219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Albany / Corvallis KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (541) 967-8521
CGID2289

Albany / Corvallis KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   8   8   7   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice KOA. Check in was straight forward. Sites have a reasonable amount of space between them. Number of sites have shade trees. Good looking swimming pool and hiking trails behind the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Stayed two nights here. It is approximately 5 miles from I-5, thus evenings and nights are quiet. Level sites, pull-throughs are nice. Office staff is very efficient and knowledgeable with lots of handouts including a county map. Wi-Fi available, although we didn't need it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
We have stayed here three times in the last month. The place is well taken care of. My only question would be why the price is different every time we come. One time $34.00 next time $35.00 next time $36.00. This is for the same spot all within two weeks. I was there to go to the hospital for treatments. There is a train in the distance and the WiFi at 9:00am is difficult to get on to. There are some long term residents. The miniature golf needs major work. They should not be charging $$ to use it. I would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We stayed here for two nights on our way back home from WA. This CG is quite a ways off of Hwy 101. It's nice and quiet and well kept. It has good size spaces with plenty of room for our total rig of 51'. There are lots of interesting places to explore around there. They were just cleaning the pool and painting the fence. There is a min golf course for kids as well as a small playground. The laundry was clean and had plenty of machines. There seemed to be no full timers here. The WiFi and cable worked pretty good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Lots of grass to exercise our dog. Nice nature walk too. This is a family owned park with owners onsite. It is much improved over 5 years ago. Not so many permanent people in rundown RVs. They seem to have lots of family activities. A good place for families. Nice space between slots and well maintained gravel roads. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
I was hesitant to try this park because of previous poor experience with KOA, but this one is very nice. Office staff was friendly and helpful. It is easy to find, although might be slightly tricky after dark. Our site was on an end with nobody else nearby. Overall it was very quiet, although a distant train did pass through at least once during the night. When we first hooked up, we couldn't get the electricity to work. The maintenance person came over right away to check it out, but my husband had already determined it was a problem with corrosion in the electrical outlet and was able to get it working. I'm not sure why corrosion is a problem in this area of the world, but the locks on the showers had the same issue. We would gladly stay here again and may seek out other KOA campgrounds based on our experience at this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
It is a KOA, however we have stayed here several times. The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are good. However on this trip they had some electric issues. It was hot (in mid to high 90's), not normal Corvallis weather. The 30 amp section was having problems and we were moved to the 50 amp section. We have a class C. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
This park is almost 5 miles off the freeway, so it's quiet and the access is good. Level sites with table. Friendly staff. The park is actually half-way between Albany and Corvallis. Have been here before and will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Park was clean and the water in the shower was HOT!! Only complaint was the water pressure. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is your standard KOA with an easy late night check-in. It got very noisy very early in the morning with loud talking, people walking right through our site, kids screaming and riding bicycles, dogs barking, etc. Probably the most commotion we've ever experienced in an rv park. The clerks in the office were frantic. Fortunately this was just an overnight and we were glad to just get on our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
After reading the reviews we decided to give this KOA a try since it's only about a 90-minute drive from our house. We enjoyed it as it kept our three kids busy between the playground, mini-golf, swimming pool and they could ride their bikes, although some of the roads are gravel and not paved. The sites were pretty level and wide with grass inbetween. We had a pull-through site which really was not that long. If we were towing a car with our 35-foot RV, we would have to unhook to fit. The staff was friendly they showed a movie Friday night and Saturday night was an ice-cream social. There is some road noise but not too bad. Overall a clean nice KOA that we would probably return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
Staff is great and friendly. They shared ideas of what to do and see. Wi-Fi was included and very good. Their grounds are well maintain; however in January and February be ready for lots of rain in the Corvallis area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$55
My husband and I stay at this KOA every time we are in the Corvallis area. We stay at numerous KOAs across the nation and this is one of the best KOAs in the system! The lady that runs it is so nice and a great conversationalist and is genuinely interested in making sure that you have a great time and know where points of interest are. It is a very pristine park and very quiet with friendly, respectable neighbors, even though it is a 'family friendly' park. We have always felt rested when we leave and will go back every time we return to Oregon. Thanks for a great stay, KOA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We changed our route at the last minute and needed to find a RV site before hitting I-5 in the morning. The KOA sign was a welcome sight. It wasn't very busy but quiet despite its proximity to the freeway. Just what weary travelers needed. It met all the KOA standards, clean, flat sites, full services, and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
This is what I expect from a KOA RV Park and will pay a tad more to get what I expect. The park is very clean, well laid out, friendly staff, and the restrooms are top notch. At check in the guy was willing to work with me to find the site that fit my needs, not his. We had a back in site, near the office, near the restrooms, near the Wi-Fi towers, e/w only for $26.33 with their KOA card. It was quiet. Never heard a train. Best of all the Wi-Fi worked great. The OSU golf course is about 4 miles west and needs to be played. We will the next time we stop in this nice RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This campground is conveniently located close to Corvallis and for Oregon State events. It is very close to both a highway and an active train line so those noises are noticeable. The pull-through sites need to be longer; if there had been many more campers using our row of sites, we would have had to unhook the car to have a clear road. On the positive side, restrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and blackberry bushes were abundantly full in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
The park was nice and clean. The staff friendly and helpful. The sites were wide enough and park easy to drive through. We stayed here for 5 days and did not have any problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Very happy with the park. Open enough for satellite and wifi was adequate. Sites are well laid out and wide enough to be comfortable. Good walking on the local road. Water smelled like sulfur. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Very nice park. Clean. Staff when we called for reservation and when we checked in were terrific. Only reason did not get a 10 was there was highway noise but not enough to ruin the stay, and hey you are in a trailer pretty much on the highway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Very clean and well maintained park. Staff was helpful and directed us to our site. There was some road noise but nothing out of the ordinary. Very large pet area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Although this is not the best RV Park ever, there is nothing wrong with it. Staff were great, sites and grounds clean. Pools was refreshing. Best place in the area to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Spacious, paved sites with wide grassy areas between. One of the cleanest and nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Some noise from nearby highway but much less than freeways. Would definitely recommend this campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
Nice KOA, friendly and helpful staff, nice store with game room, they show movies in a barn, have a nice mini-golf course, and rent 3 and 4 wheeled bikes. No complaints at all with this park. Also a basketball court, large grass field, and nice nature walk by the river. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Very nice KOA, one of the nicer ones we have stayed in. We got a 25% discount because of a relative in a local hospital which was very nice of them. Pool is heated but the weather was too cold to swim in it. The showers in the restrooms were not the cleanest. Staff was very friendly. There are some full timers, or appear to be. But their sites were very well maintained. The park is close to Hwy. 20 but the trees blocked most of the noise. We will stay there again in July. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
OK Park. It is a KOA. Friendly staff, gravel roads, but a little too much road noise for our enjoyment. Not a lot of choices in the area so this is the best there is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Was parked in between two permanent rigs, both rather ratty. Had problems with the TV cable and they said that it had to be my system. Several others also were complaining and lo and behold it started working OK. The park was otherwise clean and was convenient to Corvallis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com