218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Pheasant Ridge RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (503) 682-7829
CGID2395

Pheasant Ridge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   1   6   1   9   9   5   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This would have been an average stay but one of the managers. He was such a jerk, I will Never go back and wouldn't recommend it. It was more like a Independent Living facility RV parking lot. He flew over to yell at us about the grass - when my husband tried to introduce himself, he wouldn't accept a handshake. Just rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
I really have to comment unfavorably about this park.I stayed here twice this week and the first one was $38 with Good Sam for a regular site. I made two reservations at the same time. Had to unhook the toad at the office and then park the rig, a 40' motorhome, and walk back to the toad and drive it to the site. The young redhead at check-in was very nice and very efficient. Had to pull out VERY carefully in the AM as it was very quite tight and then go back and get the toad and hook up. When I came back for my second stay, they told me that it was going to be $42 with Good Sam. Oh,all they had left was a premium site and I'd be able to pull in without unhooking. I didn't ask for a premium site and you have to unhook anyway. The young lady, not the nice redhead,asked if they had guaranteed the rate and I said no. The manager did OK another two dollars off. Unhooked and drove to the site and where you enter the row, the guy on the left had his toad sticking out in the lane and the motorhome on the right was ALL the way back in his site and so there was some back and forth to get into the lane. Got into the site OK and it needed a bit of front to back leveling if you were going to put your jacks down. I didn't as I was leaving early and was solo. I went and got the toad and hooked it up and in the AM swung as wide as I could getting out and still curbed the toad because it was so tight. Oh,and that was a premium site. Oh well, back to another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We stayed here several years ago and really enjoyed it. However, many things have changed that now make this park unacceptable. Most sites are very narrow and hard to maneuver into. We opted for a premium site, which was a little better, but still not generous in size. The setting has a nice wooded feel to it. The laundry room is one of the better ones I have seen. Now for the cons. They have Comcast TV service, which requires that you hook a box behind your TV. This was impossible for me, due to limited space behind the TV. I also heard several other people complaining about this requirement. Next, they are very unfriendly to pets, regardless of what they say. A big portion of the section we were staying in is no pets allowed. This means you can't even walk your pet through that section. They also have a six foot leash restriction, which they strictly enforce. The cable restrictions and the very pet unfriendly attitude make this park unacceptable to me. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
How this park ever received a 10/10/10 rating from Trailerlife we'll never know. While they have pull-through sites you are required to disconnect your dingy prior to entering the site. And the dingy will only fit on the site parked at an angle either in front of or in back of the rig. The sites are so narrow one can barely walk beside the rig without walking in the vegetation. And that is on a side without slides. The park is on a hillside so there is no area next to the site for a bar-b-que or chairs. No table is provided. If you want to sit outside you do so either in front of or in back of the rig on the pavement. Staff is pleasant sometimes, then not so pleasant other times. We only stay here because we are visiting someone in Wilsonville and have no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Nice looking park with concrete pads and nice landscaping. However, they do not allow dogs over 40 lbs and even have a scale to weigh your dog. Would never stay at this park since they unfairly discriminate against the best pets. No children allowed either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This is a large, quiet, beautifully landscaped campground. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the grounds are well maintained and clean. The baths and showers are also well maintained and "squeaky" clean. The only draw-back to this park is that there is one bathroom which is centrally located. If you are not near that bathroom, it is quite a hike to use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a very nice park. The sites are concrete and level with the park being terraced on a hillside. Although the sites are nice and wide (30'), posts placed on the exit end of the pull through sites can cause problems turning a big rig onto the main drive. This place is spotless and conveniently located near shopping and food establishments. The indoor heated pool was great! Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Park is friendly and clean but the WiFi is very slow. The spots are very hard to get in and out of. Some are on steep slopes and the grass in your spot is sloped so much that you can't put chairs out. We had tree branches pushed up against the windows of the slides because it is very tight here. This is a pricey park and we are not interested in the pool or cable but are paying for it. $377.00 for 11 days. We used to stay at the RV Park of Portland but they closed. We only stay here to visit family but would stay elsewhere if there was somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This was our 3rd time staying here (last time was 5 years ago). Back then, I thought the park was pretty nice. This time, I was very disappointed for several reasons. I was never informed while registering that the pool and hot tub were not available. Also, I was not told that the site I was assigned to would not have acceptable Wi-Fi. We finally got a site that was claimed to be a primo one for receiving Wi-Fi internet but in reality it was so bad that I gave up trying to use it and resorted to using my iPhone to tether my laptop. This park has only one internet connection with Comcast and that's supposed to service all 130 sites which is ridiculous. When their Wi-Fi did work, I ran a speed test and found the download speeds were less than dial-up speeds. Another sore point, besides no pool or spa, their exercise equipment is located in their meeting room where people sit and relax, reading books or trying to converse. My wife tried using their bottom-line quality elliptical which was so noisy and decrepit that she quit within a few seconds out of respect for others who were trying to read or communicate with each other. I won't even mention the poor layout of the sites and how crazy it is to get a rig parked and then try to find a place to park the towed (that's been discussed before by others). A park that charges this much and then has marginal to non-existent Wi-Fi and has not updated anything that I could determine in at least the last 5 years will not be seeing me return ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
