224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Olde Stone Village RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (503) 472-4315
CGID2348

Olde Stone Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   10   10   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
Excellent park, dog area the size of 2 football fields! Sites roomy, with picnic tables. Restrooms/showers also had laundry, TV with comfortable chairs and computer "stations". Extremely clean. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This park is conveniently located off Highway 18 and is within walking distance of the Evergreen Air and Space museum complex (a walking path connects the two). Sites were level and paved. The turns within the park (to get into site and also access main road) were fairly tight for big rigs. The office and pool/restroom/laundry area were pleasant. Pool was nice-sized for an adult swim and laundry area was clean and convenient. Downtown McMinnville has a variety of restaurants and is 3-4 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
We enjoyed our one-week at Olde Stone. Check in was painless and the only irritant was that our site was on a hillside (next to office) so we had to do some leveling. I only saw a couple of sites that were not level. The facilities were clean and the clubhouse even had an ice machine. (Clubhouse closes early) Nice central location for wine country, Portland, & Salem. McMinnville has a great downtown with lots of restaurants. Overall a very nice park and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
We stayed here a week touring the wine country. Beautiful RV park. Absolutely nothing bad to say about it. The park is on Highway 18 but tucked back about a quarter mile so road noise is no issue. Check in queue is large and staff is super friendly. Sites are large and level with concrete pad, small shade trees and picnic tables that convert to benches. Hook ups and cable reception were very good. Wi-Fi was excellent. No problem picking up satellite. Restrooms are modern and spotless. Huge areas for pet walking, including the adjacent Evergreen Space Museum campus, which is connected to RV park via walkway. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Very clean, quiet park, showers, laundry, baths very clean also! Called ahead about 2 large dogs, instant approval-so not an issue. No charge for one dog, 50 cents a day for the second one. As previous reviewer said, nice concrete pads, tables, grass. Plenty of room for tow on the side or in front (we had a back-in). It was nice for dogs as big grassy field for them to walk. Seems to be the best for the area and would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This is an excellent park. Very clean, paved roads, concrete pads, nice picnic tables. Wide, long level sites. The showers/restroom, laundry facilities are spotless and well maintained. The office staff is beyond friendly and extremely helpful with the surrounding areas, things to do and where to shop, etc. We have a very old black lab and she settled into her bed and space quite easily. Didn't have any issues with dog restrictions. If you like to ride bikes, this is the place! The Evergreen Aviation Museum is only a wheat field away via a paved bike path that takes off right from the RV park. Lots of places to entertain your grandkids (ours is 7) with basketball court, playground, pool. One of our favorite parks we've stayed in. We'll be back and highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Nice park, manicured sites and great location walking distance to the Air Museum. The only reason it didn't get a 10/10 from me was because of restrictive dog rules. If you have more than one dog the *combined* weight of both must be under 50 lbs. Also the park prohibits "attack" breeds which is pretty standard, but this includes Blue Heelers...the first time I've ever seen that breed lumped in that category. I haven't seen these rules mentioned in other reviews and thought it important to point out for dog owners. Otherwise no complaints at all. It's a lovely park. Very busy turnover so book ahead if you plan to stay here. Our rate reflects Good Sam's 10% discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
I want to stay here permanently! A really nice RV park. Peaceful, very we'll kept up and relatively inexpensive. Wi-Fi, cable, laundry, showers all worked flawlessly. The Wi-Fi is very fast and streaming movies was no problem. iPad friendly as well! I was eyeballing the back-in sites on the south side. They are facing the road and have a huge amount of grass behind the RVs that are parked there. There are quite a few full time people there and the spots where they are parked are immaculately kept. The pool was not open yet but sure did look inviting. This RV park makes visiting the aerospace museum a breeze. There is a walkway straight over to the parking lot of the museum. There are no restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance so keep that in mind before settling in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Everything as usual was wonderful. Level ground, everything clean plus friendly people. It is the only place that has ever sent me change in the mail. We had over paid in cash and left it in the drop slot and they mailed us back $.24 in change. How about that? This is directly next to the air museum with a lovely walking path to get to it. Hope to return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is a very clean, well maintained park right next door to the Evergreen Aviation and Space Museum. There is actually a cement walking path from the park over to the museum. The sites are 65 feet, level concrete pads. The laundry facilities, showers and restrooms are all housed together and kept immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rate reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
