206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Roadrunner RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (405) 677-2373
CGID2273

Roadrunner RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   7   5   6   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Next to freeway, so noise. Roads are paved with cement sites. Some pads are very broken or uneven. Grass between sites. Power and cell good. Water pressure low, screen on water hose was totally covered with sand after only 4 days. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Clean, ok for an overnight. Road noise, trains too, but we slept in spite of it. Very tight sites, no picnic table. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We still like this campground for an overnight pull thru stop even though some of the badly broken site slabs need to be replaced and trees located on some sites need to be trimmed back to allow adequate space for slide outs. We did not disconnect our car but had an extension hose to reach the sewer dump. Several washers and dryers were available for us to get our laundry finished in the shortest amount of time possible. We will stay here again and hope the owners will be more sensitive to tree growth over the slab area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
This is a nice park very clean and well maintained. The price reflects monthly rate.It is located right off of I-35 with easy access.We were there when the devastating tornado hit Moore. I was irritated to say the least that we were not made aware that the park had a storm cellar until the sirens were going off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
This is a clean, quiet, and small park. It is fine for a night or two. The laundry is old, smells musty, and needs cleaning. The owner and staff are very nice. There is some highway noise, but it is not noticeable. There is good access from Hwy 35 and 40. It definitely needs upgrading and the sites that are have broken concrete, needs to be fixed. Sites are long and wide enough to be comfortable. There is grass between sites, which is nice. I don't have strong feelings as to nice or not nice. It's just another RV Park for passing a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
I can tell this is an older park (concrete slabs are breaking up) but the amenities I sought are all here: close to downtown Oklahoma City, easy in and out, clean restrooms & showers, good Wi-Fi and cable service. The reception was excellent. Even though the highway and train tracks were very close, we slept soundly. The more permanent RVs were around the perimeter which left the pull throughs for me...nice. Our rate was with a small Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Park is easy to get in and out of, convenient to I-35. Concrete pad pull through sites. We had site #4 which was level. Some of the pads have been upgraded with new concrete. Services are well located and easy to hook-up. Friendly and helpful staff. The only problem we had with this park is the constant noise from I-35, trains and aircraft. If it were not for the noise, I would have rated this park higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
This park is well kept even though aged, but so are we. The sites are adequate for our 34' with a tow. The showers are clean, but old. The freeway noise almost becomes white noise as it surrounds you. There is an occasional train, but it really did not disturbe my sleep and I am a very light sleeper. The laundry is well priced @$1 each. The sites are cement and a little off, but plenty of space for our tow. We feel safe which is important. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Stayed here as a stopover. For one night, this park is convenient to freeway without being too noisy. Whoever designed the pull through sites has never hooked up with a trailer connected. The sewer connection can't be reached without unhooking the toad. Overall, it worked OK for one night. Much longer than that would be a no. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Nice older park the concrete pads are a little broken up making it necessary to use blocks to get level. The WIFI was very good, but we were next to the office. Cable TV, older but clean bathhouse water pressure was good and the water was very hot. The campground was convenient to downtown. For gas we found a place that was 20 cents less than the rest of the town at the ML King exit on Rt. 35 - worth the trip to fill the rig. The owner was VERY friendly and VERY helpful, and is planning on expanding in the future. Rate reflects GS discount - $27/night. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Nice maintained older park. Good Wi-Fi. Nice office staff. Will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is an OK park. It is well manicured with a bit of age: like all of us. It has level concrete pads: a bit broken, but OK. Internet is OK and cable is excellent. Friendly folks in office. Took a reservation with no deposit. Convenient to I-35 and Oklahoma City. Will stay here next time as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Manager/owner comes in around 11 or 11:30 am, and the office remains open until 7 pm. Very polite manager but he has different rules for different people. Sites are close together but they have grass and one small tree. After checking other campgrounds in the area, this one was cheaper and cleaner than most. Would stay again if needed to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We come through OK City once or twice a year and had been staying at a couple other parks. But one park is getting dingy and the other is starting to get really pricey. So we thought we'd try Road Runner. We're glad we did. This park is very clean and neat. Spaces are tight: good on length but not much space between rigs. And they are level: we just put our jacks down for stabilization. Be cautioned: they charge $2 or $3 extra if your rig exceeds 38-feet. I think this park would be fine if you are going to spend your days sightseeing