219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Checotah / Lake Eufala West KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 79 user reviews. Phone: (918) 473-6511
CGID2250

Checotah / Lake Eufala West KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   7   8   9   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Stayed here 2 weekend nights. Have been here before. Nice KOA. Swimming pool was wonderful. Catch and release fishing pond was marginal but the kids did catch fish. Very friendly staff. Nice little animal zoo. Very easy access from I -40. You do hear the traffic but we had the air conditioners going. No planes or trains, though. Located half way between Henrietta and Checotah. Good little restaurant on site. Free Wi-Fi worked great. No complaints. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
This park has easy access, friendly and helpful staff who lead you to your site, a beautiful setting, and long and level pull-throughs accommodating 45' motorhome with toad. Great playground for kids, very dog-friendly, immaculate grounds. They also have a cafe that serves breakfast and dinner for a very nominal $. Dinner last night was great and service better than most restaurants. Wi-Fi worked very well. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Rate is with a KOA card discount. This is an older park but well kept. Utilities were good, pads were reasonably level gravel. It is a short walk through some woods to Lake Eufala with a pretty beach area. I can see where this would be a real plus for families in the summer. Pool is small but OK. The lake and beach area offset the pool. The park is a very easy on and off of I-40. I would stay here if passing through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This was a decent KOA, and it was priced fairly. The pool was not open due to the time of year, but the rest of the facility was in good shape. There was no enclosed dog run, but there was a lake nearby that you could walk the dog to, and be off leash if no one was around. The sites were dirt, but there was some grass between sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Very close to the highway, so there was a lot of traffic noise. Suggest earplugs. There did not seem to be restrooms that were open. Everything was locked up. The owner will cook and deliver to your site. There is a restaurant on site and the food was basic and yummy. The campsite was clean, well kept,and had trees and grass. It is situated a short distance from a lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park is right off I-40 between Checotah and Henryetta. Because of the proximity to I-40 you do get road noise but we did not feel it to be overwhelming. Sites are gravel, long, and level with ample spacing with grass and trees between the sites. We had no problem using our satellite dish. Park and facilities are nicely maintained and staff were all friendly and helpful. They have an on-site cafe and will deliver to your site. We did not try them for our short stay so I cannot comment on the food, but having room service is a nice feature. A very nice KOA and priced as such. Wi-Fi was free but a little slow. I would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Most of the park amenities were closed for season although park is open year round. Friendly staff, very willing to answer questions. Cafe open for breakfast and dinner. Good country food and priced reasonably. Roads and sites are gravel with some grass but may need some leveling. TV reception with antenna is good...no cable. Wi-Fi did not work. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Quick, easy access off of I-40. Very easy check in with friendly staff. Premium pull through site was long and level with good well placed services. Premium site had a lovely wooden glider swing seat and firewood stacked at the firepit ready to go...a touch that was unique and much appreciated. Seasonals a bit overgrown with weeds, but campground in good condition with upgrades in the works. On site cafe where you can eat in or they will deliver to your door. Nice overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
We stayed here the first day of October and had a full hook-up, pull-through site with WI-FI that worked well for us. The park was less than half full. There are about 55 RV sites. Of these, 40 are pull throughs and the other 15 are back-ins. The rest of the area is for tents or have rental cabins. There is no cable TV (no service in the area), but many sites are satellite friendly. The roads and sites are gravel. The sites are fairly long and wide with grass between them. There is a barnyard zoo, a fishing pond, a playground, and a pool which was closed for the season. There is also a short path to Lake Eufaula. Nice stop along I40 with nothing else at the interstate exchange so you need to drive to eat or shop. The park does serve breakfast and dinner, but I don't know if this is available all year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
