223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Mallard Creek Golf Course & RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (541) 259-4653
CGID2344

Mallard Creek Golf Course & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   6   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
We have stayed here several times over the last three years, from one day, to a week, to a month. It is one of our favorite RV parks in the whole of the USA. Very friendly, clean, and so much fun if you are a golfer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Very nice park out in the country with a challenging golf course. WiFi was fine and is now included in rv rate, don't have to pay for it separately. Good bar/restaurant at the golf clubhouse. Paved sites with concrete slab for picnic table, old shade trees and ample dumpster/recycle areas. Only thing to make this place a 10 would be a pool. Very friendly out of state month-long guests escaping the heat of the southwest. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Beautiful location, clean facilities, quiet, Wi-Fi worked great as did cable hookup. Very nice rigs here. Golf course looks amazing: would have brought our clubs had we known how nice it is. Will definitely be back! There is some road noise nearby but very minor and non-disruptive. The host was great and had everything ready for us upon arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Right by a very nice golf course. Out in the country so not much to do but play golf but wineries nearby. Very clean and quiet. Good separation between spaces with grass and concrete pads. Roads are paved. Easy access. Definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This is a very nice campground near a golf course. The biggest complaint that we have is poor Wi-Fi thru Tengointernet. You need to pay $5.00 per day for it and I have heard Tengointernet is really poor and unreliable. I am frustrated with being charged extra for internet, doesn't everyone use the computer but especially for Tengointernet, yuck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Great spot for golfers: a nice course and fun to play. Agree with the positive comments on park, staff and facilities. Will go here next year for another week. Park was not busy over Labor Day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
A very nice park in a lovely area of Oregon. There is some road noise during the day but at night it’s very peaceful. Did the covered bridge auto tour one day while there. You can find the covered bridge information on Linn County’s website. Lebanon has a Wal-Mart, Safeway, and other various businesses. We were having a cell phone problem and were happy to find a Verizon Store before we were scheduled to leave. The gal in the park office was very friendly, helpful and efficient. We stayed here over Labor Day and was surprised that they weren’t full. We were on the perimeter of the park where we were unable to get a satellite signal with our dome sat. Used our portable satellite and put it out in the meadow behind our coach. If you have dish network you can hook up to the parks satellite cable. Cell and Aircard service had a low signal, so we used our antenna/signal booster. Internet access is available for a price. The price we paid was based on our week stay. We enjoyed the park and we would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
The park is simple, clean, and well maintained. There is a laundry room, meeting room, and small store area. No real amenities like swimming pool, exercise or any of that. The golf course is the main reason for coming to this park. It is in superb condition and is well run with very friendly staff. If you call the pro shop in the early morning (or the night before), they will drop a cart off at your site first thing in the morning - a very nice service! The course is long and the holes are challenging for the average golfer. If you don't know the course or are a high handicapper, play from the gold tees until you know the course better. Driving range, sand bunker and 2 putting greens are available to fine tune your game. The front nine is easily walkable, but the back nine is hilly and I would not recommend walking it on a hot day or if you are not in great shape. The back nine is enough of a challenge without being tired when you go to take your shot. Their golf carts are electric and in great condition. Be sure to take in the views from holes #4, 10, 16, and 17. They do allow fivesomes which can really slow play. On one of my rounds we were behind a fivesome and then two twosomes. This really slowed things down. But that is about the only complaint I have with this course. We've been coming here on holiday weekends (usually Memorial Day) for 6 years now and it has been a great golf-RV destination for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
