220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Hot Springs National Park KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (501) 624-5912
CGID227

Hot Springs National Park KOA

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   9   8   10   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Stopped here overnight while headed east on I-30. Campground is a bit far off the interstate for an overnighter, but we were finding no suitable campgrounds along that stretch of I-30. Had level pull-through site, with full hookups, cable, and Wi-Fi. All worked well. Sites close together, but OK for overnighter. Staff very friendly, provided escort to site then checked back later to ensure all was OK. Restrooms/showers clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice park on hill. Pull thru we had was long and level, right across from laundry. We stayed for 3 days en route home to Canada. Lovely park, very quaint. Fire pits, picnic tables and lots to visit in Hot Springs. We would definitely recommend. Best KOA so far We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
Very clean and nice campground. Well maintained and relaxing. We stayed 1 week and they have wonderful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
Amazing! We had the site by the duck pond, and it was perfect. Although we stayed during a very cold time period, we still enjoyed it. Very clean bathrooms and showers, as well as heated! Pet and family friendly, close to town, but far enough away that we didn't hear any highway noise. Extremely friendly hosts! We would definitely stay here again, and we hope to be able to get that same site, which is perfect with a hammock and patio set. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
This park is above average, not only for KOA but for all parks in general that we have stayed at over the years. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This KOA is well situated for easy access to most Hot Springs attractions. The park has several large sites to accommodate mid-sized big rigs and a few for even the largest. Most of their sites are shaded at least part of the day. The park is hilly with some turns that require your attention, but are manageable. The park is very pet friendly with an off leash dog area and bags for clean up located in several areas throughout the park. The pool looked great. They have breakfast Friday through Sunday mornings for a fee. They offer pizzas delivered to your site by reservation. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice, well kept park. There are a lot of trees. The staff were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$48
This is a nice, woodsy campground. We have never stayed at a KOA before, but we were not disappointed. The staff is very nice and helpful. One of the staff, who lives on site, was very helpful with everything. She escorts you to the site, helps you line up and ensures that everything is OK. There is a mini-golf course, walking trails, and a pond with very curious but friendly ducks. You can order pizza that will be handmade and delivered whenever you want it. Shuttles will take you to various sights in Hot Springs. The entrance and some roads in the park are steep but not a problem. The view out over Hot Springs is nice. We had no reason for any rating less than a 10. We recommend this campground and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Very nice park with lots of amenities, but there are things we don't use so don't like to pay for them. Had MH trouble and the repair shop was right next door which is why we stayed there. Park is very well kept. Gravel sites with small patio and picnic table. It has a store and can fill your rig with propane. Would rate it higher if it weren't so expensive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
What a wonderful surprise and experience this campground was. The delightful hostess escorted us to our pond side patio pull through and was cheerfully available to us to answer any questions and gave us excellent dining recommendations. The camp itself was lovely with, as far as I could tell, nicely spacious and level gravel sites. Someone did an excellent job designing the layout of the RV sites and cabins on this hillside property, while maintaining its woodsy atmosphere. Our site was a deluxe site with a super paved patio, rod iron table and chairs, fireplace and even a hammock. It was located beside a nice pond and close to one of two shower/laundry buildings which were nice and clean. Our two dogs loved going for walks on the many hiking trails and the fenced K9 park was definitely a hit. It appeared to be a very nice camp for families with children as well. Pizza delivery was convenient and there was a little weekend breakfast restaurant on the property too. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Very nice park close to attractions. Most sites are shaded and it has all the amenities. We only stayed here one night so we didn't get to enjoy all the extras, but everything looked nice and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Without a doubt, one of the better places to stay in Hot Springs. Paid $36.00 per night with KOA discount for a full hook-u back in site. Paved roads and terraced fairly level sites in a hilly well shaded facility. Clean restrooms and showers. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi connections. Would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Super place to stay. Very helpful and polite people. They will even deliver pizza and ice to your door! Spot seemed a bit tight getting in and there was no room on our site to park our truck but they allowed us to park it in an unused site next door. Little bit noisy over the weekend with lots of children here but very quiet during the week. Super amenities and a great doggie park for our Ruby! If we are back in this area this is where we will stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
I will stay here again. Everyone was friendly. There is a pool for the kids and lots of shade. I felt safe and welcomed. There is also a small souvenir shop there and a restaurant. There was 7 of us and we all enjoyed our stay. Great family place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Nice campground and close to Hot Springs Arkansas activities. It is on a big hill so batten down the 'hatches' when pulling in! Pool was really nice and they had hiking trails in the campground that were nice. Place was clean and everyone was friendly. You don't have many choices here anyway and this one is closest to downtown National Park. Very well shaded! Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
