221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Sandy Riverfront RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 72 user reviews. Phone: (503) 665-6722
CGID2388

Sandy Riverfront RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   8   9   6   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
This is a nice park with flat sites having easy access. Sites are a bit close together. The Wi-Fi was slow or nonexistent. There aren't many places to walk a dog. It is nice to be able to walk into town for cute shops and several restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is my second visit to this park. The WiFi is still very slow most of the time. Over the air TV is quirky for local channels. Did not get a box necessary for cable reception. Satellite worked good in my location. Train noise did not bother me. Did not use the laundry room. Overall the location is good for visiting places along the gorge. Easy access to I-84 or the historic highway. Sites are long enough for most rigs, width is adequate, but not spacious. Wal Mart is close by for shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This was our first time at this park. The Wi-Fi is slow in our first site but was slightly better when we moved the next day. When I made the reservations (2 months prior to our visit) I specifically requested a site where we could receive satellite from our coach. We did not get it. We were supposed to be here for a week. He told us they can't promise a site because it depends on the traffic coming in. I told him that if he couldn't find us a site that we could get satellite we would leave and go elsewhere. He reluctantly found another site for us the next day which was better but he made me feel like he was doing us a big favor. Once we got a site that we were able to get satellite so we didn't need their cable. We found the location very nice although it was close to the airport so it was a bit noisy at times. The sites were not overly spacious but there was enough room for our coach and tow vehicle (barely). Big rigs would have some problems if they were towing a vehicle. It's not very pet friendly, as there isn't really a place to walk them and the state park across the street doesn't allow dogs. We stayed here because it was convenient to Portland where we had some business but I would probably stay elsewhere if we were to return to the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Great location to reach downtown Portland. We did not think it was terribly noisy though you do sometimes hear a train or airplane - nothing too ridiculous. Internet was spotty on our phones but fine on computers. Didn't try the cable TV. Kids really enjoyed the riverfront access at the park across the street; even borrowed life jackets for them from the lifeguards. Restrooms were clean. Park was generally pretty quiet. Our site had some trees for shade but most don't. Definitely some long term residents but all sites were generally tidy and people were friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Pulled into this park for an overnight stay before heading home to WA. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It does have a few quirks such as having to check out a cable box for cable. They have the Tengo Internet which I have never been a fan of. The spots were long and level. Yes, they are a little narrow, but grassy and nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean both morning and night. You can walk from the park into the town of Troutdale which is very nice. All of the store fronts keep the look of historic Troutdale and it adds to the likability of the town. We also walked over to the public park and to the river across the bridge. Everything is very close. Yes, it seems like the park has an abundance of full timers, but all sites and rigs were well kept, folks were friendly welcoming. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
This park is the only one available in the area. It appears to be 95% permanent residents with a few narrow pull-through sites kept open for over-nighters. The TengoInternet Wi-Fi is painfully slow and unusable at times and the goofy cable system here requires checking out a converter box from the office??? Although this park is not on a busy street, it is VERY noisy due to the nearby railroad tracks and the jet traffic out of Portland International Airport. For $36 I didn't get much bang for my buck so I'll find someplace else to stay next time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a well maintained resort, with full hookups and friendly helpful staff at check in. Roads are paved, pads are concrete, long, level and pull through. Big rig access is adequate. Fairly quiet, although there is some noise from the trains and planes in the area. Not a lot of privacy, space around the RV was a little tight, just enough to park our towed. Grass between sites, some shade trees, picnic table, and a walk down to the river. There are a lot of long term residents, but all their sites were tidy, and they were friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and well equipped. Pet friendly but very few places to actually walk your dog. WiFi and cell were fine. There are plenty of food stores, restaurants and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Nice park, but it is located adjacent to a public park which is full of people on weekends and holidays. Direct river access from the park, but again you are sharing that particular river area with the public on the weekends only, weekdays there are only a few people on the river. This park is perfectly located to sites, stores & restaurants. There are two ways to get in & GPS may try to take you across a single lane bridge but don't worry, you can still get across it even in the biggest rig. Just wait your turn. When you leave, you can turn right out of the park and go through the cute little town of Troutdale to catch the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Arrived PM, and after hours without a reservation, however nice notice on door indicated one site available, which we inspected and moved into. Office does not open until 9:30 so couldn't pay until then although we had plans for earlier in the AM. Overall not a bad park, although sites are very close together and it appears as though this park is mostly full. Wi-Fi mostly not working; could be due to large number of residents. Park staff was very helpful with touring information, especially of the Columbia River Gorge and very friendly. We would probably stay here again, although reservation is recommended. Not a great park but not too bad, all in all. Rate was $40 but we received a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
