215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Hi-Way Haven RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (541) 459-4557
CGID2382

Hi-Way Haven RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   8   10   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
Great idea - camp and watch a drive in movie! We drove specifically for this. When we arrived, no movie...boo hoo. BUT a friendly camper directed us to the manager's RV, they arranged a movie. I was told by the friendly camper, if there are 8 or more campers, the management is suppose to show a movie. and the park was almost full. So ask to have a movie played...super fun, on a nice warm night to sit outside and watch a great movie. Super clean park and bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We found this park by accident when the place we were planning on staying was unacceptable. The park is nice, clean, and quiet. We weren't able to get a 50 amp spot since we came at the last minute and there was a group in at the time. We talked quite a bit to the owners as they were full timers and are now running this park. They do a great job of running it and keeping it clean and tidy. We would like to come back when the Drive In Movie theater is open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Price reflects a Good Sam discount before lodging tax was added. Pull-through sites have patios with fencing for privacy. Two very large, fenced, off-leash areas for the dog. Love that! Just 1 mile off the freeway with easy on/off. Very friendly office staff. Have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Nice park with medium sized lots, easy to comfortably maneuver our 34' rig. Drive-in movies screen with a movie every night. We will stop in again next time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Nice campground. We would stay here again. Staff in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Probably the nicest park we've stayed in this trip. Friendly check-in, fairly level site, good Wi-Fi and cable, and good hookups. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Nice friendly staff reasonable rate and loved the truly pull through site, Nice and level. Easy getting in even with the towed attached. Loved the drive in theater screen with movies when it's not raining. Sad that it was raining when we stayed. Laundry room was well lighted and clean. We will pass through again and stay here if only to see a movie on the big drive in screen out our window. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
As good as it gets. Easy in and out paved roads with gravel sites and cement patio area with table and 2 chairs - fenced from next door neighbor. Very nice clean showers and bathrooms. Perfect Wi-Fi, 5 bars and good cable channels. Some truck noise from road in the early morning hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
The only reason(s) this park is not getting a "10" is the club-house does not have A/C (nice in 100+ weather) and does not have a pool (nice in 100+ weather). The campground is quiet, well-run, clean, orderly, not given to stupid rules and a reasonable value for the money. The shower stalls are really 1/2-baths, with a private room for showering and using the sink. They are large and well maintained. The entire park is well thought out. The setup of the park is such that each unit's door faces east, thus the rig shades the door area, with the provided table and chairs. A large plus on a 100+ day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
Stayed here under Passport America. This is a nice park but I wish the sites were more level. We had good shade from a couple of trees. No problems with electric and water was decent. Cable TV was very good. The Wifi was usable. Good Verizon 4G service. We stayed here while visiting friends in Sutherlin. It's convenient to town and also close to the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Had a lovely site with a fenced cement patio and table. Very pet friendly - there are two large off leash areas for the dogs. Very friendly staff. Will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
This park is convenient to I-5, but far enough off the highway to be quiet at night. It's a very clean park and well maintained. The sites are gravel and each one has a little fence enclosure around a paved patio with a small picnic table and chairs. The fences, while not providing visual privacy, do give you a nice sense of separation from your neighbor. Wi-Fi was very fast. We would definitely stay again at this well-run, attractive park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This was a return visit to this park. We arrived late night, but had made a reservation ahead of time and noted that we would be coming in after hours when we booked a space. We expressed a preference for a site that was away from others so our lateness would not disturb anyone – but we were still placed in a location with many campers (which made us very uncomfortable). It was difficult to get level as there were many ruts and potholes in our space. The Internet did not work and there was no apology or explanation given about it in the morning. The overall experience here was disappointing as we have enjoyed this park in the past. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Passport America rate. Stayed 2 nights. Very well maintained and manicured park. Central to Sutherlin/Roseberg areas and all of their offerings. Friendly folks, well organized. Large showers and very clean restrooms. A few essential grocery/RV supplies in office. There are two very large dog runs. We were disappointed that the movie didn't run while we were there (runs Sat and every once in awhile a 2nd night). Picnic tables that sit under the trees need to be cleaned of bird mess. Worth checking out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
