214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Friendship Village Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (814) 623-1677
CGID2402

Friendship Village Campground

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   7   9   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is a large park well maintained. We camped here for one night. Had it been cooler, we would have taken the half mile walk around the lake. It looked in good shape. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is a large and well maintained park. Lots of grass (neatly mowed) and many amenities (e.g., game rooms, pools, walking trails, etc.). We had major rainstorms while there and each morning the staff was immediately out re-grading roads, filling in washouts, etc. This was very good. The Wi-Fi signal at our site was very weak, making access to the Internet nearly impossible. The park is located near I-76, so there is traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We got here after dark and the office was closed. Just needed a place for one night. Electrical service was good as was the cable. Many of the park's amenities were not available yet. Rained all day before we arrived. Roads are crushed stone and were a bit soft due to the rain. Some sites were too muddy for us to park. Sites not particularly level, but close enough for our 36' rig for one night. After looking around the next morning made us wonder about the high Good Sam rating, but all in all a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is a very nice campground. It is well maintained and loaded with amenities. Friendly people in front office with easy check in. Our site was in a section that was level with lots of grass, good space between sites and nice shade trees. Wi-Fi signal was strong. Restrooms/showers were spacious, clean and modern. There is a lot to see and do in this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Not out type of park but a great place to base from to tour the area. Are there is a lot to see. Park has a nice walking area around a lake, 2 pools, putt putt golf, a fun barn. Power and water good, wifi slow but available, good Verizon, a couple nice camp stores, roads ok but boarder line however you can see they work on them, a family favorite in the area for sure so TON's of kids. They need to change whatever firewood they sell because it mainly smokes I think. Our sewage ran a bit up hill but not bad. We stayed for a week and found things to see each day outside the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Paved entrance road, crushed stone interior roads and sites, fair shape. Sites not very level, but they are good sized. No water or power problems, good Wi-Fi and cable. Just an overnight for us, so didn't check out any of the amenities, but there seems to be plenty of stuff to keep busy with, especially for the kids. Some turnpike noise, but not bad. No escort to site, this is sorely needed. Interior signage is confusing. Would probably stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$47
Excellent park! Very clean, friendly. Lots of quality amenities. Beautiful grounds with open spaces and wooded areas surrounding a steam and pond. The roads are graveled, as are the sites, at least in the newer section. Sites were not particularly level, but we had no problem. There is also adequate spacing between sites. We're novices and had no difficulty maneuvering around with our big rig. In addition to all that the campground has to offer, Bedford itself is a charming town. We were so pleased, we already reserved a spot for a return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This is a really nice campground, very large, with spacious sites and good distance from one to the next. There are two lakes for fishing (catch and release), two pools, several playgrounds, a "fun" barn (table and video games), and miniature golf. It is very quiet and restful. The reason for 8 stars instead of 10 is the slow internet connection and spotty cable reception for the television, but this may have been because of our location in the park. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here 4 days, and rate listed is per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Very nice park, but the site was not level as promised. We were here one night so we didn't ask to be moved. Beautiful lake and walking path. We would recommend this park. Be careful when leaving as the campground road puts you right on a highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We stayed here one night. The staff is very friendly and they offer lots to do for families. We had a nice level site but part of it was sloped and the kids in the campground must of thought it was a ramp because they kept riding their bikes through it. Another problem was the people who walked their dogs. I am sure this park has a dog walk area so the sites are not used for dogs to do their business on.The biggest problem is no enforcement of the 10 mph speed limit. The place is busy and the speed limit should be enforced before some one gets hurt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We were only here for one night but I felt it was important to give this campground a recommendation. Clean, level, spacious sites. Hookups placed properly. It was midweek so there were a lot of empty sites, but the way the sites are spaced, I think it would not seem crowded even if all the sites were full. We stopped here for our last night on our way home from Illinois and we have marked this campground as our first night stop the next time we head west. Friendly, helpful staff round out the list of good things here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Although it was only an overnight stay this place was beautiful. Well manicured facilities and very pleasant staff! I would camp there anytime we were