I found this a good park in the area I was looking to be in. Occasional train did not bother me. Sites are long enough for my 40' motorhome and toad. A little narrow, but not that bad. This CG is full with no vacancy. Make reservations during the summer months. Looks like a lot of snowbirds come here for the summer. Would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Fairly nice park with some oddities that would be very annoying if staying more than a few nights. As mentioned by others, sites are very long, but not level and narrow. And they are on very long rows, making quite a hike to the laundry and restrooms. Water hookups are well-water, in back of site. Have to get a special box to watch cable stations. Laundry takes tokens, so get them from office while it's open. Very bright street lights at each site shine into your rig, and planes are above. Four showers, but messy. Still, we liked the river location and trees, so it was an okay place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
As far as private parks go, we found this one to be pretty good. The grounds are nicely kept, with great shrubs and flowers. Every site, although tight, has a small grass area and a parking "slip." Although there appears to be some long-term residents, there are no awful trailers with junk lying around. Proximity to the Gorge is excellent. Proximity to Portland is okay. The staff is nice and helpful. Troutdale is a cute community. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Restrooms and laundry are very clean. Staff in the office is very friendly and helpful, full of information. Office hours are a little lacking but OK. Lots of permanent residents and they get the prime river view lots it seems. Would be nice if they kept a few available for travelers. Great location to visit the gorge or Portland,, either one. Easy to get to off the freeway. Like others have said; use exit 17. No park gets higher than a 7 in my book unless I can BBQ outside without sitting next to sewer next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
I read reviews to determine what parks we stay in. This one had good reviews and is in a good location to visit the Columbus River and Mt. Hood. I found the park to be overrated for several reasons. The sites are very tight. We have a 40 foot RV with four slides. One slide had to push back a pine tree which also made it difficult to walk to the rear of the motorhome without bending over. The driver's side slide extended into the neighbors site while the window awnings extended even further. The sites are paved and somewhat tight to get into but doable, but expect a narrow site on the pull-through sites. The site also has a half space to park your car. We found that we could barely open the coach door without hitting the car. Keep in mind that some sites in the park are wider and you might ask for a wide site when calling for reservations. The office person was very nice to deal with. We stayed five nights but would probably look for another park if we return to the area. We paid about $28 per day for a five day stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Great park for those wanting to visit the Columbia River Gorge. There was no problem navigating a 45-foot RV. Many seasonal renters and all we met friendly. Great laundry facility. Good Wi-Fi. Close to town, Wal-Mart and Camping World. There's a bit of plane and train noise but not that bad. The person that checked us in was too business like, but okay. He even told us where to buy fresh salmon. Don't use Exit 18! If you do you'll have to make a sharp right turn onto a bridge that's two way for cars and one way for trucks and buses. Use Exit 17. The park's old entrance is now only an exit. Big rigs should not use this exit as the bridge has a 20 ton weight limit. The park borders the Sandy River that can be busy with swimmers and fun seekers on hot summer days. Join them and have fun too. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Was searching the internet to find an RV park to stay at while visiting our children in Troutdale, when I found the site for the Sandy Riverfront RV Resort. We decided to stay here and we are glad we did. The park is nice and the people were friendly. There is plenty of pull through spaces along with back in spaces. Seems like about half the spots are seasonal guests who stay for a long duration. Our site was a pull through which was very level so setup was quick. They have internet and limited TV that comes with your site if you want them. The showers and restrooms are very nice and controlled with an entry code pad for safety. You are near the Sandy River and within walking distance of downtown Troutdale. We are the type of RV'ers who like to play 'tourist' and not sit around our site. So location was great. You do hear, in the distance, the planes that land at the Portland International Airport & the Troutdale Airport, and also the trains that go up/down the Columbia Gorge. But since we love trains and hear the airplanes sounds when ever we go up there, they didn't bother us at all. This is now the park of choice for when we go to the east Portland area and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
