218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Deerwood RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 71 user reviews. Phone: (541) 988-1139
CGID2315

Deerwood RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   9   8   10   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Most sites are back-in and ours was long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. Sites are level concrete pads with a small patio and grass in between, with good separation between neighbors. There are many trees but none blocked our satellite TV. The park was landscaped and immaculate, and the front desk staff friendly. Wi-Fi is adequate. Good Verizon 3G/4G service. Cable TV has a modest number of channels. The park is probably the nicest one in the Eugene area but a bit on the pricey side given the level of amenities. One annoyance is that there is only one set of dumpsters for the entire park and they were quite full during our entire stay. We like this park and it is very convenient to visiting family but we will probably try another park further away next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Park is nicely laid out, but there is road noise that dissipates at night. We had an adequate paved pull-through that was not quite level--required leveling blocks. We were able to remain hitched. The restrooms close at night and do not open until 7am, which we thought was inconvenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Deerwood is a very well maintained and clean campground. There are several units that look like they are pretty much full time but areas around them are extremely neat and well kept. Our back in site was very long and paved. Be sure to be prepared to have blocks or legos under your leveling system. Great way to keep from damaging paved areas. Cute table and 2 chairs at each site rather than picnic table. Very tight entry and exit area. Not enough room for 2 units coming and going. We had to wait until someone checking in was done before we could exit which caused a small backup in exiting rigs. Some road noise even at night causes us to give only a 9 instead of a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Rate reflects a weekly rate. This park is well kept with paved roads and concrete pads. There are only two showers/restrooms and two laundry rooms. If staying here you will need something to do outside the campground as there are zero amenities. Traffic noise is an issue especially if on the sites that sit adjacent the highway. Price is high for considering no amenities. Cable worked; however, the wi-fi did not. There are other options in the area, and we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very clean, park like setting. Easy access from I-5 although the entrance to park could be marked better when coming from that direction. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the setting and privacy. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Very clean, immaculately landscaped park. Our back-in site was paved and level. Wi-fi was adequate. Good Verizon signal. The road through the park is a bit too narrow and winding for a long motor home like ours, but we didn't hit anything. Not much in the way of amenities, but we were visiting family, and it was very conveniently located. The cable TV had only a small number of channels, and trees blocked our satellite dish. We would stay here again but mostly because of its location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a nice park with beautiful landscaping --- lots of shrubs and flowers, with a large lawn in the center of the park with a picnic area, where a Saturday morning breakfast is offered. The sites are asphalt, about 16-18 feet apart; we had no trouble backing our 40-foot RV into it. The park requires all RV's and fifth wheels to use leveling blocks to prevent damage to the asphalt, so be prepared. The only negative was that there is some traffic noise, making at times, conversation outdoors, difficult by hard-of-hearing people. This is not a big problem, but can be an annoyance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
I could write pages of good things about this park, and not a negative word. In ten years of RVing with three full timing, this is the nicest park I have visited, which includes well over 400 parks. There isn't a pool or what I call KOA things. It's like being parked in a garden. For those who enjoy nature, sitting and reading or contemplating, it's the best. Eugene is a five minute drive. Interstate access arriving and departing couldn't be easier. One reviewer with a 45' MH said it was tight. It looks "tight" when you turn in, I drive 42', but it's really easy. If you like a relaxing spot where you can throw all of your cares away, you won't find better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
This is our fourth summer returning to this park. When we arrived tonight it felt a bit like returning home. It is clean, attractive, and the folks that run it and own it are very friendly. The restrooms and the laundry facilities are very clean and roomy. The grounds are lovely with grass, flowers, trees and a covered picnic area. During the summer months the proprietors make a great breakfast for all the guests on Saturday mornings. This is absolutely the best choice in the Eugene, Oregon area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
Very neat & clean park. Says it's for big rigs, but it was pretty tight. We have a 45' motor home + tow, and we were worried we wouldn't make it through the park okay. We were not too happy with the nightly rate either. Folks on other reviews said they paid $35 & the RV park's website did not have rates posted. We paid $44 because they said their summer rates started on April 1st. It's a cute park, but not worth the rate, considering there is no pool or anything else to do there but walk around. We will keep on driving next trip through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Beautiful park off the highway and located around a grassy meadow. Friendly & very efficient staff. Paved sites with small wrought iron tables. Lots of trees & daffodils. We will definitely stay here again when we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
