206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Rockwell RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (405) 787-5992
CGID2274

Rockwell RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   5   8   5   3   4   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a convenient overnight park on the west side of Oklahoma City. Most sites are level, big rig friendly pull thrus. There are trees, but some sites are satellite friendly. This is an older RV park that is getting a bit run down. There are lots of permanent residents. They have a free daily newspaper, coffee & muffins every morning. Because of the location, we always stay there while visiting friends in Oklahoma City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Gravel yard with hook ups, The cable didn't have a good signal, but Wi-Fi was fair. The park has EZ freeway access and is quite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Owner was kind of crabby with the kids at the pool. Okay campground for a quick overnight stay. Bathrooms, pool area and laundry room run down and dirty but would get the job done for a quick one night stay. Level lots. All gravel throughout park. Tons of unsavory characters that were living out of their trailers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Monday & Tuesday, June 10 & 11 Rockwell RV Park, Oklahoma City, OK. This park is in Oklahoma City and right off exit 143 on Interstate 40. You can get on the highway and go anywhere except we found these interstates in OK City are so confusing. It was not an easy city to get around. They do offer the free shuttle in town ,so we drove to the Bass Pro Shop to catch it to go downtown to the Memorial Museum. We were able to drive to the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum with plenty of parking for RV’s, a must visit. The park is huge with a lot of permanent sites, but that was not a problem. The cost with a discount was $30. At the park, check in was quick, and they do offer free a newspaper, coffee, and homemade muffins at the front desk every morning. All sites are full hookups with cable. There is is enclosed/heated swimming pool and spa, but it was not working when we were there. There is a buffalo herd fenced in on the park grounds. Sites are right next to each other, but we did have a shaded site, but not all sites are shaded. There are two bath houses, two laundry facilities, game room, shuffle board courts, basketball court, horseshoes, propane station plus. It is very convenient, but it is a crowded park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Neighborhood is not good. Park is a little run down; easy access for any size rig, no problems with site. There is noise from I-40. I would look for another park next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Water pressure was a dismal 25 PSI and there were dog droppings on the roads around the park. When brought to the attention of staff we were told "we'll let management know" implying something might be done. Never was in the 3 days we were there. Park is very old and run down. We stopped here to wait out the high winds of a storm. We'll never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Very narrow sites and picnic tables were in short supply. Mix of seasonals and transient. Some of the seasonal sites looked a bit shabby. Indoor pool and spa was occupied by children and didn't look particularly inviting. Buffalo are not free roaming, but tightly caged awaiting slaughter. Sign on office door advertised Buffalo Meat for sale. Seems that everyone pays the same rate regardless of club affiliations. It is an easy on and off from I-40 and convenient for an overnight or short stay. Dog walk is a narrow patch of grass along the perimeter fence line. I would look for something else if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
It was a park we stayed at while driving cross country. We found it by our GPS and it was close to Oklahoma City. The staff was friendly and so were the other campers. Sites were close but level and everything worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Convenient access from I-40. Lots of noise though. Paved roads, gravel pads. Good access to the sights in OKC. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Not a very attractive campground, but serviceable for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Nice for what we used it for which was an overnight stay at a place with a pool. There was a dog walk at the end of the drive from us that was nice. Park host was very nice and friendly. The pool says heated but I would have described it as not ice cold. It was fine though especially with the hot tub to get you warmed up. To be fair it was pretty cool outside in the low 60's. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This is the second time we have stayed here. The first time was four years ago and I feel there has been some subtle improvements. The grounds seem to be cleaner, the office seems to be updated, the pool and spa seemed cleaner. We enjoyed our stay. This park has easy access to I-40 heading west so you can leave early without getting into commute traffic or going to work traffic (nice). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This is a very nice, roomy, clean RV park. We had some doubts about noise as it can be seen from the highway, but it's surprisingly quiet. The people are super friendly and there are a lot of beautiful large rigs in here (including us) and it doesn't fit one of the reviews on here. I don't know who posted about the rusting equipment, used RV lot feel and unsavory characters hanging about, but it's NOTHING like that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