An excellent base to visit all that the area has to offer. The falls, the River, Mt. Hood, Vancouver, WA all the other surrounding cities. The bus stop in front of the park takes you to the light rail in Gresham where with a transfer you can travel to Portland and as far away as Hillsboro. Seniors can ride the system all day for $2.00. The park is kept quite clean an there is adequate space for RV plus tow vehicle. We plan to return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Campground is within walking distance to town and a lovely park. Access to the river from the RV park. The best sites are occupied by permanent residents. They were all well kept. We were packed very closely together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Great park to stay in. Would stay there again if in the general area. Check-in was very fast. The grounds are very clean. The site was large and clean. Wi-fi was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
I agree with other comments. Warning: Don't take exit 18 off I-84. Take exit 17 and come through Troutdale. They have changed the entrance to the park. And if you take exit 18 you come into a very narrow road with a one lane bridge. After you cross the bridge you will not see the sign for the entrance. The old entrance is now marked as the exit. So I had to go into the town to find a place to turnaround. They should put an entrance sign that can be seen if you do take exit 18. Lots of permanent residents who spend the summer here. Sites are well maintained though. I may stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We love this park and the management is so helpful about the area. Stay here and drive the Columbia River Gorge. Wonderful. Great spot to swim the labs. Park was neat clean and good sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Well kept park, concrete pads, small grass area with picnic bench. Good room for parking pickups, minimum space between sites. No designated pet area but large open area close by can be used. Its in a very busy area east of Portland and at Columbia Gorge Scenic Area doorstep so reservations needed, seemed like most sites taken by long term people. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We used this CG as a base for exploring Portland/Vancouver as well as the Columbia River gorge. As has been noted, the CG manager is exceptionally helpful and can provide lots of touring material. The CG itself is clean and well maintained. About 3/4 of it is occupied by long-term residents. In our opinion the sites are on the narrow side of average, but they and the roads are all paved and level. The CG has a very "marginal" access to the river, but their is a city park across the street which has a small river beach. One thing worth noting is that the CG's website provides directions from Exit 17 of I-84. To us the directions were confusing, but, fortunately, there is good signage along the road. However, it is far faster to let your GPS guide you in from Exit 18. There is a bridge on that route that is one-lane for larger vehicles, but the traffic volume is small and you simply wait until the way is clear. I asked the manager why he didn't take people in via #18 and he said, some of them thought it was confusing. I think it is because some of them disliked the bridge and the somewhat windy road to it. Personally, it is a far better route than the one via #17. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
What a nice change to be treated as a honored guest! Jerry is the best RV manager we have ever ran into. Pleasant, respectful, funny, considerate, I could go on and on. Wish we could take him with us to every RV park we encounter! He could give classes on how to operate and manage an RV park! The park is clean with large spots. Each space has grass. Plenty with trees. The laundry room is clean with plenty of washers and dryers. The dryers kick butt! Dry in 25 minutes! We have 2 large labs and were welcomed with no "big dog" prejudice. People who live here full time are nice and congenial. We went out of town for the weekend in the RV, leaving our car. The alarm on the car went haywire and started going off. Jerry called and was very nice about it. We hurried back. Another park would've had the car towed! This park is a gem. It has rules but not the Hitler type regime you find at other parks. A bonus is the Lewis and Clark state park across the river (about a .25 mile drive or walk) has a wonderful off leash dog exercise area. Sandy Riverfront RV park offers everything. Beautiful views, friendly manager and people, dog friendly. There is plenty of places to swim on the river. Glenn Otto Park across the road does not allow dogs but is a wonderful family park with a nice beach for swimming. Across from Lewis and Clark park is a large beach area that does allow dogs. Don't leave here without eating at Tad's Chicken and Dumplings, about .25 miles going South on the Sandy River, or visiting McMenamins Edgefield. Best food, atmosphere and views around between these 2 places. Thanks Jerry for making our stay memorable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Rate based upon a week stay. Very easy access. Level pads. Excellent water pressure. Beautifully landscaped. What's not to love about a park that lets you wash RV/truck at your site. Sandy River right on property. Easy access to Columbia River Gorge sites. LP is delivered weekly. Strong and consistent WI-FI. Pride even among long-termers. Easy walk to town. Camping World 2mi away. Limited cable channels. Points off for no pool, men's fiberglass shower showing some wear, and no store. Still highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
The park has good access from the Hwy 84 and the sites are easy to get into, but... the problem is the hook ups everything is set up at the rear section of the pad so you need extra hoses and extra cables to reach all of the hook ups. If your just passing by for an overnight you have to unhook the car or you will hang out in to the road. I was told by the manager the I needed to unhook or get a ticket $150.00 from the fire dept. No quick turn around at this park, the funny thing is that it is a nice park but the layout to hook ups is all wrong for big rigs We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Sites are generally quite level, deep and moderately roomy. "River Front" and "Creek Side" sites are back-in while center sites are pull-through. Wi-Fi is through TengoInternet and is surprisingly good. Mostly longer term folks but sites are kept clean and tidy and the residents are quite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35?
