219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Willamette Wine Country RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (503) 864-2233
CGID2312

Willamette Wine Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   4   7   6   2   2   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36+
I called for a reservation and they stated that the rate with Good Sam and AAA were $36.00. I asked if that was the price including tax. They said YES. I inquired about WIFI and they said it is included. When we arrived a few hours later, My husband checked in and the bill was $40.36. I called the desk from my site and they informed me that there was an additional $4.00 processing fee and an additional fee that we need to pay on line of $5.00 for WIFI. The place was certainly nothing special. WE WILL NEVER RETURN!!!!!!!!!!! RIP OFF!!!!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
I was surprised to see some of the lower recent reviews. We had stayed at this park a few years ago and feared it had gone downhill. We did not find this to be the case at all. Long pull-through level sites with grass and picnic tables. Yes, some of the grass is brown, but I was pleased they are conserving water. Very close to wine tasting. We would definitely stay here again. We have a 43 ft rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
On one phone call to the park made reservations for two big rigs. Later noticed $4.00 charged for each site as a reservation charge. I have never had to pay a reservation fee unless there was a 3rd party doing the reservation service---I was not informed of this fee when I called. At the parking site cable TV was very snowy and hard to watch. My 50 amp electrical system would shut down due to low voltage problems in the afternoon hours because of many folks using air conditioning. Not a bad park except for overcharging, poor electrical, poor TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The managers do not have a clue about the needs and wants of RVers. They open and close the office randomly even though they have enough help to keep it open. The grass is more dead than alive, weeds are in the cracks, lights are out, etc. The sites are not level and generally require boards under the tires. Then they charge too much for what you get. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Price does not reflect $3 charge for making the reservation online. Hookups inconvenient, water spigot it situated so you can't put a splitter on it. We had a pull thru, had to unhitch the tow first to get the motor home in line for connections. The trees on sites don't really provide shade, grass is not green, they did mow while we were there which made it more presentable. Lots of kids during the weekend using pool, etc. Did not use baths, showers or laundry. We had moved here from a 10 park in McMinnville because we wanted to stay another 3 nights visiting friends. Had also read on a review that the management required notice when leaving or would charge another night....this wasn't verbalized at check in, however, we did drop a note in the mailbox the am of leaving just to be safe (ridiculous little rule). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This looks like an older park trying to upgrade. The cable is analog TV and does not come in well. The sites are narrow with slides out. They could use some better maintenance of the grounds. The first thing we had to do was to clean up our site after someone's dog. Then sweep the cement pad and remove the weeds from the cracks. Everything else seems to work well. You have to make your reservation on-line. When you call they say they return calls twice a day. This was not our first choice for this area and while there is nothing bad about this park we will probably look elsewhere if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
When we made our reservation about a month ago, we requested the same site as we had previously stayed in. They had our information so they knew which one it was. We called back about a week ahead of time and confirmed and they assured us again our site was available. At check in at 3:00 in the afternoon after a days drive, the office was closed for lunch. Lunch at 3:00 during prime check in time? Once the office was open, I told them someone was in our site. They informed me that that was not the site I was reserved in. As the owner/manager was away, we checked with her a few days later, there was on record of the site being changed and she confirmed that we should have been in that site. The rig in the site we had reserved has had no one in it the whole time we have been here and they have a "team" getting to the bottom of the mix up. I don't know if I wold stay here again since there is no way of knowing ahead of arriving if I actually have a reservation even though I have two emails confirming my reservation, site number and a confirmation number. Also, there has been to presence of any staff outside the office the whole time we have been here so I'm not sure any of the rules would be enforced. I know the rule regarding the year restriction and condition of rigs isn't. There are a lot of live ins in the park and most of their sites are kept up, some are not. One weird rule is that you have to check out or you will be charged for an additional night or nights until they figure out you aren't still here. I guess you have to do that if you never leave the office. The park is putting is some really nice vintage trailers but unfortunately about a half dozen of there are in the larger pull throughs for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