The office staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub were well maintained. The owner has buffalo on the property. Coffee and muffins are provided in the morning. Easy access and very close to shopping, and dining. Level sites. The gravel was a little fine and messy. Would stay there again for a night or 2. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Make sure you turn left into this park and not the one across to the right as you cross the interstate bridge of I-40. Spaces were easy in and out, yet close but no problem to us. Met nice neighbors as always. We came in without reservations and stayed 4 days(should have made them) and they worked us in. Seems a lot of long time residents have reserved sites. Don't complain about the buffalo herd being little...remember you are in or near downtown OKC and there's little open pasture for them to roam! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
The high ratings on this campground must be from one of those pay-for-good-ratings businesses. There is an indoor pool and spa that we could see behind key-card protected rusting doors, with broken equipment wrapped in caution tape. Unsavory characters hanging around; it looks as if you are parking in a bad used RV parking lot. I was afraid to go out to take out the trash. Couldn't find the buffalo they advertise. They definitely pay for the publicity. This place is a first class dump. You would do well to keep driving and park in WalMart for the night, it would be safer too. Good cable though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We had no restroom access as we arrived after 7pm and there was no provision to provide a key despite having made a prior reservation. This taught us to call each park earlier in the day. There was no hot water in the men's bathroom for the week according to one fellow camper. It's been a long time since I took a cold shower... The office staff stated their policies and procedures, and offered no sympathies, when I told them that I almost left at 11pm when I discovered the locked bathroom after dropping off our camper and going out to dinner. Very poor customer service to this overnight/transient camper. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Good park for what it's worth. Anymore you can't beat $30.00 for the night, for full hook ups. Stayed here just passing through. Right off the highway and convenient to get to. Looks like there are long term rigs here. Everyone is friendly and the staff was helpful. Stayed for one night and was able to check out the National Memorial downtown and take in a Redhawks game. Not a resort, but a good place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We came in without a reservation on Saturday of Memorial Day Weekend. We got one of the last available sites. It is a pull through site and a bit tricky to get all the hookups connected. However, under the circumstances not all bad. Sites are gravel and level. Our site 26 is close to the office. Cable and Wi-Fi work well. As a passing through one night stay location close to the interstate I would stay here again if I pass this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Rate based on weekly rate. Seems to be mostly long terms. Gravel sites, a little grass at end of each row and sites are close together. Try not to laugh at their advertised "buffalo herd". It's a couple of buffalo in a relatively small pen. Wifi is a joke...slow when you can get a connection. We wouldn't stay here again. There are much nicer parks with similar rates in OKC...stay at one of them! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Place is parking lot type. It is easy on & off. The office staff is nice. It is close to town, shopping, & attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
OK park, nothing outstanding. Low camper volume allowed us to stay past the 11 am departure time. Restrooms are accessed by a motel-type key card which wasn't extended so if you want to stay beyond normal check-out, DON'T FORGET to have the card extended! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Price seems to have gone up, $30 was with the GS discount. Things weren't dirty, but they weren't clean. For instance, had to wipe off the laundry table to fold clothes. Several of the machines were broke with no "out of order" signs available to put on them. Sites are level but close so we get to hear everything. Had a hard time sleeping with the general noise and bright lights. Good wifi except in the evening. Lots of cable channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
On our site as soon as we walked out the door, there was the sewer, water & electric hookups for the site next to us. They need to clean up the place a bit. The pool & hot tub area needed cleaning. The water in the hot tub looked green. The cable worked fine. I thought the man who checked us in was a smart Alec. I mentioned the motel at end of the street has a campground at half the price, he said go stay there, he said the police are there all the time. We would try NOT to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
This is a great campground, level and large sites. Easy access from I-40. $28.00 is with Good Sam rebate. Wi-Fi works very well and 48+ TV channels. There is also an indoor heated pool and a hot tub which was welcomed after a long day of drive. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
