220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Casey's Riverside RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (541) 782-1906
CGID2393

Casey's Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   10   9   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This campground is wonderful. We stayed in a pull thru looking right at the river. Pull thrus are plenty long for bigger rigs. Grass and picnic table at each site. We didn't use any of the facilities, but I'm sure they were very clean by looking at the rest of the park. The owner and people who worked there made you feel right at home. They grow vegetables all around the park and you can pick from them. They even had an ice cream machine that you could use and pay $1.00. This was on a honor system. I would rate this a 15 if I could. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
It doesn't get much better then this! Big sites, lots of trees, good power, cable, WiFi was slow but always worked! Very nice folks own/run this place & they love what they do! And it shows all over the park. Super clean restrooms. They had veggys growing all over the park. And the self serve Ice cream was way cool! The long pull through fit our bus & toad well, only could stay 1 night but would love to come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
What a hidden gem !!! Very friendly folks at check-in. Clean, well kept park. Beautiful view of the river. Nice roomy, paved spaces. All interior roads are paved too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Lovely campground with river sites & views, make your reservation early! If you take a pull through you will have a great view of the river. We made a late reservation & only had space #28 back-in available. It was on a corner so had lots of room with grass & flowers, and dogs loved it! So the issue with the trains. Yes close & loud, the farther into the park you go the louder it is (end). It didn't really bother us & we were closer to the front. If you don't like the noise don't stay here, enough said! The flowers & veggies the owners have planted in the park are great, well maintained & lots of grass, totally dog friendly. Read the other good reviews, we concur. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This campground surprised us, driving into it you pass through long-term rental sites which don't look so nice but when you get to the campground you are glad you came. The roads are paved and all pull-through and angled to get a view of the river. The river is the best part, sitting with a glass of wine on the swing by the river was wonderful ! We will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
A rare 10 from us. Gorgeous park on the Willamette River. Utility hookups are convenient. Asphalt roads and sites. We were in a nice pull thru on the river with a great line of sight for our satellite dish. Only nit is that the pull thrus are for motorhomes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is beautiful park in the Willamette National Forest. The owner met us and actually remembered us from last year. Registration was quick. Our pull thru was plenty big with a concrete level pad complete with a large grassed area with a full size picnic table. The front pull thrus face the Willamette River, which apparently has fish. The washrooms and showers are clean and the WIFI is very strong. There are about 12 cable channels. There is a common covered area complete with fridges and BBQs where families and groups can gather. There is also a soft ice cream machine which the owners have provided on the honor system ($1). There is also a pool. There is plenty of off road mountain biking, hiking and other outdoor activities. The longest covered bridge in Oregon is located minutes away in Westfir. There is a small town close by with access to groceries and other minor services. There is train that rolls thru a couple of times a day, but it didn't bother us. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Beautiful setting for an RV park. If not for the train, it would be a solid 9-10. When we made our reservations, we actually drove up to look at the park first. Didn't see a track, and we looked for one. Now keep in mind its the main line from California up to Canada. And they use it. The track is just across the river, and its loud. You will know that its a main line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Out of respect for the owners I will review this park; however, I am hesitant because I want to keep it all for myself! After 50 years of RVing/camping I have to say this park is in my top 5 and right now I can’t remember the other 4! The owners are as nice as can be, and the visitors in the park are nice, quiet, and friendly. We could only stay one night since we were headed home after 3 months on the road. Luckily I only live an hour and a half away so I just found my summer getaway spot! Our site was number 50, I believe, which was near the end of the pull-through row. We were facing two forks of the Willamette River coming together with nice rapids, and I suspect there are fish galore but didn’t have time to explore. Water pressure was perfect; sewage, electricity and Wi-Fi is exactly as you would expect . There is a nice store, and at the end of the day, anything you could want or need is found in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
My wife and I have voted this our new favorite campground. The facilities are up to date; the campground is pet-friendly and beautiful, located on 1/4 mile of Willamette river frontage; the owner is friendly and helpful. The restrooms/showers are immaculate. There is an off-leash area for pets. The climate, we are told, is warmer and dryer than the nearby Willamette Valley's climate, and based on our experience that is true. Perhaps, my wife's favorite thing is great Wi-Fi service, included in the price of the park. We will definitely return. If I had to state any downside, it would be that some of the sites are slightly un-level. Shhhh...don't tell anyone about this wonderful place. We want to be sure there is always a space for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
