206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Wildhorse Resort and Casino RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 100 user reviews. Phone: (541) 278-2274
CGID2360

Wildhorse Resort and Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   4   3   6   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Have not stopped here for 3 years and not much has changed. WiFi, power, water good, sewer connection on back of site needs long hose, and sites not that level need lots of leveling. Had a dog bark all afternoon nothing done until security called. Casino has very poor payouts. They do have movie theaters which are nice. Probably will stop again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Stayed here several times. Check in usually a snap w/ friendly folks. Some are learning the process, but no issues. The sites are wide enough for slide outs and canopy, but wind limits the canopy. Easy to hook up to sewer, water, and power. Sites level and paved. Antenna good for local TV. Casino bus comes often, but it's close enough to walk to a very good meal. We will stayed here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Great park with good staff in the office, the sites are level but if your over 43ft you will need to unhook the tow. They run a shuttle to the Casino and the golf course looks nice. We would use this site again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
The RV Park is behind the hotel & casino. Easy to get in, out and through. Shuttle (24/7) to the casino. Also have free overnight RV and truck parking a lot in front of the hotel. Everything is on top of a hill where the wind can howl. Do not put your awning out. We kept the sliders in to minimize the rocking. It didn't help much but at least the slide toppers stayed in one piece. Not much in the way of extras. Pay wifi. No cable (they'd rather you spend your time in the ca$ino) but a good location for satelite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Check in was by a young lady there by herself and didn't have a clue. She said it was her third day. Little office was very dirty. The park's pool and hot tub were out of order. Our site was a PT and was level side to side but not front to rear. Big slope downhill. Electric went off 3 times during the evening in the whole park. WiFi was slow but solid. We were parked right next to the antenna. Use a water pressure regulator as it is at 85 PSI. Went to pool, hot tub, and dry sauna in the Casino hotel and it was great. This is our second visit, came back on friend's recommendation: doubt if we'd come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
This is probably an acceptable on/off Interstate park in eastern Oregon (unfortunately, there are not too many other parks in the area). The 30 amp power was terrible whereas we had to move 2 times to satisfy our power needs. Park has only a small section for 50 amps which seemed unacceptable for the size of the park. Interior roads were good, but sites were not totally level. We were disappointed in the park since it didn’t stand up to other RV parks we have stayed at in the Pacific Northwest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Have stopped here often. It appears that they are doing less and less maintenance every year for whatever reason. Park is quiet and staff is friendly. There is a shuttle bus to the casino plus an excellent golf course that is part of the complex. When we were there, temps were in upper 90's. Thirty amp power was enough for both ac's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
I am not sure a previous reviewer is right when they say this park is only 11 years old. I seem to remember being here at least 12 years ago and that was our second visit. We stayed here on a Friday night in mid-August. Although lots of people checked in after us, the park was not full. There were probably a coupled dozen empty sites on a Friday. It may be the lack of 50 Amp service at most sites (only 12 sites are 50 Amp.) We had a level, FHU, pull-through site with good at site WIFI. There is no cable but most sites are satellite friendly. Roads and sites were paved. The sites are about 50/50 pull-through/back-in. Sites are spacious enough to park the toad but not necessarily keep it attached. The pool was very refreshing on a hot day. The laundry was a bit small with only 6 machines and average cost. I was disappointed to find this to be another park with bathrooms that needed to be cleaned more often. In spite of the negatives, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Good overnight stay with some great views. Campground is a little worn for being 11 years old. Sites were fine. Sprinkler system worked in some places, not in others, and you can see where by the green grass next to the brown grass. Needs some help in the maintenance area. It could be a better park. It was only an over night stay for us, so it worked fine. Buffet dinner was good at the casino. One of the nicer casinos we have seen. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Very nice staff. Convenient to the freeway, but far enough away so noise not bad. A large casino in front of this park. We found food in the casino quite good. However, the site we had was gravel, uneven, and 30 amps. Since the temp peaked at 103 yesterday 30 amps does not cut it. We had to run our generator for a couple of hours to cool our 3 air conditioners bus down. As mentioned by other posters, the sewer location is terrible. I did not use it as it was so far in the back. Very nice native American museum on the grounds. Truck stop next door. If I was only rating our site it was more like a 2. But other considerations bring it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We stayed in a limited 50 amp pull through site. The sites are paved and roads are wide enough to maneuver. We really dislike the placement of the sewer connection, which is all the way to the back of the sites. Not a good set up for a motorhome towing, so in order to leave the car connected, we had to do without sewer. Also, not a destination park by any means, but just fine for a quick overnight stop. The truck stop fuel station is very convenient. It is also far enough off the highway for a peaceful night's sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Great for overnight and if you like gambling as this is part of casino property and with free shuttle to the tables. Very nice place just off I-80 with tolerable road noise. Kind of cramped sites with little shade but OK. Casino has cinema, good food choices We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
We have stayed here previously because it is convenient. This year the park appeared a little less unkempt although the laundry room was none too clean and the grass was still brown and spotty. The swimming pool was a most popular place and the sites are easy to access. The staff is not particularly friendly, but as a stop over the park is convenient, as stated. After having been to some other native American casino RV parks, this park could be so much better if given a little tender, loving care. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The casino is right off I-84, a few miles east of Pendleton. The RV park is furthest from the freeway, not much traffic noise. Our rate is for a 50 amp site. Sites are large enough, with grass in between and picnic table. Short walk to casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Nice RV Park with level, pull-through site. Other sites I noticed are pretty sloped so may be difficult to level your rig. The site is barely adequate for a big rig towing if you don't want to unhook. One drawback is only 30amp electric at our site. However, there are 50amp sites but not available on our arrival. Fortunately the weather was nice during our stay so no need for A/C. The casino and restaurants are a bit of a hike from the RV park, but they do offer free shuttles back and forth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Blacktop roads and pads with grass in between. If you call the shuttle they will come to your site and pick you up and then bring you back 24/7. The buffet was great and as a senior on $13. There are bathrooms and a laundry which we did not use. You are 15 minutes from taking a tour of the Pendleton Woolen Mill and The Underground Tour. Both are exceptional and well worth the money to see them. Next time we will see the cultural display at the casino. It was quiet and well maintained with a friendly staff. They also have an 18 hole golf course. The pool was not open which was a disappointment. We will stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
Nice level parking pads. Wi-Fi was available and reliable. The casino is a short walk away (you are not parked in the casino parking lot). We stayed here overnight only but it was a great place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Not the best Casino RV Park but it was crowded and we were in the back in the gravel sites. OK, just not great. But pretty easy in and out. Signage is not plentiful nor large. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Paid $32 including the Good Sam discount. Friendly office personnel. Nice park with grass between sites. Stayed here one night passing thru and would stay here again. Good food at a reasonable price in the Wildfire Sports Bar. Would stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Nice park! $20 one night $42 the next because of the bull riding championship being in town. Clean, most sites are paved. We stayed in a back-in paved 30A site (50A sites were booked) with a 45-foot motorhome. Getting in and out was easy and there was plenty of room for the towed car. Although the rate was good, we donated plenty to make up for the low rates at the casino. Free bus downtown for the rodeo was another plus. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Great park to spend a one night stay off I-84. Quiet, clean, and shuttle service from your site to the casino. Would have given the park a rating of 10, but the bathrooms could use a little updating and paint. Staff very nice, and price is excellent! Have stayed here each time we pass through, and we'll return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Nice park owned by a casino 5 miles out of Pendleton. Quiet, clean and well-kept. One of the easiest to get in and out of I've seen. Sites are level asphalt as are the roads. Lots of grass and small to medium trees around perimeter. Water, power, Wi-Fi and satellite reception all very good. Mini-mart and fuel nearby. Large Casino/Hotel has several restaurants, but any shopping (Wal-Mart) is about 8 miles into town. Would have given it a 10, but surrounding area is not very athestic to look at. If you've ever been to S/E