214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Premier RV Resort of Salem Oregon was rated 9 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (503) 364-7714
CGID2374

Premier RV Resort of Salem Oregon

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   10   10   9   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Always exceptional! From the friendly service to the well kept grounds, pool, and bathroom facilities. We have stayed here many times and always look forward to coming back. There are old growth trees surrounding the park, a stream and dog runs. Only minutes from Salem and many tourist activities. Its very quiet here also. Fellow campers are friendly but respect your privacy too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This is a lovely RV park along the Willamette River. Very spacious sites with excellent Wi-Fi and cable TV. Very green, well manicured lawns. Beautiful flowering shrubs and trees. Well off a busy highway, so noise is at a minimum. The lady in the office is very pleasant and accommodating. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Check-in was quick, easy and friendly. All the facilities were very clean and well kept. We were in site 129 so there was no noise from the highway. We will be back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Very clean and well kept. Close to hwy 22 so you get road noise (so, an 8 and not a 10). Best sites are anywhere from # 163 to 180. Those back up to a big field so there is plenty of room for you to walk the dog and the views are peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Unbelievable! Immaculate! Tiled bathrooms like you'd like at home! Pedestal sinks, framed oval mirror at each sink and a small oak shelf at each sink. Almost level sites and perfectly engineered waste drain, no shimming or mess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We stayed here two nights within a week of each one night stay. Had two different sites. Both were superb. On line reservations were fast and easy. Reception upon arrival was friendly and helpful. All staff we met were enthusiastic and nice. Great park. Was almost full, but everyone was nice and friendly. Great off leash dog runs! They even supply toys! Nice creekside walking trail. Great pool and spa and evening fire pit. Super clean restrooms and showers. They do have lawn sprinklers that come on in AM, so don't leave stuff on grassy areas! Nice lawns, tables and pretty level pads. We stop here each year on way up and back to Wa state. Don't miss this lovely camping experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Would have given a 10, but the pull thrus aren't long enough to hold our 5th wheel and pick up. The sites, concrete and level are pretty close together as well, but there is full size picnic table and lush green grass with shrubbery. There is a very nice pool and hot tub. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There was about 30 plus cable TV stations. There is a movie shown each evening in the resorts media room and the laundry is open 24 hrs and at a reasonable price. The washrooms are very clean and have about 6 private and roomy showers. Although there is a little noise from the main road, considering that the park is minutes away from downtown Salem, it is hardly noticeable. There is a path on one side of the park which was full of blackberry's ready for picking. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice park, well kept and nicely landscaped. Front desk was manager knowledgeable and friendly. Lots of amenities. Visiting grandkids loved the pool & hot tub, and game room with pool, foosball, and ping pong. Wifi worked fairly well but sometimes hard to get on and then slow. Sites are level but pretty close to each other. Rate was for a "super-site" which is actually 1 1/2 sites giving parking for your toad. My motorhome with dolly is about 40 feet and took nearly the whole spot so the extra parking was welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Returning camper and will come again. Nice friendly staff and knowledgeable of the area. Resort well kept and clean. Only drawback would be that the sites are somewhat difficult to get into with large rigs. Not a problem with my fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We booked into Premier based on the high ratings here on RV Park Reviews. Arriving at the park, we were quite disappointed. It could be a decent park if the sites weren't so crowded together. With our slides out, there was very little room between us and our neighbors. The road layout is narrow with the entry to a number of sites being problematic for larger motorhomes. Like the Rainman, my husband is a good driver and was able to maneuver our 40footer into a site but upon reflection, we decided to move on down the road to a better park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Our nightly rate did not include electricity and was an off-season monthly deal. Wonderful park, wonderful people. Immaculately clean. Cleaning staff was mainly work campers, and all were exceptional. Next to beautiful green area with mowed paths and lots of area to play with grandkids and dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Had coupon for Snowbird rate. Park is just a few minutes from downtown Salem. Very easy approach, nice well-stocked office/store, and friendly service. Were given a supersite which has an extra parking pad. Immaculate grounds and full-timers keep their sites and the park clean as well. Tremendous cable channel selection, strong Wi-Fi and 4G Verizon signal. Great game room and laundry room. Only negatives: slight traffic noise from highway (minimal) and no seal on sewer connection. We would certainly stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is the best RV park we have ever stayed at! The office staff person was very efficient and helpful. The park offered great cable and hook-ups. The bathrooms were unbelievable. Clean and warm in the cool mornings. The showers were great and very clean. The dog areas were a nice touch and clean. We stayed 2 days and would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
