214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Mingo RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (918) 832-8824
CGID2282

Mingo RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   9   8   7   6   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
The rate cited is with a Good Sam discount. This park would not be a destination resort. Mostly permanents with a handful of spaces for overnighters. That being said we were very comfortable and close to our daughter. Cable, water, electric, sewer all worked well. We will stay here again on our next visit. Nice laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Although we were told this was in a "bad" part of town, we felt perfectly safe here. As others have stated, the sites are rather close together. However, most have a privacy divider between the sites and there is a lovely greenbelt with abundant picnic tables behind the sites--very parklike. Just lovely. We had Tulsa-area acquaintances meet us here and they were pleasantly surprised. We would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
This is an old mobile home park that they just cleared the trailers out and cut the spaces in half, the pull thrus will have paved parking the next will have just grass. The water hookup are sunk into the ground at varying heights and can be very awkward. They have carved some of the older trees in to nice sculpture . Probably over 1/2 the spaces are permanent sites I probably would go back again, but only because of lack of any decent place to stay in Tulsa We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful, easy to get too. I had a pull-through lot. Tight spots, it looks like they doubled the lots to get more campers in so they lost space for each camper. It was pretty quiet, but once in awhile you would hear jets flying by but that didn't bother me. Wish they had a pool as the weather was over 100. The water pressure was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a clean, well run, nicely maintained park. It's near downtown Tulsa, but amazingly easy to access from the highway. There are many trailers and 5th wheels on the property, obviously long-term renters of space, but they have, what appears to be, a good number of sites available for those on the move, as we are. Downside, the spaces are narrow, making the fences between sites an important feature. The spaces are gravel with grass. But, for a large park in the middle of a large city, it is a place we would return if need arose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
While Mingo is not a 'resort', it is a park with a lot more going for it than some of these reviews say. Yes, there are a lot of full-timers here, but their trailers appeared to be in good repair and roadworthy, so it doesn't detract from the park. Unlike other parks in the Tulsa area, you are not mixed in with Mobile Homes, and the neighbors are friendly and quiet. The concrete in some pads was cracked up, and ours was no exception, but it never impacted us (looked like a bad pour and age rather than neglect). We rolled in after 11P on a Sunday. The person we spoke to when we called earlier that day said she'd leave an information packet for us (they didn't). We called the contact number by the office door and the lady who answered came right up. She was happy to see us (despite the hour) and quickly checked us in. She provided a park map, area guide and WiFi info. She even piloted us to our spot so we could 'pull thru' another spot into ours (the spots are all back-in). We didn't have a "privacy fence" by our space, but we were pretty tightly packed in. That never mattered to us as we spent most of our time out with family and friends in town. There are railroad tracks a mile away, but we barely heard the whistles when we were there. The Tulsa International Airport is a few miles away, but there are very few night flights and aircraft rarely fly overhead. Neither planes, trains nor our neighbors autos woke us up. Water pressure is good, although Tulsa has slightly hard water. Radio & TV reception is great, and cable TV is available. There are trees in the park, but many campers we saw had their dishes out, so they do not disrupt service. The park has a small propane tank on site, so you do not need to go offsite to fill your tanks. The hookups are easy to reach, although the water is not on a riser but in a 'flower pot', buried below the frost line, so we had to use two short hoses to put our filter in line. WiFi is provided through Tengo, so it is throttled at 1Mbps. Passwords are available from the office, and we got one for each of our laptops. Service on our AT&T, Sprint & T-Mo cells was flawless. My AT&T card had 4G LTE service, and a neighbor said that VZW did as well. T-Mo supposedly does, but we didn't have a way of testing it. Sprint currently is building out their LTE network, but only 1/3 of Tulsa was lit up. There is no Clear (WiMAX) service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
LOT'S of full-timers here. We got in late and office was closed. No information packets available and nobody met us even though I called to say we were coming. Fortunately one of the full-timers told us we could go find a spot and pay in the morning. The office staff was friendly, but some of the spaces looked pretty rough. The "privacy fences" between the lots provide no privacy and make the spaces feel small. We will probably try to stay in the Oklahoma City area instead of Tulsa next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The staff was incredible! We are new to RVing and they were extremely helpful. One of the staff members even came into our coach to show us some of the aspects of our entertainment center that we weren't sure how to use. The site didn't have a lot of extra outdoor space, but we were just there for the night so it didn't matter to us. We would stay again while passing through OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
I made this reservation several months ago and the rate quoted was what was charged. It is a nice, clean park. The office staff is very friendly and the owner was on-site when we checked in. The streets are all paved and in good condition. The grass was all very nicely mowed and landscaping was nice. One nice touch is they have several carvings in trees and totem poles. We had a 20 foot tree on our site that had bears, raccoons, and an eagle and nest carved. Lots of interesting pictures. We only stayed one night but will put this one on our list should we pass through again. Only one negative. There were several campers parked that appeared to be long term that were in disrepair. Other than that, would highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Very clean park. Sites are really tight. The saving factor is there is a privacy fence between the sites. Escort to site and explanation of hookups was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