We spent one weekday night here in early November and had a FHU, pull-through site with cable TV (50 channels). As with several parks on this trip, we were unable to connect to their WI-FI in the evening but were able to get on the next morning. Most sites are FHU, pull throughs with cable but there are some back-ins and some sites without cable. Most sites were a bit narrow but many were long enough to not unhook. There did appear to be quite a few extended stay or maybe permanent customers. The park is bordered on 2 sides by unoccupied land, another side by the interstate, and the final side by a road and a business. Why the previous reviewer called the neighborhood "questionable, I have no idea. There are several stores and eateries just across I-40. Except for the WI-FI, everything worked fine. We did not use the indoor pool or large laundry. I'd use this park again for just an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Overnight stop here, echo the last reviewer. Looked at the pool and spa, looked nice enough. Gravel pads, level, hookups in good repair, great cable TV. Easy on and off I-40. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Based on the ratings and large ad in Good Sam book I was really disappointed in the visuals. The sites are so close together that our picnic table is butted against our neighbor's sewer connection. The grounds are clean enough, but the showers could be cleaned and renovated. Laundry equipment is old but in working order (and a real bargain). As stated in the ad, this park is right on the highway so there is a lot of traffic noise, and the neighborhood seems a little questionable. The restrooms and laundry are all card-keyed, probably for safety. Our cable box didn't work, and the front office didn't seem to care much, but fortunately our neighbor has satellite and allowed us to hook into his box. They provide free coffee, fresh muffins, and a newspaper, which is very nice and the cost, at $28 per night is a real bargain. I might stay here again if passing through. However, don't expect to enjoy sitting out in a lawn chair in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice Park. Friendly staff. Stay an extra day and go and visit the National Monument at the Federal Building. Ask the staff the best way to get there and save parking fees. Get a free trolley ride on the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Although we issues receiving DirecTV and had a lousy picnic table, this was a great place to use as a base to visit OK City. We were parked by the office and indoor swimming pool. Don't know if that was park of our satellite problem. Cable was good, but we missed some of our "programs." They had a Bluegrass Festival over Labor Day weekend. Would be happy to return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
There was no one at the desk when we pulled in and with 103 degree heat. Had to wait and then he wasn't friendly nor seemed interested in his job. Every contact with him was the same. The park advertises trees, but it is basically a flat gravel/paved lot with trees that did not provide shade. Spaces were tight together. The location is great because it is close to shopping and restaurants. It was not clean and we would not stay there again. A quick overnight stay might not be bad and it is close to on and off freeway. Don't stay when it is really really hot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Not sure why a previous review said the sites were wide. This is a gravel parking lot with narrow, short sites. The rude welcome when checking in got us off on the wrong foot and things went downhill once we pulled into the park. The office looks nice but that's where it ends. Would not stay here again; a Wal-Mart parking lot would be a better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Good location for visiting OKC. Very narrow spaces. Could not open awning. Takes 5 minutes of running the water to get hot water in the shower. OK staff - did not seem too happy. Good free muffins in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We frequently make this our overnight stop when traveling through and stay longer twice a year when in Oklahoma City. Nice indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Great for unwinding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Very easy to get in and out of with a big rig. Down side is, the lack of trees makes for a very windy area. (We were here in April.) Mostly just gravel with a few trees, but wide, level, sites. Free cable TV, pool, hot tub. Great dog area. Live bison. Efficient and personable staff. VERY convenient to I-40 which makes for bad congestion at rush hour. No road noise. I think we'll be back when we come through again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
This park is right off the Interstate in western Oklahoma City. Across the Interstate from Camping World. Level all gravel pull-thru sites with lots of trees and no grass. Very dirty and dusty when the wind blows. Indoor heated swimming pool (heater not working) and hot tub. Good Wi-Fi when it works. We spent 8 nights here and the Wi-Fi worked 3 of those days. OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
This was not a bad RV park considering it was in the middle of Oklahoma City. The inner roads were paved, and the sites were on gravel. The sites were pretty leveled and were a little tight (some more then others). The electricity was good. The bathrooms were clean but not appealing. We did not use them. The indoor pool and spa was a nice touch and very refreshing. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. This campground also had free Wi-Fi, but we did not use it. Part of the campground had long-term tenants but was well maintained. There was little road noise at night. The freeways were very chewed up and there was lots of road construction. We would come back to this park if we were in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
