223388 User submitted reviews online!!
Cloud Nine Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 110 user reviews. Phone: (501) 262-1996
CGID226

Cloud Nine Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   10   10   10   10   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Beautiful views! The rate is a Good Sam rate. The camp hostess is amazing! The only thing tricky is the road. We were fine with no one traveling in the opposite direction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Very nice park. Very reasonable laundry facility. The check-in procedure went smoothly, no surprises. Pull-through sites where a little narrow, but big enough even with our slides. Paved roads and the sites are gravel and pretty much level. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice club house with large covered porch with rocking chairs. Large TV room in clubhouse with sofa and recliners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
The RV park was up a hill so had a beautiful view. The park was clean, the spaces were level enough (needed a few blocks). The clubhouse was big with a beautiful deck and swings and rockers on it. The laundry, showers and restrooms were kept clean and in good order. It was a serene place to stay. We stayed 4 nights and hated to leave. The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate you. If in the area again, this would be our first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Beautiful park on a mountaintop with great views. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The folks who run the place are outstanding and super friendly. If In the area, stay here you won't be sorry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Friendliest camp hosts in Arkansas. Spotlessly clean and immaculately maintained. The hosts worked tirelessly to make our visit special. They genuinely care about their guests and show it by diligently working sometimes well after dark cleaning, organizing, and landscaping. Security is no problem because they keep a watchful eye on everything. Laundry facilities were immaculate. WIFI signal was strong and worked everywhere throughout the park. Originally scheduled to stay for two nights, we stayed for a full week because we enjoyed it so much. The host even bakes cakes and cookies for her guests at Cloud Nine. This park has a quiet peaceful country atmosphere surrounded by beautiful mountain views but is only minutes away from all the local attractions, shopping, and dining. We even got a phone call from the host when we returned home. She wanted to make sure that we had arrived home safely and invited us back! We will definitely camp at Cloud Nine again very soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We purchased our trailer in Illinois and were making a quick trip back to Texas. When we got to Hot Springs, we experienced trouble with our tow vehicle. Our original two night stay turned into a week. The hosts were so understanding and kind to a couple of stranded Texans. We really appreciated their help and flexibility with our extensions. This was a wonderful place to stay, quiet and very neat and clean. I was amazed at how clean the shower facilities were. The entire place was just neat as a pin. We would recommend Cloud Nine to anyone. The hosts really go out of their way to make you feel at home. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Our second stay at Cloud Nine. Excellent park - very well kept - beautiful views. Everything is so neat and clean - park hosts are wonderful. Nice little park - close to Hot Springs. Will always choose Cloud Nine when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We arrived on Jan. 1st stayed for the entire month. We arrived in the very earlier hour of the morning and were greeted with a very friendly smile from the park manager! She put us in the middle row with the most beautiful view!! Very clean through out the entire park. The clubhouse was amazing. Big screen TV, sofa and large chairs, pool table, and a Wii game system. The view is spectacularly breath taking. Each morning fresh coffee and cookies/cakes in the clubhouse. Hugh kitchen available anytime. It is always open. The best part of the park was that the park manager was always available and happy. We got lost coming back to the park and called for help, She navigated us the entire way. Thank you for making our stay in Arkansas the absolute best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
This small RV campground is about 6 miles from Hot Springs. We chose it because it was on a mountain top and looked like it had great views. There are some nice views within this small park, but not from the sites. There is noise from Hwy 70, but it does die down in the evening. However, there are several full-timers in the park. Some leave barking dogs; some work shift work. Cars and trucks come and go all night. The restrooms are clean, but need some updating. The staff is friendly. Overall not bad, but not great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Some things were great at this campground - others need a little work. As web page showed some sites with great views of the mountains, I wanted one of these; however, could never speak with them by phone (answered once and promised to call back, but never did). Was able to reserve on internet, but not request a site. Ended up being put in one of the center sites without the good view. The outer sites with the better view seem to have a lot of longer-term residents. While the view is peaceful, there is always road noise drifting up from Hwy 70 below. Clubhouse is the most outstanding feature - huge porch with rocking chairs and a great view. The sewer connections are all about 10 inches above the parking pad. As there was no way I could drain uphill, we wanted to use the sewer dump as we left. Unfortunately, it is in a landscaped island surrounded by crossties and in a circle so tight that I had to move two crossties a bit to manuver our 24' trailer. The owners were very friendly and appear to still be making improvements. It has the potential to be a # 10 park; however, being 10 miles from Hot Springs, we will probably opt for something closer next time. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a very nice campground. The sites are level with lots of space and some shade. The location is pretty high up with a spectacular view. Restrooms/showers are modern and clean. There is a beautiful clubhouse with a wrap-around covered porch with lots of seating to view the surrounding hills. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Best clubhouse of all the parks I've ever seen. It has a living room with comfy seating and big screen TV; kitchen; play area with Wii games; exercise equipment; pool table; banquet tables; covered deck with patio furniture, rocking chairs, bird feeders and beautiful views; always open at no additional charge. Management is attentive, but not intrusive. Our pull-through site had shade and a clear view of the southern sky for our carry-out TV dish. Interior roads are asphalt, sites are gravel with picnic tables. Easy highway drive to town. We've stayed here several times. It is our choice for Hot Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Friendly owners, very helpful. Easy to find. Road was paved, while sites were compacted gravel. The park is at the top of a mountain. They have cut away enough of the trees that you can look down at the tree tops below--very pretty. Sites are both pull through or back-in. They are wide enough to accommodate large rigs( there was a large RV with pull outs on both sides in a pull through.). You can get great satellite reception or they have cable hookups. The laundry was clean and reasonable; it was also air conditioned! The temperature outside was in the 100's, so this was very nice. Easy drive to Hot Springs. We stayed 5 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is an excellent RV park. The hostess was very hard working and friendly. All of the sites that I viewed are very accessible even for big rigs. There were numerous large motor coaches and fivers in the park. There are several pull-through sites. The sites are not huge but they are comfortably spaced, with full hook ups and a table. Some leveling of your unit will be required but it's not a problem. We stayed in 14B, which is at the opposite end of the park from the office resulting in the Wi-Fi being weak and often non-existent. There is a strong signal closer to the office. This is why I gave a rating of 9 rather than 10. They hope to soon install more Wi-Fi antennas throughout the park. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The park hostess offered homemade ice cream two of the three nights we stayed. Excellent signage on the highway to help find the park and the lighted archway entrance can't be missed. There is a fairly steep and winding climb up the road to the park but presents no major challenge. A great park. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Stayed at this site as we had stayed at the "sister" site in Westherford, TX. This place is beautiful, serene - sitting in the Oachita Mountains - absolutely gorgeous site. Sites are spacious and level. Recreation room is great - lots to do. Outside of Hot Springs - but not a bad drive to attractions. Camp hosts were excellent. Would highly recommend this place and definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very, very nice campground. Clean and well kept, with friendly staff and a great location. Only 10 miles to Hot Springs tourist attractions, restaurants and shopping. The campground was easy to find and only 12 miles off I-30. The entrance road (1/4 mile long) was twisty but easy to handle in our motorhome. We will definitely visit this park again! I gave Cloud Nine a 9 rating because the rocky sites have absolutely NO grassy area. The sites are level but not paved. They are covered with rock/gravel that is difficult to walk on. Other than that, we had no complaints with this pretty park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
A smaller park, located a few miles from Hot Springs. Well maintained and clean, with asphalt streets and pull throughs for large RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
We paid the Good Sam rate. This park is literally on a mountain top. One reaches it via a paved, curvy, and somewhat steep 1/4 mile private road. The sites are level, well-drained, and have a great view. The Wi-Fi is free and fast. The temperature atop the mountain is 10 degrees cooler than Hot Springs (where it hit 104 during our stay). We found the hostess/manager to be a charming and informative character. This is a great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
TINY campground and treacherous entry road, would think only one lane and many switch backs - decided not to stay once we saw it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Staff was friendly. We stayed here for the Wi-Fi, but it did not work the first day, problem was AT&T. Called the office, they were willing to give us some money back but the Wi-Fi worked in the evening so we did not pursue it. No grass for our dog. It is 12 miles to Hot Springs, too long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
High on a hilltop, this campground has nice views off to the south, and is quiet even while being within a short driving distance of Hot Springs. Bathrooms were very clean, and the shower stalls were large. Good WiFi signal. Very nice rec hall for club use, or for sitting in a sofa and watching TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This is a nice, neat, well maintained RV park. It is a little far away from things but for that distance you are rewarded with peace and quiet and a nice view overlooking the surrounding countryside. The parking places are wide gravel, level, but somewhat short. The interior road is paved blacktop. If you have a long coach, you may have to disconnect your toad. If that is the case, there is plenty of room to park next to your rig. The staff was very friendly and you will be escorted to your parking place. The electric, water,and sewer are easily accessible and stable. The Wi-Fi was one of the best we have ever used. Cell phone service was fine. This park has a nice clubhouse and a clean laundry facility. The only negative I have with the park is with the showers. They are large, clean, and tiled but you have no privacy. There is one bench for two showers and you have to dress and leave your clothes outside of the shower stall. Obviously this is not a problem if you do not use the park's showers but I am mentioning it for others to decide. It is sort of like being in gym class again. We would definitely stay in this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Very nice campground. Very quiet and convenient to Hot Springs and Little Rock. Our site was very level and big enough. We would recommend this park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Very nice smaller park. Friendly helpful hosts. Super clean facilities and super clean bathrooms. Paved street and level gravel spots. Some trees and excellent views out over the countryside. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Good access, immaculate facilities, nice club house with pool table, free coffee and donuts/muffins, and an enormous wrap around porch with rocking chairs and lounge chairs, with view on forest. Some sites are a little narrow. Road paved, sites gravel and mostly level. Very friendly staff. Book exchange in laundry room. The "steep" road to get there is not so steep..not difficult at all. Well signed from Hwy 70. Only drawback is that it's a little bit far from town..but the quiet and fragrant forest is worth the drive to town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Pleasant location on a knoll above surrounding forest. The clubhouse is very nice, with games and exercise equipment, and a big covered porch. Facilities are spotless, so much so we used them with relish. Sites vary from spacious to narrow, but all are gravel and easy to level on. Quiet, with mature travelers when we were there. The staff was great. We will seek other sites owned by this colorful "tycoon". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam club. Stayed her 5 days and found CG to be above average. Cable was acceptable, over the air TV was very clear and the Wi-Fi actually worked very well the majority of the time. Will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Beautiful park located on top of a hill, hence the name, with gorgeous views. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were a little worried about the road leading up to the park, but it proved to be no problem. Our truck easily towed our 39' 5th wheel up/down the paved hilly drive. We would stay here again. The rate above reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
