223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Rising River RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (541) 679-7256
CGID2373

Rising River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   8   9   10   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This was number 171 of RV parks we have stayed - many more than once. We were very pleased with this park. First off, we found the people here to be amongst the friendliest of any place we have ever stayed. The staff and the many permanent residents in particular. Very clean park, Wi-Fi was great, TV had huge amount of channels. The laundry room was outstanding. Had to get the truck receptacle for the 5th wheel fixed before we could move on and the camp host recommended a place (who also were exceptional and all cleared up). He recommended the right place. I would have given them a 10 but I don't give out 10s - but this is a very high 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is an old but well maintained park. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are a lot of full time residents. Some of those RVs are shabby and not well kept with too much junk around them. They do have a very nice and clean laundry room. This would have gotten a higher mark, but it is right next to a very busy highway and the noise is unending. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Beautiful little park on the river. Very neat and clean with friendly staff. The Wi-Fi did not work, otherwise, I would have given it a "10". The entry is through a RV trailer sales lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
We really liked this park. If you get a site along the river, the hookups are set up so you can back in or pull straight in. This allows 5th wheels and motor homes the opportunity to have a great river view. The sites are plenty wide and each has a picnic table. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. The entrance to the park is a little funky. You have to drive through a short RV sales lot, a trailer park, and then enter the flower lined driveway of Rising River RV Park. We stayed here for 5 nights and used it as a base for seeing Crater Lake, hiking waterfalls in the Umpqua National Forest, and biking the Row River Trail in Cottage Grove. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
This is the best deal around. The park is small, but very clean and well maintained. The workers are very friendly. Sites on the river have utilities on both sides to accomodate motorhomes and fifth wheels. The roads are easily navigable and the sites are large and level. It is convenient to local attractions (too close to a casino!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
What a surprise this little gem was. Clean and friendly with flowers blooming everywhere and large shade trees. We have a picnic table on a small area of grass, a level gravel pad, paved drives, clean restrooms, and friendly people. We can't get the Wi-Fi at our space and the laundry is not handy but it is clean and nice. The only downside is the noise from the highway. I think the spaces in the back would be much quieter. There are mostly permanent residents but everything is neat and tidy. The area on the banks of the river is just beautiful and calls out for a visit on a warm evening. We would definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This is really an excellent park, right next to the river, very beautiful. Park hosts are great, very helpful. Wi-Fi and cable are outstanding. restrooms and laundry are very nice, clean, and updated. The nightly rate is based on our weekly rate as we stayed for 2 weeks. We would definitely highly recommend this park. And we will be back again. This is one of the nicest parks we've stayed in all year. We full-time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Easy to locate, a short distance from I-5. Host directed me to the site and explained the hookups. Wi-Fi is very good with no password hassles. It appears the majority of sites are permanent stays. Park was quiet and neat. I stayed here in 2007, hence the reason for picking this park again. There is an animal park nearby with camel rides and a few geocaches in the nearby area. I could not give perfect rating due to no screens on the shower rooms letting mosquitoes. shower with me. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Older park with gravel sites. We backed up to the river in a large site so our big 5th wheel rear window worked great! Nice friendly staff. Close to Wild annimal safari. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We stayed here for two months in a back in site it was very nice for a gravel site mostly level and really wide room to park my truck beside the fifth wheel and the car behind the truck and still had the awning out and had a sitting area between them with picnic table. Restroom/showers are very clean and up to date. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This RV park is very very quiet except some traffic noise from Hwy. 99 and its not really bad. The bathrooms & showers are very clean. Handy nice pet area although we did not have our dog with us this time. Most of river view sites are occupied with long term folks, but no problem with a hiking path down to river. No swimming. Have to go through an RV dealer and a run down trailer park to get to the RV park, but it's OK for a short stay. No stores are close by and no mini market onsite. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
The park is located almost 2 miles off I-5 so the traffic noise in non-existent. The host is friendly and there is an escort to the site. There is plenty of room to maneuver a big rig to the sites. Long, level pull-through so there is no need to unhitch. Site was level, no blocks needed. Restrooms, showers and laundry were spotless and well stocked. No store close by and no supplies for sale at the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Nice park. Clean. Excellent laundry facilities. Decent showers. The entrance is deceiving and park is nicer than it looks. Nearly all full timers. Not very kid friendly. River is nice. Road noise. Ok for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Happy with the park. Very friendly and helpful camp hosts, and the owners live in a house on site. Traffic is a bit loud, but better than many RV parks. Verizon broadband worked - did not try the WiFi. Takes big rigs OK. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Planned on staying for just a night but ended up staying three nights. Easy in and out through a RV dealership. 