This place was fine for a 12 hour layover on our way home. It was a rainy, cold night and the park had huge puddles everywhere which made it difficult to navigate. The office was closed and did not offer a night check-in option. We paid up right after it opened and they were kind enough to charge us the "plain" rate even though our site had telephone and cable options since we needed to take the first open spot (see giant puddles above). The Wi-Fi had been out for 3 days so I didn't get a chance to use it. Not many easy places for the dogs to potty but they did get it done. Looked like they had some long-term residents. We saw a trailer with a wooden porch and a dog that was allowed in and out of the trailer into a pen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We stayed on site 8 and the wifi was very weak. The cable was grainy. We would stay here again. The hot tub and pool were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
We have stayed here several times over the past eight years. This campground has continually improved each year, and now they are adding more sites and new cable TV service. The indoor pool and hot tub are really nice year round. Camping World, WalMart, Best Buy, Home Depot and much more are within a mile. The WiFi is intermittent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Level gravel sites but watch for the high curbs on the end of each row! Sites are very close together so we didn't even try to lower our awning. Grounds don't look kept up as some other nicer parks can be & some of the lots with monthly renters look sloppy & cluttered. Lots of flies, maybe due to the Bison on the property. Water pressure not good & internet didn't work. We stayed a week and wished we'd have looked around for a better park. Probably not bad if just staying overnight; they do provide coffee & muffins. The hot tub looked inviting, even though we did not use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
My wife hates it, but I think it's ok for overnighter. Just a big gravel lot, but some trees and all the amenities. It does have a pool, despite what others say, and a spa, both indoors. I did not use them, but they are there. The Wi-Fi is typical, slow and up and down. They do have cable TV, something nobody else in the area has, so you can watch Food and Bravo etc. Wouldn't be a bad spot if you're visiting the Bombing Memorial or other spots in town, but I've been to them before so just passing through. Stayed east of town at Choctaw KOA for the 10 year anniversary of the bombing in '05, and it is great. Loved it. This is ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Nice park right off of I-40. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, tourist spots and RV repair. Price's is next door and they are great. The staff was very helpful. The morning muffins and coffee are a nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice clean well maintained park. Sites were nice, large and level sites. We missed the free muffins and coffee in the morning because we were in a hurry to be on the road. We would stay here again. But be aware the bottom of your receipt carries this: WARNING: THIS PARK SUBJECT TO FLASH FLOODING. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
We stayed 2 nights and found the park to be very good. The sites are gravel and quite level. One or two small trees are on each site and a picnic table. I would say it is nothing fancy, but it suit our needs fine. The free coffee and chocolate chip muffins each morning were nice as well as the free paper. The staff is very friendly. The Wi-Fi was available, but it was quite slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We've stayed here several times for single night stays and were well satisfied. Not fancy, gravel sites, but very accessible for pull through. Has a nice indoor pool and is easily accessible from the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a park that is really beginning to show some wear and tear. We tried 4 sites before the electric worked. The plugs are excessively worn and need to be replaced the operator of the park seemed unconcerned when I reported the issues and said just to find a site that worked. It's location is good and the sites are level with some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We had several problems with our RV that day and wound up staying until 5. They were very helpful and accommodating, and didn't make us pay extra. The pool and hot tub were wonderful! The lot is all gravel. They have a night registration where you can pull in late and see what's available and pay in the morning: no reservation required during off season. There is a very big commercial area just over the highway, (Rockwell is right off the highway). It was great to find some things including Starbucks, Radio Shack, Home Depot, Wal-Mart, and lots of food choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
We stayed here overnight. The showers and bathrooms were utilitarian, but clean. I agree with former post berating sewer hookups being next to picnic tables. It is on the outskirts of Oklahoma City. There is very casual, but friendly, staff. There is a gig dip (drainage?), that is hard to notice on way out that resulted in a few catcalls from the family on board. I thought I'd warn you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
