223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Eugene Kamping World RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (541) 343-4832
CGID2309

Eugene Kamping World RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   7   8   3   6   2   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Very tight turns and narrow roads. This is an older park and not designed for big rigs. Although they say pull-through sites, it is so tight we had to back out. There are cars, campers, and trailers hanging out into the street to make driving difficult. Electric was good, Wi-Fi was not so good. Many long time people here making it look more like a trailer park. A few feral dogs running free. We stayed one night and would not stay again. They charge extra for each kid, never understand this, our 2 didn't even get out of the rig. They have an old playground but I wouldn't consider it family friendly since they charge extra (kind of like a fine) if you have kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Great location and very quiet. Laundry was clean and worked well. Sites were long and level. Reception was friendly and helpful, but weak Internet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
I have been staying here monthly, for about 4 months. The sites are fairly close together. The park is well maintained. Prices are competitive. Office has a small store with very few items. There is a T/A truck stop on the same road, for any must have items. A new Camping World is just up the road, to be opened Spring of 2014. Propane sales on site. Very friendly staff. Fills up rather quickly during football season, UofO Ducks. Great over night campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
It is an adequate overnight stop and convenient to I-5. We arrived after the office closed and self-registered, calculating the Good Sam discount as best we could. The friendly manager charged us a bit less in the morning. Older facilities but the common areas were clean. Long-term residents around the perimeter of the facility, but it seemed quiet and secure. Wi-Fi was not accessible from our site which was well away from the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
I'm glad I did not read the recent reviews of this park, because I would probably not have stopped. For me, this park worked great as a one-night stopover. It was located close to I-5 and easy to find. I arrived after the office closed, but they had a very thorough and easy-to-understand check-in process. The pull-through site I selected was just around the corner from the office and accommodated my RV perfectly. The site was level and the Wi-Fi worked just fine. The only issue was the sewer connection, which was too far to easily hook up. I remedied that problem by using the dump station as I was leaving. I would definitely stop here again if I was in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
The pull-through sites were very close together. Had to take our tow off the tow dolly in order to make the turns inside the park. The office was very friendly. It was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
If you like your awning touching your neighbor and extremely slow wi-fi, this park is for you. Better bet to go two miles down the road to another park. Kamping World has thee slowest wi-fi in any park I stayed at and not many cable stations either. On Sunday they started mowing at 8 and did not stop till 2. Ugh. Showers were hot and fairly clean. Water pressure is not good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
There are lots of bugs. The washrooms were not clean, complete with wallpaper rolling and ripped. One staff was trying hard but was unsure of solutions. The Wifi connection very, very slow. There is almost no point using it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This place is an old KOA and not much has changed. Updates are needed badly. The best thing about this place was the playground and field area for the kids, and that was not much. Some of the wood play structures looked unsafe (rated by my kids). The basketball area was a bent rim in the middle of a dirt area. Not much freeway noise even though it is close to I-5. The sites are cramped, but long. I did not have to unhook. Your neighbors sewer line is close to your door. There are a lot of full timers here, some are good and others need to go. I especially liked the trailer with all of the cats. The restrooms were okay to use, but the showers were not the greatest. If you need a place to stay for the night so you can hook and book the next morning, this place will do. The RV resort on the same offramp would probably be a better place to stay, but the Interstate traffic noise would be much worse. I normally do not rate Wi-Fi, but it was slow. If you can get away with water and power for your stay, I would secure one of those sites so you are not packed in to one area like we were. If I had to, I would stay here again, but I would research the area better for a nicer campground. Be safe and happy travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
A nice and clean park in Coburg and near Eugene. The sites are level side by side and very clean. Not fancy, but meets all the needs a traveler may have. We stayed here and got the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Easy on/off interstate 5. Close to Eugene/Springfield. Quiet no hwy or train noise. Lot of permanent residents on the grounds but they neat and tidy. WiFi, cable TV, Verizon all worked good. We stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Good overnight stop. Pluses are easy off easy on I-5. Large truck stop and truck wash joining CG. Gravel and narrow sites not suitable for outside RV activities. Monaco Coach is located within 1/2 mile with tours at 2 each afternoon during the week. Eugene is 5 miles south on I 5. Will use if in area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is an older park with a fair number of apparent longtimers here, but sites are not junky or cluttered. The park is well kept, very clean and quiet. While close to the freeway, noise is not an issue. Most of the sites are level and have room for slides. Good electric and water pressure. There is a bonus of a very large fenced dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We stayed here for two nights and the price reflects having only w & e. Also we had the Good Sam discount. We didn't need sewer as we were only here two days. We stayed here in early 2006 and have enjoyed our stay both times. The last time there were more RV factories to go through, but there is still plenty to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
