221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Woahink Lake RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (541) 997-6454
CGID2325

Woahink Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   10   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Great family owned and operated park. Staff all family and very helpful. Approximately 3 miles S of Florence, right next to major sand dunes with lake across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is my second time for this park. Sites are rock with vegetation as barriers for privacy. WiFI works great. No problem with satellite reception. Cable is OK. Not far from Florence. Across the highway is a gated access area to the lake. Close to a dune buggy ride business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
I can't give this one a ten as I didn't see the restrooms. Reservations were great, check-in was easy and VERY friendly, sites were clean and since they were pretty empty, he said to pick the one I liked and they'd see which one it was. The sites were gravel, level, clean and weed free, (the weed guy has a weed torch and he was fun to watch) and well separated by old growth hedges. Kind of like the hedge rows in France, you just aren't going to get through them. Wi-Fi was strong, full bars, but a bit slow and the cable was weird but the sky was clear for satellite. We really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Very nice park with large RV sites and lots of shrubs/landscaping between sites. Strangely enough we were not allowed to ride our bikes around the RV park but it was fine. This is a family owned and operated park which is great because it is well maintained. Direct access to the dunes on a trail within the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
The staff was very customer friendly and helpful about local information. Sites are not paved, but had good screening foliage between each other. Good close access to the dunes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
My wife and I really like this park. The campground host was very nice and even recommended local attractions and restaurants. The laundry is inexpensive and clean. They have a library of books you can borrow. They have great access for your ATV to the Dunes. There is a community fire pit area with wood supplied. The internet worked very well, but the ATT cell signal was a bit weak, and there is no pool nor hot tub. We stayed here 3 nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
This is a nice park about 5 miles south of Florence, with Lake Woahink on one side and the dunes/ocean on the other. The sites are gravel, generally level and have hedges between the sites for privacy. They are also very wide with plenty room left when the slides and awning are out. Roads are asphalt and in great condition. Services are good, with wireless signal strength good and speed acceptable. The entire park is very clean and well maintained. The rules create a safe, quiet and enjoyable holiday. The staff in the office are excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Clean park, typical RV park sites but they offered privacy with large hedges. Sites were plenty large for our RV, car, trailer, and 4 ATVs. There are a lot of rules to follow about pets, ATVs etc, but the result is that the park is quiet and clean and there are no late night rabble rousing party crowd campers here. They do limit how many ATVs owner can camp there. We stayed during the off season and the campground was less then 1/2 full. Dune access for ATVs is easy to get in and out of. I was concerned about how hard it would be to find the entrance coming back from the Dunes but this wasn't an issue. The Family/managers are very helpful and friendly. I would come back here in a heart beat. It's quiet and full hook up's along with TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Nice park off US101. Sites level and long. Staff very friendly. A bit tight not cramped, I got in and out with our 40'er and 24' trailer. Will stay here again when we go north in the Pacific Northwest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
A beautiful setting with the sand dunes on one side and a huge lake on the other. The rate was for the week. Nice pull through sites that are the widest I've seen in my 2 month trip. And, hedges in between each site for privacy. Sites are gravel, fairly level, but I did need to use my blocks. The family that runs the park is very friendly and helpful. The folks using ATV's in the dunes are put at the far end of the park near the dunes. No noise at all from them. Very clean restrooms and nice laundry with reasonable rates. The park is 5 miles out of town so you do need a car or be content just being in a beautiful and peaceful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Great place. Very quiet. Lake right across the street and a nice path to the dunes for both walkers and riders. Well maintained and the staff was very nice. Six miles to Florence and 15 miles to the Umpqua River Lighthouse. Best park around in my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
What a pleasant surprise. We pulled into Woahink Lake RV Resort a little later in the day and were still greeted by the hosts, who were super nice getting us settled in. Our pull through site was spacious and even had foliage on both sides which gave the space a bit more feeling of seclusion from neighbors. Best part of all, the park is quiet at night. Wi-Fi/ Cable both worked very well. Restrooms and laundry area were extremely clean. Park is very pet friendly, with dunes to the west where dogs can run off leash, as well as a lake to the east which is perfect for dogs who love to swim. Happy to have stumbled upon this park. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Stayed a week. Best park in the area. Close to town and very quiet. 45ft coach with tow car fit nicely and easy in & out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Nice resort: especially if you have an ATV as there is access to the dunes. The spaces are wide and separated by rows of bushes. Across the highway there is access to a beach and the lake. The dunes are perfect for letting the dog wander. There's a group campfire area with stocked firewood. That's nice since they don't allow individual fires. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed a week at this lovely, well maintained campground, situated beside the dunes. It has large gravel sites, separated by flowering shrubs and compact trees, which give a feeling of privacy. Clean reasonably priced laundry and well kept bathrooms, adequate Wi-Fi, full range of recycling. The young hosts are welcoming and helpful. Paved and step access to dunes from campground. Great location beside US-101, but not noisy, and across from Woahink Lake, which is great for kayaking. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The roads are paved and the sites are stone with hedges between them for privacy. Cable is good and Wi-Fi is good most of the time. Bathhouse is older. Access to the sand dunes is right behind the campground, and you can use the lake across the street. The dog walk is about 20 sq.ft. and not fenced. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We stayed a week at this park. It is close to Florence and the dunes are accessible right behind the park. Woahink Lake is across the street and perfect for kayaking. The park is immaculate, bathrooms and laundry room are well maintained, and the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The only reason I rated it a 9, instead of a 10, is that it had very limited Internet access. Had a hard time maintaining connectivity with their Wi-Fi connection and my Verizon card. Had to go into Florence to get a good connection. We'll stay at this again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Loved this RV Park. The owners/hosts were lovely and were always working outside maintaining the park. Trees were nicely trimmed and sites are wide with private hedges. There is no playground for kids but there are hundreds of acres of sand dunes directly behind the park. Kids loved the sand dunes and we were lent some sand discs to play with. Communal fireplace with wood supplied. Bathrooms were good and we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
This is a lovely RV Park. Across the street from the lake. The sites are private with greenery on three sides. The owners and their family are extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative is that there is no lock on the outside door of the women restroom. I was not comfortable showering with no lock. This has been this way for quite a while because we have stayed there several times and it has not been repaired in the last several times that we have been there. Sites all have picnic tables. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
A lovely, shady campground that is pet friendly and a Good Sam Park. The campground is across the road from the lake (there is a great fenced in area to visit) and it sits at the base of the Oregon Dunes Recreation Area. Great hiking and walking area; the dunes were beautiful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Clean, Semi-Private, Level Campsites. Very friendly staff. Reasonable, competitive rates. I would have given them a 10 if they had a little better channel selection on the cable (no Fox news). I have stayed at quite a few RV parks, usually when you find a park as nice they charge a lot more. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Very friendly front desk service and exceptionally tidy RV park. Each site was extra long and fairly wide with privacy bushes. The town of Florence was a short, pleasant and scenic drive. There is a private lake across the road for guests of the RV park, and an access point for the dunes on the premises. With such a lovely town nearby, state parks galore, the dunes, very friendly staff, and great RV park: we will most certainly return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Spaces were plenty large enough for big rigs. Roads were paved and spaces were gravel. The high hedges separating the spaces provided great privacy, but also made the spaces feel a bit small and claustrophobic. Showers were clean and worked fine except that the restrooms were not heated. Thus the inside temperature was around 50 degrees when showering. Wi-Fi worked well. On weekends the ATV crowd makes a lot of noise in the back part of the park. Road noise at night was not a problem. Management was very friendly and helpful. Rate is Good Sam weekly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
The staff was very nice and helpful and they even let us wash our RV in our site. The sites were quiet, gravel, shrubbery between sites and paved roads. Bicycles were not allowed to be ridden within the park. This is a great park for ORV riders because of easy access to the dunes but for regular RV's there are not any view sites and it is kind of cramped. Great for an overnight when passing through or to use as a base camp while touring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We chose this park because of the wonderful reviews, and we were not a bit disappointed! You can look out your RV window and see the amazing high dunes above you! Sites are divided by beautiful vegetation and very well maintained. Walk across Hwy 101 and you are lakeside! While there are some ATV'rs here, they are hardly noticed. Afternoons are windy, so we trecked the awesome dunes each morning, even saw three coyotes just a dune away from us, and explored their tracks! Restrooms/showers, though older, were extremely clean. The office staff was wonderful, and suggested Waterfont Depot for dinner. It was delightful, but MAKE A RESERVATION, even on weeknights. The Old Town of Florence was great fun to explore, as was the coast all the way to Yachats. If the sites themselvses were paved, as the roads are in this park, we'd have rated 10! We shall return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nice campground. Difficult to find big rig friendly ones in this area but this one worked. Rate reflects weekly rate. Can walk to sand dunes from the park. WiFi was intermittent. Cable TV was good. Air card minimal but worked slowly. The office has DVDs and VCR tapes to borrow for free. Friendly and helpful staff knowledgeable about the area. Two very nice quilt shops in Florence if interested. Would stay here and come back to this beautiful area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
OK for a night or two. Nothing fancy. Gravel with trees and bushes in between. Can walk to sand dunes on the backside of park. Very friendly staff. Some full timer junk RV's setting around but not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Great park - an easy walk to the sand dunes, located behind the park. Another easy walk to Woahink Lake across the highway. From the tallest dune near the RV park you get a beautiful view of the dunes, the ocean and the lake. Nice wide sites with bushes between sites providing more privacy than you get at most places. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Short drive to dune tours and rental ATVs for the dunes. The sea lion caves and Florence are not very far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