Helpful staff and there seemed to be specious sites. There was snow cover, but the interior roads had been plowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Not a bad park. I suggest that you pay the little extra for a pull-through to have a better site with breathing room. Sites are bi-directional, so utilities for adjoining sites are between the two units, and length of sites means that you actually have a sense of spaciousness even on the site that shares the utility island. Pool and spa are open until 9:00. Fire department only 3 minutes away and the firemen are very wonderful. But that's another story. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This campground is the only one we could find along I-40 in Oklahoma City and it was a big disappointment. The sites are all gravel with a few islands of grass. Our picnic table hung over our neighbor's sewer connection and the site was not wide enough for us to open our awning. There are lots of permanent residents. We did not use the pool or restrooms. We have been on the road for seven months and this is one of the worst campgrounds we stayed in. We would not come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Site's too narrow. Your neighbors sewer hook up is right under your awning. OK for 1 or 2 day stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We paid the Good Sam discounted rate. The campground has large sites and trees. The cable TV hookup is wired only to every other campsite (see later comment). It has an indoor pool, and complimentary newspapers and coffee, and free muffins from 7:30-9 AM. When entering the office, we waited over 5 minutes for someone to appear. The staffer was polite but visibly unmotivated when signing us in. He neglected to tell us that we'd been put on a site with no cable (and had no cables to loan to reach an adjoining site). We also noted that at the bottom of the receipt we received was a statement reading, "WARNING: THIS PARK SUBJECT TO FLASH FLOODING." As there was a "dry" forecast for the next 24 hours, we decided to stay. We would have rated the campground a 9 if the customer service had equaled the facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is not a resort, but it certainly is better than other overnight spots we have used. If you wanted to explore the OKC area, this isn't a bad park. It's very easy to get to and to maneuver. The sites are long and level. The cable was okay until the cable company had a problem. The Wifi worked most of the time. The pool was clean, and when we were inside we didn't notice any noise from I-40. I wouldn't hesitate to use this park anytime in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We have stayed at a lot nicer places than this one. Staff wasn't very friendly just OK. They allowed pets but no where to walk them. Restrooms were OK and we didn't use the pool but looked OK. I didn't like the sites but just stayed 3 nights wouldn't won't to stay very long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice spot for an overnight or two. Easy access off of I-40 and close to food, shopping and OKC attractions. Sites were long and level. Cable TV was excellent but wi-fi was spotty. Restrooms were clean and indoor pool & hot tub was a plus. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
The only thing this RV park has going for itself is the indoor pool and hot tub. Other than that it's a dump for the price, especially where they want to put those who are staying by the month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Good overnight or short stay park, gravel sites, but not a lot of areas for pets. Subject to flooding during rain. Close to shopping, eating ect. also close to camping world. Has free WIFI but you must ask for access code. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This park was convienient to what we needed to do and see and for departing. Everthing seems to work and the staff is helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This park is very easy in and out for I-40 travelers. Management not overly friendly. Bathrooms in great need of updating. Pet walk extremely dirty. Not a destination park, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Not a bad place to stay, you have some noise from the interstate since the park is located close to I40. The big plus we found here was Price's RV repair. They will come to the park and check out any repair you need and if possible repair your unit at the park. I wish more parks would try and get quality RV repair people to come out to their parks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
It has easy access from I-40, Exit 143 (west of OKC). It is nice big open campground with lots of trees. We had to share cable TV with site next to us (We were glad we had a 100ft cable or we wouldn't have had TV). Sites were pull through and all gravel and pretty much level. The staff was very friendly. We received the Good Sam rate. There was free coffee, muffins and newspaper in the morning. We looked forward to a nice hot shower. The shower rooms were very clean but the men's did not have any hot water and very little pressure. The wife said her water got warm after about 10 minutes but still had little pressure. There was a second building with showers and they worked fine. The park says they have WIFI but I haven't found it yet. We used our wireless 881 air card instead. We would probably stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This park was recommended to us by another camper, and we spent two nights here because we wanted to shop in Camping World which is right across the road. Our site was clean and quiet, and we had no problems with cable and WiFi. We were also able to walk our dogs outside the park along the access road although you can walk anywhere as long as you pick up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This park is right off the highway, but noise isn't bad. Access is good and sites are long and wide. The price includes excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. We were near the office and the signal was usable but weak. I didn't see any other antennas, so if Wi-Fi is important let them know at check in. There are some permanent residents with junkie sites. Not fancy, but it is good for overnight stay. There is free coffee, muffins, and newspapers in the morning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Although this park is conveniently located off I-40, we found the sites to be unkempt and dirty. Our site was littered with old rags, beer bottle caps, fallen branches and lots of leaves. We did get a pull-through site, as requested, but our cable TV connection was on the opposite side of the coach hookups (shared box next door with dual plug ins). The thin strip of grass used for the dog walk is covered with prickly burs which we had to consistently pull out of our dog's paws. OK for an overnight stay, but we would probably not stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