and then sleeping in your rig. Othewise I'd want more space if I was going to hang around the park to read, relax, etc. The showers: I would rate them a 6. They're in desperate need of paint and new shower curtains. Typical campground showers: very narrow. But on the plus side the shower/restroom was clean, the water hot (although it took a few minutes to get hot), with good pressure. The cable TV was fine although a couple of channels had weak pictures. Isn't that always the case? The Wi-Fi was good and strong in our RV, initially. After a few hours, and after the office closed, their node stopped responding. Bottom line: if you're looking for an overnight or a couple of days for sightseeing then this is a good place to stay. If you just want to relax and kick back then I'd look elsewhere. The price I listed reflects the 30-amp/full hookup/Good Sam price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
The park was clean. Spaces are tight and the pull through concrete pads were breaking apart. Biggest complaint is the train noise all night long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
This is a clean, well cared-for park. The staff was very welcoming. This is a no-frills park (no pool, no hot tub, no playground), but it is a great place to stay. The sites are concrete, with decent access. The park is close to the interstate, but noise was not a problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Nice park with concrete pads. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We got a site that was almost a straight in from the entry and I barely fit with the trailer hanging out a bit. All the hook ups are at the rear of the site so an extension might be needed for some with shorter power cables. If in this area again we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
The park was very clean; all roads are paved with concrete pads, most of which are pretty level. Each site has a small grassy area, some have picnic tables, ours did not. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there twice, about a week apart. The first night we were close to the office and had great wi-fi service, the second night we were at the far end of the park and could not get any wi-fi. Dish TV is free with a pedestal at each site. The park has easy access off I-35, there was some minimal road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Good level concrete pad sites, interior asphalt roads. Good water pressure, electric and Wi-Fi. Stayed 2 days. Would stay again. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to I-35. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We are staying here long term, the park employees are very nice and helpful. Park is clean with concrete pads, paved roads. All sites have a picnic table and there is a pavilion available. Dog walk is spacious and fenced on 3 sides. Rates are a little high but include full hookup and cable TV. Park is quiet and safe. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This is a very small RV park just off the freeway. There was no one there when we got there; just instructions to pay and pick a space. No bathroom code, but got it from another camper. No toilet paper, so take your own just in case! Office finally opened about two hours after we got there. A little noisy at night, and not easy on and off, but a clean park and fine for an overnight. We would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
We used this park as an overnight stopover. We called ahead and she saved us a long pull through site. Check in was quick and efficient. Landscaping in park was nice and made for a clean environment. The roads are wide and blacktop and the sites are a concrete pad that need some repair as they are breaking up. The site was long enough to accommodate our 45'er and the tow. Site was wide enough for any number of slides. Utilities worked well, but the sewer was located at the rear of the site which meant you needed over 30' of sewer hose. Site had no table. WiFi worked well. Seemed like there were more seasonal campers than overnighters. We thought is was a good value park for an overnight stop and would use the park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
The park was clean. The staff was very nice. Cable and wifi...however this is a parking lot very close to the expressway. If you want a more natural setting this is not for you. The websites always make these look better than they actually are. We would not stay here again even though it was just an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
The park itself, the facilities and sites are very nice, but the traffic noise from I-35 and trains is very loud. Not sure if we would stay here again for more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
Big rig friendly. Long sites. Very clean grounds and helpful staff. Pet walk. Good WiFi and cable TV. Convenient to everything. Stayed a week and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Nice park on the southeast outskirts of OKC. Long concrete pad and asphalt roads. Hookups are fine but you need a long sewer hose. Good dog area (not fenced) along one edge. No pool or playground and quite noisy -- planes, trains and automobiles! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Nice park and staff is very helpful. There are many permanent sites. The sites are paved but a little unlevel. Ample space. Bring plenty of sewer hose. The connections are at the rear of the space. My only complaint are the train horns. The park is not far from a track and there are many crossings nearby. But aren't most parks near and Interstate highway, airport or train track? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Nice concrete, level sites. Good campground to stay for the area. Good place for children if you like zoos and science museums. The science museum will take you two days to go through and it's a "touch me" museum. We oldsters really enjoyed it. Also, the national memorial of the Oklahoma bombing was very interesting. Our first time in Oklahoma City and enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Everything was great other than the WiFi. Constantly getting kick out, even on my iPhone. If WiFi is not important, then this is a great place to stay. We will not return solely based on the WiFi performance. Noise from the interstate is barely noticeable; it's easy in and out; has friendly staff and bad WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Office staff was excellent. They were very helpful. I needed an RV supply store and they gave me directions there. I had a problem with internet connections, and they were very helpful with that. wi-fi is good and has strong signal. Campground is immaculate and well maintained. Great place to stay and closest campground to downtown attractions. Right off interstate but there is no noise problem. We will stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Park is immaculately maintained. Small sites but there's lots of grass so it beats a gravel lot. Huge, mowed grass dog run was wonderful. Near freeway but that's similar to most RV parks. Office staff was friendly. More of a resident park than a travel park; park is full of permanent RVers who keep their places spotless. No amenities other than the dog park, but for dog people, it's great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Very good intermediate stop on the way up or down I-35. Level. Easy off and on the interstate but quiet. Easy hook-ups and pull-throughs. Strong WI-FI. Stay here going north or south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
This is not a destination park. It is very clean, has level, paved sites and is well maintained. There are no amenities except cable TV. There is easy access from I-35 and the park can accommodate larger rigs. Owner increased the nightly rate from $24 to pay for cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
The park was acceptable, relatively clean. The down side is that it's next to a seedy neighborhood. We walked outside the park one block and were scared to go any further. That made us a little uncomfortable. However, for an overnight stay is was just fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This is a quiet, well maintained park close to the freeway. The park has concrete pull throughs with full hookups. The Wi-Fi worked well. There are long term residents who take pride in their rigs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This is a nice campground. The manager was very accommodating when we asked to stay another day because a bad weather front was hitting where we were heading and flood and hail was expected there so we felt it would be better to wait it out here. He had someone scheduled for our spot; but, moved them so we did not have to move. Only 3 1/2 miles to the the National OK City Memorial (NOCM). Also close to I-40. Because we stayed the second day, we took the opportunity to visit the NOCM and were very glad we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Nice CG that seems to have some permanents that seem to take care of their RV's and sites. There was some hwy noise but it's tolerable. On the pull-through sites, you are some distance from the sewer connections if you don't unhook your toad. The man in the office was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi was very good with a strong signal. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This is a small place right off I-35 but you couldn't hear the road noise. It's convenient to OK City. Pretty park visually; well manicured with paved streets, concrete pads to park on, picnic tables on nice grassy area between each site. Also had friendly and helpful office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We camped two nights at this quite and clean well situated campground that has level concrete sites. Although the campground is wooded it is not shaded so satellite users will have no reception issues and the wide sites easily handled our four slideouts. Each site’s sewer connection is closer to the rear of the site but we prefer that in order to have the additional space to park are tow car in front near the front door of the RV. This park does not have a dump station because every site has full hookups. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The campground manager is friendly and helpful. We will definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is a spotless campground. Office gentleman was so helpful. Concrete level pads, beautiful GREEN grass, and paved driveways. Great pet area with lots of grass. A very peaceful, quiet area even though it is close to the interstate. Close to Oklahoma City downtown, memorial and attractions. Some permanents but well kept. They are planning on adding spaces on in the near future. Great place, best so far. Would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
A very nice park, but the dump station location is a big problem. I would have given this park a 9 except for the dump station location. We had to unhook the car and so we could leave the RV at the extreme back of the pull through pad in order to reach at all. It defeated to purpose of having a pull through site. What this meant is that when it was time to leave, I had to do my chores, then pull the RV to the front of the pad before I could connect the tow car. It was pouring rain, so I really felt that not being able to connect the car the previous day was a major inconvenience. They really do need to fix this. I visited with other RVers who just did not use the dump station and waited until their next stop. I only dumped gray water because I had to. Other than dump station, I agree with the other reviewers. The location is great, the park is well maintained, and has pleasant small trees and grass. The paved sites and very nice. We stayed there in April 2009 in a 32 foot Class A, pulling a small car. I may stay here again since it is the best location option, but would go elsewhere if there was an equally good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