You cannot beat Casey's for a place to relax and wind down from a trip. Right on the river, Casey's just demands a chair by the river and a good book. Trains do go by, but not bad. Laundry has 3 washers and 3 dryers. Showers are huge, family style. Restrooms are always clean. We stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very pretty park right on the river, lots of flowers planted give the looks a pop and really adds to the charm of the place. When you enter the park you get a scare as you see a semi-ugly mobile home park, but a sign directs you over to the RV park. River was flowing very fast, which also added to the charm of the park. Spaces are wide and long, with a nice grass area. There is an open air kitchen area that has $1 self-serve soft serve ice cream. The area is nice for bike riding, and we saw a few rafts going down the river. Westfir also has an interesting history. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a great RV park. The sites are asphalt and level with lots of room between sites. We stayed at a large pull through in front of the river. There are BBQ's and a covered area for larger gatherings. There are 3 washers/dryer costing 1.25 and !.00. The park is very clean and well maintained by staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We LOVE this park. Perfect location for epic mountain biking and other outdoor activities. Only downside are the trains that come through fairly regularly with a lot of noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This park is so beautiful!! It's on the river with paved clean sites. Walk or ride your bike in a safe enviroment. They offer soft ice cream cones for $1 everyday. Data & Verizon phone excellent. Direct TV works great. Trains on other side of river but no problem. Will camp here again next year for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
On-site owner keeps this park immaculate. Beautifully landscaped to blend with natural vegetation. River sites with the sound of the water to lull you to sleep at night. Spacious outdoor pavilion with flat screens for game day potlucks. Fridges in the pavilion along with honor system soft-serve ice cream machine. Large fire pit near pavilion with park supplied firewood. Ideal park for rallies. We stumbled upon this park 3 years ago and now our favorite. Have introduced friends to it, they love it as well. Top notch in all respects. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
What a great RV park. We stayed here off-season for four days and there were only a few long-timers camped here. Paved sites next to the river. They even have an enclosed dog run. I wish more parks would do that. The showers are separate from the bathroom. Both are clean and modern. The shower rooms are private, but not heated. That's OK if you turn the hot water on. The only downside to the park is the noise of the train coming through now and then across the river. There are a fair number of trees and shrubs in the park between sites. Not quite as private as some State Parks that I have been to, but not bad considering how pristine this place is. We would definitely come her again, in better weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is, without a doubt, our most favorite campground (and we have been to many). The sites are spacious and blacktopped. We are right on the river, lulled to sleep at night by its sound. The place is clean, everywhere. Lovely pavillion for our group picnic. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just a beautiful place. Would encourage anyone who hasn't been to visit. Can't say enough good about the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Outstanding park! Beautifully landscaped, Willamette River steps away, large sites, lots of shaded sites, owner/operator superb. We already scheduled a week in here next summer. Nearby waterfalls, spectacular mountain scenery, historic covered bridge. Grocery shopping nearby. Come and stay, you will love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Of our 2 week camping trip, this was by far our favorite park. We got the last site available for the night, and it was beautiful. Right on the river, and near the bathrooms and ice cream machine (unfortunately I didn't see that until the following morning, but how cool is that?!) Everyone was really nice here, and the park was very well kept. We are currently looking for excuses to head back down for another visit soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Great location on the river. Grounds are well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. There are a lot of river and water falls to see in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
I should tell you this place is a real dump so you stay away and leave it for us, but that wouldn't be fair. A really nice RV park, right on river, no road noise, an occasional train but that adds to the experience. Nice level large sites; many pull throughs, all parking paved. Grass is mowed and watered on a regular basis. Landscaping is kept up. No fulltimers with their junk: hooray!!! All facilities clean and well taken care of. Great staff. Will be one of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Previous reviewers missed one special thing about Casey's: it is literally on the banks of the Willamette River and there is a constant rushing sound of the river over the rocks in the streambed. I found this very relaxing, like the sound of surf. The managing couple bent over backwards to help with any need, including storing 50 boxes of my wife's dialysis solution in their storeroom. You do have to drive 70 miles roundtrip to Eugene/Springfield for movies, Wal-Mart, or a wider choice of restaurants than the 4 in Oakridge. The market in Oakridge is OK, though. The cable TV is limited, so you might want a satellite system for an extended stay. Our rate reflects the monthly charge of $570. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Super LARGE spots with easy big rig access. (We're 45'.) Very clean and well maintained. WIFI is excellent. Club house is clean with lots of books, magazines, games, etc. Friendly staff. Great location for folks interested in mountain biking, hiking, fishing, boating. Not too far from shopping in Eugene. Quiet and lovely. This is our second visit - and we would definitely come again; and recommend Casey's to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We have been staying here since 01, and it is one of the most beautiful settings in Oregon. Unfortunately the upkeep has suffered a bit as of late, the washrooms and showers where not cleaned in the four days we were here. If not for this, we would rate it as a 10. Hopefully things will improve in the maintenance department, and this park will return to it's best. The owner is very friendly and other than the washroom situation, it is a wonderful place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
What a nice park. 36 miles off I-5. We didn't want to leave. Very friendly staff. Nice clean site right on the river. Grass and flowers. Paved pull thru and back in sites. Great, large half covered patio area. Nice place to meet other people while watching football or other sporting events. This would also be a good place for a club to stay. Had a few trains come by, but that didn't bother us. When you have such beautiful surroundings whats with a little train noise. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Very nice park with wide, long pull throughs in most sites. The park is well maintained and the has a responsive staff. The river is right at your feet making the whole experience well worth the trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Our second year at Casey's after reading about its Good Sam top ten (in the country!) rating last year. New owners this year, but a continued commitment to customer service and a super clean park. All facilities, including clubhouse, campfire areas, pet run, etc are first class. Sites along the river provide a unique RV camping experience. All paved. Grass next to space. Located in the center of a recreational area. Great biking (road bike or mountain bike), hiking, fishing. This is our favorite park, period. Stayed here a month this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
What a find! Great paved interior roads and pads. Sites have nice green grass. Management obviously spends a lot of time on this place, and little touches like flower baskets everywhere shows. We used this as an overnighter, but plan to return and spend much more time in the future. Looking at past reviews, this was a great place to stay last year and the years before. There is now new management (six months) who plan keeping the good reputation. They claim that AAA has rated the place one of the 10 best in Canada and the US. I would not disagree. In some of the older posts there were complaints about the trains going past. The main UP north/south is immediately on the other side of the Williamet River, which borders the park. Okay, there is occasional train noise, but I'm a railfan anyway. Next time I'm here, I want a spot close to the tracks! I would recommend this place to friends and family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
This is a beautiful park right on the river. The sites are level and well spaced. The grounds are beautiful with flowers everywhere. There is a soft serve ice cream machine which is on the honor system. Great touch. This park is close to lots of hiking and biking. The clubhouse is beautiful with lots of books for exchange, a big screen TV and tons of magazines. The pool is small but clean. The price for laundry is very reasonable. We would definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Terrific park. It is very clean and the sites are wide and comfortable. We had a riverside site and the sound of the water was so soothing. There is a train track nearby but the trains only come through a couple of times per day. This was our first visit here but it will definitely no be our last! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We really enjoyed Casey's - and would definitely return. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The place was clean and very attractive. We really enjoyed hearing the river rush by! There was soft ice cream for $1 (honor system) in the cabana which we enjoyed! The only downside is the trains go by in the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Very nice park. We intended to stay one night, but the river setting was too much to resist and we stayed three nights. A number of the people we talked to come every year and stay at least one month. Clean, well-manicured, and paved sites. Very well-run park and we highly recommend it. Restaurants in nearby Oakridge are good too. Soft serve ice cream machine in the pavilion is just icing on the cake :) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This park is the best park we have ever stayed in. The first time we came here we just spent a weekend. The next time we came for a week. Last summer we stayed here for the month of July. This year we have been here for the months of July and August. We have two-month reservations for the next two years. We love it here! The river and forest are incredibly beautiful. The owners of the park, and their staff, are so considerate, helpful, cheerful and hardworking. They keep the park immaculate. There are large pots of flowers throughout the park and at each site. Large grassy areas separate the long and level paved sites. This is a wonderful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Friendly people/atmosphere. Nice big paved sites. Close to Oakridge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This is the best park we have ever visited. Large easily accessible sites,beautiful surroundings; lots of hikes nearby, trees, river view, lush landscaping, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff, great steak BBQ once a month during the summer season, fast and easy WiFi. Far enough out of town to enjoy nature yet close enough (40 miles east) to Eugene for supplies etc. This is a very popular summer destination, reservations a must but worth the effort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