Oregon you know what I mean: just not much to see or do here unless you're a gambler. Just Ag and dry rolling hills. Did see people with boats on trailers, so must be a lake nearby somewhere? We'd defintely stay again passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Easy access from I-84 with fully paved roads. Half the sites are paved with nice swatches of grass and room to park towed vehicle. Remainder of sites are gravel. All seem pretty level. Power pedestal and sewer are way at the back so require long cords and hoses. Wi-Fi is very good. Office staff just went through the motions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This park was ok for us. My only negative comment is that their is no cable TV. However, if I would have read the information on this RV park better, I would have seen there is no cable TV. Would have been nice to watch Olympic events in the evening. Not sure if TV is absent so you will spend the night in the casino. There is shuttle service to the casino but it is a short walk. Park is quiet after 10:00 p.m. We were close to the pool and kids were having lots of fun, but they stopped at 10. Overall this is a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
In full agreement with other review that stated the rundown condition and still declining. All attention goes to the hotel, casino and golf course which are all very nice. The staff that checked us in was rude and lied to us about available sites. This park has a captive audience with no alternative, so the customer is treated accordingly. Next time through, we will drive further and stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is a nice park with paved sites and reasonable space between sites. They have a nice pool and are adjacent to the casino for food and entertainment. The Wi-Fi signal is strong and reliable. Staff is OK too. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This isn't a campground, it's a parking lot with hookups. No trees to speak of. No campfires allowed. There is a pool with some chairs strewn around it, and that's about it as far as amenities go. There is a shuttlebus that will pick you up at your site for free and it runs roundtrip all night. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We've had excellent stays at Wildhorse RV Park. We like the perimeter sites, especially the sites along the east side and the wheat fields. The views of the mountains are wonderful. The RV park has its own outdoor pool separate from the hotel. It's nice but could use more shade covers as there is no natural shade. This is a comfortable, quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
This is the third time we have stayed in this park and, as another review reported, it seems more run down each time we have come to visit. It is a nice location and the sites are large and accommodate any size rig, but it seems like they just haven't done anything since they first opened it up. The grass is unkempt, the sites are neglected (and not very level anymore) and it just seems generally down at the heels. We will return because it is the best choice in the area, but I sure wish the tribal authorities in charge would understand that it needs some TLC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
From the start we had problems with the office staff. Was assured we had one site, got here to find "someone" had given the site away. We were given another site. (Had to get our mail we had ordered, changed to reflect the "new site" we had been told just the day before, was the one we would be in!) Gal annoyed she had to put out her cigarette to check me in, even when I told her to please take her time and finish. An office staff is the first introduction to a park; this was NOT good at all. When I checked on the mail delivery, was told I had to: "Go over to the warehouse." I told her it had been signed for, and miraculously she now found it in the office. This is the FIRST time I have ever called to the manager to complain about employees: rude, incompetent and not very accommodating. However, having said all that: the office staff is the only reason we didn't give the park a ten. Has nice, level spots, beautiful views, WiFi worked great and was very nicely maintained. Would stay here again and hopefully the office staff won't be the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Very clean and well maintained park next to a casino. We did not go to the casino but stayed one night here while traveling. Very easy back in spaces, but is really a cement parking lot with grassy areas all around. Next to the golf course. Plenty of places to walk the dog on grass. Laundry was clean. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This was our second stay at this park. Overall it is a nice facility but a little more run down since the last time we stayed there four years ago. The sites are big enough for the larger rigs, mostly 30 amp service, and some 50 for an extra charge. The only minus for the park itself is no cable TV. Wi-Fi is available and the response was okay. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Friendly/helpful staff. The grounds could be better kept but they were fine. Pool looked nice. Walking distance to the casino. The patrons were friendly and respectful. I would definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Park is modern and friendly. Check in office is small and occasionally overwhelmed. This is our second visit and all information needed to be input again. Did not bring my Good Sam card in with me, which I had used last time also and was not able to get discount. It seems like their computer system should remember who you are and not need to have everything input again. The casino remembers who you are and sends offers every 2 months. We will stay here again whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Good stopping place for snowbirds. Option of parking by the casino or in full hook-up park. Usually stop here going south in fall and north in spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Very poor direction signs to this campground as it is not clear where this new RV part of the resort is. One of the Casino Staff kindly escorted us to the RV Park. Plenty of room on pull-through sites and enough room to keep our truck 'hitched'. Wi-Fi good at first but then patchy as the campground became busy. Convenient location for the Casino with free shuttle bus. Good value for money and would definitely stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Good place for an overnight or a stay at the casino. No shade, out of town a couple of miles, close to the freeway. Good water pressure, power was solid, sites very level, roads are very good. We would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We stayed for one night while traveling and it was fine for a night. Call ahead for reservations if you want 50 amp as there are only about twelve 50 amp sites. Fortunately, we did call ahead and had 50 amp. The site was a paved, pull through and we barely fit with a big rig towing. Had to pull all the way up to the very front which made us unlevel. The sewer connection is to the very back of the sites,so ours would not reach with a big rig with tow attached so we had to dump first, then do without sewer in order to fit. Although the park had a clean appearance, the garbage dumpsters had not been emptied in so long that people were just placing their trash on the ground next to the dumpsters. Unsightly and unacceptable! If a pool is important to you, this one will not please. On a positive note: the employees were very friendly and offered helpful information. We would stay here again for an overnight stop but we would not consider this park a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
We arrived at 11:30 AM and were told we could not check in until 1:00 PM. We parked in the Casino parking lot and went in the casino to have lunch and kill time. We returned at 1:00 to find a sign saying they would return at 1:20 PM. At 1:20 a clerk showed up and checked us in. Level concrete pad with room to park our car, good sized grass area between sites. Sewer connection is located at the back of the site, needing a couples of hoses. The threaded sewer opening is in a deep recessed concrete ring, so if you screw the sewer hose connector into the threads you cannot connect hose. The Wi-Fi was strong and fast. The hotel/casino has recently expanded with construction still ongoing so the entry signage wasn't great, but there is enough room to turn around at the golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This is a very nice park close to the casino and the golf course. Shuttle service provided to both. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Paved roads are wide enough for easy maneuvering. Sites are mostly paved with some gravel; most are long pull throughs, but back-in sites are around the perimeter. Restrooms are clean and double as dressing and showering rooms for the pool. Voltage held up well even with temperatures around 95. There is no shade. Saturday night was noisy with loud voices and music. Wi-Fi was unreliable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Nice basic park. Easy in and out, sites were good sized. Clean pool. Convenient to Pendleton and shopping. Shuttle to Casino and cultural center; they'll pick you up and drop you off at your site. Reasonably-priced buffet at casino. Friendly personnel. The best part was sitting out at night and watching the lights of the cars and trucks going up and down the highway over the mountain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Paved roads and sites with grass and picnic table. Site was pretty level with adequate room to extend slides. Utilities worked OK except that voltage level was a bit low. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Park is out in the open with minimal trees and shade. The sites are nice and the park is very clean and well kept. They have a pool and hot tub and are right across the street from the casino. If you don't want to walk to the casino, they provide a shuttle service. Good place for 1 - 3 nights if you want to see the sights in Pendleton. We would stay here again. Rate shown reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
