223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 76 user reviews. Phone: (541) 535-2183
CGID2361

Holiday RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   8   3   9   7   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Park is a little "less kept" than our previous visit. Permanents are getting old & grass is disappearing. But the sites are long & level with good 50 amp. Great location for visiting the retail store and touring the Harry & David processing plant or the Ashland Shakespearean Festival. There is construction on exit 24 so watch the signs carefully and you will not have a problem finding them or ask for directions when you make a phone reservation. At this time there is not a 5 mile detour as previously stated. Personnel was very helpful at check-in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
When we first pulled in, wondered what we were getting into. But first impression was wrong. Staff friendly and helpful. Site easy to get to. As it is older park, some sites could use an update. Park was quiet even if close to freeway. Enough space between sites. Lots of area to walk the dog. A first for us, the long term people were for the most part were maintaining their sites to a park like condition. Definitely will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This place is a complete parking lot. The spaces are close together, separated by a small plot of dead grass. It's immediately adjacent to the freeway -- my young daughter could easily hurl a rock onto the freeway from our space (but she didn't) so road noise is constant and considerable. With so many really amazing RV parks in the area, I don't see why this one stays in business. With that said, the park host was nice and all the hookups, cable TV, and Wi-Fi are functional. If you're looking for an overnight spot just to sleep and then then hit the road again, this place is convenient. We would not stay here again. Note that, at the time of this review, the I-5 South on-ramp was under construction and the detour was to take the I-5 North ramp, drive three miles north, then get off and take I-5 South from there. So six miles out of the way to go south on I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff who greet you with chocolates and cookies. Pull through sites are fully serviced but some smaller sites only partially serviced. Washrooms are clean, bright and accessible. Close to I-5 but highway noise mostly blocked by elevation change and buildings. Lots of trees and a nice stream flows by which offers a country vibe and several quiet vantage points for relaxing. It's an older park so showing it's age but clean and a nice place for snowbirds to unwind for a night as well as visitors to Medford who can enjoy a few days. Top rate was $38 (with discount) with monthly rates of less than $600. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
Rude lady at the desk basically said our coach was crap and looked like nicotine stained cigarette with wheels. My husband shrugged it off saying she's having a bad day. Then she quotes us a months stay for $765 with a non-refundable $350 deposit and another payment of $85 for a background check. My husband is semi-retired from Intel corporation and we came down here to join in our sons play in Ashland. We decided to pay for the night at $65 dollars. Next day I went to introduce myself to our full time rv'ers and they tell us that they aren't allowed to be outside for more than ten minutes at a time. This place is very disappointing at any rate. Its clean, neat but with a Stephen King undertone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Fine for overnight on way south on I-5. Nothing spectacular. Very good all around. Entrance is a bit trickey because of construction. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Very nice. Friendly host, fresh cookies at check in. Older park, but easy on off from I-5. Great for overnight or a day or three. Slow Wi-Fi. We will stay their again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Beautiful park, shade trees, on a creek, easy on and off, good Wi-Fi, good roads, nice folks, a little road noise, but not too bad. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is an old park that is not well maintained. The sites are very long and can accommodate any size with tow but the space between sites is small and you feel like you’re living with your neighbor. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The laundry room has older machines and only three dryers. The WIFI could be spotty especially when the park is crowded. It is right next to I-5 so there is a lot of traffic noise. This park is good for an overnight and nothing more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We really liked this park. Had a shaded pull in site by the creek, seemed far enough from the highway to be not too noisy. The pool was warm and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. As with most parks these days, lots of full time residents but there was nothing trashy about this place. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Good Sam rate. Asphalt site was level with a picnic table on it. This Park is about location, as it is within range of most things to do and see in the area. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. Clean restroom and 25 cents buys you 10-minutes in the shower. Nice swimming pool and friendly staff. Park was full, quite a few permanents, but no problems. Quiet at night, as shopping center building blocks freeway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This is an OK park. Could use some more maneuvering room and wider spaces. My space was paved, as are the interior roads. Cell reception really bad. Wi-Fi good. Lots and lots of permanent residents. Pool looked good, although did not use it. I have a 40ft rig and it is tight in here, but jockey in OK. Entrance road is one lane so hope you don't meet someone coming or going. One lane interior roads, as well. Price a little high I thought for a park of this quality, and $38 was with Good Sam discount (supposedly). Have stayed here before and will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
