206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Osprey Point RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (541) 759-2801
CGID2340

Osprey Point RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   1   7   9   7   7   9   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Four days over a weekend. Did not see the problems associated with previous reviews. There is a bar/pizza parlor on premises, but it is away from the sites behind the office. Did not hear any noise from the place. The RVs we saw were clean and up to date, especially those for long termers. Place was as clean as could be expected, Wi-Fi was ok. The cable good and views of the lake wonderful. I personally like the idea of the large garbage truck at the exit rather than several trashy dumpsters located in the park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
KEEP DRIVING- this campground is a real looser. Upon check-in the office lady told me all about how some local gang stole her GPS out of her car so you need to keep your belongings secure. Half the park has some of the rattiest full time trailers I have ever seen. The owner has opened a bar on the property, and it attracts all kinds. On the Friday night we were there, one of there "homeless" regulars slept in his car playing Elvis as loud as it would go until 5:30am. Then on Saturday night when the bar closed at 2am the bikers left revving their engines as loud as possible. I asked for the owner to come to our site when he got in, but he did not. The office girls told me they knew he would not because he did not care. Also, a guy fishing on the dock, one of the full timers, told us he would not eat the fish from the lake because there was a septic dump station up the ridge across from the campground. It is big rig friendly, but we will stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
I should've paid more attention to the reviews that mentioned the pub and the run-down RVs here. First, the pub was 100 yards away and yet we had sleepless nights with the extremely loud music, people and motorcycles until after 2 and 3 a.m. Ironically, their first rule states their quiet hours begin at 10 p.m., like most parks. When we asked to speak to the owner about it he refused. Second, the dilapidated RVs here are worse than we've seen in years of travel. Long-term residents and work campers are fine with us, but a lot of these have junk yards out front and frankly, they look like they should be condemned. One lady told us she had had some things stolen and that there was a gang of kids running around who were not being dealt with. Also notable, there were NO trash cans anywhere except a large garbage truck at the side of the long entrance road. No surprise, there was a good deal of trash blowing around the grounds. We will not be back here due to the horrendous management by the owner, which is a shame because the park has so much potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
This is a great park, very quiet and big pull throughs. Wi-Fi is free and good. Cable is good. Quiet during day and night, just on the lake. The part where they put us was paved, table, fire pit and nice green grass. The older part (they call it central) is gravel with grass. Lots of longstayers over there and some of them with very, very, old RV's who couldn't drive one mile anymore. We did not have any problems with that part. Ask for a spot in the executive part. We stayed with PPA and would come back if visiting Oregon Dunes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Paved, level sites with plenty of room between sites. The waterfront sites are extra and they charged extra for 30 or 50 amp service. Wifi and ATT cell service worked great. The staff was helpful and the onsite restaurant/bar serves the best pizza. The park is well maintained and a few permanent residents that aren't an issue as the park is pretty large. Not much in the town, we used it as a base to visit the Oregon Dunes and other drives along the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
The rate reflects PPA. This is a nice park on a lake with lots of birds. The showers are hot and clean. There is a small store a pub with pizza and sandwiches. Nice long pull through sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$11
Things were pretty wet this week (not the fault of the park) and some sites were pretty wet. AOR park but charges extra for 30AMP or 50AMP and cable. Free Wi-Fi at the site, pizza pub on site ($$$) with great pizza. Clean rest rooms. They don't seem to enforce the dogs on leash rule nor the "pick up after your dog" so there is dog **** around on some sites. But over all it's a nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
Friendly staff. Good hookups. Our site was on the pavement with grass. Each site has a fire ring, table and small trees. Some of the sites have dirt or gravel parking with grass. The only complaint we had was the disposal of garbage. It is a garbage truck parked in the storage area. No re-cycling. The rate was AOR with extra for 50 amp charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
They lied to me. I arrived here last night 7/1/2011. I reserved (nonrefundable) a lakeside space (A8 ) a little over a week ago for the fourth of July weekend. Last Tuesday I got a call claiming that they were doing construction in the park and because of that A8 was no longer available and was moved to a spot that is about 2' longer than our fifth wheel. When pulling in I was noticing no signs of construction anywhere. After getting set up we walked around the park and found another trailer in the spot I had reserved. ??? Whats up with that. They lied to me. I do not like that. Wish I could remember the name of the lady (?) that called me, I would like to talk to her about that. Will NOT be back and do not recommend this place at all. Disliked: The dishonest people running the place, extra charge for electricity, small space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Huge park, every kind of RV you can imagine. Park is clean, well kept. Good Wi-Fi. Right on the water. Our weekly rate included a half-day boat rental! Has a pizza pub on site, though prices are a bit high there. Lots of stuff for kids. Highly recommended, I'd be glad to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