Rate reflects premium for 4 adults. Base rate is $28. It is a Good Sam park which gives 10% off for that. My rating is lower than any recent rating. The park is everything that others have said - very nice owners, large flat sites, beautiful view, well kept, awesome rec hall with pool, large screen TV, etc. So - why only 7? Two main issues that I was not aware of from previous reviews. First of all, the park is not all that easy to locate. Our GPS didn't recognize Cloud Nine road, nor did it identify the 5400 block of E Grand Ave. The park is located off of Highway 70. There are two small signs marking it just before you reach the driveway, one either side of it. The driveway, or "Cloud Nine Road" is winding and uphill. I wouldn't want to meet an oncoming RV while climbing it. Second, I did not get a good night's sleep, and that's the most important thing to me as I travel. This was an overnight stop only for us. At least four times between 5 AM and 6 AM loud diesel engine vehicles drove around the park. We believe they are long term campers who were going to work. One of those vehicles was very loud and I did not get back to sleep after being startled from sound sleep by it. So - just make sure you know the area well enough to find the park, and beware that there may be transient workers who rise early to go to work. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This is a very nice park located approximately halfway between I-30 and Hot Springs. It is convenient to the city, yet far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a pet friendly park with a nice walking area. The road going to the park is paved and winds to the top of the hill with no really sharp turns that would inhibit a big rig. We found our pull-through space (#3) to be level with all hookups in the right place. The spaces did slope slightly to the front at the end, but the trailer location on the space was level and we had no trouble hitching and unhitching. If you are expecting a resort, you probably will be disappointed, but if you are looking for a nice quiet place to stay at a reasonable price you will be delighted. If you use their addresss in your GPS it will tell you to turn approximately 1/4 mile south of the entrance. The entrance is well marked from both directions. We stayed in a 38' rig and will stay here again anytime we are in the area. The lady in the office said it is best to call a couple of days ahead as this is a smaller RV park and tends to fill up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This is an excellent RV park. It is quiet with walking trails and a very friendly park manager. We will be returning soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
Nice park; friendly, helpful staff. Park is quiet, very clean and is located on a ridge which gives panoramic views of wooded valleys. It has a great recreation room containing a big screen TV, pool table, exercise equipment ,and a WII. Our Winnebago Camping Club had its Christmas camp out here and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Great location on top of a mountain. Road (driveway) to top had a few tight curves where you must drive carefully. Close to historic Hot Springs. Friendly staff. Would gladly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
A quiet park with easy well marked access off the highway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. An excellent well stocked rec room. The park is well maintained with continual improvements. Close to Hot Springs. Sites are gravel and level and interior roads are paved. We stayed 2 days and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Lovely park, great views, about 9 miles from the Hot Springs historical area and the National Park. The winding short road up to the park isn't as bad as earlier described. We traveled it easily in a large fifth wheel with no problems. Wide, pretty level sites. Small laundry room, well maintained, and clean bathrooms, but the showers weren't private. FANTASTIC clubhouse with a front porch with a view to die for; big-screen TV, darts and pool table inside. Personnel were very nice. Nice short hiking trail through the woods. Our cable reception was snowy; Wi-Fi was essentially non-existant, even though I was told at the desk it was "good". Wasn't able to get on even once in three days. Even with that, though, we'd stay there again. I'd give the park a 9 if the cable and Wi-Fi had been better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We spent 4 peaceful nights (and days) in this little campground. Now if you are looking for a swimming pool with hot tub and night life: this is not the place for you. If you are looking for great views, slow pace, relaxing time: you should make a visit. Showers and restrooms were spotless. Large community center with limited exercise equipment, pool table, a couple of very large screen TVs, pool table, couches, chairs, large deck with furniture, great views, and the coffee along with snacks were always waiting on the table. One night we were greeted by a fox walking through our site, the next day a couple of white tail deer. Road into and around the park are asphalt with gravel semi level grade sites. All sites had a picnic table, however grass area around the sites is somewhat on the smaller size. Good water pressure, good electric at the sites. The park is outside of Hot Springs, but it is a fast straight 10 miles from one to the other. The driveway into the RV park from the hiway is worth the trip itself, a series of short switchbacks up to the top of the hill. Nothing that would be any problem for a motorhome or tow vehicle. Honestly it was fun to drive in the motorhome and the dinghy. We paid $25 per night which included the Good Sam discount. The clear night skys and bright stars were included at no charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is a small campground, a few miles from Hot Springs, with nice views of the surrounding hills, level gravel sites with picnic table, most of which are open for satellite. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi internet is based on HughesNet and is almost unusable. Even the staff tells you that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Among the best! Quiet, great view, immaculate bath/showers with handicap assist bar, wheelchair access. Fabulous rec-room: you name it, it was here. Exercise bikes, 2 large screen TVs, dvd's, full kitchen, pool table, darts, board game, a/c, lots of tables and couches for time away from the M/H. Everything is very clean. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Although not a lot of amenities, this was a great little park; beautiful mountain views, excellent staff, great little clubhouse with "viewing" porch for the mountain views. This is far superior to the other parks in Hot Springs and I'd highly recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The shade trees are growing. Sites are very level gravel, the park road is black top. Sites are a bit close if parking a tow, picnic table is next to to neighbor's hook ups. Location is about 10 miles out of Hot Springs, but the road to get here is direct. Fantastic club house with great views and a huge wrap-around porch. Has a nice, short walking trail (pet friendly). A very clean park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