As the previous poster mentioned, sites are squeezed in and difficult to pull out of. The WiFi was unsecured and a lot of times it was a joke. Terrible speed if any speed at all. We stayed here for a week visiting with friends and family. The price reflects $220 per week. For the price, the next time we're in the area we will stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Pretty park, nice staff, but the size of the sites and the horrible way you are put into them; we will have to back out because we can't go forward in a pull through site! Plus they have sumble strips every few feet and don't know how to angle them enough so that big rigs don't get jolted. Then there is the dip coming into the park that gives the rig a big jolt. Also they have enough rules to choke a horse, maybe because of so many who are stationery renters. It could be so nice if they knew anything about how to run a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Well groomed, friendly staff. Manager said it will be three years until their cable contract runs out, until then campers get the same run around seen in a previous review of this park. Their excuse sounds like baloney to me, I have stayed at a half dozen other parks near I-5 in Oregon and expanded cable is readily available without a mickey mouse gizmo from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Rate reflects GS discount plus taxes. This is an older park. As has been mentioned, the park is on a hill, and the spots are terraced. People are nice, restrooms and showers are good. The roads a narrow, and we got in OK with our 34' Motor home, but it could be really tight with a 40-45 footer. It seems to be a little over priced, but you pay for the location, which is great. Very near Camping World, Les Schwab (tires) and America's Tires, and restaurants of many different kinds. They have "Premium Sites", which mean that they have good WiFi reception, for four dollars more. We stayed two nights, and decided that we could get by for two nights with "spotty" wifi and pocket the extra eight dollars. The site she gave us (which was only five up the row from the "Premium Site" had great WiFi. Glad I saved the eight dollars. (number 102). We would probably stay here again if we needed to be near the southern part of Portland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Considering that this park literally has "walk to Costco and Target" access, is is amazingly attractive and and quiet once you are inside. There are lots of well-trimmed trees and plants, which, of course, makes satellite reception difficult at quite a few sites. The roads are asphalt and the sites are concrete. There are grass and bushes between sites but there are no picnic tables or "sitting area" pads. Since the entire park is on a bit of a hillside the grassy areas aren't well-suited for sitting outside. Given the weather in Orgeon at this time of year, it doesn't look like many people stay outside anyway. The roads within the park are narrow and you are advised to unhook your car before going to your site. However, we were able to maneuver in the park and get into our site without issue. To further elaborate on the cable situation, you will be able to receive ~37 channels (including a number of useless public access ones) only if you have a digital TV. One nuisance is that that channel numbers you receive them on will bear no relationship to the guide you are given when you check in unless you borrow one of their converter boxes. My biggest complaint with this park is that is yet another that has adopted the obnoxious policy of putting dangerous objects at the exits of its sites to ensure that people don't cut corners and, heaven forbid, run over their precious grass. In this case, the park uses steel fence posts to ensure that if you run over the grass you will suffer serious damage to your rig. This park has no business claiming it is "big rig" friendly!! Park owners ought not to have adversarial relationships with their customers; it's bad for business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Nice park. I was staying here in April, and the pear trees were throwing their blooms. The entire park looked like someone played with a hole puncher and spilled all the dots all over the place. Although the sites are close together, there is some grass spacing between sites, enough for "breathing room." The park still maintains a "modem room" although I don't know if there is a live phone connection. The "modem room" had a printer, it also had a box for things you want shredded. The shredding box seemed pretty private, a small slot to slip your documents through. This park recently became a "cable hostage" to a certain cable company that won't let you receive their cable without a converter box. Who wants to drive all day only to find out that in order to relax and watch TV you have to be a technology geek? Not the park's fault. Anyway, the park does not charge any deposits for the cable boxes, but if you inadvertently take off without returning the cable box, I was told that your credit card would be charged a three figure amount, I think it was $175 or something. I was told that without the box you will still get cable, it will only be the first 30 channels. I didn't test this to see if it was true. With the cable box, you get about 75 channels or so. If you choose not to get the cable box, you can get a decent amount of channels over the air. I didn't try the Wi-Fi. The price I am showing is with Good Sam discount and lodging taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
We really liked this park. The sites were a bit narrow, and we had to position carefully to have room for our slides, plus the ends of the sites taper a bit, but considering it was literally our first time parking this RV, and we did it in the dark, it wasn't too bad. The people were nice, and the park had everything we needed. Clean bathrooms and easy in and out. Great location for shops and so forth. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$42
I have stayed here three times for 1 or 2 nights at a time. Close to everything. Friendly helpful folks. Sites are just fine. Well maintained but showing their age. Price slightly high but OK compared to other metro parks. Great golf nearby and abundant restaurants / services close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$43
This place is a bit pricey, but guess what! The laundry is CHEAP and they have very nice modern washers and dryers! Laundry was $1.75 to wash, and 25 cents per ten minutes to dry (75 cents for 30 minutes)! At these prices, find a reason to do laundry! Throw some clothes on the ground so you can make up a full load if you have to! The park has a pet policy of no pets bigger than 40 pounds. They also have a special section for "no pets/children." I was on crutches due to an injury and traveling with a cat. When I checked in, I asked for a spot close to the laundry. They cheerfully accommodated my request. I got spot 80 which is the closest you can get. However, spot 80 is in the "no pets/children" section, so they extracted a promise from me that I wouldn't let my cat outside. OK, whatever. The park has very nice landscaping. The RV spots have about five to eight feet of grass between RV's. That's adequate, at least it's not a "pass the mustard" situation. The rate I am showing is after Good Sam discount plus taxes. I do have to comment about the driving road through the park. I'm in a Class C (no toad) and I found it a bit narrow. I'd like to know how the humungous Class A with toad that checked in before me got through. I did note that the Class A unhooked their toad before going to their spot. When I tried to go around to my site, someone driving a small truck came the other way right when I had to make a right turn. Apparently it's two way driving through the road. It was either I make the right turn and hit the truck, or the truck had to back up. Also, the entry to the park is very dicey (I'm told it's the local county's fault about this). You will "tail drag" unless you approach it from a 45 degree angle. I came from a street that was a straight shot into the park (didn't have to turn right or left) and I still had to 45 degree angle the entrance after I crossed the main highway. In summary, I'll say it again. Pricey, but beautiful park with CHEAP laundry! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We stayed here for the location, close to shopping. It was good for that purpose although there are no picnic tables at the sites and no trees. Wi-fi is weak. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
