206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Ireland's Ocean View RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (541) 247-0148
CGID2330

Ireland's Ocean View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   6   6   8   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
What a jewel of a spot! A tiny little RV campground with cement pads, wide grassy areas, full hookups including fabulous cable and the fastest and best Wi-Fi I have ever encountered in an RV park. Staff at the hotel down the street check you in and they were delightful. She sent us on our way with a bunch of discount coupons and dog treats. We can see the surf from our window and there is a short walk to a stunning beach that goes for miles and miles. Even though we can see the sun setting over the surf, we are set back a bit with trees and sheltered so it feels safe and nice. A cute little lighthouse on the grounds allows you to see the ocean far enough out to see whales that migrate by beyond the surf. We had a deer grazing nearby us as we set up. Feels out in nature but is actually in the town proper so you can walk to everything. Laundry is really cheap. We pulled in and fell in love and decided to stay a week. Only drawback is our 30ft travel trailer left us without enough to park our truck without parking sideways but that is a minor irritant. Rate reflects a 10% AAA discount, and off season weekly rate, and is not including Oregon tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Quiet park with a short walk to the ocean. Blacktop with concrete pads. Grass between sites. A small lighthouse is on the property to view the sunset. Two deer welcomed us the first morning of our stay. Overall the park could use some general maintenance. The laundry facilities 2 washers and 1 dryer were in rough shape. Was afraid to use them in case they wouldn't make it through the cycles, will use the local laundromat. We stayed for four nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wonderful little park right on the beach. Honestly you can not get any closer to the beach if you tried. We found this park while looking for a replacement park. The cute little light house in the center caught my eye, and that is why we checked it out. Spacious sites, wonderful ocean sounds, patios with picnic tables, and grass. The sunset off the ocean is breathtaking. Only one major catch, you must registrar at the hotel down the road. I would suggest you pick your spot, park your rig, and drive up to the hotel to reserve. It may say not big rig friendly however we had no problem maneuvering our 35 foot Class A along with it's toad through the park. This is a must repeat park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites are narrow, short, level concrete pads in good condition, separated by strips of grass. Sewer connections are far back from other utilities. There are low trees but no shade. Roads are asphalt, wide, in fair condition with some potholes. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works well. Wi-Fi works well. The laundry had 2 working washers ($1) and 1 working dryer ($1). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Affordable park for over night stops, right off highway. Short walk to a beautiful Beach, and a small lighthouse in the park to watch the sunset. Stayed two days and were ready to go. No problem parking 40' rig. Verizon works very well. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The location defines this park; everything else is an afterthought. The park is separated from the Pacific Ocean only by a grassy path and sandy beach; a marvelous setting. Sites are paved and level, utilities are adequate, AT&T phone and data service work well. The laundry offered one functional dryer and one functional washer; the restrooms/showers were just okay. Check-in is about a block from the park after picking an available site (so don’t arrive late even with reservations); we never saw any staff in the park providing cleaning, security or maintenance. The picturesque lighthouse, utility boxes and laundry all look sad and neglected. We would return for the ocean access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stayed three days in the RV Park for a family birthday bash. There were family members from all over that stayed in the beach house, lodge, cabins and RV Park. This is a great venue that has accommodations to suit everyone and every budget. With every contact, the staff was the most friendly I have ever encountered. The RV Park, unfortunately, has not been maintained. They have let all the grassy areas between the sites die and that makes it look awful. I could see sprinklers, but obviously they don't use them. The fact that you make reservations months in advance does not mean you will get a good site as they let drive-ins take any spot they want (good if you are a drive-in). When we arrived after having reservations for 2.5 months we had two spots to choose from and we could not fit into one of them. We ended up five inches from the restroom roof. The parking pad was asphalt but narrow in our back in site and it was a little difficult to get our 33' Class A in because of the narrow road and angle. They do have pull throughs in the middle but they are closer together. If you are lucky you can get a good site close to the faux lighthouse and beach trail. After you pick your spot you have to walk to the Gold Beach Inn to check-in and pay. Not that far and the grounds