A very nice park when you get there, but be VERY CAREFUL going up a very curvy, paved road. There are turns where you must be careful to look ahead of you as far as possible. I think we'll unhook our toad at the bottom of the hill when we stay there again. I'll probably follow our toad up the hill. There is no way two meeting RV's could drive on that narrow, winding road. Still, it is a very nice park with beautiful mountain views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Don't worry about the entrance drive. Departing before 11 and entering after 11 means no one meets on the drive. It's an easy climb. Nice to be away from the traffic and the view is great. Very friendly staff We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Access road as previously stated is a narrow, winding road with some breaks in the pavement. Site was a gravel pull through and not level. Limited cable TV selection, WiFi worked fine. There was a nice view of the hills from our site. Has a well equipped clubhouse with free coffee and cookies. Had tables and chairs out on the veranda. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Although the park name sounds lovely, it's really mediocre. The sites are gravel, not very level and not well groomed (weeds, etc.). The laundry room only had 2 washers and 2 dryers. The recreation room is nice with a pool table, large TV, kitchen, and coffee available. The climb to the facility was a narrow asphalt road which required wide turns placing you in the path of any possible oncoming rig heading downhill simultaneously. Would have been impossible for 2 rigs to pass under this scenario. Thankful we weren't tested because one of us would have had to back up to maneuver the curve. Because of the curves in the road, it was impossible to see ahead to tell if any rigs were departing from the park down the hill while you were driving up it (or visa versa). There was ample room for our 35 ft 5th wheel, to open all 3 slides, and they provide a picnic table. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Agree with previous reviews. Has a beautiful view and wonderful birds. Clubhouse has view and chairs for relaxing. Wi-Fi was good. Only downside was the unlevel patio space. Great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Surprisingly nice, very well situated park. Had a large pull through site with good views of mountains. Our dog enjoyed the nature walk trails, especially not having to be on the leash. The clubhouse is really large for a park this size, with lots of rocking chairs on the deck with great views, free coffee and muffins. Staff had a great, helpful attitude. We stayed one night while running from tornadoes and sure enough the fact that this park is in the mountains, kept us from having to evacuate again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Our fourth stay here so that in itself bodes well for the park. An excellent stop over on our way to and from wintering on the Texas Gulf. Always friendly, taken to our site, gravel, long and level sites so we just leave 5th wheel attached. We don't use the facilities but did tour them on our walk. It's quiet, restful, clean and immaculate. Outstanding view from the hill top! Rated only a 9 because it is smaller and simpler: just like we like it! Some 12 miles from freeway but worth it. We will stay here again, based only on what route we take. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
I vouch for all the good things that have been said about this little park. I pulled into my site and didn't have to level. People are more than friendly. I'm hiding out from tornadoes, and the people who run the RV park have come down to tell me that rarely does a tornado hit this area, but the bathrooms/laundry room is a shelter. They are immaculate. I'd prefer a separate changing area, but it won't stop me from showering. There's a nice club house. Cloud Nine is 10 miles from Hot Springs. I ran down for groceries this morning. My lab LOVES the trail, and I can let him off leash on it, a welcome relief from most parks. We've already been three times today, in between the scattered rain showers. I've signed on for two more days before heading further west. Someone in the park has a green thumb. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and you can tell they are tended to with love. The park has some semi permanent and permanent residents. All sites neat and clean, and people are friendly. I'd recommend this park to anyone traveling through the area. I paid $30. per night without any discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
What a welcome relief from interstate noise. We stayed for an overnight in a pull-through site. By the time we had our towed vehicle off the roadway, we were 'low in the front' enough to require boards under the tires to level. It appeared this would be an issue on all the pull-through sites for MH's pulling toads. We had a beautiful view of the mountains from our site. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. My only complaint, as others mentioned, is there is no private changing area. You exit the shower directly into the public area. Since there were only a few other RVs here at the time, this wasn't a problem. The hiking trail / dog walk was great and the park is very pet friendly. There are a lot of deer in the area, and two days after we left, we discovered a tick on one of our dogs. By process of elimination, it is probable it came from the Cloud Nine dog walk area. (Even with preventative solutions, ticks will still attach) so just something to be aware of. Overall, this is an excellent park and the owner was friendly and helpful. We had a 38' motorhome plus toad and had no problems navigating the access roadway up or down. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$21
We have stayed here many times and have been pleased each time. The management is extremely friendly and helpful and the park is kept very clean. Would recommend highly. (Our rate was a weekly one.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
We enjoyed our stay at the Cloud Nine RV Park. Owners are friendly and helpful and they love pets. It's a 10 minute drive to town, but a good view with great sunrises and sunsets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
A very nice park in a great location. My only complaint had to do with the sites, which are short and close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful and full of information about the area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