We loved this park. We only stayed here one night. It is a beautiful and quiet park that is still close to I 40. We did not use the restrooms. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is a well maintained park and peaceful park. Although it's just off I-40, it's very quiet. Park appears to be very well maintained. Friendly staff, sites are level with some shaded sites. Our site had a nice free standing fire pit and a nice swing set for relaxing. Firewood was delivered to the site. Nice laundry facility and excellent office, gift shop facility that served complete meals as well. They have a nice pool however we did not use it. We stayed two nights while visiting family in the area. I would definitely recommend this KOA for an overnight stay or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Large grass/gravel site, fairly level. Easy access from I-40. Friendly staff with nice lake and pool. Very little traffic noise from highway. Wi-Fi good at site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We have stayed here several times - it's a very good park. All the normal things plus a nice little zoo and access to Lake Eufaula. Sites are nice - 'porch' like swings on the deluxe lots and good fire pits. We keep coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Nice park off the highway. Did not notice the freeway noise. The on site restaurant was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. The interior roads and sites are gravel. Nice room between and long enough we did not have to unhook. It has access to the lake which would be nice in the summer. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
KOA campground. Very nice park. Well cared for. Spacious sites. Great overnight stop. A bit pricey, but that is the case with most KOA campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We stayed here with a RV club (group rate). We found this park to be much better than many KOA's we have stayed at. The staff here is very friendly & the small cafe serving breakfast & dinner is very handy. The sites are level & gravel/grass which were OK. Facilities were spotless & the small store had a lounge area with a big screen TV. Would be glad to return anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This was a very nice park. The folks in office are very friendly and helpful. Gravel pads but that is OK for us. We ate in the Cafe and it was very good. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stayed here two nights visiting family in area, The gravel and grass pads are unlevel. The gravel roads are very dusty. The Wi-Fi is a joke! This is a park that needs updated. Maybe 20.00 a night , but 35.00 is way overpriced ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Very good campground with exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities are clean and well kept. Good off-the-air TV signals, and strong Verizon phone and data signal. Some road noise from nearby I-40, but not objectionable. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Just to add my current comments to the previous ones. Staff very helpful and friendly...I was offered supper (delivered) and breakfast in the restaurant but declined. Beautiful spot with large spaces; the wi-fi acted up a bit, but seemed to settle down later (movie streamers?). Rate is pretty high for this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Very nice place. The little restaurant on property is reasonable and they even deliver. There is a walk down to a huge lake. Near I-40 but the noise is not noticeable. The electric at our site wasn't working but they brought over a 50amp extension instead of having us move over, nice service. Cable TV would be nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
We are not usually KOA campers but this one is great. A real homey feel. The people there were exceptional. Large, Level sites with plenty of room. Although they are on I-40 the traffic noise was not evident. Easy off and on and wonderful home cooked breakfasts. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This is a very nice campground and I would have given it a 10 if the road noise was not so bad and they had cable. The TV using the antennae was very good and we only stayed there for one night so it worked for us. The greeting upon arrival was very nice and friendly. We were led to our site. The restrooms and showers were spotless. Campsites nice and roomy and well maintained. I would stay here again without a doubt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
I have not stayed at a KOA for six years as they are always 25%-40% higher than comparable local CG. Likewise, they are generally in need of modernization, upgrading and repair. This KOA is no different, save for the fact that their old "A" frame office burned down and has been replaced with a new clean looking office. Other than that, it is $38 with no cable TV or shade! Landscaping is in need of significant upgrading with fresh gravel and trees, bushes and hardscape. Unfortunately, there is nothing within 50 miles that is close to the freeway or has good grading from this website. My opinion of KOA has not changed, and I would not return even if it means driving another hour or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a great park for an overnight or an extended stay if you just want to relax. Easy on/off from I-40. The staff were friendly and helpful with an escort to our site. Wide well maintained gravel roads and nice wide level parking. It has lots of trees and grass. Restrooms and showers were exceptional. Very clean, new and well decorated. They have a barnyard zoo and a very nice playground. Wi-Fi worked very well, fast and strong. The clubhouse has a large screen TV and a restaurant. Pool look inviting but we did not use. Off leash dog area at the lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Exceptionally service minded, friendly staff. Close to I-40, but no noise to speak of, easy on & off. Cafe food was good and reasonably priced. Great setting. Walk to lake. I'd stay again, for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