Best option in Eugene area. Good Wi-Fi, basic cable, clean bathrooms, spacious sites. Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Easy drive from Bend to Eugene, but even at that we always appreciate an RV park where it is easy to register and the folks are friendly and helpful even to the point of printing out a local map for us to go shopping, and sight seeing. Everything was clean, picked up, and the restrooms were spotless as well as the laundry facilities were clean. We had a pull-through which made it easy for us as we only stayed two nights. As always it is nice to go to a new RV park and find that the place is like its website. The only noises were slight traffic noise plus once or twice heard a train in the far distance. We do not give out 10 Rating generously, but this RV park could have gotten a 12 from us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Friendly, helpful management. Nice environment. However... Can be very noisy, adjacent to two high-speed highways. Park road is narrow, tight, one-way, so arrival and departure can be blocked by other RVers -- don't be on a tight schedule. Also, MANY trees and shrubs encroach on road and site width and height -- scraped us several times, and couldn't use slide on one side. Hookups are oddly placed for some sites. Plentiful trees so some sites not satellite-friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Beautiful campground, very large trailer friendly. Concrete pads, with patio furniture and grassed in between sites and throughout the park. Small and very friendly staff. The bathrooms and showers are new and spacious, handicap friendly. I would have given them a 10, but I did have problems with the number of stalls for toilet/shower. There are 3 stalls, each separate which contains a toilet/shower and sink. So if all showers are being used one has no access to the toilets. This was a problem for us and could be for folks who do not have facilities within their units. This campground does not cater to "tenters" so be aware. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Great family owns and runs this park. Very friendly and extremely accommodating. The park is well maintained, the Wi-Fi is very good. They serve free breakfast on Saturday morning, when everyone has a great time getting to know everyone staying at the park. The only negatives might be the fact the roads and sites could be a few feet wider (we have deep slides), and one side of park is near a major road. So would recommend staying on the north side of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
The park has 75 spaces and a new WiFi system. Pretty landscaping. Some spaces are louder than others, but overall fairly quiet. Waterfall by laundry is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Whoever designed the website has never set foot on the property! We've been in parks designed for big rigs, and this is NOT one! It's adequate, but not great. And as for: secluded without freeway noise. No trains or planes either. "Frogs and owls are the loudest things you’ll hear all night at Deerwood." Please?! I could pitch a tent on I-5 and have less road noise. They do have pretty landscaping, but we would definitely not come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
The good: Very clean park with level sites. Lots of trees. Good hook-ups. The bad: Expensive. Wi-Fi does not work. Located beside #58 highway so a lot of traffic noise. Would not stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Good choice of a park for proximity to Eugene. Easy access off of I-5. The interior roads and sites are all paved. It is a bit narrow on some of the turns, but we did not have any problem in our 40' class A. We would suggest, however, to unhook your tow vehicle prior to entering the park. The front office staff was very helpful & friendly. Our price reflects a premium site, back-in, about 70' long, very private. Each site has a small wrought iron table & 2 chairs. One negative is that the interior road is a one-way circle around the entire park. Easy hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
The nightly rate I've given is based on their weekly rate so it would be more for nightly. This little gem of an RV park is in a beautiful setting just south of the town of Eugene. There's plenty of grassy areas and trees throughout. All sites and roads are paved and we have found it to be the perfect spot for enjoying the sights and sounds of Eugene. We stayed here when it opened several years ago and it's just as nice as it was then. Well maintained and what an RVer would hope to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Nice campground, with a friendly staff. I would stay here again. Sites are a little tight to get into, and highway noise during day was quite disturbing in front sites Ask for back sites if available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
I pretty much agree with the previous posts. The park is well maintained. There is lots of green space with flowers and trees throughout. The roads and pads are blacktopped. The turning radius for our site was tight. The staff was very friendly. The park is close to Interstate 5 and on SR 58, but we were not bothered by the traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Tough to get a 40 footer on some of the site pads. We dug up some lawn because of a tree in the backing up area for a large rig. Nice park and was the first place I have ever seen that offers a full course free breakfast every morning except Sundays. Very smart. I was not brothered by the noise, but we were not there except for the mornings and late evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We stayed at this park on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed. It is well laid out and beautifully manicured. Nice large big rig sites with easy access. The only reason I did not give a 10 rating was the traffic noise along Hwy 58. Not bad at night, but it is a little noisy during the day. The office staff was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Deerwood is more quite but unlike the Deerwood website advertises you can indeed hear road noise. The premium spaces in the back are away from the road noise. Not all spaces are good for big rigs. We had to pick and choose our spot for our 40FT fifth wheel as the road around the park is quite narrow. Some spaces now have new, wider concrete pads. We noted that the few pull through spaces were very narrow, close together and also near the highway at the front of the park. Overall a nice spot to spend a night or two in Eugene if you pick your space carefully. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