We stayed there in Aug of 2005. One of the best parks we have found yet. Would have stayed longer if time would have allowed. We had exceptional service and the park was one we will keep on a short list to come back to again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Very clean and neatly kept campground. Not much shade on several sites. Pet friendly. Shame about the trains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2005
$29
Another family and I just returned home after spending some much needed "outdoor time" in Westfir, OR. It's my hometown, and a beautiful place to vacation. I couldn't wait to spend time near the crystal clear rivers, so to make reservations at the local RV park seemed like the perfect place to stay. I love that stretch of river, and they have a wonderful facility, so to pay the higher prices seemed fair enough. The campgrounds in the area don't have electric/water hookups. I was there more to visit family than to actually "camp", and RV parks are quite convenient. However, as beautiful and well maintained as it was, we immediately had problems. The 2 ladies working, who seemed nice enough over the phone, were incredibly rude in person. We were 2 RVs pulling in, so our friends pulled in ahead of us. The lady in the office assumed that he had went straight to his site (he didn't) and literally lectured him on how he really should stop in the office first. He did, she just hadn't seen him pull in just before us. As the guys were setting up, my friend and I took a walk to the river. Knowing better than to cross through other peoples areas, we found a 30' section of grass to cut through. As soon as we got to the next road, a women on a golf cart hurried to us. Although we had tried to find a "polite" crossing, we didn't succeed - and once again were lectured. I am one to respect other people's space, and by all means don't want to be rude or inconsiderate. I was unaware that the section of grass was considered part of a space, a resident no less, who hates to have people walk through "her" area. Okay, enough said. We made a note of it, and assured the attendant that it wouldn't happen again. Even so, she went on and on barking at us. There was one more incident that evening, and I won't bore you with the details. However, I am a mellow, patient person - and by the time all was said and done I was very frustrated and angry at the management. My friend was brought to tears by the harassment of them, all over a simple misunderstanding that could have been easily resolved. Needless to say, we were all in agreement that we would not stay the length of time as originally planned. The RV Park was nice enough to refund our entire stay without any fees - but only because she couldn't figure out how to take 2 of the 3 nights off the original price. I think she wanted us out just as quickly as we wanted out. After that, we found the most beautiful campground any of us have ever stayed at - and it turned out to be a wonderful weekend. Plus, we only ended up paying $12/night instead of the $30/night - so we even had extra spending cash for the great shops & restaurants in the area. Casey's Riverside RV is a beautiful place, but the customer service needs much improvement. Yes, there needs to be rules in a place like that. As a migraine sufferer, I appreciate being somewhere where the rules are enforced. However, the approach and method here was very unprofessional and disappointing. A great place to stay if you want to hibernate in your trailer the entire time - but if you step out your door, beware! Other cons: Only 2 bbq pits in entire park. Hard to get riverside space since they reserve them for those that require a pull through spot. Additional charges for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Ditto everyones remarks!! The best park we have ever stayed in. Next year will go hundreds of miles out of our way just to stay there for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
This is a beautiful park on the banks of the Willamette River. Owners are very friendly. Park is very clean. All the sites are paved and level. I give this place two thumbs up! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
We stayed one week and enjoyed it very much. the sites are all paved and level. the hosts Casey and Becky are most friendly and helpful. the only real complaint was the trains which come thru quite offen. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Excellent RV park on the middle fork of the Willamette River, good fly fishing. New park, nice layout along the river, away from the highway, a few sites may be shaded. Very nice owners. One of my favorites. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$24
This RV park is on the Willamette just off Highway 58 about 50 miles east of Interstate 5. The owners, Casey and Becky Jones are friendly and helpful. The park is clean, quiet and peaceful. Nearly all sites have a view of the River and you can hear it at night to lull you to a restful sleep. It is a relatively new park for them, so they are in the process of planting shrubs, flowers, etc. Sites were level. Interior roads gravel. Highway 58 is a scenic road with many lakes nearby to explore. Highly recommend this place and plan to return again and again! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com