This park tends to be over rated. The park is clean, but it's age is showing. There are trees on most, if not all, lots and they need to be trimmed. The park is on a gradual hillside requiring the concrete pads to have, in some cases, a significant taper to meet the road. Some sites are far from level. We were put in a premier site, which only differs from standard sites in that you are at the end of a row and pay an extra $9/night. Seasonal guests made up most of the park, which seemed fine. The indoor pool was small, but still okay. There were a few pieces of gym equipment scattered under an outdoor eave and in the large general purpose room. The park claims to be dog friendly, but really isn't. They have the dog walking area on the field that is used for general purposes. Why not move the walk to far side of the road? You are greeted by two large signs. One asking you stop here to register and the other firmly stating no dogs over 40 pounds. You can bring a dozen yapping small dogs but not a gentle quiet labrador. They say the rule is because owners weren't picking up after their dogs. A 45-footer will fit, but it will be tight and trees will likely be in your way. Sites are narrow, so those with slides won't have much site left. They do not supply picnic tables; probably because the sites are narrow and most sloped. Wi-Fi was very good. We hope to have a dog soon, so we won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Friendly, efficient staff. This is a large park, very well-maintained. Sites are paved and slope to provide drainage, but our motorhome still leveled easily. The back-in site was a little short for our coach and car in front, so we hung over a little into the road. We used our hotspot as the wi-fi did not reach to our site. Cable and hook-ups worked well. Roads and turns are a little tight but not excessively. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
The staff of this well kept park are friendly and helpful. It has large, clean facilities, indoor pool, extra parking spaces, paved roads and lots of maturing evergreen trees. We camped here several nights while taking the rig to Camping World each day, attempting to get our a/c fixed. Even though they were nearly full, they found a large enough space for our 36 ft fifth wheel, truck and car every night. The perimeter roads are two lane with large back-in sites, interior roads are one lane with pull-through sites that can be tricky for longer rigs and may have trees where your slide needs to go. Free Wi-Fi reaches sites near the office, cable TV, recycling, community/tv room, book exchange, fireplace, work out equipment, pricey laundry. Due to the tall trees, we were unable to use our satellite dish in any sites. Easy off and on I-5 yet far enough away to be quiet. Costco, shopping, gas/diesel, restaurants close by. Would have rated it higher but it is expensive and most of the sites are not big rig friendly. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Overall, this is not a bad park. All roads and sites are paved, and the park is very well-maintained. The staff was friendly and efficient. The roads, however, are very narrow making the entire park tricky to negotiate with a big rig. The narrow roads also give the whole place a claustrophobic feeling, with lots of rigs crammed into a small area. The concrete pad at my site looked level, but it took numerous blocks under my jacks to level the rig, and when I was all done, my rear duals were off the ground. The WI-FI was inconsistent and frustrating to use because it kept freezing up. We finally gave up and used our mobile broadband, which worked well. We'll probably look for another park next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Price reflects weekly rate. Narrow paved roads make navigating a big rig difficult. Well kept older park but concrete sites are very narrow and terraced. We were unable to connect with the weak Wi-Fi signal the entire two-week stay. We barely had room for our car and rig and there was nowhere nearby for a guest to park. Dog rules and signage were ridiculous. Staff was courteous and efficient. Park was well maintained. We will probably look for something else next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
This is a nice, clean, well run park that is away from the freeway noise yet close to good shopping and just across the Highway from Camping World if you are in need of anything for the RV. We have stayed here several times and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The only reason we give it lower marks are the narrow sites, while they are concrete pads, they are just a bit narrow, so that when you are doing your connections you are standing in the flower beds, or, if you leave yourself room on that side, the steps go on to the grass. That being said, it is a nice place and we will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We chose this park because it appeared to have many good reviews. Just off of I-5 with easy access. It looked good on arrival. I’ll list the good things first. It is clean, well landscaped, and mostly quiet. Close to shopping, great laundry facilities and they list a pool and exercise equipment. The negatives: The first thing I saw when stopping to check in was a large sign saying no dogs over 40 pounds. A little odd but I shrugged it off. Our dog is less than 10 pounds. Check in was quick and easy…then we were given directions to our site. I had asked for a pull through because this was just going to be an over-night. I was told I had to unhook the toad as the site was configured with hook-ups at the rear. I had paid a premium for the pull through but I guess if the Jeep had to go in first it was not that big of a deal. Then I was told how to get to the site. I had to go all the way back to the entrance (office is near the back of the park) to take a perimeter road because my rig was too big to make some turns! I’m only a 27 footer. The roads are very narrow. Got to our site only to discover it is just barely wide enough for my rig with the slides out. You cannot walk on the concrete pad from front to rear of your rig without stepping on the grass. That wouldn’t have been too bad except the grass is on a fairly steep slope. The slope cannot be used to sit and relax on. Obviously no table ‘cause it would slide away. I guess it’s pretty to look at but I would have settled for flat dirt with a table and a place to sit and relax. That leaves you with what is left of your pad for your grill and a couple of chairs if you want to sit outside. Don’t worry about having room for the awning out. You couldn’t use the shade anyway. The rules state that no rug or carpet can be on the grass. No worries. It's too steep to use for any reason. Do not park your toad with the bumper anywhere near the road and do not get anywhere near the grass with the wheels of any vehicle. It’s in the rules. To make sure you don’t get a wheel in the grass they have planted steel posts at the site exits. If you have a bigger rig and aren’t careful, the park owner will make sure that your rig is damaged rather than have the grass touched. This place is “don’t “crazy. The roads have “No Parking” painted on them everywhere. No Dogs signs are everywhere. The map we were given at check-in showed a Pet area just south of the office…..except when you get there, signs saying no pets allowed are everywhere? I questioned the staff and was told the best place for your pet is outside of the park…across a four lane road in the Shopping Center Parking lot. This is not a pet friendly park. This is not a kid friendly park. I’m glad we didn’t bring our Grandchildren. They would like them to be leashed at all times too. This is plainly just not a friendly park. It reminds me of an Aunt’s house where the furniture was covered in plastic. You are welcome to visit if you just sit and don’t move. Wi-Fi is included in the price and they have 4 hot spots. None had a signal strong enough to be effective. Cable too, was included. The selection was a number of local with a bit of religious and Spanish. I could have done just as good using our antenna. I can’t believe that his place has received so many high ratings. Before relying on just numbers like I did, READ all of the reviews. All of the negatives have been listed by users before me. Look at their photos. The first one shows the size of the sites. This Class A didn’t even have any slides. I have a hard time giving this place a two for the price they charge. We paid $38.00 per night and will never be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
