206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Sea Perch RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (541) 547-3505
CGID2398

Sea Perch RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   10   10   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$70
My cat loves watching moving water, so I paid big bucks for a front row seat so my cat could enjoy watching the ocean and he didn't even look out the window once! Lordy! Rate I'm showing is winter rate with Good Sam discount plus taxes/fees. This park deserves a 10, but I don't like giving 10's, so 9 it is. I wish I could split hairs and give it a 9.95. If you are traveling in the winter, it's worth it to pay the bucks to stay at this park. Even the "cheap seats" (translation: still pricey, but not as pricey as ocean front) aren't bad. Don't know if I'd want to pay the summer rates! Remember during dial up days, when RV parks had modem rooms? This park had one, and they converted it to a "free telephone" room. Cell phone service, regardless of provider, is spotty, so this park provides a free telephone for people to make calls of 10 minutes or less. Laundry Room was clean and shining, $2 to wash and $1.25 to dry, not bad. Club house was beautiful, with a great exercise room. One problem: If you are going north and haven't set your GPS for this park, you might not slow down in time to make the left turn in the right spot. I picked this park on driving by "oh, that looks like a good place to stay" and I pulled in and had to make a U-turn to get into the park. One last thing: It does get windy there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$80
Truly the jewel of the Oregon coast. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because the manager and host were somewhat less than friendly. Other than that, the bathrooms were spotless, the sites were wide and long, and the Wi-Fi adequate. Beautiful ocean views, and very little highway noise. We'll be back again next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$70
Location is Great! The private beach is wonderful to watch the sunset, and just take long walks! Park is small, but we didn't have any problem backing in or out. A few trailers did. Office staff very friendly and very helpful and informative. Super club house. Nice decor. they keep it immaculate. Lots of places to visit close-by. Loved Cape Perpetua. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
We would love to give this place a 10. It is a little isolated, but it is just beautiful. I would have loved to have swam in a pool or sat in a hot tub, but overall the view is just gorgeous. The beach goes for miles. We loved our beach walks with our 2 dogs, they could run forever.... The bathrooms are clean and spa like, and the Club House was very well maintained, as well as the grounds. Offers a game of pool and a beautiful fully equipped kitchen, as well as the state of art exercise equipment. People were fairly friendly. The managers were nice and helpful. Be prepared though, the wind is like nothing we have ever experienced. When new people arrive, the first question is " is it always this windy or does it die down?" We were there for 3 days, and NO it didn't die down... But we still thought this RV Resort was worth staying at. We will have memories that will last a life time. Thank you Sea Perch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$80
Wow! This RV park has it all. Right on the ocean with a number of sites looking over the beach and ocean. Well worth the extra dollars. The pads are concrete and level, and the road is paved. Good grass space between sites. The clubhouse is a beautiful facility with great showers/toilets, pool table, laundry, and kitchen. Be aware there is no cell phone service, but there is a free land line phone in the clubhouse. Owners are on site and very helpful and friendly. Couple of nice restaurants in Yachats, mainly seafood. We used this as a base to travel up and down the Oregon coast and just to rest and enjoy the view. Gorgeous sunsets, but the wind can blow pretty hard. We were on an ocean front site and a couple of days the wind blew in from the north west, so we pulled in our passenger side slides when we went out for the day. This RV park is south of Yachats, so keep going, even if the GPS says you have arrived. We shall definitely return to this gorgeous RV park in a beautiful location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$72
This was a great find. The resort has many amenities like a beautiful club house, right on the water, private showers and great management. This was our most favorite place on a six month RV trip. Be sure to check out Sweet Water Falls in Mapleton, a great hike. Would love to visit this resort again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$72