This park is next door with a walking trail access to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum. Sites are level concrete with lots of space between. Friendly staff but the 10 rating is for the bath/showers. Clean as can be and the only place I have ever been that had cotton towel bath mats for each user. Nice touch for cold tile floor mornings. Yeah, real tile floors in the rooms. Outstanding. Stays there in a teardrop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Overall pretty solid park. Clean facilities and easy highway access. Can be hard to get in to in the summer so make sure you got reservations. It's right next to the air and space museum with a paved walking path that goes straight there. Pretty basic but good park. The people are real nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very clean park with paved level pads. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers were spotless. Close proximity to the Evergreen Museum was superb! Enjoyed our stay very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This a beautiful RV park next to a world class air museum in wine country. There a large number of pull thrus which are level concrete pads. The park is exceptionally clean and organized, and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. The surrounding towns have good shopping and are just nice to walk around in. This is our second visit to this park and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in on our 2-month trip! The grounds are immaculate. It's definitely not the woodsy kind of camping some people want, but we enjoyed the paved pads and the lush grass. They also let us wash our car! There's very little shade since the trees are still small, but the utilities are great, so we just ran the A/C. The bathrooms & laundry ($1.25 each for large capacity) are spotless. WiFi worked great. Nice dog walking areas. There's a walking path to the Evergreen Air Museum, which is a "must see"! (And don't pass up the visit to the cockpit for an extra $25!) We'd stay there again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This park is just ideal. Well maintained and beautiful. The pull-thru’s are paved, very long, and wide. More than enough room to stretch out. Grass in between sites with a paved patio. Laundry room and showers are clean and new. We highly recommend this park and we will be back probably for a month next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Great park. All roads are paved and the sites are concrete and level. It is dog friendly. The utilities are easily accessible. There is a lot of literature in the office about attractions and shopping in the area. We have been fulltiming for 9 years and this is the first time we ever received a thank you note for staying at a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Overall I do like this park, it is very clean with nice grass and young trees at every site. Cement drive through and picnic tables. I gave a down grade to 8 due to the location of the utilities and sewer dump. All are located next to each sites table. Not very appealing to me. Even our neighbor mentioned it. Nice trailers around to ride your bicycle and I think one of the best air and space museums (the Spruce Goose lives there) I've even seen just a short walk away. If you want to explore wineries I suggest you bring a car. Or take a taxi. Closest store is at least 5 miles away. If I come back this way again I would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Can't find anything worth a fault point. It is steps away from the air museum, most likely why it is where it is. Yes there is air traffic noise, expected next to an airfield. Wi-Fi was the best found anywhere and at no additional charge. A very nice surprise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This place is amazing. It is clean and new, very big rig friendly, with a short walk over to the Evergreen Aviation Museum (two buildings plus movie theater) and water slide. Everything about it was first class but for the laundry. The one near our end of the park (where most of the sites are) had three washers and three dryers. They are all new and clean, but more are needed. Very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Amazing! Wide, level pads with plenty of room in between RVs. The Wi-Fi was the best I've ever seen at a campground. Over 20MB download and 5 MB upload speed! Laundry facilities and showers are state of the art. I can't say enough about this place. The only (minor) distraction is heavy air traffic, being close to the airport, but it didn't interfere with our sleep. I'd give this place a 10 except for the air traffic. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
