215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Wolfie's Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (740) 454-0925
CGID2238

Wolfie's Campground

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   10   10   10   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Well organized site with many long-term units. Site we had was not level. Bathroom and showers were 1st class. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We were assigned #40, a nice long pull through. Worked good for our 40' MH and tow. Wi-fi worked good, which is rare. Narrow roads getting to the CG and about 2 miles from freeway. We hoped we didn't meet another big rig. Gentleman who checked us in was very nice. My husband took the grand kids to the pool. No one else was there but the 10 year old got yelled at by a lady for jumping in the pool. Yes there was a sign--no jumping! Glad we stayed only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$3?
The restrooms are sparkling clean, and they made upgrades so the showers have plenty of room. On a hot day, the pool is wonderful. The pull-through sites will fit big rigs. The grounds are lovely and green. Full-timers for 12 years, we think this is one of the nicest campgrounds anywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a gem of a place! 2 miles off the highway equal no highway noise at all! Charming and clean bathrooms, roomy sites, pretty setting with plenty of shade trees, a walking path, and an inviting looking playground. Run by nice people and we appreciated the quiet and comfortable atmosphere here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
What a GREAT campground! So clean and well kept. The pool was warm and clean and the shower houses were the best Ive ever seen at a campground. Very nice staff and just an overall great experience!We would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Quiet and tidy, friendly helpful staff, clean modern pool, great location, and streaming WiFi 24/7--what's not to like? We stayed for a week, explored the area, and relaxed. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed two weeks. Just drive slow and follow the little blue and white camper signs to the campground. Gravel interior roads and sites. Our HDT had to be parked in overflow and out of my sight since the site was to small for our the truck, trailer and car. Excellent A+ wi-fi and a few channels on the TV antenna. Train horn once in a while. Allows campfires, so had to close the windows a lot during the day and night not die of smoke inhalation. This is not a party park. We were here Memorial Day weekend. The owners enforce the rules. Two thumbs up there. Easy in and out with our HDT & trailer (60 ft. combo) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Rate is with Good Sam discount for a water/electric site (#28). Quiet park that appears to be well managed. Owner recently updated the restrooms and showers. Convenient to I-70, but far enough away to have no road noise. We stayed two nights so we could tour The Wilds. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Streets to the park from I-70, entry road, and interior roads of the park were narrow for our larger RV but not so bad if you take your time. Off-season overnight stay. Pro's - Long pull-through site, quiet at night. Very friendly owner. Cons - Site was more dirt than gravel. If we had to be in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Our second stay (May & Nov 2013). Large site. Clean. Only campground in Eastern Ohio near SE PA border. Clean bathrooms. large sites. Easy access off the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Good place to stop off I-70 about 2 miles. Helpful management and great Wi-Fi. A bit pricey because in late season all you want is a stop, no outdoor activities, but lucky they are open late. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This was a stop over on our way to Hershey, PA. While most things (pool, etc) was shut down for the season you could tell that this place is well taken care of. The only reason for the 8 is the bathrooms are too dated. Everything else is great, they just need to spend some money and time on the bathhouses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a pretty park, perched on the top of a hill overlooking Zanesville. It is very quiet and the sites, while variable in size and layout, are quite adequate. Lots of seasonal campers. Our gravel site was level, and the Wi-Fi worked well. Good Verizon 4G data connectivity. We only stayed for one night, and regretted having to leave so soon. The only scary part is the drive in. As you make the sharp left turn from Hall Avenue to narrow Lewis Drive, a sign warns of a ten foot clearance in a mile. Not to worry - the right turn into Buckeye Drive is 0.7 miles down the road. If you have a big rig, very narrow Buckeye Drive will demand your full attention. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nice and quiet little campground, well maintained. Staff was nice and very helpful. Sites are all gravel and fairly level. It's off the freeway a couple of miles with easy access. There is a nice walking path on the north side and it's very close to River Park. Worked out quite well for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Small, but well maintained park. Pleasantly surprised with the well kept grounds. A little hard to find, but well worth the effort. Highly recommended if your in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Narrow roads lead to the campground, but we had no problem with our 30 footer with tow. Rough entrance road, very narrow. Water quality and pressure good, no cable TV but a few on air channels. Pull through sites in the front require moderate amount of leveling. Nice playground area for the kids, didn't check out the pool. Just an overnight for us so don't know what is in the area. Very quiet park at night. