219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Valley Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (937) 324-3263
CGID2224

Beaver Valley Resort

Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   1   2   3   2   3   7   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is an older park but well kept and the volunteer staff are very eager to please. Family, pet and big rig friendly. Great swimming pool, lots of trees and many activities. Only one rest room/shower room/laundry, but is adequate and clean. Near interstate 70, which creates a little noise but not that noticeable. Will stay here again soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We camped in a pull-through spot with full hookups in a grassy field. The spot was not particularly level. The water connection was located quite far from our rig and we did not bother to hook up. The park is listed as a resort and has many facilities (at least 40 years old) which are in severe disrepair. We used the laundry which was in OK condition. Two of the restrooms located near the laundry were not clean. The one good point was the camp host was very polite and helpful. We would probably not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
We arrived late and had not checked reviews. Poor access to the overnight site assigned. We asked for power and sewer and got neither in a gravel site. Gravel and dirt narrow road winding to end of the sites is difficult for big rig. Site was right next to the highway. The power box was blown and we could not use, too dangerous. Dogs were loose in the road and the sites. There was no sewer hookup. We left. Would never return there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
I failed to do adequate research on campgrounds in the Dayton area, and as a result ended up at this over-the-hill park. Despite its listed attributes, it is a fading badly. "Overniter" sites appear to be about 12 in number, and are in an uneven grassy area adjacent to the main park. We found that our assigned spot lacked water and sewer connections, despite paying for and being assigned to a listed "full hookup" spot. We arbitrarily moved to another nearby spot which had connections (the office had closed at 4:15 PM on Saturday). The electrical box was so corroded one feared major problems; but the 30 amp receptacle worked. We were glad to leave EARLY the next AM. We will never return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This campground is marginally acceptable at best. The temperatures while we were there were in the low 90s and the electric service was inadequate for the loads. The voltage dropped so low that our EMS would cut the power to avoid damage to electronics. This happened daily between noon and six p.m. We ended up running the generator for AC during the day. The campground staff blames the local electricity provider but the fault appears to lie with the campground's electrical infrastructure. We discovered that the campers in the seasonal sites do not have this problem. Add to that the fact that the water pressure is too low (40 psi at the spigot) for showers and the restrooms are still closed and it's not a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35?
We pulled in after dark, and tried to find our way around. There is a little map posted at the entrance, but that is it. We found a fifty amp site on the outside loop next to the highway. We needed to dump, but couldn't use the dump because it was back so far and next to the fence. There was no other convenient place to dump on the highway side of the creek. The middle slots are all grass. I wouldn't have parked there. I don't say this often (maybe never), but this is one place that we will probably never stay at again. We woke up to probably eighteen inches of water in the campground. At 6:30am, nobody had alerted us to the CG flooding. I don't really blame the hosts, though, because I figure they were sleeping. But other pickups were just leaving, without telling others. That is bad! We were able to make it out with minimal water damage (for those of you wondering, yes we were on the air horn, as we were heading out. We also called the fire department, and they rescued about 20 people by boat, from what I understand). We were furrther off the ground, than most, so we just made it. My general thoughts, minus the flood? Park was fairly dumpy. The restrooms that we were next to were locked. The sites had some pretty big potholes in them. The roads weren't that great. Would I suggest others to stay here? No. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
I have never seen a Coast to Coast affiliate in such a deplorable condition. The faucet on our two sites were broken. The nearest bath facilities were locked. The pool was beyond repair. The indoor pool was locked. The potholes had potholes. Why does Coast to Coast allow this? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Overall enjoyed the RV Park. Some things need a coat of paint and face lift, but most parks are like that these days. Had a nice shady site. Staff were very helpful and customer oriented, unlike the last RV resort we stayed in. Indoor swimming pool that was clean and fun to use. I would (and will) stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Other recent comments = not so good. Do not know what they are talking about. We had a great time. Lots of things to do. Great activities. Park and facilities VERY clean and organized. The bathhouses were newly renovated, excellent. Outdoor pool was down, but indoor pool was wonderful. Love the park and the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice managers and pet friendly. A good place to stay overnight. The overall look of the campground needs updating. The indoor swimming pool appears cloudy and dirty. Some of the permanent camper sites are not kept clean or organized. We were told the outdoor pool is soon to get a new liner and should be available next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Old, rundown campground but they are slowly repairing water and power lines. My water spigot would not work so they ran a hose from 2 sites down. I called 2 weeks ahead to see if the indoor pool was working. They said the indoor pool was warm and the outdoor pool would be warm enough to swim in once we got there. The outdoor pool has not had water in it for many years. Indoor pool finally warmed up some by the weekend but was very dirty. Activity center, exercise room and sauna were locked up. Asked a CG worker about it and got no answer. The put-put golf was last used about 20 yrs ago. Very shocked to see this is a AOR, RPI, and C2C park. Will never be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Down on it's heels and it shows. Populated by full time folks whose employment seems to be beer testing. Large pit bull dogs allowed to roam the campground without leash. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
We stayed for three nights. This was our first time camping here. I think that it would be good place if you're just staying for a night, but more than that I would not recommend. The campground needs a lot of work, like the grass mowed and more gravel on the individual sites and the roads. I do have to say they were nice when I checked in but didn't see much of anybody that worked there the rest of the time I stayed. Not much for my kids to do other than the indoor pool; the playground was very old and out dated. I opened one of the showers (other than the ones by the pool), and it looked as if they had not been cleaned in months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
We think it would be an ok CG if your using it as a base camp or staying 2/3 days. There are some permanent sites that look shabby but the price is very reasonable for a full hook up CG in this area. There are some W/E sites that back up to a creek (ses pool) that are shaded, but most of the full H/U sites are in a field (this is where we were). We did find our site to be less buggy than the shaded ones, and our A/C did ok cooling the 5er even with the extra sun. They have 2 swimming pools (the outdoor pool was being painted). Some of the buildings needed a decent paint and the grass needed cut especially on some full permanent sites. The staff seemed friendly and willing to address some concerns we had regarding the swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
This was a 2 day stop for the AF Museums. This is an old park. The showers and bathrooms reflect the age of this park. The grass we were parked on was 6 inches long until the second day when they mowed it and then it was a battle to keep it outside. We were going to do some wash but 1 machine was broken and the other 5 had clothes left in them. There are a lot of people living here. We took a walk around the park but you have to watch where you put your feet. Goose droppings!! Also take earplugs for the road noise. There is a bridge to cross to get into the main campground, driver beware, this bridge is maybe 9 feet and some inches wide with nice metal guard rails to scrach up your paint. I really don't think I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Also Coast to Coast park. Fair number of seasonal campers that took most of riverside sites. Staff very helpful and friendly. Area in front of campground mainly for overnighters. Sites level and roomy and good gravel interior roads. Only complaint was water quality...very hard. Laundry room washers all were rust stained. Planned activities for those interested. Easily accessable from expressway We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com