Great location on a low bluff right over the ocean. The place is immaculate all around, managers very friendly, very nice lodge. We paid extra for an oceanfront site. I believe the brochure stated all sites have an ocean view but the front sites are worth it. The sites were very spacious and easy to get in and out of, included a large concrete pad for very large RVs and plenty of room for your tow vehicle plus their picnic table. There was grass surrounding some areas. No trees. Camp fires and portable pits are prohibited in sites. However, there were two nice communal areas to build fires in a very grassy and large area with large logs for seating. The beach is directly below you, access by a short trail. You just need to walk over some large cobble to get to the sand. We stayed here with our two large dogs so appreciated it was pretty easy to keep things clean in the rain. We paid about $72/night with the Good Sam discount, which is pretty pricey but perhaps the going rate for such a great view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
On the ocean! Ocean lovers will love this place. Very nice club house with gym, pool table, phone, and kitchen. There is no Verizon service here. That's why they have a phone available. Good Wi-Fi. As nice as the park is it's overpriced for what it is. Save some money on a much nicer place 35 miles north. If you are in a 45-footer don't try to stay in the first 3 sites to the right when headed toward the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Utopia! This is the greatest place ever. It might be expensive, but it is worth every penny. Location is on the ocean. The club house is the best ever...unbelievably clean. Wi-Fi was outstanding. Cable is limited, but who needs TV when you are that close to a beautiful beach. We watched whales from our motorhome. The office staff is wonderful and provides coffee. Super close to Cape Perpetua. The town of Yachats has a Sunday Farmers Market and a great coffee shop, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
This location is wonderful. Campground has direct access to an almost deserted beach. Clubhouse is second to none and the amenities are excellent. Showers are pristine and the laundry is the best I have been in. We stayed in space 13 and the camp host even backed the trailer into the spot. He admitted it really is too small for a 38' 5th wheel. The one downside keeping this campground from getting a perfect 10 is the sewer hookups for trailers and the sewer vent pipe for the whole park being directly adjacent to this spot. Don't stay in #13 unless you are keeping the west windows closed or are not in the trailer much at all. Sewer gas can get "smelly". We would definitely stay here again, just a different site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$60
We had one of the ocean front spots. The view was spectacular. The sites were paved and level. The pictures from the website don't do it justice. Front office and clubhouse were spotless; laundry facilities were excellent. The only reason we did not rate this a 10 was due to the lack of cell phone service. However, they allow you to make phone calls from the clubhouse to anywhere in the U.S for free. The only negative here is the constant wind off the ocean. Wi-Fi was very fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$60
This place is incredible! Oceanfront sites are feet away from the waves and pulling in you have a complete picture window of the ocean. Hosts were very nice, place is spotless and very cozy. Great hookups, nice level pads and incredibly relaxing environment. Cable TV channels are lame, but everything else is perfect. Very limited cell hone coverage here which we really appreciated. We will be back for sure. A bit spends but well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$70
This place is amazing; you can be right on the beach so of course the views are incredible. The park is spotless; they have a very nice lodge with exercise facilities, big screen TV, pool table, loft for reading with wood-burning stove, kitchen and a small laundry room. It is so beautiful you will never want to leave. The owner is on site and very accommodating. We will be back often, and hopefully, soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$70
This is the park by which all others should be measured. The sites are big and level, the hookups are well-placed, the facilities are spotless and the location can't be beat. The staff works hard to keep the facilities in perfect order, but they still manage to stay mostly out of sight. I almost envision an army of elves running around at night straightening everything up. The clubhouse is a comfortable place to relax after a day of playing. The bathrooms are spotless and roomy. The Wi-Fi isn't exactly fast, but the signal is strong and it is good enough for email and staying in touch. The price is a little high, but worth every penny. We can't wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$70
A really great place with a captivating view of the Oregon coast. We had a site in the front row and was mesmerized by the gigantic waves breaking and rolling up to the breaker we were parked. Nice staff and well kept RV Park. One down side is the lack of Wi-Fi and Internet access. We had to drive 8 miles in either direction on 101 before access was possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$70
Our site is right on the ocean. Incredible views and sunsets. Great hiking in the area and beautiful forests all around you. Will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$70
Great park except for the lack of onsite employees. The office was forever locked up at the busiest time of the year for them. Wi-Fi was listed, but did not work. There is no cell phone service in this area; the Wi-Fi should have worked because you are out of touch with the outside world. Oceanfront very wide pads for extra cost were great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