This is just a plain park that is used for a quick layover, or that is my take on it as almost empty’s out during the day but fills up a bit a night. I bet in the hot summer it is a blast furnace as no shade. The electric I think might be a little weak as in the morning I noticed the voltage dropping (I guess to the higher use) and might be a problem in the hot summer with a lot of A/C going full blast. This is just a thought and I am not sure. Reservations are a little weak and had a little problem with our group, nice enough but the reservations process is just funny, $20 weekdays and $26 on week ends. They have different rates for different days which are kind of weird and you pay on your way out. I would stay again but don’t think I will because of other nice parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Basically a big parking lot with hookups near the casino. Lot was pretty full but quiet. Laundry worked well. Hookups were fine. Near the highway 84 so the casino was easy to see but locating this RV park was a little harder. Complimentary breakfast was advertised as part of the deal but to get it you had to take a shuttle bus and go to the front desk of the casino to get a coupon. No place to park your trailer at the casino so we skipped it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
There are two RV parking areas at the Wildhorse Resort. One is free and is basically in the parking lot of the Casino and the other is a couple blocks behind the Casino which costs. I tried an hour staying at the free be which I will not attempt again. RV's are packed up against each other like sardines, no services other than a shuttle to the Casino. One hasn't lived until parked next to a noisy or diesel belching generator. I found the fee based RV Park by chance and thank god. This was only an over nighter. Roads are paved, pad was paved and RV's are situated a reasonable distance from each other. Hook ups no problem. I arrived after hours, but staff were friendly and helpful the next day. No trees so there could be a problem during the heat of summer. Didn't use their facilities so can not comment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Fantastic value. We used our Good Sam for the good rate. The park has everything you need for overnight or a day or two. Excellent and friendly service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Love this place. It's a wonderful park with a great golf course and a good package program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Large park with both back-in and pull-through sites. I was surprised that they didn't have cable, but there are a number of over-the-air stations in both digital and standard formats. Most of the sites face the setting sun which would not be good in summer. Wi-Fi was especially strong and fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This is a lovely park for us. There are a few trees, and we're parked by one, so have partial shade. There is a large grassy area right by us with picnic tables. It's also great place for our ball-obsessed Border Collie to run and catch the ball. There is a pool, and a shuttle to the casino on call. It's Saturday, but rates go down on Sunday. I'd definitely come back here. Nice little casino. The buffet food is quite good, and I'm not a huge buffet fan. There's also a golf course right here, and a museum/cultural center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This campground is short on charm, but otherwise a nice place to spend a few days. The casino is within walking distance and they have a shuttle service to the campground if you want or need one. There are no real shade trees, although there are some trees around the perimeter to provide some visual interest. The utilities work fine (the water pressure is among the best we've ever had) but the sewer connection is at the very back of the site, requiring our longest hose to reach. There is a nice paved parking spot at the front of each site for a tow vehicle (even one as long as our long truck). The problem areas: the laundry is a bit small for the number of sites and they only have twelve 50-amp sites (out of a total of 100) which tend to fill up fairly quickly particularly on weekends. Normally I wouldn't think reservations are necessary, but they did fill up pretty completely for the Labor Day holiday and are sold out weeks ahead for the Pendleton Round-up in mid-September. The rates are higher on Friday and Saturday nights and although they give Good Sam and AARP discounts, they don't apply for Friday and Saturday. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
There is no shade at this campground. They do have a pool and spa. The sites are macadam and level. The casino is very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Great place for a stop either before or after going over the pass. Nice long paved pads, with grass. Everything was clean and maintained, very friendly people. I washed my truck and trailer and no one seemed to mind. Great view of the mountains and the vehicles headed up and down. The price was right but the casino helped them out! Would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
