220021 User submitted reviews online!!
J & J RV Park & Storage was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (501) 321-9852
CGID228

J & J RV Park & Storage

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   5   10   7   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Stayed two nights. Long level pull-through. Would not have had to unhook, but did. Had some long term campers, with dogs running loose. Friendly owner. Would stay here again if we could not get into National Park campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Nice wooded park next to creek and very close to tourist activities in Hot Springs. We visited during the slow early spring season, so got a pleasant spot right on the creek. (We should note there is some road noise from a nearby bridge, but it did not bother us.). Very friendly owner. Fast Internet connection. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
J & J is really friendly and helpful. The park is situated on a creek and that was nice. It is very clean - has toilets and a shower. Laundry was $1. It was about 3 miles from Hot Springs town site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This park is a clean, pleasant parking lot. The sites are extremely close together with all gravel and very little grass. There is grass around the outside of the parking area for pets, and the Wi-Fi is good. A little grass and wider sites would give this park a higher score. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Excellent park. Quiet, clean, great service and easy access to Hot Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
The campground & staff was nice. Several permanent residents. The showers had mosquitoes, the door was always open, maybe since it was hot and there isn't any air conditioning. Also, there was not separate dressing area in the showers. It was clean, level rock based sites. Wi-Fi and cable were good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
What a nice quiet RV park. Pull through was level. Owner was very accommodating. Pretty view. Needed to stay a few extra days because of storms, enjoyable place to "hole up." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
Excellent Park. $15 reflects monthly rate. Very close to downtown. Owner is always around to check on things. Excellent wireless (now that the wireless router was replaced). Overall, a nice place to be in Hot Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
I was so impressed with this park. It was easy to find and easy to access. The owner was very friendly and attentive to our needs. There is plenty of places to walk our dog and it was extremely clean. The showers and bathrooms were exceptional and I noticed that they were checked rather frequently. The owner's wife was planting flowers in the beds and working on landscaping which really gave the park an "at home" feeling. We were fairly close to downtown but not too close. Everything was quiet and peaceful even though there was a park full of people. I felt so welcome and appreciated- which is nice. I would not stay anywhere else in Hot Springs. J&J has earned my loyalty! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
Great park! Easy access from the highway. Nice long and level gravel sites that where also very wide. Each site has a picnic table. The owner was on site and very helpful. He checked on us a few times and came to tell us good-bye and thanked us for staying with him. We didn't use the bathhouse so we don't know about that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Nice park close to Hot Springs. Good Wi-Fi, Cable-TV and very easy access to Hot Springs makes this a good choice. We would have rated the campground higher, but the rest rooms were not maintained on a daily basis as they should have been. Very friendly staff. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
8 only because restrooms not A/C or even a fan. Take a shower before finish drying, sweating again. Would not stay here again in summer unless restrooms properly ventilated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stayed here the 4th of July week and it was wonderful. We backed up to the mountain stream in the motorhome and I cooked breakfast early each morning outside by the stream. There are all kinds of places to walk each day to include the stream. It is really close to town and very convenient. Host was so very friendly and would do anything for you. The place was very neatly kept. I would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
If you need a place to park your rig and be close to town this is the campground for you. It is nothing fancy, there are no amenities, excellent Wifi, easy in and out. The manager is friendly and helpful. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Stayed 3 nights. Advertises closest to Hot Springs. Not any closer than the KOA across the road. About 15 minutes to town. Park is a little bit run down. Creek runs around one edge of park. Pretty. Everything is gravel: road, sites. Owner is friendly enough, but thought $35 a night was expensive for what you get. Would probably stay again, but not more than a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
This was a very nice campground. The owner helped us back the trailer into the spot. There was a brook behind the trailer that was very tranquil. We have dogs and know correct etiquette, but the other campers have no such knowledge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
An excellent RV park. One of the best we've used. JJ is extremely nice and accommodating. We were supposed to stay at a hotel in Hot Springs but the hotel overbooked so we called JJ and asked if he had space for us for another night: he said yes. Very fast Wi-Fi service. We're going back and staying a week next time. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
We stayed here in April and recently returned for another visit. This park is the best available in Hot Springs. J&J is in the perfect location with the easiest access ever! We love the open layout of the park: it makes it very easy to maneuver our "Big Rig" in and out! They have many pull-through sites that are so large that we didn't have to worry about getting too close to our neighbor. Clean, natural, beautiful and convenient. We will definitely make a stop here every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
This park has the basics and is convenient to town but we would not want to spend more than a few days there. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The long pull-throughs are located on a gravel parking lot with no trees, shrubs, grass or any features to separate the sites from one another. Not very attractive. The back-ins at least have shade from the trees along the creek. The Cable TV is good. We used our own Wi-Fi, not the park's. Although the park is on a busy highway, traffic noise is minimal, especially in the back where we were. However, during one of the nights we were there dogs barked loudly all night. We probably would return but only for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Easy access into park and sites. Sites are long and fairly wide with convenient hook ups. Nice stream runs through park. Cable tv and free wifi that worked great. Friendly owner. Park could use some sprucing up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Super-friendly and helpful camp hosts! Wi-Fi signal and speeds were excellent. Very quiet campground. Entering the campground is a bit of a tight turn so swing wide. Pull-through sites are mostly out in the open with just a few having large shade trees but the back ins had lots of shade. We will definitely stay here any time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Went to see the 3rd annual "Running of the Tubs" on May 17 in Hot Springs. The sites are all gravel and level. The only thing I saw that could be improved upon is that there are no things for children to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
Park is well managed and clean. Owners are very friendly, helpful, and want RVers to have a good stay. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
We love staying here. It's very easy access on and off the highway. They have level sites. They are a little close together but nice. Their shower/restroom facilities are kept exceptionally clean. The stream is beautiful and very peaceful to sit by. Close to town for lots of sites, shopping and "hot baths". Have stayed here many times and will do so again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
We have a 40' fifth wheel and this park is a bit outdated however it was able to accommodate our unit. This park itself is beautiful and the staff is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Rate was 22 with Good Sam Discount. Park was about 1/2 full. We were given a beautiful back-in spot at the far end of the park next to a pool with a fountain spraying water. The neighbor's Pea Fowl roam the grass keeping the insect population under control. We have stayed in perhaps 20 campgrounds this winter from Florida to California and this rates right next to the best. Even though we rarely use one, a spa or pool would make this a 10. Note: the FREE wifi reaches the inside of the coach at the far end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Nice little park, bikers welcome. Little road noise. Across from KOA. No pool, but the creek and ponds more than make up for it. Ponds have fish and other wildlife roams the park. A nice path along the creek for a walk. Some sites back up to the creek. Approx 15 pull throughs available. All sites have 30/50 amp, water , and sewer. Utilities are very well placed. Wi-Fi reaches to the farthest corner of the camp. Very little grass in camp. Sites are all pea gravel. Good space in between sites. Laundry has two machines each. Owner is a hands on guy and VERY friendly. Cash or check only. No Credit Cards. Good Sam discount accepted. A handful of long terms that all looked road worthy. I'd go again in a flash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$23
They have a nice stream that runs beside the park that is real nice and is very calming. It is a very new rv park so they don't have many shade spots. Very clean and nice rv park. Highly recommend if in Hot Springs for a night or more. $23.00 if you get a 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com