Wonderful park right on the ocean. You can hear the surf and walk right to the beach. Great sites that are large and concrete. The sites are situated to give you a view of the ocean -- hence no pull through sites. Very nice club house that is huge with exercise equipment, pool table and big screen TV. Wi-Fi and TV works well. Phone does not but park offers "free" long distance calls in the club house! A very special place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
Though this would be considered a higher-end RV park, it fell short in a lot of categories. Only a small number of sites actually had ocean views. The rest of the sites were parallel to the beach, behind the sites perpendicular to the beach. When you stepped out of your unit, you were facing another unit. It was so windy, none of the guests even attempted to pull out their awnings. Nice clubhouse that looks like it used to be a home and has been modified. Three "villas" were available as rentals. They were one-bedroom trailers on a cement slab. As people buy into this "timeshare", it looks like villas will be placed on all the other slabs. Fantastic Oregon sunsets, though! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
A little corner of heaven, clean quiet sites. Friendly and helpful host. Fabulous beach and ocean view. Would recommend the experience to every one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$70
Excellent sites, very clean, great clubhouse. No cellphone service, but they provide free long distance phone service, to compensate. One of a kind, beach front RV pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$70
Can't give a 10 here because of the price which reflects a site facing the ocean with the beach just feet away. Inner sites are $65. Good WiFi, but limited cable TV. Sites are very large and arranged so you can choose to either pull in or back in. Will probably not stay here again, but my nephew really wanted to be close to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$65
The view and the beach are a 10/10. The club house is luxurious. The draw back was that it is not that close to any amenities. The owner plans to put in a hot tub to help ease the pain of the site costs which will be awesome. Some of the sites are being sold, but the grounds are all immaculate. We didn't have great weather but still had a good time. Would love to stay when the whales are in the area, or in the summer for the weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$65
This is one of our favorite RV parks to visit. They are taking away more and more of the RV oceanfront spaces to put in Ocean front villas, which is going to limit the ocean front access. There are spots overlooking the water that are on level, concrete pads. They just added flood lights so you can see the waves and the beach even at night. There is a large, open club house with a full kitchen, pool table and work out room. Plenty of space to meet up with a group. No cell phone reception, but internet and Skype can make up for that. Great place to visit if you love the ocean because from your site you are surrounded by it. No better view at any other park we have stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
We came here on our way home (for just one night). We liked the park so well that we decided to stay an extra night. Even though we were not in a waterfront site, we could still see the ocean from our RV. VERY friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Nice club house and exercise room. Sites are very large and level. If you choose a waterfront site, the rate is higher, but I think it would be well worth it! Wi-Fi worked great in our motorhome. Cell phones don't work very well, but the office provides a phone (for free) if you need to call long distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$60
Nice park with high prices because of ocean view and walking to the sand. Great meeting room with free pool table. Close to towns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$54
Great park. Huge sites, easy to back in. Wonderful ocean view. Quiet park. The clubhouse was terrific. Yachats is a small town but you must eat at the Drift Inn. Live music nightly and exceptional food. We stayed in a 40' fifth wheel and had no problem getting into the site. Wi-Fi worked great, no problems. Cell phone is iffy. We will be back if in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$60
This park is very nice. All spaces are extremely level, paved and double wide. The RV park is practically on the beach and very quiet, solitude. At night there are floodlights that light up the ocean and beach. This is very cool if you are in the spaces 4-8 which faces the ocean. This park is made for "big-rig motor home coaches" because most of the hookups are opposite for a travel trailer/5th Wheel. There is a really nice lodge with laundry, weight room, TV in every room, game room, and kitchen. This park does not allow any tent camping. I would have rated this park a 10 if they hadn't removed RV spaces with Villas on the Ocean front blocking your view, WiFi only works in the lodge (maybe) and cellphone is spotty. Staying here is only worth $60 if you have a space on the ocean, front otherwise you are looking at other RV's and concrete. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
