223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Valley RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (405) 282-4478
CGID2262

Cedar Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   10   7   9   6   5   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This campground is on top of a hill. The spots are flat with concrete pads. The interior roads are gravel. Good Verizon and satellite connections. The laundromat was clean and inexpensive. Staff was friendly. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Good level sites and good hookups. Sites are pull-through but on the narrow side. Some small trees and they don't present an issue. We stayed one night. Friendly and helpful staff. It is a ways from I-35 to the campground. Internet access is less than desirable with being unable to connect. I finally gave up working on it. It is good for an overnight stay if ones doesn't mind driving the six miles from the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Rate is Passport America. Drive through town to get to park; not a problem, and very nice town. Wish we would have stayed here longer. Lots to see in town and most everything was closed on Sunday. Very friendly staff, good Wi-Fi, level sites, utilities worked great. We would stay here again and plan on returning to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Conveniently located. All sites were pull throughs, and very accommodating for big rigs. Staff was friendly and campground was well kept. Very close to downtown Guthrie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Clean quiet no frills campground. Concrete pads with full hookups. This is a great overnight commuting campground, 6 miles from the highway. WiFi is fast and has great signal strength. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This park has several full time units but overall a nice campground for the area. This site was long and level and plenty of room to park after unhooking truck from 5th wheel. Close to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We selected this parked based on camp guides that reported it had an 18 hole executive golf course. What we got was the well worn “Former Owner Vs New Owner” routine. The golf course at this park is closed! No one offers that when you call. The park is neat, except for the site I selected, D-17. The former resident must have died of lung cancer from the number of butts cluttering the grass. The showers rate a 10 except for one major factor, we ran out of hot water after barely soaping up. They have a problem here if 2 people tax the hot water at 4PM. The park is 50% filled with long term residents, probably workers that fire up their diesel pickups at 6AM. We would have stayed here 1 more night, at the PA rate, $15, so we could have played nearby golf. The clerk declined my offer, so we moved on. I would not go out of my way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The place has turned into a refuge camp (in my opinion) the park is mostly for permanent residents and construction workers...erase this park from your staying list...also..dial-up is faster than the Wi-Fi at this park..this will be our last time staying here and we have been customers for numerous years..the park sold this year and the new owners have increased the fees with no additional benefits...they will be lucky to last 5 more years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We have used this campground as an overnight stay in the past and love it. This time we called ahead and were glad we did. There are several construction workers staying here and they have a limited amount of short term sites available. Friendly host met us and directed us to our spot. All hookups were convenient and worked well. We plan to continue using this great campground in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. This RV park is very clean, with decent sized sites. The sites are set up more for motorhomes than 5th wheels. There are concrete pads, but the pads are at the front of the site. The back is gravel/grass, and slopes at a pretty good angle behind the pad. Thus, we had to pull the 5W all the way up to the front of the pad, requiring us to unhook & park our tow vehicle separately. The interior roads are fairly narrow, which made it a challenge to hook back up without running over the grass. There are also small cedar trees scattered throughout the park; not big enough to give shade, but another challenge to dodge when pulling in and/or out of some sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
We pulled in after hours, and found a pretty level site. This was a decent campground with more sites being added. The next morning when we were leaving, we stopped to pay at the office. The lady was very helpful in helping us on various sites in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. A little bit of a drive off I-35 but worth it. Extremely quiet, which we appreciated. Level concrete pull-through sites, and our Verizon air card worked well. We will plan on coming back to play some golf and stay a few days next time. Office personnel were extremely helpful especially when our usual route out of town became flooded by high river water. Didn't use the facilities but the park is extremely neat and well cared for. Definitely a bargain at Passport America prices. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Nice campground with level cement pads and grass between yours and the next rig. They have bathrooms and a laundry neither of which did we use. $15 for the first night of Passport America and then $30 a night. Very friendly and helpful staff. A good place to stay if you want to see the Oklahoma City Memorial as it is only 30 minutes away. The historic district of Guthrie has lovely buildings. We had full hookup, pull through with 50 amp service. Wi-Fi worked well also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Rate is Passport America. We had a FHU 50 amp pull-through site, fairly level. Nice clean campground next to a golf course. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Laundry was only $1 each to wash and dry. Office staff very nice. A few miles off the highway, but well worth it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$24