One of the nicest parks we've seen in 2 years of full-timing. Love the fact that we were greeted warmly the minute we opened the office door to check in. (Thanks!) Well-maintained and carefully landscaped with level concrete pads and paved interior roads. Wide green space with trail all around park. Beautiful clubhouse and shower house with pool, hot tub, lounges, library, nightly movies, and social activities. Very good Wi-Fi and hookups. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
The main reason for writing this review is to refute the comment about the tight entrance. I have a 40 foot motor coach pulling a car and I had no trouble parking in the entrance staging area then driving to my pad with car attached. I have stayed here a number of times in the past and I will stay here again when in the area. I especially like to use the free 600 movie DVD lending library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Nice park in a decent location if you're visiting Salem. Really nice laundry facilities, and offers nice amenities like movie night and happy hour. Clean and neat. Downside: Super tight entrance. If you're BIG, and we are, don't try to park where the signs say to pull in for check-in. Just stay to the right and head down the driveway. We got stuck and had to unhook and wiggle around to get back on track. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We have stayed in a Premier Park in Lincoln City and this park is easily as nice. Sites are concrete pads and level. Park is off main hwy but noise is minimal. All sites have grass and picnic tables and are well taken care of. All amenities were nice including the laundry area which stays open 24 hours a day. Also there are several vineyards very close by and town center is easy to get to. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. We highly recommend this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We made a mistake when we came here: we only stayed one day! Everything was outstanding, the people were friendly, the sites easy to get into, the place is absolutely gorgeous in a quiet setting. You won't find better restrooms anywhere, many showers and extremely clean. I can see why they are rated one of the top 100 RV parks in the country. We will definitely be back, only this time for a week or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
We arrived shortly after dark and the office was closed. The office area had instructions on what to do, and the sites that were available. We made our way to a site, with the help of a dog walker, and were pleased to find the pull-through site level and paved. We left early the next morning, so cannot comment on the amenities, but I did notice a pool and a nice clubhouse. The staff were friendly and helpful, although when I asked about how to get back to I-5 south, she gave us directions that seemed like they took us out of the way (through Corvalis). Getting to the park and back to I-5 were the worst of it. Otherwise, we liked the place. It seemed quiet and we will use this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$60
Breathtaking location! We got the deluxe site. Worth the money. Park is immaculate! There's a lot of full timers but no stuff laying around like we've seen in other RV parks. People are friendly. We'll be returning very soon! Love this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
The gentleman that checked us in was professional and friendly. Assigned us to the owners site that was wonderful. He even provided a cable for our use. Everything about the stay was top notch save for the woman that received the cable that we returned. Completely unprofessional!!! "Barked" about how the gentleman at check-in should have charged $10 for the use of the cable. When my partner replied "I'm an honest person". She snapped back with "That's what the last guy was who left with the cable". It's none of our business what company policies are. However, it's something that's discussed within the company and not on guests. Would have given a 10 star rating, but last impressions are lasting ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
We already left a review of our visit 2 - 8 Sept 2011, but forgot to give the overall rating - which we give it a 9. We'd give it a 10, but there was a bit of traffic noise from the highway that runs from Salem to the Oregon Coast. Other than that, it was just perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
