214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Hope Village Inn & RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (870) 777-4665
CGID225

Hope Village Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   1   1   1   1   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
While concrete pads were level, there is no cleanliness maintenance or infrastructure maintenance that we could determine. Empty sites are very trashy. On-site inn had questionable looking clientele. You get what you pay for. Close by interstate and there is a railroad track close by so highway and train noise. Did enjoy seeing President Clinton's childhood home. Definitely will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Park is OK for overnight stay, but would not be suitable for expended stays unless you only want a base camp. Most of the "campers" appear to be workers, with several FEMA trailers being used. Pads are concrete and fairly level, so easy to set up. Interstate is close by, as is a railroad, so background noise is high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
The previous poster said it all. What a dump. We had traveled 500 miles and if we were not so tired we would have picked up and left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
A real dump. Arrived just after a significant rain and would need to bail muddy water from around the hose bib. Most of the park is occupied by transient workers or broken down units. We will not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This campground is most unkept. It's a little scary. The grass or weeds were above my dogs heads, We had to dig for the sewer hook-ups.The pool has no water. The windows at the Inn curtains are half up and half down. The place is very run down looking, like no one cares. I guess they call it Hope, because you Hope the next stop will be much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Place was run down and dirty. Trash and dilapidated Rvs. First site the sewer was blocked, second site had no power to the pedestal. Road noise from the interstate was so loud we had to keep the windows closed even though the outside temps were nice. Was not worth it to save a few dollars. Wife was very uneasy there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
AS the others have said, nice long level pull-throughs, full hook-ups. We stayed here for 5 nights and had very little freeway noise. They offer 5% discount for cash and accept Good Sam. If you are southbound on the freeway when you exit turn right (north), go about 100 feet, and there are two driveways on the right (they look like one). Take the second one that is right in front of the huge yellow BBQ sign, drive through the parking lot to the hotel Office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
We agree with the previous reviewer about the sign being very hard to see. It is, in fact, cracked and also extremely small. Also, our Garmin GPS took us three blocks down the street from the motel and told us we had arrived at the address. Once here, we found a good place to stay overnight. We had a long pull-through which had room for our 38 ft. rig and F350 crew cab, long bed pickup. Sites are concrete, level, and easy to get into and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Signs need improvement to locate this park. However, it is night near the highway. Just hard to find driveway. Swimming Pool was out of service the night we stayed. This park is behind a old motel (still in service). No showers. It is a good spot for overnight stays. Cement drive and pull throughs. We would stay again if we needed a overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com