215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Bend / Sisters Garden RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (541) 549-3021
CGID2380

Bend / Sisters Garden RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
Beautiful park, staff was excellent throughout stay. Would love to find more parks like this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
Although pricey this is a park that justifies the added expense. Beautiful setting. We occupied a pull in overlooking the lake although any site in the park would be a good experience. Everything worked great, including the Wi-Fi. The park is located about 4 miles from Sisters. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We spent 4 nights here; grounds and facilities were immaculate. Great dog run area using fairgrounds next door. Quite and roomy spaces. All paved and level. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Rate is based on the May-October weekly rate. Actually, stayed 9 days this time and had stayed here previously so we knew what the park was like from that stay. Probably one of the best parks we have stayed at west of Nebraska. Kept up very well and friendly office and escort staff. Level paved sites with wide grass areas between sites. Next to a national forest within 5 minutes walking. Will be always on our stop while in the Bend area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This is one of the fanciest RV parks I have stayed at. The park is immaculate and well cared for. Just south of Sisters on a very busy highway to Bend. Nice grounds that are manicured and spotless with cobblestone paths, nice bathrooms, a dog walk, etc. The bathrooms are nicer than anything I've seen - just like at a 4-star hotel. I think even the floors are heated. They really want this place clean so they have "pet stations" around the perimeter with high-end doggie bags. The good new: lots of rules. The bad news: lots of rules. The rules keep out the riffraff and keeps this place clean, but at first glance, the rules seem a bit oppressive, especially with pets. On the other hand, you can expect no dog poop on these lovely grounds, no tends or noisy or trashy neighbors with all kinds of junk around the RV or dog pens on the grass. The bad news is that this might discourage some RVers from coming here. And when we were here in early May, the place was somewhat vacant. They had a concierge system whereby a guy in a Gator takes you to your site. The guy who took us to our site was friendly and very helpful, but some of the guys on these 4-wheel buggies are very unfriendly (maybe just one guy). Also, you just put you trash in a bag at the end of your site and they will pick it up. Overall, this is the nicest place I've stayed at. The downsides are the road noise from the highway, which is busily traveled and there isn't much in the way of privacy from site to site. No big deal when there aren't too many people around. There may be some seasonal, long-term people here, but they were tucked away in a back loop. The lake with fountain is nice, but it's just a very large pond if you ask me. Lots of geese, ducks, and goose crap, but that's to be expected. They water a lot, so they discourage having things outside your RV that you don't want to get wet. Oh, and the road/site are all paved and seem level. A great place to stay if you want nice and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Fabulous. Wonderful. One of the best ever. We are full timers going on 10 years. We consider ourselves fortunate to have found this park. We have a 38 FT and have lots of space. There are several 42ft A class next door with plenty of space for toad. Lots of birds. We have seen ducks, geese, hawks, eagles, and owls among others. Quiet and well maintained. Beautiful flowers. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can not go wrong staying at this park but book early ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Very nice park. Level sites with adequate room between sites. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
This is a very well maintained resort, with full hookups, friendly staff at check in and an escort to take us to our site. Roads are paved. We had a lake front site and pulled straight in, the pad was asphalt, it was long and level, however there was not enough space for our towed, so we had to park it elsewhere. Big rig access was good. Fairly quiet and the road noise from Hwy 20 was minimal. Immaculate grounds with lush green grass, wonderful landscaping, pad for a picnic table, fire ring and a lovely lake. A pool, spa, playground and miniature golf are also on site. The bathrooms were spotless. Very pet friendly with a great dog walk and pick up bags. WiFi and cell were good. Daily trash pickup from your site. Sisters is a lovely little town, with great shops, restaurants and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Great resort, great staff, great location. Can't beat being this close to both the towns of Bend & Sisters. Nice wide paved roads to beautiful level sites with lush green grass. A nice pond in the middle for kids to fish in. A very clean pool & jacuzzi. They delivered fire wood right to our site for a nice campfire. Can't beat this RV resort. (FYI - this used to be a KOA a few years ago and is still listed that way on some GPS systems). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
This is one of the best, most beautiful, well maintained RV Parks that we have visited. We intended a brief overnight stop, but extended another day because of the beauty of the park. In terms of the TL RV Park rating system, we give it a 10/10/10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Loved our stay here! Everyone was friendly and the grounds are beautiful. We loved all the amenities offered. You do get a little highway noise from Hwy 20 but that did not bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Great park; playground, pool, spa, and 9 hole miniature golf. Excellent green grass and very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
