219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Crown Villa RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 145 user reviews. Phone: (541) 388-1131
CGID2294

Crown Villa RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$69



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   10   6   10   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$69
Very pricey. Lots of 5th wheels and small class C's and no pool. Beware of their cancellation policy after you have paid. Not a good value for the money; although, sites are nice and the park is well maintained. Last nite we had a small class C parked next to us with 11 people in it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
We stayed here a few years ago, but this visit wasn't as good. Check-in was cheerful and quick. They did give us an extra day, but we ended up with a site very close to the road, and NO shade trees. Getting into the park is hard because the main road is closed. Wi-Fi was spotty at best; we couldn't even connect half the visit. Still no pool, but they have crammed in a dozen new sites in the gravel and grass area. Real nice place, but value... We might come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$93
Exceptionally nice park, well maintained, clean everything. Nice off-leash area for dogs. Expensive! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$59
Crown Villa is a great place to stay in the Bend Area. We have stayed twice in the gold section with no complaints. They do have rules and enforce them, but nothing we saw as over the top. The roads are paved and the sites are pavers, level, with a nice utilities hookup section. The park is immaculately maintained. Cable TV and Wi-Fi were fine, as well as cell coverage. Satellite might be iffy in some sites due to trees. The only negative is the price but we view our stays there as treating ourselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$77
This is one of the most attractive and well-maintained RV parks we have stayed in during our travels. However, it is also one of the most expensive, and very rule oriented. For example: even though the RV spaces are huge, no tow vehicles are allowed to park there. "Approved" parking areas are limited and available only on a "first come-first served" basis. Our reservation was apparently not processed at first, but luckily there was still space when I called to question why I had not received an email confirmation. The park Internet worked great and a local newspaper was delivered to our door each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$78
The nightly rate quoted was based upon the premium location weekly rate. We've given out 10 ratings to very few locations, but this park deserves it. The spots had a ton of room, were paved with large bricks and had a storage facility on the location. Instead of a picnic table, you have a dining settee with two chairs. There are back-in sites and pull-throughs. The grounds are well cared for with the groundskeepers picking up pine cones that fall. A newspaper is delivered to your door daily. There is movie night every other week with a movie for the children showing first then one for adults with free popcorn for all. There's coffee/pastries every morning too. They have an exercise room, hot tub, and sauna but we coudn't find its location. They have a certified yoga instructor there each Saturday. This gives you an idea of what to expect. Their customer service and hospitality was second to none. We would definitely return here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$83
You can't help but rate this park a ten. I think the price is very high but what a great place. We have stayed here several times before and love it. The spots are huge, easy to maneuver to, well manicured grounds, and friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
This park has to be one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. It was originally to be used as a resort to have individual owners and only Class A RV's. Because the economy went bad, the park was sold and is now available for everyone. Bend is an incredible town and has so much to offer. This campground is pretty central to the surrounding areas. The sites are huge with trees everywhere. Large area behind the campground to let your dog off leash. Still plenty of areas on site to walk the dog on leash. Super friendly staff. The rate was for weekly. It goes up depending on how far in you want to be from the road. Even the road noise was minimal. Will come back for sure!! Major plus, the laundry room takes credit cards so no scrambling for quarters! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
The rate reflects a one week stay off season. The on season rates are much higher. Much has been said about this park but it is a truly beautiful setting with large sites and close to everything. The park is clean and the management is friendly. We would stay here again in the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is a very nice park, well maintained and large sites. We agree with many of the positive comments made by other reviewers, so there is not much need to parrot their comments. I will say that the Wi-Fi was very good here, which was appreciated. We stayed for 6 days and we were in the pull-thrus at the back of the park. The small storage shed that is provided is a nice feature, but we wouldn't use ours as it was very dirty and full of spider webs, to include a black widow spider in the back right corner. It had not been maintained by management for a very long time. Also, the available power was not quite up to par. We had to be mindful of what we had running or our voltage would drop below 110v. This was the worse at peak use times, in the morning and early evening. A park this new and this nice should not have this problem. But you can see from my other reviews, this is a fairly common problem. But not everywhere. We are in Nevada at a park now that we never see our voltage drop below 114v, and it is a large park. So it can be done, and parks should be more aware of this problem which can cause serious problems for your coach appliances. Water pressure was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Probably the nicest overall park we've seen. Only down side is the trees if you want satellite. Plenty of cable channels and HD local via antenna. Exercise room is in the office so you have to wait until they open. Nine o'clock in October. Not sure during summer. FANTASTIC laundry. Hi tech with a credit card system and text to your phone when the laundry is done. America.... what a country!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$67
This is an up-scale RV park with large spacious sites. The manager did everything he could to make us feel welcome. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Free paper every morning came with the pull-through site. We could have easily used a back-in site since they were large also. We would return to this lovely park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Excellent RV park. Huge sites, lots of amenities, extremely clean, friendly staff, good Wi-Fi, close to everything Bend has to offer. Rate paid is based on a one month stay in September. We would not have stayed here (at summer or fall rates) for less than one month because the daily and weekly rates are very high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Beautiful grounds under the pine trees and exceedingly well maintained, in a convenient location that is fairly quiet (there is some train noise). Staff really have the concierge mentality down. Extremely helpful and around in the evening to help,with spa or BBQ. Even suggested I call a 1/2 hour ahead so they can warm the seats in the steam room. Wi-Fi was great for me but hubbie had problems keeping connected on Saturday evening. Good cable TV. Sorry to hear of the restrictive dog policy. That may eliminate us next time. Complimentary coffee and newspaper and individual trash can. You can use credit cards in the laundry. Liked the spacious sites and didn't have to put our sewer into someone's yard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$82
WOW! This is the Four Seasons of RV parks. Awesome place, great people. Sites are huge and made up of pavers. Very clean. Some caveats however: 1) GPS could not find this place, I finally had to call them. 2) Depending on how you arrive you can encounter a low bridge which my 36' class A just squeaked under, others may not make it. 3) Tree sap. We got it all over our car, awning and such. Those are minor nits and we WILL be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$82
