223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Whispering Hills Jellystone Park Camp-Resort (formerly Whispering Hil was rated 9 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (330) 567-2137
CGID2221

Whispering Hills Jellystone Park Camp-Resort (formerly Whispering Hil

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
This is a large beautiful campground whose only drawback is that many of the sites are fairly tight, although we had no problem extending our three slides. The activities were very enjoyable and well-planned and the weekend breakfasts excellent. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
The campground has become a Yogi Bear campground. Lots of activities for the children. I was told that next year the seasonal campers will be moved to a different part of the park. The owners are working to make this a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Fantastic RV Park! Staff is friendly, sites are big rig friendly, and entire grounds are super clean. Best apple dumplings ever! A+ We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The park was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were the cleanest I had ever seen. Fishing was great, caught about 30 bluegills over a three day period. I thought the sites with the gravel drives were too close but the sites in the grass were spaced very well. The WiFi was very weak. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is one of the best parks we have ever stayed at. Lots to do. Close to Amish country without being right in the middle of the tourist activity. Very friendly staff. No problem too small for them to handle with pride. The apple dumplings at the little restaurant are wonderful. Pet and family friendly. Very few park models. Mostly short time campers. Loved the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Very picturesque and well-maintained campground nestled in the hills. Amish buggies pass right in front of the campground to our pleasure. We enjoyed playing the free mini golf as well as disc (frisbee) golf. Pool wasn't opened but looked great. Would be nice to have more trees in between sites and a recycling program for bottles, cans, etc. The only negative comment would be the 2 trails in the campground: Tea Hollow Nature Trail and Flying Squirrel Trail, as they were not well maintained nor easy for anybody to follow. They started out well, but then the trail stopped and you wondered which way to go, with no signage to tell you if you were still on the right path. This definitely needs improvement. Overall, a fantastic place to stay while exploring Amish Country...make sure to visit Berlin, eat at Mrs. Yoder's Kitchen, visit Amish Home at Yoders, and check out Breitenback Wine Cellars. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Rate reflects Open House Half Price Weekend rate. Beautiful park carved into the side of a hill with beautiful views in many directions. Sites are gravel and slightly unlevel with some mostly unlevel. Our site only required blocks two high on the right side to level. Water pressure was good as was electric quality. Some facilities (pool, Ruth's Cafe restaurant, Grandpa's Farm petting zoo) were not open for the season yet. Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Laundry had two washers and two dryers, with one washer clearly marked as Out of Order. Appliances were recent models and appeared to be in good condition. Cost was pretty standard based on our experience. Park is very pet friendly. Some seasonals as well as transients. Only real downsides were the camp store was not very well stocked yet (probably due to it being early in the season) and the Wi-fi was almost unusable. We could connect with our iPad but the connection was not stable. Because the Wi-Fi requires an online agreement, it cannot be used on anything without a built-in browser like Apple TV or a gaming console. Not sure we could have maintained a connection anyway based on the experience with our laptop and phones. Even with this frustration, we loved the facility and the people. The staff could not have been friendlier and the clientele just as friendly. We will return and recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Great place to stay for Amish area visit. Very clean and very friendly. Full hookup sites are easy to get into.They have a lot of activities. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
We stayed 8 nights and think it's the best campground we've ever stayed in and we've traveled across the country 3 times! When you turn in the driveway, you know it's good. Those rolling hills are manicured like a golf course. We were there after Labor Day, so pool was closed. 20-mile view from top of hill was spectacular, as was the pond with gazebo, soybean field and woods walking path. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