This campground has a very pretty setting on the top of a mountain. We stayed in a pull-through site near the office. The pull through sites closer to the clubhouse have a much nicer view. Water pressure is not as high as we prefer. This park is run by two women who are very nice. They provide cookies and candies which are a nice touch. Clubhouse is well maintained and comfortable. Not a fancy place to stay; but quiet, pretty and not too far a drive from Hot Springs. We also did a day visit to Little Rock. In Hot Springs, be sure to check out The Wharf Restaurant: excellent. We were so sorry we did not find it until our last day. Excellent sea food: halibut and talapia to die for. Also Doe's is good for steak. Both have nice views of Lake Hamilton and decks for eating out in nice weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Located 12 miles off I-30 and 10 miles from the historic business district of Hot Springs. The short road leading to the campground is a steep climb with turns. Big rigs should watch for and heed the “swing wide” signs leading up to the park. This is a very nice, clean, well maintained park with beautiful views. The interior road is paved and the sites are gravel. Each site has a nice picnic table. Long pull-throughs and enough room between sites to enjoy the outdoors. The park has a very nice recreation building with an outside deck and chairs and picnic tables to enjoy. The laundry room is small with 2 washers and 2 dryers. Very quiet and peaceful setting. Super courteous and friendly management. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
A nice, quiet, RV park with paved road and gravel sites that are fairly level. Has great views, a clean bathhouse and a nice clubhouse with pool, darts, and horseshoes. Located about 12 miles from Hot Springs. Very helpful staff: we had trouble with online Magic Springs tickets and the staff helped every way they could. Watch for the signs on Hwy 70 near the entrance to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a lovely campground with very friendly and helpful managers. It is on top of the mountain with a fantastic view and a great breeze. The pull through sites were long and level with large concrete patios alongside the sites. The recreation hall is well-maintained and inviting and the laundry facilities are modern, clean and spacious. We had no difficulty managing the approach road, either up or down, with our 33' rig towing a car on a dolly. We stayed here four nights and thought the park was a very good value for the price we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a very nice park. The roads and sites are paved. The 1/4 mile paved road leading up to the hilltop park is fairly steep and has some hairpin turns, but they are negotiable and the climb is very do-able. The staff is super nice and helpful. The park is well marked on the highway and there are signs along the road giving you plenty notice of the upcoming turnoff. Wi-Fi worked well and the cable TV was good, but has a limited number of channels. We never could find an ABC station. The park is about 12 miles from downtown Hot Springs, but it's an easy drive. The park is very quiet and you can see in every direction from atop this hill. Very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
OK Campground for a short stay to visit Hot Springs GPS could not locate cg address. Location is 5300 Grand E. Ave. Not RT 70! as web site suggest. Or N34*32.609' W092*52.981'. No pads, gravel sites not level but doable. Nice staff very friendly and pleasant Close to HS. Make sure you visit bath house row. Would stay again just for Hot Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This was our 2nd stay at this park. It is our favorite park of any we have stayed at. The staff is fantastic, even though the ownership has changed since we were last there. The views from the sites are beautiful. The sites are gravel but very level. Has a very nice game room. The restrooms were squeaky clean. We can't say enough about this park and the staff. Top-notch and then some! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This was a beautiful park. The view was lovely and all the sites were clean and nicely landscaped. The staff was friendly and helpful, checking on us in an unobtrusive way. There was not a playground or pool, but there was a nice game room. It was obvious in looking around the facilities that great care is taken to ensure the comfort of guests and that the staff and owners of the park truly want to encourage people to come back. My husband and I stayed there with our three children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Cloud Nine Park was one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed at in all our years camping. The people were very friendly and made us feel right 'at home', we felt like family there. We really enjoyed the Pot Luck Weinie Roast on the 4th of July and got to meet other campers. It was a lot of fun. Our site was very clean and we had a wonerful stay. We would definitely return if we are in the area again. Or maybe just for a visit to our newfound 'family'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
I would give this park a 9, but it does not have a pool. Park is on top of a small mountain so views are great. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Beautiful park with lots of room between sites. Roads are paved but sites are gravel. Our site was nice a level. Beautiful views no matter which site you are in. Clubhouse has wonderful porch with picnic tables and rocking chairs so you can enjoy the scenery while you have your morning coffee or enjoy a meal with your family. Nice laundry room reasonably priced. Park is owned by a lady and she has added many feminine touches to the park that made it really special! Fresh baked cookies and coffee are available in the clubhouse everyday. Pet friendly park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice park. Access via winding road, newly paved but already damaged, but still doable for large rigs. Very slow WiFi. Nice and helpful manager. Large and pretty level sites. Park can and will be improved, but it is still the best park in the area, way better than KOA and J+J. 11 miles away from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Very nice park. Owner very friendly and helpful. Gave us an escort to site and assisted with directing to proper place for hook-ups. Level, gravel, pull-through and back-in sites. Some shaded overlooking the valley. As others have said, the entrance to park was a rather steep grade with a couple sharp turns, but the road was in good condition and not difficult to navigate. My only complaint was the extreme slowness of the WI-FI connection. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed here for a week in April 2009. Although it has a very steep grade to reach their hill top park, it is well worth it. Our 42'MH climbed the grade plus their "Swing Wide" signs were very helpful. The hosts were very helpful & friendly plus freshly baked cookies were available every day. The park always had a little breeze and was cooler than Hot Springs downtown. Satellite reception was excellent. That is a definite plus. We would highly recommend this park as your base to all the attractions in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