This is a well run park in an excellent location north of the passes into California. Facilities are satisfactory, but nothing special. It was very close to the I5, but partially shielded from the noise by a small strip mall. We were greeted with charm and courtesy. There are a number of long term sites, but they were well maintained and away from our area. It was our third time there and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
Nice people, and good location. Sites are a little close together and everything is dirt/gravel and it had rained, so yes, everything was muddy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
BEWARE - ENTRANCE, VERY CONFUSING. Our GPS brought us here, but then at a very busy intersection with no time to make a decision there was a very large sign saying "No Turn Around" "No Trucks" and the driveway was a one lane road, since we drive a large motorhome towing a car and didn't want to get stuck, we passed it up and then couldn't find the entrance - we called and were told THAT WAS the entrance and that 18-wheelers try to come in all the time, so they caused us a huge inconvenience just getting in the place! Anyway, the other reviews that say the freeway noise is minimal - are not right! It is on Hwy 5 - I sleep with earplugs and could still hear it! Although we are on the end of the park where it is less impacted by it - I can't imagine being on the other end. The spaces are dirt and what may have once been grass, but is now dried weeds. There are a lot of permanents, and somehow they have nice green grass (do they water it themselves?) Spaces are tight and we had to close all our blinds on both sides due to no privacy. We tried to sit outside at night, but the sites are so close that the RV next door's bright outside light ruined our experience. At first I was disappointed that they only had 2 nights available - but now I wouldn't want to stay any longer than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Staff very friendly. Quiet location close to I-5. Looks like a lot of full time residents. Make sure to ask for a spot in row D, river front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
The Medford area is quite limited with good RV parks. We reserved at Holiday due to the location and mostly positive reviews. Have a 39' motorhome and were given space on C loop facing creek. Positives: Absolutely beautiful view out front window facing stream, great choice of cable channels, minimal freeway noise, friendly hosts, good WiFi, great location for Rogue Valley. Negatives: Older park so space is tight, many full-timers but they were all on south end of park, while shorter stay visitors seemed to be on north end; weak Verizon signal. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We came in on a last reservation. They fit us in. The park is on a creek and we walked our labs down a trail so they could run in an open park area. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The space we were in was very narrow but I think some were available with more room. Be sure to ask when reserving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Friday morning arrival without reservations; they squeezed me into an "overflow" space with no cable TV or WiFi but because of that discounted the price. Park was full all weekend. Tight roads and spaces but park was well maintained. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This park has good things and bad things. The good thing is that it is close to the freeway, yet noise isn't a big problem. Another good thing is the nice pool and friendly staff and the mature shade trees. The bad thing is that it is an older park, laid out for shorter units. We had difficulties making corners with our 40' motorhome and toad. They do give you a picnic table, but it is old and very weathered. Also there are many semi-permanent residents, some of whom take pride in their site, some of whom don't. When we were trying to leave, we could barely squeak by between vehicles parked on the sides of the access roads. Oh, and those shade trees? Good luck getting your satellite. Rate paid reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We arrived here after a quite long drive, very tired and were met by a wonderful hostess and warm cookies. How cool is that? That being said, the sites are small and the turns tight. We had a space by the creek and were quite pleased with our creekside view. Good spot to walk the dog. Lots of full time residents, however we did not mind that. They have done a good job of landscaping and designing so you do not feel like you are staying on I-5, even though you can hear it. All in all, a great three days and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We arrived late without a reservation and, although the campground was full, they allowed us to stay in an overflow site (30 amp full hook ups) until morning when we could move to a better location. Roads and sites are asphalt with a tight turn for big rigs but basically a good experience. There were some long term unsightly rigs there. But this was our second stay and I gave it a higher rating as my husband describes the owner/manager as "the most upbeat woman" he has encountered in a park office. No wonder the campground was full -- great hospitality and customer service. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We stayed one night. The sites are very narrow as well as the access roads. There are a lot of permanent people living here. Everything in this park is old and in need of repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
This is a very nice park. We stay here whenever we take a trip south because of it's location to I-5. It's a large park and we've had several different pull-through sites and pull-ins on the creek, all of which have been neat and provided plenty of room for our slide-outs. The restrooms are really clean and there's a nice laundry facility available. The park is within walking distance to an outlet center, eating facilities, and a large grocery store. The staff are great and have homemade cookies when you check in, which is a nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Sardine parking spaces: our canopy couldn't go fully out without touching the pullout of the adjacent RV. On the other side, the canopy kept us covered when we set up our sewer and electric.  All this for resort prices because they have a pool, which didn't do us any good at the end of November. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Sites are narrow; picnic table is designed for two people (one on each side table), though an adult and a child could probably share a bench. Sites are not maintained nor policed. When we arrived, our site was littered with dirty Q-tips, cigarette butts and other litter. During the two nights we were there, the septic hose of the unit next to ours was leaking (noticeably) on the ground, both from its juncture with the unit and at the in-ground receiver. Nobody from the park sought to correct the problem. They probably were not even aware of it; it never appeared to us that anyone responsible for the campground made the rounds to see what was going on. This is a place to be avoided. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
We have stayed at this park 4 times to attend Ashland Theatre Festival. The staff are very friendly and set the tone with great, fresh baked cookies as you check in. The bathrooms are spotless. The pool area is nice and refreshing on warm afternoons. Hwy 99 is about 1 block away and serves as the route back and forth to downtown Ashland. Nice local market nearby and lots of seasonal fruit stands. Wi-Fi works great and nice trees and nice chairs along stream. Easy on and off I-5. Nice Dutch Bros coffee kiosk at entrance to park and small outlet mall adjacent. Always enjoy our stay at this park. Many sites have nice tree canopy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Love to stop here and go to the Mexican restaurant in the shopping center next door. The sites on the creek are the nicest - shady in the afternoon and with nice benches to enjoy the view. Sites are spacious and easily accommodated our motorhome. The location is right off Interstate 5 and easy to get to. Great stop just before the Siskiyou Mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
We've stayed here perhaps four times in the past 18 months, this is our "go to" park when visiting Ashland. All in all a very professionally run park with good full time maintenance. A short walk to a little outlet mall and a couple of eating spots. Just a bit longer walk to a nice super market and more restaurants. Since we camp in a class "B" without a tow vehicle it's nice to be able to find places in walking distance. It's also a nice park when coming back in late from a play in Ashland, spots are always easy to get in and out of. The showers cost .25 but I've never needed more than one quarter, always lots of hot water and never a crowd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Restrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. Campground is generally in very good condition. There are some minor blacktop issues in various spaces but that would not affect your stay. They charge for showers which is a cheap shot as this is a high rate park. Staff very pleasant and helpful, We had a problem with one site and they promptly moved us to a site we choose that was available. Nice creek runs through the park and restaurants are within walking distance. Stores and provisions are a short drive. Easy on and off the freeway We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Good Sam rate was $36.50. This is a nice place except the dumpster was about two feet from our front door. There were plenty of spaces available, but the manager chose to put us by the dumpster. Did not even think about it as we have never seen a set-up like this. Large dumpsters are usually at either end of the park not right outside of your front door. If you stay here, ask not to be put next to a dumpster. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