We stayed for a week. The sites were level, concrete and hook ups were well placed. The Wi-Fi worked great even when the park was almost full. Best park in the Guthrie area and reasonable rates. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Six miles west of I-35 so no road noise. All pull through concrete pads. Nice park would stay there again. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
They are 8-10 miles from Interstate. Road approaching park was poor. Sites are cramped, but can put out slides. Roads in park are gravel, not in great shape; pads were grass and level. We came in late and just found a spot. We had reservations, but did not have assigned site. Seemed mostly long term customers. The owners said it was for sale and park showed age and wear. I would stay here again in a pinch, but would prefer something closer to Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Our rate was for Passport America. It was a very nice park and everything worked very well. The water pressure was about 60 PSI, so I adjusted me water pressure regulator to cut it back a bit. We were told the park and golf course was for sale and in fact was under contract. The possible new owner told the employees the first thing he would do was raise the rates. I would suggest you call first and check the rates. If rates do not skyrocket we would definitely stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Think this campground will be under new management in the next little while. The RV park is still nice and quiet. The golf course greens need a lot of work, but it is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Very clean and well kept park. 6 miles from I-35, but worth the drive. Sites are level and wide. Rate is for Passport America. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Rate was Passport America and included tax. This is a well cared for park with views of the golf course. There is about 20 feet of grass between sites and one 30 foot tree at each site. There is a well appointed laundry at a fair price (no coins, pay in office). It is about 6 miles off I-35 but worth the trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
We were here for several days visiting friends staying here. Very nice campground with nice size sites, grass, level sites, great laundry at $1 a load to wash and dry, good wifi and pretty quiet. It is a PA park at $15 a night. Price I quoted is monthly rate. Guthrie is an interesting town and not that far from OKC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
This was the first campground we used with our new 5th wheel. We had no problems parking and setting up. Everyone was very friendly. We had a very quiet night and we slept very well. Next time we'll use the golf course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Very Nice Park. Stayed under Passport America so a great value for a stop over. Park was clean and well maintained and staff was great. Bathroom and shower are clean and nice. Will stay anytime we go through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Their office closed at 6:00pm, but stayed open so we could check in when we arrived at 6:15PM. Also, our motorhome engine was missing out. The gentleman in the office made a number of phone calls to find a diesel mechanic for us. He did find one and the next morning he arrived, fixed our problem (a new fuel filter-we had purchased some bad diesel) and we were on our way. In addition to their help, the campground is easy in and out - long pull throughs, sites are level- very well maintained park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
Rate was Passport America. Staff was very friendly. OMG the road going thru Guthrie to get to the RV Park was extremely rough. RV Park was OK for a one night stay. Sites were gravel / broken concrete, very narrow and uneven. Thank god the RV Park was on top of a hill as we got some breeze with the 107 temps. Sites are right on the golf course, the par 3 golf course looked pretty interesting, even with the rate at $5.00 per person it was way too hot to even think about getting out there. We have to try it a different time of year. Just not sure if we would be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
We only stayed one night but if we would pass through again, we would stay longer. I wish I could have taken advantage of the $5 fee to play 9 holes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
It is easy in and out and not a bad place. It is just tired. The park is showing signs of needed maintenance. But a good overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$23
Easy, no frills, passing through place (for me). In the wintertime, it was nice to have the golf courses for walking the dog (though I'm sure that would be technically against the rules). I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$23
We have stayed in this park twice. First in July for a week during our grandson's baseball tournament and overnight traveling to Houston. Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. The concrete slab of pull through was long enough for our 5th wheel. The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. Located about 5 miles west of Guthrie it is worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