Beautiful grounds, exceedingly well maintained, in a convenient location that is fairly quiet (there is some train noise and some animal noise from nearby farms). Staff swoops in and cleans every newly vacated site immediately. Our trash was picked up and newspaper delivered (such a treat) every morning at 7AM. Our 25' Class C looked a bit ridiculous in the very large pull-through site, but our large dog loved having the huge grassy space to relax in (and the small-ish off-leash area to play in). Apparently this place was built as a manufactured home neighborhood, which explains the enormous sites and lack of loops in the layout. We enjoyed seeing all the creative ways that pavers were used (every site had a different pattern), but did not enjoy having to level every time we came back in. Excellent Wi-Fi; always strong and usable. Good cable TV hookups, too. We did not end up using the tennis court, although we wanted to, because we didn't have the required footwear. We didn't use the hot tub because it was always full. Didn't use any of the concierge services or the laundry because we didn't need them. Given the $82/night price tag, we were perturbed that the site next to ours was used for 2 days of our 3 day stay to display 3 35'-45' Class A motorhomes for sale (and tours). As for the neighbors on the other sides, there were lots of folks here for the summer season, but everyone kept to themselves, for the most part. Not many folks outdoors (except for those watching their outside TVs). Also be aware that they've recently instituted a very restrictive pet policy, banning outright a large number of breeds and mixes of those breeds (which is utterly foolish). We were grandfathered in because of our reservation, but we won't be back again because of that (and the hard-to-justify price tag, which we've paid for sites in urban areas but not places we have to drive to/from). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a great RV park. We stayed July and August 2013 and paid a monthly rate, which is much cheaper than the daily rate. There is no swimming pool or play ground, therefore, there are few families with kids staying here. It is very dog friendly, and the workers are all super. The park stayed full during the time we were here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Crown Villa is a crown jewel of RV parks! The park is pristine with landscaped lawns and lots of pine trees. The sites themselves are spacious and sites are spaced far apart giving a feel of privacy that is rare in RV parks. The park is peaceful and one can spend relaxing hours sitting out under the pine trees. The office staff is helpful. I particularly want to give the staff a huge thanks for accommodating our request to move to a different site.......even though it was during their busy season. This was greatly appreciated. We have have been to CV over the years and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
One of our favorites. Nice clean, big rig friendly park. Hot Jacuzzi to relax in. Clean laundry facility. Live music on Sundays, BBQ's etc. Only problem I have seen in the last three years staying there is a lot of full timers now, but they are very friendly and respect your privacy. Also, many staying there for weeks at a time. I hope to be doing that soon too! Place is getting popular too so make your reservations soon. Tried to get extra nights but they were booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$69
The park itself is beautiful and one of the nicest we've stayed in. I gave it an 8 for two reasons. It needs a pool to justify the $69 a night price tag. Plus there are only two showers for the whole campground (2 mens, 2 womens). The showers have no ventilation and no windows to air them out. The showers were wet, moldy, and the floor would flood. There is only a small privacy curtain to cover you up while getting dressed. The curtain was only held up with Velcro and would fall periodically. If these two issues were fixed it would we a magnificent place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
The best park in Bend is also the most expensive, but in this case you mostly get what you pay for. WI-FI is better this year than it was in '12 and management has made other improvements. Park would rate a 10, if it had a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
This was our fourth stay at this resort. It continues to be a wonderful park with large sites, great utilities, clean, modern facilities and wonderful staff. It is always a peaceful and relaxing stay. Would not stay anywhere else in Bend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
One of our very favorite RV resorts! We've stayed all over the country at a lot of high end facilities and this one rates right up there with the best of them! Beautifully maintained with good WiFi, some sites are long enough for the longest of motorhome pulling trailers or car haulers etc. If you haven't been to Bend Oregon put this resort on your list as a must stay resort. Additionally they have pickleball courts! We initially found this resort utilizing Big Rigs Best Bets and they were right on the money recommending this facility! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$75
Crown Villa has a beautiful park, shaded sites, and beautiful lawns, and the nicest rv park facilities I've seen. It is the kind of place to stay and explore for a few days or longer. For us, just passing through, there simply wasn't enough value for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
This is the nicest RV park we have stayed at. It is a 10. The property is kept up very nicely. The spaces have so much room between them, you don't really realize anyone is next to you. The staff is very helpful and attentive. We had some problem with the Wi-Fi several nights out of our two week stay. There was apparently a motorhome in streaming all kind of devices sucking up all the data availability. They were prompt to get it fixed. There is plenty of room to walk around the park and everybody was courteous and respectful of your privacy. The laundry room was very clean and nice to use. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
This is our 3rd time staying at Crown Villa RV. We have a new 2013 Montana 3800RE and easily fit in our site. Friendly knowlegeable staff. All types of information available at office. Received good "Fall discount" for staying 3 nights. Clean fenced run for our dog ( Bassett Hound )Very quiet. Easy entry and exit even for big rigs. On our way to Arizona. Who could ask for more. Thank you CrownVilla RV. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
This was a very nice, clean, easy to find RV park/resort Quiet surroundings and space between RV sites was awesome. Dog run was very nice and clean. This was a stop for us on our way to Eugene from Idaho and was very easy to check in. Staff even checked TripCheck for us for road conditions along our route. Definitely a place to put on our agenda for next early Fall, only for a longer stay next time. Nice to find a place which looks like their website. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
First of all, the fees vary depending on time of year. This place is CLEAN, no dirt/dust or rocks whatsoever. Paved roads, pads are paver stones, then lots and lots of grass everywhere, acres of grassy open area between rows. The pads are huge - over 70' long and at least 20' wide, then more grass between sites, in fact the park could easily put another space between the existing spaces. Each site has it's own trash can that is emptied by staff everyday. They have their own fenced dog park. Past the dog park, over the hill, you can walk in a huge 200 acre open area, although not part of the RV park. The grounds are pleasant, flowers and very nice landscaping, with nice buildings. No pool (okay with me), but a large jacuzzi in an open end of one building with a roof over it. There is a workout area w/equipment and even a tennis court! They have free coffee in the morning in a guest lounge area and some guests gather there and visit. I don't know if I've ever rated a park a 10 before, this one is definatley a 10+. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$78
Very nice park, upper end resort. We stayed here two nights. Nice long 103' pad, can accommodate the longest rig. Staff very friendly, paper in the morning, free coffee in club house. Not our style, only stayed here because they could handle our rig while waiting for a spot at the fairgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
I have to go with the others that rated this location high. We stayed here 4 nights and did not have the noisy neighbors at all. If you are ever in the Bend area, this is the place to stay. As others have said the spaces are wide and very level. You park on pavers and they "DO" come around and empty "YOUR" trash can every day. We would recommend this location to everyone and when back in the area, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$75
What a treat! We stopped for a week and stayed for 2 months. We don't usually pay this much for a campsite, but everything about it was top notch. The campsites were level, large and paved. Each site had large grassy space to enjoy. There were lots of trees, making it a little tricky to get our Direct TV dish to work, but nothing encroaching on RV space and the shade was worth it. The park has a nice little spa, gym, and fenced pet play area (I wish that was a little larger). There was access to hiking/dog walking trails on back edge of the property. There was easy access to all the activities Bend has to offer. The office folks were accommodating and friendly. Although you can hear the trains pass by not far away, we found it to be a very quiet, pleasant campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$64
We stayed here two nights during a quick visit to Bend. The employee who took our reservation over the phone was very nice and got us a site set up for a late arrival. There are a lot of rules and admonitions about things like where you can park, when the restrooms are locked, spa hours, quiet time, etc. The first night went off without a hitch – all good. It was kind of strange hearing someone knocking around right outside our unit early the next morning. It turned out to be a worker collecting trash cans. Then the lawnmowers and leaf blowers started... the trouble was not so much the noise as the very strong, nauseating fumes. Then a couple of small dogs began barking across the way. And barking, and barking, and barking – all morning long. It was unbelievable that no one came by to ask the owners to quiet their animals. We spent the rest of the day exploring Bend – returning to our site around 9pm. The same guests whose dogs barked all day now were playing extremely loud music in their RV. We figured it would stop at “quiet time” 10pm. Nope. 11pm... 12pm...1am... the music kept thumping. We called the office to complain, but only got a recording. We tried to contact the onsite hosts, but no one answered. We looked for security personnel, but they were nowhere to be found. The music finally stopped just before 3am. We had a miserable night. This place was way too expensive, and too full of “rules” allegedly designed to prevent events such as this, for this to be ok. We have stayed at all kinds of parks, from the worst dumps ever to the cream of the crop, and have never experienced someone being allowed to play their loud music past quiet time for hours on end. Very unfortunate. To top it all off, when we called to complain about the music, the recording said that spaces were $40!!! What? We were charged $64 a night. Unbelievable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Nightly rate average based on monthly rate of $999. This park stands out as one of the best parks we have stayed at in one year of full-timing. The most outstanding aspects of the park are the large, spacious sites, overall design and beauty of the park and the outstanding service. Each site, made of attractive paving stones, comes with a storage unit, bistro set and daily garbage and recycling service. We were even pleasantly surprised to have a daily paper delivered to our step each morning. Our dogs also enjoyed the large fenced-in dog park and we enjoyed frequent visits to the well-maintained spa. The park staff is amazing in every way--from their meticulous care of the grounds and beautiful clubhouse to their enthusiastic concierge service ensuring guests take full advantage of Bend's many attractions. Live music, potlucks, tennis and pickle ball, and a convenient central location were added bonuses for this rv resort that anyone would be happy to call home for a few nights or a whole season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