One of the nicest RV campgrounds I've stayed at. The gardens, the staff, the cleanliness of the bathroom, etc, were top-notch. Some campers have down rated this campground because they couldn't get cable TV or a strong Wi-Fi signal. If those amenities are important to you, stay somewhere else. I'd rather spend my time reading a book, walking, talking to fellow campers, or merely relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Great park, everything is excellent. Wi-Fi spotty, only 6 channels on cable. Who cares? This is s great park. Clean, friendly, pretty. I will stay here every time I am in the Bend area. I wanted to give them a 9 because of the cable TV but I can't. The rest of the park is just too nice, it gets a solid 10 from me. Bring a few good books. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites were well laid out with excellent landscaping. Roads were well-paved and it was a pleasure to ride around the site. One of the best dog walks I have seen, together with a huge field available for the dogs to run in. Bathrooms were not only extremely clean- they were spectacular! We stayed in site #1, which was right by the road and fairly noisy. We would definitely stay here again, but would request a site farther in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
The spaces are well spaced from the neighbors, the landscaping is beautiful, what isn't grass is paved, and the park is gorgeous. There is a pond, in the middle, with a lit fountain in the middle, and catch and release fishing is allowed. Access is easy, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They sprinkle, often, but they did an incredible job of setting up the sprinklers so that they don't hit the RV's. This really is an exceptional park! We will definitely come back here when we return to the Sisters area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Four miles south of Sisters, the country setting was a great addition, and only 17 miles from Bend. My pull-through site was perfect for my 40' motorhome and toad. The grounds were very well maintained, the dog walk was either gravel around the perimeter of the park or a big open field at the rodeo site adjacent to the park. The staff was friendly and helpful. I needed branches cut to enter my site. No problem--done quickly without hesitation. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Ten/Ten/Ten rating by Good Sam/Trailer Life is a joke. Highway 126 highway traffic noise is unbearable. Wi-Fi is very slow to mostly none. No cable T.V. Throughout the park, surly grounds maintenance supervisor when asked to cut tree branches gouging my expensive rooftop solar panels. Sad because the grounds are beautiful and the pond attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
The park in beautiful, but for the price I would expect decent cable TV. They offer 6 channels when it works, which you can't depend on. Also the dog walk is right next to the highway. It's separated by a fence, so that's not an issue. When a truck came by (about 20 feet away), my dogs would shy and want to go back to rig. As I said it's beautiful, the staff is very helpful and friendly, but it has a couple of issues that need to be addressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We loved this beautifully manicured park..flowers and green grass throughout! We were so enthralled with the park, that we extended our stay several days and had to relocate to another site backed up to the highway. The road noise detracted from my enjoyment but my husband didn't mind. His only complaint was that the wifi was intermittent and the TV reception only included 6 channels with some lacking sound! We will return as the Sisters area has so much to offer and this park is way above average... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
This is a beautiful RV resort! The interior roads and RV pads are paved, their are cobblestone pads for the picnic tables, and the sites are grassy. We were greeted in a friendly manner and guided to our site by golf cart. We had a lake front site where you pull in straight and face the little lake. It was very pretty! The landscaping was beautiful with flowers everywhere. The pool area was very nice. My husband would have given this park a 9 because of the road noise, which didn't bother me, but might have if we had been right next to the road. He also didn't appreciate the sprinklers coming on and spotting our motor home and car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$72
This campground may be the most beautiful I've ever visited. A former KOA, the grounds and facilities have been redecorated and updated. All roads and driveways are paved, but there are ample areas of grass throughout the park and at each site. The entire park has been beautifully landscaped with flowers. Each site has a cobblestone patio with a new wood table and fire ring. Also, hookups for water/electric/sewer are new and logically arranged for ease of use. There is a nice pool and hot tub, excellent laundry facilities and clean bathrooms. One concern I have is that the bathroom, while nicely decorated, didn't have an electric outlet and the shower stalls were cramped. Road noise from the highway can also be an issue, but it decreases at night. The grounds are large and it would be fun to ride a bike around the roadways. Prices were high because we stayed here for the Quilt festival, but they dropped to $55 after the event was over. The store sells many useful items. The staff is friendly, and will even pick your trash up from the campsite each day. Because of abnormally high prices and the bathroom issue, I can't give a perfect score, but one has to also consider this park is located in a resort area with abundant recreational opportunities. I loved the campground and would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