What a great place! You get what you pay for. This is a small, clean, well-kept RV park with huge cement pads. Only 25 RV sites with four "villas". Nice hook-ups to water and power. Two sewer spots per site. The restrooms and showers are very clean and private. The club room is super. I gather that this park caters to an older crowd with a bit more spending money. Not a great place for kids (no playground and no bikes allowed). Very pet friendly. You are right on the beach, which is nice and quiet. Close to all sorts of seafront activities. We would definitely stay here again and plan to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
Stayed here 3 nights. Great park, fairly new looking with level double-wide concrete pads. Oceanfront park with exclusive access to beach directly from the park. Views were spectacular even from a non-ocean facing site. Clubhouse is exquisite with a second floor viewing room to look at the ocean from the warmth of the indoors. Store was not stocked and appeared to be under a little of a renovation at the time. I Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
This one goes on our top 5 parks in America list! Nice folks run this super clean park. Right on the beach, big level pads, Wi-Fi, super clean restrooms and a club house that make my home look shabby. Close to lots of cool beaches and trails. Cell phones don't work well, so the park has a phone you can call anywhere in the world. We would love to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$65
What can we say? This is by far the best place we have ever stayed: bar none. This park was recommended by an RV dealer in Eugene after we purchased our latest rig. To my surprise, I had never even heard of them before. Few places will ever be able to rival their direct ocean front views. When they say they are on the water: they mean on the water! We thought we would stay 2 nights, but that turned in to a week. Yes, they are higher in price compared to other places but, in this case, you definitely get what you pay for. We highly recommend it in every way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$65
This is a great place. Others have already written about the views, friendly staff, etc., so I won't be redundant. Two things not previously mentioned: The clubhouse facility is superb. A nice relaxing area with a small workout room which we used. Also most of the sites have two sets of hookups so that you can take maximum advantage of the great view, regardless of the type of RV. Yes, it is pricey, but go ahead, treat yourself to a small bit of luxury! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$70
This facility has been remodeled and is immaculate. The park is well cared for. The management is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are brand new. The view of ocean is unobstructed and the scenery is fabulous. This is a definite "will see again". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$70
Wow! What a great park. We nosed in for a magnificent ocean view and only 50 steps or so from the beach. Level concrete pads, with no shade, but who needs it here? Super friendly owners and wonderful facilities. Verizon signal doesn't come in (phone or Wi-Fi) but you can use the campground's phone and they offer Wi-Fi. A little pricey, but for this treat, it's worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
Very nice neat and newly refurbished park. A little pricey but well worth the ocean access and great view. Yachats is a cool little ocean side town with some good eats and fun shops. One of the prettiest parts of the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
One of our favorites. You can pull up to the ocean. Sites are roomy. Store is well stocked. Owners are friendly. FYI, we had hyper vivid dreams there. Talked to some neighbors and they said the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This is an incredible park. Nice level sites, and plenty of room on the level concrete pad for your vehicle. The uncrowded and dog friendly beach is just steps away from your site. Friendly staff along with a great clubhouse, make this an excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$60
This was the 4th time we've stayed here, but the first since they remodeled the sites. Now they are all full hook ups on nice large cement pads. We are sad to see them selling the sites, though they are selling very slowly. We stayed ocean front, so pretty expensive. You don't need a pool or other extras, the ocean is within feet of your RV. The new club house is great. Our only complaint is that most the sites ocean front are intended for their models or for motor homes, so our fifth wheel had the sewer hose located just in front of our entry door. And it didn't smell so good. Ours was the only site that seemed to have this problem. If we're back in the area we would most likely stay there for a couple of days to be right on the ocean again. Beautiful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Nice big sites. Rather pricey. I was on pad 27 at $45 per night. Waterfront sites are $60. Run by a young fellow with little RV Park experience. I was