218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Oregon Trails West RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (541) 523-3236
CGID2292

Oregon Trails West RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   5   4   7   4   6   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
This RV park is adjacent to I-84, but we weren't bothered by the hwy traffic noise. Our pull-through site was OK, but our "lawn" area was dry and dusty. The two primary reasons for the low rating was that (1) the bathroom/shower facilities were antiquated and cramped; women's facilities included only 2 toilets and 2 showers and (2) the Wi-Fi did not work at all (despite the fact that I phoned the tech support and spent about 30 minutes on the phone with them). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is a good wayside campground for a night or two. It is quiet and clean and good Internet connections, for certain. Yes, there are some long-termers but we didn't find that distracting. There are lost of nice trees and shade. The campsites are a little compressed together but not bad, actually. Though it is near the freeway, we did not hear any freeway noise during the night. The people were friendly and courteous. This is not a destination campground like a state park might be, but it is pleasant and not too far from the main Baker City. One thing I will note: our dog got into some foxtail the day before and was having a very rough time. We took her to the Baker City Animal clinic and the vet and staff were AMAZING. We got right in, got excellent care and would highly recommend if you need animal care to go there. Very impressive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This is a very nice campground for an overnight or for a few days. If permanent residents in an RV park bother you, get over it! Some people work out of town and away from home or they can only afford to truly full time. They mind their business, you should too. The sites are gravel, mostly level. My 40' fifth wheel and truck fit in a pull thru without a problem. The utilities are well placed. Each site includes a picnic table with grass between sites. There is laundry and shower house on site. A small store/office sells some RV supplies and cold soda. Easy on/of from I-84. I would diffidently return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This is an older park, with transit RV's shoe-horned into narrow sites, Our pull-through site, although level, was barely long enough for 40-foot RV and toad. Many trees, so satellite access for TV was impossible --- no cable available. We had only 30 amp service, but we don't know if 50 amp was available. Although there are many trees, this is not a particularly attractive park. The rate is Good Sam rate. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We spent one night here and found this to be a low-level, so-so, park. Our site was level, but without much appeal. The park is full of "permanents", with the usual old and awful looking trailers, junk and stuff (e.g., old tires) strewn around. The dog area is an un-mowed field with a with a loud barking dog caged in the center. The restrooms were clean, but the stalls and showers are about the smallest I have ever seen. Not certain we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Older park. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Wi-Fi available. Good place to stop for overnight. We pull a 34 ft fifth wheel We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This site is strictly an overnighter, if that. Dirt/gravel roads and sites. The sites are relatively level. Lots of trees so if you want satellite access your choices are limited. The only site they say will get satellite reception is site 26 which only has 30amp service. We stayed in that site and no problem with reception or electricity. Not sure if there are any others. This park will do in a pinch but I will probably look elsewhere in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
True there are places in this campground which could use some sprucing, including watering the grassy areas, but overall for the price this is a good stopping place. This is our first time in Baker City, so for us this place works. And it is so quiet at night that one cannot help but get a good night's sleep. A plus for us is the fuel station plus the selection of food items in the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is an old 50's sort of park. Site surfaces have deteriorated and grass has given way to dirt in most places. Trees are big and beautiful. Bathrooms are very small and should have been rebuilt years ago. Asphalt at entrance and in park is breaking up. We stayed here a week, but left early because in the night, above our trailer, hundreds of birds were roosting. In the morning the Airstream was covered with bird droppings. Comment from the manager when we asked to move, "All other sites are reserved and it was worse last year." We cleaned the trailer for a couple of days and then left. In Ogden Utah we found a "do it yourself truck and RV wash." $22 worth of quarters and one hours work got the trailer back to the condition it was when we entered this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We stayed in this park purely for convenience. While the staff is nice the park could use a little sprucing up. The park is fine for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We always stay at this campground -- easy to get in and off the freeway. Dogs love their dog run which is part of a field. Lots are large, with lots of grass and trees. Five miles from the Oregon Trail Interpretive Center. Call for a reservation because this park fills up with over nighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Nice little campground right off of I-5. Large pull throughs accommodated both our 35' fiver and our truck. Nice friendly staff. Clean laundry room. Table at each space. Strong wi-fi available. Would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Nice, clean park. Easy to access from Hwy 84. Shaded pull through spots. Gasoline available onsite, which is a very nice feature. Bathrooms clean. 