While I agree that the cable is pretty pathetic and the WI-FI was slow, this park is still one of the nicest we have been in with wide paved roads, paved parking pads, brick picnic table pads, campfire rings, shade trees and architecturally outstanding restrooms and showers, not to mention impeccable maintenance and friendly helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
This park was a huge disappointment. Though it is a beautiful, well maintained park it leaves a lot to be desired. One of the main reason - NO CABLE. Even though it says it has cable it only has 6 local stations and some of those are scratchy and don’t work. Considering how expensive this park is, it’s inexcusable not to have full cable. The other problem is it is on a very busy highway and many of the sites on the north side get the full highway noise, which is loud. Don’t expect to get much sleep or carry on a conversation. Plus, if you spend more than a week here they put you right near the road. I guess they don’t want anyone taking advantage of the better weekly rate. They are more interested in accommodating one night or weekend people than weekly or longer. Seems very short sighted on their part. The last thing is the water pressure is very low, it is very hard to take a shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
This is a beautiful and modern park. The website does not do it justice. Upon check in we were greeted by friendly, professional staff who promptly checked us in. We were escorted to our site. All interior roads are paved, level and in excellent shape. Our site was a pull-thru with plenty of room for our 40' motorhome and our dingy. The utility pedestal provided 50/30/20 amp electric, cable TV (4 local stations only), and two water spigots. The electric pedestal for most sites is at the midpoint, with the sewer in the back third. Sites have lush green grass and include a brick patio, wooden picnic table and in-ground fire ring. The ends of sites and common areas feature a variety of flowering plants and trees are everywhere, yet well placed so as to allow satellite dish reception. Sites on the pond are the crown jewel of the park as they are "pull in" style sites facing the water. The walking paths are great for exercise and the place is safe and calm enough for toddlers to play outside without fear of being run over by other campers. The place is quiet, almost tranquil. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a beautiful, clean park. The roads are all paved and easily navigated. The utilities are easily accessed and the sites are level. It is dog friendly (as all of Oregon seems to be). The workers are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of trees, but satellite friendly sites are available. Just watch out for the goose droppings when you're near the lake! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is one of those parks which truly merits top ratings. Many others have described it's features in detail so suffice it to say that it is immaculate and beautiful. I can't give it a perfect ten however. While CableTV is listed as an amenity, only the standard local channels are available: ABC, CBS, NBC, OPB and a few others. The CBS channel had no sound and OPB wasn't operational. We were able to view them only by using our over the air digital antennae. Given the summer rates of $48 ($53 on weekends), it's inexcusable not to provide the full range of cable options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great park. Nice new showers. Grounds were manicured. Nice view of the pond. Two bald eagles visited regularly in the evening looking for fish. The ducks did not seem too worried. Park was only a quarter full during the week. Good Internet. The sites north of the pond are close to the road and can get noisy. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$55
This is an immaculate RV park; with beautiful landscaping, swimming pool, small lake, convenience store and clean bathrooms. You are given an escort to your spot. Staff is friendly. Perfect place for big rigs and the location of the park is a great hub for countless day trips to Central Oregon natural and cultural features. It got a 9 instead of a 10 rating only because it's a bit spendy and a bit of highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Everything you could ask for and is resort quality. We had a lakefront spot. The park is very nicely laid out with plenty of room between sites. Excellent hook ups. Easy satellite reception. Fire rings at each site. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We arrived at this park without reservations (off season) on a rainy night, after a miserable trip over the Cascades in the fog. After trying to understand the instructions for self-check-in for after hours, we decided to drive through so we could see what sites were available. I think we drove through the wrong way and alerted the manager, so when we returned back at the check-in spot, he drove up behind us and helped us through the check-in process. He then led us to the spot, and helped us hook up and gave us the codes for the Wi-Fi and restrooms. As it turned out, we were the only campers there, which might be why the Wi-Fi was perfect and fast! The next morning we were able to see what a beautiful, clean park we were in. We couldn't believe how pristine, large, and well-appointed the bathrooms were. They would have done a 5 star hotel proud! We were almost sorry we were just passing through. This would be a good destination park for spending time near the Cascades. We'd love to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
