224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Elk Creek RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (580) 225-7865
CGID2253

Elk Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   3   8   8   7   4   5   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
Campground is handy to I-40 and there are adequate services available. Apparently all 50 amp sites are in one area so it was crowded. Sites are close together and a tight fit in and out but doable. Sites are not level; we had two tires off the ground getting level and others had the same thing. WiFi was weak (two bars) but worked eventually. Staff friendly and helpful; sent us to a great all-you-can-eat catfish place. Premises neat and well kept even with a number of apparently permanent residents. Rate is with Good Sam discount. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
Great overnight stop. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were assigned a nice pull-through. All utilities worked well. They have gone with satellite for their TV. Small package. It is a satellite friendly park. Easy access from the interstate. Just a short walk to a great Mexican restaurant at the Day's Inn. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
Extremely rugged park; no picnic tables by the sites; very skinny pull thrus - if we had slides on both sides I doubt the site would fit; could not access the wi-fi (which was the main reason I picked the park to begin with); very limited cable channels; real close to I-10 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
Older park but well kept up - quite a few permanent sites. VERY friendly check-in, easy on and off highway. Nice size sites. Great for overnighter. Nice grass area to walk pets out front along street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
We almost did not stop here because of the reviews but we were tired and the other parks in the area had worse reviews. We stopped about 6pm and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly even though my husband had pulled in the wrong way and blocked the entrance. They were very patient with us. Their cable had been out a couple of months ago but they now have satellite through the cable hook up. The do have wifi. There are two areas with full time trailers but most are in a different area. There are plenty of sites for nightly stays...at least 15 were empty at the late hour. We felt safe in this area of town. If you are looking for a place to spend the night this will do the job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Decent campground, clean showers, close to interstate. No shade at our site, and it was 100 degrees. Would stay here for a night again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
While the spaces were adequate, service was poor at best. The office is opened late afternoon and the clerk took off from time to time without notice. Most of the spaces looked like long-term. There were only about 10 or so spaces available for overnight. There were posted instructions to find an empty space and settle up at the office in the evening. The in-park road is very small and at least one turn was barely possible with my 40 ft. RV and tow dolly. There is no cable TV or antenna reception. The park website states otherwise but it is wrong. The clerk stated that she didn’t have time to update the web. They were also without ice. She didn’t have time to buy any. Overall, the clerk was not helpful at all. We will probably not use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
The campground is big rig accessible (the roads are a little tight but they can be navigated) and the pull thru sites are long enough not to have to unhook the tow car. Note: there is no cable and antenna TV does not exist here (even though their website states Cable!). This is troublesome in the spring when you need to keep a close eye on the weather is this part of the country. There were tornadoes in the general area the day before we arrived so this is not just an idle curiosity issue. Because we felt that we were mislead, we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam rate. We stayed here a few years ago and enjoyed it for an overnight. The park has gone down hill since our last visit. The office is hard to contact (odd hours). When we called to notify them we would be coming in that day, we were assigned site #24. Avoid that one! All "overnights" are in front by the office which isn't a problem. This site has a tree to the front right corner which makes it impossible to pull our 40ft and toad out. We had to back out. The branches are too low and not enough turn radius. The other tree on the front left was dead and marked with an orange flag, but had not been cut. While there the winds were strong and we feared that tree falling on the coach. Site was unlevel, no cable even through the brochure says it has cable. I was told cable rates had gone up and they dropped it but failed to tell their customers. On top of this, our 50 amp receptacle was faulty. We got a "polarity problem" reading on our surge protector. Just a bad experience this time and won't return. The one redeeming point to our stay there was a fantastic steak dinner at Prairie Fire Grill. Highly recommend that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a Good Sam park, but we were quite disappointed especially for the price. Not in a great area. Not nicely landscaped. Sites were only OK at best. Several really ugly RV's. It was only 5 miles from Walmart and that is about the best thing it had going in our opinion. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
