220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverpark RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (541) 479-0046
CGID2333

Riverpark RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   8   7   10   8   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Small number of sites very close to each other. Some right on river, for which you pay more. Same old TengoInternet worthless Internet. Cell service good. Cable worked well. Had the feeling of being cramped. Well kept and clean. Not really suitable for bigger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed at Riverpark RV Resort this last week. The park was nice but I have one real big issue. We rated them (1) for poor because they are not in ADA compliant. My wife is disable and uses a mobility scooter. When we arrived we asked where the bathrooms and showers were located. We were directed directly behind their office showing us the stairs going up the hill to the bathroom. I informed them my wife cannot climb those stairs that she is disabled and uses a scooter. The office staff responded that was the only way up. My wife never was able to climb the stairs. I asked the office staff later why they did not have a ramp that goes to the bathroom that they are not ADA compliant. Their staff responded that they are a private park and that the ADA requirement does not apply to them. Unless you are camping in a government campground all of the RV parks are privately owned. Because you are privately owned does not exempt you from the law. No where on there web side does it state they are not in ADA compliance. We would have never stay at this park for 4 days if we had known this information. Your bathrooms need to assessable to everyone. Don't discriminate! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The park is very clean and well run. The sites are level and the staff is frindley and easy to deal with. Only drawback is the sites are very close together. Our site was long enough for our 38' 5th wheel and tow vehicle without unhooking. The staff member who helped us park was knowledgeable about RVs and getting them to fit into small spaces without damage. The site next to us had a Class A with it's awning out and we were inches from it while backing in. Will probably not stay here again just because of the size of our rig and the small sites. The interior roads were designed so that the large rigs can get around with little or no trouble and there were several 40' Class A motorhones in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
The riverfront sites are great; you back right up to the river. Wi-Fi and Verizon cell good, satellite TV easy to set up. Lots of green grass and flowers, a very clean park. The downside is some of the riverfront sites are very tight. When we stepped out of the RV we were standing on the neighbor's sewer hookup. There was room behind the site on the grass to sit and enjoy the river. We did have a little issue with the sewer backing up when we dumped our tanks. We had to dump the black tank slowly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Almost hate to put up this review as we want to keep this place to ourselves. That said, this is a wonderful little park right on the Rogue River. We stayed here 4 days and although we were unable to get a riverfront site, we could still hear the river and were just a few steps away from it. We were there over Memorial weekend and it was completely full. Would love to go back when it's not a holiday weekend. Some sites are a little tight, but folks were considerate and it was quiet at night. Lots of trees and great scenery. Staff is friendly, helpful and available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
This small campground has some on the best river views from the campsites. This is a small and clean park. Wi-Fi was good. Park staff was friendly. Our site was level. We were able to get a DirecTV satellite signal with some work, as the park is surrounded by many tall trees. Our Verizon phones had no trouble getting a signal. Some campers were long term, and these RVs appeared rough, which presented a negative look on the park. A small drive of 10 minutes gives you access to major shops, gas stations, fast food and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Small campground but will fit a 40 footer. Easy access from the south. We had a river front site in the shade that was nice. People who own this are working hard to bring maintenance up and it shows. Lovely riverfront and quiet. Utilities good and TV good. WiFi excellent as well as cell phone coverage. Satellite OK from some sites but not all. Good place to kick back and enjoy the river. Close to Grants Pass and allot has to offer. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We had a fabulous view from bank of Rogue River and enjoyed hearing the sound of nearby gentle rapids at night. Small park; lush grassy areas at all sites; level concrete pads, only a few needing repair. The whole place is well cared for. Great homey restroom/shower; plenty of heat and hot water in women;s, but men's facility had no heat. Minimal traffic noise from highway , especially toward back of this single-loop park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The park is very clean. Restrooms are very clean with wonderful woodwork and charm. Grass at each campsite--we felt like we were in a park. The host was sweet and helpful. Our site was right on the Rogue River. We were about 20 feet from river's edge. The river was beautiful. I would like to go back and stay for a whole week. Make sure you go into town and walk through the park, a lovely park, that rests on the Rogue River, it was beautiful!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Wonderful RV park to stay in. Cable TV listings were available on the internet and matched the channels, plus five channels on the roof top antenna. Wi-Fi worked very well, but slowed down at breakfast and for a short time after supper. The only concern was an RV in the far corner by the river with 3 dogs who's owner decided (several times) to train them between 1 and 4 in the morning. Park manager was great, and they have a mobile RV repair guy they can call on. Showers are for skinny people but the washrooms were clean and well maintained. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Pretty park, but with very close together sites. But the river back in sites are angled so you should be able to view the river from your side window instead of viewing your neighbor. This park was very quiet at night. Restroom and showers were clean. Laundry was inexpensive. Management was very helpful in getting us backed in to the tight site. If you have deep slides on both sides of your rig, it may be too tight! We had decent 4G Verizon signal during our stay. Did not try the parks Wi-FI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Bountiful small park on the river - lots of tree’s. Good WI-FI, but the space's are small and tight to back into. We have a 40’ MH and it took several maneuvers to get in our space. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Nice clean park on the river. We have stayed here twice. 1st time with a river view, 2nd time no view. 1st time was great. 2nd time we were crammed in on a corner spot. Not their fault as we got the last site available. Very quiet. Looked like everyone was in bed at 9:00. Too early for us but it did make for very quiet evenings. Only a couple full timers there. If you plan on staying you need to book a river spot well ahead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Friendly, shady riverside park. Quiet and clean. About 5 minutes from shopping. I would give them a 10 except the WIFI was awfully slow. Some of the reviews suggest the sights are tight to back into but they will help you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Rate reflects the weekly amount. Very nice park, under the shade trees and beside a beautiful river. All our utilities were fine but probably too many trees for satellite. WiFi is typically slow in the p.m. All staff were professional and very friendly/helpful. Sites are paved and level, with some fairly tight maneuvering, but not too bad. The host expertly directs most rigs coming and going. There is slight road noise in the front of the park and dogs barking, that is typical of any populated area. We enjoyed our stay in the area and this park in particular. We'd definitely come back again. Check out the excellent restaurants: Pomidori's in Medford and Si Casa Flores in Grants Pass. Quail Point is a very nice, challenging golf course. We also enjoyed the wine tour through Applegate Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is a beautiful park and careful maintenance is evident. The river front sites are very small, asphalt pads, but level. The park caters to summer residents, with little vacancy. Laundry and showers are adequately clean. Not much for kids to do. Sitting by the Rogue River in the afternoon is the main entertainment, watching sport boats and inflatable rafts. Roses and lawns are impressive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
What a jewel of an RV Park. It’s located right on the Rogue River in Grants Pass, OR and is our favorite RV Park in the Southern Oregon area. The park has 40+ sites, is quiet, lush with trees, roses and lots of lawn. We’ve been coming here for the past five years and feel like we’re coming home. What makes it so special is not only the scenery and facilities, but the Owner/Operators of the park. They’re friendly and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. Their new Camp Hosts are as dedicated as the owners making sure your stay is wonderful. Stay here once and you’re hooked. We stayed in June, 2013 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is an outstanding park on the banks of the Rogue River. The grounds are beautiful with grassy sites and lots of shade. The park does not have a pool or play equipment for kids so it is wonderfully quiet. The hosts are helpful and friendly and help the camper back into their site. We have been coming here for 7 years for month long stays and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Not a place for big rigs! Beautiful location on the river, but way too tight for us. The Managers were very nice and helpful: they get a 5 star review. The campground a 2 star. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Nice friendly host. We were escorted by host to our site and he assisted my husband in backing into the site. The camp was clean and the river view site we had was under a large tree, which provided lovely shade to sit and watch the river roll by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Had a site right on the river #6. Nice quiet park that has some full time resident, but very clean. Park owners very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
We had stayed here before, several years ago. The park has changed ownership and the result is that many of the delightful art pieces of the former owner are now gone. But the setting remains beautiful, on the river and quiet. We camped on a river site. We were greeted by a friendly person and would consider staying here again, but next time I would bring my fishing pole and a license. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Very nice park, but you have to pay extra for a river side site. There are steps down to the river...would be a great place in the summer time...cute bathrooms...old but decorated nicely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Owners were wonderful, helpful and courteous. Showers were very clean. Camp sites are too close together. We were promised a larger site, but when checking in we found that it had been given to someone else. We were sandwiched with 5 feet between us and the two units on each site. No room for any privacy at all. There were many children in the park, which did not allow for quiet reading time along the river, as planned. A great site for those with children and those who don't mind camping atop another camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Beautiful shady campground right on the banks of the Rogue River. Very pet friendly, very helpful owners, and happy neighbors. Good Sam discount and no pet fee. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Although the sites in this park are tiny, the river runs very close to the park which makes up for it. Site hosts are friendly and keep the park very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
