223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Chicot State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (870) 265-5480
CGID235

Lake Chicot State Park

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   5   6   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a really nice park. The sites are really big with ample room between. Electrical power is good and steady. Water quality and pressure is good. Staff is really nice. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Road coming in are rough but park was great. Scenic view of lake with all the basics needed with RV. All back ins with leveling needed but not bad. Will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice park with nice grass between sites which are generously spaced. Quite a mixture of sites. 26 have WE50S (1-26 somewhat close to the lake). 11 have WE50 (Woods Setting). 15 have WE30 (112-127 On a bluff over the lake and rather short). Remainder WE30 (Woods Setting). Bikes, boats, motors and kayaks available for rent. Nice pool facility was not open yet. Only downside noted is that some of the sites are not level which can be a problem for motorhomes. Reservations suggested if you want 50 amp and water view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This is a clean, spacious park. We were one of only four RV's in the whole park and had a secluded lakefront site. The pool was closed during the week, but opened on the weekend. As has been noted, the fresh water hookup was on the opposite side of the site from the electric and sewer. Not a problem if you have a long hose. The biggest problem was the ants. We spotted them when we hooked up, so we spread powder around the wheels, but they still found a way in. A minor problem, though, considering the beautiful surroundings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is a very spacious park with nice sized lots. The temperature was over 100 degrees, so we had the entire park to ourselves, except for the millions of ants that were inside and outside our motorhome. It was quite a big problem. The staff was very friendly, and the lake is beautiful. I'm sure in cooler weather, this park is very busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Roads to the park are a bit bumpy, but certainly passable. Just be careful on the bridges. Our impression was not overly great. Cons: The fresh water connect was near the passenger door of the truck, not the water inlet of the camper. We had to load our fresh water holding tank to have running water. The bathrooms (albeit it was late Sunday afternoon and evening after a long day of recreation by others at the lake), were filled with insects. They had not been cleaned in at least 36 hours. Pool was closed due to electrical problems. All sites were level. The lake is truly beautiful. Staff was quite helpful and friendly upon arrival and departure. We would probably not camp here again and would opt for someplace else next time when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
This large, quiet and remote park is located on the nation’s largest oxbow, 8 miles northeast of the town of Lake Village. I was fortunate to visit the park early in the season and obtain a waterfront campsite without a reservation. During the peak season, I’d recommend reserving a site as the park seems to be very popular with fisherman. Cell service varies, depending on the time of day. Wi-Fi is currently available only at the office, but I was informed that efforts are underway to extend it through the campground areas. I highly recommend this campground for those wishing to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed both. Lake sites are very scenic. Little store has ample supplies and gift shop. We ate at Rhoda's in town - believe me when I say it is a shack/dump, but if you're not scared to step through the front door, you will eat the best food (quirky.) Quite a bit out of the way, but much better than staying at an RV park. We have stayed here once before and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This was our second trip here. Nice park and beautiful lake. The bath house was immaculate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Excellent park. As far as I could tell, only the lake front lots have sewer hookups. The pool area is fantastic with a zero entry shallow end with multiple water features for the kids. It also has a large covered patio area with loungers. The lakefront lots get morning sun and afternoon shade. Site 117 is good for satellite reception. Go into Lake Village and go to Rhodas hot tamales for a tamales and homemade pie. It's a dive but great food. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Last review well stated. We were in Area A, Site 21 with 50 amp, tent area with fire pit, patio with table, grill and lantern hook. The site is paved, long with separate car parking area, and level. Full hookups. The park is very nice and well kept. Lake is right here. We parked here in a motorhome. We would return even though it is more expensive than the County Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$17
We stopped off here while returning from a trip to AR. This is a very nice clean park that is on a lake, but out in the middle of nowhere. It is about 8 miles from the major Hwy going through town. The park is very quiet and sits right on the lake. The pool was decent and clean, although part of it was closed due to only having one life guard on duty. The scenery here is very nice. The paved sites are level and have a picnic table and fire ring. The full hook-up sites on the water are not as private as other sites. However, they are pretty well spaced. This park is in a pecan grove, so the sites are all exposed. On the way out of town, we passed by Pecan Grove RV Park. I was very glad that we opted to stay at Lake Chicot as Pecan Grove was right on a major road and did not look as quiet or secure. However, Pecan Grove is definitely closer to town. We would stay at Lake Chicot again if visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Park was very clean. Sites were paved, but narrow. Some of the pavement needed to be repaved. Trees were well trimmed. Personnel was friendly. Had boat launch and many sites overlooked lake. Playgrounds for kids. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com