We stayed here one weekday night in early October. We tried calling several times while in transit on the way west on I-40 but could get no answer. When we arrived about 3PM, there was no one in the office. I do not appreciate not being able to contact some before arrival (even worse, no one available upon arrival). We were advised to look around and pick out a site by another customer. We did so and took a FHU, pull-through site. Somebody finally showed up about 4PM. Our site included 60+ cable TV and good Wi-Fi (we were only 50' from the office. The only sites that appear to be available of travelers appear to be a row of maybe a dozen FHU sites right in front of the office. All the other sites appear to be taken by extended stay customers. When we arrived, there we maybe 5 sites available in this transient row. By 5PM they were turning people away. I'd advise calling ahead and hope you get someone to answer. The office building includes bathrooms, showers, and a nice laundry. There is a modern satellite building further into the park with the same facilities. The roads and sites are gravel. The transient sites are not long enough for big rigs to stay attached and are on the narrow side. There is nothing recreational that I could see so this would not be a good park for families. This park is fine for an overnight as long as you don't need anything more than a place to stay that has nice bathrooms, laundry facilities, Wi-Fi, and cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is a nice park. Turns are a little tight, but sites are nice. Management was super friendly, recommending places to eat. Shade trees and grass. Clean and neat. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for 30 -1mp, full hook-up, pull-thru site. Easy on - off Interstate. A little noisy, but not bad once you close your door. Gravel interior roads and sites, but very level. Good power, great cable TV, and very fast Internet. Clean restrooms. Many full-timers at this park, but owners always try to keep a few sites open for over-nighters. Call ahead for a reservation. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Very noisy from the highway and truck stop. If I travel this direction again, I will try another place. The site was level and electric was good (I had electric only). I was glad to be able to walk to Subway for a meal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Site was gravel and level. The interstate noise was very bad. OK for maybe 1 night. A lot of people living there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is a very convenient park off I-40. It is primarily a "long term" camp area. It is very clean and the staff is nice. We have a 40' RV and found it a little too small to enter and depart. Other than that, it is in a good location and the staff is friendly. NOTE - no amenities at the front desk, so if you need any food or travel supplies you need to wait or stop before you get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
A value for an over night stay! It is a well-run park, with pull-through sites for the one night stay. We did nothing more than crash and never disconnected, but were pleased with the amenities and the ease of in-out. Cable TV was a plus at this price! PS., make reservations because this one fills up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Good overnight campground with very good (free) Wi-Fi easy access but a little tight for a big rig. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is our fourth year to overnight at this park as we cross Oklahoma. Clean bathrooms. Tornado shelter. Friendly staff. Most sites are easy-in, easy-out unless adjacent tow vehicles or toads extend too far and this seems to occur frequently. Sites are quite close together when slideouts are open. The condition of the park and attention to maintenance seem to be deteriorating: (1) the electricity plug on our power pedestal was so worn out that our RV’s cable did not fit tight enough to stay in; I had to wrap a wire around it to get it to hold, (2) the wooden picnic tables are so rotted they are near collapse. A couple of sites were trashy, but the staffer in the office said they will be evicted when their month’s rent expires. Office is staffed only early in the morning and then after 2:00 p.m., so just find a vacant site and register when the office opens. Fifty-amp sites are only in the front row closest to office. We are disappointed to find the park deteriorating, but will plan to stay one more time next year. If upkeep continues to suffer, we will probably look elsewhere, even though Elk City is a good stopping place in our route. We gave a rating of 7, but could be comfortable giving 6. It is OK for overnight, but we would not want to stay more than a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Just an ok campground good for a overnighter.Some of the sites they use for overnighters will be tight when you leave. Get there early to a easy out site. Utilities worked well. Fulltimers do walk thru your site when ever they want. Would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We like this campground. The rate reflects a AAA discount. The staff is efficient and friendly. This is a no frills park but it has everything you need for an overnight stay. It has adequate cable and WI-Fi and is clean. It is quiet and reasonably priced. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This was a one night stop. This campground was good for us. No noise. The town was interesting. Would stay again if this way. Did not use restrooms so do not know how they looked. There are monthly rentals there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Fee reflects Good Sam discount. Staff was helpful and friendly. Park is clean and some shady sites. Pads are level. Most sites appear to be used on a monthly or long term basis (probably local workers)but is very quiet. Would recommend calling ahead to reserve a site. Full hookups work well, Wi-Fi is excellent and cable is very good. Good place to pull into for an overnight stay. Close to interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This rate is the Good Sam rate. This is the second time we have stayed here on our way home from AZ. It is a nice quiet park with close access to I-40. It is a great place to stay one night. There are a lot of long term residents here but the pull through sites are easy in and out. The internet works great. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Very friendly and helpful staff! Some highway noise but otherwise a good place for a one night stay. However be prepared to be very, very close to your neighbor especially if you have your slides extended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This rate reflects a Coast to Coast rate, the park is a small park, it needs a little tender loving care, but the managers make up for any downfalls. Sites are semi level and large, lots of trees and some grass areas. The managers are the most wonderful people that you can have as park hosts. My batteries went dead in our diesel truck and they even drove us to the Walmart to get the batteries. Stayed here two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Park OK for overnight but needs TLC. Entrance tight watch for pot holes, low hanging trees. Enter very slowly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Easy-in, easy-out pull throughs for big rigs. Sites are close together when slide outs are open. Clean park, except that an unsightly trash dumpster is stored right in the middle of the campsites. Clean bathrooms. Tornado shelter. Friendly staff. Office is staffed only early in the morning and then after 2:00 p.m., so just find a vacant site and register when the office opens. Fifty-amp sites are only in the front row closest to office. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We stayed here on a cross country trip. It was easy access from the Interstate. The entrance is a pretty tight turn. Instead, we went in the wrong way, but they let us park at the pull through right where we stopped. Nice people in the office. Very quiet. We didn't notice any highway noise, but we were running the AC (111 degrees during the day). Nice Showers and bathrooms. Lots of big shade trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We called to reserve two spaces for 5th wheels traveling together, arriving after 6pm and were assured that our spots were reserved. When we arrived, there wasn't a human in sight and the place appeared to be filled with full-timers. We went to the drop box, which had nothing indicating acknowledgement of a reservation, pulled out the envelope with instructions, and found that there wasn't a single 50-amp space available. We were there until nearly 3pm the next afternoon and never did find the office open. The spaces we were in were not level and were very tight. The gentleman who cleaned the restrooms was very kind and thorough, but did not seem surprised that the office hadn't been open. Overall, it was an odd experience I wouldn't repeat, since there were no amenities and no 50-amp hookups, as promised when we called. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
90% of park was filled with semi-permanent oil/mine workers, who were luckily very quiet. The office,however,was not used to dealing with overnight guests. Wi-Fi turned off at 7pm, when the office closed an hour early. Phone calls were not returned, and when we left 2 hours after office opening time, still no one there. Luckily McDonalds was nearby for our communication needs! Site was level, but no picnic tables at ours and many sites. Their ad, which states "nicest on I-40" is fortunately NOT true. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
We like this quiet, shady park. Every time we are traveling through Oklahoma we have made the extra time to make it to Elk Creek RV Park instead of staying in Oklahoma City where it is more noisy. This park has clean restrooms and showers that allow us to get out of the trailer for some leisure time. It has the added value of two storm shelters although we (luckily) have not had to use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed here as part of a trip out west. We selected this campground for its proximity off I-40. It was pretty easy to access from the road and reasonably quiet given the interstate's proximity. We had a full hook-up, pull-through site. It wasn't level, but easy to correct. It was gravel with a small concrete pad and picnic table. The cable TV had a very good selection of channels, and Wi-Fi was excellent! While there weren't really any other amenities (such as pool, fenced dog walk or playground), overall we found this campground very satisfactory for an overnight stay and would us it again for that purpose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Level, non-paved sites. Interior roads slightly narrow, saw one big rig having trouble getting into site. With-in walking distance of some shopping and restaurants. Spent one night while driving through. Friendly/helpful staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Great overnight stop. Has nice level sites, helpful staff, and was quiet. Everything we needed for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
Interstate noise minimal. Great rate. Friendly front desk. Clean restrooms and showers. Clear cable TV with numerous channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