This is our third visit to this park. We had a supersite, and they are worth the extra expense. The park is clean, well manicured. Quite a few long term units, but it does not have any of that feel. Great places to walk the dog. Office staff is friendly. One of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
GREAT facility in Salem OR. Everything is very well done. Staff is very friendly. Only drawback is the lack of adequate space to park the truck because the pull-through sites are short. Was able to park behind the rig without sticking out in the road. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Excellent park but a bit off the beaten track unless you are coming or going to the coast. If you are coming off of Interstate 5, you have to thread your way through downtown Salem. If it weren't for that, I would give it a top rating. That said, we enjoyed our stay here. The park is well maintained and kept clean. The staff were very friendly upon check-in. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
The park is extremely well run with friendly helpful staff. The washrooms were large and very clean. The majority of sites, which are long pull-throughs, are a little close but each site has grass and a picnic table. We stayed in a super site which offered plenty of room for our 38 footer. The resort shows a movie each night at the club house and the day we arrived they were serving root beer floats. There is a great dog walk and off leash area. We definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Good park location. Slightly west of downtown Salem. All facilities excellent. Bathrooms were new looking and spotless. Wi-Fi worked great. This park is in a great location to visit wineries, hop farms, roadside fruit and veg stands and cheese factory. Also, there is a Safeway that is close by to stock up. They even show movies at night. Very helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
One of the best we've been in. Zero complaints, except perhaps that they only have one bathroom/shower building and you need to walk through unoccupied spaces to get to it. Other than that, park is a '10'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a nice park and last year we gave it an 9. This year we had a premium site that was large. The site was level and had a grass area with a table. In the regular sites they are small and would feel tight. There is no place for people to park and they allowed cars to spill over on to the road making access narrow. The park was full which made the problem worst. The other issue is the access to the park if you are coming from I-5 thru Salem you have to cross SR22 it is very fast and there are no lights to provide a break in traffic or slow it down. It is not safe, as nice as this park is this is our last time crossing that road. It is a shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Beautiful park, nice management, great amenities as others have stated. However, they have now reached the point where they need to install speed limiters of some sort. There are kids on bicycles in this park that has 10 MPH speed limits, but it is not uncommon to see folks at or exceeding 30 MPH in cars/trucks, since there is nothing to force them to slow down. So be cautious with your walks and your kids here, until they regain control of the speed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
I liked this campground a lot. It's a little pricey but worth it. It is convenient (except driving through Salem in a big rig), exceptionally clean and well maintained. The streets are all paved and the pads are all concrete. They have nice little hedges and flowers planted and the grass areas are all mowed clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
The cleanest bathrooms I've EVER been in, besides mine at home. EVERYTHING was clean; bathrooms, showers, office, pool, spa: everywhere was impeccable. Great campground volunteers to keep noise down etc. Great, great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Beautiful! Very well maintained and exceptionally clean. The owners obviously take great pride in the site. We have a large truck and a 38ft 5th wheel with four slides and the site was a little narrow but not enough to cause a problem for us. Excellent showers: very spacious and clean. Quiet site and not really suitable for families looking for lots of activities for children. They also have a strictly enforce quiet time policy which we really liked as our holiday pleasure does not include being kept awake by inconsiderate neighbors. Would definitely use the site again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
This is an exceptionally well-kept RV park with full amenities. It has lovely landscaping, excellent staff, and everything the big rigger wants. The staff was very helpful when we asked for a spot near the large dog area, which gave us a bit of extra room. It is not a rustic sort of place, so if you're looking for dirt/trees/wildlife, it's not for you. Even though the place is exceptionally clean, they aren't rule-crazy (no signs about keeping dogs off the grass or anything: just clean up after your pooch). We stayed 4 nights and would return. It's very dog friendly; there are nice fenced dog runs for small and large dogs. Plus, there's a trail that runs around the entire park. It's a quiet park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