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This was a pleasant surprise. Immaculate park. Nice owners and staff. Passing through but decided to stay another night. Lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We enjoyed a good evening This location is up quite an inclined paved road. Also, there is a train that goes nearby with whistle blowing at various times of day and night. The pull-through sites are very spacious, level, gravel and overlooking a beautiful meadow. Very efficient staff that was eager to help us find our way to local attractions. We stayed only one night because we have a destination and time schedule. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We stayed for one night only, but did not have any problems. It was clean and staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Very nice quiet park, although road to entrance was quite rough and somewhat steep. Would have given a higher rating, but our space was somewhat unlevel. We had requested a pull-through. Other back-in spaces appeared more level. Our motor home is 35' and we had some trouble getting it leveled. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Laundry was very clean as was the heated pool. Will stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Several pull through sites. Easy to get around. Close to interstate. Sites fairly level. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Hidden Gem. Drive from I-70 is a little confusing with a number of turns and the road into the campground makes you a little suspicious. When you reach the campground it is like a little oasis in the woods. Friendly staff - escorted to your site - acceptably level gravel site - clean restrooms and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This park has great hosts, they were very accommodating. Clean, quiet, friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a great family campground, but we don't have children. Loads of kids riding four wheelers constantly throughout the park which means constant motor noise, dust and exhaust. Good interior gravel roads. Some shade trees to shield you from hot sunsets, laundry was clean. There is a small pool, which is very busy. Laundry room was clean. Sites were a little short, but level and everything worked properly. The restrooms and showers are old and smelly. Plus it was super hot in there. We stayed for two weeks and each weekend there was entertainment in the pavilion area. Verizon worked well. This park is just a few miles from Zanesville, but feels like you are out in the country. Mangers live on property and are friendly folks who keep a close eye on their patrons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We loved this park! Our first time staying here, but when we come through this area, we'll be back. The sites were completely level - we needed to do no leveling. That was so nice as we'd had a very rough travel day. Owners live on site and are very cordial and welcoming. This is a very well-kept park. You can tell the owners take pride in it. We stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Hillside location. Sites may not look level at first glance but they are. Easy curves make big rig access a breeze. Nice little camp store with basic foods and some RV essentials available. Lots of collectible baskets for sale. Friendly, informative staff. We were fooled by a low-clearance sign (10'7") on the way to the campground, but realized the campground entrance was a mile before that bridge. This is a clean, well managed campground and we will definitely stay here again on our next trip through Ohio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
My wife and I really liked this campground. It is located on top of a hill, very peaceful. Had to use one board to level the trailer. Gravel sites and long. Electric, water, and sewer were easy hookups. Grounds are well kept. Owners live in a nice house in the campground opposite the check in office. The wife that checked us in was very friendly. She said they have owned the campground for 9 years and are always working to keep things in shape and it shows. Laundry room had an iron and ironing board. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
A nice, low-key campground with very helpful owners, good sites with pull through sites so we didn't have to unhook. Quiet and in a pretty location, woods to walk in, our dog loved it. This is the second time we have stayed here and we would do it again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
Park staff was friendly and offered a lot of advice/information. As described, park is built on a hill so everything is not level. Roads are narrow. The bathrooms were not cleaned the 2 days we were there so that was a big minus. Good location if visiting Dresden - Longaberger Baskets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
I stayed in this park for two nights and would return. The owner/manager is courteous. Not all the sites have shade. The pool and other amenities are good. My rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Road up is a little scary in a 38 ft coach with a towed vehicle but once you get here its worth it. Long enough pull-throughs to not have to detach, and terrific views. Clean and friendly. Nice place. Sites are not level but you can tell they have been working on fixing that and they are easily usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
We spent 2 weeks at Wolfies and have nothing but great things to say about our stay. Lots of things to see and do in the area and everything you need is close. The owners/operators live on-site and are great. The grounds and buildings are well maintained, it is quiet and the Wi-Fi worked wonderful. They have a nice playground for the kids and a nice, but small saltwater, heated pool. The only bad thing was the road going up to the park could use resurfacing, but I am sure that will come with time. Wolfies had the WOW factor for us and we recommend it to you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Small but charming campground. Lots are good size and level for our 42' rig. Clean, clean, clean. Good upkeep on landscaping. Owner very hands on and friendly. Bicycling for an older person would be a challenge. We have stayed here before and always enjoy our time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This is a clean park but the sites are a little