We stayed here 3-days to see the local attractions. Sites are level asphalt with picnic table and small strip of grass. Everything worked fine: wifi, cable TV, hookups. Restrooms were clean; showers are 25-cents for about 15 minutes; nice swimming pool. Some freeway noise, but not to bad. Friendly staff, very helpful; free cookies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Great clerk, owner(s) and park. Staff VERY accommodating, warm, sincere, and friendly. Clean, and well-kept. Homemade cookies and fresh coffee: e FREE. Highly recommended! Hope 'they' are able to tone down the resident's motorcycles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Picked this campground to be in the Medford/Ashland, Oregon area. It is about half way between them. It has full facilities. The reception staff was very friendly and they have free home made cookies as you check in. The park has quite a few full time residents, but they seem to be clustered together in one end. It is an older RV campground and near the I-5 freeway. However, the noise is not as bad as I anticipated. Not a place you would select for an extended stay, but fine for an "on the road" stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Many long term people in this campground. Some very messy units, lots of stuff sitting around their RV's (steps, motorcycles, bbq's, bikes, junk, etc). We stayed in the overnight section which was okay with large pull through's. Lots of standing water in large puddles. Staff was polite and easy to deal with. I-5 noise was tolerable, would like it quieter in a park further away from the freeway noise. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We stayed here for 2 nights due to proximity to Ashland and other surrounding towns with a great number of things to see and do. This was very easy access off of I-5 and is very quiet. The sites are paved, wide, and level. It's a great setting along a stream. Some of the spaces are occupied by permanent residents, but their spaces are well maintained. Wonderful staff that was very capable and helpful. WiFi worked pretty well due to numerous transmitters around the park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This was a very good place to stop along I-5, just south of Medford. Nice, clean park. Sites are paved, but some are not too level because of tree roots, cracks, etc. We had a site along Bear Creek; it was lovely to hear the gurgling water all night. Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Wi-Fi worked, as did my Verizon cell. Plus they have fresh, warm cookies!! We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Nice clean park just off Exit 24. The entrance is a bit deceiving, just turn right at the first light. The park is clean and well maintained. The power utilities appear new and the sites are level with grass and a picnic table. Although near the interstate the noise is not noticeable. Nice base park to tour the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Easy access off freeway. Friendly and helpful staff. A fair amount of permanents, but roadways are paved and wide enough. Long pull throughs. Park was quiet. No real negatives, I would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Beautiful setting with lots of trees and a nice stream. Sites not crowded and a quiet place. Enjoyed it and would be happy to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Nice park convenient to Medford. Not as close to I-5 as other one in town, but there's road noise. Try to get a site by the stream. Bathrooms clean but have pay showers, even tho rate here seems high. Sewer hookup was so far back in the site, by the road, couldn't use it. Good cable TV. Verizon air card worked fine. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Staff is great, park facilities are clean. Wi-Fi was slow. I would like to see a better/faster Wi-Fi system. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
My ratings may be a bit different than most as a 7 is quite high in my opinion, but this is a good spot with clean facilities. Although the freeway is near, the noise was not noticeable to us. Watch your step as some of the pet owners are obviously not aware that their pets sometimes leave deposits on the grass and therefore, fail to clean them up: certainly not the fault of he park owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
We have stayed here several times travelling through Medford. It is a very good place to stay overnight. There is easy access off I-5. The staff is friendly. There are very clean restrooms, laundry. There is a seasonal outdoor pool. There is a strip mall between park and the freeway. The cable & WiFi worked well. The sign says 5-star, but it is looking a bit worn with some permanent RVs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