Let me start by saying we camped here Memorial Day weekend. Most of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Nice facilities. Short drive to Hot Springs & BathHouse Row. At times, the restrooms could have been cleaner but for Memorial Day probably not too bad. Great pool. Nice shaded sites but spaces were a little snug for our <30' MH and TOAD (but I think it had more to do with our individual site due to a tree). Wouldn't bother bringing fishing pools for the fishing pond. Overall would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Beautiful campground with lots of trees, flowers and a little pond. We pulled in late; after they had closed. Basically we were only there to sleep and then left for the NP in the morning. I would go back there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
One best parks I've ever been in! The hosts were very nice and helpful. The sites were well maintained and spacious. Easy in and out. The whole campground was a pleasure to walk around and the grounds were well maintained. It's convenient to everything in Hot Springs and the area. I can't wait to go there again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Typical KOA level site. In late November, we had the place to ourselves. My only complaint is the new floors they have in the shower are very very slick, so be careful when showering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Nice campground with lots of mature trees and a natural look. There were a variety of sizes of RV spaces, and ours was really nice. Hot Springs is an historic spa area that was worth the visit, and we stayed longer than planned because the park was so pleasant. KOA hosts even drove over and brought us hot pizza the first night we stayed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is a very nice RV park, very much up to KOA standards. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great; all utilities work just fine. Nice shady spots. Very nice pool and dog run. Roads may be a little tight for a 45 ft motorhome but we did just fine with our 40 foot. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
This is one of our favorite parks, ever. We returned here after staying here 6 months ago, even though it was a little off our route. The people are exceptionally nice and welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Little perks are nice: fenced dog park big enough to run in, consistent Wi-Fi, a shuttle to town, breakfast on weekends, pizza to order available every night. We will definitely stay here again if back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Very attractive, terraced sites in hilly terrain. Very well-kept grounds, approach and interior roads are steep. Friendly staff. Excellent historic tour offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This is a very nice campground with some nice pull through sites and the people are very nice and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
This was an ok campground. Was way too expensive. However the people were nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
NOTE: Try to arrive in the daylight or at least during office hours. We had a very difficult time finding our spot after dark. My favorite thing about this park is the dog park. When I made my reservation, they asked about pets. Since I have 3 dogs they put us in a great pull-through spot near the dog park. The area for dogs was a large, shaded fenced in area with a bench. We were able to take our dogs and let they play as we sat in the shade and watched them. The park is very clean and shaded. The roads are narrow and hilly. We were in a 30 footer and didn't have too much trouble, but a larger rig might have problems. Overall, a great park that I would return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
It is over priced and too crowded. Big Rigs can get in certain spots. The service road needs repair/ruts. It is a pretty park, but we had problems getting a signal with our Dome. (we prefer Direct TV over cable) It is close to town, and the owners are friendly. We thought it a bit crowded and probably won't stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$56
This is a very convenient park for visiting Hot Springs, and is a little nicer than most KOAs, but still not great for the price. Park is very hilly and sites are a little tight, due to terracing that had to be done in order to get the sites level. Park roads are showing a little wear and tear. Staff is very friendly. WiFi works good and Verizon air card worked fine, too. We would stay here again, if we were in the Hot Springs area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$49
We stayed here for three nights. The location is convenient to town and Bathhouse row. The KOA provides a tour, but we did not go on it. Our site was a pull through, but there really was not enough space for our tow vehicle. The campground is hilly, but was not a problem for us. The restrooms were clean, but in one, all the toilets were backed-up. There is a small dog park, a bit muddy, but shady. The staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
This is not a typical KOA, this is a destination. This is one of our favorite parks to visit. We have family in HS so it is nice to have our rig with us when visiting. During the summer the pool is open, they love kids having lots of activities and fun things at night. Even a miniature golf area and local pizza that is not too bad. It is rare to be at a park that treats you like one of the family and we've been treated that way on every visit. A real asset. This is a family owned park and they are great. The sites are older and tight but once back in you really feel like your in the forest, well you are really. We always come back and always will. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a very nice park and close to Magic Springs. The pond is cute and we enjoyed watching the water fowl, everything was exceptionally clean, the staff was very helpful, and our dogs had a blast in the pet park. About the only negative would be the sites are extremely close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Very nice campground convenient to downtown Hot Springs. Sites were shady and roomy, some more than others. Sites are built into a hillside and tiered so that each site is a little higher than the neighbor so that you are not looking directly into your neighbors window. Clean well kept grounds. Paved roads, gravel sites. Our site was very level and most others appeared to be also. Very nice hosts. Some premium sites available (at higher cost) with more room, concrete patios, nicer tables, hammocks, etc. Only downside (if it could be called that) was somewhat low water pressure. But not a real problem. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Not the best signage and watch out for sudden exit by dip in road: see brake and scrape marks on road. That said, we enjoyed our stay very much. We were escorted to our very clean, gravel pull-through site by very pleasant staff. We did need some blocks to level. Very nice store. Park was quiet, clean, and secure. We loved the lightning bugs, beautiful landscaping, and the super clean restrooms with the best shower drain/trough system I've ever seen to keep all hair etc., flowing away from you. Nice pool. Enjoyed the pet park with a couple pieces of dog agility equipment and supplied doo bags. Free Wi-Fi. Pancake breakfast service very slow. Price seems a bit high, incl our KOA discount and additional charge of $3/child/day. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
