220557 User submitted reviews online!!
Winchester Bay RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 148 user reviews. Phone: (541) 271-0287
CGID2396

Winchester Bay RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   10   10   9   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
For me, this place is a 10; others may disagree. If you gotta have shade, this isn't the place for you. Otherwise, it is hard to beat. Sites are wide and level, asphalt parking pads and lots of well-kept grass. View is good from all sites. Roads are paved and wide enough. They have some waterfront sites set up for motorhomes, some for trailers, so you can have the view on the right end for either. Staff is nice and helpful. Location is good. Good Verizon voice and 4G signals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
The park was very clean, the laundry, restrooms and showers were excellent. The Wi-Fi was spotty. The location on the Oregon coast was fairly central between Coos Bay and Florence. The main issue when we stayed here was that there was no cable available for the entire week of the stay. This was very inconvenient. Before I would stay here again I would check to see if the cable was available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This RV park is located right near the mouth of the Umpqua River leading to the Pacific Ocean and is a beautiful setting. There is a marina just across the short bay from the RV park and you can watch the boats as they go out and return. We parked in space 105 and it is located right on the water on the east side and directly across from the restrooms and showers. There is no shade here but we didn't need it while we were here because the highs were only 75 each day which was quite comfortable. Access in the park is easy for any size vehicle. We will be staying here again if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
We were there for the Reedsport chainsaw competition and spent 4 nights here. Park was everything you would want, clean, comfortable and reasonable. All roads accessible and in great condition. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very clean park. Lots have nice grass areas and you can see the water from the inside sites. No long term campers. The laundry was immaculate and inexpensive. You can ride a bicycle to lots of restaurants and fresh oysters right out of the "Oyster Triangle". It was Memorial Day and the area is an ATV mecca but the resort stayed quiet and polite. The Umpqua Lighthouse is right down the road and fishing was fun beside it at Lake Marie. The dunes are amazing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Beautiful setting by the marina and bay! Paved roads and concrete pads. Each site is very spacious. Our site allowed us to pull into the site and see the marina from our windshield. Landscaping seemed to be a priority with the owners. All utilities and cable worked well (great choice of channels). Verizon cell signal and MiFi was good there. Small town but several good restaurants were close. Don't miss the Fish and Chips at the floating restaurant and the Clam Chowder at Bedrocks! One interest for those with kids, or adults acting like kids, is the road in front of the RV park leads to huge sand dunes which are open to ATVs. That seems to be a popular sport in the area. We would stay here again if in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This park has proven once again why it is one of my favourites. The friendly staff made check-in quick and easy. We managed to get our regular site which was one of the short paved interior pull-throughs. The pad was level and all hookups worked fine. The cable TV has a good selection and came in clear. The park Wi-Fi was exceptionally strong with good bandwidth as I was able to video phone on Skype. The laundromat was clean. The perimeter walking path has now been marked out in 1/4 mile lengths. The only wish I would have for this park is to have a clubhouse. The Marina Activity Centre doesn't appear to be open except for those who wish to rent it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Beautiful setting right on the harbor, very clean and well kept. Each site has a grass area, picnic tables, and a fire pit. Great walking path along the water. Very helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
This park remains to be the nicest park to stay at in the area. Completely paved sites and nicely landscaped. Cable too! This park is owned and operated by the county and the office staff is friendly and efficient. The only negative is that the volunteer host sites are getting very cluttered and run down looking. Other than that, this is a first class RV resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This is a very nice park. We have heard about it from friends and can see why it is so well liked. The roads are all paved as are the sites. They have view sites for both motor homes and trailers. The space between is nice. The spaces all have grass and shrubs and are well maintained. There are walking paths and it is close to the dunes for ATV's. A great place to stay on the coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Have stayed at over 100 RV parks. Have never given a 10 rating. Enough said. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very nice park. Wi-Fi did not always work. Site and roads are paved. Small grass area and hedges between sites. First three rows are pull in. First row has full marina view, second row has decent view. The back row has a great Bay view for trailers with large rear windows. This is for fishermen as there is not much else here. Coos Bay is a thirty minute drive. It is also a good place just to kick back for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Arrived after hours, contacted the camp hosts and were able to get into a pull through site. The next morning went to the office to pay and they were very accommodating when we asked to stay an extra day. Very nice park, well manicured. No dedicated pet area, but the staff wasn't too concerned about where we walked our dog as long as we picked up after him. Nice and quiet here; no screaming children, seems like its favored by the retired crowd. Would definitely return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Winchester Bay RV Park is a very nice RV park located on the Umpqua River. There are sites that face the marina and others that face the river. This is probably the best park that we have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We met many really nice people here and look forward to returning on our next trip to Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We spent two nights at this RV Park and enjoyed it very much. The sites were clean and easy to access as were the restroom and laundry facilities. It is located close to local shopping and a variety of restaurants. I look forward to visiting again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Great park, easy access to the beach, harbor and Oregon Dunes. Level pads, numerous waterfront sites, plenty of space between RVs, etc. Overall, a great place to stay. Note: fuel is not available in Winchester Bay, so fuel up on your way in if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We decided to spend what should be our last night on the Oregon coast in Winchester Bay. We tried the two county parks across the street but their FHU sites were fully booked. We managed to get one of the last available sites here on a Thursday in early August. We had a FHU, pull-in site with 70+ channel cable TV and WIFI that worked well for us at site. I believe all sites are FHU with cable and WIFI. There are some differences in types of sites otherwise: pull-through, back-in, pull-in, ocean view, exterior, interior, and so on. Prices range from $35 (our interior site) to $42 (ocean view). All roads and sites are paved. Our site needed some leveling. The 2 bath/shower/laundry buildings are modern and spacious. There are few trees of any size so satellite reception should be available at most sites. There is a lot of attractive landscaping but, at our site, the rose bush has grown to the point where access to the water spigot requires being a contortionist. Not good for people who have reached a certain age. For some RVs the utilities may be poorly placed. It seems that the majority of sites are taken by extended stay customers. I would imagine that booking an ocean side site for a night on short notice is nearly impossible. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants, gift shops, etc. in the harbor. There is nothing recreational in the park but you can walk to the shore in just a few minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This is a first rate resort surrounded by water on 3 sides. The staff were friendly and helpful getting us registered and to our site. The sites are large, concrete and level with both good sized pull throughs through the center of the resort and back ins on the perimeter. The washrooms/washer/dryers are located in one of two large and bright buildings located strategically to serve the resort. The cost of washing/drying is a little on the high side of average. There are no noisy ATV's permitted to drive through the resort. The WIFI is good. There are some great things to do around the resort to keep busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Wow! What a great campground! This is one of our favorites during our 8 weeks on the road. It has beautiful views, big paved sites with lush grass, good utilities, and spotless restrooms. The Wi-Fi worked great. There is a floating restaurant just down the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We loved this campground! Easy access for our rigs, level paved sites, nice large grassy area between the sites, picnic tables and a fire ring. Great place to walk the dog and restaurants are nearby. We had a beautiful view of the harbor. Looks like someone actually put some thought into this well designed campground. Only negative was the poor Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This is very nice RV park with good and level sites. All hook ups worked well. Nice ocean view sites are excellent and have a couple of small trees near by to put a chair under and relax. There are no shaded sites at all otherwise. They have the cleanest and brightest washrooms and laundry facility rooms we have ever seen. The main issue with this RV park is that you cannot get away from the almost constantly blowing wind from offshore. You cannot have fire or sit outside for long as the wind blows so hard most of the time and it becomes uncomfortable. Good location to visit the sand dunes only a mile away and I would come back just for that. Lots of fun renting an ATV for a couple of hours. Good seafood in all the restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Winchester Bay is always a 10. Beautiful park, clean restrooms and great laundry facilities. It took a little too long to dry ($3.00 per load instead of $1.50), but that is the only fault I can find with this park. We have stayed here before and just love it. It was raining, so we ended up staying 5 nights. Umpqua Lighthouse is right above the park, a very short drive, and so are the Oregon Dunes Recreational Park where ATVs abound. We will always come back here when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Excellent park! Meticulously manicured, extremely clean, beautiful scenery, excellent laundry and bathroom facilities, helpful pleasant staff, an enjoyable walking path, cable TV, and spacious sites. The only minor imperfection was unreliable Wi-Fi. However, the staff warned us of this so it didn't come as a shock. We have been traveling for almost two months across the country, and Winchester Bay RV Resort stands out as one of the best. Keep up the good work! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This RV resort is located on Umpqua River, a short distance from the river's entry to the Pacific Ocean. The resort has sites facing the ocean or the marina/harbor and is quite beautiful. Access and exit to highway 101 is easy for "big rigs" and the resort entrance is approximately 1/2 mile from the highway. The resort sits on the edge of the Winchester Bay harbor area which gives the resort a very picturesque location. Registration is smooth and all roads through the resort are wide and easy to maneuver on. Sites are angled with back in or drive in options as well as pull-throughs. Site pads are asphalt and can accommodate all size RVs. All hookups are convenient. The cable is extensive and Wi-Fi is fast and works fine. The facilities are modern and clean. The scenery is beautiful and seafood for dining or to purchase fresh is within walking distance around the harbor. A great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
We love this place and always make it a point to stay here. Right now they offer a 'buy two nights, stay for three' promotion. Restrooms and laundry facilities are first class and always clean. This place would be perfect for clubs to meet because they now have a fantastic clubhouse that is available to all guests. This park was designed with big rigs in mind and it is easy to navigate offering spacious waterfront sites. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$23
The nightly rate based on a small interior site paid for a week stay. Situated on the west side of Salmon Harbor Marina this park has good paved roads and campsites. Some settling of the pavement has caused some puddling in places. Our site was a paved and almost level pull-through. Each site has a table on a concrete pad as well as a fire grill. Only a few trees landscape the park with short hedges between the sites. Thus not much privacy, but good for satellite TV access. The park cable TV was good, but the Wi-Fi had a few issues. It worked most of the time, but would slow down or cut out at times. The laundry and restrooms were very clean. I noticed that the change machine has been reinstalled. Easy walk to several restaurants and stores in town. This is another park that we will return to again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This is a great campground right on the ocean, BUT it is super windy (obviously). In September it was so windy and icy cold wind that we could not come outside, although it was sunny. It was like being outside on deck of a ferry boat. I think if you stayed in a site away from the water it wouldn't be so windy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Sites are nicely landscaped but might feel crowded in peak season. Washrooms and laundry very well laid out and spotless. Nice new activity center with huge screen TV and community natural gas fire pit. You can easily walk to nearby restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Great location. Slots are a bit narrow. With our 3 slides and the flora/fauna between sites, we were pretty much stuck with where we could put the rig. This meant our truck had to go to the parking lot. Not a big deal unless you are the camp host (host is a loose term for this person, who old and cranky). Park is still really crowded. Lots of crabbing and fishing going on, so the park smells like a fish restaurant, and all those remnants end up in the trash cans (stay at least 30' away). Rented a dune buggy from Dune rentals near the grocery store in town. Good firm and lots of fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This park is kept up very well. Sites are concrete and level with the hookups in the right positions. The sidewalk is only about 2' from the front of your coach so everytime someone passes they can look right in. Wi-Fi was up and down our whole stay. This has been a problem for months--no excuse for this kind of service. Main road into and through the park has a speed limit of 25 MPH, way too fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This is a lovely park. We backed up to the bay and could see and hear the ocean waves. It was beautiful. The sites are large with nice grassy areas and a tree for shade. There is a long asphalt path that runs all the way around the park; great for walking the dog! Laundry facilities are immaculate. The whole park is clean and well-kept. Staff is very friendly. Quite a bargain compared to some we've stayed in. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