Our host was waiting in the office for us when we pulled in at 4:55 and very cheerfully checked us in: very appreciated. Got a lovely site: whole place looks clean and fine. And we'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
My Wife and I have been coming here the day after Thanksgiving Day and staying 3 Days every year for the last 5 Years. Also we have stayed a few times during the summer on our way to other places. It is always well taken care of and clean. There is a lot to do within a short drive or you can walk to Troutdale and enjoy the restored Town or New Factory Outlets. We always enjoy our time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
We arrived on a Sunday where the office is closed. Therefore, we didn't get a code for the Wi-Fi and the restrooms. The sites are level, on concrete, with enough room for your towing vehicle or tow. The hookups are ok, not the latest but working fine. On the second day we got our codes for the Wi-Fi and restrooms and the world was much better then. Plenty of seasonal guests but overall the pictures was still nice. The park rules wouldn't allow for deteriorated RV's. Trees are on the outside perimeter, nothing on the inside, satellite should be fine on the inner sites. The whole place looked clean and well organized, except the closed office on Sunday's. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Convenient for visiting relatives in the area. Had everything needed but is an older park and spaces are not very wide. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Very nice park on the Sandy River in Troutdale OR. Have a site with river view and lots of people are floating down the river. Will stay here again when in the area. Check-in person was very helpful and had lots of suggestions on things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Our week stay included Labor Day weekend. We found the management to be very friendly and they gave us lots of info about sightseeing in Portland and the Gorge. We had a nice back-in site along the creek (not river) and had lots of room for our 40 ft. RV plus tow car. Grassy site with picnic table. Clean laundry room. Management put on a barbecue for residents over the weekend, which was very nice. Excellent location for seeing the Columbia River Gorge and taking light rail into Portland. Five minute walk to quaint downtown of old Troutdale and 10 minute walk to outlet mall. WalMart and Camping World within 10 minute drive. No pool or organized activities. Pet friendly if your dog is under 20 pounds. We picked blackberries along the river. We did not find any noise from trains or planes to be a nuisance at all. We thought it was quiet. We will come back and stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Sites had cement pads and parking spot with a grassy area and picnic table, and were of decent length and width. What this park lacks in road noise, it more than makes up for with planes, trains and helicopters, although most of it quieted down at night. Basic cable. Wi-Fi was Tengo which equals lousy. Nice town. Good places to walk in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We stayed 4 nights over 4th of July weekend. This is a very nice park. The sites were large, on a concrete slab, with a concrete parking space for the dingy. The sites were nice and flat. The laundry room was nice and clean. The price reflects a Good Sam discount. We had full hook-up, 50 amp and the voltage was good. The only reason we did not give it a 10 is that there were no activities and no pool. Although there is a county park directly across the street with river swimming. We were unable to get satellite in our site, but other sites could get it. Good Verizon for phone and air card. Great location for touring the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice proximity to Portland. This is the third time we have stayed here. Long pull-thru sites and quiet. The town of Troutdale is a darling town to walk around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
This was a good park with level sites, though somewhat close together (just enough for the slides). No real view of the river. Some train noise, but not really enough to disturb us. Close enough to both Portland and the Columbia River Gorge for easy access to either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
The Pluses. This park has friendly staff and is nicely maintained. Good Wi-Fi. Good AT&T 3G-4bars. Good basic cable TV with 31 channels. Minuses. Has tightly placed back-in sites fronting river. (101-128). Pull-through sites offered much better spacing. Some noise from occasional freight trains. Hookups were oddly placed towards the front left of the site. Monthly rental to full-time residents. Recommendations: I would ask for a pull through site more towards the middle or south of the park, away from the river. I would stay here again, just in a different area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Friendly staff. Convenient location for parking our 40' motor home while we explored the Columbia River Gorge area in our car. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
Were in town due to a family member in hospital, staff worked with us as we were on our way to another place. They understood and extended the welcome mat out and were good hostesses in welcoming us, ensuring we had TV cable, etc. Despite the cold freeze the RV park was clean and has two roads into and out of this RV park which is great, looking forward to coming back in warmer weather as the town of Troutdale and surrounding area looks interesting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