What a beautiful park. Lovely landscaping has a country feel, close to Wilsonville. Costco, Target, restaurants across the street. Drive-through sites, but some tricky to get into because of landscaping. Wi-Fi only works in some areas of park. Restrooms were spotless. We stayed five nights. I lost my keys to our storage unit, reported it to the park. They called me five days later to let me know someone found my keys. They are mailing the keys to me. This park knows good customer service! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Great facility, clean restrooms, clean laundry (with great equipment and dryers that dry quickly!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We stayed five nights in this very well kept park. Our site was level, the utilities were placed where they should be and the cable TV worked fine. They placed us in site 100 as we had stayed in that space before. The leaves were turning color making the park beautiful this time of year. We have two small dogs that had fun walking around the park meeting other small dogs. We especially liked the fact there were no campfires allowed. The laundry room was clean and all the machines worked. We would definitely stay there a third time if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
We liked this park very much; well kept, nice staff, very accommodating. Great location and great feel of the place. We were here for 2 months (monthly rate broken down - plus electric). Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
It seems like a nice place, for what we saw of it. Had a bad feeling immediately upon arriving. We arrived after hours and we were told by a group of senior citizens where to pull in for the night. We had never stayed here before so we had questions. One person said it $28 and another told us $30.00. Being that we only had a truck camper we could use a space to back into. They kept telling us we had to go into this particular spot. So we did. In the morning we went to pay and the office personal told us it was $38.00, because we picked out a premium spot and it was a higher price. We explained that we were told that this is where we had to park. They told us that they had no idea who told us that and it was $38.00. The office people were not nice and tried to make it sound like we made up a story. The Wi-Fi was not the best. I guess the lesson is: Call first and ask many questions. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Very clean well run park. Mostly high end RV'ers with nice rigs. Some spaces look like the RV was there for several weeks but amazingly clean and tidy. Target shopping center walking distance. Great location just 15 miles south of Portland just off I-5. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
The value of the park is lacking. Although not a dumpy park, it is sub-par with the price attached. What really chapped us is we made reservations for a month stay 6 months in advance. The price we were quoted was the same as the web page. We gave a down payment of 50.00 and got a receipt later in the mail, again with the same monthly amount. When we arrived, we were charged 50.00 more than what we had documents for, and when confronted on the discrepancy, we were told that an employee made a mistake. We checked the web page after that conversation and it STILL showed the lesser amount. I confronted the manager later about this and she still would not honor the price we were quoted. The park is clean, and the facilities are well maintained. We won't stay in this park again due to the lack of customer service with respect the bait and switch on the price. Also, the majority of the spaces are not level and no concrete patio areas. Also, the WiFi is useless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
We agree on many other reviewers’ findings. This park is not good value: $43 for ‘premium’ pull-through sites which are far from premium compared with spacious, modern parks. It probably does well because of its location and lack of competition. It’s the only usable one in the vicinity when we visit friends. It’s fairly attractive, however, with mature trees, shrubs and some grass strips which are too small and sloping to be useful. If you have a small/medium outfit you’ll have few problems. Larger rigs (we have a 38’ fifth wheel, extended cab dually) or large Class A motorhomes (40') could be tricky to get in and out of the narrow sites because the streets are very narrow. Turns are tight with high curbs and marker poles near exits adding to the difficulties. Services may be in the wrong place after you’re parked. With our trailer at the front of the site, truck parked at the rear (the only practical configuration for us), I had to use three sewer hoses, resulting in poor drainage to the sewer connection at the rear of the site. Campground is typical of many older ones which would have been great when RVs were much shorter and narrower but the site layout now feels old-fashioned and the park looks and feels cramped and claustrophobic. Good Wi-Fi near the office but trees may dramatically reduce signal strength. The cable TV line-up is very poor indeed. The usual antenna channels plus local, Spanish-language and shopping. There are many rules which although not onerous, often seem very trivial. They may be aimed more at the many semi-permanent ‘residents.' We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
This is a nice park but not a "9" as indicated in Trailer Life ratings. Wi-Fi is good but cable TV is lousily. If you don't have a new rig with a flat screen TV there are only 25 channels, no cable channels like ESPN or CNN or CNBC. Also, sound cuts out intermittently. Very narrow interior roads and narrow sites. There are lots of tree and very few "older RV's". Nice buildings and laundry. Also, too expensive for the quality of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Rules are what make places function well for everyone. Pleasant enforcement is what makes the rules palatable. The people at this park make no effort to do it pleasantly. I counted 22 occurrences of the word 'no' between the entrance and the registration parking. The grounds are very attractive for an urban park with many trees and shrubs. Sites are small, which results in the area around the office looking like a 'used car lot' with guests second cars. Visitor parking is always full of residents' cars. Facilities are kept very clean but sites have ugly oil spots. Grass strips between sites are too small to use, nor are there picnic tables at sites. Pool is an indoor one. Traffic noise is loud. There are numerous glaring, unshielded lights on buildings and interior roads. Park is convenient to major shopping malls and RV supplies. Never again. I will find someplace more pleasant next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
