214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Roamer's Rest RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (503) 692-6350
CGID2389

Roamer's Rest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   6   6   10   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The park is well-kept and clean. There isn't much space between spaces, but it's not excessively cramped. Back-in spaces get an extra paved space next to your RV for your tow vehicle. There is a path that leads down to the river which is directly behind the park and some back-in spaces are right on it. Park host was really friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Stayed here many times. It is the only RV park in the area. Steep entry. The cable TV is not good. There are only about 10 channels. The Wi-Fi sometimes works and mostly does not. For a higher price park, they don't offer much. The park overall is nice but the spots are tight. Many long-term guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
A very nice small park on the Tualatin River. Most sites are very close together, but we were able to get Site #79, one of the best in the park. Office staff are very helpful and friendly. Park is very clean and safe, with beautiful landscaping. Good water pressure and electricity. Steep driveway from highway is manageable, but once inside the park, concrete slabs are level and in good condition. Cable is snowy at times, and very limited number of channels. Satellite is best in lower part of the park, where less trees and obstruction from hills. We stay in this park every year when we visit family nearby. About a 20 minute drive to Portland and the wine country to the south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Rate reflects Good Sam. Okay for overnighter. Pull through sites are tight (length and width). Many full time residents. Steep entry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
In this case the people that run the place are a bit aloof or argumentative. Seems when an expensive big rig breaks the rules and runs a generator it's: "Oh, they are just here one day." Also, this place is laid out for little trailers and little class C rigs. If you have a good size 5er or travel trailer there is no place for your tow vehicle, very tight. The entrance is straight down hill, and you are supposed to park there to register? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Had An emergency here in Tualatin and desperately needed a place to stay in the middle of August. Because of the nature of the emergency we weren't sure how long we were going to stay. Denise our contact person absolutely took care of our problem and made it so easy for us. The resort is very quiet yet close to town. Can't say enough things about this operation. Just this morning we asked to extend our stay and between Leslie and Denise all was taken care of again. Our emergency is resolved and now we can relax and enjoy our stay at roamers. Thanks you guys!!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice park, clean and quiet. Entry is a but steep, but no real problem. Sites are a bit small, but large enough. No picnic tables, but a grass area to put your own furniture on. The sites are concrete, level, and easy to access. Bathroom were great! Outstanding water pressure. Individual bathrooms with full shower, toilet and sink. Best we have seen. Laundry room clean, with 4 each washer/dryer. Good Internet, cable was a bit fuzzy. We'd definitely stay here again, our favorite park in Oregon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Wide, level spaces in a quiet beautifully landscaped setting. Yes, the entry is a bit steep, but doable. Bathrooms and laundry are spotless! Washing machine was $1.25, compared to $4.00 in some places further north. Staff was friendly and polite. This was our second time here, and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Stayed here for several days while visiting relatives in the area. This park is clean with concrete pads and good hookups. Sites were a bit close to each other, but since we were gone most of each day it did not affect us. Overall we found it quiet and comfortable. Exiting the park onto Hwy 99W can be tricky as the highway curves just prior to reaching the exit blocking visibility of on coming traffic and you can only go south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
The Good Sam rate was $37.82, which we took in desperation for the Portland area. Nice wooded park, but entry is scary: steep parking incline for office check-in, then more incline into sites. Ours wasn't level at all, but was close to very nice shower and laundry room. Fine stop for overnight. Super nice owner / manager. but other office assistant. was clueless about area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Rate reflects monthly rate which includes cable, water and sewer. Electricity is billed separately. The park is a very nicely kept park with concrete pads that are quite level and sites up where we are decent size, not huge but comfortable. Grass at almost all sites and all is constantly maintained. The bathrooms are spotless and everything works perfectly. What the park isn't is a destination park with "stuff" to do, no playground or swimming pool or spa. It is a well kept park close in for visiting the greater Portland/Beaverton area. Especially at the monthly rate it is a good value. We will most likely stay here again when visiting our daughter and granddaughter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location on the Tualatin River with some long-term residents. All sites are very well kept with extremely clean baths and laundry rooms. Relatively easy access in spite of a steep downhill when entering the park. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