If you seek a quiet natural campground, this may be the place. Tucked back in a wooded area along the lake, KOA has found a great location with access to woods, lake, farm animals (including Molly), fishing pond, and many good sites to set up for an evening or longer. Our gravel site was almost level, very long, and had a table. Birds and farm animals led to the enjoyment as did lake access. Since we are birders we wished we could stay longer during migration. The staff was fun and cook a good dinner and breakfast for campers. We have stayed here previously and wished we could stay longer this time. If you visit, make certain you visit Molly, the newest mascot, and walk down to the lake. Rate reflects KOA discount, although a little pricey to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
We enjoyed the park. It had a nice setting with a helpful staff. It was very clean and it was nice to walk our dog along the lake. We will return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
This is a nice park. The spaces were good sized, with a dirt base and fairly level. There is easy access from I-40, but very little road noise. The park is located in a country setting and within walking distance (trail) to Lake Eufaula. There is lots of grass, which is better than dirt, but this still resulted in a lot of tracked-in clippings and sand/dirt. It is a good place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$37
Very quiet at this time of year. We were the only ones in a 50 amp pull-through row. We did not notice highway noise when inside the motorhome. Our site was level, easy in and out, plenty of space between our site and the ones next to us, and power was good. Some sites have trees, but the one we were in allowed us to have satellite. I did not notice "tight" spots. This was a perfect stop traveling between West Memphis and Amarillo, and if traveling I-40 again we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
A very nice KOA. President's winner for a long time, and well deserved. The road noise is here, but what KOA doesn't have road noise? We stayed for 1 night after riding Oklahoma interstates (which has to be some of the worst in the US.) It was nice to stop the shaking and relax at such a nice RV park. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
The rate we paid reflects KOA discounts. We did not have very good satellite or Verizon reception but could get wi-fi from the office area. It is a nicely kept campground that was clean, including the trail to the lake. Bath and laundry were clean and we found a low fee in the laundry; a nice surprise. Many mature trees only partly mask highway truck tire noise but that did not bother us. Tenters might not agree. The campground is ten miles from everywhere so bring food or eat at the on-site restaurant. We cannot vouch for food quality as we are home cookers. The campground was quiet and we found the owners friendly. It is a good spot to stay without going into Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Clean campground with a great pool. Very clean and bright restrooms and showers. A bit over-priced. Pet friendly with lots of room and places to walk your dog. Little shade. Sites are tight. Friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I was in an overflow area, but they charged me the same as if I were in the main campground w/internet and cable TV. I am still pouting about paying the same rate as those who had services, but the adult part of my brain says that I was lucky to have some place to stay when I came in so late. Overall a nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
WOW! This park is so BEAUTIFUL! The grounds are well kept and the creative, homey touches all over the park are fun! The owners are so friendly and welcoming. They treat you like family. The restaurant food is just like homemade, quality is obviously of the upmost importance. This is a very nice rural campground, as the Wi-Fi and cable TV are a minimum. But with the swimming pool, nature walks, canoe rentals, fishing pond, bird watching, collection of farm animals, why would you want to stay inside and watch TV anyway! They have a nice size laundry room and even supply clean (yellow, so cute), hand towels in both restrooms for your convenience. Again another homey touch to this already breathtaking facility. I can't say enough about the hospitality given by the owners and work campers alike. We will definitely be back! Put this stop on your travels, you won't be disappointed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