One of our favorites as always. Our cable worked fine as opposed to another poster. Nicely laid out and close to shopping. Office staff was great and very nice clean restrooms. We even met another couple who visited here regularly. Staff lady helped us with dining ideas and suggestions, and a maintenance guy helped us with our steps which stuck. Very helpful. Plenty of room for our new 40' pusher. We will say here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We’ve been full-timing for nearly 15 years; this is one of the best and most beautiful RV parks we have experienced. Located on a gentle slope with asphalt roads and level concrete pads. Lovely dark green of mature pines contrast with red of mature Japanese maples. Lawn and shrubbery between sites. Our pad was 13 feet wide with 16 foot separation from next site. Superb maintenance. All-weather water fixtures. Water pressure 60#. Friendly and helpful staff. Class A air conditioned laundry room with plenty of modern front loading machines. We enjoyed the dog-free area, wish more RV parks had them. We love dogs, don’t have one because of campground and RV park misery caused by untamed dogs that bark 16 hours a day. At this park, dogs over 40 pounds are prohibited; if we were writing the rules, we would prohibit dogs under 20 pounds—the smaller they are, the noisier they are likely to be. An unusual characteristic of this park is the extreme difference in site occupancy between weekdays and weekends; about 1/3 full on mid June weekdays (many of them long term), full on weekends. Mean speed bumps are set at an angle on the street: 4 bumps and 2 sideways flips each. Reservations recommended. Robust recycling program; single stream except for glass which goes to a different container. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Very unfriendly park. Not family friendly or pet friendly. Park was very clean but the no pet no kids section made you afraid to walk around without being accosted. Nice clean laundry rooms but the park has a negative feeling and if you make a mistake, watch out for the head shakers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Rate reflects regular price, then we stayed two more nights at CC rates of $18 each. We arrived at 3 PM on a Sunday and the office had closed at 11AM. Took one of the suggested sites and check-in the next day was ok. Staff is really very helpful. Sites are just ok in length at the $36 level, and longer ones are $4 more. It is a tad bit tight. I saw two 40' rigs backing out of their sites as they couldn't leave going forward as there are stakes right at the right front corner of your sites. I will probably have to do the same. You also have to unhook your toad at the office before you go to your site. Be careful pulling into the cg as the driveway entrance is a bit steep.They say they are pet friendly, but have a no pet area. And you have to keep your pet on a 6' leash. Still and all it's a good place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$39
I have to say we agree with the reviewer who mentioned the number of signs. This park was way too uptight for our tastes. Pet friendly is definitely a stretch: everywhere you look there are signs that say no pets in this area. We even called the office and they said no pets on the hiking trail. The reason? Poison ivy. Makes no sense to us either. They got our money once, but probably never again. The spot was really cramped even though we were really specific about the length of our unit and vehicle. The water spigot was so high we couldn't extend the slide all the way out. Overall, not even close to a 10 rating for this park. We are practically full-timers and these may be the most uptight and restrictive folks we have ever met in a campground. For all the rules, it's really not that great of a park. On the upside: has clean showers and reasonably priced laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We stayed here twice on this trip and this price reflects the Camp club price. When we came in on the 1st of Dec they charged us full price of $43 as we didn't make res 24 hrs in advance and I couldn't find that in the book. If I had known that I would have stayed at another RV Park just up the road which was nicer. Sites are tight here and you have to pay extra for a long site if you don't want to unhook. There are lots of rules. I got yelled at because my dog did his business on someone's site, even though they weren't here and it was picked up. I will say that the ladies in the office were really nice. We will be staying at the other place next time to Portland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Nice park with great river trail. The part time hosts were very helpful. Too many long timers with too much stuff around the RV's and too many don't signs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
I have no idea why this place gets so many high ratings. I suppose if you compare it to a inner city park it does Okay, but compared to other parks it is poor. Very narrow spots, not room to even put your awning out, no picnic table, grass as brown as the dirt and they still don't want you to put your mat on it! We have a 40 ft MH and I would stay at the Camping World close by if it was only for a night. The bathrooms were spotless though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Quiet, well-maintained park. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites paved and mostly level. Must unhook your tow vehicle before parking RV. Lots of shopping in the area if you need to stock up. Blackberries on the property that you are free to pick in season. Have rules that are adhered to: only dogs under 40 pounds and must be restrained. If you want to stay long term, they will contact previous campgrounds to assure you haven't been a problem and RV must be less than 10 years old. Definitely keeps the park enjoyable for everyone. Only downsides: WiFi unreliable due to all the trees. The dumpsters get pretty full. A bit pricey but it is a nice campground. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Close to being an RV resort. Very well maintained. Premium sites are worth the little extra. Washrooms, showers, etc. were all modern and clean. Use caution entering the park, as the slope is a hitch catcher. (Note the many scars in the pavement.) Office staff were kind and helpful. Major shopping right across the road. What's not to like here? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very clean, quiet park close to the freeway. The semi permanent residents are at the front end of the park. Park is build on a hillside. Roads are asphalt and sites are level concrete. Small store in the office with supplies and ice. There is a large meeting room. You enter the swimming pool through the restrooms. Restrooms were very clean all the time. Laundry room is usually full on Sunday mornings. They do have a large, grassed pet area behind the office. The rest of the park has NO DOGS signs everywhere. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
I did find the park to be clean but definitely overpriced. It is not a resort and I feel like $42 for one night way too high. I could find a motel that was clean and provided a bed for not much more. I did not use any of the services provided in that it was only a 1 night layover. They had just raised the rates from winter rates to summer rates, approximately $10 a night. Portland needs more RV parks to provide more competition. Normally I would stay at Wal-Mart for just one night, but it was not possible this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
This park is rated 10/10/10 in Trailer Life. That's just wrong! It's a nice pleasant park with level paved sites but very narrow sites. Not enough room for picnic tables beside your RV. Also, the park is on a slope. Very narrow interior roads. Also the cable TV only has 13 channels of regular programming. The other channels are QVC, religions and government. Also the park is very expensive for the area. We will not stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$33
This is a very nice RV park. The restroom/showers were very nice. The laundry room is state of the art. It is very quiet and within walking distance to Costco and Target. The only negative is the "fitness room" is terrible. Very old machines placed in a TV room. We found it to be unusable. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Stayed for several weeks: this was a nice park but not quite the 10-10-10 advertised. Most glaring was the "no pets" signs everywhere, even the designated pet area had "no Pets" signs surrounding it. No picnic tables to be found. Staff was friendly and the services were prompt and cheerfully rendered. Internet was free but required "high gain" antenna to pick up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