When we went into register the blonde older lady taking our registration was not the friendliest. The Campground is surrounded by water on 3 sides and we were facing the water. The water front sites provide an amazing view of the ocean. The sites are concrete and level. The Wi-Fi is spotty with 2 bars at best. The bathroom vents in the ceiling need a cleaning but other than that, the washrooms were clean. The showers are odd, in that you have to press a button every 45 seconds to continue your shower with no control of hot/cold water. The camp hosts keep the sites immaculate, cleaning each site after the camper has left. This is one of the few CG that do not allow ATV's in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Lovely modern park. Very well kept, the restrooms are immaculate. Laundy was nice too, but very expensive. We did not like the showers. You cannot control the water temperature and it is borderline scalding. Also, the Wi-Fi was off again on again. We would recommend, but probably won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We absolutely love this campground. The sites well designed and angled so you don't look into your neighbor's rig. The bathrooms are spotless and well cared for. The whole place is a treat for the traveler. My only complaint is with the Wi-Fi not reaching the outer sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This is a beautiful RV resort. It is spotlessly maintained. All sites are cleaned after being vacated. The tables and light fixtures are all wiped down. The sites are spacious and set up so that you do not look into your neighbor's rig. It is quiet and nicely landscaped. We had one of the water front sites overlooking the harbor. The showers are a little funky in that you have to hit a button to keep the water running, but the facilities are exceptionally nice as are the laundry facilities. We went crabbing nearby. ATV noise is not allowed unlike most other nearby parks. We will be back again. This is one of our favorite parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This park is less than a mile off 101, a couple miles south of Reedsport. Sites all have great views! We faced the marina and enjoyed waking up each morning to a gorgeous view. The pluses: Easily accessible sites, modern and well located hookups, quiet, no ATVs allowed to be running, good water pressure, amazing views, nice management, clean, well manicured, good cable selection. Negatives: only one...the Wi-Fi was spotty and lame. I would give this place a 10 with better Wi-Fi. if you are looking for gorgeous scenery, a quiet place, and relaxation, this is your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This is a wonderful park. Well kept, friendly staff, great views. The only reason it gets a nine is the Wi-Fi is terrible. We were lucky to get one bar and usually couldn't connect. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Worth every penny--the word "resort" applies. Anyone can use the term but few deserve it. As stated by others, this resort is manicured. It has beautiful views, good utilities, and the look of professional management. A tour of the immediate area will immediately prove that the other options don't come close to this beautiful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Very nice park. Great restaurants nearby. Unfortunately it was a bit windy so couldn't do any bike riding. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Excellent park. We have not seen a better kept park in all our travels. There was perfectly manicured grass and hedges between sites. Also a picnic table and fire ring at each site. We had a marina facing view; the sites are all angled & well spaced, so even if someone is next to you there is still a feeling of privacy. For extras there is a walking path around the entire resort, a working lighthouse just up the street, and fabulous fish & chips at Unger's, a floating restaurant at the marina. Very relaxing; would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Rate shown a 3 nights for 2 in winter at small interior site. This is available if you stay over on both a Sunday and Monday during the low season. Site a paved and fairly level pull-though. Utilities all worked fine, although the sewer placement in the middle forced me to stretch my hoses a bit. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. New clubhouse looks great as it has a kitchen, big screen TVs, and an outside patio. Clean and modern laundries, although I noticed the money changer has been removed. I get the same site each time to view the sunsets. This place is hard to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$24
Driving by on Hwy 101 you will see a sign for this park but little else. If you didn't know what a gem it was you would just keep on driving. The sites are paved, level, include a nice picnic table and fire grate and extra space to park a tow or toad vehicle. Each site has its own little patio light. Sites towards the harbor are pull in with the hookups near the street so that they are in the correct place for head in parking. On the "ocean" side they are back in sites so if you want to park "head in" you will have to run the hookups under your rig. Internal sites are up on a bit of a hill so that they are elevated so as to have a great view above the roofs of the rigs below. Wi-fi works great and is included in the price. There is a recreation center, but we did not use it. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Price reflects a promotional price for Presidents Day, stay Mon/Tue, get Wed free; we stayed 4 nights for the price of 3. Normal price would be 32/night for the waterfront view sites. I would highly recommend reservations if coming on a weekend or during the summer months. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
This is one of our favorite places to take our RV. We always try to get a site overlooking the bay. The sites are very roomy and level. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The view and proximity to the local flavor is another draw to us for coming here. The park is very well maintained. We like to get fresh seafood to cook at our site, and when we're in the mood, walk to some good restaurants with great seafood options. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
Rate reflects monthly rate. This is a great RV park located on the Umpqua River at the mouth to the ocean. The park is spotless. Completely paved with grass areas between sites. Bathrooms were very nice and spotless as well. The area is very nice. This is a great park for large RVs. Easy access all around. I would have given it a 10 but Wi-Fi was slow. I'd also bump it to a ten for a hot tub! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We stayed here a week and was completely satisfied with our site. Our site (number 2) was a head in site facing the marina and next to the manager's cabin so we didn't have anyone on our right side. Very quiet at night and we could look out our windshield and see the lights reflected on the water. Lots of places to walk our dogs. Not much to the town but Port Orford is only a couple of miles north and you can find just about anything you need there. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Excellent park, they lost points on the weak Wi-Fi and having no online reservation system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Very nice RV park on the ocean and river. Only problem was the VERY SLOW WiiFi connection. Other than that everything was very good. Lots to do in the Winchester Bay/Reedsport area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
We stayed in a pull through which easily accommodated our 38' 5th wheel and pick-up. All the sites have a view of the water. The sites have grass and are clean with plenty of space between sites. The bathrooms are modern and clean and placed within easy walking distance. The W-Fi is spotty. The camp hosts are helpful and polite. The washers and dryers are clean but a little pricey. There is lots to see and do around this RV resort with very close by seafood shacks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Beautiful back-in site on the water front. Superb utilities including Wi-Fi. Paved entrances, roads and sites. Grassy lanes between sites. Crowded with so many campers in this CG and surrounding CG's. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Park is on a land fill between the marina and river. Our site looked out on the marina, very nice watching the boats and birds, etc, with a sidewalk in front of the motorhome that ran along the marina. Sites have grass and a table. During the time we were there they had their Dune Fest where thousands of ATV's were in to ride the dunes, the largest week of their year. Fortunately this RV park doesn't allow ATV's to operate their engines inside the park so it was quiet. Roads and sites are paved with a car parking space next to the RV. Utilities worked fine. Rate reflects weekly rate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a very nice park right on the Umpqua River in Winchester Bay. The view to the ocean is magnificent, although the wind tends to blow from sunrise to sunset. There is a fog horn at the point of the bay that sounds every 15 seconds. At first this was a bit bothersome but we stopped noticing it after a while. The sites are beautifully maintained and the wi-fi signal and speed were both excellent. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This is about the 3rd time we have stayed here and liked it each time. Nice view of the water in most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Great park, clean and beautiful. Several staff on-hand. Wish I could live here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We were going to stay at another campground, but it turned out to be horrible. We checked Woodalls and they didn't have this RV park rated but we took a chance. It is a wonderful place to stay. Lots of room for slide outs and very pet friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