One of the friendliest welcomes I've ever encountered at an RV park! We were greeted with a nice smile and home made cookies upon arrival. It was a pleasant surprise after a long hard day of driving. We found the RV park clean, well maintained, and active with other friendly guests walking their dogs and cats. We had good water pressure and voltage was steady even with multiple loads. The sites might be a bit close together for some, but we didn't feel cramped. As with 99% of RV parks in this country, it's right off a freeway, but we didn't find it intrusive and it was relatively quiet at night. Access off and back on I5 was easy. This is the perfect place for an over nighter or a longer stay. If you do plan to stay awhile, the town of Phoenix has plenty of amenities to satisfy (food, fuel, shopping). B99 biodiesel is available 24/7 on the east edge of town for about the same price as regular diesel in town... blend to your hearts content! As others have mentioned, a good Mexican restaurant is located within walking distance from the park. We ate there and enjoyed it. The park has three Wi-Fi transmitters for excellent coverage and strong signal strength for all sites. We stayed here going and then returning on a recent trip. We plan to come back again someday for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Shame on all the grumblers about this place! It was clean and well managed. The staff were friendly and the pool was clean and inviting. If we had ignored the write-ups on Holiday, we could have stayed here for the 2 previous nights while we attended the Ashland Shakespeare Festival! It nice and quiet at Holiday. The freeway is there but we didn't notice it. There are nice shops near by and some decent Mexican food and Si Casa Flores next door. Give it a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Park need to be cleaned up. The only nice spots is where a few of the people that live here full time take care of their spaces, the other are covered with cob webs. Took our dogs to their so called dog area which was weeds and dirt and needed to remove thorns from their feet for them to walk out. Only a few grassy areas, the rest dead grass/weeds and dirt. I did ask a police officer that that was driving through the park if this was a safe place and he said it was very safe. The location of the park is great and the owner is very nice. Will not stay here again. If cleaned up it could be a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This was our second stay at the park and we enjoyed both times. The sites along the stream are very nice and the extra grass gives you a place to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. Be sure to stop and eat at Si Casa Flores in the shopping center next to the park. The food is great and the portions large. We made a special point of driving further than we normally would just to stay here and will stay here again in the future as we travel up and down I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
People at office were very nice and grounds around office and pool are well kept. The grass area by our campsite was dead. This is a good place for one night as it is convenient to freeway and fuel. There are a lot of full timers but they keep their sites clean. This is an older campground that could use a little TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Good experience except no signs or other directions to exit park. We stayed only one night and when trying to leave went around the park twice until another camper said we had to leave the way we came in, which required driving our 40' motor home with toad attached against the painted directional arrows. Otherwise would have rated this park 9-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
I would rate the facilities (pool, restrooms, showers, etc) a 10, but the sites only a 5. The sites are somewhat narrow and close together (only about 6' of grass between them). Some sites have small shade trees, others have light poles, and others have what seem to be some sort of vent pipe sticking way up (although we didn't notice any kind of odor coming from the pipe). Most of these would prevent you from putting out an awning. Cable TV hookup is between every other site, so you may have to throw your cable under your rig to connect, then worry about tripping over it. Our back (main) door opened up right on top of our neighbor's sewer connection. Hookups aren't all together, nor in the same location from site to site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Right off I-5 but quiet. Small shopping center and McDonalds within walking distance. Petro across the highway with Iron Skillet. Very nice stop so decided to stay 2 days. Lady tried hard to give us a discount but we are only Passport America card holders. They honor all other discount cards. Still stayed because of stream outside and nice trees. This is Oregon as I had dreamed of it. Green, light breeze, 80 degrees and just down right pretty around here. Will stay here again. Sites are level and all are pull-thru. Stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Nice park. Fully paved streets and sites. Very nice staff. Situated right on the creek. Close to Medford and Ashville. Easy to get to off of I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$33
Great for our purposes. We have a 32' motor home towing a tow dolly with Honda Civic. Plenty of room in the pull through. Most positive point of the park was the staff/owners. Made us feel very welcome from the time we walked through the front door. Even provided homemade cookies and candy for those who opted out on the cookies Bathrooms, laundry and pool were spotless. showers were .25, but well worth it as they lasted long enough and as I stated before, were spotless. Great place for dogs to run and play. Rather close to I-5, but didn't seem to bother us at all when time for bed. Recommend highly and we will definably be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