This is a wonderful RV Park. It is manicured and landscaped very nicely. It is downtown, relatively near the free way (about a city block and a bit), but is much higher in elevation. It is a peaceful place, and highway noise, though noticable, was not a problem. The pool is a bit small, around 3-5 feet deep, but clean and good for exercise. This place fills up every night, and you can see why. A perfect pitstop for passing through, but we will probably end up staying here just to do the tourist thing in the future, because we enjoyed staying here so much! We were passing through, so only stayed one night, but we are already planning to stop here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
We were impressed with the cleanliness and beauty of the sites and the grounds. We have a concern as dog owners. We have an eight pound dog, the policy is no dog over 40 pounds. As we drove into the park we are noticing many NO DOGS signs along the driveway. We check in and ask about dog runs, dog walks, etc. The office assistant said there are none. We ask, where can we walk our dog and where can he do his business? We were told there is an area adjacent to the office, but to not go near the horseshoes on that yard, not in the far corner of that yard because that is the septic, and not near the trailer in that yard next to the office building. The only other place to take our dog was in our own site. After checking out that yard next to the office with the 3 untouchable areas within, I returned to the office. I asked if I happened to miss the signs showing where I could take our dog. I saw several signs showing where I could NOT take him. The attendant said there are no signs showing where I COULD take the dog. Only where I COULD NOT take him. I wrote to the manager with an email, but have not heard back. I do not recommend that any dog owners go to Pheasant Ridge RV Park. It is definitely not dog friendly. It is unfortunate that the few irresponsible dog owners obviously have influenced the owners to set these strict dog policies and that they post all negative signs about dogs and no positive ones. I was glad to leave the park the next day! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Park is really quite easy to find. Has a stoplight at the entrance with a turn signal for a protected left turn. Quiet enough for being close to the freeway. Not an especially BIG rig friendly park, but doable if you are given the right site. Outside perimeter roads are a little wider then narrow interior roads. No guide to your site, so you may want to walk it first. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Rate reflects weekly rate. This is a very well maintained and reasonably priced park, with paved roadways and paved level sites. The park is built on the slope of a hill, so your neighbor is slightly lower than you. There is an indoor pool. The park has strict pet rules that limit where you can walk your dog, but it is not an issue, as there is a designated area. The only negative to this park is because the sites are built on the slope of a hill, the grass area next to each site also slopes, and there are lots of plantings to provide some degree of privacy. So, no picnic tables or level area to put your chairs out. Wwe have family nearby, and have stayed here several times before: all in all, we like this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Excellent. Rate shown is the weekly rate. Very clean. Great location, close to I-5, but noise not an issue. Close to Target, Costco and various assorted businesses, including Camping World. Wi-Fi is very good. Cable TV is a little short on news and sports channels. Nice park layout and flow. All things kept very clean and neat. Will stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This park is nice; it is located close to shopping, easy access to I-5, and is pretty much what the other reviewers have said. However, it's not all good. The water pressure is very low, the cable stations are mostly what you could get with an antenna, and the Wi-Fi was non-existent, near the front of the park. We were placed in the first row of sites, which are quite noisy (street noise) and couldn't get wireless until we went up to the office. The park itself is VERY tight to maneuver in, and the other sites we saw were very narrow. There are a LOT of long-term residents here, judging from the big propane tanks in sites. Overall, the place has some good things to recommend it, but it does have some issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Nice RV Park. Sites are medium distance apart (5’-8’ between edges of the concrete pads) but were somewhat shielded from each other by plantings. Nearly all sites were pull through, only the sites along the back edge of the facility were back-ins. A plus/minus was that the grass between each site was sloped. The good news is that this reduced how much you looked into your neighbor’s window. The bad news is that there is very little space to put even a chair outside your RV and it is pretty pointless to open an awning. Depending on the size of your rig you could put a chair in front of your vehicle. The back-ins had a larger parking pad along side of the main RV site that could be used for a table and chairs, depending on the size of your vehicles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Rate is for Good Sam. Can't really add a lot to all the other reviews. Not really a destination resort but a nice park for a stopover. I was working in the area for a couple days and this was a convenient location. The sites are pretty narrow; wide enough for slideouts but not much more. I had a tree blocking my satellite and used their cable (basic) instead. Only 25 channels, half of which would never or rarely be watched. No ESPN! I was put at the bottom of the park close to the road and it was pretty noisy. The upper part of the park is probably more quiet. Nice facilities overall and the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This is a beautifully landscaped and meticulously maintained park. Check-in was pleasant, and the staff was helpful. The only negative is the lack of a pet area. They want you to walk your pets outside of the park, according to their rule sheet, and there are 'no pet' signs just about everywhere. Since 'outside the park' puts you onto a busy street, it's a little frustrating for pet owners. We would stay here again, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
This is an attractive, well maintained park. The roads and sites are easy to manuver our 35' motorhome towing an explorer. The only critisisms are no picnic table and the sewer connection is too far away for us to connect to after pulling in and leaving the car hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
This was an easy entry park not too far from I-5, but far enough to be very quiet. We have a very large rig, tall and poor turning radius, so there was really only one space for us. There are 45’+ rig sites that are pull-through, but the streets are very narrow and signs talk of fines if you run over the grass. Luckily we did not. Good price considering the proximity to Portland. This park is not dog-friendly. Signs say no dogs over 40 pounds and every square inch of the park has “No Dog” signs. Sort of a strange vibe as well. We were amused by all the hand written rules signs in the lobby/reception. We use a EVDO router for the internet and signal was good and fairly fast. If you are a big rig around 45’+, make sure you walk the entry to your site and exit plan. Deschutes Microbrewery in Portland made it all better. Great Stout on tap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
Sites are small and close together. Terraced hills so that helps a little. No freeway noise. Good wi-fi. Cable was ok, we also used our satellite. Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean and well kept up. Very close to Costco, Target, Fry's and Camping World. Stayed here almost a week visiting the area. Would stay here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$34