We had a restful night in this park and lovely walk in morning to view lake that was in a forest setting. There is a well cared for small animal zoo on this property and owners offer a reasonable cost breakfast and dinner that is prepared by them. We dined on clams which was a wonderful surprise to see on the menu. We topped off the dinner with a delicious home-made peach cobbler. The spaces are wide and there's plenty of room between rigs. The showers very clean and the hot water was instant. The entire park was well manicured and the owners very friendly and helpful when our engine battery would not start they were right there to help. We recommend this park and will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This park is in a beautiful area, but the people that run the park are not pleasant at all. We had relatives come over from a nearby town for supper, and the park owner made them move their car to the parking lot about 100 yards away. Even though the park was less that 30% full, and the three rows around us had only 4 RV's out of 27 spots, our guests could not park their car by our camper. At check in, the lady could not figure out how to give us our KOA discount on the computer. The process took about 5 times longer that it should. Also, the park advertises free wi-fi, but we were there for 4 days and we were only able to use our computer for about 1 hour. The rest of the time, the signal was so weak, we could not get access. The park has a lot of potential, but it is only average at best. Gravel streets, gravel sites, no CATV, no internet, and owners that are real jerks. It is a park that is good for a night or two, but no more. While we were in the area we checked out some of the other RV parks and found several that we will be using in the future instead of this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Advertises "free wireless internet" which turns out not to be available except in the laundry. Refused refund for lack of advertised service. Called the Sheriff when I objected. Do not give this place your money! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
I was very tired so this campground was great because it was easy on/easy off. There's a restaurant in the office building that serves dinner (I was too late) and breakfast (I didn't try this, either so I can't make a recommendation one way or another regarding how the food was, but it was handy because I didn't even unhook my trailer). The showers were wonderful--good water pressure and plenty of hot water and immaculate. I walked around the park several times--it is well kept. It has a nice dog walking area, and a fish pond, as well. Highway traffic doesn't bother me when I'm tired, but for those who are light sleepers, you might ask for a spot toward the back--it wasn't bad, though, and I had a front row site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Here now, an excellent stop over on I-40. Hostess was very friendly, escorted us to our site. Site, 50 amp, water and sewer nicely located. Will stop here again when on I-40. Some hiway noise, but nothing a little 12-hour drive and Merlot couldn't handle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
KOA's in general charge for extra people, so our rate may be higher as we travel with our children. This KOA is phenomenal! The owners are helpful and friendly people. The sites are comfortable. The grounds are lovely with lots of trees and the lake close by. There's even a small menagerie of exotic animals. My only complaint is the highway noise as the highway is very close and the noise was constant, but not so much that we could not sleep. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is perhaps the nicest park we have ever visited. It's clean and friendly, plus there's good food in a restaurant run by owners. There's lots to do: zoo, walk to lake, nature trail, pool, fishing pond, tennis, etc. Please try it: you will love it as we have. Good pull through sites for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This park is worth the stop if you are in the area. The owners are very friendly and good cooks also, as the restaurant food was excellent. There are many fun items for sale in the store/gift shop. Although there are a lot of trees, we had no problem with our satellite. Most of the sites have covered fire rings, as well as wooden 2 seat swings. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The campground is accessible to Route 40 but there was considerable highway noise. There is some spacing between the pull through site with small trees but little shade. The restrooms were very clean, the showers were decent sized, and there were even individual hand-towels at the sinks. Staff was very friendly. The benches and bench-swings in the campground would have been pleasant but were unusable as they were covered in bird droppings. The campground is OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