I don't give a perfect score lightly. However, this park earned it. Great staff, spotless facilities, great location, HUGE sites, trimmed trees, manicured grounds, very pet friendly, level sites made with paving stones. Sites are equal to double any other park we have been to. Can't beat this place!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
We stayed a week here and loved this park. Wide, deep spaces paved with pavers and extremely well kept. First park in a long time where you didn't have to walk in wet grass to get to your vehicle. Very dog friendly, our two dogs liked the park too. Also the free paper and coffee in the morning was nice. A little expensive, but you get what you pay for. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Crown Villa is truly a beautiful park. We have stayed here at some point almost the year around. Close to Bend and the Cascades, a great location. The sites are huge and the park is well maintained. The staff is customer service oriented and very professional; they definitely go out of their way to make you feel "at home". We will be back to spend next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$67
One of the very few parks in the US that deserves the title "resort." Yes, it's expensive but absolutely worth every penny. It is cleaned constantly and the only park I've ever stayed where I had a trash can in my site. It is one of the five best parks I've stayed in: beautifully manicured, gorgeous trees and large level sites with great utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
Crown Villa is a crown jewel of RV parks. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for in this case. It Is meticulously maintained. The spots are HUGE and far apart, which gives you privacy and not the "can they see in our windows" feeling. We backed up to a large green area with lots of trees. Each spot is made with pavers, so is aesthetically pleasing and has a wrought iron table and chairs. The garbage and hookups are behind a brick wall, so no having to look at someone else's sewer hose. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let us pick our spot. The only thing I would like to see is a better dog off-leash park. This one goes up a hill and has very little grass. Not good for small white dogs. Plan on coming back next year and stay for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
This is a super nice park, close to everything in Bend. But it's over-priced; and we were promised a site with satellite; but we weren't given one. Only 3 or 4 spots in the entire park have Satellite. They DO have cable TV; which is nice - however, we watch the Tour de France in the summer and will miss 9 days of it because they didn't give us a spot with satellite. Not a huge deal; but we were told we'd have it, and we don't - so we're not happy about the misrepresentation... Especially when the park is so pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$75
The is the best RV park located in a cute town. Very professional at the front desk. Wi-Fi was very fast. Extra large sites. It is worth the extra money to be at this well run park. And close to all that Bend has to offer. We would return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
The most beautiful RV park we've been to in travels across the country. It's expensive here but in my mind worth it for the huge, paved sites, parking, well manicured lawns, and overall atmosphere. Staff was fantastic and went out of their way to get us three additional nites. While they don't have a playground for kids, they do have plenty of wide open grassy spaces for them to play. We've been here twice and plan to come back next year. It is the nicest park in Bend that we've seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
This is one of the best parks we have ever been in. Clean, wide, spacious sites, paved patios, friendly and helpful staff. We have a 40 foot rig and the sites are so large that there was no problem. Location is close to downtown and very convenient. We wish that all parks were this nice. We would have extended our time after being here if they could have accommodated us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$57
This is a great park. The grounds are beautiful, the sites are huge, and the facilities are wonderful. They recently upgraded their Wi-Fi so the download and upload speeds are top of the line. The staff is very friendly and easy to deal with. Our rate was for a June special in the platinum sites so it isn't the cheapest in town but well worth the $. The only downside (and the only reason it didn't get a 10) in my opinion is for those of us who travel extensively important. They will not accept mail at the resort unless it comes in certified or registered. In all of our travels (and there has been a lot) we have never ran into this type of issue. I think it goes over the top in anti-customer service. However, that being said we love this place and we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
This park has the longest, widest, cleanest sites you have ever seen. The sites are all pavers, have a storage shed at the back ,and a brick wall around the hook-up bay. Separate parking in front of the site for your tow/towing vehicle on asphalt; lots of lawn and pine trees. The amenities are many; this is a must stay park. You may want to stay in winter or May, like we did, because prices go up up up as the season goes on. $49 is not bad for May, but I don't know that I would pay $69 in the summer. The only, single thing that was even slightly detrimental was the speed of the wi-fi. They could use a boost there, but it worked OK most of the time. Try it out and visit the High Desert Museum and shopping at the Old Mill District. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$51
This was our "shake-down" trip after de-winterizing to make sure everything worked; it did. The park is very nice with pavers for pads and all grass with large trees. It is the best choice in Bend. However, the railroad was very noisy at night as was street noise. Check in was slow, but I think the lady was new. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$43
This is one of the prettiest parks we have ever stayed in. Each site has a lockable storage shed for full timers. Lots of room between sites giving a real open feel. All facilities are top notch. That said, we were disappointed in the fact there were no tables at any of the sites. Possibily because of winter snows and they may have been stored for the winter. Our biggest concern was the "Check in" policy. After hours was $40/night and we could write a check. During business hours it was cash or cc only, no checks. Also, with our military discount we paid: MORE!? Total of $42.84 to check in during business hours. I believe management needs to look at their policy. Had it not been for the In-Check issue, we would have rated this a 10 PLUS! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$47
What a beautiful park. We will be back for a long visit on next trip. Great staff and such friendly folks staying there. Good location for visiting all the many places around Bend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$49
Large and wide spots are so private and peaceful. The sites are level and clean. All the amenities are exactly as listed on their website. Beautiful and quiet park to stay in. Look forward to returning here. This is the nicest park we have ever stayed in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Very clean wide spaces. Excellent for big rig. Would definitely come back here again. The park looks like it was built for spaces to be individually sold. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$70
This park is stunning. It features large spacious paved pads, with grass and trees between you and others. Pads are very long, so long in fact I am not sure what you would have that would be long enough to fill them! We have two problems with this park, the price (its almost twice what we normally pay per night) and its really not child friendly at all. It would have been easy for them to put in a little playground but honestly I don't think they really want people with kids there. It's for people with large RVs, happy to pay the price, without kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