What others have said is basically true - an old KOA that's a little run down, but clean. Given the price it's true rating is 7 because of quietness. We opt for this campground over the expensive better rated ones because of road noise. I hate feeling miserable next day because of traffic noise not allowing proper sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Getting into the park is easy ,but pulling out is difficult if you are in the 50 amp sites. Staff seems to be unknowledgeable of area. They do not enforce pet rules; there are cats running around. Seems to be child friendly. There is a playground, but I believe the children I saw live here permanently. There are quite a few long term sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Good-sized pull-through sites. No freeway noise. The site was plenty long, although there was only about 10 feet separating us from our (very nice) neighbors on either side. Our site was gravel; others were asphalt. It was about 20' to the sewer connection on our rig, and I saw quite a few others with long sewer hoses. The 50 amp power never sagged under load. Pleasant staff. Excellent paved interior roads, wide enough for any size rig to navigate. Large, mature trees throughout the park. We were lucky enough to have a shady site, although that meant we had to get out the tripod-mounted satellite dish. The WiFi at our location was sporadic. Immaculate, well maintained bathroom/shower house. Clean laundromat with new machines. Quite a bargain for the Eugene area. There is an off-leash dog park at Armitage Park about two miles south on Coburg Road, and 2.5 miles farther to Costco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
This campground should only be used as a resonably priced overnight stop over. It is definitely not a destination park. The cable TV was limited in channels (25) and the free wifi signal was intermittent. It would for no apparent reason disappear. The check-in person was friendly. There were a lot of live-in residents throughout the park. I would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Yes, the sites are small. But the park is extremely quiet. There is no noise from I5. Everyone seems very friendly. The laundry room is very well kept. The washers and dryers are fairly new and in good condition. We haven't had any problems being able to do the laundry. The bathrooms are nice and clean. There are both back-in and pull through sites. There are two playgrounds for children to play at in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Although an older park, it was nice for a short stay. The staff was friendly and gave me a sight that was big enough for my 70' motorhome & trailer combo. This park is located real close to several RV Manufacturers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This is one of the worst places we have stayed. The spaces are small. The roads narrow. We missed our neighbors awning by about 6 inches and we are only 35'. Our sewer hook up was under our neighbor's awning. There was a sewer main vent pipe right outside our window. The pull thrus were back-outs. The truck stop next door would have been better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Bad: See all of the reviews below. Lots of permanent residents with junk around their sites. Good: Good location. Good wifi. Fishing on the McKenzie river 2 miles away. 1 minute to the Monaco factory for tours and repairs. There is a RV wash at the TA truck stop next door. Quiet. We were able to get in here when everything else was full. That tells you something. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Sites are close together - our neighbors sewer line was next to our table. Many full timers there. WiFi worked only sometimes, especially when it was hot outside. The access to Eugene and I-5 is good. We stayed there a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Park entrance looks great and goes downhill fast. All the grass is brown. Spaces are tight in some areas are interior roads are a little snug for longer rigs to negotiate. Wi-Fi worked well, and didn't hear a lot of noise from I-5. OK for short visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
This is a good place for an overnight stop. I don't know if I'd want to spend a lot of time here. Location was a little difficult because it is in close proximity to a large truck stop. Park was clean, and office staff was courteous and helpful. Sites were relatively level,even though they might be somewhat close. I'd stay here again. I loved having the cable TV and WiFi internet, which was free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$35
The park is convenient, clean, and the staff is very friendly. They offer Wi-Fi, which has been wonderful. I can make PC to Phone calls without having to look for a phone booth, or use my peak cell minutes. Once problem I've noticed is that when you pay by the month you have to park in the grass, gravel and mud. So leveling the RV is a problem. My main complaint is that the laundry facility is inconvenient. There are only 6 washers and dryers for over a hundred spaces. This being said they also open the laundry facility to the general public and the hours are 8am to 6pm. I have had to wait three days once to do my laundry. Weekends, obviously, are impossible. I feel that I shouldn't be the one to drive into town to find a laundromat, it should be the general public. We have 5 people in our family, so you do the math on the amount of laundry we have. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$21
This park is a big concrete parking lot. Rigs are parked so close together that you can't put out awnings in most cases. Because we have a center entry in our diesel pusher, our door opened almost directly over our neighbor's sewer hook up. Lovely. The people were quite nice, but this isn't the kind of RV'ing we enjoy. The rules say "Absolutely no tarps, mats or other coverings on the grass" but all the grass in this park was dead anyway. Don't know if they were having a water shortage or what but the only green grass was right at the entry. The only good thing about this park is it's close to the Monaco manufacturing facility, and you could stay here, I suppose, if you wanted to do a factory tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com