We stayed here for one night on our way down the coast using our Passport America card. Next time we're in the area we would like to stay longer. They are located on Ten Mile Lake and have a boat dock. They are just outside of the town which looked quite cute with shops and restaurants as well as a large marina. The RV park had an office with a general store, a pizza/sandwich restaurant and a game room. They do charge extra for Wi-Fi and $2.00 for 30 amp hookups. As they are as short way off of highway 101, the park is nice and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
We used our AOR membership. 50 amp was $3.00 more. We were in site I10 with table, fire pit, grass and gravel pad. Site was level. We just fit with motorhome and tow vehicle. Good place to see the area, Winchester Bay, ocean, Coos Bay, North Bend, State Parks, etc. Lots of fishing on the lake and boating. Heavily used on weekend. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
We stayed here 3 nights. It was a deal with our PA membership. When we first turned into the park, my expectations were low, but after we parked we were happy. Our site was very close to the beautiful 10 Mile Lake. They have a Pizza & Pub that had the best pizza. Big laundry and store. Close to the dunes for hiking. Large lots were great for our big rig. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
We really weren't that excited about this park. Actually had planned to stay 3 nights, but our RV hung out into the street and we really didn't feel safe there. There was a lot of fast traffic around our site with people going to the bar, or the boat ramp. Lots of trashy residents in park, even saw an old dumpy school bus complete with a chimney parked there! There is not much for young people to do, no playground, etc. The pizza joint they advertise on the site is actually a bar, and therefore kids aren't allowed. The game room was constantly locked. We ended up leaving after the first night and were refused a refund even though we gave 24 hours notice. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
This is a well maintained park. The showers and restrooms were extremely clean. The pub serves outstanding pizza and clam strips. The only reason the overall rating is not higher is due to the lack of friendliness of the employees. They are not rude, just not very friendly. We stayed here for a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
Very nice park with professional management next to 10 Mile Lake. Paved roads and paved/grass sites. Few trees - great for satellite dishes - but could be warm in the summer. Park is off the highway and quiet; roomy for big rigs; everything is well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This park can be hard to rate - they have levels of RV sites. If you get the nicer sites, you are probably happy. Ours was gravel and a pull through. No real complaints with the site except they do have their share of live-ins in very old RVs. The office staff is very friendly. Our complaints revolved around the rules at the park. They had a list as they all do. No one ever checked anything in the park while we were there - a week. Rules were broken constantly - but no one from the staff ever patrols. We were told it would be impossible for them to patrol and see if people were obeying rules like parking their extra vehicle and boat in another RV site - ours. Four days we had their truck parked over into our site and they had a van with a boat. The van was pulled up against the side of our RV and satellite dish. This should break some kind of rule as well as being rude. Three vehicles and a boat were not allowed in one site. They had a short trailer and plenty of room, but they wanted to use their own site for fun. When no one asked us what in the world we were doing with all this parked in our site, we figured we had to mention it to the offenders. They really didn't care and since the rules were broken all over the park, we just shut up and waited it out. Yes, we could have pushed it, but when there are rules published, why doesn't anyone enforce them? We were unhappy, but they didn't care. We won't be back. Nice laundry and store, restaurant and pub. Just remember, you won't be protected in your site by the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We arrived on Friday evening and pulled in. Had pizza at the parlor there at the restaurant/rec hall. There is a pub next door. They also had a placed for video games. Staff was very friendly. restroons were very clean as well. The water for the hookup was a little dirty. Be sure to bring your filter. Restrooms were terrific. Nice showers with plenty of hot water. Tip would be to use the "handicapped" shower if the place is deserted since there was more area to move. All in all, a nice park. Beautiful view of the lakes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Have spent one to two weeks the last 4 years. Park is clean and well maintained, some paved and some gravel/dirt roads. Has a store and pub. Used some for fishing, has launch ramp and docks. Staff and owner are very accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Very nice and clean. Very good food in pizza and pub cafe. Very friendly staff. Expect rain in March. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$25
This is a nice campground, but has a lot of weekend activity. A lot of fishermen and motorcycle/atv people were there when we were there. The spots next to the lake are few and need reservations. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com