visiting a friend in Yachats [6 miles north] otherwise I would have skipped this overpriced park. Nice club house. Calls itself a RESORT. Hardly. No pool, no tennis, no amenities except a pool table. Poor Verizon cell signal. Spotty Wi-Fi. The web site shows lots of park models but there is actually only one and it is under construction. Don't believe the web site. Beth and Ken are listed as the managers when in fact Beth, the prior owner, only works there a few days per week. I tried to make a reservation via the web but got no response. I had to call. Don't rely on making a reservation via email. This could be a great park if they lowered the prices and got some good management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Newly renovated RV Park. Friendly and helpful staff. Large sites, some pull-in, some back-in. Pet friendly, but please fellow RV'ers, clean up after your pets. Management has a nice dog walk area and even provides good quality dog mitt's for cleaning up after your pets. I will definitively return to this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This RV Park is right on the Pacific Ocean with spectacular views. The afternoon we pulled in we spotted whale spouts off shore. On one of our early morning beach walks, we saw a bald eagle on the beach. The RV spaces are very large with excellent WIFI. They have a new clubhouse with a game room, fitness center and lounge area. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to answer all our questions about the area and help us with any problems we had. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
Waterfront sites are $60. They are trying to convert this to an ownership park, but are having little success. We were lucky to get a spot for one night. Site #1 is so private we didn't close the blinds on the passenger side of the coach. Reservations are needed, especially for the pricey waterfront spots - there are only about 8 of them. Highly recommended despite the cost. Will stay here again if it is still open to outsiders. This place is well south of Yachats so don't think you passed it when driving southbound. When you get there, you will know it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
A newly remodeled RV park right on the ocean. Very nice sites, very nice clubhouse. Couldn't get WiFi to work. Very pleasant hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We used to love coming to this park. It was rundown, but for $20-$25, we could be right next to the dramatic surf of the Oregon coast in the front row of this campground, one of the best settings available. Even in that rundown, unpaved, muddy state, it was a perfect 10 in our opinion mostly due to the combination of price and its fabulous setting near the Yachats coast. Now it is completely renovated with huge concrete pads, updated utilities including 50amp & Wi-Fi, and a nice new clubhouse. However, this is the beginning of the end, since the pads will soon be for sale. The pad owners will be able to put park models on their sites, and they will be available for rent if the owners allow. If they leave the sites vacant, then the sites will still be available for RV camping to the general public. However, if the awesome front row gets filled with park models, that will ruin most of the ocean view for any remaining sites. The price is already too high, with $60(summer)/ $50 (winter) in the front row, $50/$45 in the side rows, and $45/$35 in just a couple of sites in the back. Since the place was virtually empty on an April Monday, the cheap site worked out just fine providing an awesome panoramic view with no RVs blocking it, and we are enjoying what may just be our last opportunity to stay at one of our favorite spots. We saw dolphins, Grey whales and a great sunset. Goodbye (???) Sea Perch, we'll miss ya. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
The park has been converted to private RV sites and camping cabins. Another good park bites the dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We stayed here on a trip south from Washington. It is a small, very nice park just south of Yachats. We will definitely stay here again. Terrific view and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
This campground is old and rundown however the view and beach walking is outstanding and more than makes up for it. We know the campground is being sold, and possibly made into a campground for people who want to purchase a site permanently. The hosts are wonderful and may or may not stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Just received and email from the park operators that the park has been sold. They do not at the present time know what the new owners have in mind. Better be sure the park is operating before making plans to stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2005
$32