We stumbled in here to stay 1 night. We ended up staying 4 nights and were very pleased. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Lots are quite roomy. The staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here when we return to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Stumbled upon this great park by accident. We were only going to stay overnight but once we found out how nice the park was we decided to stay an extra night. Very friendly and helpful staff. The new owner has put a lot of work and money into making this park immaculate. Everything about this park was a '10'!! We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Friendly,pleasant people. They take you to your site, answer all questions, do not rush through process. Will stay, and recommend, this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
The park is very, very nice, and I will stay again in the future. The conveniently located bathrooms were outstanding. I particularly enjoyed the green grass throughout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$53
What an improvement! We were here when it was a KOA and we thought it was way overpriced even for a KOA! It's not cheap but the price has to reflect the money that goes into the plantings and upkeep. This place is beautiful. There is road noise from US 20. The cable has 6 channels and 2 didn't have sound. The dog walk was big enough after I found it but there are signs everywhere "Keep Dogs Off the Grass". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
In over 200 reviews I have rated very few a "10", but this park earned it. Well laid out, large sites with concrete pads and patio area, and the landscaping around the park is well thought out and beautifully maintained. This looks nothing like the KOA it used to be. All the roads are new pavement, and the facilities are top notch. The only negative I could think of is that the water pressure in the park is low. The pressure gauge on the rig usually remained between 30-40 pounds. A bit light for a decent shower. There is a huge property next door that is the home of the Sister's rodeo once a year. There is a gate to the property where you are allowed to run you pets off leash on the rodeo grounds parking area. This was a great park, and I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$47
This park is our #1 favorite in the Northwest. Gorgeous landscaping, wide grassy shaded sites, level concrete pads, immaculate restrooms, friendly staff, escort to site, nice pet areas (only slight negative is it can be a bit of a walk to the pet areas so don't wait til the last minute to take your dog out!) Thoroughly enjoy our time spent here, always wish we could stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$52
Couldn't give a 10 due to highway noise, and the fact there are only 2 restroom stalls/showers available to RVers during hours when office is closed. Otherwise, we agree with other reviewers for the many positives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
A beautifully landscaped park with large, paved spaces, lots of trees, very easy to get around in. Staff was super nice. BUT they worked on something constantly, so there was always construction noise. One of the workers power washed vehicles three days in a row starting at 8 a.m. There are barnyard animals living adjacent to the park, so there was a lot of bleating and rooster crowing. Many flies. The highway noise is unceasing. If I ever return to the area, I'll stay at a different place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Beautiful Park. Level paved sites. Convenient to local attractions. Lots of elbow room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
This park is outstanding. It is well managed with a friendly and responsive staff. The grounds are clean and perfectly manicured with flowers, a lake with fountain that is stocked with fish for your fishing enjoyment and level and paved sites throughout. Most sites are pull through with beautiful grass dividers between spacious sites. Many sites are shaded as well. The bathrooms are almost decadent in how they are decorated and designed. The tile and fixtures were over the top for an RV park. Pool and miniature golf rounds out this beautiful facility. It is expensive, in my opinion but we felt it was worth it. The only draw back is there is road noise as the park is right next to Hwy 20 but that seems to be par for the course for many parks. This park has everything you would want in an RV park and then some. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$58
This is perhaps the most expensive park we have stayed. It is a good thing it was worth it. The rate reflects the rate during the very popular Sisters Quilt Show. The staff is very attentive to detail. Lots of assistance into the large sites, each with its own table ( which did not have splinters!) and bricked patio. We stayed here for 9 days and one night there was a power outage that lasted for several hours. Staff was dispatched to tell us what was wrong and returned after the power was restored to see that everything was ok. The staff seems to be genuinely happy to work here. The grounds are beautifully appointed and there is a large fairground parking lot that is perfect for dog walking, retrieving the frisbee, etc. They had a pig roast with a band that was quite pleasant on one night. It is clear that there are many returnees and we plan to be included in that number in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$58
Great park, clean, beautiful landscaping. Only reason I gave it an 8 instead of a 10 is that the front office staff had no knowledge of the area. Everything else was perfect. Would stay here again. Charged more for the 4th of July holiday even though the campground did nothing to celebrate it. Most other campgrounds we have been to over the holiday has. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Great big rig park with limited cable TV. The sites are big with good hook ups. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