This was our first stop on a family trip from Seattle to San Francisco and then back via Highway 101. Never having stayed at an RV park, I have to say, this one was very nice. In fact I didn't realize how nice it was until I stayed at some other lesser locations later in the trip. We stayed 2 nights here, the restroom/shower facilities were great and the easy walk to the air/space museum was nice as well. In addition, the museum has a shuttle that will take you back to the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Lovely park near wine country. This is probably one of the quietest parks I've ever been in. There is also a shuttle and trail to the air museum (didn't use but saw it going through the park). Only complaint was that we could only stay one night since they were booked over the weekend. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. This is a small, tidy campground with wide roads, paved slots for all the RV's, full hookups for all sites. Each site has room on the side to park a tow vehicle. Lots of pull-throughs. It is fairly pet-friendly (places to get bags, walk the dogs, etc), with a big field that is marked a dog exercise area. The park gives direct walking path access to the Evergreen Aviation Museum. The wifi is slower than we've had at other places, and our Verizon MiFi was also slow. Most of the spots are in the direct sun, except for sites 221-238, which have trees behind them. There was a bit of an odd smell when the wind blew from a certain direction (manure/fertilizer from farming operations nearby?). This may have been a matter of the season of farming. Not terrible, but noticeable. Wonderful access to dozens and dozens of wineries in the area. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Nice RV Park if you like living with seniors in big motor homes and their yappy little dogs! Not very friendly, no-one spoke to us in the 2 days we were there even though we tried to make eye contact, looks like lots of "clicks"! Sites are concrete, quite close together and the smell from a pig farm down the road is horrendous, especially in the evenings. Pool is in full sun so too hot in the afternoon and early evening. Kids under 18 must have supervision in the pool and you have to take your 14 year old to the bathroom!!! Rules regarding dogs are not enforced, big dogs here although they say only small dogs allowed. Also many are off leash. Not really happy with this site and will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is first class park with courteous staff and wide, level concrete pads. The WIFI is excellent. There is a large outdoor pool and the washroom/showers are private and very clean. Laundry is $1.25 for both and the machines look newer. You can walk (5 minutes) to the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum and literally spend a day checking out the exhibits. There is a huge indoor waterpark which is part of the museum which is a must see for kids. The area around McMinnville has lots to see and do. This is a first rate CG. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We loved our site: parked under shady trees, against open hay fields, where we watched six hot air balloons ascending from. Immaculate, immaculate facilities, with private toilet/shower units. Would have given a 10, except for only having 2 restrooms for each gender, for the entire park of 70+ units, which caused waiting lines each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is one of the nicest parks we've visited. The sites are long enough to accommodate our 40' motor home and tow dolly, with parking for your toad. Very nicely manicured lawns with mature trees and attractive landscaping. Nice laundry and large, individual showers/restrooms. Well designed park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is a beautiful park, extremely well cared for. Large sites will accomadate more than one vehicle if you have guests. All systems worked perfectly including cable (good selection of channels) and wi-fi. Be sure you make reservations as they are full just about every night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Nice park, decent sized spaces for big rigs. Next door to Evergreen Water Park and museums. Concrete pads, small grassy areas next to picnic tables. Clean and well maintained. Convenient to downtown McMinnville and stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Excellent campground. This place is what all other campgrounds should aspire to! Level concrete pads with plenty of room between sites. Clean individual bathrooms and showers. Very quiet and well kept. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Very clean and well maintained park, level concrete pads with lots of room to park your vehicle or vehicles if you have company. No additional charges for visitors. Adjacent to the Aviation Museum. The only downfall was the noise from the Airport across the road. There must have been a helicopter flying school, because one helicopter just kept buzzing around all day. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Once again, our stay at this park was outstanding. From the fast check-in to the time we left after 4 days, everything was great. We stayed at this park with 5 other rigs and were all in the same row. The pads were cement and level with plenty of room to maneuver the largest RVs. The grass was cut and trimmed. The showers were clean, well stocked and the water hot. If you're in the McMinnville area and need a place to stay, this is the one. It is within walking distance of the air museum and the water slide with the movie theater in between. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Well maintained park with spacious sites and concrete pads. It has lots of grassy areas that created a nice ambience. Easy walk to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Ditto to other favorable comments. The park uses underground irrigation...no sprinklers to get your space wet. Take a deep breath when you dump your garbage in the automated dumpster. Not a weed in sight. Minor noise from nearby air park. Will stay here next year for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Clean, modern resort with attention to detail. Great spacing and level sites with concrete and pavers at each site. Pool is average. Nice front desk and a professional staff. Wasn't expecting this type of facility in McMinnville but a great place to stay. Right next door to Evergreen Air and Space Museum which is a must see plus a cool water park with a full size 747 way up in the air that the water slides start at. The water park is inside a huge building so rain or shine you can go. This is spectacular winery country that could easily take several days to visit them all and they are all relatively close to the RV resort. Would definitely stay here again and probably will to go winery hopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This is the cleanest and most well manicured park we have stayed in. Concrete pads and nice grassy areas between sites. Roads are paved, good clubhouse and pool. Very nice staff for check-in; helpful with brochures and recommendations for dining and wine tasting. There is a walkway over to the Air and Space Museum (a must see) and the main downtown is about 3 miles away with cute shops and restaurants. Also, there are 2 RV repair centers close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Extremely well kept and updated. Friendly staff (except the gal in the admin office). Quiet, spacious and well kept. I can't say enough good about it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Great location right near aviation museum and water park. Right off Hwy 18 so easy access. Some monthly visitors but all in clean and newer models. AMENITIES: Great Wi-Fi, 60 cable channels and good ones at that, not the usual mix of local, public access and crappy that you find at other parks. Clean private restrooms, nice laundry room with new machines. SITES: Large pull-through and back ins. Side plot for cars and each has picnic table. Plenty of room for slides, vehicle and outside seating. Easy hook-up as all services easily accessible. AREA: Friendly hosts at check-in, clean park, and walkway right to museum. Not much privacy between sites, but sites are large enough that this is not an issue. We will be back for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
A great Big rig sight, easy hook ups and nice pads. Many things to do here in the middle of Wine Country/Evergreen Aviation in walking distance or they will send a shuttle for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a very nice RV park. It was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We visited the Aviation Museum which is a must. They have a walkway to the museum as well as the museum will shuttle you to and from. We loved the surrounding area and all the fine wineries and downtown McMinnville. This is a destination area with lots to see and do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park has to be at the top of the chart for clean everything, including the grounds. It has it all and I would recommend this park to anyone and everyone. The showers were clean and spacious and the entire men room was in good shape. The roads were wide and no problem with my truck and 30ft 5th wheel to make the turns and park. Being close to the air museum was a plus as we walked to the place within 10 mins or less. 1 person complained of airplane noise but there were only a couple of planes during the day. Excellent park to just kick back and take it easy.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
The park is well kept up and the buildings are clean and neat. We paid for a month, even though we had to leave a few days short of 31days. When we found that we would have extend our stay an extra day due to car troubles, the park refused to even listen to us and flatly stated that there was nothing to discuss that they were full and we could not stay an extra night even though we had paid for it. We feel that the management is terrible We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This park is very well kept, very quiet and absolutely beautiful. Our site had a concrete pad for our RV and a nice grassed area to sit in. There is a walking path to the Evergreen Aviation and Space Museum which is, in our opinion, a 'must see' for this area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