in the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Very nice and well deserving of it's 5W ratings. The 1/2 mile plus track around the lake is great for us runners and walkers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Nice place. Friendly staff, small store. Lots of activities for families. Large "Fun Barn" with loads of games. Very clean restrooms and showers. Only drawback was highway noise at night. Well maintained. Pretty place to visit, would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We stayed on the lake, past the last turn into the camp ground. But not many people this part of the week. We just stayed one night with a brother in another RV. Was kind of sad we didn't stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We didn't get a chance to use much of the park's facilities, as the weather turned bad on arrival, and it poured. Seemed like a pretty nice park. Washrooms/showers were clean. Showers were a generous size, but had no door or curtain between the change area and shower, so clothes were at risk of showering with you. 30 second push button lukewarm water is not so great. Shower heads are fixed, and can't be adjusted/rotated. Office staff were really friendly. Wi-Fi was pretty good, as promised. Some connection issues, but we attribute that to the exceptional rainfall. The rest of the time, Wi-Fi worked fine. Overall, this seemed to be a pretty nice park. We chose to use our coach shower, but that's no big deal. We would return here, and would feel comfortable sending others here, after informing them of the limitations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We camped here in '07 with our brand new travel trailer and loved it so, it seemed only right to bring our 2011 travel trailer here for its first trip. The place has only improved, if that was possible. VERY friendly employees, and they were working all day long to make sure the grounds were tidy. Several lakes to fish or paddle boat in. Activities during the week for the kids. Two sparkling pools as well as 2 stores and a decent game room and mini golf course. This place is AWESOME!!!! Large grassy sites with easy access to hook ups. We forget to show our AAA card at check in, and when we took our receipt to the office the next day, we were given the discount in cash. This CG is a real gem, and probably one of, if not the nicest in this state. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Stayed here for almost a month with our family. We loved this campground. It is probably one of the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was nice,friendly, and accommodating. They had all kinds of activities throughout the week and weekend. Like kids club, movie night, gospel sings on Sat. and Sunday church service with a Sunday school for kids. All was included in the price no hidden fees. Two swimming pools always staffed with life guards. Pools open 11:00 a.m. till 8:00 p.m. Also, several fishing ponds and beautiful scenery. Well worth the money. Will definably come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Easy access off the PA Turnpike, great for a quick stop. WiFi would not work for us, however cable TV was a plus. Overall a nice little campground that we would stop at again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Nice enough park that is large and spread out with a little bit of everything. It had double wides, park models and 3 or 4 sections for RVs. It is nicely laid out so every type is kept together. All the permanent and seasonals were VERY clean. We were in a newer section which didn't any trees but was nice. The site was on a gentle hill and long enough the that 5th wheel was on a level section. There was a new pool and store in our area. They seem to be expanding with a number of new things planned. Everyone was very helpful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The park has a variety of sites that will accommodate any size of equipment from tents to big rig RVs. The park has two levels. The upper level is open and the sites are situated on a terraced hillside. The lower level is flat and shaded. All sites are gravel. A couple of roads are paved but most are gravel that creates some dust from traffic. The staff members were very friendly and courteous. The park is well suited for families who want a lot of activities for the children and for couples who just want to sit back and relax. The park is located adjacent to US route 220 which means there is constant noise from the traffic. But, that noise was not enough to disturb us or keep us awake at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Really nice RV park! Clean, quick check-in, nice stores (2), mini-golf, two pools, full hook-up and the restroom facilities and showers were super clean! We had a view of the lake and the half mile gravel road that was a nice walk around the lake. Several benches around the lake for relaxing. Just a wonderful large park so close to Bedford and all that it has to offer. This was an on the way stop but we will go back for an extended stay. Easy access from the PA Turnpike and PA 99, a little traffic noise from these busy highways was the compromise for the access. We broke bread with a pair of Mallards at our site the night we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This is an all-around trailer park. Rentals, long term residents and another section, a campground. Much of the campground is new and many more pads are being built. A very well kept park! A small store where we checked in and a larger well stocked store at the entrance to the campground. A very nice pond with a walking trail around it. WIFI is available at sites 1-199 or something like that - those sites CLOSE to the front office. Doesn't work in the campground area. We would return in a heartbeat. In fact, we stayed over an extra day because Bedford