When we got to the campground there were only a few people there. More came closer to the weekend. Restrooms & laundry are very clean. They have recently built a new meeting center for both local meetings or club meetings. It is very nice. Grounds are well kept. There was not as much wind from the ocean as being here in the summer. We always enjoy out stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Sites face either the river or the boat basin. Excellent walking paths and both pull-thru and back-in sites. Price reflects the winter rates, higher in summer. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Rate shown a winter mid week special pay for 2 nights and get 1 free. Regular rate for small interior site $27. Site paved pull-thru and almost level. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well most times. Problems at times when using Skype, so could be a bandwidth issue. Scenic views of the marina and bay. Activity center being built should be ready for summer. Excellent laundry; one of the cleanest around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
The park is well maintained and clean. The sites range in size but many will accommodate a 40 foot rig. I did have trouble parking my truck and my 38 foot 5th wheel at my site. Cable TV was not too good but the views of the jetty area and harbor are great. Sites are almost level and need only a little leveling. Some sites are for head in motorhome parking only. The small town of Winchester Bay is charming and we liked some of the restaurants. The AC voltage on 50 amps seemed to fluctuate from a low of 113 volts to 120 volts. Management was friendly and responsive. I will stay here again. My only concern is about the salt spray from the crashing waves nearby but that goes with an ocean view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Very nice park. Sites and roadways are all paved. Great laundry and bathrooms. Excellent views from the motorhome sites that face the marina; no motorhome sites facing the ocean unfortunately. Paved walking path around park and can walk along the ATV lane to the pier, dunes, and up to the Umpqua River Lighthouse. Staff was friendly. Location is convenient for day trips to Coos Bay, Charleston, Florence and other coastal towns. Rate based on weekly rate of $156 which provides for 1 free night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$24
Nice park: it's well kept, has a good layout, friendly people, overlooking harbour and ocean. Not many trees for shade, not much privacy. Has good WiFi. Didn't use the cable TV. Has level sites and clean washrooms. Will definitely come back when again in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Excellent park. Very clean and nicely organized. Views of both the ocean/river and/or the inner boat harbor. Spaces with ocean view are windy. Boat harbor spots are much calmer. Everything is very clean. Lots to do in the area, beaches, ocean, lighthouses, etc. Staff are very helpful and informative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$52
This is our favorite RV park of all time. You can have a site on the ocean side or marina side. I prefer the marina, since I can walk ten steps from the RV and catch some crabs from the shore. The park is beautiful and the showers/restrooms are immaculate. If you are traveling the Oregon coast, this park is a "must stay". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We have camped here for years. It is always a pleasure. Super clean, super friendly. Love, love, love this RV resort. This is a wonderful crabbing, fishing and relaxing place right on the water. A++++ See you next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Large park, but well laid out and well maintained. We were unable to obtain our preferred spot, but the sites assigned was still very nice. Washroom/showers are modern, and kept clean. Office staff was unfriendly. Still, on balance, this is a good park, a beautiful area, and worth a visit. Oh, and BTW, Winchester Bay appears to be the dune buggy capital of the world. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stayed here a week and loved the park. We were in a super site which can handle two 40ft motorhomes end to end with plenty of room for two tow vehicles. Large grassy area and a great view of the river. All sites appear well maintained and clean. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. We will make this a regular stop each year. Staff was always vigilant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Large park, but well laid out and well maintained. We were unable to obtain premium spots, but the sites assigned were still very nice. Washroom/showers are modern, and kept clean. Office staff was unfriendly. Still, on balance, this is a good park, a beautiful area, and worth a visit. Oh, Winchester Bay appears to be the dune buggy capital of the world. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stayed here for 2 months. Since I gave the park an 8, I'll cover the high points first: Beautifully landscaped park where every site has a view of the water (river, ocean or harbor). The waterfront sites on the harbor side allow you to pull in (not back-in), but the sites on the river side are back-in). Within walking distance of Winchester Bay, with many restaurants and shops. Lots of activities going on with the dunes so close. It will most likely be windy. The staff were very friendly. The negatives: no way to adjust shower water temp (was normally too hot for me) and the "timer" was less than 1 minute in the men shower. The dryer was expensive and only ran 30 minutes (not enough time for a normal load of clothes, so you would have to pay for another 30 minutes). No adult area, so it was sometimes dangerous to walk your dog on the sidewalk because of the large number of children racing on the sidewalks on their bicycles. While tents were not allowed alone, you could have a tent on the site with an RV. The Wi-Fi was spotty--very slow the few times I could use it, and I got so many error messages telling me the provider would not respond, that I stopped trying to use it (my Verizon air card worked well). They would not accept mail, which makes it difficult for full-timers. If the location was not so perfect, it would be scored a little lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Beautiful location and wonderful park! It's clean, green, and quiet. Loved the laundry facilities too. All the sites were lovely. Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