The park has extremely large sites, with plenty of room between them. However, their rates are awfully high which I am sure is driven by the fact that they are pretty much the only game in town. They do not really work with you if your plans change, or you need to adjust things. So, before you pony up your money, be sure you know how long you will be there. The park was very clean, but we just were not that impressed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Rate reflects monthly pro-rated. We spent 5 weeks here and could have stayed much longer. This resort is FIRST CLASS all the way. Large spaces with meticulous on-going landscaping/maintenance. Extremely friendly and courteous staff, all very anxious to help make the stay enjoyable. Bathrooms (close at 10 PM) and laundry are spotless. Daily paper delivered to site, trash picked up at site daily. Small, lockable store bins available at each site. This is the only place we will stay on our next visit to Bend. The only thing missing is a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$70
We decided to stay here based on the recording on their reservation line that sites were available for about $45.00. When we arrived we were offered a site at a cost of $70.00. No real explanation for the difference when questioned. I was tired so I just forked over the cash. The sites were roomy, clean, and well cared for. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were clean and modern. I was disappointed that for the cost the park does not have a pool. Due to the cost, I would not stay here again. I don't feel that a flat site and well mowed lawn justifies $70.00 a night. The cost coupled with the "no rigs over "x" years allowed" (mine is 2008)type attitude projected at the front desk is a big turn off for me. However if you do decide to stay, be sure to venture over tot he Sunriver Nature Center. They have an awesome observatory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This was our forth visit of several weeks to Crown Villa over the last three years. The park would rate a 10 in our book but for two issues on both of our visits. 1. Continued Wi-Fi problems. We work via the Web while we travel and the Wi-Fi connection has been from fair to zero. If the park is full it is very slow or worse. When the park Wi-Fi is bad our Verizon 4G card was also very slow as people in the park tended to use their 3G and 4G cards to bypass the slow park Wi-Fi. I'm told management is addressing the situation in the future so time will tell. 2. The park takes four days to cut their grass. They have one guy on a small mower that's doing his best but needs a bigger or second mower. Since it takes four days to mow the park can be noisy Monday to Thursday. Add all the leaf blowers on those days and don't want to wash your rigs except on the weekends. I must add that the staff is very good. They are here their to help you. Crown Villa is still the only place to stay in Bend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$80
Very expensive, pristine, spacious park. You won't be disappointed except the price. Stay here if you can afford it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
We love this park. The sites are huge, the park is super clean. We have a dog and find that most everyone cleans up after their dog. This could be because there is a fine for not doing so. We have been to many RV resorts and none come close to this one. We stayed here a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$59
The rate was based on a week's discount for a weekly minimum site with the tax included. They charge more for the weekends. The site was separated from the road by grass and tall pine trees. We requested a site where we could get DirecTV and had no trouble with our roof top mounted dish. There were no trees giving us any shade as a result. We only saw a couple of more sites in the park where roof mounted dishes could get a signal. The park was not full, most likely because of the high rate. We agree with all of the positive things said about the park. If we wanted to stay in Bend again we would come back. There is a 12 foot 10 inch height restriction on the road coming from the east so follow the park's driving directions to avoid it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Great park, large sites, back-in is no problem. I was able to get Direct TV using my portable dish. Lots of trees. Enclosed dog run; this is a really nice feature for dog owners. The daily rate is high, but we stayed a month for $999 which is 33 per night. There is a lot to do in the area, and staying a month was no problem for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$76
Very nice park. Wide long sites but mostly back in. Expensive place unless you make use of the "resort" offerings. Forget about using satellite TV, just too many tall trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
Top notch park! And it should be- it's $$ but a very nice treat after dry camping for 4 days. Huge level sites, personal garbage cans (dumped twice a day!) Killer Wi-FI in most areas of the park. Super clean everywhere, lots of big pine trees in every site. Staff wants to make sure you have a great visit. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$69
This is the most beautiful and peaceful park we have stayed in. Roomy paved sites and large, well-maintained grassy areas make this a very pleasant spot to relax. Large, mature trees provide ample shade but are properly spaced so as not to make maneuvering difficult for even the largest of RVs. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this park to even the most discriminating RVer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
Wonderful RV park, nice wide, shady long spaces. Not cheap but well worth it. Only complaint I have is that the RV park needs to increase it's bandwidth for it's internet. Unless you on online at midnight, it is soooo slow. Very frustrating, we are trying to sell our home in Colorado and can't get documents back and forth because of the slow internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
What a beautiful resort! The sites are very large. We were in a premium pull-through site and it was 30 x 120. The site was level, great hookups, grassy area between each site, very clean, peaceful and beautiful with pine trees throughout. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer concierge service and go the extra mile to be sure you enjoy your stay. The internet worked very well. Although it is quite pricey, it is worth it. They have tennis courts, spa, shuffeboard, putting green and lounge. In the premium sites, they even deliver the local paper to your door! We will be back, for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$80
We are thrilled with the quality of this park. It seemed rather expensive until we arrived and saw the park and it accommodations. The office staff was very friendly and professional. We had reserved a "back-in" spot but when we arrived we asked if it was possible to upgrade to a "pull-thru"spot instead. The manager went right to work to change our location and even only charged us half of the slight additional charge for the spot upgrade. The sites themselves are exceptional. Very quiet, paved pads, tree shaded lots, very wide with grass between sights. We wish that our stay was going to be longer than 13 days. We will return as soon as possible. Worth every penny!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
We consider this RV resort to be one of the top 5 in the nation. As fulltimers for 11 years we have been in 100's of resorts/parks. It is beautiful and clean with huge nicely paved sites. The people that work here are as important as the resort itself. The manager went out of his way to make it possible for our son and wife to park their RV next to us for a short visit. In the office, they are full of information about the area and always willing to help with little things, such as where to get a haircut. Great resort. Great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$59
This is the noisiest park we've stayed in: and we have stayed in dozens in the past few years, traveling the US. Other reviewers failed to mention the multiple train crossings right next to this park, one of which is less than 3 blocks away! The train whistle blasts loudly several times in the middle of the night. Park workers are out early with leafblowers and emptying garbage cans to keep this place immaculate. The Wi-Fi is fast. The laundry room is large and spotless. The RV spaces are large and the "clientele" consists predominantly of very new, huge RVs (mostly motorhomes). We did not see or hear any children, and there is no playground. Children need to be supervised constantly. It's dog-friendly: there are lots of leashed dogs, with a huge open space next door to run dogs. The dog park in the RV park is not open yet. The spa was down for maintenance for 2 days (at least). The park is way overpriced; most similarly-equipped parks range in the $30s. They do not offer a Good Sam or AAA discount but do give a 5% VA or military discount. We would absolutely not stay here again. We need sleep and peace and quiet to enjoy an RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$59
Wow! This is an absolute 5-star RV park, but you pay for it. Sites are large with pavers and a large grass area between sites. The entire park is immaculately clean and pristine. You could put two more rigs between the sites, talk about privacy. It is a little difficult to get to the park, but by calling the office, they provided us with turn by turn instructions and arrived without mishap. If you come by the directions given by most RV magazines, you'll have to go under a very low overpass that may or may not be too low for your rig. We didn't go that way so I don't know what the height is, so be aware. This is our 2nd time at the park and in spite of the cost, we will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
Nice park: very clean. Many sites will eliminate use of satellite because of tall pine trees. Our site had brick pavers and was extra long. Cable TV was adequate. They are building a fenced dog park, which will be great when finished. Fitness center was great: TV, towels, water fountain, fans. Office staff was very knowledgable of the area and made restaurant recommendations. Great people working here, who seem to enjoy their jobs! Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$41
