219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (419) 837-6848
CGID2226

Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   6   8   9   1   6   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
This shouldn't be a KOA. The infrastructure isn't up to KOA standards. Stayed Memorial Day weekend. I don't think the bathrooms were ever cleaned. The pool is advertised as heated to 85 degrees. The pool temp was in the 70's. We liked that the hosts delivered wood and picked up trash at the sites. I feel bad about my rating, because they were nice people. It was just too pricey for what you got. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Water good quality and pressure. Electric held up well with 50 amps. Location is good and away from highway. Decent mix of open and shade for a senior park. Pool worked well during week with no children. Staff friendly. But like so many other places the Wi-Fi infra structure needs to be improved. It worked well part of the time. But there were very few folks here then. Can't imagine what it would be like when full. To get over an "8" in my book, there has to be consistent Wi-Fi. Otherwise, pleasant, quiet, well located and maintained park. I would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Very quite, very good location with excellent shopping close by. I would stay here again. One minor potential problem, the sites weren't paved. If it had rained it would be rather messy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Another KOA with water and electric at the front and sewer at the back of the pull-through site. Don't these campgrounds know where hook ups are on campers. Bathroom smelled and cobwebs and dirt in the showers. Easy access off interstate. Doesn't deserve a $45 price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Older KOA, but wooded sites are attractive and there are with loads of kids activities. Lots of cable channels and good internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Needed an overnight stop in this area, and this worked out perfect. A little out of the way, but this was not a factor. Hosts extremely nice and accommodating. We arrived late just for the night so did not use facilities. The store seemed adequate, and there seemed like many activities for kids. Our site was close to the front of the campground, and was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
Way, way overpriced, even for KOA. Interior gravel roads all potholes. Sites are generous and gravel. Picnic table and concrete patio at every site. Wi-Fi is very, very poor, dropping signal every minute or so. I had to retype this review 6 times before I was able to finish. Trash laying around most of the perimeter. It's about 10 miles from I-80/90. Office staff was very nice, and store well stocked. Our site was about 100-150 feet from the road, which wasn't traveled all that much. Things were quiet during the night. This might be an okay for overnight, as nothing else was open this early in the season. It's definitely not a destination or anything more than overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$52
This is another typically overpriced, crammed together, tight to maneuver KOA. Only this one has the worst water I have ever seen in any campground. The water bubbles and taste terrible. Don't drink it: use bottled water. Also, some previous reviewers commented about the large rocks placed along the drive ways: well they are still there, making moving in and out of this place that much more fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
This campground was fine except for VERY CLOUDY drinking water which clogged our water filter. Water system appeared to be full of air at the taps. Pool was cloudy. Bathrooms were filthy. I would not return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is an small older KOA Campground recently taken over by new owners, according to the woman in the registration office. We were located in a pull-through site with no sewer hook-up. There were some newer pull-through sites, perhaps a dozen, that did have full hook-up. The bathrooms were very old and in need of repair. The shower heads barely sprayed any water (that should have been an easy 'fix' for the owners)! We will not stay there again until reasonable repairs are made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We over nighted here on the way to South Dakota. It's a small campground but the facility is clean and the employees are very hospitable. It's close to the Interstate. Otherwise, there is not much nearby that would entice me to stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$44
We stayed here one night in a pull-thru site. Premium site with full hook-up included a nice concrete pad and charcoal grill. Nice space between the sites. Excellent cable service. I didn't try the Wi-Fi. Services were spaced OK but I needed plenty of sewer hose to reach the drain. No overhead branches but the campground has plenty of boulders located at the corners of all the sites causing headaches when pulling in or out of your site. I saw that a few of the boulders had been moved to enhance movement. Close to a county road and to I-80/I90 but noise was not a factor for us. Friendly camp workers and staff. If you follow their directions from I-80/90, there is a RR crossing that will cause you some real damage if you don't slow to a crawl when you come to it. My experience just rearranged all my clothing and dishes but the camp-worker said another camper actually broke his hitch receiver when he hit this obstacle. I asked the KOA people why they didn't warn customers about this or change the route taken but they claim the KOA website simply hasn't added the warning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Very heavily treed, difficult satellite access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
Very clean little campground. Nicely shaded and level campsites. Great spot for a quick stop over. Staff was very nice. Nice and quiet at night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
Upon arrival for our 1 night stay, the office people were very friendly. The site was semi-level, clean but muddy from recent thunderstorm/shower. Not sure were the $30.00 fee would go in this place. Wasn't a bad stop over, close to the tollway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Not a bad campground for an overnight stay. I would probably not stay for long term, as there isn't much to do or see in the area. Limited groceries and supplies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2003
$28
This KOA was the final straw, and is responsible for our decision not to use KOA campgrounds anywhere at any time. We pulled in after dark on a cold night in March. Our reception was also cold. Rules were posted everywhere. I have no problem with rules for campers, but I think there should be some internal "rules" that govern the behavior of campground personnel. In northern Ohio in March, we did not expect to have water, even though we were paying for electric and "water." Not a problem, as we had plenty in our tank. We did expect to have electricity sufficient for our needs. I don't know how many amps we had, possibly only 20, as use of my hair dryer in the morning resulted in blown fuses. I said I would go to the bath house to dry my hair. However, there were no electrical outlets in the bath house, or so it seemed. When I started out the door, I noticed a hanging plant in the corner, but very high up towards the ceiling, not a normal way to hang a plant. I knew what I would find when I went back to look. Yes, the plant was hanging right over an electrical outlet. This was the shabbiest thing I have ever seen in a campground. What a way to treat campers, just to save a few cents. No one was in the office when we left, but I did leave a note and told them exactly what I thought about the situation. This was several years ago, but I have not forgotten the place, nor have we used KOAs again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$33
Small sites, 7 mi. east of I75. Bathrooms were ok, small playground, clean pool. Might be ok for a place to stop for the night, but I wouldn't make it a destination, not worth $33 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$33
This was a decent overnighter campground. It was surprisingly quiet even though it was a Saturday and was full. Sites are small. The pool was on the chilly side. The campstore was reasonably priced and well stocked. It's far enough from the highway that there was very little noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com