We stayed here in our 40' 4-slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Site was very nice with paved pad, small table and chairs, full hookups, good TV and phone. Wi-Fi was good also. The only complaint: we were on the first row, site 73, and the traffic (Hwy 58) was very, very noisy. If we stayed here again, it would be in the back rows or not at all. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Easy in/easy out. Clean with grass and paved or concrete sites with picnic tales and chairs. Fairly quiet. No full timers which makes it quite nice. Looks to be pretty new and well taken care of. Easy access to Eugene, Springfield, Interstate 5. Lots of places to walk dogs or yourself. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
This is a great Park with friendly people and easy access off I-5. All sites are paved and have a little iron table and chairs. It is clean and quiet despite being next to the freeway. WiFi was free and provided a fast connection. There are some backin sites on the opposite side of the park which boarder on a treed area so it would be the most quiet area from freeway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This was one of the prettiest and most enjoyable sites we've stayed at in a long time. Lots of green grass, beautiful big trees and room for pups to run. Creek in back, very well-kept flowerbeds throughout. We would definitely love to come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is a very nice campground with helpful, friendly staff. We're in a back in, premium site. I'm not sure where the thirty dollar rate came from mentioned in other reviews. Premium sites are $42 a night and regular sites are $38 a night. The main difference I see is that premium sites are concrete and a little wider than the black top regular sites. They also have some pull throughs. Everything about the campground is well maintained. It has good cable TV and fast Wi-Fi. Today is Saturday and they prepared a free breakfast for everyone. Bacon, eggs, sausage, pancakes, juice and coffee. A real nice touch. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We were here for a week. Rate was reflective. Asphalt roads in park. Lots of grass in the center of the park. Very well cared for park. Normally they have a breakfast on Saturday mornings. However, for July 4 the owners were out of town and there was no breakfast. Next to I-58 so there is some road noise, especially on one side of the park. Only 2 restrooms with showers at the entrance to the park, so you have to walk a ways to get to them. Laundry has 4 machines. They take quarters. However the park does not own the machines (maintained by an outside company) and the office does not carry extra quarters. At our site our Satellite TV and our mobile broadband for the laptop worked well. At some sites you would not be able to use Satellite because of the trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Very nice park -- beautifully landscaped. Lots of green spaces. It was a little bit of a walk to the bath house and laundry -- not convenient at all. Plus the "hours" available were fairly limiting. It surprised me that there was as much road/highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
A newer park with well-designed sites, all interior roads paved; very clean with well-manicured lawns and shrubbery. Easy access to I-5 at Oregon Hwy 58. Traffic noise might be a problem for lighter sleepers in sites at south end of park. Lots of interior lawn to play or relax on. I've stayed here at least 6 times, and it's always a pleasant experience. During my 1st stay my tow vehicle broke down and the owner/managers went out of their way to accommodate my overstay, moving my RV to an equally nice (but un-reserved) site when my loaner couldn't. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$59
This campground looked great on the internet. There is nothing for your kids to do here! No pool, no spa, no sports court or even a playground. There were a lot of long term and full timers in the campground. The pull through sites are really close to the freeway and you can request a site away from the noise that accommodates a large rig, but it's tight!! Sites are close together but well groomed and clean. Sites are paved and level but there is no privacy. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. I would probably not camp here again, just based on my kids overall dislike of the grounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is not what I would call a travelers RV Park. It is a retirement community. About 90 percent of the residents are full time have there mail delivered here. You can not reserve a place in advance if you have one you like. The staff is rude and the "Locals" are very territorial. My 7 year old son received a verbal reprimand for riding his bike too fast. Yet, those same "Locals" can drive the wrong way through a 5 MPH one way loop at 25 MPH. The pet policy is not enforced as my site had a constant invasion by dogs when my wife and I wanted to enjoy a nice breakfast on the porch. I think this could be a good fit as a summer home for someone over 75 that has few intentions of leaving there RV. Beautiful setting, very disappointing feel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This is a small and very nice park. It is a pretty setting with nice landscaping, including a beautiful central lawn area with lovely large trees. The layout is nice with large enough spaces, both back-in and pull-through; they are not overly large, but certainly sufficient. Sites are level asphalt, and blocks are required under jacks (no big deal, as another reviewer stated). The location is just south of Eugene and very convenient to I-5. The wireless works, but signal is weak. The management is friendly and helpful. We will return the next time we are in Eugene. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This a nice campground with large private sites. The office was very friendly and changed our site to a premium with no problem. This is a great place to stop if you are in Eugene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