If you enjoy the casino the park would be perfect. We don't - although we did go over for the afternoon buffet after arriving and found the food to be good and fairly priced. The park is about 10 miles from Pendleton. We had good Internet (Verizon) and phone (AT&T) reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Restrooms were not clean when we checked in or in the morning. WiFi worked great. Mostly 30 amp sites but they are level, easy to back in to and there were some nice pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Nice clean RV Park. Free or Discounted Breakfast at the Casino with RV stay. We have stayed here before on our way through the area. We like the Resort/Casino being right next door. Overall good place for a night or two. Staff was friendly and the spa was warm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Nice clean park. You can use the pool at the casino as well. Washrooms and grounds are kept up very well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Stayed here last year while traveling. Nice park and lots to do in the area. Pendleton Underground and Indian Cultural Center and museums. Park offers coupon for $2.00 off buffet. This is great for breakfast. Shuttle service takes you to McDonalds, casino and Cultural Center. It is outstanding. Staff is very helpful. It is very peaceful and dog friendly. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Very nice for a night or two, the staff was excelent. Pleasant walk to casino or shuttle. Only downfall is no cable TV. Nice added touch was the complimentary continental breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
This park did not have a lot of frills, but they had level, paved sites. The RV antenna picked up a good number of stations. The casino had a really good lunch buffet for a reasonable price. For the money, this place was a winner. We would stay here again. They also gave tickets for a free continental breakfast at the casino or two dollars off the breakfast buffet in the casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Clean facilities, friendly staff, parking lot-style camping. No cable and no antenna stations. Wi-Fi worked pretty well. Shuttle to casino nice but only a short walk away from the park on a nicely paved path. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
There is easy access from the freeway to this park but signage is poor and it's easy to miss the turn once you pass the casino. The park is far enough away from the freeway to eliminate any traffic noise. Sites are not especially large but are adequate for an overnight and are a bargain at $21. It is only a short walk to the casino, and there is also a shuttle that runs every few minutes. This is a convenient place to stop as there is also a nice truck stop at the same exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
A nice park with convenient access to the very popular and usually crowded Wildhorse Casino. Sites are paved, fairly level, and adequate in size. Hookups are good except sewer is in back of site; motorhomes with tow vehicles will need an extension. Quiet and dark at night, no kids here this time of year and probably not many at any time. Verizon cell and Aircard worked well. A shuttle provides transportation to the casino and an average buffet. A good overnight stay, nothing else here except the casino. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Lovely views of the Blue Mountains. Large sites. Friendly staff, for the most part. Would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Second time we have stayed here. They need better signage from the main road to the RV park. The Wi-Fi here is superb. 4 remote antennas guarantee a great signal anywhere in the park. Has nice spaces and friendly staff. Casino food is OK, not poor nor great. Golf course is superb! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$37
Nice campground / casino would be a fun place to go and hang out "if you're a smoker" - we didn't last too long in there. Very windy (extreme). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
We found this campground the same as described by others and have no complaints. It is a short walk to the hotel and casino. Took our computer to the hotel and used the free Wi-Fi there. Received discount coupons that got us a nice full breakfast for $5.00 each. Very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We reserved a 50 amp site. We called back to confirm the 50 amp site. We got there and were told that the people we had talked to made a mistake. Our reservation, we were told, was not for a 50 amp site. If you are a gambler, this place will suit you well. Shuttle service will take you to the casino and back. If you don't gamble, see if you can find better. No trees and too few 50 amp sites in this hot, desert climate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Our experience was excellent. We were checked in rapidly because we were the only one's there at the time. They have a shuttle to casino for their buffet which had a RV park discount or free continental breakfast, clean restrooms and shower also a nice heated pool. Cable was sharp and clear. Spaces were a little crowded for 2 slides and some pull throughs were gravel as was ours but it was level and smooth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The process of checking in took so long, we were assigned a site and asked to come back in two hours to complete the process. AND no one was waiting. Otherwise I would have rated the park higher. Everyone for the next 4 days (when we left) was having the same problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
If this park had shade trees, it would be a much nicer park. Summers are hot here and shade would make a big difference in appeal. Casino was once a very nice place, however, this year we found it to be badly deteriorated. Nice golf course next to RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The park was clean; the check-in process was slow due to the small office with one person. I understood they had wi-fi only to find out that it was at the adjacent casino. It looked like the golf course was nice. The cultural museum was just excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