We stayed here for several days while visiting family. Great people to work with. We had a bad 30 amp breaker at our site when we got there. Reported it at the office and maintenance was already replacing the breaker when I got back to the site. Very nice landscaped and maintained park. Had some issues with WI-FI being a little intermittent and slow at times. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Very nice resort. Has all the amenities with a continental breakfast in the mornings. Has cement sites with plenty of room and some back in sites on a small stream. The only reason it is not a 10 is that it is located on a busy hwy (no noise) and it is impossible to walk anywhere. However, there are nice trails in the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We held a Rally there for 37 big rigs and they all said that it was the best Rally they attended. Lovely Park that was extremely accommodating of all our needs and gracious in every way. The Loustic Catering is the best ever! Very reasonable pricing and incredibly good food and they went the extra mile to provide a scrumptious spread! Again, Attendees said it was the best Catering food they had ever experienced! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Be sure to give the size of your rig when calling. They advertise big rig friendly, but are not so well laid out. I was unable to fit my big fifth wheel in the site they had for me. Had to change plans and camp across town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Very nice park, it has resort feel about it. Well laid out for a large park. The premium sites are well worth the money, the regular sites are a little small. It is on a busy road and can be difficult to cross. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We liked this park. The sites were long, wide, level, and paved. This seemed to be a well maintained and well run park with plenty of amenities. The free continental breakfast was a nice touch. Next time in the area we will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Desk staff was very nice. The grounds are beautiful. They have a nice bar-bq area. They show a free movie every night. Quiet and well maintained. Not that easy to find from I-5 but worth the effort. We visited friends in Dallas so was close. This park between Salem and Dallas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Outstanding Park. Paved roads and concrete pads with good landscaping. Very helpful staff. Some long termers but newer units and tidy sites. A little far from I-5 for overnighters. Complimentary continental breakfast in clubhouse and daily newspaper delivered to your door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
We enjoyed every aspect of this resort and will return as well as will choose other Premier Resorts. We stayed in Redding's Premier Resort several years ago and enjoyed that as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Overall this was a "high average" RV park. It is only about five miles from the city center and access was good despite some road paving going on just outside of the park entrance. Pull through site was plenty long enough although if we had put out awning out it would have been very close to the adjacent site. The park had a rather cramped feeling in the area where the actual parking pads were but you could escape that feeling by taking a short walk to the very nice nature trail that surrounds the park. There was some noise from nearby sites but they quieted down after an hour or so. Pool was nice and well maintained but getting ready to close for the season. The workout/game room seemed rather sparce and was located in a rather isolated part of the park. Free continental breakfast was included in the site fee. This seems to be a very busy park at least on weekends (only two or three sites available) so be sure to make reservations a couple days in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Very nice and clean park with great staff. Premier has a few others too and we have stayed at 2 of them also. They are all consistently nice. We will stay here again next time we are at the State Fair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
One of our favorite resorts. Nicely maintained. Great wild blackberries for picking in August! Our club had 30 rigs there for a rally. Management very accommodating in providing needed items (extra BBQ at tent that also has a refrigerator and two microwaves. Free light breakfast and delivered newspaper for daily renters. Wonderful catered dinner for 60+ people -- salmon was great. Also a theater for evening movies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Overall it is a very nice RV Park. There is very friendly staff, who are helpful and knowledgeable. Good points; very clean and well maintained, nightly movies, social events on weekends, nice, clean laundry room, all level concrete pads, blacktop interior roads, security is good, nice exercise room with weight equipment. Downside; sites are kind of small, close together, not really big rig friendly, big rigs will fit in most regular sites though. They do offer Premium Sites that are basically two sites side by side, for more money. There is some noise from Highway 22. It is somewhat isolated. It is very close to Salem, but not within walking/biking distance of anyplace, without getting on Highway 22. The cable TV has 20 channels, a few "cable channels". I would very highly recommend this park to a friend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Excellent experience. Beautiful landscaping well maintained. Staff friendly and courteous. Extensive library of free DVDs with many current titles. Only problem was broken sewer cap when we checked in after hours. Mentioned to office in morning and new cap placed at site within minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