I put that they are not kid friendly because there is no playground and they charge $3 for every extra person over the age of 3. The sites are very close together (your front door opens into/onto the neighbors hookups) and the grass is usually dead between spots. The office staff is very nice, the bathrooms and laundry are very clean. Laundry is very affordable and the pool looked sparkling. The Mexican food at Si Casa was delicious and the Dutch Bros. Coffee is a short walk away. It is a good location for Medford and Ashland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This park is convenient for visiting either Ashland or Medford. Very easy off and on I-5. The park is located between an outlet mall and a small stream. The biggest issue is noise. Daily campers are located at the end of the park nearest the freeway, so get road noise. Also monthly and seasonals are located at the back of the park, and all of their traffic goes past the daily sites, including a very noisy motorcycle when we were camped. WiFi service was solid for us. Somewhat weak signal that worked fine if we sat outside to do our e-mail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Nice staff. Tight for big rigs. Good for one night only. Convenient, but badly needs upgrading for larger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Nice park with a somewhat odd entry. We were unsure where to go, but found the entry at the end of a drive behind a business. Management was friendly and provided cookies. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Very nice. Spotless bathrooms and laundry facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem for us is that the spaces are too close together as they tend to be in RV parks. We'd stay here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This was our second time here and we would come again. We like the noise in sites by the creek. They are the furthest from the highway and have a nice grass belt in front of the water. The facilities are excellent here and the pool is nice. The only thing keeping this place from a 10 rating is that the advertised WiFi throughout the park does not really work at the creek sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Parked in a pull-thru with a wonderful view of the river. Very nice park with nice garden/grass areas for each site. The pool was clean and clear; and the hosts provided freshly baked cookies each day. Bathrooms were very clean and the service was impeccable. Shopping within walking distance. Would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
We stayed here a couple years ago and it's even better than it was before. Helpful, friendly owners were always available. Landscaping has been improved, sites are clean and the WiFi worked and was free! Plus, the laundry room is large and inexpensive. We had a site on the river and were able to enjoy 2 families of baby ducks that were adorable. We will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We enjoyed our stay at this RV park. The spaces are a good size, flat, and we were able to get a pull thru space that was close to the river. The traffic noise is hardly noticeable, although it is right off I-5. We woke to the sounds of birds singing which was wonderful. It is very convenient to Ashland and Medford with easy access to I-5. And it was convenient to the bike path that goes from Ashland to Central Point (it was rainy while we were there so we did not get to use it, but the entrance to the path was right outside and around the corner from the park). The bathrooms are sparkling clean. You have to pay $0.25 for your shower - but it is worth every penny. The water is hot (the entire time) and water pressure is wonderful. Twenty-five cents gets you about 15 minutes which is plenty of time to take a good shower. And, they even have music playing in the bathrooms, which I thought was a great touch. The people at the campground were very friendly and they even gave us free cookies and candy when we checked in. They have free wireless and although the signal strength was not really strong, it was strong enough to get around to most sites on the internet (our Verizon wireless card did not get very good reception, but I think this is an Oregon thing). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
There is considerable highway noise, and there are a lot of perms in this park. But it is convenient, and if you get one of the sites that face the creek it's a nice view. There is a Petro truck stop on the other side of I-5 at this exit. The utilities were strong, and the wifi was excellent. We did not hook up to the cable tv, as the satellite worked well. Some parts of the park only have 30 amp electrical, but we had upgraded new 50 amp at our site. This is a great base for Ashland/Medford and the Rogue River Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Sites are level and long enough, but pretty narrow. Location is great - easy access from interstate. You can walk to the shopping center at exit 24. The Wi-Fi is very good and included in the rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
This is the second year we have parked here waiting for the weather in the Siskiyou. I love it here. River and ducks out the front window. 50 amp, TV cable, full hookups, drive-thru site - long enough for our 38 ft plus Dodge 1500, room for slides and awning. Green grass, paved sites and roads. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very clean and nicely laid out. Easy on/off I-5 freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