There are turn off lanes from both sides off Hwy 99, therefore, access to the park is easy. However, the park's driveway immediately goes into a steep downgrade right where the office is. No problem for me, some might be afraid to stop there. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was my fist visit and we could check out the park before we committed to staying. Well, staff directed us to a pull through site and we loved it. We payed for 7 nights, including taxes = $ 231.00. Full hookup with 17 cable TV channels, some of them are a bit snowy. After 3 nights I put up my satellite and got a good signal. Wi-Fi is there and it worked at the office and in the laundry room, but absolutely not at our site. The signal was there, but no data was going through. Bring your own Wi-Fi solution to this park, as some longtimers told me too. The sites are level, narrow and paved. At our site we were able to push out our slideout and our awning was just about at neighbours slideout. Grass between the sites. Throughout the week you are woken up by longtimer's diesel engines as they are going to work. The washrooms are 4 individual bathrooms with basin, toilet and shower each. Nice and clean but not superclean. There are washers and dryers too. Portland bus stops are right at the parks driveway and make it easy to go into downtown. We will return when again in the Portland area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
As in previous reviews entry is difficult you pull in and immediately are on a steep hill and if you have a rig as big as mine you don't park and leave it. I had to stay and stand on the brakes the whole time while my wife checked us in. They were told the size of our rig and they put us in a space that only the trailer would fit. I had to park my truck in visitor parking during our stay. Also asked for 50 amp and only had 30 amp at our site. Tripped it several times. There is a river that runs along the back of the park and was shocked to have a couple of hunters in a boat shooting ducks behind the park. Mind you this is in the middle if the city. When I notified the office staff she didn't know what to do except call the owner. I told her to pick up the phone and call 9-1-1 and she still need to call the owner first. Duh!!! Would have left then but had business in Portland to take care of. Will not be returning unless there is no other choice. For what you get this park is over priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Clean park, but other than restrooms and laundry, no amenities at all. Narrow concrete sites, with small concrete patio. No picnic tables, no playground and cable TV was snowy. Mostly long-term residents, but everyone was quiet and friendly. Entrance to this park is off of a very busy highway, and is both dangerous when entering and exiting due to heavy traffic. There is also an extremely steep driveway leading from the roadway to the campground, which makes exiting the park even more challenging. We chose this park solely based on it's location to our visiting with family in a nearby town. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The park is hard to enter as the entrance is on a steep hill they advised us to go to our site and come back to the office to check in. The park is clean with small sites and nice laundry. The WiFi was down the first day, but was fixed by the second day and worked well. Outside of the entrance this is a good park for being in town the southwest side of Portland. Would stay again if needed to be in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Well kept park, nice people, sites are tight though. As long as your neighbors stay within their own boundaries one should be in good shape though. Good location for commuting to Portland and/or Washington Square. I would not want to pull in to this park after dark if it were my first time visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The RV park that we normally stay in was closed permanently, so I chose this park as it was the only one available close to where we wanted to be. It is not a bad park, staff was very friendly. Well maintained. But sites were just too close together. Many sites were taken up by long term and looked like permanent renters. Did have a nice dog walk not too far away from our site. The sites are concrete and grass and were pretty leveled. Yes, we would return to this park, as it is close to where we needed to be. The only downside is dealing with all the traffic you have to go through getting to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a nice park. Well maintained but small sites. We have a large fifth wheel and had a hard time getting into the site without running through the very soft site. We made a mess but were told not to worry about it and they would fix it when things dried a little. They were very nice and understanding. It is a very steep drop into the park and a hard pull when leaving. We would probably stay here again if we were in the area because of the friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
This is a lovely RV Park. The people in the office are very friendly. If you request a certain site or area, they put a cone in the location so that it is your spot, if you arrive late. Bathrooms are clean and so are the showers. The only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is difficult to get onto. Sometimes it works and sometime it does not. This is a problem if you depend on it for work. A few more TV channels would be nice. Overall a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Stayed here while visiting relatives, so only used it as a sleeping place. Spaces are narrow and close together but is seems most people were only there to sleep so we were never bothered by noise or anything. We had a back in site along the river which was convenient for walking the dog and letting her do her business. Restroom/Shower/Laundry room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As others have stated the road down to the sites is steep but with our rig it was not a problem. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$38