Good location for visiting all Bend resources. Very friendly staff; they try to accommodate all your requests. They keep a profile on returning customers to help with accommodating your needs. The park is very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
I paid "winter" rates of $55. Was told summer rates go for $75+. Only 5 pull-thru all else back in. Very wide, large sites. Very clean; however, only landscape are trees and grass. No flowers. Stark looking. Sites all have pavers. For the hipe and cost of the park, I would have liked something with more personality. I would not stay here again only because of cost and possibility of not having a pull-thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Nicest RV park I've ever seen. Most of the sites are back in but the interior roads are so wide and the sites so generous, it's not an issue. The parking site for RVs is brick pavers and is level. I stayed here for a month September-October. Nice staff. Lots of trees that might block a satellite dish that's roof mounted. The staff know which sites are satellite friendly and which aren't. However the park has cable TV so it might not be an issue for most folks. The Wi-Fi was almost as fast as my high speed internet at home and was a pleasure to use. I used the internet a lot to find addresses and businesses around Bend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$70
By far the nicest place we have ever stayed! Property is immaculate, staff are accommodating and friendly, and atmosphere is that of checking into a fine hotel! You will immediately feel relaxed and pampered. Rate is reflective, but well worth it if you soak in the hot tub, use the tennis or golf areas, and walk around to enjoy the lawns and big trees. I would have rated CV a "10" were it for the already-mentioned noise issues: construction work going on nearby (although premium sites do not seem to be affected by this) and the most zealous, thorough gardening staff you've ever seen! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$68
This is a beautiful park but I gave it a low rating overall as it is way overpriced. The nightly rate reflects the weekly rate as we stayed a week. Lots of construction (very noisy during the day) around, and campground access is convoluted, to say the least. Sites are big and beautiful but, unless rates come down significantly, we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This very nice park would get a 10 if it were not for the almost constant noise factor. We stayed here for a month. After a few days we became tired of the almost constant noise. Most days it starts at 7AM with the trash trucks pickups and the back up alarms (maybe schedule them later) and staff collecting pinecones. At 8AM the lawn mowers start, followed by leaf blowers that seam to go on about six to eight hours a day on and off. Every time someone checks out, the leaf blowers are back. The good news is the sites are cleaned of pinecones, but the bad news is this goes on almost all day long. Sitting here working on my computer, I’ve seen some sites cleaned three times by three different leaf blowers apparently looking for something to do. The combination of noise and exhaust make us have to close/open all our windows and doors about a half dozen time each day. Park management: How about planning and swat teaming most of these actions at once instead of spreading the noise all day long! Note: This summer a big messy construction project is tearing up the streets on two sides of the park. Noise and dust from 7AM to 6PM most days. The approach road for large RV’s is pretty bad with big dirt potholes. This of course is not the parks fault, but it looks like this is a summer long project. If your rig is under 12FT-10, come in the back way via Knott/Baker Road to avoid the bad road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$80
This is a very nice park, but very pricey. In my opinion it's not a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$64
This is the third time we have stayed here, and it has not changed over the years. It is still one of the nicest, if not THE nicest, park we have stayed in. The spaces are huge with brick pavers for parking the RV, and adjacent asphalt for parking the tow/towed vehicle. There is lots of grass and pine trees for shade, but one downside is the pitch from the trees on the grass - it got into our dog’s paws and was hard to remove. This year the usual road (Murphy) from US 97 to the park was under construction and one must take another route. Be sure to call the park for directions, as the usual alternate way in (from the south) has a railroad bridge just near the park entrance which only has about 12.5 feet of clearance. However, approaching from the north is no problem, provided you have good directions. The park's Wi-Fi and cable were fine. It is hard to use a satellite dish due to all the trees. The daily reflects our stay for a little over a week during peak season, including the Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$63
The most "Resort-Like" park with the largest of spaces we have ever been to. You have to park your toad or pickup on the blacktop and not on the pavers parking pad, which seems like kind of a long walk but only because the space is so huge. Each pad is surrounded by nicely cared for lawn. The pad was perfectly level and all the spaces very clean and orderly. We paid an extra $3 for the third dog. There is construction going on next door but we pulled in after the crew had left for the day and were on our way before they got started the next morning. The grounds are lush and lovely as a city park. We barely heard the train, but it does pass through Bend somewhere off in the distance. It is expensive but we would certainly go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$62
Pricey but very well maintained park, huge sites, and great amenities. We have stayed here before since our son and family live about two minutes away. We're glad they finally added cable TV but our portable satellite dish worked by finally finding a hole in the trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$56
Our back-in site was huge, level, and nicely landscaped. All the hookups were in excellent working order, including the extensive cable lineup and strong free wifi. Your RV is on pavers, while you have to park your toad on an asphalt pad located at the front of your site. Check in was just OK; the staff forgot to give me our receipt; I had to go back and get it, and they were not helpful in providing any local info. The office did have plenty of booklets and brochures that filled the void. There is construction in the area, making it noisy and dusty - certainly not the fault of the campground, but the noise and dirt took away from our experience. Make sure you follow the directions on their web site, and not your gps. A special kudos here; the office called 1 day prior to our arrival, to confirm we had the correct driving directions - super!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
Best commercial RV park we've ever camped in. Large sites in a park-like setting. Biggest pads (made of pavers) we've ever been on. Close to town. Worth a special visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
I just started travelling in an RV and I hope the next place I go is as nice as this one. What a beautiful park. It was designed for ownership but they rent daily, weekly and monthly. It's only a few dollars more than the other place in Bend but what a difference! Huge spaces with plenty of elbow room and shade. Being a new RV'er I was nervous about having to park a 40-footer but it was a piece of cake here. No need for a pull-through site. The Wi-Fi worked great: they said they just got new equipment. The cable TV was fine. I had to hook up a set top box which took about 3 minutes. It appears the local cable company is not very customer friendly but the park employees helped me every step of the way so it was not a problem. And they tell me next year it should be back to plug-and-play. The property is immaculate. The grounds are clean and groomed and the restrooms were the cleanest public bathrooms I have ever seen. I loved the slate floors and marble countertops. And the huge tiled showers never ran out of hot water. I will definitely come back next time I am in Bend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
This was an exceptional RV park. We were very impressed with the efficiency with which the park was run. All the pads were pavers, a nice lawn area with table and chair was provided, a garbage can at each site that was emptied daily, a storage unit at the site and the newspaper was delivered early each morning. I did use the laundry facilities which were very clean. The office staff was helpful and allowed us to leave a rental car on site for pick up the next day. We will definitely look forward to returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
It's all been said: costly but worth it for the facilities. Users should be aware that the cable TV service at the park requires a converter box in each RV. In many cases this means cables need to be run through a window in order to get the TV hooked up. A staff person has to come to your RV to do the hook up. The biggest annoyance is that there is no provision to drop off the converter box when you leave unless the office is open. Don't plan an early start if you're hooked up to cable! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This park is by far the best place we have camped in two years (plus) of full timing. The staff, office, lounges, and park itself are all beyond outstanding. Even at the higher prices, this is a real value. If the scale went to "15", this park would rate a "15". This park is in a class of its own!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