We had planned to stay here for 5 nights. This RV park is VERY close to the local airport. For two days we have done nothing but listen to helicopters take off and land right over our heads every 5 minutes. The noise is deafening. You can't even sit outside it is so loud. We decided to leave but there are no refunds at this park. So you either cut you losses and move or suffer through the loud noise of aircraft overhead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Absolutely one of the nicest parks around. You will not be disappointed. Clean in every way. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Very clean and equipped park. Facilities in first class condition. Within walking distance to Evergreen Air and Space Museum. One of the best parks I have been in. Concrete pads and asphalt roads, grass between sites. Very level. Back from the highway and quiet. Some plane noise during the day. Verizon service good. Would come back here anytime. Rate includes Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This is easily the nicest RV park in the area. They continue to upgrade things like changing the showers from coin operated to free 15 minute timers. The park is next to the air museum and new water park. Since this is in the middle of wine country, there are many good restaurants in McMinnville (see yelp for the highest rated). Several not on the list and much more economical but very good are: The Sage for soup and sandwiches, and El Primo for Mexican. If you go to Carlton try The Filling Station for excellent sandwiches and in the town of Yamhill the best pizza in the McMinnville area is Zippy's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
We spent the summer at this park. You probably won't find a better maintained park. The sites are all large concrete pads with enough room for the RV and at least 2 additional vehicles. There are nice sized shade trees at most sites. If you're an aviation enthusiast, you'll especially like this park. It's right across the highway from a large general aviation airport and right next to the Evergreen Aviation and Space Museum. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Well maintained park with concrete pads. Little or no shade. Pet friendly with a nearby walking area. Wi-Fi signal very strong. Walking distance to the Aviation Museum,but not to services. Exceptionally clean bathrooms and laundry rooms. Our charge included two dogs and reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
A wonderful experience. Staff was very helpful. All the sites were clean and cement pads. Laundry and restrooms were excellent. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
We liked it very much. Clean, level sites and good layout. All hookups you want - and working! I didn't try cable TV; was already happy with strong WI-FI. Clean washrooms and laundry. Close to highway and airport; therefore, with some noise but not too bad. Appropriate price for Good Sam member. Will return when again in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Overall one of the nicer RV park. We stayed here last year and were very satisfied. This year they put is in the older, extended stay area. The sites are much smaller, and our 40 foot motorhome barely fit. Our site was very unlevel and cracked. We barely managed to get the motorhome level by crossing all our fingers and toes. We asked to be moved, but management said they couldn't do it. We were there for 10 days and saw many opportunities when we could have moved over to the newer area. Even though we asked several times to be moved, our request was not granted. Otherwise, this is a very clean and well maintained park. The WI-FI works great. You can walk to the Evergreen museum which also has a very nice paved pedestrian/bicycle path. Of course, it is very convenient to a myriad of wineries and downtown Portland. There is road noise from Three Mile Lane no matter where you are parked. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
If only every RV park were like this! At $26 for Good Sam members, with full hook-ups and 50 amp, cable TV, fast free WiFi (with good signal strength), level concrete pads (about 1/2 pull throughs), a pool and top shelf dog waste bags! They have monthly rates (less the power bill) and a it was great to see rigs from a Truck Camper up to a Marathon Coach parked here. It has the added bonus of being next to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum and a great municipal airport. McMinnville is a bit of a pain to get to if you're coming from Portland (Highway 99 is a traffic nightmare) but this park is worth the trip. It very well may be the only 10 I'll ever give, but it deserves it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Wow! This by far is the best laid out park we have ever enjoyed. The staff was helpful, the sites and landscaping are awesome. Everything was just like the other reviewers said. Great location too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This beautifully maintained park wraps you in the best aspects of suburban living. Pull-through concrete pads separated by manicured lawns; reliable utilities including WiFi and cable TV, AT&T phone and data service; clean and inviting public areas (pool, restrooms, shower, clubhouse, playground, sports area and landscaped gazebo with barbecue). They even have overstuffed leather chairs and a television in the laundry room! The rate includes a Good Sam discount. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