While this park was extremely clean and nicely landscapped, I could not give it a 10 because of three things: 1. You can't reserve a spot you want, you have to take what they give you; 2. The pull thru sites are so narrow that you literally land on the outside picnic table when you try to exit your door; and 3. The WiFi was weak and we had some trouble accessing it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Our rate was based on the purchase of a discount card. The grounds are immaculate, and the staff is very friendly. The only thing keeping us from giving this park a 10 is the absence of recycling bins. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Beautiful park, clean and wonderful bath room and showers. Continental Breakfast supplied. All concrete slabs for rigs asphalt roads. Very, Very nice. Hwy 22 is a nasty road with a lot of traffic hard to exit from RV park (55 MPH). Wonderful semi-secure area without to much road noise. Will come here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Nightly rate was with a 30% off coupon. Facility is very well maintained. The staff is friendly. Not what I would call a resort. Not much to do at the facility except sleep and indulge in their modest continental breakfast. Nice touches are: A free daily (not Sunday) newspaper delivered to your site. They have a fairly robust free DVD lending library. They have some necessity type supplies available for purchase. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Wonderfully clean and warm restrooms and showers. It was very cold while we were there, even snowed one evening! I arrived after hours, and self check in was easy, office called me the next day, because I had done the math wrong, and overpaid, so they were going to refund the overage. We will stay here again. Note on rate, it was discounted with internet coupon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Stayed for 2 nights. Access is a little tricky as it is directly off fast 4 lane road. Look carefully for entrance as it is very poorly marked! Drive straight in - no security gate in effect. Nice front desk area with shop, very well stocked DVD/VHS library, public use computer and printer, Wifi works well. Clean park with nice wooded surroundings. Spaces a little close to each other although we took a 'double' converted spot. Fairly narrow access roads. Looking back, website shows complimentary breakfast but we did not use it - don't think we were told about it to be honest. Paper was delivered as advertised! Good Sam 10% available. Winter special shows 3 nights for 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
What a nice surprise after the park we left from. The only negative on the place is they need to put out a larger entrance sign. They have beautiful large level sites with well maintained grass and landscape. A large off leash pet run and a small one for the little guys. There is a hiking trail that we enjoyed. The staff was very friendly. The laundry, bathrooms and showers were very clean. This is a great park to either come to on your own or to bring along a group. We wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Very nice park with great people working here. The maintenance supervisor was very helpful when we had a few issues. He went out of his way to help us a few times. Great guy. They had double size sites with big grassy areas. This was a nice area for our dog to play in the yard. The dryer in the laundry room didn't dry clothes. People kept putting notes on it saying it was broken , but the note would just disappear. We really liked this park overall. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
The location is convenient to Salem though coming from the east and turning left on Hwy 22 across two lanes of 55+mph traffic to access the downhill entrance to the park is a bit unnerving. On Sundays, the church next door shares the entrance so plan your arrival or departure prior to or after services. The park is neat and clean but the sites are very small and close together. Back-ins on the north end of the park, are not on the drivers side combined with one way narrow streets and turns provides a challenge to navigate. A few sites have been enlarged by combining two into one but don’t know if they will do that all the way through. Motorhomes with toads have a challenge to fit with out hanging out in the street and there is a charge to park outside of your assigned site if you cannot fit. During our stay we drove to nearby Hee Hee Illa Hee RV Resort. It has larger sites and easier access especially for 5th wheels so will try that on our next visit to Salem. This park is fine for overnight or rigs less than 45ft including toad or tow vehicle. If possible entrance from the west on Hwy 22 is easier to enter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