You have to drive quite a bit away from the freeway to get to this park and then drive down into sort of a gully to get to the spaces. It was pouring rain and foggy when we got there making things more difficult. If you are looking for just one night's stay I don't recommend this park because of it's distance from I-5. The amenities were OK but the drive to it and parking the rig was a challenge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Pitches very close together and not very long. Restrooms were very clean and it had a good laundry room. Great location for Portland. Ideal for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Staff was friendly at check in, sites are fairly level, mature shade trees, well maintained grounds, nice landscaping, however spaces are narrow with small grassy areas between sites, our slide is narrow, therefore we didn’t overlap onto our neighbors grass. Utilities are good, there are individual shower/sink/toilet rooms and they were spotless. The laundry was clean and machines are new and worked great. WiFi was OK. If you come from the South, you will need to go to the next intersection North of the office and make a legal u-turn, thus you will be in the correct lane for turning into the Park. We sited, then drove back up the hill to the office to register. Some people complain that the entrance is too steep, which depends on what you are driving or towing. Shopping, restaurants, etc. are within a short drive from the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Friendly and cooperative front desk person allowed us to choose our spot. Chose 29, but would next time choose possibly 39 or 38, as 29 was high traffic, dog walk area, and trash bins. Yes, 'river' IS right behind you, but 'river' was stagnant and swampy, and you couldn't see it at all for the vegetation. Park is almost under the roadway, so some city sounds-sirens and traffic noise. Sites are packed closely together. We could hear conversation of the neighbor on phone in his RV in the evening. Not easy to access park from roadway. See previous review. That said, we really enjoyed our stay even picked containers of blackberries which were delicious! The grounds here are very nice and well manicured. The showers were spotless. The location is wonderful for enjoying the Portland area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We spent 5 nights here. The staff was friendly, check in was quick and the sites are fairly level. There are individual shower/sink/toilet rooms and they were spotless. The laundry was clean and machines are new and worked great. The grounds were neat and clean. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
Even though the amenities are few this is a great park. The employees are knowledgeable and friendly and it's a great location on the River. It's close to Portland, wineries down the street, shopping and recreational parks close by. The park itself is kept clean and is landscaped nicely. The bathrooms and laundry are cleaned multiple times a day. Additionally for the dog lovers there is a long dog-cat (yes I saw someone walking their cat) walk along the river instead of a tiny little area. Only down side is the sites are close together but on concrete or grass so you not dealing with mud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
A very nice park, one of the better ones I've been to. Showers were spotless, had lots of hot water and the bathrooms were the same. Staff was cordial and the location is great: close in to Portland. My only criticism is the sites were quite close together and too short for my 38 footer and the toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Our second time here and again a great experience, the staff were friendly and helpful the facilities spotless and the grounds immaculate. Lots of room in the sites and peaceful at all times. Would highly recommend this place to all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Nice park with different levels from elevated treed back-ins to lower lot pull-throughs and water side back-ins. Something for everyone. It's a little tough to get to from I-5 and the PM traffic is a bit tough but worth the effort. I wouldn't do it as an overnighter for this reason. We were on an upper back-in and it's a little tight but with patience it's not too bad. Our back actually hung over the bank into the trees which gave a "negative edge" view from the rear window. The downside is that it's got a bit of traffic noise as it's right off the Pacific Coast hwy. Wi-Fi worked well and is included in the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very nice park with easy access into Portland. Some of the sites are kind of small and they're pretty close together, but there is a lot of grass behind them as well as benches to sit on. The Wi-Fi was slow much of the time. The showers and bathrooms are huge, separate, individual rooms with great water pressure. High-efficiency washing machines are only $1.25 a load. There's a small trail that runs under the highway and takes you into a subdivision; follow the sidewalk about a half mile and you'll come to a huge public park with ball fields, tennis courts, trails. We took the bus into Portland. You catch it across the highway and can take it to the heart of downtown or beyond. It was less than $2 each way to go downtown. The highway noise is kind of loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
An old park but very well maintained. Sites not big but adequate. Satellite will work if you ask for the right site. WiFi was OK. Be sure to enter from the north or you will have an extremely hard time making a left turn across heavy traffic. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
A nice park for an overnight. It was our second choice (Champoeg State Park was full), so we started out being disappointed by having to go here, but we were pleasantly surprised. We got a back-in site on the river, with plenty of grass for our dog (and we didn't see any dog waste, contrary to Sept. '08 post). Sites are close together, but OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This rv park is my favorite. Beautiful setting, great location, excellent bath and laudry; cleaned daily. Friendly, helpful staff. I look forward to every visit and always share with fellow rvers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
I camped here for 9 days and it was very pleasant and quiet. A lot of people however, don't clean up after their dogs and it's not a great thing. The river is peaceful and fish jump, you can walk under the road as well. The WiFi is very poor and I stayed in the park studying for an exam and had so much trouble with it, I couldn't take the exam. The laundry and showers don't get cleaned daily, maybe twice a week at most. No change machine, office only and that's a long walk away uphill. It could use some updating. After 9 days camping, I was a bit late getting out and a staffer came to my RV and was very rude. So, I won't be back, but it was fine otherwise. Some people complained about the entrance being too steep, but after driving on a 6% grade to Oregon, who cares? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$33