Rate is the Good Sam rate. This is a great place for an over-niter. It has easy access from I-40. The traffic noise is noticeable with the large number of trucks that travel the Interstate at night. The sites are fairly level and the set up was easy. The washrooms / showers are clean and spacious. What more can you expect for this price? We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Park was clean and staff friendly , but sites were not too nice, rough roads with large holes in them. Easy to interstate. Would stay overnight again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The pull through sites are very nice and many have full or partial shade. However, if you stay by the month (like me) you won't be able to use these sites. Instead, you will be relegated to a rather unattractive overflow area. I feel the monthly rate of $400 is a little steep, although the cost of electric is included. On a positive note the staff is friendly and helpful, the park is fairly quiet at night in spite of the proximity to the interstate and the restrooms and showers are very clean and private. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
WiFi sporadic, park grounds need to be cleaned up. Rusty swing set and rotten picnic table evident. Office help was friendly, helpful. Good for a (1) nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
They advertise as the best small park in the nation. Not sure who rated them, but it's very run down with no amenities. Spaces were fairly close together. We lucked out and didn't have anyone on either side of us. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to museums and stores. As stated in other reviews: was okay for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Spotless bathrooms, good power, level sites, and close to town. Wi-Fi was terrible, slow and unreliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We were very happy with this park. The staff is friendly and helpful. All hook-ups are well organized and function as they should. There is excellent cable TV service. WiFi is strong all over the campground, but has a bad connection at the server as a previous reviewer has commented. Sites are close together, but adequate for larger rigs and slides. The campground is easily accessed from I-40. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Good park: had quick check-in and a nice site. Was easy off / on I-40. Only problem: we had a strong Wifi signal and locked on, but the connection to the Internet was intermittent. When you had it, it was blazing fast but took a lot of patience to get a connection to the Web. Highly recommend. We have stayed at the close-by KOA many times over the last 20 years, but no more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Nice small park with friendly owners. It's convenient to I-40 and the sites are nice. This is an older park, which makes big rigs a little tougher to handle. Turns are tight if towing a car, but we would stay again. The park is well worth the money and well run from what we could tell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a nice park, the staff/owners are very nice and accommodating. The facilities were clean and nice. The bathroom has individual shower stalls with sink and toilet in each one, so they are like separate mini-bathrooms, very nice. The sites are about average size, mostly level. We were in a long pull through site: it accommodated our 65 foot rig well. The lay out of the park is nice and the access from I-40 is easy. There are several places to eat within easy walking distance. We ate at a small cafe-style restaurant across the street, food was good and the price was very good. The RV Park owners live on the premises, security was good, overall a nice place to stop for the night. I'd stay here again or recommend it to a friend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Stopping here is worthwhile just to be greeted by the pleasant woman in the office. Easy to find from I-40. Shower/toilet combined so that one has own private restroom facility. Lots of TV channels and Wi-Fi was great when I checked in. I would have rated this place a bit higher but apparently they turn off Wi-Fi during the night as when I tried to access Internet early next morning there was no signal to be found other than from a nearby Days Inn that required one to be registered there. This is second time I've stayed at this place and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This clean, well-maintained park is worthy of recommendation. The sites are mostly easy in and easy out and long enough for big rigs, but there are square corners to enter sites from driving lanes. Sites are a little close together. Driving lanes are wide. There is a new shower/laundry building with clean, private individual bathrooms containing toilet, sink, and shower. For travel during tornado season, there are two underground storm shelters. The park staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
We hadn't planned to stay here but some trouble with the rig earlier in the day affected our schedule. Based on the other reviews on this site we decided to give it a try for an overnight stay. We dealt with an older couple in the office (I should talk) who were very friendly and allowed us to pick our own site away from the traffic as much as possible. Unfortunately, this didn't help much with the traffic noise. Perhaps we are more noise-adverse than others, but we felt it was pretty bad. The sites are pretty much as others have described, but while walking around we noticed one recently vacated that had a fairly massive rut made when a former occupant pulled out when the site was muddy. I tow with a 4X4 and wouldn't have worried, but another rig might have (evidently) had some trouble. The Wi-Fi was unsecured but had good strength. The cable was something else. Like too many parks, the cable systems are installed and then forgotten about. Weather and abuse take a toll. The cable female F-connector was damaged and the connection was non-existent. A trip to the office got the gentleman looking for a replacement connector but he couldn't find the box that he was sure