View was great, nice level lots and quiet. Stay was friendly and accommodating. WiFi was good but slow as others have noted. Easy access to Hot Springs for bath / massage or sites in Little Rock. Treats in clubhouse. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
This is a perfect, out of the way, small, quiet camp ground with an easy ride to attractions. We used it as a 4 day stop in route to wintering in Texas. As advertised, very clean and tidy park. Heard that the cable TV options were slim but we have a satellite dish. Regular improvements are apparent. This will be on our list to return on future trips. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
The past few posts are right on. It is a great getaway or stopover. The views were great in the Fall. If you plan on going to Hot Springs often the drive gets a little old. Nice workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Easy access into park and sites with convenient hookups. Wi-fi has strong signal but is slow. All employees were friendly and helpful. Very quite and peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This park is wonderful. Peaceful, great view of mountains. Sites are spaced well and have gravel. The internet directions state that the road leading to park has unpaved parts but it is paved from main entrance all the way to the park. Very friendly staff. Just a short drive to everything. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
They made you feel like you were a part of the family. Everything was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We stayed one night on our way to Petit Jean State Park. Wow, we'll definitely be making a return visit to Cloud Nine. What a beautiful view from on top of the mountain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
We enjoyed this park so much that we added several more days to our initial plans. Management threw a BBQ at the clubhouse while we were there. The amenities are spotless and management was very cordial. The views are incredible, and it's just far enough from town (about 11 miles) to be 'country-like'. Songbirds abound. Our two dogs loved the nature trails. We checked out the other campgrounds in Hot Springs, and there is no comparison. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
Wonderful location on the top of a small mountain. The view would be spectacular, there is even an observation deck, but "Clouds" cut visibility to 100 yards that day. (Timing is everything). Showers and laundry were spotless as was the whole park, but there was no hot water as they "had problems that day." (Timing is everything). Wi-Fi and cable TV are included, but we stopped here expecting to watch the Super Bowl and their cable, did not get Fox network. (Timing). Will definitely try to go back at another time as this could be one of the nicest parks of all, anywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Nice, clean park. I read several reviews on here stating the lack of grass and all rocks on sites, all true by the way. It wasn't until I read about using rocks to keep down chiggers & fleas in this beautiful mountain top park that I understood. You are on a mountain top surrounded by trees. We stayed 3 days in a 5th wheel in November so there were not many others here. I think there may have been 15-18 campers total. The park is spotless. The laundry room is very clean, as is the bath house. My only problem with the shower was there was no dressing area. You stepped right out of the shower into the open area of the rest of the room. This is not a campground, it is an RV park. Campfires are not allowed, there is no playground or pool, and the sites are relatively close. But that was what we were looking for on this trip, just a "base" place to stay. The wi-fi is not fast and actually went out on me. Luckily there was somebody with unsecured satellite internet and I was able to piggyback on them. The cable channels are very limited, no regular FOX channel. We were able to get it over the air though. I would reccommend this as a place to park the rig and visit the area, but not as a campground to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
After too many nights of trying to sleep next to the freeways, we found this park a great relief and spent 5 nights. It's so quiet! Clean grounds, friendly owners. Clear shot at the southern sky for satellite dishes. Laundry facility has two washers and dryers is only downside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
I would have given this park a 9 rating except for two things. It is ten miles from town which is too far for my liking. Also, they charged for cable tv that did not work. I checked with the people next door and they had the same problem. I called the office and told them. The lady insisted that the cable tv was ok and refused to repair it or give us a refund. Enough said. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Very clean and well maintained. The view is stunning. We would plan a trip around this place and will definitely stay here if we are coming to Hot Springs. Road in is steep and curvy, but totally doable and black top is in great shape throughout. All of the hookups are easily accessible and if you get a chance, get site C-11. You won't be disappointed, best view in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Very nice, clean park. Wish the "doggie walk" area was larger and had more grass. Manager/owner keeps her eye on everything, and really keeps the place in great condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Super park! On top of a mountain. Immaculately clean. Owners on site and very hospitable. Sites wide for this type of campsite. Picnic table at each site that could be moved. Wireless and cable could be added for minimal extra fees. Nice to have option to keep fees low ($25) if you didn't want extras. Owners very strict (pet waste, type of RV) but that only resulted in a excellent place to stay. We look forward to staying here again should we be in the area. Highly recommended. Very impressive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Not a bad park, but certainly not a 9-10. No grass for your pet, and one dumpster which seems like a 1/2 mile from our site. Lots of dust with gravel sites. Could not sit outside due to the smell of something like a dead animal coming from the site next to us, but no people were there, only a coach. Getting to the park is challenging, but can be done. Tough road for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
This campground has just been re-leveled and the road re-paved. The views are a 10+++. Clean to very clean would describe this park. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
Very nice park with wonderful owner. Very good service and one of the cleanest bathrooms I have ever been in. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
Cloud 9 RV Park is fantastic. Atmosphere, scenic views and personnel are top notch. We will definitely come back and recommend to all our friends. If you are in this area, this is a treat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