The park is easy to get into and out of from I-40. The staff was very friendly. The sites are level, pull-thru spaces, many of which would accommodate the largest RV. There are some trees, but we asked for a satellite space and had no difficulty getting TV off the roof. We were parked quite a distance from the office and, although I could see the wi-fi, was unable to connect to it. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub which I thoroughly enjoyed after a long day on the road. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Park is easy to get to from all interstates. It is an older park that needs some updating but it is clean. There is some noise from the interstate. Some sites are larger that others but the large one handled our 43 ft. motor home just fine. Pool is indoors. We would stay here again just because it is close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Convenient to interstate I-40. Light city noises and airplanes. Would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Good level sites with some trees. Enclosed pool & hot tub (very nice). Good overnight stop. There were several longer term residents (located nearby). Wi-fi service was not the best (guy at the office said they were doing some work on it). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
The Good: park is very close to all of the attractions OKC has to offer. We stayed 2 weeks and did alot of sightseeing and never had to fill the gas tank on our tow vehicle. Free newspaper, coffee & muffins in the office every morning & staff is very helpful/friendly. McClains RV Superstore, which does service work & contains a Camping World is literally right across the freeway, along with a Walmart Superstore and large strip mall with lots of shops & restaurants. The Bad: Campground is right on Hwy 40 so it is very noisy. Sites are close together without much 'patio' room. The laundry facilities are clean but very old and in need of updating. Wi-fi worked intermitently and we were parked right at the office. We enjoyed OKC and if we return we would stay here again just for the convenience that this campground offers. Also, McClains does great work and we would recommend them for any service work you may need done on your rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Shade, but no real grass to hang out on. Tiny little buddy spaces. OK for an overnighter. Office staff very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This park is just off I-40 West of Oklahoma City. The staff was helpful. Newspapers, muffins, and coffee are provided each morning in the office. Most sites are pull through. Some have shade trees. The sites and roads are gravel. There was standing water in the roads. There is an indoor pool. The site was a little narrow with slides out. The WiFi was weak from our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Campground was close to I-40 and a little noisy, but you expect that when you are close to the freeway. The campground is a little more than a parking lot with level gravel sites. But, it was clean and convenient. The indoor pool and bathhouse have access cards (like hotels). The office area was accommodating with free coffee and newspapers. The Wi-Fi was in-and-out. I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself. It is conveniently located to a Camping World and lots of stores and eating establishments. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Easy access from highway. No grass all stone sites. Good for overnight stops. The full timers and working people staying here ruined the tranquility. Being close to the highway adds to the noise. Clubhouse and pool are mediocre. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This is an OK park for an overnight, but we were disappointed because we ask for W-iFi, which they assured us they had, and when we got there, it didn't work in our site. The signal was too weak. We are 70% full timers and therefore must do a lot of our personal business when we stop. We get really irritated when we are given false information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Noisy right off I-40 so close you could spit and hit the cars. I stayed in parking lots that were better and the staff were not the nicest people in the world. If you want a campground right off the road for quick on and off this is you place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Great for over night stay. WiFi works good. Cable is good. Sites are not paved and I can see that it might be a problem with tracking in dirt especially if it rains. Staff friendly. It appears to be an older park with lots of permanent people. But on this night the available over night sites were filled up quickly. Ours was a 30 amp site and on the gauge we have it is barely in the green. Also water pressure is low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We over-nighted, and were not in the park much because we visited our daughter and family in their motel, but I was very impressed with how clean the park was and how easy it was for these "newbies" to get parked and set up. Even though it had recently rained, and there was some water standing, it was not in the RV sites, nor was it a problem. The location was very convenient, and although close to the interstate, we did not experience any highway noise. Office staff was not "overly friendly," but not rude, either. The homemade muffins and coffee were a nice touch. We did not use any of the amenities (showers, swimming pool/hot tub, laundry), but we look forward to staying here again so that we can experience more that this campground has to offer. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