This park is next to a storage building facility. It is well kept grass and concrete. There is no gravel. We arrived late because of a flat tire, and the fellow at the desk waited for us to arrive when the football game was on. There are a number of long term campers, but clutter was at a minimum and their rigs were well maintained. The shower building is concrete block and older, but was clean and painted nicely. The Wi-Fi worked well, but the sewer was far back on the lot and required 30 ft of hose to connect. We stayed two nights to repair our blowout tire, but would stay again if we are in the OK City area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
This park is small, clean, and we love it. We are here for a month, visiting. We tried to stay at Twin, and were told we couldn't get a monthly rate for 4 weeks. We stayed there for two years, yet now they were very rude to us. So, we found this park and are so glad we did as we will never go back to Twin. This is a no frills park but is beautiful and well kept. They have a laundry and it is only $1.00 wash and dry. So if you don't need a big club house, this is the place for you. It is well lit at night which we like, and it is quiet. You can hear the trains at night but we love it. We would highly recommend it as we will be back here every few months. The owner and staff are so friendly and will do anything to help you. The Wi-Fi works great. Gee for OK: this is the place and it is close to everything. We give it a 10! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
Just like the other reviews. There are nice long, wide enough concrete pads with manicured grass between them. There are enough trees to look good. There are many long-term campers here, but they are kept in a very orderly fashion. My only complaint is that the sewer connection is all the way in the back of the site; (40' of hose) . I should have disconnected the truck. This is a beautiful place right in the city. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Very clean friendly CG, no amenities, great for 2 or 3 nights stay to see Brick town and the memorial. The staff was extremely nice and went out of his way to highlight places to see and restaurants to try. Very easy on and off highway and far enough away that there is no road noise. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
I give it a 6 because it's exactly as advertised. It is neat as a pin, office staff were really pleasant, and the site was clean & accessible. The location is convenient to the highway but not much else. There are no amenities other than the site & laundry. Beware if you are alight sleeper, there are really bright (sodium) streetlights right over the transient sites! Good for security, not for sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Wonderful location. Right off of I-35. Easy off and on. It is amazing how little road noise there is. Restrooms and Showers clean and nice. No internet. Had to stop because we lost parts to our brake buddy and needed to have the brakes checks. Sites are good size and level. You park on cement pads. Have stayed before and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$42
great RV sites with easy access to OKC. Very convenient when traveling to Oklahoma City in an RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This is our kind of campground. We do not need all the services that many enjoy. We like a clean friendly campground with asphalt and/or concrete and a ample grassy space at each site. Very close to I-40 just off of I-35 and no highway noise. This is perfect if you enjoy a city setting. The campground is 10 minutes from "Bricktown", the happening area in the downtown. And 10 minutes to the Oklahoma City Bombing Memorial. Tom the campground manager went out of his way to give us all kinds of info about the city and his favorite restaurants. We almost did not stay here because Trailer Life gave it a low rating. We are glad we took the chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
A very pleasant surprise. Concrete pads. Good location. Level sites. We stayed a week for $133. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
This was a nice campground in Oklahoma City. It was concrete and grass which was nice, but the sites were not level at all. Most of them sloped toward the front of the rig so badly that some people had to use wood under their jacks to get enough height. It is definitely a park where a lot of working people live while on assignment in Oklahoma City. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are nice size. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$24
Stayed for a month. Nice, clean, and friendly. Can be a bit noisy with the freeway nearby and railroad tracks on the otherside of the freeway. Concrete sites are a big plus. Sites are angled for easy entry and departure. Would stay here again if in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$22
We stayed here in 04 Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Very nice and clean. Restrooms extremely clean and well kept. All paved sites. Super camp host. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
This is a very nice RV park. All RV's park on concrete pads, have grass around every site, very clean and nice to look at. All sites were spotless. Very low road noise from I-35 and no problem to get on and off I-35. Staff was nice at check in time. People come to this park a lot, all like this place. We will come back in the future. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
A very nice clean and well managed campground. The grounds were well maintained and the grass was cut and trimmed around all concrete slabs. I would go back if ever in the area. While staying in the area I drove to the other LARGE print campgrounds that were in the book and compared Roadrunner to those...Roadrunner was head and shoulders above the other two in eye appeal...absolutely no comparison...I did not go in to check the other facilities...a roadside visual check only We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com