223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Cape Blanco State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (541) 332-6774
CGID2366

Cape Blanco State Park

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   8   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$16
This is another excellent Oregon State Park! Five miles off Hwy 101 and very close to the ocean which means a very quiet park and a good nights sleep. As stated before, satellite access is difficult, almost impossible, however we were able to pick up the Dish satellite on our roof-mount from our site. Probably 5% of the sites will have satellite access. Verizon voice and data worked fine for us here. Most sites are heavily treed and offer great privacy. The bathrooms are clean and the entire park is clean and well kept. If you enjoy Oregon State Parks, this is one of the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Nice, clean state park. Clean showers and restrooms. Liked the surf fishing and lighthouse tour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
Paved interior roads with very large paved, level back-in sites. Probably half the sites are easily accessible to big rigs. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Strong 50 amp power. Many of the sites are very well screened from each other with brush and trees. We were there during a bad wind/rain storm, and the trees screened us very well from the gusts that were forecast to hit 80 MPH. The dump station is permanently closed, but there are four unnumbered sites with sewer connections on the one-lane road to the beach from the campground. I asked the camp host, and he said those sites are available for the same $16 as the numbered sites. We chose not to take one because it would have meant backing out of that road to the main road when it came time to leave, not something I wanted to try with the Bulgemobile. Poor-to-fair Verizon voice and 3G data service. I think I could have hit the Dish Network satellites if I set up the tripod, but it was too stormy out to make it worthwhile. No reception from the rooftop satellite dish, and I didn't see any sites where that would be possible. This is a beautiful, heavily forested campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
If you want a quiet campground, this is your place. Most sites are very deep and wide, suitable for a big rig, with shrubs providing some privacy. No Wi-Fi, no TV, no newspaper and no sewer (and no dump station, either), and the nearest store is nearly ten miles away. Visually, this place is very pretty and it is a perfect spot to get away from it all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This is a very nice Oregon State park. There are many deep sites for big rigs, all have water and electric. Most sites have good privacy and many trees and vegetation. This park is 1st come, 1st serve with no reservations taken. We could not see our neighbors from our site, #53. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Our site was clean and level, it had a paved driveway and parking pad. The trail to the beach was steep but very pretty, you could walk or drive to the beach. Nearby there are tours of the Cape Blanco Lighthouse and another of a historic home. Both were good tours with an outstanding job by the hosts. Note: The dump station is out of service so there is no dump station here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This is the most beautiful state park I have ever seen. You have the beach within a very short walk from any site in the RV park loop. You have a lighthouse, you have a historical Victorian style mansion to tour. The sites are VERY secluded from each other. We saw two little deer walking across one of the sites as we pulled in. There is very little in the town of Port Orford, but fantastic scenery and supposedly whale watching opportunities at the observation point by the Port Orford Welcome center. There are lighthouse tours if you are interested. Caveat--NO AT & T cell phone service and VERY poor Verizon air card coverage, but internet varies from site to site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
This is an excellent state park! It has huge, private sites and nice trails. It is nicely laid out. Our Verizon air card and phone worked very well. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Oregon state parks are the best. This was like camping in the old days but with W & E, hot showers. They also have recycling bins. Verizon cell phone worked but air card would not. Worth it to be out here. Be sure to visit the the lighthouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Rate is the off season rate. All sites have water and 50/30/20 amp electric. No sewer, and the dump station had a sign stating it was closed indefinitely due to drainfield failure. Widely spaced, very private sites with paved asphalt access and asphalt pads with fire ring and picnic table. Not the place if you want satellite reception, but otherwise it has all that is needed for a relaxing time. Note the park is about 5 miles off Hwy 101, accessed by a fairly narrow, somewhat curvy road so it is not as heavily utilized as some of the other coastal state park campgrounds. Excellent value and location: we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