We were passing through, so only stayed one night. It was a very clean facility. The rest rooms and showers very very clean and well cared for. The sites were level and pull throughs, although they were tight, because the roads were not very wide. The manager was on site and supplied a lot of local information. I think during the regular season they show a movie that can be seen from your RV, which would be neat had we been here at the right time. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This is definitely a good place to stop - close to I-5 yet far enough away to be quiet, easy access with pull-throughs, the cleanest restrooms and showers we've seen in a long time. Would definitely stay here again. It's an old drive-in movie site and they show movies on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Rate is Escapees 15% discount. Great park with the novelty of it's own drive in theater where you can watch a movie from your rig. Plenty of room for our 40' motor home, 4 slides in our pull through site. Sites are level, gravel, and have concrete patios with a privacy fence, and real patio furniture, not just a picnic table. Lots of trees and landscaping, free Wi-Fi, Verizon cell and air card work great. We did not use the bath or clubhouse. Very nice fenced dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is a great park. Very clean and organized. Other than the slow WIFI everything great. Lots of cable TV channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Nice RV park with pull throughs that will handle the largest rigs. The roads are asphalt and the sites are gravel. There is a concrete patio with a plastic table and two chairs. Some sites have a wood divider wall between your site and the next which surrounds the patio. No fire pits and you cannot wash your RV here. There are two quite large, fenced dog runs for those who have dogs. The people in the office are nice and helpful. The laundry room is small with 4 washers and 6 dryers but nicely kept. There is a covered bridge only about 2 miles from the park. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a very nice area and this is a great RV park. We stayed in August and warm during the day and cooled right off at night. This park is off the freeway but there still is a bit of truck Jake Brake noise from the road beside it. I think I would have rated it a 10 if not for that. Clean park with two dog runs. A large outdoor movie screen where they show movies at night. Friendly staff. Great Wi-Fi. Both my satellites could see their birds. This would make a great place to spend a while. Unfortunately for us we were just stopping for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very beautiful RV park. The sites are level, clean and quiet. Our site had a cement patio with a table and chairs. Had the bonus of popcorn and a movie. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Excellent stop-over on I-5. Clean, friendly, and very accommodating about us changing sites. It was extremely quiet at night. No highway noise, no trains, no noisy neighbors, etc. Nice, large, fenced dog runs with lots of grass. Easy late night check-in. Will definitely use again anytime we are passing through Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Just wrapped up a 3-night, Camp-out "Rally" with several others in an RV Club. This Park was so friendly and accommodating. We were given a large meeting room in the Club House and used the covered patio. The kitchen facilities inside and the grill equipment outside were super. The 50-amp sites were all taken but we used a 30-amp and it worked fine. This was our first visit but we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
Once again, just an a great RV park to use after a long day on I-5. Friendly ladies at check in, fast and easy and very easy drive to your site. Long pads and a bit close to each other but enough room to relax. We use this park when going to or from the Oregon coast. The rate is for using CampClub. Would recommend this park to everyone on I-5 that needs a good night's rest. No movie the night we were here. Free popcorn in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This is a very nice little park. We arrived after dark, but, before the office closed at 6 pm. Check-in was easy and quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. The park comes with free wi-fi, but, we could not connect. When I talked to one of the managers, he said they have never figured out why it doesn't work. He said sometimes it connects and sometimes it doesn't. We have an aircard so would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
The rate reflects weekday, Passport America, for a 30 amp site (50 amp is more). A great I-5 stopover with easy pull-throughs. The sites are a bit close together but not bad. I liked the trees planted around that were pretty with fall foliage, but not tall enough (yet) to block our roof satellite. Overnighters are in the back section with a better chance for reception, or plug in to their extended cable. The yellow barn office is a nice touch, and the drive-in movie would have been fun if playing that night. Wi-Fi worked well. The park has a good feeling about it, and I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Great park! They never disappoint us. Always very clean, friendly, clean laundromat, newspaper, etc., plus a movie on the big screen. Doesn't get much better than that! We usually travel using our Passport America but on our last stop, Sunday, it wasn't valid which was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Nice park--we've stayed here before just overnight and found it satisfactory. Quiet [at least, until the thunderstorm rolled in!] and well-maintained. The laundry facilities are pretty limited: Four washers and one was out of order. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a very nice, quiet, and clean park. They even have a big screen where they show movies on some nights. The popcorn is always free. There are many full time residents in the park, but overnighters and short term renters are parked in a different area of the park. The sites are pull-through, the streets adequately wide, and the park is very well maintained. We only stayed here overnight, but would consider staying longer in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Excellent location, very quiet. Wi-Fi was a bit weak but worked when we went to office. Very clean sites with fenced patios, which was a nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$29
This is the Good Sam rate. The 8 rating may be a little strong...7 a little weak. This old drive-in movie park is very old, very clean, and well groomed. Movies are only on certain nights. Bathrooms are a bit dated, but absolutely shiny and spotless. Everything was painted and bright.; nothing flashy. There is mostly 30 amp sites. Office doesn't open till 10:00 AM. Lots of permanent rigs, but not mixed with short terms. There is popcorn in the evening and coffee in morning in the clubhouse. I felt it was just a little pricey for an overnight. Manager was nice and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This is a delightful, friendly RV park. We spent only one night there, but intend to stay longer next visit. The courteous treatment, clean and attractive surroundings, and free drive-in movie gave us great pleasure. On our return trip we plan to stay longer so we can visit nearby wineries and see more of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Formerly a drive-in (movies), and sitting in our car watching RV was great .. made for a memory. Sutherlin is so small it only has one grocery store (had to ask for directions), has minimum business district, however, Roseburg isn't that far away for a great selection of stores. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Was an overnight stop for us, but very nice, away from highway and apparently outdoor movies many nights in the summer We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