Have stayed here a few times. Might be getting worse. The rates are. Usually I am through here in the summer. Rates were the same in winter as in summer. Decent facilities. Office is never open in the winter, I guess. The guy who mows the lawns is nice, but the guy rolling around on skateboard is new. I liked the lady manager when I've been here before, but didn't get a chance to meet the new one. The permanent stay folks seem a bit unhappy with the way things are going, I guess. I'll probably see what else is in the area. The last time I looked there weren't very many choices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Good stop, near McMinnville and Evergreen Air and Space Museum(MUST STOP) Mostly pull throughs. Cable TV terrible. WiFi strong. Verizon OK. Could use a dedicated dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice cement pads long enough for big rigs. Extra parking for toad. Picnic table at most sites. Grass between sites and nice separation. Some trees that are tall and some that are short. Nice managers. The main problems for me are these: they do not regularly mow the grass. I was here on a monthly stint, and they mowed my site about once a month. I currently have grass that is taller than my knees where they haven't trimmed. There is indeed a smell from the sewage ponds that are immediately east of the park but the prevailing wind is from the west so it is rarely smelled and it doesn't generally last too long. There is at least one long term camper who ties their black lab outside and leaves. The dog barks a lot, but the managers won't do anything about it. The park has the "10 year rule" but there are several RVs that far exceed it. There is even one that has plywood nailed on the outside to cover damage to the siding and several other RVs that have not been washed in years. They are green with mold. The highway noise is there, but not a problem unless you are very sensitive to noise. They just got new managers so things are changing. Hopefully for the better. One change is that they now have full recycling and not just cardboard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Very nice park, paved sites, lots of grass, well lighted. Close to wineries, 30 minutes to a casino. The park store is open Sundays during the season. Several lived-in RVs, but they keep the area uncluttered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$46
This campground was just a big parking lot with hookups. We stayed here for a close shakedown trip of our new RV. There were many long term residents that seemed a bit shady. The store was closed Sunday and the staff were nowhere to be found. Horrible stench from nearby water. Place was reasonably clean and well taken care of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We wanted to stay another night in the area but the park near to the Evergreen museum was booked. I put in a reservation request that night to Willamette Wine Country and promptly the next morning, received a call from them -- confirming a site for us. I thought the park was nice. Lots of places to walk your dogs. Staff was really nice and efficient at check in. We were pleased with the location. I didn't notice any smells from the ponds. There is traffic noise as you are close to the road but, it was consistent so not bothersome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
I totally disagree with the previous post about this park. The streets are paved and the sites are long, cement, with a patio area and table. There is plenty of room for a tow car. They sites are nicely spaced too. There are new owners that are working hard to improve the park. Maintenance is very nice with workers busy at all times. Showers and laundry are nice. Cable and WiFi are excellent. There is some odor at nights at times, but it is nothing overpowering or on-going. Traffic noise is also minimum. This is a very nice park and we would recommend it and will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
The rate we paid reflects the monthly rate. BE AWARE THIS PARK IS NEXT TO A SEWAGE POND!! When the wind is right it really stinks, and it seems like the wind is always right. The lady in the office is very friendly and nice. But this park is over run with kids and dogs. You can never get in the pool as it is filled with kids from morning to night. It clearly states that no one under 18 is allowed in the hot tub, but it is always full of children. Many full timers here with junk around their RV's. Many people tie their dogs to trees and leave, and there is non stop barking all day. We probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Friendly park personnel. 40 ft. motorhome just fit in space with no room for car. Car parking had to be angled and stuck out on the aisle. Parked in party room parking area most of the time with no problem. Gorgeous view of vineyard on a hill from our spot. Car and motorhome washing was allowed. Location was not too far from McMinnville and was convenient to Hwy. 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This is a nice park, we have been here a month. Plenty of room to maneuver, interior roads are asphalt, nice concrete pads, fairly level, grass between sites, with some shade trees. Most sites are pull through, with back-ins around the perimeter. The restrooms, showers, laundry, swimming pool, and spa are all nice. There is a small fitness room with a pool table, and a meeting room and library. The office staff is pleasant, and there is a small store. Their Cable TV has 47 channels and worked fine. We did not use the Wi-Fi because it is not available for monthlies, but our Verizon hotspot on our cell phone worked fine. There are many permanent residents, but it is not trashy. Grocery stores are about a 6-mile drive. Beautiful area with several nearby wineries and small farms. The rate is based on a monthly stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
I was surprised to read some of the negative reviews below because I did not have the same experience. We were in town spending the summer with relatives and chose to rent a space here for seven weeks and we found the RV park a wonderful experience. Close to the main road but not overburdened in noise. Nice bathrooms. Nice laundry room. Nice recreation room. Nice workers on site. The surrounding sites were clean and maintained. There is one area of the park where long term renters tended to be placed, and we chose to be in that area and never had one concern and to be honest we loved the area so much that we are scheduled to return in June 2013 for several weeks again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
