214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Pines RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 536-0500
CGID2342

Hidden Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
unk
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   1   8   1   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The park is open once again, now with new owners who are really working to make the park the nicest in La Pine. They are painting the buildings and making sure everything works. Cable TV is limited but thats because its La Pine and not their fault. Restrooms are older but very clean and well stocked and the showers work as they should. Sites seem to be pretty level (ours was) clean and easy to get into. They owners seem to be really trying to make this a nice park and we will definitely stay here again when we return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Hidden Pines IS open for RV camping. We really enjoyed our stay; we prefer quiet campgrounds off the main roads and do not need any special amenities such as a pool or a recreation hall; this fit the bill for us. Super friendly hosts; we arrived just in time to join a pot-luck lunch. Very tidy and well-kept grounds. The only thing lacking as far as we were concerned was Wi-Fi. We understand some sites can get it, but not ours. Be aware that this is a small campground about half full with full-timers and quite a few others stay long term, so it may be difficult to get a reservation. We were very glad we could get a spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$0
Tried to make reservations and learned this park is no longer operating as an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Rate is Good Sam rate. Since we don't have pets we decided to stay here. The park which is located among pine trees was neat, clean, and very quiet with gravel roads and sites. The last block to the park on Wright Ave. was dirt. The owner was away and the couple running the park was very friendly and helpful. RV park rules re: pets says, "Pets: must be on a leash and cannot be left unattended outside your RV. Please clean up after your pet and deposit droppings (in a plastic baggie) in the garbage trailer. Walk pets outside the park. (See manager for suggestions) Pets must not disrupt others in the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
My wife and I have been camping for 15+ years, and this is the first time we have ever driven away from a campground as soon as we arrived! We pulled in and parked, and my wife went to walk the dog while I registered. Before I could get out and close the door on the coach, I heard a woman sternly telling my wife that she needed to take the dog off the property, that they were not allowed to do their 'business' in the campground. Now I'm used to carrying a bag when I walk the dog, but no campground has ever told me to take the them off the property (presumably to the neighbors). I asked this person if the dogs were a problem, and she answered 'not if you take them elsewhere, that animals were not allowed to take care of 'business' in the campground. I have to say that more than this unreasonable rule, her attitude made me feel totally unwelcome, no hello, no introduction, no welcome, just take your animal to the neighbors! I recommend anyone traveling with animals to stay as far from this place as possible, that shouldn't be hard to do, the area has several other very nice parks that actually make you feel welcome when you arrive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
I must admit that I based my decision to stay at this park on the positive reviews that were posted on this website. That just shows that the validity and the authors of these reviews have to be considered when making the decision to stay at any RV park. After arriving we were made to listen to a half hour orientation session as to the rules that are not to be violated in the slightest. The owners take vigilance to the power of ten. The best description for them would be administrators of a prison colony. I noticed people leaving after a short stay and asked what the problem was, only to be told that they were uncomfortable with the constant badgering by the owners about rule infractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
The other parks in La Pine are noisy places right off Hiway 97, most full of permanent residents whose rigs haven't budged in years. Head to this small, quiet, wooded park instead. Just added free WiFi this season. Owners are on site, friendly and very attentive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This is a pretty, quiet, wooded park, well maintained and very comfortable. Modem access is available in 15-minute sessions standing at the front desk, from 9am to 9pm daily...and to my knowledge, this is the only park in LaPine that offers it. The owners were friendly and accommodating, but also vigilant about addressing any problems. Many of the sites are perfect for long stays, with large grassy areas and picnic tables. A few "up-front" are simple gravel pull-thrus with water/electric, just right for quick overnights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com