small. The owner working the front desk wasn't friendly and was a little rude! They charge you for everything they possibly can think of which is all stated on the contract. We left our 5th wheel here for a month and left $100.00 deposit for the electrical. We had to leave early do to a death in the family and called 4 days later after the funeral and they weren't willing to work with us and refused to give us a refund. I called several times to try and work this out but it always ended with them hanging up on me. This is just bad business! Refusing a small refund in turn will turn into them losing possibly thousands of dollars every year. I come down to hunt and I bring friends and family but I will not recommend or stay at this park ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We had an enjoyable three day stay at this park, quiet, dark at night, and with friendly hosts. The road to the park can be intimidating, with a 90-degree turn, construction, and a narrow road to the entrance, but its doable in a 40' motor home. There are a variety of sites; if you want a clear view to the satellite be sure to ask. Some sites are very long pull throughs, with grass and shade. You can see which ones by looking at their web site (I recommend 41 & 42). Our site was not level, but hookups were conveniently placed. Verizon Cell and Aircard worked well, and the park WiFi was adequate. Clean laundry and game room with book exchange. An above-average park that we'd stay in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Basically a nice clean park that is good if your looking for a place to stay in the area. I would not go out of your way to stay here. Our weekend's (Labor Day) planned activities were cornhole tournaments and a nightly singer. There were no activities planned for the kids, so they had to make do with the playground and pool. The pool is heated and maintained well although it would be small on a busy hot weekend. Wi-Fi worked good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites are a little on the small side but I've had worse. In summary, I would not return unless I had to spend the night in the area and then I would be OK staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We've stayed here twice in 30 days. Extremely well kept park and nice and quiet. Not far from freeway & signs to park are excellent. A bit of construction at the water plant but OK getting our 40 ft & tow through. Office people are helpful and friendly. Nice long pull-throughs for overnight stays. Fun area for antiques and Longaberger Homestead. Good Sam discount reflected in price. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Staff was friendly. Park is out in the country and is quiet. If in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Nice enough park, a little hard to find, but only about 2 miles off I-70. Park was full because of pipeline and highway workers. Quiet, no real views to speak of. Satellite worked OK as you are on top of a hill. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We stayed near the office on the top of the hill. Wi-Fi signal was good. The lady in the office was VERY nice and helpful with area info. The bathroom/showers was one of the cleanest I've ever seen. Laundry room was clean and reasonably priced. Pool was a bit small for a campground, but crystal clear and entire recreation area was very nice and very kid friendly. The place was well maintained and quiet. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Although it is not the easiest drive form I-70 to the park, it is not a problem for a 40 foot motorhome towing. The park is on top of a hill with magnificent views for an RV park. The sites are level enough and spacious. We had a nice pull through (39). There is a very nice clean salt water pool, basketball court, and pavilion next to the pool. Therefore it is great for kids. We highly recommend this park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We stopped here for an overnight stay. The above price was with our Good Sam discount, and for full hookups, so this was a very reasonably priced park. The campground is a little difficult to find, and the roads leading to it are hilly and windy. There were several "permanent" sites, but they were neat. Everyone obeyed the quiet hours. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can pick up several TV channels over the air, and the Wi-Fi was excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This campground is a little hard to find if you are coming off the interstate. There are several twists and turns to follow before arriving. The campground itself is very nice, however there seem to be quite a few permanent sites in use. The people in the park are very nice and quiet hours seem to be pretty quiet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Very nice management, a great quiet overnight stop. The site was very tight but long and well laid out so access is easy. When we stayed here many of the sites were being used by construction crews, however they were very quiet when leaving early in the am. Would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Everything here was clean and roomy. Didn't use the pool, but it looked very inviting. Shower rooms were excellent: even played music. The staff was friendly. Nice and quiet here. Fellow campers were friendly and said "Hi." This was a top notch facility. I will definitely use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
We really liked this park. There was a big game room with a pool table; laundry was fairly inexpensive ($1.25); and the pool was heated and very refreshing. When we arrived, they were getting ready to close the pool, but when they heard that our kids had been looking forward to swimming, they kept it open for us. The park had a very laid-back atmosphere and we found it very relaxing after a long day of driving. We would definitely stop at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
The road to the campground is narrow and winding. The campground itself sits on a hill and the sites are very close together. The site was level and gravel. There are picnic tables and grills. It is a clean park and, for us, was fine for one night. We got a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