WiFi was a little weak, fading in and out. Office closes at 9PM before we arrived. Hard to see site numbers as they are written on pavement. Quick and easy access from the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Easy to find, right off I-5. Narrow access road, right behind small shopping center with McD's, coffee kiosk, and a Mexican Rest, as well as other stores. It's an easy short walk from your site to any of the stores. Sites are very close together, but with enough room to extend all slides and awning, I've been in smaller sites. 50A service, water, sewer, crystal clear cable, and FREE WiFi. Our site was at least 65' long, plenty of room with the towed connected. Paved interior roads and sites. Not really grass between sites, more of a dirt, not really gravel. Staff was friendly and very checked us in and gave detailed directions to our site. Lots of permanents, and I believe working class people living here, however, their sites were kept clean and not messy. Not much shade, good for satellite, bad for hot sunny days, if you get those in Oregon. I would definitely come back for a night or two, for a longer stay, I would look for a more traditional woodsy campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Have stayed here a number of times while passing through. Staff are friendly and upon check-in, they normally have cookies for you. Sites are a bit cramped and maneuvering around the back corners can be a challenge for large rigs. Some attention to the landscaping would raise my rating. What grass there is - isn't. I would stay here again as it is well located and easy to get into and out of from the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
Friendly and informative staff greeted us on arrival. Pull through site was level. Good WIFI connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
If you can overlook the dead grass this is a functional and accommodating RV park. Great location for seeing the sites between Medford and Ashland. Level pull-through sites, Wi-Fi, cable TV, swimming pool, clean restrooms. Easy on/off from I-5 but quiet as it's sheltered behind a shopping area. Friendly staff, propane, small store items. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Not much as changed since last review. Still a lot of permanent folks and still a lack of landscaping and general maintenance (most of the picnic tables were falling apart). However, laundry area was great: clean, large and cheap! Plus, there's lots of things to do and see in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
There are some things to like and some to dislike about the park. First, the dislikes: 1) The park is deplorable looking overall due to all the dead grass and lack of landscape maintenance. 2) As with many parks there are a few absolutely ratty looking permanent sites with delapidated old rv's on them. 3) Despite the paved pads and roads, you can't help but get dirty hooking up or unhooking given the dirt that has replaced the grass. Now the likes: 1) This is one of the few parks where the pull thru was set up properly so we didn't have to unhook our toad for a one night stay. 2)Free wifi at least in and around the office area. 3) Wonderful friendly family operated park with homemade cookies and candy offered at checkin. 4) Very clean bathroom facilities. If the owners would improve the visual appeal of the park, the rating would be much higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$24
I almost passed on visiting this park due to past bad review, but after research it still looked like the best bet for the area. I've been here over a week now and plan on staying through winter. So far, I really like it and believe I made the best choice. I did go and check out the other nearby parks (Pear Tree and American RV) and they sit right on I-5, visible from the road. We are set back a bit more and buffered, so I'm positive it's much less noisier than those, but just as convenient. Last review was in 1999, so apparently things have changed since then. I think the drive throughs are quite large, as I have a 36' motor home, towing a car and both fit with room to spare lengthwise. I'd say it's a little snugger on the sides than I'd prefer, but still much better than a lot of parks I've stayed at. You definitely have room for slideouts and awnings without bumping into them trying to get around your own space. I see a lot of bigger rigs than me here that fit comfortably, so just wanted to give an updated perspective. I am paying monthly rate of $425 and that's for everything, including cable. Free wi-fi reaches about a third of the sites and you can also connect for free in the office. However, their dialup modem is by pay phone where you have to use an 800 # - local numbers won't work. All in all, there's no doubt in my mind that this is the best choice for the Ashland/Medford area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$23
I spent 2 weeks here and was very pleased. Adjacent to Bear Creek the view was pleasant. The wi-fi internet access was really great. The park was clean and the owners were friendly. Centrally located to see all that Southern Oregon has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1999
$23
Low rating due to very tight sites, bad entrance, trees at most sites rake the sides of RV as you enter and in some cases make pulling through impossible. Low branches can cause roof damage. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com