223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Catfish Round-Up RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (405) 382-7957
CGID2276

Catfish Round-Up RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   5   7   1   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
This is our second stop at this park. It is an excellent one night stopover with good 50 amp power, sewer, water, Wi-Fi, and over 20 TV channels available over the air. Although some of the parking slabs are broken, the park is clean and with the other amenities it is a great deal for the money. We ate at the on-site restaurant on our previous stay and found it to be very satisfactory. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Nice park. We just stayed overnight and it was very convenient. Some truck noise. Large pull-through sites, and we did not have to unhook. The restaurant in front of the RV park was very good. We had the butterfly shrimp and the chicken fried steak. The fritters are great. Would definitely stay here again along I-40 Did not use any of the facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We got the last site on Fathers Day weekend. Staff were VERY helpful and friendly. The site was fine for an overnight. Bathrooms and shower area were disgusting...think nasty gas station facilities. Who knows when they had last been cleaned. Men's toilet didn't flush. Water flashed hot/cold with no rhyme or reason in women's shower. Dinner at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Nice place to stay for a one night stop over; you don't have much choice as it is about the only place around. Bath and showers were a bit rough. Think of the old gasoline service stations and you get the idea. You check in at the Catfish restaurant next door which now I wish I had ate dinner there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
All sites are pull thru and full hookups. (water, sewer and electric, 50/30 amps). Big rig friendly, easy in and easy out. Sites have a full concrete pad (some cracked) but easy to level your rig on. Nothing fancy here, but we will stop here again and make it a regular stop when passing through. Register at the restaurant. I-40 exit 200. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
450 a month and no amenities what so ever. Dogs ties to poles and bark all night. Do NOT waste your money! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
This is our second visit to this park. We stayed here for a week, the same time, last year. The pond at the rear of the property has been filled in for some other purpose (perhaps a garden or more lawn?) The concrete pads are level and adequate for our fifth wheel, but there isn't sufficient space for parking our pick-up. This is a basic, affordable place to get off the road for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Still a nice, clean park, concrete pads. Quiet towards the back of park but may be noisy up by the road. Great restaurant with catfish and other good main courses; "homemade" rolls, fried pies, and apple fritters. Good places to walk dogs. Two small "ponds" at back might be buggy in summer. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
We pulled through for one night. Easy access for late night entrance. Great location just off I-40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Very friendly staff. Newly installed Wi-Fi. We arrived late, 2am, and paid the next morning. They also have an "honor system" payment available for those leaving before the office is open. Roads are easy to navigate. Water pressure was good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
We stayed here one night and were glad to get in. Nothing was available after the storms around OK City. Another campground gave us the information for this one. Was hot, we couldn't find a place to stay, and were traveling with 2 dogs and a cat. Nice campground for overnight. Had great catfish in the restaurant next door to where you pay for the campground. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
This park is delightful. We stayed here for a week in a spot right next to the little fishing pond. There were geese, ducks, rabbits and a deer in a fenced in area near the pond. The concrete pads are level and the owners laid fresh gravel over the roads during our stay. The park is quiet, clean and has a very pleasant atmosphere. Each site has a picnic table and trash cans are accessible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Great for an overnight stop right off I-40. The roads are becoming more dirt than gravel and can get muddy. Several sites needed repairs on sewer drains and electrical. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Nice, clean and level sites: pea gravel roads to concrete slabs. A well kept pull through. The office is in the restaurant and very friendly. We will hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
My husband says "two stars." Very adequate for an overnight stay. Just off the I-40, convenient on /off; restaurant adjacent (we did not try it), nice lady at registration in the restaurant, and full hook-ups. Really an overnighter with no complaints. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Shady park with level, narrow sites. We ate at the restaurant, catfish was good. Some of the sites are permanent residents and a few are very junky. Bathrooms fixtures are decades old, sink stained brown from water drip and toilet loose. Would have rated lower but price is cheap. Check in is at the restaurant and staff was very friendly. No reservations allowed. Suitable as an overnight if you don't need the bathroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
A very clean well organized park with large cement pads for parking separated by large areas of grass. Restaurant and Casino all within walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
Very unusual next to the Catfish Roundup Restaurant - very good food there so you can eat dinner next door. The sites were concrete pads, very level. Only complaint was the large trucks that parked in the restaurant parking lot during the night for rest stops. Lots of noise near the front so park more to the rear of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
The only reason this site does not have a 10 is the dirty bathrooms and showers. I guess it could have been an off day when I went to use them. But the camp ground itself is great. very level sites, very friendly staff. The restaurant is what makes this place a return site for me. Best meals I've had on the road after 16 days. You have to go to the restaurant to eat. Great catfish, supper ribs, and I love those apple fritters. WiFi was from the truck stop next door, but very usable from our site. I'd return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$16
Great place to stop for the night to eat and sleep. Catfish dinner is $7.95. We had a 5th wheel and a 31' travel trailer. Level cement pads. Great value. Also, good for more than one night if you are going to spend a day touring the Prague, OK area. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
This campground is easy on and off I-40 and has very nice sites. The food next door was great and the $15 per night was great. When we first arrived the bathrooms and showers were very bad. We complained to the manager and they were cleaned in a hurry. I was impressed with how fast they got on it, but the bathrooms still need a good going over. If you don't need the bathroom or shower then the is an excellent place to stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$14
Wow, what a great find. Excellent overnight park, level concrete pads ~ no need to unhook for the night. Wifi at the truck stop next door. Catfish restaurant was very good, and easy to walk to. Slept just fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$14
This is a great little campground right off I-40 at Exit 200. It is right next to the Catfish Round Up restaurant. The price is very economical and the dog walk is the best we've ever seen! If you are going East or West on I-40 you should plan to overnight here and eat at the restaurant. Great catfish and home made hot rolls, apple fritters too!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com