218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Heceta Beach RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (541) 997-7664
CGID2323

Heceta Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   8   9   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Very nice park. Some sites are small but all private. The staff was very friendly and helpful despite the fact they were full and very busy. The mini-mart on site was a big plus. It is a 2/10 mile walk to the beach. The restroom was immaculate, fresh, modern, and cared for. My wife used the shower ever day; helpful on getting the day started. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a very clean park. The sites are very level and there are bushes in between sites for privacy. The sites are not very wide, but work fine for big rigs. Do not be fooled by their website, there is quite a walk to the beach. We stayed 4 nights and would return should the occasion arise. The only reason I did not score a 10, is because the Wi-Fi is terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
I will color this review with this statement. This was only the second park we have ever stayed in. My biggest frustration was when I booked the site I asked the guy for a pull-through site and he said they can't guarantee a pull-through they are first come first serve so I said no problem. We get there and they put is in a site that literally backs up to the showers and bathrooms with lots of foot traffic behind and sometimes through our site. The park is full so we will have to deal for a week. The next morning which was Sunday there are people leaving and plenty of big pull through sites empty so I go ask him if we can move and he says you will need to talk to my daughter in the office. I go up and ask and before I can even complete the sentence she tells me no we are booked up we couldn't move you until Wednesday. We are leaving Friday so it doesn't make sense. I try to explain the situation and she isn't even listening. She is rude as other reviewers have stated and I probably wouldn't stay here again because of that. But it was close to the beach although you had to walk down a road and cut through a hotel parking lot to get there. Everything worked as is should power, water, etc. The park is pet friendly but in this case it only means they allow pets. There isn't any grass anywhere unless you go to the horseshoe pits. The sites are all gravel with bushes in between for privacy, not sure what a four foot bush does for privacy but it was better than nothing. I think my biggest issue is the whole " we can't hold a pull-through, they're first come first serve" and then seeing no less than six options open up one day after we got there. If you decide to stay I would recommend avoiding any of the four sites that are backed up to the bathrooms unless you like lots of foot traffic and lights on the rear of your trailer all night! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This is our second overnight stay at this park. It is about 1 mile off of Hwy 101. Nice quiet park. I had originally requested a water-electric site, but we needed to dump the tanks so they gave us a full hook up, no problem. This time of year it is not especially busy, but given its location to the beach, I imagine that summer time would be a different story. There are huckleberry and salal bushes between each site which gives you some nice privacy screens. We used their cable hook up rather than setting up the Directv dish as it was raining. Their WiFi did not connect so we used our own Millenicom/Verizon Mi-Fi which worked just fine. We had been having trouble with one of our slides getting stuck out, and of course it happened again. The office referred us to a local technician, who was very helpful. Told us what we needed to get in order to fix it (the bolts we were using kept breaking). We were a few hours past check out time in our departure, but we were not charged for the extra night. There is a Thousand Trails campground in the area that we could have used for free, but for over night - I just love this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
A very quite park. Lots of trees and each site is separated from the others by chest high bushes. At this time of year no kids were around and we were told that it usually is more of an adult campground. Very clean. Easy access to the sites. The gal at the desk was very helpful and friendly. Propane available and the mini-market is well stocked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Nice park and near the beach. Wi-Fi was not the best but OK. Sites are large, we had a pull-through, and shrubs divide each site. We were here in a 33 ft 5th wheel and had no trouble entering or exiting. Rate is Good Sam. We would definitely stay here again. Also propane was $2.75 per gal - which is a good price for people from California. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Site: All gravel and relatively level - we have auto-level, so it's not a big deal. Our utility service stand was well built. Huckleberry and salal between sites gives privacy. Pull-thru access was OK for our 36' fifth-wheel. Amenities: Wi-Fi was OK, cable pretty basic. Laundry was small, but clean and useable. Restrooms clean. Management: friendly. You can hear the surf from this park. It's about 1/4 mile to a public beach access - nice walk. Given the other parks we drove by or actually stopped at to check out, we'd stay at Heceta Beach again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Gravel roads and sites. Tight sites; no privacy. Bathrooms and showers OK on women's side, but my husband described the men's side as dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Both the young lady and the gentleman who work in the office were very pleasant and welcoming. Suggestions for dining places and tours were offered. Park is easy in/easy out and big rig friendly. The sites are gravel, relatively level, and have shrubbery between each site, which affords a bit of privacy. There are picnic tables and a fire ring at each site. Our site was electric (30 amp), water and cable only, no sewer. We weren't able to pick up a Verizon or Sprint data signal, but the park Wi-Fi worked fine. Showers/restrooms were clean. There were two washers and two dryers in a smallish laundry area. There is a mini-mart on site with a variety of supplies. Dump station on site, but maneuvering is required for larger rigs. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
I gave this place an 8 because 9 and 10 are for resorts with all the amenities they have. This place is well maintained and was great to stay at. A ten minute walk to a beautiful beach. WiFi was good at 5bps at our site. Bathrooms were maintained and in excellent shape considering the age of the campground. We asked for a site that could see the DirecTV satellites and they knew which ones would work. Nice camp store with most necessary items plus a great selection of beers and doggie snacks. Price was for Good Sam discount and a W/E site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Good Sam rate. Campground very quiet. Two miles off Highway 101. Nice tall bushes and trees between each campsite. Close to beach but weather was chilly and windy. Low 50's, high mid 60's. Mini Mart on property carried about anything you would need. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
About 2 miles north of Florence; 2 blocks from Heceta Beach. Nice wide spaces separated by tall hedges for privacy. Quiet. Will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Nice location close to town. Friendly staff at check in. Dirt roads and spaces. Table and fire ring and good cable. Satellite may be hindered at some sites by trees. Verizon service is good. Laundry room has two washers and dryers. Small park but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a nice park, seemingly off the beaten path but only 10 minutes from a large supermarket/discount store and 20 minutes from old town Florence. An ocean beach is about a 10-minute walk. The park’s location protects it from the constant ocean winds. Many trees and a lot of other vegetation provide a nice setting and good privacy between the gravel sites. (Also some sand around the sites, which is not unusual this close to the ocean.) Access is good for most size rigs (probably should call ahead of time if you are over 40 feet.) A lot of the sites do not have sewer or 50-amp power, so you might want to reserve in advance if these are important to you. There is a convenience store at the park but not any other amenities; no pool or playground. Good selection of cable channels. Folks in the office were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
Nice small park. Quite a few long term residents with a lot of stuff around the rigs. Host was friendly and helpful. If you need satellite AND 50 amps, be sure and ask for space #45. We were first assigned to 37 or 38. Chose 38. Satellite on top of rig would not lock in and then found it to be only 30 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Very nice campground with tall privacy shrubs between sites. In spite of tall trees and shrubs, it was surprisingly windy, so we were glad we didn't choose one of the beach side parks. Check in and information were at the Mini Mart. Staff helpfulness was minimal. We would probably try another CG next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Not fancy but a very pleasant and quiet place to park for a few days or longer. The sites are large and most are quite private with trees or bushes between the sites. The full hookups all worked well and the cable TV and Wi-Fi worked very good. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were clean. You check in at store at the entrance. The staff were friendly and helpful. The store is well stocked. There is a beach access about 3 blocks away. The beach is large and sandy. They are also near the north jetty and old town Florence. The rate we paid reflects a Good Sam discount. We really enjoyed our time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Good park with hedges separating the sites. Older park which has been upgraded a bit to support the larger RVs. Roads gravel and sites almost level. Showers older, but clean and water hot. A bit tight when turning the roads inside the park with your trailer or MH. Very quiet and the hosts friendly. Would recommend this park when in the Florence area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We've stayed here before and as usual were not disappointed. We only had 30 Amp this time because the park was quite full, but managed quite well. The owners have thinned out the trees and trimmed many of the lower branches making it easier for those of us with big rigs to navigate the turns and accommodate the multiple slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Great park. Nice convenience store with most of your needs. Owner and staff were constantly around picking up any trash and keeping the area neat & clean. He even helped us set up our TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This park is quite run down looking but functional and fits with the "beach" atmosphere. Wi-Fi was great and the beach is quite close. Sites have some evergreens for privacy but may be tight for big rigs. We have a small 24' and it was roomy for us. I would have graded it a bit higher but the showers had mildew and there was no heat in the bathroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
