223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Abe's RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (405) 478-0278
CGID2271

Abe's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   2   5   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
One of the best parks we have stayed in. Office staff are dependable and friendly. Phone answered 24/7. Park was quiet and spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Came into OKC late and got a warning on our GPS that there was a big accident just south of the city. Decided to camp out vs plow through the traffic. Found "ABEs" with the GPS and called them. Talked to an extremely helpful person who, while they were closed, went ahead and took our reservation and told us to call them when we got to the park for payment. They did warn us that *most* transient spots do not have sewer. (they don't) And that this is about a 99% resident park. Upon arrival we hooked up and found one leg of the 50A circuit dead. Called them and they redirected us to another space. That space we couldn't turn into without hitting the trees. They then read off a list of spaces and said "pick any of these you want and call us back" We found a perfect spot within a few minutes and shut down for the night. There are a couple of fast food places and a loves travel stop within an easy walk. We never did see the owners/managers in person but dealing with them over the telephone was a real pleasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Very nice, helpful host. Kind enough not to charge us for the kids. A little hidden behind all the gas stations, etc. along the interstate. Surprisingly quiet at the park since it's so close to I-35. Hard to get level, concrete slab had sunk and cracked. Plenty of space for slides. The laundry closed at 4pm so that was useless. Some of the other RV's were older and a few of the residents were on the creepy side. However, there isn't much in the area so we would stay here again if we came to Oklahoma City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We visited this park before deciding where to stay and were NOT impressed. We chose not to stay here after looking around the facility and going inside the office to ask questions. The teenager who was working in the office acted like we were bothering him and keeping him from his magazine he was reading. He offered no extra information and only answered the specific questions we asked. The park looks like a dump and the few RV's we saw looked like they had been there a while. One was a truck camper and was in very poor shape. The sites didn't look kept up and some where on dirt. The pool was closed because they didn't keep it up to State's standards. The price is high for what you get in my opinion. We chose another RV park instead and were VERY HAPPY with our decision. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
The sign says under new owners. There is signs of remodeling in the office. Nice lady at the desk. Said I could come to the office to use WI-FI. Flying J WI-FI is available if you subscribe. I'm not sure where it was located from the park. I think this may be a park for mostly permanent residents. Definitely, an overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Stayed one night enroute to Branson Mo. Ok place to overnight, although noisy from interstate close by. We checked in late and left early so did not meet manager, only by cell phone. We will return for overnight again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
Some concrete pads are too short, water & electric are shared between sites so some must run cord & hose under the RV, it was noisy some evenings due to loud music from the amusement park next door, we were able to connect to free WIFI from a nearby motel, campground was under new management, nothing fancy but ok, easy access from I-35, we stayed a week, and might stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
We stayed here a couple of years ago and were not terribly impressed, but the campground has apparently changed hands and the new owners have cleaned it up and are attempting to plant trees and shrubs. This campground is located off a service road for I-35 and you get a lot of traffic noise day and night. It is a decent place to stay for a one or two night stopover, but probably not longer than that. I'm not sure how many of the 200 spaces they advertise are actually available, because there are a lot of permanent trailers in the back of the campground. It is located about two minutes from Frontier City Theme Park, a Waffle House, Love's, and Sonic-all right there on the service road. The lower rating is due to the noise. We would stay here again because of the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com