I don't give a 10. But this place deserves it and so I am. I has wonderful paved sites with well manicured grass in between. Ample sites. Has at least 60 GOOD channels on cable TV and the WiFi works and is fast. Office staff is friendly and accommodating. Haven't used the laundry yet, but I will, and I bet it will be great. Absolutely no negatives about this place. Look at the price! Based on a weekly rate. And the daily is not much more than that. Cannot go wrong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a lovely RV park, with clean cement pads, well spaced, and it is beautifully landscaped. I wish there were more campgrounds like it!! The only complaint I have is that they charged to take a shower. How about just upping the reasonable price a bit so people don't have to scramble for quarters? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is an outstanding and clean park with large spots. Pull throughs are in middle and back ins are around the sides. Wi-Fi and cable are excellent, and you will also be able to get local stations in HD on cable. This is a very clean park. Spots are paved and grass. Hookups are very well placed. It has a super location in the middle of wine country and next to the Evergreen Aviation and Space Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Just spent 7 nights here and found it to be an excellent park. It's clean, nicely landscaped, has nice large sites with extra parking, very helpful staff and excellent Wi-Fi. We would stay again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
Like the last review I usually don't give 10 to anybody but this is an exception. Clean well laid out park with level concrete pads that are long and wide. Park is well maintained by a mix of workampers and hired landscapers. Great laundry-bath-shower building.Wi-Fi is fast and Verizon signal is strong. Great cable TV and satellite can be received from most sites. Above rate is monthly rate including cost of electric which is metered but best rate in the country. We spent two months here and have already booked for next summer. Great park,McMinnville is a great little town and the weather is perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This place is clean, with level pads. It is convenient to the Evergreen Aviation Museum. Staff is helpful, and Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We really liked this park. Our rate included the $1 per extra guest over the first two, we have three kids, as well as a Good Sam discount. The park was clean, the staff friendly, the bathrooms and shower were clean and felt private because they were together in one room, which could be locked. There were several bathrooms and showers available. Laundry area was nice with a couch and TV while you wait. The roads were paved, nice playground for the kids, great basketball court and mini-golf area. Nice walking path to the Evergreen Aviation Museum, the park was quiet at night. The sites were wide, so we could park our tow vehicle next to our motorhome as opposed to behind it. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Can't say enough! Everyone before said it all. Park is very safe and quiet, clean. Great sites and a very friendly staff. A nicely designed park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
A first class RV park. Concrete pads, well landscaped and a museum right next door. If you have pets, there will be a small charge and areas where they are not allowed, that's OK as some people don't pick up after their pets. They also seem to have a lot of wineries in the area and it has the most wonderful downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This is a well manicured RV park. Let me first list the cons: There is a pool, as advertised on website, but as mentioned in other reviews, there is a sign on the pool gate saying ‘closed for the season’. I wonder when it is ever the right ‘season’ for the pool to be open? Also, they charge you $.50 per pet per night, and there are 2 showers. They are coin operated (1 quarter buys approx 5 min) and very clean. No mention of either pet fee or coin shower fees anywhere on their website that I noticed, nor that there are ‘seasons’ for the pool, nor does it indicate when those seasons are. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the park, but it is very inconsistent and frustrating. Pros: The park is immaculate: nice landscaping, lots of trees (not large shade trees yet), and the paved roads are wide and easy to maneuver. The sites are concrete and spacious (although we did need to adjust to level), and each site has green, mowed lawn areas. Each space has lightweight picnic table/benches and they can be moved around easily. Park is quiet: but at night with the windows open you can hear some traffic and small aircraft noise. The drive here was lovely, passing through pretty farmlands. Another plus is the short footpath to the aviation museum: the reason we came here in the first place. I would suggest a reservation as we came ‘unannounced’ and had to move after the first night to another spot. There is nothing rustic or country about this park: all first class! We will stay here again if visiting the Oregon coast or Portland area. Suggestion: don’t stay in sites 200-220 as it seems to be all full timers, and feels very different than our first night in site 246. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a very well laid out park, with level concrete pads and lots of grass at each site. The sites are about twice as large as you'll find at most parks, very roomy, with a picnic table at each one. The public facilities were clean, functional and spacious. The only reason I couldn't give the place a 10 is the silly 25 cent charge for each five minutes of shower use. The park is a short walk from the Evergreen Aviation Museum, which houses a marvelous collection of aircraft and spacecraft. It's really a must see for anyone interested in aviation. McMinnville is a charming town, with a lively and historic main street. You'll probably want to extend your stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Husband didn't want to stay here because of mobile homes. Was he in for a surprise. This is probably one of the best parks in the northwest. The only suggestion would be more appliances in the laundry. This area is the center of many places to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This RV park is a 10! There are no negatives. Positives - friendly staff, well maintained common areas, grassy, clean, wide sites, paved sites with patios and table, swimming pool, putting green, tennis court, playground, paved paths, dog area, nice restrooms, plenty of road access for entering and leaving sites. Can walk to Evergreen Aviation Museums. Minimum of road and airport noise. And the price is right! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
An excellent campground with large level, concrete sites with patio and grass between sites. Very well laid out and quiet. I was apprehensive about staying here because it also is a mobile home park but the two parts are separated. This is a great base to visit the air museum (right next door), wineries, Mt. Hood. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful in suggesting area attractions to visit. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a nice park and we were surprised by it. The drive down 99 is not too pleasant and upon arriving at the park, we were so glad that we made the drive. The nearby air museum is worth a visit. We did not have a problem with some local air traffic, mostly were gliders. Staff was nice. Sites were concrete and level. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very friendly upon check-in with lots of information on the area. Nice pool full of kids with no adult time. The grounds are immaculate with level concrete sites and green grass between sites. This is a well designed park and very clean. This is right in the middle of the Oregon wine country so don't miss tasting some of the best pinot noir available anywhere. McMinnville has a great restored downtown with many shops and eateries. Be sure and check out the old Mcmenamins Hotel Oregon with great food and roof top dining. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Great Park. Very well kept, very quiet. Great base camp for lots of sightseeing. Near to Portland, wine country, even did a day trip to the Columbia River Gorge and Mt Hood. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Great park situated right next to the Evergreen Aviation Museum. Very clean with paved roads and sites. Very large, wide sites. Very quiet. Some noise from the small airport across the highway but not bad. Will definitely return often. Close to many of the best wineries in Oregon. Found great shops and restaurants in downtown McMinnville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
As others have reported, this is an excellent park. Rate was before GS discount, which is pretty reasonable for a park this nice. We didn't encounter rudeness from the staff as others reported. The lady who took our reservation and the gentleman who checked us in were very courteous. Here are a couple of items which may help future campers: 1) The park doesn't have propane, but if you need it, there is an RV repair shop just to the west of the park entrance. Their propane tank is easily accessible even if you are towing. 2) There is a paved walkway from the park to the Evergreen Aviation Museum. It is an easy walk of less than half a mile. This walkway is not shown on the park map, but it is accessible from behind the trash compactor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$4
Never got past the reservation desk, very rude hung up on my wife!! Our RV was to old for the park... that is fine but please be nice about it. It is in great shape and we are just starting out but we will never be visiting this park. Hope other have a better experience with this park. "We did not stay in this park". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This is luxury! The campground was immaculate, well groomed, and quiet. There is a playground, basketball court and swimming pool but I never saw anyone using them. There are large fields nearby to pick wild blackberries or exercise your dog. Nearby, are antique shops and a variety of other shopping. The first morning we were there, the sky was filled with beautiful hot air balloons! The only possible 'down side' is that if the wind is blowing, you will probably know you are in a dairy farming area. The air was clear and fresh most of the time. We will definitely go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is by far one of the nicest RV parks in the area & puts you right next door to the "Spruce Goose" & in the heart of wine country. While the park is superior, the manager needs a course in customer service. We've stayed here several times while in the area, but while it was being managed by another couple. We would not return because of the manager's attitude. We are full time RVer's & have never encountered a manager such as this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is one of the finest RV parks we've stayed in. We were in this park for a week. All of the sites are concrete, and most sites are long enough to remain hitched. The concrete pad of each site is expanded to be a nice patio area. The pool, while not large, was nice and clean. The entire park is immaculate. It was very hot that week, and the voltage stayed at 116 even with all of the A/C's running. The Evergreen Air and Space Museum, home of the Spruce Goose, is close by. We will be staying at this park again someday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Beautiful campground located close to the Evergreen Aviation Museum (which was a 10). We were told that it is a stones throw to the Museum, but you better have a very strong arm, you will need to drive. The pads are very large and the staff is more than happy to assist you. Close to the airport so you will get aircraft noise. WiFi was very strong from the site. Most sites had small trees (if you need shade, take along a chair). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This park is located in th middle of Oregon Wine Country. We stayed 3 nights, full hookups. It was quiet and very clean, our trailer was surrounded by larger MH and 5th wheels. Sites are nice, concrete pads, with a table and room to park your vehicle. We'll be back when visiting wine country again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Good place to stop to visit Portland & area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Great place to hang out and visit Portland and the surrounding area. Late summer the Blackberries are wonderful the place is clean, easy to get around and the sites are well designed. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We have stayed here several times in the past and enjoyed it. Since we were unable to get into a full service park on the Oregon coast for the weekend, we called ahead in mid-July and made a reservation here for the last weekend in July. Since we could not be on the cool coast during the late July heat wave, the pool at this park was the major factor in coming here. After checking in and setting up we found out that the pool was closed by the health dept. in June. I believe that we should have been advised of the pool closure at the time we made reservations. The park's are, otherwise, very good - FHU cement sites, excellent cable, and good WIFI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Outstanding RV park; part of a large development that also includes a mobile home park and a manufactured home development. The sites are large and well maintained, the parking pads are cement and level. It is very well located with easy access to shopping and sightseeing. We would stay here again and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Very nice, clean park. Wide, pull through parking spaces. Evergreen Aviation Museum is located next door. Would stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
A delightful, smaller park with big pull-thrus both long and wide, easy ingress and egress, and beautiful and meticulously maintained landscaping. Only problem there was poor wi-fi, but, otherwise, it was an outstanding park. Owners say they are installing a new wi-fi system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Very nice clean, well landscaped park. Concrete sites with small grass patch and occasional tree in-between. Nice wide park entrance and easy park to maneuver a big rig. Good WiFi, large cable TV selection, good power and water. We would definitely stay here again, especially for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
While this is a very nice park with many amenities (and close to the Oregon wine country), we experienced the same problem here that we've found elsewhere. As an overnighter, (actually, we stayed 3 nights) we were slotted into a non-pull thru space between one full-timer and a resident who worked. Hence, we had to put up with the full-timer's tv until 1 a.m. and the working resident who made a lot of noise at 5:30 a.m. We would only stay here again if we were able to secure a pull-thru space which had more space between coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
The park is very well maintained and landscaped, there is a large field adjacent to the spaces that is designated as a pet area, the bathrooms are easily accessible and very clean, and it is super convenient to everything in the Willamette Valley. We are probably moving to the area next year, and we'll definitely start by living here in our RV, if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
A park that looks as nice on the website as it does in person. Free Wi-Fi is spotty, but free. Lots of cable TV channels that come in well. Nice, level, cement pads and far enough from the road that it's quiet. Aviation museum is walking distance (about 1/4 mile) away. Beautiful park. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
This is one of our favorite campgrounds as it is in the center of the Oregon wine country. The Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the Spruce Goose is 1/2 mile away and Mcminnville is only a couple of miles from there. We have stayed there about 6 or 7 times in the last few years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com