214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Oaks RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (918) 786-4303
CGID2261

Cedar Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   4   9   3   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Short 1 night stay, but accommodating of our late arrival. Very quiet campground despite the proximity to the highway. Looks like there might be good fishing on the lake. Would use again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Campground is 12+ miles off Hwy 44. Nice office staff and they take you to your site. Sites are gravel and pretty level. Had to remove our toad as pull through was not long enough but the entrance has nice level area to unhook. Not convenient for an overnight stay. This campground is on a huge and beautiful lake. There is no cable and WIFI was spotty. Very peaceful and quiet with a lot of fishermen. Facilities are older, needing updating, but clean. We stayed in a 40' motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
We love this park and stay here at least twice a year when traveling to the south in the winter. It is a quiet park during the time we are here and very relaxing. Would like to see the sites grass kept up better. We do not use the other facilities so cannot comment there. Wi-Fi is not very good but solved that by getting my own 4G network. The owners are wonderful hosts. Been coming here for several years now and will continue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Beautiful park and friendly staff. We stopped in March and the park was just getting started for the season. We spent a month in a pull thru on Grand Lakes. Every night we enjoyed a glass of wine while watching the sun set over the lake. I encourage anyone in the area to stay at Cedar Oaks. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Have camped here before.. Facility just OK (old) unpaved, dusty. Showers etc old, but functional.. No cable. Wi-Fi weak. Had reservations made in person 1 1/2 weeks before which they did not honor. Obviously not in the clique that they have during music fest. Staff curt, and non customer orientated.. Observed empty spaces that they said they did not have when we went to go to another facility.. Will not use this facility again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
The management is very friendly and helpful. Sites are gravel but level. There is ample room to walk the dogs and there are shaded sites. We were able to set up satellite TV with no problems. The park has lake view and the sunsets were beautiful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Park has gravel access roads and is very dusty/dirty. Wi-Fi advertised but does not work. Check in lady very rude and did not attempt to place our group of 27 RV's together. Empty spaces were not rented, empty RV left on one space and never set up. We will not return as this experience was not a good on. Weather was very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
We stayed here as part of a rally with 27 rigs. The rally was organized in Nov. of 2010 and we were supposed to all be together near the lake. We were put on the north end away from the rest of the club and when we questioned it, she said it was because of our size. Lots of the units were the length of ours. People coming in later than us actually got the better sites. She acted like she didn't care. The wi-fi was sucky even though we were about six feet away from the antenna for the internet. It came and went the whole time we were there. She claims this is the first time it has done that. I doubt we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
We love this campground and stay here each time we venture to Grove. The staff is friendly, the restroom/showers are well kept and very clean, and it's very reasonably priced. The park is centrally located, quiet, and the spots while not paved, are quite level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Sites are pretty close together, but enough room to get the slides out. Quite a few of the sites have nice views of the lake. WiFi was available, but the signal was weak and spotty and nonexistent at some sites. Owners said normally the signal was good. There had been heavy rains recently, so perhaps after things dried out the signal would have been OK, but it never was during the time we camped there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Clean, easy access. Good club rooms for groups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Above rate reflects the group rate for the aproximately 20 rigs we were with. Has nice club rooms for meetings; the free WiFi had good speed but was very unreliable; the pull-through sites are somewhat narrow; some of the utilities are to the rear of sites, so motorhomes will likely need a sewer hose extension. We would gladly return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Sams Club brought the price down, spent 3 nights. This is an older park with "lake view" sites available. The park owners and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Sites and roads are gravel, but along with the grounds are well maintained. Even though we liked this park and would return in future, downgraded from 10 due to the electrical fluctuations and no dedicated swimming area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Park has very pleasant and helpful staff. Park is clean, neat and well kept up. The pull through sites on the left side of the park are kind of narrow, an awning on one side and a slideout on the other filled the site completely side to side. Other than that, a very nice stay and would stay here again, only in the backins. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
We only rate parks a 10 that have swimming pools, hot tubs, etc., so it pains me not to give this park a 10. This is the nicest park run by the nicest most helpful people around. Has a nice view of the lake, boat ramp and fishing dock on the property, and it's close to shopping. If you go to Grand Lake, we highly recommend this park. We will camp here again if in the area. We would definitely camp here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
We have driven through all of the RV parks in Grove and surrounding areas and this is the prettiest, cleanest, best lit non-membership park to be found. Very nice owners. We have stayed here one to two weekends each month since Spring. This park is also very close to Grove, the Cherokee Queen, Monkey Island and the local Casinos. We always get a waterfront site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
We have stayed at this campground numerous times. Again we had a pleasant stay. The Hosts were nice and the park is clean and neat. Will stay again on our way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
This is a clean, well run park with a beautiful location on the lake. The campground staff is friendly and helpful. There is lots to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
Owners were friendly, we were led to the site. We have stayed here before and will stay here anytime we are passing through the area. It is a great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
There are two areas to the park with the pull though sites being on the left side. On that side, there is no shade for the RV's and while we were there the grass had not been mowed in quite a while. The other side had been mowed. Spaces are a little narrow, mostly grass and gravel mix. Nice park at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
This could be the model for what an RV park should be. Clean, spots not too close, courteous and helpful staff, easy to reach, beautiful setting, well maintained, and all at a modest rate. Only thing it might have to make it a 10 is a swimming pool, since it is HOT, HOT, HOT (and humid) in the summer and the lake's shoreline is muddy and rocky making a dip in the lake an unlikely happening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Very nice campground located on Grand Lake. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. We arrived after the office closed, but someone came right out to get us a spot. Nice size sites. We have a jetski and they had excellent lake access with a ramp and dock (free). Wi-Fi was good. No cable but excellent over the air TV reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
This is our third time staying at this camp ground. This is a nice quiet, clean place to stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This campground is clean and well taken care of, and with the recent rain(s) the place is green and lush. Good Wi-Fi is available at no charge. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again: a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
We have camped here over Memorial Day weekend for the last 4 years. This year there are new owners and you can't tell that anything has changed. Great staff, great facilties. We will continue to come here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
We stopped here "on the spur of the moment" on our way back from Branson. We had seen some flyers regarding this park while in Branson. The owners are wonderful, and we were given a waterfront site. They have slips available for RV's with boats - this is free. Rates are very reasonable, and everything you could possibly want to do is within 1-2 miles of this campground. Grand Lake is a gorgeous lake (we go there all the time since we only live about 15 miles from there), with great fishing and lots to do. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
1999
$18
This is a very nice park on the Grand Lake of the Cherokees in NE Oklahoma. There are many sites right on the lakefront and others that are shaded. There are some large rallies that use this site on a yearly basis. Boat dock, picnic ground, meeting hall, etc. Good access to restaurants and all the lake activities. Clean neat operation. If you like antiques visit Harber Village which is a few miles away from the camp. Great catfish at John's just down 59 going south from the entrance. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com