has so much to offer the traveler. Nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Nice park, quick check-in, level sites, two nice pools, efficient staff. We used this park as an overnight stop but we plan to return to the area to meet some friends and tour the area and plan to use this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This campground has expanded from last year. We stayed in one of the new sites. Good spacing between new sites and good gravel, but the sites were not very level. Staff was friendly. The campground was spread out enough to ride bikes. We went to the annual pig roast for the first time. Very disappointing. Everything was cold and no sauce provided for the meat. However, this would not stop us from coming back just to enjoy the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This campground has an excellent reputation in our local area so I was eager to try it. Our first impression upon arrival was that it looked more like an RV park than a campground. There were so many campers that were crammed together on small campsites. However, it was also clear that there would be a lot to do. The pros to this campground include friendly staff, full hook-up at many sites, clean bathrooms, lots of activities for children, and two nice pools. The cons include sites very close together, gravel roads, and small camp store given the size of the campground. I was charged more at check-in because the website had the wrong rates. In conclusion, it was a great family place but I felt like we were in a trailer court as opposed to a campground. Perhaps that is because we camp at state parks most of the time. In any event, we probably will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
This park has nice eye appeal, with 2 stores and play area. They have 2 camping areas, by the lake and open areas. Our site was in the open on a small hill top a with a good view of the surrounding area. There is some road noise but it didn't bother us. The wifi worked fine. The roads and sites are graveled. It rained hard one day and the sites collected some water but remained firm. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This was a very nice park. I would have rated it a 10 except for the gravel roads (dust), and timed (no adjustment) showers. It was very nice, with nice scenery and facilities. If this was closer to my home town I would set up here all summer. The showers were good sized but used those fine spray water saver heads, and were pre set for temperature. As it was cool when I was here and shower room cold, waiting forever to get luke warm water to shower with was a pain. Owners should set temp higher for early spring and late fall. In my opinion the shower system employed would not save any money as you ran it for 5 minutes to get warm water anyway instead of instant heat. I would definitely stay here again and recommend same. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
A very family-oriented campground with gospel sings and popcorn pops. There's putt-putt, a pool, fishing, and trails. They are friendly as their name states. Just a little noise from the nearby highway. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
We went to this CG on our maiden voyage in our brand new travel trailer. The CG does get a good bit of noise from a nearby 4 lane highway, but the CG itself is very very nice. The staff is friendly, and there is alot for kids to do. The sites are clean, and they even pick up your trash daily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Very nice park with the family in mind. We stayed just one night and would stay again. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
As many have commented this is a nice older park. The owners and staff were great and friendly. We did have problems with the free WiFi. Some could get on...we couldn't. However I was able to go to the Ford dealer on the corner and get an open Wifi. Bathrooms were very old and dated in our part of the park, but super clean and well stocked. Our electric would flicker and voltage drop at times, but I connected to the site next to me and it worked great. Site 37 had the problem. Had a sweetheart dinner and dance in the "new barn" which was outstanding. Only $15. a couple! What a bargain. The owners MC and are the DJ. It couldn't have been nicer. Maintenance staff very friendly and helpful. This is a Christen based park. Enough for now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Sites very level. Staff friendly. As advertised. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
This is an excellent campground. Very clean, and lots of activities, including fishing, playgrounds, rental rowboats, and more. Due to a a last minute reservation, we had one of the smallest sites, however it was fine for our 29' trailer. Many of the sites are very large, especially the sites along the lakes. This campground is also very pet friendly, allow pet walking on all trails and areas. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
Started using this CG as a base for visits to the in-laws. Not a spectacular place but didn't find much wrong either. Lakefront sites very nice. Spacing not too bad. Level for the most part. Camp store and pool quite a distance from the lakefront sites. Still early in the season so didn't have a chance to check out most of the activities. Bathrooms very clean although I didn't use them. Playground better than average but some pieces need a little TLC but daughter loved it. Only real negative which really isn't totally the owners fault is that it was a dog bark fest that weekend. Those sensitive to road noise should plan there site proximity to Route 220 if possible. Didn't bother us though. There are Friday night races in Bedford so the noise was pretty impressive for a couple hours Friday night, but again, it generally didn't bother us. All-in-all, will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We used this park as a stopover. It was a great park, in a beautiful setting. Our site was level and the facilities were clean and well kept. We camped here with small children, and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$31