A bit of a challenge getting off I-84 and to the campground, but worth it when you arrive. The staff was great. It's a great setting on the Sandy River not far from Portland. The roads are all wide and paved and the sites are all level concrete pads with separate concrete car parks. This was by far the easiest campground I've ever been in the position my 40 foot 5th wheel. Setup was a breeze. Utility hookups are at the back, required extra hose the reach the middle of the RV. Some long term residents, but their sites were immaculate. WiFi worked but was slow. Basic cable TV is available. I'd stay here again anytime I'm passing through the Portland area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very nice park, clean, and neat. Staff very helpful. Well maintained with all cement roads. Quiet park. Close to towns for shopping, restaurants and recreation. Good spot to leave the RV and take day trips from. Always return on our way up and down the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Stayed here 5 weeks in #139. Beautiful setting along Sandy River, at the beginning of the Columbia River National Scenic area. Beautiful, restful. Host and hostess are wonderful. Grass between each site, some sites back to the river and other sites back to the creek. No problem with reception with satellite. Clean and well maintained. I'm heading south for winter; but, I will be back. Close to Portland. Close to Mt. Hood. Perfect stay for all seasons as any sport can be done. Water, golf, skiing, sailing, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Nice, RV park adjacent to the Sandy River. Some train noise. There are some long term residents but all sites are kept neat and clean. Office only opens at 11 AM and is not open on Sunday but there is a check-in station at entrance. If arriving when office is not open, first night must be paid in cash. Laundry requires tokens available at office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Stayed here for 2 nights. The office lady was very helpful and gave us #152 which had good satellite reception. A little tight making the corner by the office for a 40 footer but we made it. Nice grass in between each site along with concrete pads and a picnic table. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This was the 3rd time we stayed here overnight since July - just passing through the area each time. Paved, flat sites with full hookups. Free Wi-Fi and basic (very) cable TV (with good high-def broadcast reception from Portland, we didn't use the cable). It's not far from I-84 and two truck stops make it a convenient place to buy fuel on the way in or out. On outlet mall in town may appeal to some. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
This park is exceptionally clean - especially the bathrooms. It is also very quiet considering the older clientele. Management are very client focused and very aware of RV Park reviews. We stayed in site #108 which has a view of the nearby river. Shopping including an outlet mall is close. Residents of Troutdale are very friendly. It is not a location for small children but for older travelers it is a park close to the highway yet quiet and secure. The manager was considerate to us- he let us stay with a large second dog if we promised to be quiet. We highly recommend this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We planned to stay 3 nights but stayed 4 because we like the place so much. Great RV Park right on the Sandy River and two blocks from the town of Troutdale. Interior roads are wide and paved, sites are concrete with grass between sites. WiFi and cable TV are free and the WiFi has a great signal. River and Creek back-in sites appear to be booked for long term guests, short term guest seem to get the pull-through’s which was fine for us. The park is dog friendly for small dogs less than 20lbs. Easy river access and a nice beach within the park. Great home base to tour the Columbia River Gorge and Mt Hood scenic byway. The town of Troutdale is a short walk and well worth the trip, only a couple of restaurants but many great antique and other shops. Best to use Exit 17 off I-84 to get to the park, there is a narrow bridge off of Exit 18 that may cause you problems depending on the traffic. Only a short drive to a Camping World and Costco. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We stayed here for one night on our way, with our Good Sam discount. It's a great RV Park right on the Sandy River and just outside of the cute town of Troutdale and at the beginning of the Columbia River Historical Drive. Do not take your RV on that drive. It's narrow and there are no RV parking spaces at the various waterfalls and other sites. The drive is beautiful. We would have liked to have stayed longer to take in the cute town of Troutdale and a restaurant or two as well as splash in the Sandy River. They have free Wi-Fi and cable TV as well as a laundry room. The sites were grassy, spacious and comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