This was the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at. Gorgeous landscaping, friendly staff, convenient, and exceptionally clean. We highly recommend their Hot Springs tourr. It is exceptional and very professional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
We stayed here for two weeks and would definitely return. The laundry is immaculate with plenty of machines. The site we were on was very long and wide and very quiet. The grounds are very well maintained. As for the staff, we cannot say enough about their friendliness and professionalism. The campground is located close to all the things we wanted to access. There is even a great pet park for those who travel with dogs as we do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
We were disappointed with this KOA. Lots of steep hills to get in and get to a site, tight in getting into site. Staff insisted in “helping” us. We could have done better alone. Sites close together. Laundry inefficient and costly. Poor signage to find the CG. commercial: $4 for miniature golf that is free at most CG. We will NOT return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This is a nice little campground located just outside of Hot Springs, Arkansas. It is around a five minute drive to most of the sights of town. Sights were mostly level and gravel. The roads were just a little tight. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The campground is quiet and clean. After looking at campgrounds around Hot Springs, this KOA looks like its the best one to be had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
The sites here are mostly level in spite of this campground being built in a hilly area. The staff was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
A very nice park with helpful staff. It is close to town. The sites are large, pretty and level. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
This is an excellent park. We have stayed in hundreds of parks in last two years and 60,000 miles, and this is a favorite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
An above average KOA with terraced sites which gives you some privacy. A little closer to town than Cloud nine, might look into it next time though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
One of the nicest KOA’s we have experienced over the last year. We stayed at this KOA four nights while we attended an event in Hot Springs. The location was close enough to downtown Hot Springs to be convenient yet far enough away that we felt like we were in a woods setting. A state highway and county road are nearby yet did not create problems for us. We did notice that several tent campers were in sites only a few feet from the county road. Other tent sites were also available throughout the campground. The campground is built into a shaded, treed hillside so it was especially helpful that the camp workers escorted us to our site and made sure we were settled before leaving. The campground staff were helpful and friendly. All of the services we used worked well (30 amp power, water, sewer). We did notice that the cable TV hookup was at the far front of our site. The Wi-Fi was slow at times yet was accessible. We paid extra for 3 days of all day Wi-Fi access in addition to the one hour a day that was provided free of charge. While we were there, the on site cafe served breakfast on Friday, Saturday and Sunday mornings for a reasonable price. The offerings were similar to breakfast at a fast food restaurant and were a nice alternative to fixing breakfast at your camp site. The campground is nicely landscaped and has fun yard art sculptures in the flower beds and gardens. The bathrooms and showers were absolutely impeccably clean – all day and night during our stay. We would definitely stay in this RV park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$43
Great campground. We stayed here twice during our trips to and from Texas this month. The pool is nice, and the campground is very appealing to the eye, even if the sites are a little tight. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We avoid KOA campgrounds when at all possible, but in Hot Springs, there was no other place to stay. This is a typical KOA: over priced, narrow roads making it difficult to maneuver a big rig, narrow RV pads that are gravel and dirt, overgrowth of trees and shrubs. Lots of people obviously like this kind of setting but we do not. We could hardly wait to leave! Wi-Fi was adequate and reasonably priced: $4 for 2 days, The ladies checking us in were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Positives: well organized and managed. Hosts and employees are "at-your-service". Your are escorted to site with assistance on back-in. Bathrooms and showers are immaculate. Saturday and Sunday morning breakfasts are offered for a nominal fee. Ice cream social is also offered for a fee. The park is family oriented with kids playing in many areas. Sites are level and gravel. There are picnic tables at all sites. Minuses: The price was very high (we paid $34). Sites are a bit close together, but reasonable for awnings. There is a $3 charge for 24 hours of internet, and for only one computer (again, pricey). US 70B is very close in the lower (front) area of the campground and could be a noise factor for some, but was not for us. Kids on small pond dam and the downhill gradient of vehicles passing over it are a potential accident waiting to happen, and there was no lighting in that area. We would camp here again, regardless of the rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$46
This was my 4th time at this KOA in 2 years. I am always pleased with the friendly staff, clean park, and activities. Even though it is crowded, the layout of the sites gives the illusion of space. I was in section L (pull through section). There are no shade trees in this section but the sites are longer and have more room for parking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