An older RV park with new electric service at many sites. The park buildings and signs need painting. The owners are nice. The sites are small with little room for slide-outs. You can walk to the beach. The entire park needs some TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Clean park and great staff. Gravel roads and sites but all level and quite a bit of privacy. Very short walk to beach and a couple of restaurants. Quiet at night and can hear ocean if your windows are open. Easy parking, mostly pull through. A few full timers but their places are kept up. Easy drive to Florence. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Friendly easy check-in. Park is close to the beach and the wonderful little town of Florence. Internet connection is high speed. I was able to download Netflix and watch my shows on the laptop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A quiet park; not too far off the main road and a short drive to the lovely city of Florence and the dunes. Site was adequate for our slides but would not have had room to open the canopy. There were shrubs between campsites for privacy but when we lit a fire in our firepit, the folks next to us closed their door. Also the 2-blocks to the beach was a bit of larceny since you couldn't cross the private property to get there. Pet area was a little lacking also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We originally planned to stay 3 nights. The weather was so perfect and we liked the campground so much we decided to stay 2 more nights. We took a site with water and electric only by choice. Some sites are narrow and make slides and awning difficult, but manageable. There are nice hedges between sites and fire pits. It is located just a few blocks from the beach. There is nice, friendly staff. It is close to Heceta Head Lighthouse, Florence and lots of other Oregon coast sights. There is good WiFi and a convenient mini-mart. We would recommend it as a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
A quiet campground with gravel sites with skinny trees between sites. Not the kind of place that made us want to sit outside of our RV. Close to the beach but a couple of miles to the neareast stores or other resources so decide which is more important. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Nice campground about 3 blocks from the beach which you can hear from campsite. Sites are rather small but sufficient for slides. Staff was friendly. There is an RV wash in Florence which we used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This was a nice and quiet park. Had bushes between each site for privacy but also was kind of close. We have a 38ft fifth wheel with 4 slides; however, we did not have any problems. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Good privacy, nice 2 block walk to the beach. Store and gift shop were very nice. Basic amenities, smallish sites. We had room for our slides on both sides, but that was about all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Lovely campground with very private camping slots created by well trimmed natural vegetation. Quiet, private and serene location only about 0.3 mile to the beach, which was magnificent. Restroom facilities are marginal for a campground with so many slots, but satisfactory. Very friendly staff. Sea Lion Caves nearby and city of Florence for exploring. Would return without a doubt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$15
I love this place and the privacy it provides; love the access to the ocean, the fresh air, the nice people. It is non pretentious and peaceful with hookups, cable and Wi-Fi Life is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
Don't let the picture on the website fool you, it's still a good hike to the beach. Having said that, the campground was very nice with each site secluded from each other. We stayed in #28 and truly felt like we were the only ones in the park (we weren't of course). The mini mart on site is just that, mini. You can buy the bare essentials there. Staff was always really friendly. I would recommend straying away from the campground and exploring Highway 101. This section of road is incredible with many places to stop and take pictures. Florence is only about 5 minutes away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
This is an outstanding little park. We spent the previous 2 weeks at Harbor Vista and were glad to move to this park. The sites are long, wide, level and private. You can hear the soothing sounds of the ocean (especially at night). WI-FI has recently been installed and it works great. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay here every time we come through Florence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Stayed there during a freezing rainstorm. The shower rooms were not heated! So much for a shower. Our campsite had garbage in its fire ring. The sites are so narrow it's difficult to hook up your rig without getting scratched by the bushes -- which are everywhere. They're creepy. Nice convenience store on site. If there is a staff, we didn't see anyone. Ocean is "7-minute walk" away. We didn't see Heceta Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Not a destination resort, but convenient to Florence. Just a short walk to the beach, and you can hear the waves crashing on the shore at night. The sites are close together, with tall bushes between each site. Big rigs or motorhome plus toad will have a hard time with the tight turns. A bit pricey considering there are other parks closer to Old Town Florence, but we were there for the Chowder Festival and got the last RV site for the weekend. Verizon cell service at one bar. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