This is a beautiful RV resort. We had an ocean view site and enjoyed it so much. What an amazing view. The site was so clean when we arrived, including the firepit. There is a good amount of space between sites. Our kids especially enjoyed riding their bikes around, all the roads are paved and there is a nice pathway along the water. The resort is very quiet however one night we heard the foghorn all night, no fault of the RV resort but definitely did not lead to a restful night of sleep. However, we would return here again in a second. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice park along the ocean and marina. Heard the waves crashing all night which was great. Nice little playground for the kids. Laundry room was very clean. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't see the sun once. Wi-Fi was terrible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We have stayed here many times and love it. Very windy, more so than usual this year. Regulars said it was colder and more windy this year for some reason. Very clean sites. Laundry, restrooms and showers are immaculate. Wi-Fi kept disconnecting me from Internet Explorer for some reason. I would have given it a 10 if this didn't happen. Good space between sites and very quiet during the days and nights. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Truly a Resort. We did not have a view or water front site but we still had an awesome open view of the marina and the boats and the hills surrounding us. Each site has a paved pad for the RV and a large grassy area with a table and BBQ/fire pit. Lots of areas to explore on bicycle. ATV's have to be trailered in and out of the park so more of an older quiet crowd. We extended our stay here because it felt like we were being pampered. Staff get an A+ for friendliness and helpfulness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We were unable to get a view site, but as it turned out, our site had a huge grass area backed up to a lovely hill which was great for us and our dogs. Plus, we were more protected from the occasional wind. The park is spotless, lovely, and quiet. The sand dunes are a huge draw and several adjacent parks allow ATV's. This park mandates that if you have an ATV, it must be towed in and out. Consequently, it's very quiet. I didn't even see any children, which was odd. The neighboring parks had tons of kids and families, but this park seems to draw more older couples. Many campers have been coming for years, so ask around for the best places to eat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is a beautiful RV resort in a beautiful setting. All hookups, cable TV and WiFi worked perfectly. We had a waterview site and we looked out our window on the marina full of boats. We arrived after closing and were greeted by the camp host who was friendly and very helpful. Nearby is a fish and chips restaurant. The food is great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Stayed here for a week, place is very clean, wide spaces, great views. Restrooms are clean and very neatly kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. Will come back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Everything is clean and neat. Has a very friendly staff. It is easy to maneuver, has a nice view. There is plenty to do in the area. The only thing that stops it from being a 9 or 10 is that if full, the sites are not private. But obviously we don't mind because we have stayed here twice and WILL without a doubt stay here again in our 40 footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Very nice park. Park staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
One of the great parks on the west coast. Sites are large, views are spectacular, staff is competent, and interior roads are great for big rigs. Doesn't get any better! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
This is a beautiful, well designed campground. Staff are friendly and facilities are clean and new. We had a spot on the water and had a great time. Lots of nice beaches. Good dune hiking just south. We will be returning. For a good lunch try the Schooner Inn and Cafe in Reedsport. A little tricky to find but worth the effort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
I spent a quick evening here with my new 5th Wheel on it's maiden voyage. The staff who took my reservation earlier in the week was very friendly and helped me choose a great site in their large pull through area. The site was mostly level and had a great view of the channel and bay. All of the utility hookups where in a place where they were easy to get to. The park didn't have too many folks in it, but all of the other campers had newer, well maintained rigs. The bathroom was spotless and the Wi-Fi worked for the most part, although my signal was pretty weak. Good enough to check the news and post to my facebook account. Everyone here adhered to the rules and the only thing I heard that night was the distant crashing surf. I will come back and spend more time here very soon! One of the best I have been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
The price reflects the weekly rate during the winter season. An exceptional value and still one of the best parks on the coast. We had a harbor site that allowed us to pull in and have a great view of harbor seals and waterfowl. Sites are paved and level, with picnic table and parking area. Free cable was extensive and clear; however, the free Wi-Fi did not work the entire week. Verizon cell and Air Card worked very well. The park does not allow ATVs to be run within the park limits, a plus in this area where many people come to play on the dunes. Within walking distance of the few shops and restaurants open this time of year. Quiet and mostly empty this time of year, but still a beautiful, well-cared for facility. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This park is excellent. Large roomy sites. Spotless restrooms and laundry rooms. Cable TV is great. The wireless internet needs some work - reception is spotty. But our air card worked great. Ocean view is fabulous. Staff was friendly and helpful. Weather this time of year is wet, but who care with that view! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
We LOVE this place. I would have rated it a 10 if the Wi-Fi was not so flakey. It seemed that 90% of the time I had trouble getting a connection. But then, with the beautiful surroundings, why would anyone be online? Okay, sometimes you do need to connect with reality. We made reservations for 1 week, extended for two and then were able to get a site on the water for 5 days with a view of where the Umpqua meets the ocean and decided to go make it 3 weeks. We have already made our reservations for next year. This place is extremely popular, there is no place like it when it comes to the views. We like the little town of Winchester as well as Reedsport. In general the Oregon coast is awesome and this place is a good one for setting up your base and exploring if you like seafood or fishing (especially crabbing), you can't miss it. But then, maybe you should go someplace else so I can get a reservation next time I try. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This is a beautiful well kept park. It's Big Rig friendly and has wonderful views. Beach nearby, with little "fish and chip" restuarant next to the park within walking distance. We used our Enjoy America membership so we got a discount. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
This would be an exceptional park anywhere but it truly earns it "10" rating due to the spectacular surroundings. Sites vary somewhat but all are level, wide, and with full hook-ups. Be aware this park is extremely popular and you will likely be out of luck without an advance reservation, particularly for a waterfront site during the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
It was modern, clean quiet and in a lovely waterside setting although very windy. The downside was that the Wi-Fi was sporadic and unreliable and there was little enforcement of space utilization thus pickups for fifth wheels blocked the roads. We will stay there again if they get the Internet access fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
I have never before given a campground a 10, but this place is a 10. Sites large and all have a bay view. This is by far the best of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Wi-Fi needs more capacity ( in the works ) other than that a great place. One of the best RV resorts we have stayed at. Some spots are better than others but all are very good. Staff in office could be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This was a great Resort it was clean so were the bathrooms. Located right on Winchester Bay, Dune Fest was going on when we were there the park was very good about no running of ATV's in the park, it was pretty quiet. We would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Great campground in a perfect location for seeing the Oregon coast as the beach is a short 5 minute drive away. Popular resort so make your reservations early! Clean restrooms and laundry area plus friendly and attentive staff. Most sites have a full or partial view of the bay or marina, Umpqua River Lighthouse tour just up the hill, was great. We stayed here 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
