219068 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Lawtonka City Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (580) 529-2663
CGID2268

Lake Lawtonka City Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   8   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Stayed in site 11 with beautiful views of Lake Latonka and Mt. Scott. These are grass and dirt sites with 30/50 amp service. Shared water and clean but old bathrooms. I wish the City of Lawton would take a little more pride in this area. It could be fantastic with a little effort. For the money and the views, this is a wonderful place to stay when visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We camped in the Robinson's Landing Campground, on the north side of the lake. These sites all have electric and water and most have tree coverage but watch for low hanging limbs! Gravel sites, pretty level and a new, large restroom. New playground. Near a boat ramp. Employee comes around and collects. Police drive through often. No reservations. Will return since family is in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$8
Nice city park campground along Lake Lawtonka. Preferred sites are $15 with no discounts, other sites are $12 or $8 seniors 65 and older. The 9 rating is more for value and location. There are two different camping areas, the larger one, this one, is to the south between OK-58 and the lake. Robinson's Landing is to the north and is all Preferred sites. However, it looked like it could use some serious tree trimming and the sites were somewhat tight, but had level concrete pads. We stayed in the southern area which slopes down to the water, so some blocking was needed. Take your time setting up. Sites are large and well spaced with shared water and 50 amp electric. There is a minimum of 100' between site shelters. Each site has a covered patio and picnic table with a fish cleaning station and a dated grill. Could use some TLC here, litter, trimming, etc., but overall a great value and location. Great view of Mt. Scott, 2464', in the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge across the lake. You can drive to the top of it for great views in all directions. The Holy City of the Wichitas is also in the Refuge and is must see. Verizon cell and broadband flew as there was a tower nearby. TV via batwing was also good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Beautiful and right on the lakefront with the Wichita Mountains in background. Has grassy sites with access to water. Lots of room with spread out sites. It was very windy when we were here, but summer would be perfect. Missed internet access, but was nice to be out of touch too. We used satellite for TV. For the price, you can't beat this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
We had a great water and mountain view at site #4. All sites have a great view of the Wichits Mts and lake Lawtonka. There are no water hookups but there are numerous water hydrants for filling your fresh water tanks. Plenty of room between sites. Bathroom were kept clean, but they could have done a better job picking up litter around the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
Nice and scenic primitive area. Clean water to fish, swim or boat in. We had no hassles from anyone here and it's a wide and open area. I have camped here 3 times. The next best thing to Camp Doris, in the Wichita refuge, without all of the National park rules. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
This is a city park that is actually 20 miles from the city of Lawton. Located in the Wichita Mountains - this looks more like New Mexico than Oklahoma. In the summer it is full much of the time - best bet is Sun. evening through about Thursday. Unfortunately the ciy of Lawton will allow you to reserve a site with a "tent" so you will see several 2x3 ft. tents in the RV slots during the week. If you are cruising down I-44 in the fall or winter this is really a very nice stop about 8 miles west of the interstate at the Medicine Park exit. The Wichita Mt. Wildlife Refuge is great as are the museums at Ft. Sill and Lawton. This park is best experienced in a self contained unit not requiring the bath facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$10
This is a beautiful location in the Wichita Mountains of Oklahoma. It is operated by the city of Lawton and is about 20 miles north of the city on highway 49. This is not a great park in terms of faculities but it is a great overnight if you are in the area. During the summer it is full most of the time - since the city has not been enforcing the 21 day rule. They are now putting a new effort into the park and it should get better. The sunset over Mt. Scott is first rate. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com