223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodside Lake Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (330) 626-4251
CGID2228

Woodside Lake Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   3   8   7   10   4   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
I agree with previous reviews. This is not the greatest of places. That the bathrooms and showers were very clean is the best the park has to offer. The interior roads are abysmal, with many potholes and rough areas. Only four sites with sewers. The staff was very friendly and helpful but that cannot overshadow the condition of the sites and the interior roads. This is primarily a place for long term usage. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Big old family campground with small lake for swimming, all seasonals with a few overnight sites (only 4 with sewer), only few sites clear for roof satellite. Roads un-graded gravel, pot-holed, narrow, hilly. No ability to dump unless use $12 pump-out truck. Their dump site was a long way down through the park down a narrow winding over-grown pot-holed road - it would have been a harrowing experience for our 36' motorhome. Not worth the cost when add in pump-out charge. Plus extra daily per person cost if more than 2 people. We did not stay. Guess people like it for the swimming?? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Site was OK but park is strange. There are some very nice areas but you walk down the hill and there are a lot of seasonal places that are getting quite decrepit. A big reason for the low rating is that they don't allow you to walk your dog in the park. You must transport it to a field near the front of the park. This seems to be so even though many sites are for seasonals and evidently permanent people who have dogs that bark when you walk by or are even off leash. Also the roads are in really bad shape--once were oiled, now pot holed with all different kinds of gravel filling in here and there. They also charge you $5 extra a night for a sewer hook-up. I would find another campground next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park is primarily for seasonal people to use. Very few transient sites. Our site was mostly grass, with a load of large diameter gravel (rocks) dumped on one end. It wouldn't be good to try to get a heavy rig in during a wet period. No sewer hookup - contrary to prior posts. The dump station is located in a very awkward location. I didn't even try to get my big 5th wheel down there. People are nice and it's in a good location to visit the Cleveland area. If you have a big rig, look for something else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
An older park that has a large percentage of seasonal units. Friendly reception and guided to site. Site was not all that level but managed to get close. Services were acceptable. No cable TV but aerial reception was strong as was Wi-Fi. Interior roads could use some gravel to eliminate pot holes and muddy areas during rain. Stayed here 3-nights to visit friends/relatives and waiting for weather to improve. Might stay here again of in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Rough roads, with dips and trees. Sites are asphalt padded. Lake access, but a daycare center sends its kids here every day. (Yikes!) Had to change sites twice, first for no site dump, and then for poor satellite reception. Site adequate for 40 ' MH towing. Grassy area for picnic table and fire pit. Bathrooms older but clean. Laundry room has regular sized washers & dryers, and also a commercial size dryer if you want to do your blankets / comforters. Lots of park models and seasonal renters. CG is very quiet near sites. Not far from busy retail area with all stores. Our GPS Co-Pilot sent us to local roads for 30 miles, when I-80 is near-by. Call for directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We are new RVers, and this place was beautiful. What made it really special is the people running it. They were kind and helpful and really started our holiday off right. We had a beautiful pull-through site with campfire and picnic table. Showers and facilities were clean, and campground was quiet, animal friendly, and family friendly. We went there with a 36' Class A with a 12' motorcycle tow, and they made sure we didn't need to disconnect it. The owner came around to make sure everything was OK. We appreciated it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Although we got our 42' motorhome into the site, it was a challenge. The site was too short for the tow. Trees made entering and leaving the site very difficult. Roads and sites are dirt and rough. The campground is quite a distance from the interstate and the access is via a hilly, narrow country road. It would appear that the campground is about 95% seasonal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2004
$32
Where do I start. The sites are not level at all. I had to crank my back levelers all the way down and the front all the way up. They are also very narrow with no place to park a car or truck. The water, if thats what you call it, was so rusty that after one day it clogged my filter. The owners were nice but did nothing about the noise level from other camp sites past 10 PM. Did not sleep well at all for two nights. The dump station is a joke. You have to drive down a 45 degree sandy gravel one lane road to the back of the park to dump then go back up the same road to get out. I was lucky that I have 4 wheel drive. I would not stay here again, even if it was free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Quiet, with woods or fields. Many seasonal campers but welcoming to transient. Small lake for swimming, fishing and paddle boats (rentals). Friendly staff with lots of playground space and equipment for children. Near enough to Ohio Turnpike to make it a relaxing stop or a destination. Although they have no sewer hookup, the dump station is available, though a narrow gravel access road can be tough. They have a "honey dipper" that will come to the site for a fee, if you are staying long. Only issue we had was wanting to charge family members in area who stopped to visit us for 30-40 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com