Very clean facilities. Nice people. Ten minutes from Eugene. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
The only thing I didn't like about this park was the road noise. If it weren't for this I would have rated it a 10. The manager was very helpful and let us know where the nearest store was and made sure that we got a long enough pull-thru site.Sites are level and yes,they do require a pad under the jacks,but big deal. They also have entertainment and BBQ's in the summer. We were impressed by the fact they not only have a dog area,but also a dog wash site. Will stay here aghain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Nice park with excellent sites. Would have rated an 8 except for the highway noise. When we called we were told no noise so we feel we were not given the correct picture. Cable TV is a bit fuzzy and limited number of channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$14
Bring your earplugs! We scored this so low due to the FREEWAY (Hwy 58) noise and proximity is 10 feet away. The staff claims they cannot hear the noise, no site is free of the noise, you can't hear each other talk outside your coach so sitting outside will be tough. Although you will get approximately 2 hours of no noise between 2 am - 4am. Website photos are "snapshots" and you cannot view the whole park. The office and laundry are converted mobile homes. The sites are blacktop and you have grass at each site. There are lots of trees. And of course you are in Oregon so be prepared for rain everyday! The rate is low because we mistakenly stayed for a month! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$37
Deerwood is probably the best park in Eugene. It's right off Interstate 5 and there is a little road noise but not bad. The park is really pretty in the fall. Also Wi-Fi is now included in your campground fee - no extra charge. We arrived after dry camping for a few days and when I dumped my tanks the sewer overflowed a small amount. The sewer worked fine otherwise. We plan to stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Very nicely landscaped (with some little trees turning all sorts of beautiful fall colors!). Great spots with concrete or asphalt for the RV/tow vehicle parking but grass alongside. Trees surround the park. Do know that there are no refunds (not an issue for us, but something folks should be aware of!). Also, they require that you have blocks under your jacks to protect their surfaces. Nice location near (but not in) Eugene. Right off I-5, on Highway 58. Some reviews said highway noise was a bit of a problem, so I asked for a site farther from the road, and that helped a lot. Nice staff. Many RVers were there for extended stays (e.g., for the whole summer), but they have fairly high standards for RV appearances, and also all owners seemed to take pride in keeping all their stuff looking nice. Nothing junky-looking here. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
A small park, close to Eugene which was easily accessible via I-5. Sites were spacious and very clean. Great landscaping and large mature trees in a park-like setting. Service staff friendly, courteous and very helpful. We had only one complaint. At various times throughout our stay we noted a distinct vegetative, septic odor eminating from a few campsites in the park. It seemed to be in a specific area in the center of the campground. There seems to be a sewage distribution network that either is leaking, or needs venting repair. It was quite sulfourous at times. We would stay at this park again, but would request a campsite away from this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Campground has paved roads with well spaced and nicely landscaped sites. Park is well maintained and we found the staff to be quite helpful. They do require jack pads or boards to protect their pavement. Many of the larger back-in sites have concrete pads and patios equipped with tables and chairs. There was even a nice grill we were allowed to use after asking that belonged to the park. We used the laundry room and found it to be reasonable and clean. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We landed in this RV Park after getting a blowout on I-5 nearby. The staff was amazing. Over the phone, before we even arrived, they looked up towing services for us, and it only got better once we were there. It is a beautiful park with lots of trees and elegant landscaping. The sites are level, cable TV is good, and they even serve a Saturday morning breakfast of eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage and coffee. We stayed for a week because of the damage to our trailer and loved every minute of it largely due to this park. It is located south of Eugene so you don't have to go through the city at the end of your drive. There is an excellent espresso drive-through two miles away and a Ray's grocery with lots of organic food. Also, there are nice hiking trails a couple miles from the park. WiFi is available if one is willing to pay. We used our Verizon broadband card. We couldn't have chosen a better place to breakdown. It was a haven. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Deerwood is an easily accessed park from I-5. There was a back log at the check-in when we arrived as the area at check-in has room for only one rig. The people behind must idle on the access road. The park has abundant landscaping and many shady sites. However, even though there were shady sites we were not allowed to choose an empty shaded site we wanted. The unfriendly person at check-in said we had already been assigned a site and no changes could be made. The laundry facilities were clean, but again the unfriendly office person said he couldn't keep quarters in supply for everyone. We had to go into town to get quarters and took our laundry with us to a very nice laundry in Springfield. Ninety percent of the occupied sites contained had pull-alongs. There were only 6 motor coaches. A high percentage of the sites held permanent and semi-permanent rigs. No choice of sites, the unfriendly manager, and so many permanent residents over-shadow the lovely camp grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
