214768 User submitted reviews online!!
The Lookout RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (541) 276-6014
CGID2359

The Lookout RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   4   4   5   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
I should have read the reviews! It's hot weather time and sitting on blacktop is a poor deal. The view is of container pods for rent! Surely, there must be a more pleasant RV park in this area! Blacktop pavement everywhere and crushed asphalt in a concrete curb for hookups and lot dividers. Bring an extra long sewer hose and if you are towing, only a few lots can accommodate your length. Road noise from the interstate and the railroad. A desperate choice to park overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This is an asphalt parking lot with hook ups. Everything is wrong. All of the hook ups are at the front of the spots requiring the full extent of hoses and power cords to reach. Our truck had to stick out into the road. No trees, in fact, nothing of beauty at all. The sites are not level. The cable hook up was stripped bare. The "park" is half full of shipping containers. I gave a rating of 4 only because the owner was nice and the restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We had reservations, site unseen. Once we saw the park we moved on. Short pull thrus, very bare bones park. It looked like a lot of long time residents. I would imagine this park is a good place to stay for an overnight and move on. Right on Hwy84 "Overlooking" the freeway. Can't really comment on the ammenities because we didn't stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
The RV park is basically a big parking lot with full hookups. Access is good but there is no visual attraction at all. Wifi is only workable if parked near the restroom where the router is located and it is poor even then. The pet area consists of a gate into a field that is not mowed. The entire RV park is asphalt paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Arrived at 7:35pm on a Saturday and the office was closed. The posted hours indicated it would be open until 8:00. It's difficult to discern how full this park is until actually driving around it, because the outermost spaces are now occupied by shipping containers. Whether these are being used as a windbreak or as storage units, or both, many sites with city views are now unavailable. The night check-in was easy enough, and the washroom code is included on the registration form. Note that the code is really not needed because the lock mechanism doesn't work, so the door can be opened without the code. I think the price is a bit steep for what the park offers, especially in early April when nothing much is going on. It should also be noted that the rate covers two people and they expect an additional fee for children under 12. Perhaps this is to discourage families, although the park itself does not provide any amenities attractive to families. It's a parking lot with hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
The $31 reflects the GS discount. Two years since the last review. Nothing much has changed. Wi-Fi still is terrible, even if you are lucky enough to be right next to the building containing the router. They are now in the storage business with ten 40' shipping containers occupying 10 sites. At least they are all nicely painted white. It is a parking lot with hookups, good for an over nighter or a place to be based while you have business in the area. No grass. No tables. No fire rings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
This is basically a parking lot campsite, but nicely done. No trees, but also none in the area either. Hilly, but most sites level. Wi-fi was poor reception, but host said they were putting in another one for the season. Easy in and easy out from I-84. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
As pointed out by other customers, this is nothing more than a paved parking lot with hookups, although the bathrooms/showers are very clean. I didn't use the laundry facilities, but those looked nice as well. The worst part of the experience for me was the registration/check-in process. The office absolutely REEKS of cigarette and I had a splitting headache after spending less than 5 minutes inside. If it's windy, you can count on your rig being given a good shaking because the location is without any sort of wind break and on the side of a hill. There are some permanent-looking residents here, but nothing scary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$21
This is Wal-Mart with hookups. It is just an asphalt parking lot on a hill. Early in the morning the tractor business behind it gets noisy. The restroom/shower combos were nice and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com