WOW! What a nice, well run park. Other parks in this area do not even compare. We came to Winchester Bay to ride quads on the sand dunes but loved the fact that this park is quiet in the evening. You are not allowed to start or ride your quad in the park so people not into quads don't have too listen to them. Highly recommend staying here if you can get a reservation! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Great location and great views! The photos on their website are exactly what the park looks like. We were in a pull through - plenty of room and nice grass area with picnic table and fire pit. There is a good area for walking your dog and a small beach is within walking distance and allows dogs. Highly recommend this park if you're in the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Winchester Bay is absolutely beautiful, as described by all the previous posts. We didn't give it a 10 because the WiFi was very weak or did not work at all. We were there for a week, and it was extremely windy the whole time, which wore us out. Not sure I would return unless I knew in advance that that the winds were forecast to be relatively light. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Not much to say here. Best county owned campground we have ever been too. This was our second trip there and it will not be our last. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
I'm surprised at the 3 star review given to this park. We stay at this park many times a year and have never had one complaint. The setting is beautiful, the staff are more than helpful as are the camp hosts. We highly recommend this park. As for the atvs, they are not allowed to run in the park, so any noise is out at the road that leads to the dunes. (Also, barking dogs are few and far between.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is a nice park with views of a marina on one side and the river on the other side. However, be prepared for lots of barking dogs and lots of ATV's going in and out. There are posted rules for keeping dogs quiet, and for not starting and running ATV's inside the park, but they do not enforce them. Not enforcing the rules may keep some people from wanting to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This is a wonderful RV Park. The 360 degree scenery is so great. You see the Marina, forest, Umqua River and ocean. Walking distance to lots of restaurants in the area. You don't see this park traveling the 101 Highway so you just have to stop in there to see for yourself. You'll need more than an overnight stay to appreciate. Great sunsets! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This has been one of our favorite resorts! We hate to give it a 10 because then we may not be able to get in again. This resort is immaculate and the scenery is beautiful. The amenities and facilities were clean and new. There was a beautiful walking trail on the bay around the resort. The evening host was friendly and accommodating. It is a tight squeeze for a 65 foot rig but you can do it. We will stay here again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
This is very nice, immaculate park with ocean and marina views. Sites are large, with firepits, picnic tables and grassy area. Park is within walking distance of the town of Winchester Bay and the lighthouse. There isn't much to do here in this town, so good idea to have a vehicle to visit other nearby towns. The wind blew so hard the 3 days we were here we were unable to have a fire in the firepit. We asked the locals if this was normal and the response was "yes", blows all the time. Overall this is a beautiful park, but probably wouldn't stay here again due to the weather conditions in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This park is all the other reviews have stated.We got here on Memorial day after the massive checkout so it is quite empty.We have site 89 on the upper level overlooking the marina but literally have a view from every window. It is a nice walk to town, have a walking trail around the park, a few restaurants in town, and a nice atmosphere in general. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Very nice clean campground. Level. The hook-ups are in the right spot. Great view of the ocean and quiet. Would stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
Our rate based on winter small interior site. Our site still had a good view of the ocean. Cable TV, Wi-Fi, laundry all excellent. Within walking distance of the village, harbor, and the Umpqua River lighthouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
A very nice surprise, just a beautiful park. We stayed in site 121 and had a full view of the ocean/bay. We would love to return and would ask for the same site. They even had a table with a jigsaw puzzle set up in the laundry room. Anyone wanting to could work on it while waiting for your laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
Great location and as others say, new and clean. Really like the fire rings at each site and only $5 for a bundle of wood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
After reading so many positive reviews of this park we were driving through the area and decided to overnight and see for ourselves. Believe me, it's as good as it gets. The other reviews are bang on. The only disappointment was not being able to stay longer. We will definitely return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
We've camped all over the country for 30 years and this is by far the best of it's type. I second all the above posts. This place is great!!! The location is perfect, with water views in almost every site. Immaculate. ATV's are not allowed, so no noise, oil or rowdy types driving through at all hours. Lots to see and do close by. A keeper! We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Modern, well-planned and orchestrated RV park. Choice of bay view w/marina or Umpqua River view as it flows into the Pacific. Had a chance to enjoy both. Magnificent. Daily rate noted, drops if your stay extends into weekly increments. Level paved sites with grass, table and fire-pits. Facilities clean, neat as a pin with the friendliest caretakers. No problems w/ satellite TV, broadband, cel reception: or extending our stay. Front office, check-in was delightfully efficient and friendly! We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
We love this park. It is very clean with wide, level spaces. It has a view of the bay or ocean. It has great bicycling and fishing nearby. Office was very accommodating when needing to fax some documents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Spotless! A manicured facility that serves as an excellent base camp from which to explore this interesting area of Oregon. When we visited the weather was foul and occupancy was very light. Staff were friendly and accommodating and provided helpful tips on enjoying the area and finding good eats! Great rest rooms, showers and laundry. We enjoyed brisk walks with the doggie along the ocean early in the morning, eating seafood on the piers and sightseeing. Had we more time, the crabbing looked great. Our small interior site was the cheapest and tiniest available but perfectly fine for our needs. The premium and ocean front sites are wonderful for those who want to go more upscale but can be spendy at up to $75.00 or more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
What a wonderful RV resort! Beautiful grounds, spacious sites, fantastic views! We stayed in our 36' class A for a week. Can't say enough about how wonderful it was to stay somewhere where everything is neat, cable and WIFI work without a hitch, sites are beautifully manicured, and you can walk to see the marina, bay or a distant view of the ocean! The bonus is that there are activities to do within a half hour's drive! Will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
As previous reviewer noted the slabs at the sites are narrow, but that is the only complaint I have about this park. From the way they handled our reservation to the way we were greeted. The cleanliness of the restrooms, the laundry, beautiful landscaping; beautiful marina views. Griff’s might have good seafood, but I did not go there. I stopped in late one afternoon and asked if they had seafood coating in their “market.” They offered to sell me some of the coating they use: at $10 for two cups. I don’t think so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