We have stayed in this park twice in the last month. I can't say enough about the helpful friendly service. The park went out of there way to accommodate us. The park is quiet, clean, friendly and well kept. Facilities and clean and adequate for both the ATV crowd and the RV tourist. Most of the people we spoke with are repeat customers and some have been coming on a regular basis for 15 or more years. We are definitely going to come back each year. Thanks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This campground was a very pleasant surprise. The sites were long enough for our 45 footer and a tow car. Connections were all excellent. Space was wide enough for our four slides plus a nice sitting area. Beautiful flowers, shrubs and trees separate each site for privacy and beauty. Hummingbirds and butterflies were on the flowers. The access to the dunes is right there so you can walk up anytime. The off road vehicles that were using the dunes do not disturb the campers at all. You can hear vehicles on the dunes during the day, but it is not unpleasant or annoying. The management was some of the best we have encountered. The office staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Woahink Lake is extremely clear and beautiful and we were able to put our kayak in right off the campground's dock which is across the street. We spent only one week here, but could have spent all summer very happily. It was peaceful and quiet, and only a short drive into Florence which is also wonderful. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it highly to anyone...especially big rigs who need the space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
Either the owners have changed or had a change of heart, but we didn't see what others (including AAA) saw here. Run down, rule crazy, and just plain sad. You can see from our other reviews that we're generally positive, but this place stinks. The worst part? All of the NO THIS, NO THAT rules everywhere, including NO REFUNDS, which I noticed after signing the credit card slip and then getting the CG map. Got to our site, turned the map over and saw the rules: No large dogs allowed. We told them on the phone and upon check in that we had a dog. No one asked the breed or size. We sort of crouched in fear all night hoping that we wouldn't be evicted (NO REFUNDS!) because we have a 75 pound dog. Argh. And the "pet walks" here are pathetic little bushes for the dogs to pee on. (NO POTTYING ANYWHERE ELSE! say the rules.) Geesh. Unless you're a serious ATV-er, find a nice state park around here. We wish we had. We were afraid of not having a reservation on a Saturday night. We shouldn't have been. We have drawn the shades and are awaiting morning when we can make a break for another state park. (And the Wi-Fi is indeed spotty, but working miraculously right now.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
The park has easy access to sand dunes. We had difficulty with our Verizon internet card and the park's Wi-Fi signal was up and down. Satellite reception was good. The sites were somewhat close with landscaping which needed to be trimmed. Overall it is a good park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Really nice park. Shrubs planted between large spaces for privacy. Walking access to dunes and lake across the street. Very helpful staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Nice, clean, family run RV park. The owners care about the property and it shows. Located on Highway 101 about 5 miles south of Florence. The dunes are within walking distance. No real views but a good place to stay while exploring the area. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
We stayed here just one night and then moved to the Elks club in Florence. It was OK, but WiFi is important to us and, although they say they have it, it doesn't work unless you take your laptop to the office. It is about 5 miles south of Florence and very quiet. Otherwise not much to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Surprisingly nice place just outside the sand dunes, and about a minute south of Sand Dunes Frontier (which is a great place to go if you don't have your own equipment). The couple who run the place are extremely friendly and helpful, and keep it very clean and neat, with good landscaping, even though the park is not inherently pretty. The people staying there were very nice as well, and despite the folks in the back (by the dunes) all having ATVs--this is one of the few parks that has direct access to the dunes--people all followed the rules regarding ATV use and noise, and the park was quiet in the evening. We all enjoyed climbing the safe path to the dunes in the evening and playing in the sand after our afternoon at Sand Dunes Frontier. We'd stay here again rather than try other places. I docked them one point for not providing paper towels or dryers and soap in the bathrooms (hey, charge an extra buck and provide some soap and a hand drier for the toilets!). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Nice laundry room, game room, and plenty of space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
The people in the office are exceptionally friendly and helpful to guests. The sites vary quite a bit in terms of separation and level. Overall they are better than most. The park shows a little bit of it's age in terms of hook-ups and facilities but everything works and is clean. If ATV's annoy you don't stay here. With direct dune access there, most of the sites are filled with four-wheelers. The park does a good job keeping joy riding in the park in check. Overall the park is better than many in the Florence area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2004
$24
This RV park was reccomended by local business. I called before arriving to make sure they had room and directions. Very friendly staff and location is fantastic, would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Owners are super people. They make your stay very pleasant. Close to the Dunes and activities. Have direct access to Dunes. Lake across the road for fishing. The reason we stayed there was that we got a flat tire across from their enterance. They bent over backwards to help us get our tire repaired and us back on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2003
$24
An excellent private park 4 miles south of Florence. Fishing available, sand dune accessible, Laundry room. Friendly owners/managers. A place to go on a repeat basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Great place to stay. They have private access to the dunes and across the street access to the lake for fishing. The owners are extremely friendly and very friendly! The only drawback is the sites are all gravel, not bad when you consider there is sand everywhere due to the dunes. I would definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Loved this park! Ken and Katie, the owners, are trying very hard to give everyone a good experience here. They back directly onto the dunes which is lovely, and are across the street from and have access to a lovely lake. Modem access in the rec room. Large, spacious sites. Good for Big Rigs. Nice area to explore. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com