contained some. He offered a longer length of cable that would reach the adjacent site and said that he would keep that site empty, but upon inspection, the connector there was worse that the one at our site. So we re-“connected” to the cable at our site and struggled through with the high noise level. If you’re tired and don’t want to unhook or cook, there are several restaurants of the fast food kind within walking distance. While not a destination park this one is perfectly adequate for an over nighter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We were here two nights to visit a friend in a nearby town. Office staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and let us choose a site to our liking. We were in a long pull-through that was nearly level and despite the rain, we had a good time. I would recommend this site to anyone in the area and will certainly stop here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Although near the freeway the noise was minimal, probably reduced by the number of trees and because the park is set a bit lower than the highway. No frills here but clean and convenient. Lots of pull thru spots but the spacing is a little tight in our big rig with three slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Clean, easy to access, no frills. Not too many full timers. Cable and internet access were great. Gravel roads. Convenient to local restaurants, although the whole town of Elk City is only about 6 miles across. Far enough from the I-40 that the noise wasn't bad at all. Water pressure was only 40 PSI. Nice young couple running the place. Would stay again for overnight anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
The park is enchanting. The park is located in a small town and you are smack in the middle of everything. If you don't want to detach your vehicle you can walk to about 7 different restaurants as well as to businesses. It may be small, but it has a touch of class in its Restaurants. You'll find everything from a hole in the wall bar to a fancy dinner place. The park has nice pull-in sites and is located on a little creek. The roads are paved and have street lights. The owners are a hoot and do everything to make you feel at home. It has a sauna, laundry facilities, nice clean, big showers and clean rest rooms which are safely located to make you feel comfortable. I'll definitely put this on our list to recommend to our friends. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
An overnighter, for sure. The ambience was nothing, really. But, full hook-ups, adequate size sites, paved roads, and a friendly staff make it just fine for what it is. Elk City is just down the street and I-40 (and some noise) are due south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
This RV park is just off I-40, so there is some traffic noise. This is best as an overnight stop, though it would be OK for a few days. (They advertise that they are the “nicest park on I-40,” but we were not the judges who would have made that choice. Nice, but not the nicest.) There are some permanent sites. Sites were level gravel with paved roads. We stopped when things were very busy in the Elk City area. (The first place we stopped was full.) No swimming or fishing spots, but there is a laundry, exercise room, club room, sauna, and areas for croquet, volley ball, and basketball. We were just there for one night, and did not use any of these facilities. Signage could be better, we came in the back way. Staff was nice, though very busy. Wi-fi & cable TV worked great. Elk City is an interesting town, but we did not spend time there this trip. We would be glad to stay there again for an overnight stay or even a couple of days while exploring Elk City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
The price is the Good Sam's rate. Some campsites are a little difficult to get into due to angle of site and/or tree branches but once you're in, you're okay. There were some very long Class A's and their toads in there and they fit, lengthwise, on the sites. There is a very nice laundry; game room with pool table and shuffleboard plus a full kitchen and large room for meetings. There is a Book swap/library in another room. 1/2 of park are permanents or seasonal campers mostly people working for the oil or gas lines. We recommend this park and would stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Good overnight park with excellent Wi-Fi (we were next to the office), could not pull through due to trees which would not allow us to keep the car hooked-up when leaving. Caution: there is evidence in the upper branches (bark peeled from 2" diameter limbs) that someone did not have a good day when they left. Nicely maintained grounds. Road noise was tolerable considering the location and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
Older park with signs that are difficult to read for the entrance. Sites are very close together (barely room to open slide). Good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Nicely shaded RV park. Creek runs along the back of the park. Quiet location, close to several restaurants and I-40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
Small park; tight for a large rig; gravel lots not all level. Rustic bathrooms. Friendly staff. Written info actually better than what you see when you get there, but okay for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