One of the best KOA's I have been to. Only thing that holds back a 10 is they have no cable TV and weak Wi-Fi signal. Great restaurant on site that is operated by the owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A very nice park with good water and steady Electric. It is close to the shores of Lake Eufala and a nice nature trail. There is a good breakfast and friendly staff. The big down side even though wifi is advertised we were on the back row and could not receive it as the antenna is at the laundry room. That location and the office seem to be the only place you can receive the wifi signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Very nice campground. Pool closed early, but looked to be very nice and clean. Ate breakfast at the KOA. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a stop in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Nice campground with grass and shade. Secluded and quiet, yet just off the interstate. Great tent area and playground. Restrooms and showers were clean and spacious. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Expensive for what you get. Too close to I-40 with road noise. Wi-Fi not available anywhere on site most of the time and when it finally was available, the signal was very weak. Laundry machines are old and noisy. One would expect much better environment for the rate charged. Does not measure up to other KOA parks that we have used in the past. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Nice KOA, but not a good value, especially for an overnight stop, hence the 6 rating. They are trying to be a "destination" park with a small petting zoo, nightly campfire circle, and a small cafe with a limited menu. Owners were very nice and the park was well kept, especially for a KOA. But we did not think it was a good value ($40 less KOA member discount) and will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
We actually stayed a week here and were very impressed! The owners were friendly and I have never seen a public restroom/shower so clean! The Wi-Fi was weak, but great if you sat under a shade tree near the laundry mat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
First understand that we do not like KOA campgrounds as a rule because we drive a 40' MH with a toad. We've had many problems & finally given up, but this one was in the right location & had good reviews in the Big Rigs book as well as this site. It is terrific! We got an open spot so both our satellite dishes work, the site is level & long, the owners are friendly & work hard at keeping it clean and well trimmed, the laundry is cheap & clean, the desserts after dinner are awesome. There are lots of nice shady spots for those who want one. Don't know what the TV & internet are like - we used our own. The camp is out of town, but that's what we were looking for - it's close enough to Muskogee & Checotah to shop & tourist. We'd return with no hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Friendly owners & staff, good food, nicely forested, wi-fi weak and slow, but no cable TV makes it a little overpriced. An honest rating of eight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
A typical KOA, clean and well laid out, friendly staff, level sites, dog run etc. We enjoyed the limo ride to the Big Texan and really did not notice excessive road noise and only a couple of A/C on approach but is really not an issue for us. We will stay here again on the return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Nice level spaces. The owners were very friendly. One owner let the grandkids feed the animals, while the other pushed one in the swings. We stayed here on our way to Branson and on our way back. Wifi didn't work well at the back of the park the first stay, but worked fine the 2nd stay closer to the office. Would absolutely stay here again if we are in town! Would have given them a 10 if cable was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Nice park but awful expensive for what you get - no cable and the Wi-Fi doesn't work towards the lake. But sites are nice, hosts are friendly and the small cafe was nice and food was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Very nice park - very clean and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing about it is that it is on the interstate, and you can hear the traffic all the time. But that's the price you pay for convenience, I guess. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
I rarely stay at KOAs, as they are just way too expensive for a cheap full timer. BUT I was tired of driving, and didn't want the extra 20 miles off interstate to hit the local Passport America campground. This CG was very clean, lots of grass and trees, level gravel sites, easy to drive in and out. Some noise level as right off I-40. The pool was very clean and very refreshing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We went there on the 4th. of July weekend in 2008. Have been there several times before that and never had a problem. This time the owner and I had all kinds of problems. You will be charged extra for all kinds of things. If you bring a boat with you and want to keep it by your R.V. you will be charged or you can park it out in a field where you cannot see it for free. If the campground was full I could see paying but it was not even close to being full. I paid to park it by our RV. Also got in trouble for not wearing a wrist band at the pool. I never saw a sign that said you had to. Also be sure you keep the park pass hung on your mirror when you enter the park. I forgot to put mine back up and I was told about it at the office where the staff had a roadblock set up with their carts. I was being poked in my arm by the owner as he was jumping on me about not having it hung on my mirror. Forgetting to put it up as I entered the park entrance was my fault but I feel the owner was very disrespectful towards me and after that it seems the staff was watching our every move. I will