First, I'm only guessing at the nightly rate because we took the 1 week golf package for $399.00. Great RV park. We backed into the trees and overlooked wilderness out the back and the golf course out the curb side. Terrific golf course and very challenging: take lots of balls and expect your index to rise. The park is very quiet but does not have a pool or spa. This is not a park for children unless they play golf as there is nothing for them to do. Next year we will go back for a month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is a beautiful resort which sits on a slight hill which overlooks the golf course. Many shaded sites by moss draped oak trees. Level cement pads with picnic tables. Lots of grass and very pet friendly. Limited cable TV (I think due to HD conversion.) Good roads to resort which is located about 6 miles south/east of town. Golf club house has restaurant with full bar. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This may be one of the most relaxing spots we have ever stayed in. They do not have a pool or hot tub, and you have to pay for WiFi, nightly rate includes WiFi, but is is quiet, with great views of the golf course and surrounding hills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a beautiful, modern park adjacent to an 18 hole golf course. The sites at the RV park are well landscaped and very spacious. The restrooms are beautiful with up to date tile and very clean. The golf course is in excellent condition and a challenge. There is a restaurant and pro shop also. The only reason I gave this a 9 instead of a 10 is that the resort does not have a pool. This would be nice after a hard day on the golf course. The stay and play deal is great and we only wish we could stay a week instead of three days. There is a county park 3 miles away where one can enjoy river swimming and a picnic. Golf is the name of the game at this RV resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Nice setting, but older type park. Kind of tight for maneuvering big rigs (not horrible). Restaurant was average bar fare - not great. Golf is the attraction here - if you don't golf, why stay here? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
Great stay and play deal in October. Weather is cooler and a couple of rainy days but can't beat it for golf. Trees obstruct satellite signal but came to play golf not watch TV. No swimming pool so unless children play golf wouldn't recommend bringing children as there are no activities for them. Have already made reservations for next summer. This is a keeper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a golfers dream! Great course and their Stay and Play packages can't be beat. Excellent customer service, golf is walking distance from your site and restaurant Prime Rib on Fridays and Saturdays delicious. I had the Salmon sandwich for lunch 3 different times and it was very good. So convenient to walk to lunch or dinner and not have to cook. Will return next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Top notch RV Park. Very picturesque. Nice level concrete pull thru pads with lots of room. Quiet and if you golf it is ideal. Golf course is one of my favorites, and in great condition, even in winter months. It is located out in the country and is a bit of a drive (20 Mins) to get to shopping. No pool is the only reason I did not give a 10. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$37
For golfers, this is hard to beat. Very nice park, friendly and helpful staff, and an upscale golf course just 200 yards away. The RV/Golf packages are a great value and include (among other perks), unlimited golf and range balls. The prime rib at the restaurant is very good. We enjoyed the week so much that we signed up for another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$37
Highest quality park. Immaculately maintained. Excellent management (best I've ever seen). Beautiful landscaping. Lush green lawns at sites. Beautiful views. Large pull-through sites with wide streets. Easy in-out. Instant-on phones. Free continental breakfast and newspaper every day. Excellent, high quality, immaculately maintained golf course adjacent, but green fees are a little high ($36 with discount). Would be a 10, except that it doesn't have a pool and is a few miles from town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Excellent, well maintained RV resort! From the manicured lawns to the paper delivered to your door each morning, everything was top notch. The golf course is also first class. The combo makes this a golfers destination spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$27
The park was beautiful with big sites. We have stayed there on two other occaisons and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. But they have changed management. They used to belong to Mallard Creek Golf Course and it was such a delight to visit there. Now Premier Resorts has changed the management and we felt very uncomfortable...it didn't seem like the same place and the grounds were somewhat run down from the last time we were there. We will go back again because we love the golf course but we will spend less time in the office and store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$27
This is a beautiful new RV park located right on a wonderful golf course and located in a beautiful valley. All the sites were landscaped, big and roomy and can fit any big rv. They were all easy to get into and some of the backins were in the shade. There was phone service at each site all ready to hook into with your own phone number and free local phone service. Also all the sites were 50 amp and had two sewer recepticles for different size and type RV's to dump easily. Their restrooms and showers were clean. We loved our stay and the golf was great!! If you are a golfer you will love it! It was a great place for a quiet get-a-way. We have made reservations to go back again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com