A great resort, big sites, easy access, hookups where they should be, beautiful lake and manicured grounds. It is hard to believe this was a KOA, the transformation is amazing. The Wi-Fi is the best we have had in a campground. There is a little bit of road noise and only 6 TV stations, but other than that it is perfect. Nice staff, good store and clean bathrooms, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$53
This is a park about which I cannot think of a single criticism. It is spacious, manicured, lots of space between sites, bricked area for patio tables, even the utility and sewer areas are bricked. Our site was a pull in looking at the lake which is well stocked with trout. It is immaculately maintained, management is friendly, roads and sites are nicely paved. If I were constructing a new RV resort, this place would be an excellent guide. Obviously we loved it and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$58
DON'T COME IN AFTER DARK IN A BIG RIG. Same now as last year. Absolutely NO assistance, difficult to park if towing. Sites VERY POORLY marked on a pole only and about 6 inches long. Owner SUPER paranoid. Put your nightly, after hours $$, in an envelope and drop. EXCEPT you will have no Wi-Fi nor codes until the office opens up, as owner is afraid that a drive by Wi-Fi thief might steal a directory from the front door and use the Wi-Fi for whatever reasons. Heck with the fact that your payment is now behind locked doors!! And DON"T expect any consideration from staff as they are unfriendly when one complains, and are/is afraid of the owners wrath if speaking up. I drove the park roads trying to find some way to get situated as the site numbers were almost invisible. Almost ready to diss it and park on the Fairgrounds entrance, a park co-host saw and heard my fifth circuit AND came off his shift, to help. Bless his soul, as one more circuit at 9:30 pm would have been all anyone could bear. This park would be closed if it were anywhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Great park! The facilities and grounds are well kept. The Wi-Fi worked very well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend. Park is a few miles south of Sisters so you need a car to explore the area. Adjacent to the Sisters Rodeo Grounds. Some cabins available as well as tent-only sites. THE GOOD: Strong power, great modern hookups, meticulous landscaping, friendly staff, nice setting particularly by lake (these sites were all taken unfortunately), clean, WI-FI strong most of the time, pretty setting. NOT SO GOOD: Sites are quite close together. Plan on getting cozy. Only 8 cable channels, all local. Fire pits at each site; yes, you would think this is a plus until you have 4 neighbors' fires all blowing into your RV, the closest from 4 feet away. Campers were just lighting fires for the novelty of it, and the place turned into a smoke pit...of course it was completely full on memorial day with everyone wanting a "fire". We will probably be back, but requesting a site away from as many campers as possible to avoid the smoke-out scenario again. Would be nice to have an area that does not have the fire pits for those of us just wanting some fresh air. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
We have been traveling for three years and stayed in many parks. This park has to be the best kept with lawn areas and flowers of any we have seen. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
This is a beautiful campground with nicely landscaped grounds. It has large sites with concrete paved pads and grass around the sites. The roads might be a little tight for very large rigs but quite acceptable for the vast majority of motorhomes. The pull throughs are long enough to leave a dingy connected with room left over. The the park is very well maintained and with the exception of the sites near the main highway is very quiet. The location if perfect for all activities in the Cascades region and close to Bend for shopping etc. It is an impressive park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This is an exceptionally well maintained park, clean and still with colorful flowers. The sites are paved, with brick patios and wide grassy areas between sites. Relaxing by the pond added to the experience. Staff were busy all day, taking care of the grounds and very friendly. A well stocked market is located at the main office area. Check in was quick and easy. We stayed 5 nights and plan to return often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
An oasis in the flat desert. More expensive than some and worth every penny. Great staff and excellent service attitude. Very well maintained and well designed. Will most definitely camp there again. Best option for the Sisters/Bend area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$51
This park is above a 10 rating. One of the best parks that we have stayed in after 30 years of rv'ing around the country. The only downside (and it is minor issue) is there is some highway noise. The check-in staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sites are long and paved as are all of the interior roads. The landscaping is top notch and incorporates the existing vegetation well. We stayed here previously when it was a KOA and decided then that we wouldn't stay there again. However, the transformation is like night and day. We will definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