This is a perfect park. Quiet, beautiful trees, spotless sites which are extremely long and wide. We had a premium pull-through and it was worth every penny. Each site has its own trash can which is emptied quietly by staff every morning. A paper is at your door when you stumble from your coach. The sites have pavers, beautiful lawn and patio furniture. Those with GPS beware: your GPS will lead you down a road with very low clearance. Get directions from the campground. Do not use GPS! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
Our rate was based on the weekly rate. The daily rate for the spot we were in is $50. Rates are $50-$85, depending on the location. This is a very nice resort, with a wonderful staff. It's in a great location. But it's seriously over-priced. OK, the spots are super long, super wide and have paving stones. But these rates were, I believe, based on a time when they only accepted high-end RVs - and were trying to be "exclusive." Not that we care, but they've seriously lowered their standards; and allow even pop-ups and van conversions. The Wi-Fi works very well in the office/lounge - but it's terrible at the sites; and this week it was mostly down. Inexcusable for a park with such high rates. Most of the "perimeter" sites don't get satellite; so if you want that, be sure and ask for 403. We'd stay here again, but only because of the location. They have a captive audience for a rig our size (45'). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
This is still the nicest park we have ever stayed in (after 3 summers of RVing in the western states). This year we rate it only a 9 due to maintenance problems that should be corrected in such a high-level park (for example, the water valve at our site was defective and we had to run a hose to the next site for water; and the wi-fi signal was weak and slow). These issues are easily fixed, and in such a “pricey” park, they should be attended to without delay. It is also the nicest park in the Bend area. Our price includes a discount coupon we received as returning guests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
Very nice and clean park, the site are huge. They are very wide and long, there are very mature trees and grass everywhere. Friendly staff and pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
This is the nicest park I've ever stayed at and it truly deserves "Resort" in it's name. The spaces are huge and the resort has plenty of room to maneuver and back into the back in sites. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with questions and suggestions for activities. We highly recommend the resort for those willing to pay the price and we plan to go back and stay longer next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
This park is lovely. The grounds are well manicured and maintained. The daily newspaper and trash pickup are very nice touches. At this price, though, strong dependable wi-fi is a must have. And, it was anything but that here. A pool would be a welcome addition, and there's something funky going on with the cable here. Nothing like seeing a $1 million rig with cables running out of the windows...all to get a TV signal at this fancy RV resort. When they upgrade wi-fi, cable and build a pool, we'll rate this spot a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
I question the Resort reference in the site name. For recreation you have to go off-site. Ditto for kids activities. No big deal, there’s plenty of opportunity in Bend. But!!! As a place to peacefully park your rig and enjoy the beautifully, park like setting with lots of elbow room, and immaculate grooming this park is hard to match. It’s relatively expensive but everything is 1st class including the clientele. I haven’t seen a more impressive collection of hardware since the Tampa Show. Not that everyone is driving a 1.5M big rig but everyone, regardless of size had something of value. Beside the Class A’s we had 5 Airstreams and a bunch of Std. Poodles the three nights we were there. Some previous reviews have included conditions which were not in evidence when we stayed. Maybe things were changed because of these prior reviews. 1. There was no dog deposit. There was a rule that if they had to pick up after your dog you’d be charged $25.00 - fair enough. Dog run provisions were ample. 2. Cable was free and worked very well. There was a $100.00 deposit for a converter box, returned at the end of your stay - so?. 3. Internet was free and work fairly well. I’d rate Crown Villa a 10 if it wasn’t for the fact that the lawn mowing, trimming, blowing horde showed up at our site at 9:30. They all wore hearing protective devices but don’t issue residents the same. The edging device had decibel characteristics somewhere between a string trimmer and a paver saw The campsite was only about half full so they could have started somewhere else. Other than that, no negative issues. We’d most assuredly would book Crown Villa again if we come this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
This park is immaculate. Quiet. Beautiful. They do charge $100 deposit for the pets but if you pick up after your pets, it is not a problem. The sites are large and grassy. The cable TV is a problem. We have a digital TV and had to set it up for the first time which was no big deal, but the channel lineup was non existent. We had to scroll through all the available channels to find them. The WIFI is also a problem. I didn't use it but spoke to people who didn't have a great signal. I used my Sprint card and experienced the same problem with connection. There is a lot to do here and we would DEFINITELY come back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
This campground is one of our favorites and we will go back again. Sites are very large, clean, and shaded. They pick up garbage at your site and deliver a paper each morning at a premium site. We have a dog and never had a problem like someone reviewed about being policed about their waste. The only thing this campground is missing is a pool but there was a great spa. The people at front desk were professional and extremely helpful. The $100 deposit we put down was for a cable box which there are problems with, but it was so beautiful here we didn't mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Well kept owner type park. Sites large with paver type base. But too much money for what you get (no cable and Pay Wi-Fi). Better choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
This park looks nice. If you have a dog beware. They charge you a $100 deposit. If your dog does his business and you go inside your RV to get a baggie, meanwhile they come by your site they will flag your dog waste and take $25 from your pet deposit immediately. They have approximately 4 golf carts of workers driving by and through your campsite constantly. Just like another review said, there are no paths to dog walk so you constantly are going through other's campsites. The golf cart patrol is constantly going by, night and day looking to get you. It was an awful feeling. I heard that the original owner passed away a couple years ago and the new owners are way different. When they mow the lawn they don't use a bag on the mower. Grass gets all over your site, then if you are lucky, someone might come by with a blower and blow the cut grass back into your grass and get it all over your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
Awesome. Definitely worth the money. We arrived and had been placed in a nice site that was next to a family with 2 dogs and very young children. We asked if they could move us and they immediately upgraded us to a premium site with no extra cost. We make it a point to stay at this park whenever we are in Bend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
A real resort type RV Park. All sites are very large in tall pine trees and car parking area by each site. Mostly back-ins. Price goes up if you have a site further away from the road. We had one by the road. Although some noise not excessive as campground located in residential area. Streets are wide so no problem in backing in. Wi-Fi a little weak could do with some amplifiers around the site. Also walking around campground and particularly to get to specific dog areas no paths so have to walk through empty sites. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
The host was very helpful and courteous. The park was delightful with tall pine trees, well laid out sites, wide paved lanes and an individual locked storage unit at each site. The utility mounts were screened with an attractive block wall. One of the most memorable things about this park was the individually designed pads for each site. I don't know why that seemed so special but it was. Perhaps it just made it feel like each site was especially unique. There is on-site management. The park is in a quiet residential neighborhood but just blocks away are grocery stores and other services. We will return to this park again. A note on the rates - I presume our rate was a special cold weather rate. The posted rates were much higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
Wonderful park although pricey. Very large spaces set in nicely treed park. Well manicured. Great staff. Wish they had a pool. We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed ourselves. So much to do in the Bend area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$55
This is a very nice park. It was in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We always stay here when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$65
Top of the line RV park. Stay in the preium lots in trees. Large pads, all back in. Been there several times and never disappointed. Was going to be shut down, but housing slowdown stopped that plan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