We went to this park after reading a good review from this site. We were 100% impressed and could have stayed for a long time. The camp host was helpful, friendly, and there to help us with anything we needed. Some spaces are 70' long and we didn't even have to unhook. It is absolutely beautiful, clean, and family friendly. Only problem we had was no T-Mobile service and no AT&T aircard service. Made for a very nice quiet stay. Thank you so much for this site and the people who take the time to write the reviews. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
The 5 mile drive off Hwy 101 causes many to pass this park by. That's too bad for them since this is a great place: long, level, private sites, 20/30/50 power and easy access to beaches. It's first come, first served but usually this campground does not fill up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Agree with all the sentiments posted below. Another spotless Oregon State park with great sites, hiking and beach. Highly recommend the walk to the light house, the vistas are stunning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Outstanding park. Agree with all previous postings (large sites, great trails, friendly hosts, well-run campground). Will add these notes: firewood available for sale ($5), outstanding showers and bathrooms, intriguing cabins (if you had friends or family to join you), and recycling (hooray!). We were heading for the private CAMP Blanco RV Park, based on reviews on this site, but came across this state park first. Once we checked it out, we knew that no private CG could compete. A jewel if you like space and natural beauty. Would've been a 10 if the dump facilities had been open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
A quiet, private, well run and very clean Oregon State Park. Sites are generally large and private with 50 amp service for only $12/day (off season). Visit to nearby Cape Blanco lighthouse and Hughes house are worthwhile. Views of coastline are spectacular (short walk to view sites, a little longer to beach). Sprint data worked (slowly), satellite was very difficult due to tall trees. Dump site permanently closed, nearest dump site in Port Orford (Chevron station). Adjacent (nearby) campsites with equestrian facilities by reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
Quiet, peaceful, deep sites with water and electric. The dump station is closed indefinitely until it is completely rebuilt. Little to no AT&T with weak Verizon coverage (air card). Satellite is tough because of all the trees. Only one host in October. Sites are level and well kept. High water pressure (70 psi at site #8) so use caution. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$16
This is a great place.; very quiet, and you can walk to the ocean and lighthouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$12
This is a beautiful Oregon State Park. Privacy,50 amp service, and water is available. Views from this area are excellent and the lighthouse is very interesting. The length of sites really help big R.V.s. The dump station is closed because of problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
This state campground has the best sites of any campground in the Oregon park system. They are wide, deep with well developed shrubs between the sites. It is windy, here, being on the Cape but what a wonderful place to relax, enjoy the Lighthouse, the beaches and the quaint town of Port Orford. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
A co-worker joked with me that when I went to Cape Blanco, be sure to keep everything tied down. The reality is that the park is sheltered from most wind. It was the most beautiful park I have visited in a long time. The sites were huge (50'-84') and most were secluded where you can't see your neighbor. The bathrooms were spotless and showers had plenty of hot water. Cell service is spotty. I never met the camp hosts and all the other campers respected the rules. I am planning on going again over Memorial Day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$16
We camped here in the summer of 2006. The dump station was shut down. We were told this happens often. Every one I talked with was not happy with this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Very clean, very nice area with very friendly hosts. Close to downtown Port Orford and many other attractions. Already have planned another stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
Oregon upgraded the water and electric hook-ups at this park recently. There is now 30 amp power available. Sites are level, long, and private. Combine the improved facilities with the already great location and you have a great destination. It is located quite a bit off the beaten path (5 miles off Highway 101) but that contributes to the quiet, serene nature of the park. Expect it to be windy and/or foggy: it almost always is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
What a beautiful place! This is a large, well maintained Oregon State Park. The sites are very large with a lot of big trees and alot of space between them. The campground hosts were friendly and helpful. The park is nice and quiet, even on a summer weekend when it was full. It's a fairly short walk to the beach, but coming back it's all uphill! This hike would not be suitable for someone in poor health. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
One of many outstanding state parks in Oregon. Huge sites with lots of trees everywhere. Sites mostly level and paved. A short walk to the ocean. Dump station. Firewood for sale. No store We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com