We were very disappointed in this CG and won't go back!! Upon arrival, had to wait ten minutes while clerk and a guest argued about what sites their group members were supposed to be in. Clerk didn't seem to care about them or us. We were to have a paved pull thru but she gave us a rocky pull thru that was narrow, short, and unlevel with holes in it. Site was also covered with cigarette butts. We went back to office and asked to move and she said "pick a spot and tell me". We chose a gravel and dirt back in on perimeter with no neighbors. Much nice than crowded pull thrus. Bathrooms and showers were filthy so did not use them. Caution: they have water regulators on their taps that point outward and ruined my water regulator so take yours off. We had evening buffet at casino and it was better than we expected. Will not return to RV park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice cement pads, long enough not to unhook. Easy walk to casino and coupons for breakfast buffet. Pool not open when we were there and NO WIFI. Satellite works great though. Lots of sightseeing around. Have stayed in the past and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
Good park to stay a day or two. Some paved and some gravel sites. Overnight rate includes a coupon for continental breakfast at the hotel/casino. It's pretty windy on the plain so don't try the walk to the casino. You can call for a pickup by the casino shuttle. Down the road beyond the RV park is the Tamástslikt Cultural Institute, very interesting tribal museum. Downtown Pendleton is just five miles away. There is a Wal-Mart, Safeway, shopping and restaurants, and the Pendleton Mill. Verizon cell and air card on full signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Nice location next to the casino and golf course, but the pool and spa were both out of service. Also, they have discount prices for Sam & AAA, but only on Monday-Thursday - no weekend reduction! Price seemed a bit high for basic services of electric, water & sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Large sites, we didn't have to unhitch our trailer. Never did see staff, closed up early and came in late. Had to trek over to the busy hotel lobby and wait in line to get bathroom/laundry room codes. The wifi didn't work, no cable tv hookups, not all sites are level. Was convenient for an overnight, but lacking as a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
A wonderful place to stay for one night like we did or many nights. The place has everything! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Very good access and fairly wide roads, enough for big rigs. Long sites, do not have to unhook toads. View of the mountains even though very few trees anywhere and mostly concrete - great place to stay 1-2 nights. Food at casino OK, casino typical - not "loose" for us like someone else stated though. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Wi-Fi did not work. Staff were friendly. Sites were well maintained. Walking distance to Casino. Had to move picnic table to our site from another site, not all sites had tables. No shade or privacy between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Nice park next to the Wild Horse Casino along I-84 east of Pendleton, Oregon. There is also a very nice golf course on the property. Just past the RV park is an excellent Native American Cultural Center. The Center is well worth the visit and price of admission. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Fairly nice park. Each site has a little spot of grass. Level asphalt sites, although we did see some that are gravel. Office staff was rude and frequently not present during posted office hours. This park is in the Enjoy America list, but the staff is hesitant to give the discounted rate. Even with these limitations we would still stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Was a beautiful place to park, we ended up staying 3 nights! Was quiet despite being pretty full for the weekend. A golf course, museum and casino all within walking distance. The view from my site was not obstructed by the rv next to me and it was a beautiful view of the Blue Mountains. Sites were pretty level, only issue is that the sewer connection is pretty far back, had to move back to reach it. Sites are very long, I saw several big rigs with plenty of room for their tow vehicles next to them. They provide a free shuttle to the casino, but the walk over is not that far. The park was very clean and the pool was nice too. Staff very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again and plan to next time I'm in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Very quiet campground. Large paved sites with grass between sites. Room for tow vehicle. Very helpful friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Great spot for a short break. They have all kinds of giveaways in the casino, the golf course is wonderful and the views are spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
We just stayed here for one night and overall were very pleased. We stopped here after travelling all day on the interstate. This park was very well maintained and clean throughout. The staff was exceptionally friendly towards us. We ate dinner at the casino buffet and it was fine and inline with most other buffets you find at these type casino resorts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