This is a wonderful small park. We were right on the Rogue River. Easy path to river. Very well maintained. Owners are wonderful. This is on our return list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Beautiful campground, one of the prettiest campgrounds we have visited. The owners are very helpful. Paved well kept roads, nicely paved level sites, quiet with large shade trees. This RV park is right along the edge of the Rogue River, only minutes out of Grants Pass, Oregon. We stayed here for a couple of weeks. They were full most days yet it was still quiet. Kids bring your bikes. This park is on our return list of parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
The park is nice enough but very shaded. The sites are close together, but the river access is okay. The management are friendly and we were told that they owned another site with better river access. My wife and I are going to try the other site on our way back home. I did not see 47 sites as mentioned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
We stayed here one night because it was near where we were going to have some work completed on the fifth wheel. The roads were very narrow making it difficult to get around with a 38' fifth wheel. I do not think, because of the narrow roads, we would have been able to get into most sites. However, they did have one open near the end and because it was near the junction of two roads we could back in, but it was still tight. The rest rooms were clean. They have steps going down to the Rogue river to be used later on in the warmer seasons. Because of the tight quarters, we would probably not stay here again unless we were assured the sites near the end were open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Nice setting on the river. Small park, hard to maneuver a large RV. Has good cable TV and full hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Great place on the river watching the ducks and rafters floating by on the river. The staff is friendly and provided ideas for sights to see and ideas for dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Loved everything about this campground. Staff were very friendly, grounds were immaculate, as were the laundry, showers, and restrooms. There was grass between each site and we backed up to the Rogue River. Yes, there are some tight turns and yes, some of the sites are tight to get into. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome, had the tightest site on the river, and had no difficulty maneuvering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Quiet and clean park. Our spot was not right on the river but could still walk to it. We were in "B" spot and the concrete pad was very even. Great place to take pictures of the Rogue River! Staff was very friendly and helped us pick a great local restaurant to eat at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Nice place to stay on the Rogue. Lady at check-in was nice, but I think I disrupted her TV time or something. This place is small and tight to get around. Most sites you had to be directed into by a competent employee (which they had). We saw every size make it into their site. The river front site was worth the extra money. Resort was clean, but the parking pads need work. They were still fairly level, but cracked. Sites were long, a little close together with grass. Trees provided shade. All hook-ups working. Laundry was in good shape. The river was fun for the kids (and adults) with river goers thru out the day. It was nice and cool next to the river as opposed to Grants Pass. We had a good time here and even though it was full, it was fairly quiet. The same owners have this resort and Bridgeview down the road. Close to shopping areas in Grants Pass. We visited Oregon Caves and did the jet boat tour(Both recommended). Carlos restaurant in Cave Junction was good and the food on the jet boat tour was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a very clean and shady RV park along the Rogue River. The staff is very friendly and accommodated us for two nights on a weekend with no reservations. They help guide us into our site. Our site was level and clean with lawn all around all the sites. River front sites have a beautiful view of the river, There is a small beach like area along the shore of the river to swim, fish or just lay out and enjoy the scenery. We just happen to stumble upon this RV park on our way to Newport as we were having a problem with our tow vehicle and had to take it to a local dealership for repairs on Monday morning. The repair shop said our truck would be ready between 1:00 and 2:00 pm. We told the office staff we would be a late check out until our truck was done, They had no problem with our late check out. Well we didn't pull out of this park until 5:00 pm, We went to the office to pay for the extra time we were there and the office staff refused to take our money, They said just come back and visit us again. We will indeed make this a stop anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We chose this park because we like our quiet time. It certainly lived up to our expectations. Quiet and clean. If we had paid $6 more we could have had a river view. Our spot was not right on the river but could still view it. We were in "B" spot and the concrete pad was very uneven. Had to put something under one side to lever our 5th wheel. A small park with limited space to move your RV or 5th wheel around in. Great place to take pics of the Rogue River! Staff was very friendly and helped us pick a great local restaurant to eat at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