This is a very well maintained, quiet park near the river, just outside of Portland. We have stayed here twice and enjoyed the park each time. Landscaping on the back-ins near the river is lovely, and the birds and squirrels seemed happy to be living in the area. No pool or exercise facility, but there is a nice place to walk and enjoy the scenery. Getting into the park is a bit tight (down the short steep hill with a tight turn at the end) and might be challenging for a 45' motorhome, but our 32' fifth-wheel had no problems. Note: "car" GPS routing takes you through some tight streets in a residential district, so I recommend you use "truck" routing instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This is an older park with mature shade trees, well maintained, with nice landscaping. The spaces are small and—as pointed out previously—fairly close together. In spite of the landscaping, the close proximity of the sites results in a view of your neighbor’s sewer connection through your front screen door, at least in our situation. The pull-throughs are very short. Bathrooms are clean and tidy, and laundry room equipment is new. WiFi is also new and works well. Management is friendly and helpful. The location is on the edge of metropolitan Portland and, although off of a main highway, it is very quiet. The park is conveniently located on the TriMet bus line with service into downtown Portland. It is also a convenient location for visiting the many Willamette Valley wineries. We would definitely return if in the Portland area again. We camped 5 nights with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Good location for visiting Portland. The facility is very well kept. The Wi-Fi worked well but as noted by others, we could not get satellite reception. The entrance to the park is hard to see from the road and not easy to get to from I-5. The registration office is on a very steep hill and the sites are very close together. When we opened our bedroom slideout, it ran into our neighbors awning. The other downside of such narrow sites is that your neighbor's sewer hookup is right where you would set up your chairs. But the bottom line, the location, the price and the overall up keep of the place makes this park hard to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Very nice people running the park and staying there. Sites very small and compact: which is biggest downfall. Allows dogs, free WiFi, very good location for being in the city. Have stayed there numerous times since we bought our trailer 1-1/2 yrs ago. I stay here alone often and feel very safe. Just wish the sites were bigger! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
We used this park as a home base for trips into Portland and the Columbia River Gorge area. It is convenient to both. The outer loop contains back in sites. The side of the loop along hillside has no satellite reception, the other side of the loop backs up to the Tualatin River. The middle section is pull-through sites. As other reviewers have stated, the sites are pretty close together. They are all paved and have 50 amp, sewer, water and cable. The bathrooms & laundry were both clean & well maintained. The staff was very helpful and pride in ownership really shows in this park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
Great campground, very nice ambience and very friendly staff. Very well kept. The groundsman, will wash your RV on site for you - he did an excellent job on our filthy motorhome. Terrific bathrooms and laundry room. Bus #12 to Portland very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
We stayed for a week visiting family. Sites seem awfully close together for big rigs. Don't enforce dog barking rules. Weekly rate is reasonable. A nice, clean place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Sites are tight to get in with larger coaches and are a little too close together, which kept us from rating this a little higher. Good laundry, friendly staff, WiFi iffy at sites. Close to shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We overnighted here while visiting family in the area. We had a pull through site at the end of a row. Showers were clean, staff was friendly. The river was close, but nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
Great place for an overnight or a short stay. Very clean and well maintained park with a friendly staff. The river is not much to look at here but there is one and the park is very close to shopping and services. No road noise even even though it is right on Hwy. 99. The only negatives are the closeness of the sites and the fact you can't make a left out of the park. It is a little bit of an ordeal if you want to go north on 99. We will stay here again if we are back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
Nice small park. Sites close together. Some sites have a shot at satellite reception, but most don't. Some very minor traffice noise. Nice personnel. Park requires a sewer donut and sloped sewer hose holder. Grocery stores and shopping just minutes away. A Camping World is just 9 miles south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
The only reason that I don't rate this park a 10 is that you have to position your rig carefully in some of the sites 'cuz the trees are a little close for your awnings, but that is the only reason. We will definitely use this park again as it's handy to everything and there's lots to do in the area.Quiet, friendly, level sites and well run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Wonderful staff. Lots of trees, mostly on perimeter of cg but not on sites. Bathrooms and grounds rate a 10. Steep entrance hill but manageable. Sites are all paved with grass in between. Instant phone hookup for $1 per day is big plus. Not much for kids to do except stroll by the river and the wetlands but many parks, restaurants close by and staff is very knowledgeable. Fills up fast in the summer with seasonal visitors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com