We stayed at Cloud Nine Campground in January of 2007 in a fifth wheel. What a gem of a campground. Located on the top of a hill it has a great view of surrounding area. The owners are on site and are very nice. Sites are roomy. Cloud Nine Campground is close to HOTSPRINGS. There is lots to do in the area. I did not see a playground. We have stopped here before on the way south. We will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$13
Terrific people: just do what the rules tell you to do, and everyone is happy! We really enjoyed the campground. We even stayed an extra day. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$13
This is a lovely park with easy and clean hook-ups. Road to the park is quite steep and windy, but wide and paved so not a problem for our 38’ rig with tow. The sites are wide and although our pull-through site was long, it was not level at the front, so we had to disconnect to stay on the level portion. This was not a problem for us as we stayed 2 nights and had to disconnect anyway to tour Hot Springs. Very friendly and helpful staff. They brought us to our site, told us about places of interest in the area and things to see and do in our short stay. The view is gorgeous with some fall colours still in mid November. We used Passport America ($13) for our first night and Good Sam ($22) for our 2nd night. We paid an additional $2.50 per night for 50 AMP service, which is mandatory if your rig is 35’ or longer and we paid $2/day for Wi-FI. Our only negative comments on this park are: 1) picnic tables were usually situated next to your neighbour’s hook-ups (could be moved closer to the front of the site), and 2) the additional costs. We did not take cable TV, which is an additional $1.50/day. Even with our negative comments, we would stay again and for a longer period so we could take in more of the beautiful sites of Hot Springs and surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This is a very secluded park, very quiet, and scenic. Spaces are nice and big, lots of room. There is a really nice wooded area to walk your pets or take walks yourself. We stayed there in a motorhome and would most certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$13
Nice enough place. If we could have used Passport America for more than one night, we probably would have stayed two nights. It was raining when we got in, but the work campers manning the office walked us to the site. They also told us places to visit. We aren't mall people, but it was raining and we needed to get out of the RV, so we went there and picked up a cable TV connector to watch a football game that night. The campground is up on a hill. I walked the dogs on the nature path in the morning, which was nice, and the view was beautiful. This was the place that made us think it would be nice to own an RV park. If you are going to downtown Hot Springs, be advised there is dedicated RV parking in one of the downtown lots. If you ask a police officer, they can direct you. The park's marketing is quite good, such that my high expectations were probably not quite met. But it seems like it would be a nice place for a long-term stay. There seemed to be a friendly community there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
We stayed here for the first time about 3 years ago. It was very nice then and still is. They have added wifi for a charge. We didn't use it so I can't say how good it is. The park is located a little bit out of town, but the views and the quiet surroundings are worth it. The center section of pull throughs have a drop off that looks like it would be difficult to get level. However, there were several large rigs in this section, and they did not seem to have a problem. We prefer the the C section back in sites which are very level and have the best views. The nightly rate included 50 amp and cable both of which are separate add on charges. The spaces are a little close together, but there was plenty of room for slides and awnings. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This a very nice place to stay when in the area. The sites have plenty of space and the park is very clean. The view is great and it is quiet. There is no pool, but there is wi-fi. The owners are great. We will stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Road up hill to park is paved and plenty wide, not a problem. Back-in sites provide great views and are very wide. Pull throughs are saved for overnighters and the end ones have a drop off that I'd rather not pull my rig down. You are 6 miles to milk and bread, 15 miles to more. Water tastes great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
This campground is great. The scenery is wonderful, the owners are very friendly and helpful. It is a quiet campground with a family atmosphere. After 15 years of camping this campground & the people, makes it our top camp site. If ever in the area this is the park to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
I really enjoyed this campground. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry area were immaculately clean. The owners were up very early and working at cleaning everything. The Hall was gorgeous and very clean. I have been camping for about 15 years and this campground I would recommend to anyone going to Hot Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Cloud Nine is an appropriate name. The panoramic views make this and excellent place to relax. The Owners are very attentive to the park and the guests. Sites are wide and long with shade. Sites are gravel to prevent chiggers and ticks associated with grass. Any time I am in this area, this is my park of choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Very beautiful and photogenic. Level lots and easy to park-in. Friendly owners and very helpful in all ways. Modern campground only 4 years old. Well kept and updated. Owners do most all work to be sure it is done correct and clean. Owners take you to the spot and you chose the spot for yourself. Nice shade with young trees. I've been camping for over 40years and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
This park is in a quiet, remote location on top of a hill. The paved access road is slightly steep in places, but quite manageable. There are some nice views from several sites, but most of these do not have 50 amp hookups. The roads around the park are paved, but everything else is gravel. There are a few shady spots, but most are in full sun. Small trees were planted apparently without consideration for slides and required extra maneuvering to avoid them. There was no escort to the site, as was advertised. The manager was seldom in the locked office, but an intercom to her residence was provided, and she would appear soon after being contacted. The wi-fi was inoperative at the time of our visit, but we went ahead and paid for two nights, anticipating our wireless phone card would work for an internet connection. It didn't, because of the remoteness of the place, which we thought was an inconveniently long drive from town. After staying one night, we decided to leave and asked for a refund of the unused night. We were refused, which was a first for us in our RV travels. The park host said she didn't have the money (which we thought was less than truthful) and that besides, the no-refund policy is on their brochure. It is, but on the last page, which we didn't read until after check-in. We also overheard the host, a somewhat brusque woman, chiding another customer about his driving ability because he was requesting a pull-through instead of the back-in space he was assigned. For us, the negatives here far outweighed the positives, and we won't be coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