We hosted a rally here for 17 rigs. Sandi and Judy could not have been nicer or more helpful. They went out of their way to make our rally a success! The club house was reserved for our group only and we had the key, which made it very nice to leave our food and decorations there. If you are looking for a rally site for a small number of rigs, be sure to check this park out, it was wonderful and close to McMinnville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
As other reviewers have said this is a very nicely maintained, attractive RV park. The park is clean, and they were trying to catch up on the spring mowing.,,We didn't use the rest rooms or laundromat so can't comment on those. We found that we could walk around to the rear of the park, next to the river, and across a walking bridge to the historical downtown area of Dayton. We found a great cafe across from the city park that served wonderful food. Our main complaint was the wi-fi. We have a Mac based laptop and an iPad and could not get either one to connect to the wi-fi the whole three days there. We even called the provider, and they did not get back to us with any help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Clean park. Seem to be a fair number of permanent residents. They have a gym and common room as well as a pool table. Pool/hot tub were not open at this time of year, but the area looked well cared for. Level sites and we did not have any problems maneuvering around in the park. Nice level sites and grassy areas as well. We enjoyed the Air Museum and downtown McMinnville which are very close by. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
Clean, quiet, wide interior roads for easy maneuvering, friendly, helpful office staff, clean park, large cement spaces with grassy areas in between, nice landscaping within and surrounding this park. Laundry, workout room & bathrooms are clean with code key entry system. New owners and ongoing upgrades are in process. Good location on Highway 18 and single track railroad crossing a mile north of park so minimum amount of noise. Location is close to Evergreen Air Museum and many wineries. This park goes on our “come back” list. Nightly rate is based on monthly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a beautiful, clean RV park. Very nice manager and was very helpful in placing us in a site where we could get some shade on the RV. Nice wide spaces with trees in between. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Very clean and neat. Nice swimming pool. Little noisy on weekends at the pool when kids are out of school. Small towns all around for shopping and museums. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Very nice campground. We travel 6 months of the year and stay in many campgrounds. This is one of the best bargains we have stayed at. Concrete pads, sewer, 50 amp. service, roof mounted satellite friendly, plenty of room between sites and well maintained. Wish there were more like this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Nice park, each space is large and has a grassy area plus and you can park 2 vehicles in addition to your rig. There are many fun classic old trailers, motorhomes, etc. to see that reside there. The park is close to the Evergreen Air Museum and many wineries. Bathrooms are clean (as is the laundry) with it has wonderful showers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Park has fairly wide spaces, and there are maybe 60+ units that are living here. Short timers seem to stay at the front. The residents are friendly. Has a large laundry room, however the dryers are not the cleanest. There are lots of unfriendly signs: no "Pleases," just "Don't". Everything is recycled. Located close enough to the Evergreen Air & Space Museum, a must see. Was easy in and out, with paved interior roads and spaces. Pets are OK to use the grass at your site. It was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Very clean sites and washrooms. Level concrete pads. Pool was down but, that can't be helped. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Wouldn't stay here again. Pros: Near wine country, decent pool. Cons: Lots of bugs in the grass areas between sites and other RV'ers that didn't understand quiet time - I had to go out at 11 pm to ask a group to quiet down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Very clean park, well kept up. Stayed a couple of nights. Pool was clean as was hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was very quiet at night, and stores were less than 10 miles down the road, big super markets, fast food everything in Newberg, Oregon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Concrete pads and well manicured grass with picnic tables were nice. Lots of open area to let dogs run unleashed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Once again this was the site of the RV.net spring rally. We had our first one here in 2003 and decided to do it again here. Once again the facilities were great as was the help that helped us to set it up. The sites were all great, and the seasonals were very neat. The only down side was that the pool was still closed and the temps were in the really high 90's. It is a great to visit the Willamette Valley wine country. Just down the road is the town of McMinnville and also the Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the Spruce Goose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
We used this park for the NW Po-folk Rally and even though the park was full, they were very accommodating to us. We had full use of the rec room and kitchen for the whole weekend at no cost. One of our people ran over the fence around their utility box and they weren't upset at all (we fixed it better). This is an exceptional park. We had 12 rigs from 40' down to a 24' hybrid and they handled us all. They did also have some seasonals, but they were very neat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
We spent 4 days there in Aug. The staff and owners were fantastic. There was approximately 13 rigs all camping together the owners went out of their way to let us use the "Rec" Room free of charge and they put us all together. The owner's patroled the area at all times. Stopping to make sure your stay was pleasent, but they did not intrude upon your time or space. Would return in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com