Nice park for a one-night stay, but park is mostly on a terraced hill with no room or flat area for even your own outside table (they're not provided). Pull-thrus are very narrow. Our slide hit small tree planted at site. The pool/spa are extremely nice and clean. Nice area, right across the street from shopping (Target & Costco) that we visited twice. We didn't hear any road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
Good Sam discount rate is quoted. Our site was a concrete pull through. Site 108 has a large cable TV box away from the utilities and one has to reach into the box and figure out which cable to use. Wi-Fi signal was excellent as it was just across the street. Office staff asked the right questions, and we got the site we wanted. Park is well away from the freeway and traffic is rarely heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$33
This park is manicured. There is no problem walking on wet grass as common in Oregon. The pool, hot tub, and laundromat are spotless. There seems to be a great deal of activities if one wishes to participate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will stay here again as the location is convenient to visit our children in the Portland area. Our stays at another RV park nearby were a nightmare and we were elated to find this lovely park. We stayed here one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$36
We felt this park was OK for an overnight stay, convenient to Portland and Interstate 5. The site we occupied was plenty big, the park well kept and clean. WiFi reception was OK albeit slow. One should be made aware that there is a very strict rule about no dogs over 40 pounds (you can't miss the signs, they are everywhere). Roads were paved and well maintained...there were quite a few pickup trucks protruding into the roadways which made getting around somewhat tricky in places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$42
Staff is rude, as well as the full time residents. Spaces are far too close together. Amenities are nice although, this park is way overpriced. Mostly all concrete sites with no grass. If you're in a pinch and need a place to stay for overnight you might consider this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This seems like a nice park, although we were there only one night. The sites are narrow, as mentioned earlier, but separation between the rigs is good, with a small grassy area on each site. There was no picnic table at our site, which we find to be a negative, and the grass area wasn't level enough to set up our grill, which had to be put right next to the rig on the concrete slab, and our chairs were wobbly on the grass. We did find the road to be just barely wide enough for us to get our 36' fifth wheel out of the site without sideswiping a pole at the corner. Vehicles parked at the outer limit of a couple of nearby sites didn't help. But on balance it seems like a nice, well-run park, in a convenient location. We would return here, perhaps for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This is the nicest park I have ever camped in! It's clean and has an indoor pool, laundry is great, WiFi was good, maintenance is good. Staff is great and there's a Target right across the street. Good Sam discount saved a few bucks too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
This is a very clean park and very well maintained. The sites are a little narrow for our tip out because it is 42 inches wide, The utilities are close to the pad and this makes it hard to position our trailer so the steps exit on to the pad. If your steps exit off the pad and into the grass you might need a step stool because the grass between sites slopes down making it a long step. I would say this is one of the nicest parks we have camped at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Very nice and clean park and the only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because there is no patio area or table next to the site. There are grass areas on either side but not really designed to sit outside. The sites are level cement with paved interior roads. The park is big rig friendly and is easy to maneuver. Very good electricity and water pressure. The park WIFI is excellent. There is easy access to I-5 with shopping nearby. It is reasonably priced for what it offers and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
All sites paved and well serviced. Less than mile from I5, and near major shopping. Showers and restroom very clean. Great place to use as a base for Oregon Pinot wine country visits or overnight heading N/S on I5. Reservations may be necessary during the summer--got one of last two places midweek last week in May We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$32
After dark this was hard to find as it is 1/2 block off on our SA 2008 map. Phoned the manager, and he was very helpful and courteous directing us how to get here, and checking us in. He gave us a great, easy to find 'in the dark' site right close to the office. Perfect Wi-Fi, good cable TV, 50 amp, not long enough for our 38 ft plus attached toad, we weren't level. Too narrow, plus a tree, so couldn't put out the slide. But very clean, paved roads, nice landscaping, but I think much better for rigs without attached toads. It was an overnighter, and I noticed lots of permanents parked there. I would recommend it. Not far from Camping World. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
A beautiful campground. However all but a few sites are very cramped and in close quarters to other RV's. The biggest downside, however, in this park is they do not allow dogs over 40#. Why is there a weight rule, as we all clean up after our pets!?! This has caused us to go elsewhere most times, fortunately there are several very nice RV parks to chose from in this area, that don't have this ridiculous policy. I know of no other parks with this clause. Too bad they simply don't allot a certain area for larger dogs, or extra deposit, or something to ensure them that we are responsible dog owners! Makes NO sense to me. Again, because of this, we now go to other parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Industrial strength WiFi! Clean, quiet, great water pressure, nice grass at sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Very clean, lots of trees, close to shopping and freeway acess. Would rate higher but sites are narrow, utility access restricted, requires extra long sewer and electrical cords. Access streets to most sites make it difficult to maneuver large rigs, placement of landscaping, sewer, electrical makes it almost impossible to park a unit like ours. Would not return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Nicest park we've stayed in. Lots of notices about rules, but that really does keep a park nice. It was quiet, clean, felt safe and near quite a few businesses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Very pleasant and “comfortable” place to stay. We had one small issue. We had made reservations several months prior to our arrival and made several calls to confirm our stay, one week in space #80. When we arrived late that afternoon, our reserved space was occupied by a motor home. The motor home was scheduled to move to another site to make way for our arrival. The staff was mortified and sent an employee over to rattle their cage – no one was home. They called the offending guest and learned that they were over an hour away “finishing up their meal”. The park was completely booked however, the employee offered to let us stay in the site the other folks were scheduled to move to. She did this so we could have electric (it was quite hot and we really needed the AC), that was nice of her. When the dawdlers finally returned, they vacated “our” site, we moved in, set up and all was well. I only mention this as this park is very big on rules – which is a good thing, generally speaking. However, this incident really should not have happened. The staff really should have been