If you want to be close to the beach and that's the most important thing, then this is a good place. You don't have a beach view, but it's just a short walk to the beach. The park is somewhat cramped and cumbersome to maneuver through, but I have been in worse. When you enter the park, the "Check in line" is a very sharp hard left turn. (There is a second entrance that is easier, if you know about it ahead of time.) On the other hand, the RV spaces are long, and can accommodate big rigs. There were a lot of "big rigs" here during my stay. I would have loved to see how they maneuvered around and got into their spaces as it was difficult with my 30 foot. The spaces are close together, but there is some attempt at privacy by having very tall shrubs and trees between the spaces. My cat was entertained! Spots are gravel and mostly back-in with a few "pull-throughs." Each space has a picnic table and a small fire ring. Try to avoid getting placed in spots 41, 42, and 31, as those spaces are right next to the restrooms and people will walk through your site to go to the restrooms. Some spaces are full hookup to include cable, some are water and sewer (and cable) only. This park also has tent spaces if you have children who would like to have their own spot away from the adults! The laundry and restrooms were fairly clean, but not perfect. The laundry room is small (two washers two dryers) and during my stay, one of the washers was out of service. The state of Oregon emphasizes recycling, and this park had some recycle containers next to the garbage area. There is a pay phone available in case your cell phone provider doesn't cover this area. There is a fairly well stocked mini mart, but as mini marts go, it's over-priced as usual. Propane service is available, but I didn't check prices. The cable service is decent, and if you have a digital/high definition ready TV with you, you will also get the high definition stations and audio stations. As of this writing, this park does not have WiFi, but they have a modem hookup in a desk in the office. They supply the phone cable, you just hook up your computer and use your dial-up software. Staff is friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The pull-thru site we were assigned to was long and level with 50 amp. The shrubbery between the sites makes a nice break with a feeling of privacy. The bushes, however, are overdue for trimming. They will soon affect the ability to get into some sites without damage to your coach. The ATV's were quiet and not a problem. We liked the access to Woahink Lake and the dunes. Being only 5 miles from Florence and Old Town was a plus. Unfortunately we needed some emergency medical care and were pleased to see that Florence has a hospital and good medical facilities and doctors. We think the nightly rate is a little high. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
This is a older park with heavy native type brush between spaces. Two plus blocks to ocean. Bathrooms cold, heat not turned on. Only two toilets and two showers per sex for whole park. Gravel roads and sites. No night security to stop fellow campers from drinking and hell raising all night. Wouldn't pull into park with big rig after dark because some turns are very tight. Bar across street. The managers were pleasant, and stated that they were new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
While there was vegetation between the sites, they were not all private. Noisy partyers at night, no enforcement. Trash/dumpsters not collected frequently enough. Store hours were not set up for campers; opened too late in the morning. Owner not that friendly. I know they were new owners. I challenge the 5 minute walk to the beach. Also, the winds make that trip nearly impossible at times. Would not return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$26
Nice CG. 5 or so minute walk to beach. Privacy between sites. Some sites have only water & electricity. We had full hookups. Owners friendly & helpful. Restrooms clean with private showers. Quiet. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Not a destination park. All interior roads and sites are gravel. Underbrush between all sites, but no overhead shade. In the busy summer season the office and store were not open at 8:30 am. Not within walking distance of beach. Other parks in the area did not look much better. New owners as of April 04. Appears to be just an overnight stop for many. Tents not allowed in RV sites as they have a separate section. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Nice well landscaped RV Park with green belts between sites! Has campfire rings, graveled roads and graveled sites. Across the road there is a full service bar that serves food as well. There is a mini mart at RV Park office. This is the first private RV Park that I have stayed in that actually has bears. I ran into one face to face one morning near site "E" and he went on his way with no harm done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com