We chose this campground because of the good reviews and were very disappointed. The sites consisted of dirt and gravel, no grass. Our neighbor's sewer connection was right next to our picnic table. There are a few sites with shade part of the day, but most of the sites are in full sun all day. Small trees have been planted between the sites which could be in the way of slides if you aren't careful. There was not a decent area for walking pets. The only semi-grassy area was full of weeds, stickers, and rocks. Some pets were not required to be on leashes. There was an extra charge for cable, but there are only a few channels so it was not worth the extra expense. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
So far, in three years of RV'ing, the most pleasant park I have stayed at. If you are a TV person, then make other arrangements than the cable. It is limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$14
Great site, great people. I recommend highly. See other comments We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$22
Nice campground with a great view of the woods. Paved roads, sites are gravel. Pull-throughs are wide, long and fairly level. The back-ins are wide, long and level. Wi-Fi is extra as is 50 amp, cable and extra people. OK for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$11
We absolutely loved this camp ground. The 50 amp sites backed up to a spectacular view of the mountain range. The sites where very clean along with the bathrooms and laundry area. The camp host was walking around with a bag picking up something at each camp site. I figured he was collecting rocks or crystals. Turns out he was collecting cigarette butts. Thats how clean this place is. The town of Hot Springs had lots to offer and so did the many state and federal parks. We would return to this camp ground next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
Beautiful park with very easy approach (not a tail scraper) up a smoothly paved road. Owners are very nice and take good care of the park. Stayed 3 nights and saw a lot of 1 nighters, probably due to it being a Passport America campground. Very quiet. Negatives: Charge extra for 50 amps because sites that fit RV's over 35', but prohibit electric heaters (used it anyway). Charge extra for cable that only has 10 channels. Also charge extra for wi-fi, but that's expected. Hint: Wi-fi key is same everyday. Overall, a good campground for the money. We drove through the KOA in Hot Springs to get propane. Scraped the tail twice and had to go around some tight turns. For $10/night less, Cloud 9 is it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
We stayed at Cloud Nine for 7 days in July 2005. We are fulltimers and pull a large rig, so we were a bit apprehensive about the "long winding uphill road" comments, but the road has been newly asphalted and is among the SMOOTHEST Rv park entrances that we have found in a hilly environment. It's actually easier to enter and leave Cloud Nine than many flat-land parks! The hosts are gracious and reponsive to every need. We had a problem with the wi-fi, and they had the repairmen out the same day, and although not completely fixed, was still usable. But the real star of this show is the friendly and fine attitude of the hosts. About the park: Cloud Nine is situated on 65 acres of flat top mountain, and overlooks the vast green umbrella of oak, hickory and pine forests for as far as the eye can see. There's NO road noise and all 5 of us slept like logs. If you can back in, the views from the rear window are simply breathtaking at sunrise and sunset. The park is very clean, and there are walking paths that are kept groomed through the otherwise dense and fragrant forest. The geology has a vein of crystal running through the park and we picked up some beautiful stones here. The park is located about 2 minutes from a water-slide and roller coaster amusement park, with a go-kart track nearby, so the kids can have a ball while the adults enjoy the relaxation. Hot Springs, AR offers a wide variety of tourist attractions and activities, and Little Rock is about 40 miles away. I would give this park a solid 9 rating, saving the 10 rating for a similar high-quality park setting with a pool. This park is the closest thing we've found to a natural setting like a national park, but with all the conveniences of 50 amp outlets, wi-fi, cable, cleanliness and non-intrusive institutional hosts and rules. This "hands-off" approach to guests and their privacy is always much appreciated by fulltimers, and too often overlooked by the nicer parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$27
Very nice little park with nice owners in a rural setting. Very nice rolling mountain views. We camped here in a 45' Prevost bus with plenty of room. We enjoyed this park and would certainly recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Very quiet park within easy driving distance to Hot Springs. The only thing you have to watch is the approach. The road in is very steep and winding, be prepared to go to the lowest gears. Other than that, it's a nice park and one of the nicest in the area. It's also a Passport America park. Wouldn't hesitate to stop here for an overnight or an extended stay to explore the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
This is a very pleasant campground that sits up on a hill. The drive up a somewhat steep with some curves, but the roads are paved and it wasn't a problem. Once you arrive on top, you'll encounter a very nice couple who spent 15-20 minutes giving us an orientation and maps of nearby Hot Springs National Park. In this case, Hot Springs NP is the town. Sites are gravel, plenty long enough for our 36'RV and truck, and ours was fairly level. Some of the pull-throughs do drop off and we may not have fit as comfortably in those. There are extra fees for 50a service, cable TV and WiFi. Because you're so high, it's very quiet and we had a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Nice park with friendly owners. Entrance recently redone into a black topped winding road but easily do-able. Sites long enough to accommodate our fiver and midsize truck. Quiet and scenic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This park has one of the best views in this area and lives up to it's name. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Our experience in this park was one of the best we've had in our 10 years of full-timing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com