not camp there again. The campground is not worth what you have to pay. I have stayed at Corp. campgrounds that were nicer and cheaper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Great Campground. Been on the road for four months stayed in over 30 different campgrounds throughout the USA and this was the best by far. Clean, level sites, big sites with grass, walking trail,pond, animals (a few), restaurant serving breakfast and dinner. Owners extremely friendly and very helpful want to please. Campground had little extras that you do not find elsewhere. Definitely care about their customers. Would stay again and highly recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The CG is immaculate. The owner really stays on top of things here, cleaning and fixing. Nothing is broken down or in disrepair. The Wi-Fi worked pretty decent. I love the pull thru sites. Long and roomy and doesn't require you to disconnect as the park is easy to drive through. Each site has a very nice swing and picnic table. The bad side ? The owner ( very friendly guy ) will hound you about coming to breakfast or dinner. His prices are not too bad but I cannot comment on the food as we didn't eat there. He has a tiny barnyard with a couple animals in it. One of those animals I wanted to strangle. A rooster who loves to crow at 5 am and keep going for two hours straight. Worse yet, that dang rooster is 50 ft from the pull thru sites. It got real annoying once the cute factor wore off. Easy access from I-40 on very good back roads. Big rig friendly and a great place to stay overnight or for a couple days. Surely not a destination CG as it is in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Very clean and spacious park. Some trees but our Dish worked in spot #63. This was one of the better KOAs out there. Easy access to highway. Grass and gravel spot with a fishing pond nearby. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$39
Great place to stay and relax. They have a nice fishing pond (our site faced the pond - relaxing, soothing). Nice little restaurant attached to lobby and RV supply store. Great people. Freeway traffic not too noisy. Listening to the frogs at night was fun. Would stay here again. We had a 43 ft RV and a truck-in-tow; our site had plenty of room (width and length) for us not to have to unhook. Easy to get in and out of the pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
This is a great place to camp. We stayed here overnight, but would love to stay here longer. Sites are very nice, level and easy to get in. The bathrooms are very clean and decorated nicely. The campground hosts are very nice and friendly. There is some road noise, but it is tolerable. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
An older KOA park but in very good repair. Just off the highway and easy to find. Stayed a night and on the way to Coastal Bend of TX to winter. Everything was fine, including the dinner we had in their small restaurant. Will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
This is a great park. The widest longest sites I have ever seen in a KOA campground. Most sites had beautiful thick grass lawns and many had a wood swing. The people were very nice. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
What an absolute gem. Just off the highway and easy to find and get into - some highway noise - a price to pay for ease of access. This charming place out in the middle of almost nowhere is run by very friendly staff. The Kafe was closed as the "cook hit the road". I was just whizzing thru but would liked to have had time to spend a day or two playing on the lake. WiFi worker well, too bad no CATV, thought a few stations come thru from Tulsa. Going to try to hit this place again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
What a delightful park and such a nice surprise for an overnight stay. We had a nice, long, shady pull through. There was a wonderful wooden swing to enjoy. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us a great recommendation for dinner since the Kampground Kafe was temporarily not open. Easy access from I-40 and we would recommend this park to anyone for an overnight or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Wonderful campground, and we will be eager to stay there when we pass through again! This great KOA is right alongside I-40 so is very convenient (and has just a little traffic noise). The sites are gravel as are the roadways, and even with all the rain in the area during our visit, still remained dry and serviceable. The hosts are great - very friendly and helpful. The comfort stations are more than just clean - they are immaculate, and are even decorated with pleasant wallpaper and real cloth hand towels at the sinks! And if all that isn't enough, the on-site restaurant serves a terrific supper and breakfast (don't miss the country fried steak!). On-site laundry room was very clean, with a wonderful shaded sitting area outside complete with porch swing. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$59
Staff are very friendly, Sites are large with grass, some trees. There is a swimming pool, petting zoo, playground, but best yet, they serve the best dinners for next to nothing. This is the fifth time we have stayed there in several years and it just keeps getting better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