We really enjoyed our stay here. Sites were grassy and mostly level pull throughs. Has all the necessary amenities. Next to a par 3 golf course, you can golf for $5. Fishing pond a short walk away. Wonderful championship courses just down the road. Easy to get to off OK-33 but far enough off the road to avoid the road noise. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Very nice park, although not really convenient to the interstate. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. As stated in a previous review, the concrete pads were cracked, but it has no effect on comfort. We have a 35', class A, which took up the whole pad. Our toad did sit on an incline, but not enough to cause any problems. WiFi worked great. We will stay here again as it was well worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Exceptional park. Passport America rate is $13. TV service very good as is Wifi. Has exceptional showers and rest rooms. Would defiiately stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Great value for the price ($13 for one night w/Passport America). Nice 18 hole par 3 golf course for $5.00 a person: pay at the honor box. This campground is currently for sale as the 90+ year old owner wants to retire. We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$13
Nice clean park with concrete pads with some of them needing repair. There were few mature shade trees at the campsites. Park personnel were helpful and friendly. Overall a good overnight stop. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
This is a nice, quiet, green RV park 3 miles west of Guthrie, OK, surrounded by the rolling hills of the golf course. The view was very pleasant and wide open. The sites all have concrete pads with grass and trees, but not tall ones to interfere with satellite. If you have a touring interest, the town of Guthrie would be great to see...very historical. We stayed overnight, and would have stayed longer if we didn't have to be headed on to our next stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
We stayed just one night as allowed on Passport America. Gravel roads and large pull-through site. Good TV reception on the antenna. Good Wi-Fi with access code, given by office. Has excellent bathrooms and is quiet, scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$13
Stayed one night, used Passport America discount. Staff accommodating, Quiet. Sites level on the part where we were assigned. Golf course attached to the campground. We stayed here last year and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
Nice campground surrounded by nice fields west of Guthrie's center. Has par 3 golf course. Quiet. One or two cedar trees at each site. Clean, safe. We stayed for 1 night at PA rate. Wi-Fi is locked and we did not arrive in time to get code. Concrete pad for RV, grass surrounding. Pleasant views all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Very nice park. We have used this park several times. The site are of adequate size and are level. The Wi-Fi worked well on our stay. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
Good park - have stayed here several times. However, they no longer have Wi-Fi which was a disappointment. For this reason, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
The park is well laid-out with good space between the sites. It rained a lot during our trip and the grassy areas between the sites pooled some water. The WiFi didn't work most of the time we were there. The park is nice and quiet and the scenery around the area is pleasant, best park we've stayed at in the Guthrie area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Nice Campground. All pull-through sites. Good electrical and water connections. Sewer connection was just a little loose fitting. Sites were fairly level with concrete pads. The only drawback is the 6 mile drive from the Interstate. Would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Above rate reflects weekly rate of $127. Nice grass between sites. Small trees at each site. Nicely done nearly level concrete pads in spite of sloping ground. Long pull-through sites with utility hookups in excellent condition. Free Wi-Fi had very strong signal but very slow speed. Great place!!! We definitely would stay again!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$11
The nightly rate reflects Passport America savings which are only valid for one night. This park is 6 miles west of I-35 and be advised that the road is pretty bumpy. Having said that, this is a clean and well-run park with gravel roads and a concrete slab at all sites. Most are pull-throughs. I would stay here again if I needed a spot close to OKC but unlikely to do the 6 mile detour from I-35 otherwise. Office staff were courteous and helpful. Sites were mostly level. Free wifi was slow but steady. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
The original owner kept possession of the campground since it did not sell. The staff is friendly and the campground appears to be in better shape now. It got a lot of Rain this week so the golf course should be in good playable condition. One of those Oklahoma Thunder Boomers went through We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
There are numerous construction workers in the park, coming and going at all hours of the night and day. Perhaps the campground will be quieter when the construction is finished. Also the CG will be auctioned on Oct 30th. The present owner is trying to get rid of it. The golf course is in bad shape: the greens are suffering and the fairways are rough looking. Hope the new owner will upgrade the Wi-Fi system. It is a hit and miss system right now, with people in the office, no knowledge other than powering down and repowering in hopes it will repair itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
We've stayed at this CG many times and (other than a brief dusting of snow once) have never had a bad experience. There are a handful of workers here, but they are at one end of the CG. My husband likes to play a round or two of golf and I enjoy him being out of the house for several hours (LOL). The sites are level and roomy enough. We didn't use the laundry this time, but previously, it could have been a bit cleaner. There's plenty of room to walk the dog (around the edge of the golf course), and there are no annoying "sand burrs" here that stick in the dog's feet (and our shoes). The little town of Guthrie (Oklahoma's first state capital) is quaint and interesting, with gift shops, antique stores and a very historical drug store. There are trolleys to take you around town and there is even an occasional staged gunfight (get a brochure to see when and where). There's also a saloon where Tom Mix was once employed as a bartender. So don't miss the historic downtown area it's well worth the 4-5 mile drive from the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