20 minutes to Costco through town and what we found great is the Wild Animal park about 15 minutes away. Lions, bears and so many other animals to see. You drive your car through the wild animal park. Had a great time. Park was clean and management was very friendly. The only downside is you do hear the traffic from the highway. Would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Once you get past the RV dealership and the trailer park, the campground is very nice. We had a large lot backed up to the river close to the office. There are many longterm residents here and they have activities in the club house. The laundry facilities are great with almost new machines. WiFi and cable TV worked great. The office lent us a cable as ours was too short. The only bad thing about this campground was the noise from the highway. It didn't stop all night. A good pair of earplugs worked great. We stayed two nights because of the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We have stayed at this park once before and again were not disappointed. The only reason that we did not stay longer (we had planned a 3 day stay before heading further south) was a major Pacific storm that had 4-5 days of hard rain in our future and we had a few post storage maintenance issues to deal with that required outdoor work. The park was very welcoming toward our dog and there is a nice grassy pet area for her use. There were even fresh local apples in the office! A nice treat after a day's drive. The price is certainly right. We'll be back to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Deceiving. The first view you get as you approach, is a RV dealership on one side and a mobile home park on the other. At the back is a separate section where the RV park is located next to the river. Has friendly service, the WiFi works well, there's 50amp and extensive cable TV. All at no extra charge. No question, if in the area, we will be here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
The park is very small with every river front spot taken by what appears to be permanent residents, which is too bad. We were in spots 55/56 with our friends, and were right on top of the freeway. The noise never stopped! The spots were pull thru which was nice. The water was terrible, so glad we had a double filter, our friends did not! It's close to all amenities and the wine tour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
The $27.00 per night includes taxes. Although the sites are not necessarily shaded, we had two trees and were able to sit outside in the shade. The only problem we had was road noise from the highway next to us. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This was a great spot for an overnight for us. We could see it working quite well for exploring the area. We had a nice, level pull-thru, so we didn't have to unhook. There's some road noise, but we had our AC on, so we didn't hear a thing. Staff was very friendly, restrooms were super clean, Wi-Fi was very strong and the river is very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Very nice RV park. Lots of trees. Gravel, level spots with grass by each space. Picnic table for each space. Lots of activities going on for those who want to participate. Extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Cable with lots of stations. I needed an adapter for the cable, and the host brought one right over for me to use. WiFi in half the park - where the overnighters normally stay. Other half will get WiFi. There are long-term folks in that side. But, all the units were kept very nice. Nice clean laundry, clubhouse, showers and bathroom. I stayed for 3 nights while visiting family in roseburg. I would stay here again. It would be nice if there was a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is a quiet park next to the river. There is some road noise but not too bad. We stayed overnight on our way to Canada and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Very nice and clean RV park. The host was very helpful and even took us directly to our site. The park is clean and well maintained. The only negative comment I could make would be the noise from the highway, which is very close to the park. We would stay at this RV park again, if we are down that way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
I stayed here for a week so I had the weekly rate. I made reservations early so had one of the spots near the river. Nicely mowed lawns and good pet areas. Newly paved entire park. Restrooms and showers clean. In fact the only negative I found was they chose 9am to clean the showers, in my mind that was prime showering time. Quiet park. Close to Roseburg. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Spent one night here on the way to Astoria, OR. Relied upon reviews from this site and was NOT disappointed! Check in was fast and courteous. Was in my site and hooking up within 10 minutes of walking into the office. Had space 43 right on the river. Free WiFi...very fast and easy to access! In fact, I sent in this review using their WiFi! Level, gravel sites. Cable TV has every channel you would want with great reception! Cannot say enough about this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Excellent overnight park. Great rate and nice clean showers and restrooms. WI-FI free and good signal. Nice grassy area on the riverfront. Nice hosts. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
I stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the riverfront site and being able to have a big campfire right on its banks. Even though there are long-term residents, the park is immaculately maintained and the owners obviously are very "hands-on" and care about the place a lot. I thought it was an excellent base from which to explore the area and check out Wildlife Safari! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Basically this is a resident park with a few pull-through spaces open for overnighters. The pads are gravel and not very level. The picnic table was in terrible condition. The manager was a pleasant lady. We were given a lower rate for paying cash. The park is on the banks of the South Umpqua River near the town of Winston (just south of Roseburg). We were there on a cold rainy night so didn't get to enjoy the picnic and swimming area by the river. A negative was a lot road noise during the night. This park is OK for an overnight stop, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Park is located on the Umpqua River just outside the city of Winston. Many extra services such as propane tanks picked up, filled and returned to site, payable with next rent - at a cheaper rate than in town! Park is decorated for all holidays. Above website is by a resident. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com