are pretty. The really GOOD part is that the beach trail is just yards away with miles of uncrowded ocean beach. You can walk to shops and restaurants. They have a couple hot tubs that we were told by family were nice, but we did not use them. Even with any negative things, this place has a great location (beach and in-town) and with the really friendly and accommodating staff it is a good place to stay while in Gold Beach. And if you go, don't forget to take your craft paint and brush to leave a family keepsake rock in their garden. I think some make theirs at home, then place them when they get there. If you don't know what I'm talking about, you'll see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This was a fabulous park to stay at. It's right on the Oregon Coast, a quaint lighthouse on sight that 10 of us took table and chairs up in and played cards into the night. The managers recommended Spinners for dinner and we loved it. The bathrooms were decent, not new, but have no problem using them. Not like some parks. It was a perfect spot and would go again. The grass at each RV site wasn't green, but again we're right next to the beach so that didn't matter. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Another very nice park on the beautiful stretch of the southern Oregon coast. Very close to the ocean and the park is clean as always when we stay here. Nice staff in the office up front and very helpful. They recommended Spinners restaurant which was fabulous! You can walk to just about everything from here. Wi-Fi was great too. I disagree with the previous review saying the park has gone downhill. We have stayed here several times before and found it just as pleasant. I talked with the owner or manager and apparently they don't water grass because of the sky high water rates, as we have found with many other Oregon coast parks. The restrooms are not new, but are certainly very decent. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This park has gone downhill from previous years. The new corporation has let the RV park go without any care. No green grass, the 50amp plug was covered with cobwebs and didn't appear usable, the "fast high speed Wi-Fi" was almost non working and the office called twice to have the server reset. I lost connection with the net so often I just stopped using it. The ladies restroom door wouldn't open and when someone came to fix the lock, they simply did something to keep the door from locking and it was open to the public after that. The restrooms are in need of some paint and remodeling. As an employee told me, the corporation instructed them to let the park go and do only the maintenance needed to keep it open. They are doing that very well. Because of the location to the beach and the ease of parking the trailer, I would return but for the nightly rate of $35.00, I get the feeling of being robbed. Lower the cost to $20 or so or spend some money to upgrade. There is no supervision or host at the park so anything goes and anyone can come in at any time. It is quiet after 10pm but usually the RVers are older and retired people or campers with experience and know the rules. If the corporation would spend some money and fix the restrooms, plant some grass and do a bit of upkeep, this would be a great park again, like it was several years ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
These are simple sites, but right on the ocean, at sea level, which is all that counts for us. Nice staff at the office in the nearby motel. There is good wifi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
We had a wonderful time at this campground. We were skeptical at first because the sites were so close together with very little shade, but the short walk over the dunes and to the ocean made up for it. It was quite windy while we were there, but we found a small alcove in the dunes and settled down for four days. The kids loved to play in the lighthouse that is on the site, and would go there before they ate breakfast. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep each night. The site we were in was paved and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Very clean little RV park. No host and not too much to do. Need to go up to the street and over 2 motels to get registered. That was a pain, but they offer leveled concrete sights with grass pads and picnic table. No fire rings. Nice for quick overnight stop when passing through. Quaint little lighthouse to watch the sunset threw to get out of the cold. There is a well traveled trail to the beach. We would stay overnight again but not too thrilled with Gold Beach and would probably bypass to Bandon By the Sea next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This is a quirky little park behind some motels. Nothing luxurious, just full hookups, easy access to the beach, and the sound of the waves. You choose your site at the park: whatever is open, and walk up the street to the motel to pay. No trees, so great for satellite. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
This is basically a simple parking lot by the beach. If it wasn't for the great location , it would barely get a 5 rating. There's a private path to the beach, a faux lighthouse for a view, and it's in town by stores and food. The bathroom and laundry were in an old concrete block building, and not cleaned that day. Couple of beat-up trailers seemed to be permanent. Check-in is down the street, they don't tell you the cable stations or if there's wifi or rules, anything. Then when you hook up, you discover the cable is worthless on half the stations. Strange little place but worth a stop if you want the beach on a nice day. You also get to pick your spot, then go register so the pull-thrus are up for grabs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