My family of 6 camped here, rustic tent style, for the weekend and had a WONDERFUL time! Not only was the park beautiful and well maintained, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My 4 young children (7 yrs, 6 yrs, 3 yrs, and 1 yr) all enjoyed the pool and the many family friendly activities offered at the park. In addition to swimming, the park offered put-put, watermelon seed spitting contests, wagon rides, and even an exotic animal show all free of charge. This was out first visit to the park and we will definitely be back again to build more life-long fun family memories! Our only suggestion or slight disappointment was that we did not see any recycling facilities for our bottles and cans. If we are to preserve beautiful nature such as at the Whispering Hills, we need to recycle. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We stayed here for 3 nights. When we pulled in I knew this would be a nice campground. Beautiful grounds and pond. Very friendly staff. We have stayed in campgrounds with tighter sites, so that was not a problem for us. It is close to most Amish attractions. Had a great miniature golf course. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Stayed here because we had to check out early from another one. We stayed here before. This is a nicely maintained family campground. The sites are a good size and most have trees. Staff is friendly and they have a petting zoo (kind of) and a nice mini-golf site. Nice pond for fishing though we have never caught anything. Showers are large but only one stall in the upper area. Have Wi-Fi around the camp which is good because we used my phone for Internet/weather channel access to see how bad it was going to get. Would recommend this place as very family friendly. There are many big rigs but also many tent trailers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
This was a very nice campground. It was quite a ways off the beaten track, so to speak, but it was in a beautiful setting (green, rolling hills, lots of deciduous trees, accessible lake). The spaces were a nice size for bigger rigs. Lots for kids to do. Some permanents sites towards the back of the park that were clean and well kept with newer models in them. The whole place was very clean. We would return if we were ever in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$47
This campground is very well maintained. The landscaping and grass make you feel as if you are at a golf course. There are big, open rolling hills, a beautiful pond with gazebo, fountain and paddle boats; although you have to cross a fast country road to get to it. The putt-putt was free and a very well designed course with a waterfall. The full hookup sites were tight as previously mentioned, but the remaining sections were spacious. At first glance the park is average size but there are many sections to the park that must be explored with more spacious electricity/water sites. The trails were nice and continue to grow. We would definitely stay here again. The apple dumplings are very good! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
This campground was a very pleasant surprise for my family and me. We saw the other good reviews so we camped here 4th of July weekend. The campground was very well kept, and the staff was very friendly. They have Wi-fi that worked very well but no cable - which is the only reason I didn't give them a 10. There is a nice miniature golf course that is free, and a "farm" area with pheasants, bunnies, chickens, roosters and pheasants. At another area there are goats that the kids enjoyed feeding. The pool looked very nice, but we were busy doing other things and didn't get to swim. Our family had a lot of fun at this campground and after over 10 years of camping it is one of our favorites. We will definitely be back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and absolutely loved it. The park is incredibly clean and well maintained, the staff is excellent and very friendly and knowledgable. The location is great because it is in the heart of Ohio's Amish Country, and there are tons of places to go and see that are all within a half hour drive. We loved the park so much that we became full-time, seasonal campers here just a few weeks after our first stay. We NEVER plan on leaving!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
This campground was a pleasant surprise,with a large pool, several playgrounds and free mini golf. The fishing lake was also very well maintained with a nice fountain in the middle. Our yard was a little out of level but overall the site was great. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions on what to see and do in the area. Our only real complaint was that the store, pool, and recreation room closed at 8:00pm, we found that kind of odd. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This is a really nice campground in Amish country. The campground is HUGE and has lots to do. There is a fishing lake with a lighted fountain, free mini golf, free frisbee golf, free table tennis and pool tables, swimming pool, basketball courts, horseshoes, etc. Lots and lots of activities. My #1 criteria when choosing a campground is clean bathrooms with privacy in the showers, and this campground definitely meets that criteria. There are two shower houses, one of which is brand new while the other is older, but both of them are very well maintained. There were only a couple of things I wasn't crazy about. First, our site... The full hookup sites seem to be packed in pretty tightly, and I would have liked a little more room. And, I thought the price was a little high at $45 a night, although with all the amenities I can see why they charge it. (We don't have kids and didn't use most of the activities, so it felt to us like we overpaid a little.) Overall, though, this is a great campground. We will definitely go back for another visit, and now that we have the lay of the land, we'll choose a more private water and electric site rather than full hookup. If you have kids, I think you'll find this to be a good value with all there is to do. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