We have stayed at this park several times as we traverse I-40. This park is clean, convenient to local amenities (Camping World/Wal-Mart), and the park staff if competent. This park is older, but is reasonably well kept. Not all the sites have wi-fi or cable TV available. TV reception via the antenna is marginal. We will stay there is the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
I give this park best marks for its staff. They were kind enough to let us stay over a few hours when we had an appointment in town, and they also let us use the wi-fi a day after we checked out. The wi-fi is better than most we've experienced in RV parks. They are also very close to Camping World, Walmart, Home Depot, Texas Roadhouse and a bunch of other stores and restaurants. It is an older park, but most adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Like any other, this park has it's pros and cons. THE PROS: heated indoor pool and hot tub, full hookups, free coffee and muffins, discount tickets to area attractions, relatively level sites. THE CONS: extremely low water pressure (35 psi), staff isn't overly friendly (which has been mentioned in other reviews), sites are pretty tight (ours was less than 21 feet wide), traffic noise from the interstate is noticable and constant (but not to the point of being bothersome). WE WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Nice gravel sites, good roads. Near highway, but not noisy. Indoor pool and spa. Good satellite access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
This park has the feeling of a gravel parking lot with paved streets. The indoor pool was clean and so was the hot tub. The highway noise can be heard, but didn't seem to create a problem for us, as the road was only 1/4 mile away. Depending on what Rv you have, you will hear the trucks. The sites are mostly side to side, with some back-ins. The management was not overly friendly, but answered all questions and seemed to care about the customers in the park. Not all sites have cable TV or phone service. The free wifi was very sporadic and not all sites can receive the signal. It would be a strong signal, then without warning drop off to nothing. Glad we were not paying for it as we would have been very ticked off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
If all your going to do is pull in and sleep, then this park is ok. Big huge parking lot with some trees. Sites are pretty close together. Staff isn't overly friendly. Laundry facilities work good. They don't watch what comes into their park. We had people coming and knocking on our doors trying to sell stuff. The pool didn't look like anything that I wanted to swim in, didn't look very clean. They say they have WiFi, but if your not parked right behind their office your not getting it. It is easy access on and off I-40 and to eating places, Walmart, Camping World, etc... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This is a very dusty place. Dumpsters always seemed to be over full and very close to camp sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Only close in park to OKC. Level sites. Strong Wi-Fi signal and free daily paper, coffee, and rolls in the morning. Free is good... RV service close by. The only negative is Restroom/laundry facilities need a lot of attention!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
While the park advertises free wireless internet access, this is only available by using your computer in the office or at the swimming pool between certain hours of the day. The ad for the park was very misleading, and it led me to believe that wireless internet was available at each site. While there are many sites, I had the feeling that I was in a gigantic parking lot. I will not come back here. In fact, I checked out to find another park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$24
Good overnight park for visiting OKC. Check-in person not overly friendly but efficient. Later contacts in office much nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Must have had a management change; not very friendly; in fact, kind of surly. Didn't see the "caring attitude" We had hoped for. Will stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2002
$20
This park is convenient to I-40 on the west side of Oklahoma City. We always stay there when visiting friends in Oklahoma City. Roads are paved. Sites are paved and level. The pull thrus are long with some side by side hookups. There are some trees but they dont usually get in the way. The park is generally well maintained. There are a few permanent residents. The park is big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Management was friendly and helpful. Sites are quite narrow. Nice laundry facility. Swimming pool was disgusting. I would visit again, but avoid the pool. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$18
We live two hours away in a small town. This park is by I-40 easy on-off. We like it because we are close to Oklahoma City and all it has to offer for restaurants and shopping. Great for overnight stopping. People are very friendly. Indoor heated pool, 10 person hot tub which we love. Game rooms, meeting rooms, private showers, clean bathrooms, free coffee, continental breakfast. Level sites. 2 blocks from RV sales, repair and parts store. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com