The only thing missing about this park is a pool, but, you have the ocean instead! We love staying here and have plans to do so again. Laundry facility and restrooms are very clean, park well maintained. Kids can easily and safely ride their bike. Asphalt level pads with grass area, picnic tables and fire pits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
I had driven by Winchester Bay a number of times while traveling on 101. Someone told me to check it out. Boy, I'm glad I did. This county park is a jewel. I was in space 112 which had a great view mostly of the Marina. Nice long space. Only negative - the pads are not wide enough so I got my shoes wet. It would be nice if they added some pavers or stepping stones. Be sure to make a reservation. It was reported that they are sold out most of the summer. Lots of ATV activity on the dunes. A great 9 hole private golf course in Reedsport. Men's day is Thursday. I was welcomed as a 'guest'. I will stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Nice sites and great views. The front rows face the sea or harbor. The interior sites are about 5 feet higher so you still get a view. The shower/rest room/laundry buildings are new and spotless. I did not see one thing wrong. I would not say it is a great place for children if you are looking for activities. The wifi is weak unless you are in the buildings. That is its only weakness. Price is off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
This is a business that obviously cares about it's facility! The hostess greeting us was very friendly and competent. The restroom/shower facilities were the nicest and cleanest we have encountered. We selected a marina view lot, but it appears there are no bad sites! The commercial docks and restaurants are within walking/bicycling distance. We feel the off-season rates between Oct 15 and May 15 are very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$24
Great - If you travel through the Oregon Coast don't miss this Resort. Spotless and well groomed. We were in site 54 with an ocean view and the ocean lapping at the rocks about 30 feet behind our site. What a great experience after the nightmare visit to Turtle Rock RV in Gold Beach Oregon We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Rate was for small interior site. Shoreline view sites were $5 more a night. We had a great view anyways as there were only about 15 RVs in the entire park. Good sized washers and dryers in the two laundrys. Strong WIFI signal that occasionally slowed down at night as more computers shared the WIFI. Other than lack of a lounge or game room this place is just about perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
I agree with the prior reviews. Extra nice showers/restrooms/laundry. Well spaced sites. Nice views from all of our windows. It sites are elevated. Great for bike riding. No kids to be seen at this park. Very clean, easy access. The wireless internet worked perfectly here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Park is in a great setting, has nice sites, and all the modern hookups including cable and WIFI. Good base for central Oregon coast, but little to do in the immediate area except walk to town, browse the shops and walk back to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Best park on the west coast. Beautifully run, landscaped and maintained by friendly staff. Grassy sites with concrete pads. Two sites are large enough for multiple rigs. Campfires are ok. Back ins, pull ins, and pull throughs. Quiet except for the sea gulls and distant fog horn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Lovely Resort--a favorite place to visit and escape the heat. The RV resort is very nice and well maintained. Rates vary from $20 for dry camping to $36 for waterfront sites. Smaller interior lots are in between. There are picnic tables and fire rings at each site. An abundance of fresh seafood is available in the area is outstanding. You will want visit the cannery to buy freshly canned tuna and salmon. There are several great places to eat or you can buy fresh seafood to prepare at your rig. I bought some for the freezer, and many cans of the canned tuna and salmon. It is more expensive than the grocery store variety, but well worth the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
This is a very nice well maintained park. Streets are asphalt. Sites are asphalt and level. Sites are landscaped with well maintained grass and shrubs. The park is big rig friendly. There are a lot of cable TV channels. There are no trees, so satellite dishes work well. They have wifi, but I never could get it to work. This is one or the nicest parks that we have ever stayed at and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Great park. Very well run and maintained. Nice sites with view and wind protection. Lots of places to walk. Great seafood at "Griffs". Staff was very helpful. Staying here was a pleasant experience and would recommend it to anybody. Verizon cell phone was iffy, air card worked? While we were there I was never able to use their wifi. When I checked in they told me the network wasn't working real well! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Always one of our favorite. Extra nice showers/laundry. Easy in and out. We are in a B Van and towing. Didn't have reservations until that morning. Was lucky to get a spot. No spot over the weekend, as park is very popular, but did get a spot for four nights. Third time here and will always try to stop here each time we come thru... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Very nice people. It has a wonderful hostess! Entire park is clean, as are the facilities. Waterfront site was ample in size and great views of water and sunsets. I noticed when a unit checked out, the picnic table was washed down as were the hookups. This place was special on our trip of the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Wonderful place, wish we could have stayed longer. Very clean, well-cared for, one of the best in the state. Too bad wifi was a problem, mostly at night. strong signal but too much traffic on it. Good idea to make reservations, and to get the cheaper interior sites unless you want to splurge for the waterfront views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
This wasn't our first stay (or our last). We keep coming back for all the good reasons: cool climate, great biking paths, super choice of sites, fabulous fresh seafood. clean campground, free WiFi (yes, we got the signal occasionally but preferred to use our Verizson Broadband Access). No problem for spouse to get Sat signal. There were lots of families towing their ATVs to adjacent sand dunes. Park rules kept the noise to a minimum. Weekly rate was $220. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$47
We were right on the water! The RV park was so nice, we didn't want to venture out into the city. Great people, nice park, amazing views! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
This is our second visit to this wonderful park which is located on a land projection between the river estuary and a marina. The spaces are all large and widely spaced and the park is extremely clean. Cable and free WiFi are available, and both seem to work well. There are also a good number of very good restaurants, and decent shopping is located close by. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
IF you don't need wifi, and if you don't need to use the rest rooms, this is a great, well-planned and beautiful park. We were here ten days, and could not get wifi 90% of the time. When we complained to the management, we were told everything was working fine. And it seems like every time we went to the rest room, there would be a sign up saying it was closed for cleaning. Seems like they believe the longer they leave up these signs, the cleaner the rest rooms will remain. But, still, a really nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Well maintained and equipped park. Easy access to all sites. Sites are long, wide, and reasonably level. Visual separation between sites is limited but since the sites are so large that is not an issue. Fire rings at all sites. Overall an excellent facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