The best thing about this park is the beautiful location on the Rogue River. The sunsets reflected onto the water are gorgeous! The road and pads are narrow, making it very difficult to maneuver our 36 foot fifth wheel and making us very close to our neighbors' sewers and awnings. Our site held a badly cracked, broken, and uneven concrete pad. The stairs down to the river are broken and missing. The washers and dryers are outdated and had dog hair on the lids and in the lint traps. I feel that this park could be a very nice park with some TLC and improvements. The setting is beautiful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
A very clean and pretty park with river sites and access to the water. It has friendly and helpful management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a beautiful well maintained park, with great views. I would have given it a 10, except for two things: -the water pressure is terrible - the Wi-Fi rarely works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
I was impressed with this park. Once we checked in, someone was there to assist us while backing in our rigs in. The park is clean, and will maintained, the Wi-Fi signal is very weak if you are park next to the river. But you can always take your laptop to the office, during business hours, or sit outside on the porch after hours. The highlight of our trip was the jet boat tours (I highly recommend them). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Nicest RV park we stayed in Oregon over three weeks of traveling in Oregon. (1 of 7) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Great park. Staff is friendly and informative. Lots of trees and shade. Right on the Rogue River. Paved sites with lots of lawn areas. This year was our fourth year coming here. We have stayed here for as long as two and a half weeks. The town is nice, too. There is a nice beach area along the river. Very quiet area of Grants Pass. We will continue to come here in the years to come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
We loved this park! Quite, serene and beautiful. You have to like just relaxing and enjoying the scenery - not a whole lot of activity here and quite small but wonderful river side sites are available. Not anywhere near the freeway to let noise spoil the ambiance thankfully (but only a 5 minute trip off I-5). A great place to escape for a couple of days - we will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
Very nice location, small park with narrow sites. Very friendly staff and responsive to any needs or concerns. One of the more restful and quiet locations we've stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The sites are a little tight, but we were able to squeeze in our toad in front of the motor home. The location is great; right on the river. The bathrooms could use some updating and cleaning. They would best be described as rustic. Because of the river, it was worthwhile. We will probably try another place next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
The best park we have stayed at to date! Excellent shade, asphalt sites, clean connections, manicured lawns, walk to Rogue River, the best! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Campground hosts very nice and helpful. Sites very close and tight to get into. Looked to be nicer sites along the river. Would best describe the park as small, tight, fairly well kept, great hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nice small park with good river access. Lots of grass and trees. Great place to stay for exploring the area around Grants Pass. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This is a wonderful park. It is very well maintained - clean and safe. It is situated in a very beautiful area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I absolutely love the serenity and atmosphere of the park. I stayed 1 night, while passing through Oregon. but I will certainly revisit this park in the very near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Great park. Friendly staff. Escorted to site and assisted with back in. Riverfront with nice grass and plenty of trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Park was very clean and well cared for very nice people & helpful haven't stayed there before but definitely will be back ( if your hungry the steak house just down the road was great! ) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This park is under new management. They have upgraded the electrical, water hook ups and have trimmmed trees. There are great restaurants nearby. Owners are friendly and will help you park, if needed. Spots are right on the bank of the pristine Rogue River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
I have read the other reviews and agree with them. This park is in a wooded area along the Rogue River and would be lovely during the warm summer months. We were there in late January just for an overnight. The park was quite full that evening and apparently has a lot of full/part-timers. The cement back-in pads were covered with wet leaf debris and were quite narrow. But overall the park is OK. Did not use the facilities as they were a long way from our campsite, so I cannot comment on their cleanliness. The manager/artist is quite a colorful character. His artwork is all around the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Very nice small park right on the Rogue river. Clean facilities and well-groomed grounds. Cement back-in pads. Sites are somewhat narrow. Several sites back right up to the river. Lots of trees. Stayed there a week in March so the spring tree droppings (sap and bud pods) were pretty serious on the roof and awnings and the little "bark beetles" were thick everywhere - but these are seasonal problems. A unique feature is the many sculptures placed throughout the park by a local artist. Pretty place. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$20
This is neat little campground. We visited them in the winter of 99 so lots of leaves were falling from the trees, and it was raining. One of the quietest parks around and I imagine it is wonderful in the summertime. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com