2 Shower stalls. Great view from campground. Surrounded by mountains in the distance. Only stayed one night but will return for an extended stay to check out the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Good Sam Park. Free Tengo Internet is exceedingly complex; after a half hour of failure to set it up I used my Verizon Air Card. Although it is very close to Interstate 84 and an on/off ramp, it is amazingly quiet. Paved roads, gravel pads, grass between larger than average sites. Mature trees, good laundry. We would come here again. Water pressure 45#. Environmentally unconscious; no recycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Nice Park we have stayed here before great for an overnight. Site was level, friendly staff, and easy freeway access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Nice park. Older but with nice long sites that didn't require us to disconnect our truck. Next time through this area we will stay here but for a longer stay to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Small, quiet park with long pull throughs. We were only here overnight and didn't unhitch. Well treed, but we got satellite. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Easy off the interstate, but not too noisy from it. Lots of permanent residents in back. There was a motorcycle rally going on in town but they were all well behaved and quiet at night. Only one person in the bathroom at a time, so there was a line I could see, but did not use it. The site was narrow, but shady with big trees all around. It was wet and rainy so we did not use the dog run area. It would be fine for a one-night stop over but not for any length of time. What is there to do in Baker City, Oregon anyway? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a nice park with a very friendly staff. The park is shady, access to the Interstate is easy, they have a huge dog exercise area, propane sales, WiFi was good, and their unleaded gas was the lowest in the area. Even the locals fill up here. Site 26 was very spacious and easy to get into/out of. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Nice, quiet little park. We were here about a week in the snow -- easy access to the interstate, super nice people in the office! Greatest dog run in the country! It's like a forty acre horse pasture. Makes it really nice to be able to turn the dogs loose and let them run! Really only have two complaints -- one, the laundry room is only open when the office is open. Crazy, right? It is in it's own little building, but they lock that sucker up when they leave. Two, the bathroom is terrible. Nice and clean, but they really need to get rid of the urinal and make the toilet area bigger. You literally cannot sit on the toilet without the door hitting your knees. Then, the door to the bath opens in and guess what it hits? That's right, the door that is now touching your knees! Probably wouldn't been as big of a deal had our water not been frozen, but it is what it is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This is a nice park with a very friendly staff. The park is shady, access to the Interstate is easy, they have a huge dog exercise area, space rent was very reasonable, WiFi and laundry were good, and their unleaded gas was the lowest in the area. We will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Nice park although we could not put our carpet out to keep from tracking dirt into the motorhome. We had a lovely shaded site. The WiFi worked fine and we had a good cell phone signal. The bathrooms were clean but the stalls were small. My knees hit the stall door so I could not close it all the way. There are 2 showers but there is a common dressing room for both and it was cold. The laundry was clean and reasonably priced. The dryer was 10 minutes for a quarter so you could put in as much or as little time as you needed. There is a lot to do in and around Baker City so staying here worked for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Older park, with many large trees as seen on an aerial map. Laundry and bath were clean, the laundry very reasonably priced. Middle of campground has sites with grass. We called ahead, but did not reserve a site: calling ahead gets you a site. Overflow parking is on grass but has only water and electric. They ran full so our site was to the far edge. These sites have no grass, they are fairly large rough gravel/rocks. This was more than made up by the lovely tall tall trees and great breeze. And they sell huge chocolate berry bars. Yum! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This was a great little campground for an overnight. Very friendly people in the office. Sites were a decent size and their WiFi worked pretty good. No cable TV but you could pick up some local channels that are still analog. Quiet place. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