In the "RV State" this is a typical park. I have never seen so many RV Parks per capita anywhere. This park is well located, but a bit barren. The planners gave good thought to most things: some of the sewer connections end up being about 25 feet from your hook-up (bring an extension), and landscaping (there is none). The office folks are nice, the casino is bigger than I thought it would be (and loose), and the area is different then expected (mountains/high plains). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
This is a nice park with level sites near a casino. We actually came out ahead (a first) at the casino. It is quiet and had killer sunsets when we were there. I would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
All paved roads and pads. Can't beat for the price, which also includes free continental breakfast coupons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
This is a nice, clean, well maintained park. Streets and sites are asphalt with about half being pull thrus. Depending on how long your rig is, you may have to unhook and park your tow beside your rv. There is grass between the sites and some small trees around the perimeter of the park. The park is big rig friendly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$19
We arrived on a holiday evening with reservations but didn't park in the assigned space, it'd been occupied already. The next day the nice office lady changed the computer to reflect the move. The discount structure is strange, especially for "Enjoy America" so if you're depending on the discount call and make sure you're arrival and departure match their structure. We stayed in one of the "back-ins" along the Eastside, overlooking the wheat fields. The spaces are wide with very nice lawns and picnic tables at many of them. I liked the placement of the utilities except for the sewer has a cement collar that is to high for most elbow screw-in connections, I resorted to an adaption with a long connector piece stuck into a "donut." Strange but it worked. Also, I noticed many units had to adapt getting their sewer hoses over a curb and down the incline to the inlet. Overall, it's a OK place for a few nights. Be sure to take in the "Underground City Tour," Pendleton Woolen Mills and treat yourself to a meal with a bowl of soup at "Roosters" restaurant south of town on Hwy 395. The chicken noodle soup is FABULOUS and this is not a chain eatery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
As stated, the CG is a function of the Wildhorse Casino. Also adjacent to a nice golf course and the Tama'stslikt Cultural Institute which is definitely worth a visit. Not a lot of shade but, the trees are growing. Sites are mostly level, really deep, and spacious, for this type of CG. Did note a bit of voltage drop as the CG filled but not sufficient to cause concern. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Very nice park and the staff was extremely helpful. The resort includes a casino, hotel and beautiful golf course. There's a free shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off at your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$17
Good CG located out in the middle of nowhere. Collocated with the Wildhorse Casino. Large, wide, level sites. Big rig friendly. Good restaurant in casino. No Cable TV, but several over-the-air TV stations available. Good layover site, cheap and you'll likely make up for the low site costs with a donation to the casino. Good luck here. A very pleasant stay over spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Stopped here for an overnight stay. Campground was clean and sites were large. Campground has a pool--separate from the hotel and casino. We were not impressed with the casino. When you stay here you receive a ticket good for a free continental breakfast at the casino. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Laundry available. Easy in and out of campground. Mostly asphalt sites with a few gravel sites. 12 50 amp sites and the remainder are 30 amp. Good Sam, Escapees, AAA and AARP discounts apply. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
This is basically an open field with pad sites. Has a pool and laundry facilities. The park is clean and safe with friendly staff. Try to get space 93 (back in) as it is a corner space with view of valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
Nice RV Park. Pull-thru sites that are too close together like you would expect from this type of place. But nice and clean with lawn in between the sites. Pool and Casino looked very nice although we didn't use either. Was disappointed that we didn't have a picnic table at our site, and after looking around only about half the sites had them. Staff was pleasant. Not really the kind of place I'd stay for a long weekend, but a great overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Nice campground. A bit hard to find since signage and directions are not the greatest. (It's behind the hotel/casino.) Large, level pull-thru's (concrete pad) with extra space to park vehicle next to coach. Swimming pool is at the hotel a short walk away. So is free continental breakfast. No shade. Sparse grass. Very clean. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com