The campground is set on rolling hills. New gravel in sites. We had no problem leveling a pop-up and 32' TT. You are parked on a hill, so all sites lean some. The two restrooms and showers by the full hook up sites were new and clean. The restrooms in the W&E part were old. Playgrounds were nice. It was not very busy even with nice weather. The two main problems are the price and non-campers. If you go before or after the summer months, it's only $30. There were non-campers there for a music festival. I know they could use the "free" mini golf. I think they could also use the swimming pool but, I'm not sure about that. They were not walking through the campground, only at the pavilion and golf areas. I would go here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Great place, we love it. Been there numerous times. Nice clean fun; friendly We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Our family loved Whispering Hills. Although our kids lived at the large and clean pool all week, there was plenty of other things to do: free 9-hole miniature golf, Frisbee' golf, basketball court, volleyball, petting zoo, playground, fishing pond, paddle boats, and small game room. The friendly and helpful staff keep the campground very well maintained. Everything is clean and neat. The bathrooms and showers were convenient and clean. There is even a laundromat on-site. They have a small store that surprisingly has a lot of items we needed during the week (including smores). There is a lot to do in the area, including canoeing, horseback riding, Amish food (we particularly liked the Swiss Chalet restaurant in Charm), and small town shopping. My wife and I found it very relaxing and our kids had a blast. The only criticism is that we had three tents and some of the lots were narrow and uneven. The staff allowed us to move to a better site, however. The kids (four girls ages 14-16) want to go back for two weeks next year. We highly recommend it to others. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$41
Nice campground, gravel roads. Our site was very uneven! Some sites have alot of walk though traffic! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
We have camped here several times. A real nice family park. They have free minature golf, and a small animal farm for children to view. Their apple dumplings are the best I have had. They always have weekend entertainment that is free with your paid camping. I would give them a higher rating, if it weren't for the high prices, but I guess it keeps out the "riff-raft". Will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Large campground on the edge of Holmes county. We paid $30 for a full hook up during fall season. Sites are either gravel or grass. The sites close to the office and pool have young trees so there isn't a lot of shade there. The shade sites are located in what seems to be an older section of the campground below the frisbee golf area, although it looks like the owners have made some improvements (upgrading electric) to those recently. They have a nice pool, clean bathrooms, and showerhouses, a game room, mini golf (included in price & new in 2005), a fishing lake, on site restaurant, campstore, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes & picnic shelters, primitive and deluxe cabins. They have a restaurant on site that's open during the summer season & has breakfast buffet on Friday and Saturday mornings. There's even a herd of goats in the fenced area next to the office that are very friendly. Local Amish come through the campground on weekend mornings selling pies and pasteries. It's located in a very pretty, rolling hill area of the county. Campground staff was pleasant and helpful. This is a nice campground that would serve as a convenient base for exploring the Amish attractions and shops in the area. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
Over all we like this CG, but there are a few things they could do better. They accept no discounts. The putt putt is free. For the price of a pull through premium site, I would have expected it to be paved, it wasn't very level and was too narrow. There are lots of open areas but the campers seem to be too close together. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
The park is very nice and well maintained; the people are friendly and we really enjoyed it...The only thing we did not like was the sites are not very level and the water,electric and sewer connections are shared by 4 campsites (we had to go to walmart to get another water hose and an extended sewer line. We would stay there again..the area is beautiful and the campground is easy to get in to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$34
Super clean! We liked this campground and may return. It is located near to Berlin/Sugar Creek, OH which is in the heart of Amish country. It was quiet and the staff seemed to keep track of things. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$25
The campground had a nice location & clean. Lots of things for kids, playground, pool and several animals on the grounds. Tent sites were a problem, either next to a ledge not child friendly, or not at all level. We slept in the area for bigger trailers to find a level area, by the front of the campground. One morning the business that is located by the park entrance started up, before sun up. A metal shop of some type and made an ton of noise in addition to a very large bonfire to burn their extra wood. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
In the Amish area of Northeast Ohio (Millersburg, Berlin, Walnut Creek, Sugar Creek). Used this campground as a "base". Wonderful campground. Some "year-round" weekenders. Great people. Clean and well maintained. Nice pool area. Excellent for kids. About 300 acres of property that is great for walking through rolling hills. Will use again and recommend highly if you are camping in this area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com