This park is beautifully maintained. Campsites are flat and spacious, there are lots of trees and a huge expanse of manicured lawn which separates the RV sites from one side of the park from the other. They could have jammed another forty pads in there but left it open for aesthetic considerations. It's a great choice in the Eugene area. Note: WiFi is strong but not free. I paid $4.95 for access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Tidy, level asphalt sites. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
This is a gorgeous campground! So well maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Easy access off I-5 in the Eugene area. Lots of trees and grass. Would stay again if passing through Eugene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This was a great place to stay. It was very convenient to Eugene with easy access on and off I-5. The nearest grocery store, however, was about 5 miles away. The park is beautiful with trees and a large open grassy area in the middle of the park. We were given a site that was far from the road and we felt like we were camping in the woods. It was very quiet and dark at night. However, some of their sites do sit right next to the road, so try to request one away from the main road. You are given a plastic table with two chairs instead of a picnic table. The plastic table was very dirty and unusable. The downside of being away from the road is that we were a bit of a walk from the bathrooms and laundry. But, it is manageable as it is not that big of a park. Thankfully it never rained while we were there. The bathrooms are very clean and are the type where you get the entire bathroom to yourself. The first bathroom I tried, however, I could not get any hot water. But the second bathroom had hot water, the water pressure was strong and it was very clean. The laundry rooms were very clean as well. There are four washers and four dryers. The prices were very inexpensive compared to what we had been paying. The washer was $1.25 and the dryer was $1.00 for 40 minutes (note, no change machine in the laundry room). The owner provided us free wireless access for the first 24 hours. But after that we had to pay for it (which we chose not to do). The signal, while we had it, was excellent. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
A very nice park. Since is was raining and cold, we couldn't spend much time outside, but this will be a splendid park in the summer, when the trees are leafed out. Somewhat pricey, but the setting is worth it. Wifi is 4.95/day. Very strict rules re dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
A pretty park, however. a few items should be mentioned. My motorhome is 40', the pull throughs are not long enough for MH and Toad (CRV). Ask for a back-in site. Roads are narrow. Pull through sites were wide but paved area was narrow so as to walk on the mud and flower beds to get at equipment for hookups. Hookups were at the very end on pull-throughs needing extra length of hoses for motorhomes, or unhooking toads and parking in front of MH. I would stay here again, but only if a back-in site was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
This is a very nice park. It is very clean, the sites are long and wide. We have a pull-thru spot. It was very level. The workers here were very nice too. I didn't use the laundry room or restrooms. It is a little spendy, but a nice park. They gave us free WIFI for the first 24 hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This park has been accurately described by other reviewers this month. Nicely landscaped and maintained. Friendly staff. We were assigned a long, level pullthru. Some road noise, but not more than usual in an urban environment. We were very impressed with how the staff in the office, dealt with a problem in the park today, an apparently drunk, very offensive, belligerent visitor. The staff immediately and calmly handled the situation. We have stayed in other parks where this would not have been handled, or not handled well. I am sure we will stay here again when visiting Eugene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Very well maintained park; a pleasant stay for us. Not as quiet as advertised, but highway noise isn't bothersome. We concur with all of the other 9/2007 reviewer's comments. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
This is a beautiful park south of Eugene, Oregon. There are lots of trees, good shade, and great landscaping that is well maintained. There are currently about 75 RV slots, which can accommodate big rigs. Spaces 1-11, and Spaces 65-75 are near the highway. Although the trees hide the road from view, there is still some road noise if you are in those slots. RV sites are blacktop paved, and pretty level, with some pull-through and some back-in. The back-in slots are a rather sharp, tight "back-in." The people in the RV across from me applauded after I backed in all by myself. Each site has a plastic round outdoor table with two matching plastic chairs. Laundry facilities and restrooms/shower rooms are adequate and are accessible for "physically challenged" customers. There are pet walking areas, as well as areas to wash your dogs. There is a covered picnic area for large parties. The state of Oregon emphasizes recycling and this park has recycle facilities