The golf course part of the RV park has started to get worse. The greens are suffering, probably due to the fact the former operator has left. Other than that the park remains a nice place to park. The office people are nice and very pleasent to talk to. Will stay here again. The Wi-Fi went blank on our last day, but there was a storm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
This park is a very quiet and clean park. We stayed here for 2 days, resting and playing golf. We plan to return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This is a wide open park. Easy access and easy to park my 45' motor home. No trees to worry about.However it is next to a par three golf course so you don't want to park in the row next to the greens unless you don't mind a golf ball in your window. I did park there but didn't get hit thank goodness, but I will park further away next time. Nothing to do here but very nice park. Definitely Big Rig Friendly. There are several ponds to fish in, but I never got a bite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$11
I concur with the rest of the reviewers. It’s a hidden gem. Two very minor points. Although the bathhouse facilities are excellent, there is only one building. If your site is at the back end of the CG, the walk is about 300 feet. Pine trees have been planted on every site to enhance appearance, but they aren’t tall enough yet to provide shade in hot weather. But then the flip side is that there is nothing to interfere with a satellite signal or beat against your rig. The comment from one reviewer about the pedestals interfering with the slide out is true - especially the water. Easily overcome by parking closer to the right side of the pad. Voltage and water pressure good. Wi-Fi worked very well and still free. I was impressed that the staff member who checked me in had the good forethought to put RVs on every other pad. That provided some solitude and privacy for everyone. Of course, that won’t be possible if the CG is full, but it does show that they know what they are doing. Passport discount park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Excellent place to stay. Very clean. Friendly office staff. Honors Passport America for one night only. Restrooms/showers are absolutely beautiful. The social room available to groups, etc., is really great. All the facilities you would ever need for a rally. Good deal on golf at the Par 3 course. Will keep going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Our second stay at this nice park. Not a resort but very clean, well run, friendly park. As mentioned before now has free WiFi which work well. The bathrooms, laundry and etc. were fresh, modern, and clean. Quite surroundings. What a bargain for one night at Passport America fee of $10.00. Still a bargain at $20.00 regular price! We FT and wish we could find more parks like this in our travels to our destination parks. Water has good pressure and taste very great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Excellant value for the price. The campground now has Wi-Fi, with a good signal, and it is free at the present time. Though I was told the camping fees will be raised to 21 per night: still a bargain compared to some of the other campgrounds. The campground is being maintained in a good manner, the fees on the par 3 golf course has been increased, to $7 to off set the other raising costs. But all in all a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
We have stayed at this campground numerous times: the latest being Sept-Oct 06. The campground just keeps getting better. The campground would rate a 10 if they would install Wi-Fi. Other than that a great place to stay. In talking to the host, the campground is looking at installing Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
We love this park and the golf courses around. Don't go here if you like a lot of trees. Great for overnight or a long stay. Laundry facilities are excellent and on the honor system (don't need to bring a lot of coins). Modem now uses local numbers (not just 800's as posted previously). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$10
Nice Passport America park. Concrete pads and good power. Get sites back from highway and no noise. Will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Great location and scenic CG. This park is surrounded by a Golf course and a few new homes.Westernmost pull-through row has shorter "site markers" that won't interfere w/slide-outs. Be observant with the other sites when opening up your slides. Noticed one rig here with its A/C cover torn up. Possibly from the drive through Guthrie and the overhanging street tree canopy? Didn't get a chance to speak with owner of this rig. Didn't go through town when we departed. Took the back roads to I-35. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Nice Campground overlooking golf course. 6 miles West of I-35. Friendly and helpful staff. Lot of history in Guthrie. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Nice campground about 6 miles west of I-35. Located at site of three eighteen hole golf courses. All sites are pull though and have concrete pads. Host very nice and helpful. Wonderful small town with lots of history. Nice in November but would probably be hot in summer. There were no shade sites. Only negative was the modem hook up would only take 800 #. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Campground is in the center of a Par 3 Golf Course..nice little course that costs $5.00. 5 more championship courses within a 5 mile radius. Nice place--quiet and nice people run the campground We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com