It is a little bit of a challenge to get here but this is a nice campground. Our site was fairly level but with no shade. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great at our site (42). Great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Lots of full time residents. Campground was clean, but the full time area looked "full time" with the usual clutter that seems to accumulate. It's OK for stopping thru while on the road to somewhere else. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Nice clean place. Quiet with mostly older campers there. Near the Muskingum River. Real nice pool. Game room consists of 2 games (not good for kids!) Entertainment on occasion. They do have a website. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
No problems on road to park. There was one tight turn but you can see around it. It is close to the interstate. Did hear a train but didn't seem that loud. Found owners helpful and escorted us to site. Would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Passing through, late night, rain, were bad enough, the "narrow twisting drive" as some have reported was not too bad with a 37'MH and toad. The park employee routed us to a pull through site which was perfect for us. The site was a bit tilted, sloped forward, and the utility side was hilled and with the wet ground made it a bit difficult to get to the utilities. WiFi worked perfectly, I did not try local TV, and they do not have cable TV access. I rated at a 10 because the people were friendly, the rate was fair, and it was a nice place to stop overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$14
At the Passport America and Happy Camper rate of $14.00, this is a great park for an overnight or visit to the Zanesville area. The sites are nicely spaced and the grounds and facilities are kept neat and clean. The Wi-Fi works at the sites and over the air television reception of local channels is good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Wolfie's is a participating Passport America campground. We were assigned to a pull through spot over the phone when we called to check availability. The lady asked if we had a satellite and was very friendly. When we arrived and checked in, she told us, "If you think you are getting that prime spot for half off, you're crazy!" She told us we could pay full price or move to another site where we would not be able to receive a satellite signal. When we told her that we were not happy about paying full price, which we were going to do even though we shouldn't be required to, she tore up the registration and told us she wanted us to leave. She said, "If you are not going to be happy here, then we don't want you here." Then she came by in her golf cart while we were preparing to leave to tell us that she was thinking of pulling out of Passport America, "because of people like us." Perhaps she should do more than consider it since she isn't willing to honor the discount. As a side note, the road leading in to the campground is narrow and winding. It was a little tricky to maneuver an Rv unit pulling a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This can only be considered an overnight campground if you like to search the area diligently and drive down narrow little lanes well off the Interstate. After we arrived and paid the Good Sam rate for full hookups and located our site, I discovered this was supposedly a Passport America campground also. I immediately returned to the office, but the person there told me I couldn't get a refund for the difference. Whatever happened to good customer relations. If a customer is treated right and satisfied with the service, they will return. If a campground is affiliated with Passport America, they should honor the rate. The roads were graveled, but very dusty. The WiFi is free, however, it only works if you are very close to the office. We wouldn't stay here again, even though it is on our well traveled route. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Everything was very clean including the showers and pool area. Pool used "salt water" (instead of chlorine?) and was very relaxing. Majority of campers there were older and the campground was very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
For those that say you had a difficult time getting into this campground must have been some place else. I am over 53ft long hitched up and I had no problem accessing this campground. This is a nice small campground with average size RV sites. The pool is new, and very, very small, the camp store has a decent selection of the items you normally forget. The WI-FI is very hit or miss. When it worked it was extremely slow, but most of the time I couldn't acquire a signal strong enough to log on. This was not a campground that I would drive hours to stay at. But if you are visiting the area it is a nice campground. It is a short drive to Longaberger and Amish country. Stronger wifi, cable TV and a larger pool would have increased the score. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Beautiful park away from traffic and any noise. Level sites, long pull through sites. Owners very nice and informative. Beautiful, heated, clean inground pool. Electric is excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This neatly kept campground is perched along the crest and on the top of a large hill. The pool, we were told, was a "salt-water pool". Although we supposedly paid the Passport America rate, we can't be sure. No daily rate structure was posted, and the staff member spouted a complex series of rates involving 30 & 50 amp electric service, pull-throughs, etc. We found it hard to believe we were on a $50 site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Small, quiet campground located just off I-70 in Zanesville. Beautiful views from on top of a small ridge. About half of the sites were seasonal. Average size width sites, although several of the pull-thru sites in the front of the campground were considerably long, if not very wide. Free wi-fi access and the pool (although closed this late in the season) is new. Restrooms/shower house was clean and well ventilated. Small campstore had basic supplies and there was a small game room with attached picnic pavilion. The playground was a mix of older metal swingset and slide, a couple plastic toy houses and a couple really big tires to climb in/on. A previous post mentioned ATV noise. There were some ATV's being run around the private residence below the campground, but they were not a constant and were not around at all after dark so we did not find them intrusive to the quietness of the campground. They give both AAA & Good Sam discount. The price we paid for full h/u reflects a 10% AAA discount. In my opinion, this is a nice campground to stay at in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$17