This park is simply awesome. Spaces are long and wide, each in pavers with different designs in each spot. Utilites are screened with cinder block walls. You are guided into your space by helpful park personnel. Generous lawn area between sites in a park like setting. Large pine trees dot the park. Clubhouse and laundry is first class. This place is so nice, we stayed a few extra days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$65
If you like rules and overpaying, you'll love this park. Signs every where tell you things anyone should know. Typed lists of rules are taped to the hard signs. Twenty rules just for your pets. A sign asking parents to tell their children to be "very, very quiet." Actually they should just come out and say "Adults only." Then they, and we, would have been much happier. In all our camping, we have never been treated less kindly. After messing up our reservation, they "let" us dry camp in a field for which they charged $33. They were unapologetic and a bit surly about it. The only person with manners in this facility was the fellow who guided us to our real site the next morning. The tennis court is locked, making it difficult to use. Equipment for games is kept in the office - Nice big sites, but be warned - don't actually expect to use it. When our motorhome was in service and the children and I were set up in the grass working on crafts, a maintenance worker came by to tell me they would be mowing THE NEXT DAY - the implication being "get your stuff off our lawn". We have never in all our camping felt more unwelcome. We have stayed in nicer places with more amenities and fewer rules, for significantly less money. There is no view, no lake or stream, no pool, no restaurant, nothing close by to walk to... Two toilets, two showers per gender. Bathroom is a little too stinky. Either not enough fans, or too stingy to turn them on. Nice laundry facility. Six of each machine. Decent Premium Lounge but only benefit is bagel and muffin breakfast on weekends. Not worth the Premium price. We would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$65
This is a Resort - a little pricey ($55-93.50) but very hard to find a better park. The small jacuzzi is adequate but way to much chlorine (Rinse well afterwards or itch all night). The park is very relaxing amongst the beautiful mature trees. At this time - the developer will continue operating the park until the housing market improves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$57
Price for "interior" site reflects weekly rate. We appreciated the free newspaper and coffee (or tea) every morning, plus there's a great book exchange as well. We also wish there were more showers and stools for this many RV sites. The staff were friendly, and they kept busy cleaning up after the many trees in the park. Most sites are unable to receive satellite via a dome on top, but you can request a more open site, and they'll accommodate you if one's available. Cable is available at every site. Wi-Fi was not reliable at our site, and a sign at check-in states that it's not guaranteed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$49
The Park is located right in Bend and provides a great option for those looking for someplace to stay in Bend. It is not a "campground" by our standards but is a great RV Park with all the services and facilities one would hope for. Very clean and well maintained. If we need to "stay in town" again this would be our selection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
Very upscale RV Resort! The sites are HUGE with lots of space in between. The grounds are maintained like a golf course. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have been better is if there were more showers. There are only two for the women and two for the men. We could also hear a train during the night, but it wasn't too loud. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$77
I would give this park a 10 if it had a pool! Other than that this is a very nice quite place to stay! My only other gripe would be that they lock up the restrooms from 10pm to 7am. why? We played tennis with their supplied equipment, very nice and no charge. Huge sites! The site next to us was occupied, but was still about 40 feet away! This park was sold to a developer to build houses, but with the market being shaky, they have no plans to continue in the near future. We will stay here again as long as it's still in business! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
Wow, what a place! Everything says luxury. Your rig has to be 10 years old or less. Very spacious sites with brick pavers. The bathrooms and showers are gorgeous. There are 3 levels of sites - perimeter (along the road), interior, and premium. Never saw a premium site, so am unsure what the extras might be. All the perimeter sites were taken, so we paid $60 for an interior site. It was built as an ownership park, but that didn't pan out for some reason. Absolutely beautiful, but expensive. In this case, you do get what you pay for. Would definitely stay here again when our budget can handle it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
A very complete resort that is well maintained and staffed by friendly and accommodating employees/work-campers. One of the best in the area and not that costly when you consider the competition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
Very attractive park with paver sites so all level and dry. A well appointed park with nice workout room and baths BUT only available during limited times. Showers/Bath are locked at 8 pm and do not open till 8 am--these may be winter hours but still not very client friendly. Exercise room only open when office is so it is closed at 6 pm. For most folks who are doing anything during the day, the available hours make the features pretty unavailable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
This is a wonderful RV resort. The sites are completely level set on brick pavers with large amount of space between sites. When we were there some of the facilities were closed for the season. I used the exercise room and one afternoon we went into the rec room and watched some football on a big tv. This room had a huge fireplace, kitchen, couches. Showers were as nice as home. We had bicycles and could ride to town. The staff was the best! I don't have one complaint or recommendation. We live in Portland and plan to make many trips to this park. This is a great area. We stayed in 40' 5th wheel toyhauler and we had room to have the garage open and still had room for the truck. The sites are huge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$55
This is a top notch RV resort. The sites are completely level set on brick pavers with a huge amount of space between sites. There are lots of pine trees which gives you a feeling of being in a forest. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$52
WOW! This is a special place. Doubt you could find a cleaner, more meticulously kept RV park anywhere. They pulled out all the stops on this place to make a really impressive property. The over-used term "Resort" truly applies here. They stop just short of putting mints on your pillows! The only downside might be if you aren't in an expensive rig, you will feel under-dressed! We too have heard the rumor that the land is slated for development and that would be a terrible shame. But, money talks, so if there is truth to the rumor, and you want to experience the best, then make a reservation soon. Free coffee (really good brew too) and newspapers. Exceptionally informed and helpful front office with menues for nearly every restaurant within 40 miles and recommendations for any business or service you might need. We would love to stay here again and hope we get to! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$55
I stayed here once in 2005 and again in 2007. I consider this to be the "Marriott" of RV parks. When I camped there in 2005, I had a 24 foot Motorhome and felt somewhat "outclassed" by all the large (read: expensive) Class A's that were there. In 2007, I had a 30 foot, still outclassed, but not as much. The pads are made from artfully arranged brick. There is a storage box at the end for extended stay. The staff personally escorts you to your site (I've only been to one other place that does this...). The wireless worked fine for me, but the desk attendant told me it doesn't work at all sites. I had only planned to stay one night as I was driving through, but ended up being a little "under the weather" and had to extend one night. Fortunately, I didn't have to switch sites to extend. However, I had to get another access code for the wireless. If you extend your stay, they have to issue you another access code to cover that "stay" but it was not a big deal. The nightly rate I posted includes lodging tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$56
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been in. Sites are large, level and lined with pavers and beautifully landscaped. Talked with one of the owners and they plan to continue at least through the 2008 season despite rumors of closing. Only downfall is the WiFi is very slow. Park still rates a 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$65
This is a really nice park. We spent two nights there in August of 2007. There were not that many things for kids to do and we noticed that most of the people in the park were older (meaning no kids). The showers and the restrooms were clean but there was only two showers for all these people. It was not an issue for us but they need more showers. Nice big grass areas and the sites are huge. They have their own grass area and everything was very well groomed. We will be back for sure !!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We drove in and the appearance was very manicured and great. We checked in though and didn't realize we were assigned a site out back, (no sewer), so that was disappointing. The staff was so friendly, especially one guy. Very clean, granite countertops in bathroom. Very well maintained. I think if we had been in a motorhome in a full hookup site it would have been fabulous. Lots of full timers there. Right near town and newer subdivision of homes being built around. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$62