The nightly rate is for full hook-up, cable-TV and WiFi and is before discounts. I don't believe they charge extra for 50-amp sites. Our site only has 30/20 amp connections. That implies that other sites have 50-amp connections. I don't know how many there are but since we were told to take any empty site we wanted in 2-rows (there are a total of 3-rows) I'm assuming that the 50-amp sites are in that 3rd row. Be sure to have a 50/30 adapter with you...just in case. This is a very nice looking park. As far as I can tell all of the sites are pull-thrus on hard packed gravel with strips of grass between sites. Lots of trees on the property give it a nice look. The fellow who registered us was very nice and told us to take whatever site we wanted in two different rows. The cable-TV has about 60-channels and the WiFi works well. We're parked at the far end of a row away from the office and I have a good, strong signal. I always read the little handout you get when you register at a park, especially the rules. A lot of parks have long, long lists of 'don'ts' and 'no this/no that'. I suppose that's needed although sometimes it comes across a bit harshly. When I read the rules here I was pleasantly surprised to see that rule #1 was 'The Golden Rule' (Do Unto Others...). What a great attitude! The only 'no' was about parking only at your designated site. The owners certainly project a welcoming feeling. We're fairly close to I-40 and you can just hear the traffic noise in the background. It's not enough to be bothersome to us. This park is recommended for both over-nighting as well as for a base camp for longer periods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
WiFi is not dependable at all. Office is only open several hours in the AM and again in the PM. People working the office are very impersonalized. Don't have mail sent to this park as the owner collects the mail and brings it to the park when he feels like it. The owner is not people-friendly and does not care about his guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Great overnight park. Easy access of I-40 the park is big rig friendly and quite comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Bathroom and shower consists of an old mobile home that was not very clean. Wifi only worked when I asked the office lady to reset it. If the park had been crowded, it would have been hard to get into some spots. Trash bin was overflowing. Cable TV was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
This park is convenient to I-40 but lots are 20 feet, too narrow to navigate safely. The sites are dirt, heavily rutted and pot-holed. Some of the asphalt campground roads have pot-holes also. Dumpsters were over-flowing. Management added some gravel to sites only AFTER the driver of a large motorhome drove into a pothole and tilting his rig, snagging his awning on a tree branch. They do not accept any type of credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$23
Cute little park – warm welcome from a bubbly, efficient host(ess). We arrived during her short absence (there was a note on the door to that effect), we choose our site in the front row (closest to the office for WiFi, just in case). Easy on & off I-40, not much traffic noise, considering our proximity to the freeway. [we were here in Winter, so being closed up helps keep the noise at bay, our assessment on that might be a bit skewed.] Lovely, low-key, well-kept park – not fancy. Gravel streets & sites, free cable, $1.00/night for 50 amp. Free WiFi with upgraded system – actually reaches all the sites – priceless! Lovely mature trees between most sites and throughout the park. There actually is an Elk Creek – a portion of it runs north & south along the east edge of the park. Not a fancy park – no picnic tables or grills, but consider this the “little campground that could” – it’s tops among the little guys. We only stayed here one night as part of a 4-night whistle-stop jaunt to avoid a serious storm system. We didn’t have a chance to learn much more. We would stay here again – if passing through the Oklahoma City area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
Easy on/off I-40. Young man who checked me in very cordial. Park as stated by other reviewers. Parking area level and utilities close together making hook-up easy. Sites close together but for over nighting are fine. WiFi great and lots of TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
I suspect this about as good as one is going to find along I-40 in OK from my experience. Sites are fine; dependent upon site it can be a challenge to get out and avoiding trees to prevent paint scratches and/or an accident. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Nice clean quiet park. Large level sites We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
They advertise 'nicest park on I-40' It is true!! Spotless, nice helpful people, and good location. Sites level and easy to hook up. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$21
The spaces are too close: the neighbors slide extended over into the next parking space. Also the neighbor had four items in the space: two pickups, a trailer, and a 5th wheel. One pickup was parked so as to partially blocked the road. Was a tight fit, but I made it. Seems like there is no enforcement of rules. Not that great of a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
Friendly office staff. Gravel spots. Tight spacing. Clean bathrooms. Good laundry. Easy walk to Western Sizzlin Restaurant for delicious steak supper and Dennys for breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$21
Park is clean & well kept. Sites are gravel, but very narrow. Utilities, while modern, are oddly placed in the middle of sites, so your patio is next to your neighbor's utility hookups. No table at site. Clean restrooms & laundry. Staff was friendly and did a good job of separating overnighters from seasonals. Park was fine for a stopover. Visited park in 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$22
OK for a stop over passing through. Extra charge for A/C 2.00, cable 1.00 not all that great for what they charged. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com