If you like a peaceful, beautiful forest and mountain setting, you will love this park. We did! Wide sites, lots of grassy areas, beautiful flowers. Bathrooms were immaculate. Friendly helpful staff with assistance to site. Wi-Fi and cell service were good. Short drive to Sisters and slightly longer to Bend if you need something to do. Only negative was some highway noise but not so much it took away from the ambiance. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
I cannot think of anything negative about this park. Sites are paved, level, and spacious. The staff is helpful and friendly. There is an enclosed dog run and a pet path, plus the rodeo parking area next door is accessible as an exercise area. The little town of Sisters is about 3 miles down the road - don't miss the bakery! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Great RV sites, restrooms and showers facilities are A++. Very friendly staff, helpful and going the extra mile. A little noisy as it is the main road between Sisters and Bend and cars and trucks are driving by at 55 mph. Loved our stay as it is close to many, many great day trips and hikes. Recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Beautiful park. Great grounds for walking. Too cold (in July) to use the pool. Bathrooms were like spa bathrooms - gorgeous and clean. Staff at office were helpful. Wi-Fi worked great. We had a pull through. Pet owners looked very happy with facilities. Good place to base for sightseeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$53
This is our second time here. The park is extremely beautiful, flower gardens well-kept, nice trees, small pretty lake (you can fish in it), nice dog fenced yard. It is the best. We will return next year. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
This is an outstanding RV Park. The gardens throughout the park are beautiful. There is a really nice small lake with sites facing it. You can fish in the lake. This park is very well maintained. We enjoyed the week we spent here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$51
Really pretty park, too bad it's still priced like a KOA. Not quite worth the rates but if you can afford it, stay here. Very helpful workampers, nice owners, gorgeous landscaping. Was too cold to use the pool and hot tub (except to the unsupervised children running around). Sites by highway are on a slope and get a LOT of road noise, another reason it's not worth $50, but there are quieter sites in the back. Had to use extra length of hose for sewer, and cable tV was only for networks, same access as antenna. So overall, this is not a $50 "resort." They also charge to use the mini-golf. VZ aircard and cell work ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
Excellent KOA campground. We have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Close to Sisters and to Bend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Great RV Park. Very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and recommended several sights to see in the area, plus where to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
This park is no longer affiliated with KOA and therefore not available on the KOA website. The new name is "Bend Sisters Garden RV Resort". Same phone and owners I believe, although oddly no new website? We'll be staying there in two weeks and will advise. 67667 Highway 20 Bend, OR 97701 (855) 785-2677 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
Paved sites. Beautiful modern pole connections. Best cable connection ever experienced. Well landscaped and maintained. Beautiful shower/restroom facilities with heated floors! Easy entrance and egress. Close to Sisters and Bend for shopping. Only gripe would be a 'deposit' for use of hot tub?! Would definitely return here again. Probably deserves an 8.5 (we are very stingy with our 10's!) A little on the pricey side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
Nice park, very busy, but quiet. They need to mow the lawn, looks like it hasn't been done in several weeks. They have pet areas, but they are all dirt/gravel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$57
Sisters/Bend KOA was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The owner and staff are very friendly and take pride in what the RV Park looks like. They also had Pig BBQ for all the people at the RV Park at $10 per person it included several different side dishes plus soda, water, pie and a Band. We stayed here for the Sisters Quilt Outdoor Quilt Show. My wife liked it so much we made a reservation for next year. A little pricey but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
Very nicely landscaped, with lots of open area to give it a spacious feel. We were lucky enough to be on an end, but the site on the other side of was was a lot closer than I had expected. If you have a tree on the site next to you, there is considerably more room between sites. I would have been a lot less happy if I had one of the narrower sites. Park was efficiently run. Some kind of band concert (assume orivate, but perhaps park-sponsored: we had no announcement) from about 4-9pm on Saturday was very loud even though we were 6-8 rows away, we couldn't sit outside and talk. To each his/her own, but we thought it very intrusive. Might return again, given the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$51
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at in a long time. Check-in was super simple; we were escorted to our site and then the workamper (can't remember his name) then gave us a quick orientation of the park and local area. Good power, great water pressure (they have built-in regulators) and the park is quiet. As most folks know, KOA really means Keep On Adding, and this place is no different. But the park was darned near full the night we stayed there so they must be doing a lot of things right. Would I stay here again? Maybe, if nothing else is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$54