Reading the last two reviews, I can agree with both...the sites aren't all that bad, gravel only, lots of grass for pets in the area and if every space were filled, the park could feel crowded. We chose to stay here for only ONE reason, we could back our fifth wheel to within 30 feet of the ocean. If you must stay in a space not next to the ocean, I would suggest driving on to a State Park. Understand that there are NO sewer connections for any of the ocean front sites. We plan to spend only one night so that's not a problem and because we are here in the winter, had no problem getting an ocean front spot. There is NO WAY this park deserves a rating above a "6". With unlevel gravel sites, no privacy separation between sites and no sewer connection. I also consider this a pretty high price at $32 in the winter..it will be $38+ in the summer. As I said, we are willing to pay it once for an ocean view out our back window. Fortunately, the staff was friendly on check in or I would not have rated it as high as "6". I WOULD stay here again only if I could have an ocean side site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
I must disagree with the prior review. We just spent 12 days at the Sea Perch. The entire stay was very pleasant. Yes, the sites are close together and are on a slope, BUT THIS IS A REAL SEA SIDE PARK. The grass between the sites is regularly cut. In the 12 days we were there the grass was cut twice. The cable is eight channels and was clear during the entire time. The owners were pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. True, the park is older, but it is probably one of the only true waterfront sites on the Oregon Coast. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
Ten sites on oceanfront that have water and electric (30 amp) only. If you can get one of these sites and can stand the cold wind or stay inside of your monster motorhome with a windsheild that faces the ocean then maybe you would be ok otherwise the rest of the sites are so crammed in together there is zero privacy. The back of our trailer was within 5-6 feet of four other units and you could hear everything in the other campers units. The parks layout is very bad. Park is very old and needs upgrading. All dirt and gravel roads and sites with unmowed grass and weeds with lots of gophers and resulting dirt goper mounds! Cable TV is a satellite dish with 8 channels that have a lot of interference. WiFi was horrible with a weak signal (and we were near the office), and even though it was free it was not worth having. A lot of the sites are not level and sewer connections had to run uphill in several sites. Check-in was friendly. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
The good: Nice park, right next to the ocean. Beautiful views, great to hear the waves lull you to sleep. Kids loved the tide pools, collected all kinds of shells and starfish. Wi-fi (if you're close to the office) available, no charge. Owners are pleasant and try to help. Bathrooms and showers are clean, fun little group building with great ocean views. The bad: Sites are fairly narrow, no shade, nothing to break the constant, cold wind. We were there for 3 days in late June early July, and it was COLD. Too cold to stay outside for extended periods, so you would spend a lot of time in your rig in close quarters. More expensive oceanfront sites have no sewer. The ugly: Kind of cheezy to charge for showers. The wind destroyed our awning. Pulled out early because we couldn't stand the wind any longer, were only given a partial refund. Summary: We would try this again, but not until the hottest part of the Summer, in August perhaps. Too cold any other time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
Fantastic view from the ocean front row. Weather was great. Thought price was great for an ocean front site. Was during off season. Park appeared to be well maintained, bathrooms clean, laundry room clean. Only wished we had spent the entire week instead of only 4 days! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$26
This park is right on the beach- about the only way to be closer would get you wet. It has nice grassy strips between sites, so that we did not even get out our awning mat. The folks are very nice. We were there during a storm, so our children spent plenty of time running to the store and to the Seashell Museum onsite. The beach has sand, rocks, tide pools- a diverse beach area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$34
Unlike those parks that brag about being 'seaside", but turn out not even to have a view of the water, this park has a wonderful view of the Pacific Ocean for almost every site (if not all sites). It is a short minute or two walk to the water's edge. The park is located by Hwy. 101, about five miles south of the village of Yachats. There is an easy- to -access dump station. A small store is located on park property as well as an arts and crafts gift shop. Most sites, if not all, are pull- through, surrounded by grass. If there was any traffic noise from Hwy. 101, it was not audible - only the constant roar of the ocean waves. Park staff was friendly. This is one of our "got to return to someday" places. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Camp spaces are close together. No shade but the ocean view and access is 100%. We try to go to this park every year over others on the coast. It's well worth the extra drive south of the main towns of Lincoln City and Newport just to camp here. The park hosts are just the greatest. Most people take care that their dogs are quiet. We had some campers give us Crab and fish because their freezer was full. That evening we had a great Coastal dinner. Who ever you are out there, thanks again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com