This is a nice, clean, well maintained park. Their drive-in movie is a great idea, but there was no movie playing the night we were there. They only had 30 amp service for us, which we can usually get by on. But in the evening, the amperage decreased so much that it messed up our refrigerator and our water heater. Also, the water pressure is low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This is a average RV Park that has great Passport America rates Mon thru Thurs. The sites are clean and well maintained. The large screen movie was fun and exceptional for a RV park. The cable TV had adequate channels (70+). The Wi-Fi signal was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. In all it would have been a great stay and the park would have rated an 8. However, occasionally we could smell sewer/methane gas. We looked about and discovered numerous sewer vents sticking up about 10 feet high throughout the park. It became apparent that this was the source of the sewer smell that over powered us occasionally. Despite this problem we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
Rate was with PassportAmerica membership for 10 days. Very tidy and well kept park. Will recommend to all types of RV's. Not rated a 10 because of no pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
About a 1/4 mile off I-5 which made it quiet at night. Friendly staff, free Wifi, cable TV. Restrooms were very clean, private showers. 83 pull-thru sites, gravel with concrete patio, chairs & table. Pet friendly, a wash area for your RV. We stayed one night passing through, great RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
We were only going to stop for the night, but stayed 2 nights because we liked it so much. This is a very well-kept park. There are quite a few permanent residents but it is obvious that they take pride in their park and make up a friendly community. The grounds were very clean and the location is convenient to I-5, but far enough off the freeway to be quiet. The nearby town of Oakland is worth a visit if you like historic towns and antique shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$29
Nice, clean park, friendly staff. Large/clean washrooms. Free WiFi, pets welcome. When heading south a good stop before Grant's Pass. Quite popular even in off-season. Sites were roomy, on gravel, but lots of separate grassy areas. Only criticism: levelling blocks recommended for some sites which we find a nuisance if only a 1-nite stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
We used Passport America for this park and it was worth every penny. A nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Many long term residents but they keep the place really nice. We got in after-hour but self check-in was easy. Wish we were there for the movie night. Good pet areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
Very cute park but here's what happened. We called late afternoon and got a phone recording. It stated that they had sites available and to come on in. When we got there a half hour later the office was closed and the full sign was out. A lady drove in and asked if we had questions. I stated your recording says you have sites available, no so?? She said "Well we just can't change the recording every night". My question is "why not?". She offered dry camping in an unlevel grass field. No thanks, we went on down the road! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
I stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks and it was cheaper to pay for the month than by the week ($300/month). Many extended stay RVers (probably due to price). Clean park and staff is friendly and helpful. Not much for aesthetics - gravel spaces and small trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Staff was very efficient at check in. Sites are tight but there is plenty of grassy areas on the perimeter. Close to freeway but not noisy. Pet friendly. Park is neat and clean. Unfortunately, we weren't there for "movie night" which is shown on the big screen left over from its drive-in theatre days. Sounds fun. Desk staff was good with local restaurant recommendations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This park is OK, but there is nothing special about it. Roads are paved. Sites are gravel (black lava rock) and reasonably level. Most sites are pull thrus. This is not a pretty park. There are a few small trees. At least half of the sites are occupied by seasonal/permanent residents. Passport America members might want to consider Oak Hills Golf Club & RV Resort which is about 1/2 mile up the road. We drove thru it and it appeared to be a good clean park with paved roads and sites. It had no trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$24
We stayed here overnight when we were just passing through. The restrooms were the nicest we've seen. Very clean, heated, and large private shower areas. Each shower area has its own sink and mirror, plus a dressing area with a seat and hooks for clothing. Nobody was staffing the office when we arrived, but information was provided to allow late check-in. Note that only cash or check is accepted for late check in, although I suppose you could pay the following morning if you were going to be there when the staff arrived. This isn't one of those places that allows you to check in after hours but doesn't provide access to the bathrooms, showers, and laundry room, thank goodness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$24
This is a nice, clean, quiet well run park. While not spectacular in any particular aspect, everything is very acceptable and the rate was commensurate for the quality you receive. We arrived about 30 minutes after office hours but they stayed to make sure we were checked in without any hassle. We would certainly recommend this park for an overnight stay if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com