Outstanding campground! The only short side was that some sites are very close together (B loop). We couldn't use our awning due to a tree. The up sides were, staff takes you to your site and help you back in (very helpfull when the campground is packed and TVs and toads are parked on the road). The staff at this site are fantastic. Nice pool and very clean bathrooms. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
The roads in the campground are narrow. The staff was very helpful getting us into our site. Friendliest campground staff we've found away from Disney Ft. Wilderness. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Hot Springs. Convenient to downtown and located off well off interstate. CG managers on site and extremely helpful. Since was off season, we had our choice of spots. Beautiful CG, nice wide level terraced sites. Everything looked extremely clean and maintained. Pool looked nice but too cold to try it out. One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed/ We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
What a wonderful experience. This is for certain one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The hosts are very helpful, friendly. Helped us back into our site, offered to deliver firewood to the site. Wide level site, plenty of room for our 35ft trailer and truck. We spent 4 nights here, and will stay here again on our next visit to Hot Springs, which was about 2 miles down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Very nice park. Laid out nicely. Older park but well kept. Lots are pretty wide, and terraced so seems like they are even wider. Trees are kept cut so no problems with low limbs. Good WiFi. Close enough to Hot Springs to go and come easily. Could be a little more attentive to cleaning up after people who haven't learned to clean up after themselves (i.e: cigarette butts, wrappers, etc.). Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Our rates were higher because we had 2 kids and 2 grand kids and taxes. They didn't charge for the 3 month old. All sites were gravel and looked level. Lots of trees. There's a pond and ducks. Playground and a tractor pulled train ride for the kids. We had an excellent site across from the pool, baths, showers and store. Traffic was not bad. This site even had a little grassed area unlike all the other sites. Sites are back-in and quiet. Our sewer connection had no screw cap, just remove the plug and drop it in. Hot Springs is very close. Enterprise Car Rental will deliver a car to your camp site and give you a KOA discount on top of that. I'd definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$39
We arrived late and the staff was super helpful in getting us to the campsite. The campground itself was very clean. The bathrooms were spotless. Hats off to a great campsite and staff. If road noise bothers you, stay away from the highway sites. We were on the highway and got used to it, especially since our site was bigger. Great stay for us. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
This was our first camping trip to HS. My wife is from here and this is where we were married. We found this KOA from this site, and we are sure glad we stayed here. It was WAY more than what we expected. Very clean, quiet, and the staff was great. They have a store on site that is great. We were there during a VERY cold first night and our water line froze. The staff was very helpful in fixing that for us. Also got our LP filled for cheap. This is a GREAT KOA and we will visit again. If you have a satellite dish, you will want to be on the left side up the hill before looping back to the store. The Entrance is very steep but you can do it, take your time. The Wi-Fi worked great and was super cheap per day. It came in handy. We met some really nice folks here and we look forward to going back. There are other parks in HS. If you hadn't been here before, you will want to stay here after you see the other parks. Diesel gas is also close by and so is the Nat Park (down town). Lots of trees. I would take your leveling blocks, you may need them on some pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
This is a well managed park. The staff is very helpful. This was my second time to stay at this KOA. The sites are a little small and parking is limited but the services are great including the wireless internet, laundry, store, breakfast (limited to certain days), putt-putt golf. If you want to be close to the city of Hot Springs this is a good choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
We loved this campground! All facilities were clean and convenient. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was available on Friday, Saturday and Sunday mornings. The campground has a small duck pond and lots of shade trees. We recommend the upper, back-in sites to avoid road noise. We will definitely visit this campground again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
A shade tight for a 36' MH with a toad, but the facilities and staff make up for the work to get into the pull through site. I called once for directions, the clerk was busy but saw my call and number and called me on her own, GREAT. Only negative was the walk up the hill to the office, tough for an overweight Senior. I will stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
The sites are large and spacious but the roads are a little narrow. When we had to back in our 36 foot fifth wheel it took about 30 minutes. Not a lot of room to park tow vehicles which also contributed to us not getting into our site well. Other than that it was a nice organized clean KOA. Our sites was very large and all the sites are shady. Thank goodness because at 107 degrees of heat out side it helped keep the camper cool. We will stay here again but we have learned to go ask the neighbors to move their vehicles so we can get in easier. The playground, pool, and game room are very nice. They also have a little cafe thats open only on weekends that serve breakfast. That was very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
We loved this park, nice shade very close to Hot Springs National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$27
The site was clean, and the whole experience was pleasant. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Very nice KOA. Owners very friendly and helpful. Site on hardpacked gravel and some pull thoughs for big rigs. Would definitely come back. We stayed here in February in a Prevost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
All sites are gravel, but level. Many, many trees and lots of shade. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions around town. They offer free shuttle to Magic Springs/Crystal Falls amusement park (just 1/2 mile down the road). Grounds were kept clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com