This park must be seen to be believed. Without a doubt, it is the nicest park we have ever stayed in. The sites are huge and paved (no gravel, no dirt). There is well maintained lawn and mature trees through the resort. Sites are well separated, with asphalt parking for tow vehicles adjacent to the pad, which is covered with brick pavers. Management is helpful; buildings are like new and include a hot tub and very nice laundry facilities. There is a tennis court, but no pool (only hot tub). The park is located just off Highway 97 in the SE part of Bend, and is easy to travel to Redmond, Sisters, and Mt. Batchelor. The High Desert Museum, a few miles south, is well worth a visit. The owner has assured us that this park will be open in 2008. We camped 6 nights with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$56
I'm not docking them any points for not having a pool.. It's Central Oregon and there's many places nearby that make a pool a ridiculous choice. As stated repeatedly this is the premier park in the west. Kudo's to the new owners for keeping it in business and holding the same high standards as always. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$45
We stayed in the off season. The park was 1/2 empty but still very well maintained. The best choice for clean safe area near Bend. There is talk that there is a new owner that may close the park and develop more houses. I hope that does not happen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$45
The park's new owner has decided to continue running this park for 2007 and possibly beyond. Forms for 2007 reservations have been mailed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$55
It was cold! Went down to 20 degrees one night. This resort is one of the nicest we've seen so far, however, we were told that the lands it sits on has been sold and planned to be developed. Too bad for us RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$50
This may have been the nicest RV park in the Northwest, unfortunately we were told the property is being sold to a developer and slated for housing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
This is a lovely park, clean and beautifully kept up. There are large grassy areas where kids can play. The bathrooms are spotless. It's a shame that the park will be closing soon. Stay here while you can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
As nice as it gets. Only downside is there are very few sites that your satellite will work on due to trees. Unfortunately, according to managers, park will soon be turned into housing development. Great location and superbly maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
We full time and have been to hundreds of campgrounds. I've never rated a campground a 10 until here. This place is fabulous. We have a 45' Prevost and had tons of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$54
This is a lovely place to stay. Grass, trees,and an amazing amount of space between rigs. Tow cars are parked at the front of the sites-not in the sites so the views from your outdoor chairs are of nature instead of your toad. We stay here every summer and have in 12 years never had a bad neighbor or unpleasant experience. Several years ago the park tried to limit rigs to motorhomes but trailers continue to be found there sitting right next to class A rigs. This is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
In the past two years we have been to the east coast and west coast from Colorado and Crown Villa is one of the hands down most beautiful resorts we have visited in America. The sites themselves were wonderful. They had great tree cover/shade. Huge pads with brick trim, and an incredible amount of privacy between you and your neighbor. If your traveling through Bend, Oregon don't miss this jewel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
Very nice park. Spotless. Only a lack of a pool makes this park a 9 instead of a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
This park has been sold & I was told that they won't be taking any more reservations after October 1st. Call & check ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
This is the best park we have been to. It has beautiful pads with lots of space in between. The grounds are well taken care of. All of the facilities, including the restrooms and laundry room are spotless. The staff was very helpful. We understand the property has been sold to a developer to build homes on. We can only hope this won't happen. We definitely would come back if it is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$55
Awesome! A bit pricey, but you sometime have to pay for quality. If they had a pool it would be a full 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$50
This is the nicest RV park we have ever stayed in. Courteous staff. Wide, grassy areas by each site with patio tables and chairs. Dog friendly. Totally wonderful in every way! We heard that the park has been sold to developers, however, and will not be around for very much longer. A loss to those of us that enjoy the Bend area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
Facilities are well kept. Sites are widely separated and each site has a huge patio/parking pad. Perimiter sites have a fair amount of road noise since the area around the park is rapidly building up and traffic is increasing. Interior sites are more costly but also quieter. Recreation facilities include a tennis court and chipping green. Staff is efficient but not particularly friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$36
Very well kept park clean huge pads we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
We are fairly new to RV'ing, but have stayed in at least a dozen sites, and this has to be the Gold Standard by which all others need to be measured. Site has plenty of trees, but none that interfere with Motorhome. Amble room to maneuver and very courteous personnel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
This is truly an elegant park with meticulous landscaping, shade trees, and unique paved, large sites. It was a pleasure in all ways. Stayed here for the Great America Rally in virtual comfort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$47
I agree with the above posts, but I give it a solid "10". Absolutely the BEST RV park I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in lots of them, including Outdoor Resorts of America. I plan to come back every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$52
Beautiful park, friendly staff. It is supposed to be a resort, but there is no pool otherwise I would have given it a 9. The freight trains run right thru the middle of town at night and you can hear them quite clearly, that's why I dock it another point. Don't get me wrong, this is a top notch park. The sites are the largest that I have ever seen and they are maintained perfectly. Perfect place to park while you check out Mt. Bachelor and the Cascade Lakes Areas. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$42
Wide streets lead to very long & wide paved sites, with good voltage & good water pressure. Excellent cable, however, lots of pine trees, therefore satellite reception is iffy. Newly installed WiFi is a nice touch. Very friendly, helpful, and efficient employees. You are escorted to your assigned site, and given as much or as little help, as you might need getting into the site. The entire RV resort is exceptionally clean, and the landscaping is beautiful. Trash cans provided at each site. Grocery store & WalMart a couple of miles away; and downtown Bend about six miles, with lots of good restaurants. Nice, clean hot tub, however no pool. Wine & cheese reception on Friday evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$50
This is ,arguably, the best RV Resort in America. Huge, wide, long sites, all streets paved, all sites are brick pavers with huge patio areas, and a storage building for each site. The landscaping is immaculate and they keep it that way with a huge staff. Very nice amenities building and clubhouse. Although they have nice tennis courts, they do not have a pool nor do they have a playground. This is primarily a seniors park but it is, without question, the nicest park we have visited in some 30 years of camping. We normally use Outdoor Resorts of America as the gold standard but, no more. This place is our new gold standard. Well worth the expense. Two small problems. One, the park is so heavily treed that you likely will be unable to use your dish or outside antenna, so you must hook up to their 40-channel cable system. Two, internet dishes have the same problem because of the trees. But, again, it is well worth it despite these two small problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2004
$45
Definitely a first rate park. Beautiful treed setting. No pull-through sites, but every site is spacious and a pleasant setting. They could have more amenities for a park of this quality and price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$43
This is one of the most beautiful parks we have ever seen. Each site is paved with brick pavers, with a 10'x6' (approx) stone type storage shed. The property is meticulously maintained by a friendly and courteous staff. The office staff is also friendly, available and very helpful. The common use buildings are beautiful. A pool would round things off nicely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$43
This is one of the nicest RV parks I have ever stayed in. The sites are HUGE with paver brick, landscape lighting and grass. The staff is super friendly and escort to your site and help you park. Many sites back up to a park like setting with rolling grass, trees and flowers. Facilities are first rate and park is immaculate. Only thing missing is a pool, next phase? Worth the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com