223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Emigrant Lake - The Point RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (541) 774-8183
CGID2290

Emigrant Lake - The Point RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   9   10   7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a great park to come and stay. If you aren't waterfront, you have a view and the views of Emigrant Lake are stunning. This is an unusual year, as the lake is at about 55% of normal and the bank is very low. There is hiking, boating, swimming, stand up paddle boards for rent. We will be returning. The showers were clean and the camp hosts take great pride in providing a clean environment. There is not a lot of shade, but there are a few sites with trees that will provide a bit of shade for sitting and gazing at the lake. Ashland is a few miles down the road: restaurants, theatre, music, wineries. Great vacation place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a really excellent county park. It is by far the best campground we have found in the area. No wifi. Spaces are close together. Lovely view. We had a pull through and our 42' motorhome fit well. Some of the back in spaces would not be so friendly. We parked here on a weekend in June. Keep in mind that parks like this are very full in the summer. So if you want solitude and no noise from other campers this might not be the place for you. On the other hand there is no road noise at all. Short drive to a lovely small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
A very nice park with most sites with an excellent view of Emigrant Lake. Utility hookups are convenient. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful. Had a great line of sight for our satellite dish. The only downside is no park wifi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is an excellent public (county) RV park. Sites are well spaced, large, and with excellent utilities. Very well kept park. Sites have picnic tables, fire pits, and awesome views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Ample boat ramps to access the lake. Did not use restrooms or shower but I inspected them and they were maintained to a very high standard. We would try to book here again if we are in the Ashland area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Although hook up rates have gone up $10 since last year, Emigrant Lake is a treasure of a park in Ashland, Oregon! Boasting beautiful and spacious full hook up RV sites, shaded grassy tent sites, a summer water park, a clean day use Pavilion with a new playground and endless boating, fishing and water activities all within 6 miles of downtown. Why would you want to stay anywhere else? We enjoyed our 10 day visit with two dogs and a 37 ft. RV. Each RV site had its own table, fire ring, new sewer connections, and level asphalt pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Five miles from the I-5 exit you will find a very quiet place for the night. All sites have a view over the lake. However, the water level is very low. There is a campground halfway in, this RV Park is at the very end of the road. Paved sites, mostly back in. There was only one fellow camper staying, so we could pick a pull through site. All hookups in excellent shape and where you need them. Friendly camphost. We did not use the restrooms. Next time travelling the I-5 we will plan accordingly to make this place a stopover again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is an excellent full hookup county park. Convenient to Ashland, well off Interstate 5, and peaceful (at this time of year). Every site has a terrific view. Sites are paved, many are long enough for any size rig, all have a picnic table and fire pit. All water sports are allowed on the lake, though the water level is quite low. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a small park, not a lot of sites, but the views of the lake can't be beat. The sites are paved and all fairly long. There is no grass, just a lot of weeds and stickers. We've stayed here many times and always enjoy it, but it's getting hard to get into without reservations well in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
Great price here! We could of had a better space, but the locals get all those. Campground was packed full, mostly locals for a weekend getaway. Host was friendly and helpful. We only stayed 2 nights because of our schedule, but I could have enjoyed this place a week. This is one to remember and visit again. Pretty lake and close to other attractions. We will be back a 3rd time I am sure. Our space was #3 when we stayed here last June 02 also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We wanted to love this park, and tried to stay there two years in a row, but the overwhelming sewer smell that is present starting mid day, and the oppressive stickers of all sizes and varieties that are everywhere off pavement won out and we just cannot return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
The RV area of this state campground is in a lovely setting on a hillside overlooking the lake. It's a beautifully designed RV area with clean restrooms and showers, a few miles away from Hwy 5 noise. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. Because we travel with a small trailer (16'), we could have stayed in the larger general campground without the hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This park would be a 10 except: All the surrounding grounds are nothing but stickers and thistles of some sort. The sewer gas is really overwhelming starting about 11am. Too bad, because everything else is so good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Nice little hillside park on the lake. Water was down in October but still enough to boat, canoe, etc. About 3-4 miles from Ashland on Rte 66 to park entrance. Another 1 1/2 miles over some fairly sharp curves to RV park. Tent camping is across valley from RV park. Didn't have/need reservations in Oct. but park stayed about 70% full. Would probably need reservations during summer. Don't recommend taking RV over mountains to Klamath Falls by Rte 66 or Dead Indian Highway. Very steep and crooked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Great views, clean park. No permanent stays. We will be going back yearly due to the parks sites are spacious and have wonderful views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We loved this park. We saw no earwigs. Has great views and good sites. Sites are laid out to give views of the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nightly rate includes $1 nightly dog fee & $8 admin fee. This is a great campground with full lake views. You can view Osprey diving for fish and Canada Geese floating by. Very clean & quiet but not a lot of shade although we didn't need it with the crappy weather we had in early June. No cable TV or wi-fi so the Aircard really came in handy and worked fine. Ashland is not dog friendly, but Emigrant Lake is thank goodness. We were here for 9 nights, and I would come back again, but disappointed that there were no recycling bins. Ashland is so 'green' so we assumed a nearby campground would be too. Also, the closest laundry facilities are in downtown Ashland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This was a lovely site and I wish I could give it a higher score but we ran into one irritating problem - earwigs! We left our camp chairs and firmly-closed Rubbermaid containers outside and in the morning they were full of hundreds of earwigs (our neighbor had them in his closed tackle box). We ended up unpacking and cleaning out the boxes multiple times and even days later, another earwig would appear. Maybe we were just camping there at the wrong time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
There is a tent area which is wooded - no hookups but a dump station, and an "RV Park" which has small trees. The views are gorgeous! We were here during the week late spring so didn't experience boat noise. This is a great stop-over park along I-5. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Emigrant Lake is truly a beautiful location. And, if you have some sort of motorcraft, even more so. I would have given this location a higher rating if it were not for the following: the current hosts, while quite friendly, did not seem to have much of a grasp or concern about this place, perhaps because this was their first time in such a position. It was very frustrating trying to get any assistance from them. During the summer, this place gets VERY crowded, especially with families and lots of kids. If you don't like noise, radios blasting at all hours or screaming kids, this is not the place for you. No cable, no TV at all with the antenna and definitely no wi-fi. This is a terraced location and some of the spots can be a might steep, so be forewarned. Check the sites first. Again, the lake and view is gorgeous (visible from all the sites) and you can't beat the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
New park, trees are small - so not much shade. There was a $6 reservation fee (in addition to the $20/night). There is a waterslide for the kids. It would be a great place to bring a boat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com