We camped here in May 2006 as a trial run in our new RV. We stayed here two nights but one was free as a promotion from our RV dealer. The park is clean, well kept and roomy even for the 40 foot and bigger rigs. Its right off the interstate so access is easy. No road construction here now. There is not a lot to do in the park and the little catch and release fishing pond was stagnant and smelled bad. Good thing it was down wind. The walking trail was nice and you could walk right up to Lake Eufaula. They also have a little Zoo with two Emus, two goats and loads of chickens. It was entertaining to watch one of the two male Emus chase the chickens around the pen. The play ground was clean and safe for kids. Its well shaded with lots of mature trees. We ate dinner at the little restaurante inside and it was nice. On the weekends the owner cooks steak out on the grill. The pool was closed but being filled as we speak. The pool looked very inviting, especially when you have two hot, bored kids. If they added Cable TV, cleaned up the little fishing pond and added some Koi for interest I would have rated it higher. Its a great place to stop over but not a great place as a final destination. This KOA might be good for a weekend getaway but make sure they have the pool open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$29
This is a great KOA. The sites are large, long and fairly level. The roads are gravel as are the sites with some grass. Our site had a lovely cedar porch swing. Very nice. Also they serve a limited menu which was very tasty and a good price. The owners are very friendly. Plenty of room for slides. OK for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
We camped here in August, 2005 for 4 nights in our RV and also rented one of their "cottages" for grandchildren that we were visiting in the area. Great campground and owners. Excellent bathhouse, equivalent to some RV "resorts". Very helpful. Owners arranged horseback ride with grandkids at local ranch. Would have liked WiFi but we had other priorities on this stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$29
This is a pleasant campground managed by a friendly couple. There is a management-operated restaurant in the clubhouse that serves breakfast and dinner and we were immediately invited to dinner upon arrival. Although we didn't eat there, many others did and the prices seemed very reasonable. Interior roads and sites are gravel and reasonably well maintained. Our site was plenty long for our almost 60' of truck and RV. There was a small gravel side yard with a very nice, new looking, loveseat rocker/glider. There were trees around that offer some shade, but you didn't get the feeling that you were buried in the woods. Fishing is available. It worked very well for our overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$26
We loved this park!! Owners helped us get to our site and were extremely warm and welcoming. They served breakfast and dinner which was awesome. Access to the park was hampered by construction be sure and ask about the best way to come in. We had no problem and each turn was clearly marked. This park was full of great little surprises like a great video and paperback library. They had a pool (closed for season) kayak rentals and a great dog walk. The bathrooms were so clean they were scary! We camped in the pouring rain and we were surprised at how good the drainage was! I didn't give it a ten because of the lack of WiFi and cable but they did have excellent local TV out of Tulsa. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Very friendly campground staff. Nice wide sites easy to get into and out of. Very easy access of I-40. Gravel roads and site pads, maintained very well. The only negative would be a little road noise off I-40, but that would be hard to get away from without losing the easy interstate access. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$27
This was a very nice campground. Very nice store & restaurant. Sites and roads are gravel and well maintained. Sites were large enough that slides were no problem. Park was satellite friendly. Nice path to Lake Eufala and nature trail. Pool looked nice, but had been drained for winter. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Stopped over for a night's sleep on the way home and had a very comfortable stay. They have a pancake breakfast in the morning. Take the exit between Henryetta and Checotah and it is about 1 mile west from exit on a small road beside the interstate on the north side. In the back we had a very nice, shaded pull through and the owners were very nice. I was looking for a stopover in the area to use when we pass through and would visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Long grassy pull-thrus. Interior roads are gravel but very well maintained. "Rally Room" for clubs/reunions along with gift shop/playground and limited groceries/RV supplies. Restrooms very clean with lots of hot water and well maintained during the day. Trees have been planted, but have not reached "shade" status. KOA is on I-40 and the positioning of the signs once you exit I-40 can be confusing (getting back on I-40 vs. the service road that leads you to the KOA). We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com