Beautifully landscaped park with good cable and Wi-Fi. But awfully expensive! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
It is a very nicely manicured and landscaped campground. The facilities are first rate. The highway noise, however, was very intrusive. Heavy truck traffic lasted well into the night and started early in the morning. It is OK for an overnight stopover. It is not very pet friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
This park is in great shape since it has recently been renovated. All of the roads and pads are paved and level. The full hook-up sites have new and very nice facility connections with two water connections per site (very nice for black flush). The only downsides are the price (a little expensive) and it is close to the highway. The sites that are located on the pond are a little more secluded, and are the nicest in the park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
You can tell they just rebuilt the campground. It was beautiful. They were still finishing up the restrooms. A little on the pricey side. Over all it was worth it to have a nice peaceful setting like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
The park was absolutely beautiful. It has been completely remodeled. The entire park has been paved, including the sites. There are lots of big rig sites in the 80 foot range. There is grass at all the sites and the new bathroom is absolutely gorgeous. Everyone there was very nice. I will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
The bathrooms are still not completed, the cable didn't work and they told us not to walk on the dirt because of new seeding. I found all of this after I paid, so I was stuck. I will never stay here again, even after all construction is done! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Nice park - well maintained with paved interior roads and sites. We stayed one night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$46
This place is a rip off. It was supposed to be finished but there is dirt every where. The bathroom are not done and may not be by next year. So they take a $5 deposit for a bathroom key that is 1/2 mile away. The new sites narrow as are the streets. I do not know what KOA is thinking but I am just about to cut up my Valueless Card and mail it in. This will be the last KOA I stay in unless I absolutely have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$52
The needed upgrade to this park is nearing completion. However construction materials and equipment are still scattered throughout the park. Despite that, the park charges a rate of over $50 when tax is added. New pavement and 50amp power doesn't justify the rate, especially since the road noise from the highway is as bad as ever. With the closure of the Sisters RV Park this KOA has become a monopoly and prices accordingly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
This is a nice enough campground, but nothing special. There were three of us, so with the KOA discount the price was $50. There is free wifi that only works in front of the office. It's cable is only 6 stations; the antenna had a lot more. There is no 50 amp service available. It's just way too much money for what's provided. The people in the office were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
The park was less than half full on the days immediately before the FMCA convention nearby. The rates are way too high for what you get which is fairly typical of KOAs. The roads and parking are all dusty gravel with no grass around. There are other campgrounds in the area that are cheaper by far with less dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
We had stayed here 5 years ago and enjoyed the park but, decided to try the park in town. Unfortunately it was full, so we ended up here. One reason that park in was full, and this one was only about 20% occupied, is the $45 rate. After some inquiries about the $10+ rate jump from last year, I found out about the park's expansion (it is actually almost a brand new facility next door). So I am paying $10 more for 2007's $30 facility to fund the new park which I may never use. What would have been at least a 2-3 day stay, ended after one night. The current park is OK - nice pool, free WIFI near offfice, decent cable TV and sites. If not for the $10 rip-off, it would have rated a 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Stayed there Mid June 07. Thought it was pretty expensive @ $40.50 (with discount). We stayed only one night. Nice pull thru sites, fairly level, with some shade trees at many of the sites. They have a heated pool a small miniature golf course (which they charge extra to use) and a small, fairly well stocked, store. Our site was at the far end of the park, so it was pretty quiet. I'm sure the sites up front would get a lot of road noise as they are very close to the highway. They were beginning to upgrade the park and add more spaces when we arrived, and it looks like they will be making some nice changes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Very clean. The staff were really nice and helpful. The sites were very close together, however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
This is a typical KOA. Not very much character with sites fairly close together. This is only an issue when the park is full. The highway noise in most sites is objectionable and continues late into the night. Sites are dirt/gravel and generally require quite a bit of leveling. Overall, an OK overnight stop although the other choices in Sisters are just a few miles down the road and offer more amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$36
Very loud road noise as the park is right on Hwy.20. The cable reception was terrible with no help from staff. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com