Friendly atmosphere with activities for all ages. Easy access, good interior roads and well maintained facilities. Many local area attractions are nearby. This is one of our favorite locations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
This is a very nice park: big, clean, and friendly. One nice thing is the pet-friendliness of this park. Upon arrival, we were asked if we had a dog. In many places, this is a negative question, but here they give you dog treats and waste bags at check in. Even better, there is a good size lake with a walking path around it where pets are welcome. Sites are a good size, but not always level. Wireless internet is only available in or near the office. We liked the park so much that we booked it on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
We only stayed here one night on our way to the Jersey Shore. We really enjoyed the pool and fishing pond. We were given a pull through site which made it easy to set up and leave the next morning. But if we were staying longer we would have picked another, more wooded site. We definitely will be back for a longer stay. The highway noise didn't affect us, since we were further away, the new bathhouse was beautiful and clean, although we don't use them much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
I give this campground an overall rating of a 9. Our site was close to the highway that another post mentioned. We did hear alot of road noise. But after a while we were used to it. We were right across from the playground which the kids loved. This weekend was their strawberry festival. We paid in advance for our tickets (around $10 for family of 3)I was under the impression that there was going to be a festival where you could purchase strawberry items. To my surprise, all it was was strawberry shortcake. It was good but, I could of made it myself for alot less. The bathhouses were clean. The pool area was nice, although we didnt get to use it because the weather was about 60 degrees. The camp stores are very nice and they have 2 of them. We had to purchase sweatshirts because it was so cold and they were not overpriced like alot of campgrounds merchandise is. The sites are very roomy, graveled and grassy. We were very pleased with the sites themselves. If you can get past the road noise the campground is enjoyable. If you feel that you have to pack up and leave for the noise, I would give up camping alltogether! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$31
I can't believe no one has mentioned that there is a four lane highway running right by this campground! We were on site number 62 and I could hit the highway bridge going right over our campsight with a football! Regardless of how nice, we had to pack up and leave our first night because the highway noise was so bad. There is also a trailer park across the pond and on far side of campground. Without the trailer park and highway I would give this place a 9 but reality is they are there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
We camped here with our class C on the way to Gettysburg. This is one of the nicer campgrounds that we have experienced. The staff was very friendly and the camp store was big and even had a little snack bar. The sites were very spacious and shady. The pool was clean and well-maintained with a lifeguard on duty. The lake was very close for fishing. This is a nice family-friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
This one of the nicest campgrounds you can stay at. The cleanest, friendlyest place to camp! The sites are nice, most are pull-thru. They have fishing, pool, game room, minture golf, and different actives on the weekends. Just a wonderfull place to go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Visited park in 40' motorhome. We found the park to be big rig friendly. Staff was friendly, but they placed us next to a tent who had been placed in a full hookup site. This did not allow any privacy as I like to be outside. Park was not full & felt staff should have made a better site choice. Park has a couple of small man-made lakes which allow fishing. Pool was very nice & a short walk from the campground. Most trees were properly trimmed. Roads were gravel. Sites were gravel & level. Both roads & sites could have used more gravel as there was some mud from a recent rain. Restrooms & laundry were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
We stayed over for an evening while traveling. We found it very convenient from the PA turnpike and I-99. The staff was very friendly. The only disadvantaged we felt with this campground was the road noise from the PA turnpike and I-99. On the evening we were there, there was a breeze blowing from the direction of these roads, so it may not be that way the entire time. We would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$28
My wife and I just came back from a week stay at Friendship Village and we can highly recommend this park. We have booked a week next August for ourselves, and our two daughters and son-in-law. It is very clean and well managed by friendly people. The sites are flat, at least half shaded, and about half are pull throughs. Not all sites have sewer and cable. The lakes are well stocked with fish of various types and these fish are big! There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding area, all within about a 50 mile drive from the campground. Reservations are highly recommended. This campground is hard to get into due to demand. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com