This park is easy access from the Interstate but far enough away to eliminate highway noise. A good stop for those visiting the area because the only other RV park in this area is Mtn. View Holiday Trav-L-Park mobile home park with a few RV sites for short-term visitors. Lots of large trees for shade, but provides very little room for satellite reception. Lots of green grass, freshly mowed when I arrived. Most sites are pull-throughs, but my site was not quite long enough to accommodate both my RV and pickup. Nice Laundromat. Bathhouse with two small shower stalls and a common dressing area. Free Wi-Fi but I used my Verizon air card instead. The air card signal was strong. Permanent and seasonal residents occupy the spaces along both sides of the park and in the rear, the park allows them to enclose the area underneath their RV with panels. These panels are a hodgepodge of plywood, Styrofoam, and other insulating materials of very poor workmanship and are very unsightly. The park filled up each afternoon that I was here. Reservations might be a good idea. The rate was with a Good Sam discount and after taxes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Very nice park right off the interstate. Large shade trees over all the sites. Very well kept and operated. The wifi connection was very good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very nice park. Clean and well manicured grounds. Lots of nice large shade trees. Easy access with mostly "pull through" sites. Not far off interstate but noise not an issue. Friendly staff. They appear to have some long term guests, but this was not an issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This park is good for overnight. The sites are quite narrow and required a little leveling. The washrooms were very tight. Quite a large long term group. Staff were friendly. Good internet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We stayed here in a 40' quad-slide motorhome with a tow car. Very treed park but we did get satellite signal. WiFi was good. Side-to-side spaces had grass between them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had 50 amp, table, and full hookups. There were lots of overnight stays. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
A smallish park with great shade trees, great staff and very clean showers. Handled our 40-footer with truck attached. Lots to see in the surrounding area, including a small-gauge railroad and mining town. Some permanent residents here, but it's quiet and well maintained. Enjoyed the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Rate is daily rate with Good Sam Discount. Roads are asphalt and pads gravel. Appears to be an old KOA in a previous life. If you are coming in off I-84 pull straight in perpendicular to the fuel pumps, otherwise you find yourself making a sharp U-turn. Has seasonals and permanents around the outside, while the center pull thru site are for travelers. They have a good turnover every night with most people only staying for one night. Even with the trees we were able to connect to the satellite for our Internet, though many sites would not be as open. We have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
Nice, non-fancy, smallish, older park with large mature shade trees, asphalt interior roads, gravel RV pads, and grass between sites. There should be no problems for large rigs to maneuver around. The little office has a gift / souvenir shop and gasoline pumps (no diesel). And can you believe it... this RV park is located near an Interstate highway yet there are NO RAILROAD TRACKS next door... so no noisy trains to keep you awake! In short, it's peaceful here. Eastern Oregon is windy, so you can expect to encounter that here also. Voltage is a solid 120 at 60 HZ. Water pressure is good. There appears to be quite a few full timers here with some older run-down trailers and cluttered sites, but everyone seems friendly or keeps to themselves. Tengo Wireless (a pay-for-use system) is available in the park with a strong signal. AT&T Mobility has a good solid cell signal here. I would definitely recommend this park for an overnighter or even for a few days if you just wanted to get away from the crowds or to visit the local attractions. Price listed includes Good Sam discount and tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Totally adequate park for the night. Everyone was pleasant. Quiet and very shady. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
No cable, no TV reception, to many trees for dish, and qualifies for the world record of "the smallest bathrooms". I'm 5'10", 170lb and could not fit in the toilet and shut the door at the same time. WIFI is a new addition, (it's a pay for), don't bother. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
A nice place that's far enough off the Interstate to be quiet. The owners are friendly and helpful and the gas pumps make it very handy when getting back on the road. The restrooms might be described as unusual but they're what I expected when I saw the office. It's an original KOA a-frame and was the newest thing when KOA got started. Because of the building design and size, the stalls and showers can be a "bit of a challenge" for anyone past their early teens. One unique feature - the mirrors are mounted somewhat overhead on the sloping wall/ceiling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
This is a nice park convenient to I-84 but far enough away so there is no freeway noise. There are not a lot of amenities, but the park has good access for rigs of all sizes and lots of trees to shade the sites. There is no cable TV but there is good reception of broadcast stations from Portland and Boise. Restrooms/showers were clean, but are very small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Friendly. Quiet. A good place to stop We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$15
Spent one night as a stop over. Very accommodating, easy on and off I-94 and quiet. Not a real luxury park, but a good quick overnight stop. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com