We couldn't have found a better park in the area. This is what all parks should be like. Gorgeous setting, listen to the surf as we go to sleep at night. Nice sites - if you have less than a 40 ft motorhome, go for the small interior sites and save money. DEFINITELY will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$23
Beautiful setting especially the ocean view sites. Nice sized level campsites. Restrooms and laundry were clean and modern. WIFI connection took some time to connect. Our rate was for a waterfront site during the winter season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
This park recently changed its name to "Winchester Bay RV Resort". It's a delightful place - well landscaped, great views of either the ocean or the harbor. Close to some excellent eating - Fishpatrick's Crabby Cafe especially. ATVs are off-limits here, so it's generally quiet. WiFi is free, but erratic. Park is county owned and operated. We're here for three weeks, so rate reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
Fantastic park -- spotlessly clean -- friendly staff -- well maintained grounds. Spaces wide, some deeper than others, and definitely big-rig friendly. Reservations were easy and we got a great site, probably by accident. Great views of marina and harbor mouth/ocean. Lots of rules and regs to protect everyone's interests. Free WiFi barely worked. They actually sanitize the sites between visitors. Lots of places to walk the dog. Not much to do in the small town, but a nice enough place to visit for a few days, and Reedsport is just minutes north for Safeway, etc. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This is just a great Park! It's our second visit and we had to call on Jan. 2nd to get a reservation to arrive Aug. 21st and even that early we didn't get any of our first four choices of site. However, we liked what we ended up with plus the Park has upgraded services since last year - they now have free WiFi and I was able to get a fairly decent signal at least once daily. They ask for customer feedback and the only things I could think of were personal preferences: a) provide Propane gas service and b) provide a USA Today newspaper stand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Really enjoyed this park, clean, efficient and a great view. The herring were running and the osprey provided entertainment on a daily basis. We stayed a week and I would definitely use this campground again in a heartbeat. Good outpost for exploring the Central Oregon coast We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Beautiful park with waterfront views. Good for "Big Rigs." Paved streets with grassy sites -very nice! Try it - you'll like it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Best park on the coast. Hope we can always get into it as this secret has probably been found. I am guessing at what we paid, as not sure. So the price might be incorrect, but whatever we paid it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
As I write this review, I am sitting here looking out the motorhome window at the lighthouse as the surf pounds. A fantastic view on a wide site, although I did have to drive the motorhome into a back in site on the water in order to get the view (and run all the hoses, connections, etc., under the coach.) (Why don't parks put in two sets of all connections so that both motorhomes and trailers can be served on the same site?) Anyway, it doesn't get any better than this. Fantastic views. Free wi-fi. Reasonable prices. Wide sites. Big rig friendly. Very courteous personnel. On and on and on. You will love this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Absolutely the perfect RV park; paved level sites with landscaping, right on the water, views of the marina and pass, and immaculately maintained. Fell asleep to the sounds of waves crashing on the breakwall. RV parks with ATVs all around because of the dunes, but this park will not allow them in unless turned off and towed. No long term campers, just vacationers. My only "10" in the last two years! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Real nice place. Wi-fi still not up and only one modem working at the time we were there along with an internet HOG no consideration for others. He needed to use it the whole time while he did his laundry, most places suggest a time limit not here, oh well. Some people are just plain RUDE. As for the previous posts about the Landing vs. Griffs don't waste your time or money trying to find the Landing first of all--spend half the money and get some FRESH seafood thats cooked properly. The landing: I ordered fish grilled-one would think less greasy than fried-NOT-they put it on a flat-top and soaked it with oil maybe to moisten it, it was frozen fish. Just go to Griffs, take it from someone who worked the restaurant busines for thirty years. Nice clean campground just watch the sprinklers We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
We have stayed at The Marina RV Resort many times and keep coming back. Will be back for a month in September 2005 for Salmon fishing and crabbing. Reservations a must during this time as folks reserve in February for sites at this time of year. As others have said, tis park is extremely clean and neat. Although the sand dunes are close by, no ATV's. dirt bikes or dune buggy's are allowed to be driven in the park. Must be towed in and out. Even though it does not have Wi-Fi, we have found that using the pay phones in the laundry rooms early in the morning or late at night has enabled us to be on-line as long as we desired. Contrary to previous posts, there are local dial-up numbers for most services. Only 50 cents for as long as you are connected. Number one recommendation for food is Kitty's Kitchen. Killer pies and cakes. She also serves lunch items. For dinner we like Fishpatrick's Crabby Cafe and the Bar-B-Que on weekends at The Sportsman Cannery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$?
This a first rate RV park operated by the county. Gorgeous views, excellent sites, and very clean. Easy ingress and egress and big rig friendly. While they don't have wi-fi currently, they do have plans to install it soon. For now, you must go to one of the two laundry room buildings for an 800 modem connection. An earlier post suggested you try nearby Grif's restaurant, but we do not agree. Our experience was not good. The food was okay but nothing to write home about and they did not honor credit cards. If you wanted to use a debit card, you had to get a cash advance and pay a fee, and then pay your bill. The REALLY good restaurant in town (nearby Reedsport) is The Landings--beautiful views, excellent food, and great atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
RV Resort developed by Douglas County. Concrete pads with room for toad and nice landscaping. Each site has picnic table and fire pit There are Bay and Ocean view sites. Very clean and well kept. Heavy use in summer reservations are a must. Was there in October 2004. Tip - Across the Bay is an Oyster processing plant for Farm raised Oysters. Medium sized Oysters are $5.25 a dozen fresh out of the water. Also Griffs seafood good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$27
A great park. It was spotless. Sites were good sized with lots of grass. County owned. You had best make a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Very nice well maintained campground. Campground is pretty new & large. Sites are close together with shrubs and grass in between. All paved roads and pads. No "instant" phone hookups available. Modem dataport is connected to pay phone so you need an 800 number to dial out. Waterfront sites are on the bay not the ocean. Very busy in summer and I would suggest making reservations or you may not get in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
We like to get a way to the ocean and so we chose the Oregon coast, near the dunes and found the Marina RV Resort. It's a new park but one of the nicest we have stayed at and will stay again soon. No matter what site you are in, you either have a view of the town, fishing docks and the bay, or to the west you have a view of bay as it goes into the ocean. With in walking distance of town, or a couple of miles to the dunes. This park was extremely clean and well groomed, the onsite host was very pleasant. The bath and laundry facilities are A #1. A park to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com