We really enjoyed the location of this park. The park itself is small, and we had to put our 40' in a back-in spot. I had the back right up against some branches, and the front was sticking out in the road by a foot or so. But, since the park is so small there isn't a lot of traffic so I wasn't worried. Very close to the beach, nice little walking trail to get there. Cable TV did cut out on many channels. Bathrooms and laundry facility was somewhat clean. We stayed for 5 nights, and would go back for sure, although we also are interested in checking out other parks in Gold Beach. The town itself might just be my favorite vacation spot of all, small and quaint with numerous neat little shops, etc. As noted on other reviews, the first-come, first-served policy can leave you high and dry if you arrive later in the day. We arrived very late and considered ourselves lucky to get the last spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
The only major complaints I have about this park is that you may start out having a wonderful view of the ocean, and then some big rig pulls in alongside you and your view is instantly gone! It's a shame that they couldn't have configured it for the view, but I'm sure they get more money out of it this way. The staff was "so so". We enjoyed the area of Gold Beach and walks on the beach from our rig and short drives to other areas along the coast. If you can get a site in the upper level, you might have a better chance at that lovely view. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$21
Sites have concrete pads with pull thrus in the middle and back ins around the perimeter. Registration was at the Gold Beach Inn about 100 yards up the highway. Good WIFI signal, but Cable TV was poor on a lot of channels. There is a private trail to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
A word of caution to 40' and larger rigs: We had reservations but actually chose not to stay. Their first-come, first-served policy is fair only if you have a smaller rig. Our 40' rig would not fit in all sites and we couldn't take a chance on not having a site available that would fit us. Their $20 cancellation policy is not fair if they can't guarantee a site to fit your rig. When I agreed to their policy on the phone, they did not tell me that my rig wouldn't fit in all of their sites. Therefore I was charged the $20 fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
The ocean is just over the dunes. A lighthouse replica provides a great view of the coast and paths make it easy to reach the water. A grocery store can be reached by walking about a half mile. The sites are narrow but fairly level with grass between them. A few trees provide shade but on the coast, who needs it! We really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$34
This campground has been sold to new owners who are just letting the place go. Grass is dead and trash was overflowing in the dumpser. Many people who have stayed here year after year said that the owners can't sell it for 5 years so they are just letting it go and probably will build condo's. Its a shame since this campground is so close to the ocean. You drive in and pick your spot then walk a couple of blocks to the motel office to tell them what site your in. We were here 3 days and the only people we saw that looked like employees were teenagers racing around in a golf cart. With a little water and care this would be an outstanding campground since you can walk to the ocean and close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$29
Park was very nice, close to the ocean, A little crowded but friendly people. No problem parking our 33' class A and site was very nice with full hook ups. No extra charge for Grand daughter or pets. We will stay there again. Very Very clean RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
This is a very nice, well maintained park. The restrooms & showers were very clean. There is a short path out to the ocean. There were 5 deer that wandered into the park occasionally. This park is not big rig friendly. The streets and sites are paved. There are some larger pull thrus, but the staff seem to put smaller RVS & tows in them. They put larger RVS (including our 39' MH) in the smaller backins and you have to leave your tow vehicle in another parking area not far away. The smaller backin sites just barely accommodate a 40 footer with about a foot still out in the street. There were two 40 footers there while we were there. There is lots of grass, but you cannot park on it or even put a door mat on it. We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again even tho it is close quarters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Located near the beach. Very nice park. Small spaces located behind a motel so it can be difficult to locate. I plan to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
In town on the ocean, 9 pull-thru, four 50 amp, concrete pads, lawn, picnic tables, coin laundry, public phone, they have other phone service through GTE?(never used), cell phones also work there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com