This campground is better for people without kids and who don't mind unhooking their tow vehicles. We paid extra for a pull-through site but had to unhook our tow vehicle to fit it in (and even then it barely fit). There is no purpose to a pull through here. We would have saved money backing into a site since we'd have to unhook either way. Check-in was pleasant and the lady there was friendly. This is basically a nice parking lot with a small pool/hot tub. Spaces are very tight with little breathing space between neighbors. No playground. The pool area was pretty full of stir crazy kids and disapproving retired couples who hid away in the hot tub. The best thing about this campground is that it was clean with nice rigs and it felt relatively safe. We rated this campground higher than we would have because of the friendly check-in lady who let us stay a little over our check-out time since we had to run into town for provisions. Once we retire and are RVing without kids, we will consider coming back if we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Very nice park with a lot of perks ran by very friendly people.Like most commercial parks now days there were a lot of permanent residents who for the most part were cordial but not overly friendly. Would have given a 10 except the cable tv leaves a lot to be desired contrary to maintenance mans proclamation. Could still easily stay here long term and enjoy it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
The park itself is okay, but the management is very rude and this is not a friendly place for dogs. There is no fun allowed here. People may curse at you here. That is allowed and condoned, but not playing with your dog. There is no shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
First class park, great river-side location. Easy access. Very friendly and helpful staff, morning newspaper delivered to each site, free continental breakfast, movie nights at clubhouse. We stayed for only 1 night but would definitely stay longer next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Another extremely nice RV park by Premier. Free continental breakfast presented very nicely, and free newspaper delivered to coach. Friendly staff. Movie every night in their theater. Very clean. Fitness center and pool tables. Premier sites and Super sites (its a double site) are available for $33.50 and $41 respectively. Some long term folks, but all was very clean looking. Whole complex is very nicely done. Great facilites for a RV club. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Used this a an overnighter. A few minutes from I-5, but easy to find. Large clean bathroom/restrooms. Pool by office, away from sites helped to minimize noise. Large sites with picnic tables. Steady breeze during the afternoon into evening kept bugs away and fresh smell. Remember to ask for WiFi coupon at office. We didn't know until after office was closed. We'd camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
This is a well-run campground, with easy access to excellent and level pull through sites. The facilities are top-notch -- the bathrooms are nicer than any others we have ever seen at an RV resort. But there is no shade, which is a pity, since this campground sits out in the middle of nowhere, 4 miles west of Salem, baking in the summer sun. Also, they charge $5 for WiFi, which seems like a ripoff, given the already-high price for a campsite. This place would be fine for an overnight stay or a couple of days, but I don't see it as a "destination" resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
NICE park! Pretty setting with nice landscaping. Pool and hot-tub very refreshing. Very nice theater with popular movies. Adequate laundry facilities and rec. room. Very quiet at night, but lot's of mowing during the day. Staff is pleasant and helpful and friendly. A little tough to back a large rig into the site. The sites are concrete and are fairly close to each other. Street's ARE a little narrow and are all one-way. Restroom's and shower's are usually quite clean and well stocked. Would stay here whenever we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$36
We never stayed here when it was Eola Bend so we can't compare. But Premier seems to have removed the grass and landscaped with rocks. They've built small berms with large rocks at the site entrances to discourage turning too soon. Problem is, it requires almost perfection in order to get into the site because the roads are so narrow. Do you get a true pull through you can use without unhooking...nope. You'll likely be shimmying around to find position. At least we did with our 40 foot rig. Sites are packed in tight and due to there being no grass to speak of, we found the campground to be unattractive. Also, the campground is down in a bowl and cell phone service is pitiful. This was both on a cingular and a sprint network. To their credit, the wifi worked well and is very affordable. The clubhouse is also nice and continental breakfast is complimentary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
Outstanding Park with ultra clean restrooms. The park has level pull-throughs and a beautiful pool. We stayed an extra night and could have stayed longer. Salem is close by and worthy of a day to explore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$25
This is a fairly new RV Park on Rickreall creek just west of Salem on the highway to the ocean. All the sites are paved with grass all around. It is very large and not very full, so you can get in almost anytime. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com