A comfortable park with pleasant check-in personnel. We had a pull-through site with decent separation from the neighbors. There was a grass area with table and plenty of room to park our truck. Riverfront sites are a premium and rarely available. Many summer RVers are here and some full-time residents. We found the full-time spots to be generally well maintained. Restrooms and showers are clean. If you come, try to make some time to visit Troutdale; quaint town with nice folks. If you're here to see the Gorge, this is a great home base. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Your GPS may get you in some trouble with this resort. Once again, follow the signs and get off at exit 17. Exit 18 is closer to the resort, but will take you over a very narrow bridge about a lane and a half wide. The resort is clean and the employee was very friendly at check-in. The new entrance station is small. It is easy to maneuver in the park and the sites are level and fairly long with a parking space. Sites were nice with picnic table and grass. A fair amount of space between sites, but still looking at septic hoses. Resort was fairly full by the end of the day. Restrooms were at the old entrance and were clean. If you want a river site, forget about it. These are taken be permanents in the park (quite a few). Their sites are for the most part well kept, but a few are getting cluttered. There is access to the river from the resort with a small beach to recreate on. When we were there, the river was busy. Quiet for the most part with a few planes flying over. The resort is close to the Columbia River Gorge scenic road which is a nice drive to the water falls. We would stay here again if in the area. Troutdale looked like a nice little town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Campground is clean with full timers staying in the prime spots by the river. You will need a long sewer hose since the connection is at the rear of your site, in fact some sites used two sewer hoses connected. They have moved the entrance so you don't have to travel over a one lane bridge. Get off at exit 18, NOT 17, that will take you through town. Laundry is clean but uses tokens that you have to get at the office and the other end of the park, this is a real pain if you want to do laundry after office hours. Great Farmers Market in Gresham (next town), great produce and art on Saturday's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This park is very clean. There appear to be a lot of permanent residents but all the sites are well kept. They say they do not allow older rigs here. There are not a lot of trees, and while the sites are very large and easily will hold any size rig, there is not much privacy. The setting is really nice with the river next to the park and it is close to shopping and anything else you would need. We would stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Spacious pull through's, although the utilities are at the back of the space. Satellite friendly, good VZW signal, and the best thing about this park is that it's somehow sheltered from freeway and railroad noise, yet fairly close to Portland. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
It is right on the River. We will definitely be back. Super nice Office help. The town of Troutdale was a joy to walk around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Great location. The park does not have a lot of amenities, so location is important! The office hours are not "guest" friendly. The laundry requires "token" that can only be purchased from the office during their limited hours. Also, the laundry is located at the opposite end of the park from the office which makes if not very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
There is a new entrance to the park. They removed sites 208+209 and created a entrance with an office. The old entrance which is a one lane bridge across Beaver Creek is still there. Sites are level concrete pads and the streets are asphalt. There is a 12' grass space between sites. The ground was very soft. There is a space to park a vehicle at one end of the site. Close to town and other amenities. Easy to go to the various waterfalls that are nearby. COMPLAINTS They are pet friendly, however, there is no pet area. You have to go off the property with your dog. The showers & laundry are at the end with the old entrance. It is a very long walk from the other end of the property. All the sites on the Sandy River side are taken by permanent residents, and almost all the ones on the Beaver Creek side are also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
There is a new entrance that does not require you to travel over that narrow bridge: good move. Our check in was ok, clerk was a bit disorganized, but polite. When we asked him about local sights, he told us to "google." Not very helpful. Our site was a pull through, the hookups worked fine. The cable TV was pretty clear but limited channels, and WiFi was spotty. The restrooms/showers were clean, the laundry required tokens purchased at the office. There was an ugly incident while we were here: a resident severed 30/50 amp power cords, cable/phone lines of about 20 guests. The police took the camper to jail, but in the meantime folks were scrambling to replace the ruined cords/cables. The cg staff responded quickly, but it was not a good situation. We were not vandalized even though we were parked just a couple of spaces away from the culprit. The location of the park is great to see the sights of the river gorge and Portland. Our Verizon cell service was strong, site was satillite dish friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We stayed at this park while traveling through Oregon. What a lovely park: river view sites and creekside. I