We did a overnight at this park. This is a nice park with many pull-throughs. We were parked on top of a hill with a great view. Small, but nice pool. Very friendly staff/owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This is a clean little park set on a hilltop but is definitely not "big-rig friendly". The road leading up to the campground is narrow and winding and the sites are so small that it feels as if you're almost sitting on top of each other. When I questioned the woman about the validity of their "big-rig" sites, she became rather brusque. We were in a 37" Presidential and and although she gave us the "largest" site, it was a bear to get out of here without the front of the 5th wheel and truck bed "meeting in the middle". Two other 5th-wheels had the same trouble manuvering over the hilly terrain to leave. Also, for the three nights we were here, the noise from neighboring four-wheelers was loud and constant every evening. All in all, if you're 34' or under, it would be an okay place to spend a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
We didn't actually stay here due a disagreement we had upon check-in. I called an hour or so ahead of time and asked for a pull through site for one night. I told the person on the phone we would be using Passport America. The current Passport book indicates a charge of $12.50 with an additional charge of $2 for early check-in (something I've never seen before-it was about 1:30 PM). No other charges were shown that would apply to two adults. (No additional charges for 50 amp, cable TV, etc., shown.) Upon checkin we were told the charge would be $20.50. When I asked why it was so much higher than in the book, the person said that the site we were getting was not a regular PA site; the owners were losing money on so many PA people, etc. This as on a Wednesday and the park was mostly empty. I said fine, but that if a park only really wanted to offer one site, they really shouldn't be in the PA program. We've been fulltimers for over two years and have never had a park not honor the PA agreement. Remember, they knew we were PA before we got here. I know the board in the office said the price for Pull Thru with full hook-ups was $25, although there may have been higher prices for a "premium" site. A few minutes after getting to the site, the owner came by and said I had given her employee a hard time (not), and she wanted us to leave. She started off by saying, "You people, Passport members don't realize that we only have to have one site designated as Passport America. We've had to turn away Good Sam members because PA people were on all the sites. We don't make any money on PA." So we left. Went down the road about 20 miles to Spring Valley. Charge of $28 (no hassle about discounts), very clean, pool and a great lake for swimmng. I'm sorry that this campground owner was so upset. They appear to be nervous about Passport America, but no one is forcing them into this program. We weren't even going to dump, just watch TV, and leave early the next day. So they lost our business for good. It did appear to be a very clean park. It's hilly so sites are a little unlevel. I expect it is quiet; the brochure stresses quiet hours and says all outside lights must be off at 10 PM. That would have been OK with us anyway. The road up from Rt. 70 was narrow and twisty; I wouldn't want to do it at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
We found this campground to be very clean but also with very small sites. We have a 35" motorhome and the site we used was rather narrow. It is a nice campground if you have things to see and do in the Zanesville area but if you have no transportation, there isn't much to do at the campground itself. There is a small play area for the children, a small game room with a pool table and a few games, short walking trail, and pavilion with several picnic tables. We found the sites to be too close together and not much room to move around freely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$23
We arrived for a one night stay, just passing through on the way to Virginia. Once we got here, we couldn't leave. It was so peaceful, so clean and neat, so pretty! The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and even escorted us to a pull through spot before we registered. We have a rig that is almost 60 foot long when you add the 5th wheel and Freightliner that pulls it and the site we were given took all that plus had more room. We have 4 slide out rooms and even that didn't hem us in. We stayed 5 nights and can't wait to come back. This is a must do park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
We had a wonderful time at this park. The owners were great and went out of their way to insure that everyone was having a good stay. This is a smaller park but has a real cozy feel. We have never felt more welcome at a CG before. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a lovely small park perched high on a hill overlooking the Muskingum River. It is excellent for an overnight stay, but we stayed for 2 weeks. It's only 50 minutes from Columbus. New owners since 2003, and they keep the place beautifully groomed. Bathrooms, shower, laundry all immaculate. It's very quiet and peaceful up on the hill. A very "homey" place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com