included with the nicely fenced garbage area. The cable TV was limited but had good channels, no "junk" channels. Park is located on a bus line which runs weekdays during commuter hours. Although the park advertises "wireless available," it's with a 3rd party provider. You can get it free for 24 hours, but after that you must sign up for it with the provider. The "free 24 hours" has a catch to it, you must sign up with a credit card. (Therefore, I am saying "NO" to wireless being "available.") On the other hand, the park has it's own phone switch. For a dollar a day (as of this writing), you can have a phone line with a phone number. I found this option preferable. The dial-up worked adequately for my needs. The only thing I didn't like about this park was that it was not within walking distance of any grocery stores, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Great location, easy access on and off of I-5. Very well maintained, this park is well tended with lots of grass, flowers, and trees. We had read other reviews about excessive traffic noise, but we didn't notice this as we were located in space 26, away from the roadway. One of the nicest private RV parks we've stayed in. The owner can be a little crabby but Eric at the front desk makes up for his lack of people skills. Also, they said that they have modified the old policy on who gets the pull through spots, so that shouldn't be an issue now. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Park is nicely landscaped, but interior spaces don't have shade. Asphalt paved spaces with grass between. You get a round plastic table and two plastic chairs, would have preferred a picnic table. Camp store only offers very few items. Restrooms allow access to only one person at a time. There was no toilet paper available when I "visited" at about 11 am. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Wonderful people to deal with. Very helpful. Very clean park. Level paved sites and grassy areas. Stayed one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Excellent park, beautifully landscaped and maintained. View of greenery out every window. Easy in-out. New, well-designed park with paved streets and sites. Instant-on phones make internet access easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Counter to what others have said about the road noise, yes there is road noise IF you are in the front rows by the highway, we were in the back against the tree line and there was some/little road noise. The park is beautiful, well groomed lawns, all the facilities are in great condition. The staff, Eric, we spoke to to make reservations and we met upon arrival was a very pleasant young man. There is little or no parking space at the office for signing in without causing a backup. We got caught up in a situation where we, 53' fiver and a 40'+toad Class A at the same time tried to vie for the same space. He patiently waited while I hurried my check-in. Overall, I'd suggest this place, it's nice VERY nice. There are 30 amp spaces and 50 amp spaces so be sure to ask if you're in need of larger amperage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
This is advertised as quiet and away from highway noise, which is very erroneous. Constant roar from two nearby busy highways. Even in the far back, the noise is loud. Nice park, but internet at $20/week is much too pricey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
We arrived later in the evening and received a lovely pull-through away front the road. Location was ideal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
A very attractive facility, very clean and well-kept. Would have given it a higher rating but did not due to the following: 1. There is a charge for wifi and the service is horrendous. Don't even bother with it. Complained to the manager, called the company, but to no avail. 2. Requested a pull thru but was told they "reserve" them for late arrivals and those that don't disconnect. Yet, while I was there, spaces got filled with rigs staying 3+ nites and the rest remained empty. Got lousy excuses from mgmt regarding this. 3. Advertising states the park is quiet...it is not. Lots of road noise. Too bad, it's a beautiful place and would be much better if owners would see to the above. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Very nice park and very nice owners. Try to get a site on or close to #47. It's a back-in, but furthest from the road noise & quite quiet. Spots are very deep, and water/ele. are at the back, but we had plenty of cord to reach. Internet is a pay service and quiet pricey for a week ($20). Easy access in & out off the freeway. Our site was easy to back into, and others seem like that they would be as well. I just hope it stops raining so we can explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The park was easy to find and the owners were very helpful when we need directions. One thing that could be improved is letting the pull-thrus be used by rigs that are staying more than one night. The bathroom situation is also bad. There are only two restrooms for the whole park. These have the shower in them, not separate. If someone uses the shower, it ties up the whole restroom. Saw lots of people waiting to get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Would have been a 9 except for poor service Tried to make online reservations and the e-mail address is no good. Then on check in. I asked for a pull through for two nights and was told they want to save them for late overnight arrivals that don't disconnect. Most were used by other multi nighters and not for this. The space we got was hard to get in and all the services were set at the back of the space.The power and cable were so far my power cord did not touch the ground and I had to buy an extra cable cord. Sent Email to Owner hope he will adress this issue as it is a nice park? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Very quiet and pleasant surroundings: easy access to Eugene. Has a very helpful staff and accommodating to our particular needs. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com