would most definitely stay here again with my family. The manager and the other office staff were incredible. What super nice staff, that can make the whole park. Its full of beauty around you, and has very close acess to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This might be the best groomed park we have stayed in. Each site has a concrete patio and parking area, and a nice little street light with the site number. There's well kept grass is between the sites. The sewer connections are in the rear of the site; so you have to add hose sections or disconnect the toad. They have a 20 pound limit on dogs. If we don't have a new pup next time we'll stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Most sites here are pretty tight with just a couple of feet between slideouts and awnings. A one lane bridge at the park entrance. Has basic cable TV with about 15 stations (no cnn, fox news, espn or cnbc). Wi-Fi worked from our site most of the time, at times it was very weak and we were knocked offline occasionally. Located near a Wal-Mart Super Store, Camping World, Flying J, and a lot of shopping. There is a 20 pound pet limit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
A nice resort: a good location for Portland, Mt Hood and the Columbia River Gorge. About 5 minutes to the nearest train station in Gresham. The park managers gave great directions. One lane 20-ton bridge at entrance could be a problem for some larger rigs with toy trailers in tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We stay here two weeks. The campground is clean and quite. It is a good location to tour both Portland and the Columbia Gorge. They have weekly and monthly rates. Access from the road is NOT marked. No signage at all. One lane 20 ton max bridge to park entrance. The office is open only from 11am to 5pm. No really amenities other than small river beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
It was clean and quiet and we will stay again. The restrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. The Sandy River was 50 yards from my site and the fish were apparently on strike. The fellow in the office was a fun guy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The ladies in the office are super helpful and concerned. The access into the park was actually easier than they described it. Enough room for our 65 footer if you angle in. The grounds are clean and well kept. I could hear the trains and felt like I was home. There are some full time residents but they were accommodating for our one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Nice, quiet RV park adjacent to the Sandy River. There are some long term residents but all sites are kept neat and clean. A paved parking area for toad is adjacent to pad. Office only opens at 11 AM and is not open on Sunday but there is a check-in station at entrance. If arriving when office is not open, first night must be paid in cash. Laundry requires tokens available at office. If in this area, a must for dinner is Tad's Chicken and Waffles, across the Sandy River. Excellent meal but each meal is easily enough for two people. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Clean park, friendly staff, well maintained grounds. Good access for big rigs, some sites a little close. Came for a week - stayed a month. Only negative is train noise - didn't bother us but could some others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Pleasant park, cement sites, a little tight. Well kept, lots of birds. Trains at night somewhat annoying. Office keeps very short hours. River swimming is nice, but shallow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
This is a very nice park. Sites are long, wide, and spotless. They are in the process of getting wi-fi or we would have rated it higher. They could put a sign on the main road to prepare you for the turn into the park and across a bridge. For a view of the river, you can walk a short path down to the water. People are very friendly and even had someone come to our rig with help about fishing in the area. It was a very quiet park and close to many interesting attractions. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
Very, very nice park. New owner has done numerous improvements and really cleaned up the park. Park manager is extremely helpful, and made major effort to get space for me with river view. Laundry room and restrooms are immaculate. Park is very clean, quiet, and located next to Sandy River in a wooded area across from state park with great views. A+++ We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$30
The park was not as nicely kept as Portland Fairview RV Park. The reception desk lady was nice until she realized we had a five year old child with us, at that point she became very cold, and did everything she could think of to discourage us from staying there. She was so adamant about discouraging us, that she was telling us how bad the wind gets there, she told us there was a weight limit on dogs, (we have a dachshund, we saw a golden labrador there as we were leaving). She then told us we would need to have a credit check. The list goes on. Needless to say, we did not stay there, we went to Portland Fairview RV Park, about four miles down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$29
Park has a 20 pound dog limit, that they don't tell you about before you drive there and waste your time and fuel would never stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com