A really nice, well-organized campground with good, helpful, friendly staff. We were here during a tornado threat, and they made sure to let us know exactly what to do if the siren sounded. They also led us to the site and helped with the water hook-up, which was different from the kind we are used to. Every morning there was free coffee and doughnuts in the office, and on Saturday night they had a hamburger cookout and drew tickets for $100 bill give-aways. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very clean but lots of permanent sites close together. Site was too narrow to put main or window awnings out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
The only problem with this CG is that the building that houses the bathrooms and laundry is locked from 10:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. Since we don't use the facilities in our TT, this was a potential problem; however, they did keep the building open overnight for the four days we were there, which was very accommodating. The bathrooms were spotless and each room was self-contained. The laundry room was clean and spacious. The nicest touch about our lot was the privacy fences between the individual lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Since there are VERY FEW choices in Tulsa, this wins by default. First the good: the people are very nice and helpful. The laundry/common area was nicely lighted and clean appearing. Now the not-so-good: 1) location is near the airport and the noise from both commercial and military jets is intrusive; 2) most residents live in what appear to be permanent sites and are somewhat unattractive; 3) Our site was VERY unlevel. it took more leveling than any site in any park in which we've parked thus far; 4) Wi-Fi was brutally slow. The site isn't particularly clean and is primarily gravel and grass. We are staying here while I work in the area but are actively looking for another option. In all likelihood we will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Most of the occupants in the park were permanent residents staying in older trailers on postage sized lots. The campground was kept clean, but was unsightly where old trailers had lots of "stuff" sitting around outside. If these yards had been tidy, the whole campground would have taken on a better feel. Management was cordial and helpful and the laundry facilities were fairly new and clean. I've never stayed at a campground with such small lots before . . . even at the beach. We were here for a week while we visited family for Thanksgiving. It's fine for overnight or a short stay where you weren't going to be spending much time at the camper. There aren't many choices right in Tulsa and the ones we saw after we arrived were worse. The WI-FI was S L O W much of the time. Given the current choices in the area, we would stay here again under similar circumstances. We paid $175 for the week with 50 amp service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
This is a park that is probably 90% "permanent" residents. This is not a NEGATIVE as common sense tells me that if it were not for long term tenants, very few RV parks would survive. That said, all of the sites were kept neat whether they were long term or overnight. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. At check in we told them we would like to stay for a few days and we needed a pull through site. We were guided through the park by a staff member to our parking site by driving through a vacant site. This worked out well for us and was a novel way to deal with the situation of a MH with a toad or a 5'r. The sites themselves are quite narrow with a privacy fence on each side. We had room for our slideout but there was not enough room to extend a canopy. The water, electric, and sewer were all easily accessible. The parking site was firm grass and the roads were all paved. When we checked in they noticed that we had a satellite dish so we were given a site that would allow unobstructed access. The park also has cable TV that worked fine and there were many digital channels available with your crank-up antenna. The WiFi was slow at times. The park has showers and a laundry but they were located at the office and we did not use either. The RV park is located near the interstate and airport but we did not find the noise objectionable. I would have given this park a little higher rating if the parking sites were wider and if they were paved. We plan on staying at this park again on our next visit to Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
While it looks nice upon entering this is a crowded place with what appears to be mostly full time residents. Sites are gravel/grass and water hookups are below ground. While staff is helpful and bathrooms are clean, it's not a very nice campground. We would not stay here again and can't figure out why Woodall's rates it so highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We stopped here for an overnight since we were just too tired to keep driving. The campground would have been difficult for us to find without directions, so please call if you are not familiar with the area. The management is very friendly and helpful. Our site was a little narrow due to the privacy fencing, but very level. It was unusual that the water hookup was underground and would be difficult for those with limited mobility to reach down, but I think the staff would gladly help out, if necessary. We would definitely stay here again. The free coffee and donuts in the morning were a plus! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
This is probably one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. The showers and laundry are tops. They are not far from the Tulsa state fair grounds, flea markets, shopping and dining-you have to eat at Tallys on old Rt 66. The lot we had was big, lots of grass, level site, but was a little hard to back into due to the slope from the road. Very friendly owners and workers. Will stay there when ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
With grandchildren in Tulsa, we have stayed here many times. Sites are a bit tight for big rigs, but the staff manages such that most become pull-throughs. Been here both winter and summer and the utilities always worked. Free WiFi is a plus for me. There are many long term units, but the park is well maintained and not junk loaded. Some recent additions to landscaping and carved tree trunks are unique and quite beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a fairly clean park and everything worked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside for me was there was a large number of FEMA trailers here, that they rented to permanent residents. And while I had zero problems in the two days I was here, I moved on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Impressive entrance but that's all that was impressive about this campground. Our "pull through" site was just a backin site behind one they keep open so you can pull through it. The water hookup was in a pit in the ground that filled with rain water when it rained. Lots of long term trailers here. Big dips in the roads to worry about bottoming out with the trailer. Don't think we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