monitoring the sites to make sure those who should be out were out. Almost all the parks we have ever been in have an employee riding around at check-out time making sure those scheduled to leave or move have done so. That being said … this park is very lovely; landscaped with mature trees and colorful flowers. The sites are a bit close together but the landscaping camouflages the feeling of being too close. Picnic tables are not provided. Very accommodating staff. Nice buildings – clean laundry with lots of machines. Our site received great high-speed WiFi reception. We were on the row closest to the office. Good, steady voltage and nice water pressure. The office accepts mail for guests. Maneuvering around the streets and into the sites is challenging. When we left after our stay, we had to back out of our pullthru site, trying a forward left turn would have been impossible and risky to our 37’ fifth wheel and ¾ ton long bed dually. Nice place to headquarter while visiting Portland and surrounds. (Don’t miss the Columbia River Gorge scenic drive – but do it with your toad or tow vehicle, lots of narrow, twisty roads). If we’re ever back in the northwest – we’ll definitely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
This is a well-maintained park in a location convenient to Portland. We generally prefer public campgrounds with WAY more space, but we stayed here during a heat wave, wanting consistent 50 amp electricity. The concrete sites are nicely landscapes, but too narrow for comfort (you have to bushwhack through the shrubs to reach your utilities when your slides are out). If you want a fairly attractive "RV park", this works OK. If you are looking for a "campground" to spread and enjoy the outdoors, this is not the place. Also, they are heavy on the "rules": no satellite dishes on the (very small strip of) grass; no macerator pumps for sewage dumping; no leashes over 6 ft long (including "retractable" leashes). The pool is quite small, indoors in a relatively small building, unappealing on a hot day. We ended up feeling that the park is run for the convenience of the staff and management rather than the convenience of the guests. We would not be likely to return, but we know many will find this park appealing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Restrooms were large, and very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly, and Wifi was OK, most of the time. This park had the largest sites we could find near the South-Southeast Portland area, and these sights are still really tight. Most of the parks we checked out were older, and just not made for our 42' motorhome, and tow vehicle. Still, the park was quiet, and access to I5 is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
We stayed here for a month and the rate was a reasonable $420 plus electric. We also stayed here a couple weeks in June 06, but the monthly sites were much better. The entire back of our site was grass and within walking distance to a small strip mall with food, starbucks and a couple stores. It was a very nice, clean and well managed park. We will stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
Clean and well managed campground, my only complaint is that the sites are very close together. No room to sit out without being right on top of your neighbor. Nice for a stop over or as a base for visiting Portland but not a "camping" campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
Very clean and well maintained RV park. Use this as a really nice stop over on all our trips south. Children and small dogs are welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
We found this to be a very nice, well kept park. It is well landscaped and terraced on a hillside. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean and well maintained. The roads are narrow but we did not have a problem getting in or out of our site. Once we had our slides in, we backed up a bit and pulled far to the left for a right hand exit and had no problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
Clean, neat, attractive, and well-maintained park, but access roads were extremely narrow, rigs were jammed in, too close together, and sites were extremely difficult to get out of without taking grass and shrubbery out. Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. No space at site for picnic tables or outdoor chairs. Had to buy an extension cord because utility location was too far from rig. Despite its good condition, this was not a particularly pleasant place to stay. Would never return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
Trailer Life rates this park a 10-10-10. This is like rating a curbside hot dog stand as a four star restaurant. I think perhaps the Trailer Life reviewer visited this site 15-20 years ago before the advent of large motorhomes with slide outs, and when small travel trailers were prevalent. The sites here are small, they are not level, vegetation has grown right up into the sites and has not been trimmed. If you have a larger motorhome or a fifth-wheeler, your unit will take all the site--leaving you no where to park your toad except the road, and that is prohibited. The roads are extremely narrow and swing room is virtually non-existent. Clearly, this park was once a really good one but it is way, way past its prime and is no longer desirable. Also, this is still another park that advertises wi-fi, but it cannot be received in the park--only in the office. Finally, the rules here are gestapo-like--don't do this, don't do that, and so forth. And the park is not pet friendly--you must walk your dog OUTSIDE the park, but there is no place outside the park to do this--it is all private property. In short, don't believe the TL rating. This is not a good place for a motorhome or large fifth wheeler, or for a person with pets. Skip it. Go somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$29
Easy in and out, with 90 pull-thrus. Had both free WiFi or modem access, and Cable TV. Great indoor pool and hot tub. RV park was about 20 minutes south of Portland off I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Good place to stay in Portland area. Quiet, but with easy access off I-5. No problems for big rigs. Lots of shopping nearby. One of the nicer, better managed RV parks you will find. Only complaint is that nearly all sites do not have a concrete patio pad, only concrete pad for RV. Seems to have seasonal renters and lots of groups, so reservations are suggested. Security guard does enforce parking rules so pay heed. Camped here 4 times in 2003-04. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Extremely nice park. Nice pull-thrus. Very clean facilities. Great indoor heated pool. Helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2003
$30
I had a very bad experience as these people were very pet unfriendly. I have a standard poodle that is very thin due to a medical condition. They said they restricted dogs over 40 lbs. I was treated rudely upon check in and they wanted me to produce a vet certificate or some proof of his weight! Everyone I spoke to in the park with dogs were afraid to let them make a sound and they were made to feel like the dog waste nazi's were watching. There was NO dog area in the park and had to walk ACROSS the 4 lane street to a commercial area to let him do his business. They said they were having problems with pet owners not picking up waste and were considering being a no dog park. They treated me very badly and I would never go back. I ALWAYS pick up my dogs mess. I was exactly the kind of camper they should have welcomed. My dog is friendly and submissive. DON'T stay here is if you have a dog! Although the park was clean and pretty, it was very tight for a large motorhome as well. Go somewhere else if you have a choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$25
Paved streets & sites. VERY clean and neat. Quiet. Have many rules and enforce them but that's probably what makes it nice. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com