My sister lives in Tulsa and despite the poor reviews for this park she had stayed here and advised we also stay here. (I'd asked her to check out Cherry Hill after reading posted reviews and she told us it was an old park with old mobile homes, narrow roads, and in a very poor part of Tulsa). The sites are not wide but there was several feet between us and the privacy fences when we had all 4 slides out but no room for an awning which we did not need. The site was long and level with room to spare after parking our 38 foot MH and car. The laundry room was clean with lots of washers and dryers. There appears to be many "long time" residents here, but the park appears to be well maintained. Should we return to Tulsa we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The RV park is too crowded. At night time there are no safety lights, and they keep the gates open allowing thieves to do what they want. This is a bad area to stay in. The bad guys will clean you out! Thieves stole my bicycle, gas bottles, and garden chair. There is no safety guard at night to patrol the area. I do not recommend this RV park at all. Stay away! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Sites were too close as we didn't even have room to put the awning out. Restrooms are way to far from the end of the campground sites. Hookups were great. There was way to many permanent sites We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Friendly people, easy check in. Only drawback is the rest rooms/ showers were closed from 10pm to 7am. We were camping in a pop up camper which made restroom access difficult, plus it was a long walk to the restrooms, since they only had one location. Otherwise we had no complaints. We would recommend this campground to friends. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Very nice park! Quiet and Clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
It has a nice playground for kids. Great Cable and Internet service. It has a nice dog park. Staff were very nice and even helped me hook up. It is open all year round which is a bonus. Construction on Mingo Road was horrible. I would stay here again and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
A nice park in town. The sites were very close together but the pull-throughs were quite long. There many long-term clients but the units seemed to be generally well maintained. Good WIFI and cable. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Very nice park! The Owner/Managers were friendly and courteous. I was there for work reasons and was pleased that they had free ice available in the club house. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Tulsa area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This is a large park with almost all long term people yet, is very accommodating of overnighters. Overnight area had privacy fences between sites. Easy on/off expressway. Excellent laundry and shower facilities. Cable and Wi-Fi included in the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Mostly perm. residents. We have a 40' motorhome and were provided a sufficient sized spot for an overnight stay. It had the wooden fences on both sides. This appears to be an older park. We had not problem getting into the site, we were led there by an escort. Wi-fi worked nicely. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
Slim pickens for RV parks in this area. This is an older bare-bones, down-home park in the north-eastern part of Tulsa. Beautifully treed, the paved streets are iffy and the sites are dirt/gravel. No picnic tables or grills, our site was too narrow – just a fairly level, full hookup site with 50 amp. Not a straight-forward layout in the park, it seemed that some of the sites were placed as an afterthought making navigation to some of the sites a bit challenging. Thanks to a friendly and experienced escort – all went well. Our site, which was in a pull-through row, was flanked by tall wooden privacy fences – nice touch. Although a bit narrow, the site had ample length to accommodate our 37.5’ 5th wheel and 1-ton dually. Good WiFi, signal available all over the park. There was no apparent traffic, train or jet noise – we were here in Winter, so being closed up helps keep the noise at bay, our assessment on that might be a bit skewed. We only stayed here one night as part of a 4-night whistle-stop jaunt to avoid a serious storm system so we didn’t have a chance to learn much more. We would stay here again – if passing through Tulsa. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Nice park, but is showing wear and tear. Good location if visiting Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
Best park on the trip in 2005 - Loved their decor and hookups. Privacy from fences between spaces was super. Very good laundry facilities and Recreation room. Their actual individual bathrooms with toilet, sink and shower were a very pleasant surprise - just like home. Plan to return on next trip through Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
Smoke filled office, lots of older, untidy rigs. Drive throughs require much manaeuvering through other sies and are very narrow. WiFi near office only. Old motorhome gassed us out when started several times, even setting off gas alarm in our closed trailer at 6 am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2004
$25
The park is geared toward full timers and most of the units don't appear to be taken care of. We were given a spot between two full timers, with a fence between each unit. The sites are actually quite large. The office was a little hectic but informative. The washrooms were in the main building and ways away from our site. I had to drive there, once there the showers and washroom was clean and large. Over all the campground did not look very nice once you got inside, but for one night it was OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Not a lot of choices in the immediate Tulsa, Ok, area. This park is okay. There are some residents that are full time and do not really take care of their rigs or cars. Lot of permanent residents in the park which is not a bad thing if the park manages the looks which this one does not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This is definitely not a "destination" type park in my opinion. It was OK for an overnight stay and sleep. Not much else in the area we could find. Not well marked at street. When you get off the xway get in the curb lane and be ready to turn pretty soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$25
We stayed a month & had one of the sites that have privacy fences on both sides of our Motorhome. These sites were good. Place to park 2 vehicles, They were level, Paved, wide street. You can leave & return easily without going through the whole campground. Didn't have any problems at all. Free donuts & coffee every morning. Will go back, but ask for a site with the privacy fences again. They are the best. Also storm shelter. Cable TV was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2000
$20
This park has over 200 permanents. the spaces are very narrow where they put overnighters, smokers in office. This is okay for an overnight stop in the area, but that is all. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com